Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Gran Teatro 4 stars

Avenida Arlanzón, 8 B, 09004 Burgos, Spain

#10 of 39 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2731 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    9.6
    Centric and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Modern hotel of functional and comfortable design. Modern hotel of functional and comfortable design. It is one step from the center in an easily accessible area with car, street parking (although it is regulated parking from Monday to Saturday at 14.00). Breakfast buffet very good. The luminous room - it was a fifth floor outside overlooking the river, but at night, it was a little dark (the lighting was too dim). Spacious and comfortable bathroom. The restaurant of the hotel called "La Tramoya" is very good with a business menu at a very good price.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff was unfriendly! I asked 1month before arriving a baby cott and they said its not available. After asking again they could still organize one. Do not drive into the parking place of the hotel. Its super super small and narrow. I almost damaged my rental car (seat alhambra). Its better to use other parking or just park outside. There was no water boiler. I travelled with a baby so it would habe been essential. You don‘t see anything from the window but only an internal courtyard. Thats sad, because the city is very pretty.

    Location was good. The room was perfect size and clean.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Stop Over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Train station far out from the town, you need a taxi to the centre.

    Upgrade on arrival. One day stop over and great location of hotel to visit the town. San Mateo festival in full swing, lively and warm weather.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    6.7
    Good 3 star hotel, below average 4 star hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - there are a lot of stains on the carpet, wall and blankets. - they shut me out of the room, when I went to the reception they said you had to pay, they could have just told me. - there is no complementary water boiler, water and tea. - the restaurant's limited menu doesn't change. -The restaurant is closed in the weekend. - Their parking is expensive. - not all staff speak English, making it difficult sometimes to communicate.

    -The staff is very friendly and helpful. - They have parking, this is very important in Burgos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Convenient, comfortable and centrally located
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet in the room we had (#411) was very stained & looked dirty. It was a real contrast to the overall appearance of the hotel, generally.

    The hotel was conveniently located next to a footbridge across the river from the Camino path into town. It is very close to the Cathedral and many nice restaurants; the post office & a nice supermarket are also nearby, across the river.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The location of the hotel is great, close to the city centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is great, close to the city centre and the hotel service was fantastic, Venorica was very professional, friendly and helpful which made our stay at the Tryp very warm and welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.9
    close to the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    our room was directly next to the very noisy roof top bar; it took us some effort to get a new room but this was still close enough to hear the noise till late at night

    close to the city center

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.1
    A nice hotel rather spoilt by poor maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find the hotel even with Sat Nav. Although comfortable the room needed maintenance which rather let it down. For example, the shower door didn’t fit properly causing a puddle on the floor, the shower tray was very slippery nearly causing my wife to fall over, the plug in the sink was broken making shaving difficult. To make matters worse there was no one on duty at the bar when we wanted a drink!

    Nice room. Hotel situated in centre of Burgos over looking the river (although not our room). Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.4
    More like 3 Stars ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was dated and a little dirty. Bed was very low to the ground and uncomfortable. Staff not particularly friendly or helpful. Wouldn´t classify it as a 4 star hotel nor does it deserve a 4 star price ...

    Good location downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    4.2
    Very unhappy would not return or recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception poor ( so busy talking to colleagues), underground parking spaces very very small . Unwelcoming staff at bar and at breakfast. We felt ignored . No interest from reception re our room or stay with them. Would not use them again, they have no time for the foreign traveller.

    good air con and comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel - unkind receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately the receptionist which receive us was unkind. The restaurant of the hotel was closed.

    Nice hotel in old town, room was clean. Parking place - it is necessary to book one if you are traveling with car. There are no many parking places next to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Whoever planned the layout of this city did a great job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing negative to say.......

    We have stayed in before, and that is why we went back. It is only an 11 minute walk to the main plaza where the Cathederal is located. The main passeo is the best I have seen in Spain. A beautiful shaded walk by the river, with plenty of bars and restaurants to sit at. A bonus- the hotel is situated opposite a bridge over the river which leads to the Museum of Human Evolution. We spent 3 hours in there, it was amazing. If you like this sort of thing, don't go on a Monday as museums are closed then. The hotel itself is very nice, with parking on site.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Our stay as perfect with one exception as stated above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been a huge bonus if there had been a kettle and teapot in the room in order for us to make a cup of tea in the room on arrival after such a long drive, considering dinner is not served till 8.00 in the evening ......it's certainly worth thinking about as a lot of eating places are closed which makes it a huge gap in time before we were able to eat and drink. The British normally eat their main meal of the day about 7.00 p.m. If not before.

    The breakfast was good value for money and was very well presented.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, amazing rooftop and comfortable big bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast staff booked 2 extra breakfasts even though we solved directly the situation at breakfast on the spot but by the check-out at the reception desk everything was fixed and repaired. My friend and I had non-smoking rooms but every morning we felt in the hotel corridor at our rooms and even due the air conditioning a bit of room cigarette smoke.

    Great location, close to the center. The receptionists were helpful. The room was prepared perfect in arrival. The abundant and varied breakfast. The comfortable big bed. The rooftop is amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Burgos turned out to be a hidden gem we had not thought of when first making our plans but are very glad we went. Hotel was in Perfect location. Walking distance to everything you would want to see.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Entering the hotel is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ... HOWEVER, they did not give me the one I requested. I went to housekeeping and she opened a closet. I was shocked to see a jumble of pillows, mostly unwrapped, piled on the floor. She indicated I could rifle through them to find what I was looking for. BIZARRE! She did put a fresh case on my chosen pillow, but still... bizarre.

    Entering the hotel is very pleasant. I had a nice corner view from my window. I like the option of choosing my type of pillow, HOWEVER...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel with good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No outside windows The electric (led) light was uncomfortable

    Breakfast is OK for a moderate 11 Euro Temperature control in the room Parking under the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel in central location - some noise from bar/club
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It seems there is some kind of bar/club at the hotel, Saturday there was music until after 2 in the night - not very lodu, but enough to make it hard to fall asleep.

    Quite central location - but still almost no noise from the outside. Friendly staff, good English spoken

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfy, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available... hotel should change policy regarding parking reservation! Unfortunately there were smokers in the floor... despite alerting the front desk not much was done... quite bad when travelling with little children.

    Comfy, spacious room. Excellent location. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.8
    Not a welcoming hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above!

    Not a lot! Unsmiling, disinterested staff. Always made you feel like you were a bother! When we askied where gym was nobody knew!!!! Very low bed with hard projecting corners ( caught shins a couple of times) stylish but not practicable for some people. No soap in bathroom and only one set of towels so had to ring down and chase immediately on arrival! Sneered at when we asked about the possibility of bathrobes! Barman behind fancy bar had no idea how to make cocktails! Broken chair in lobby area! More like 2-3* hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Except for one receptionist most staff had poor attitude and room cleanliness poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 2 nights and the cleaners only made up our beds and left used coffee cups and glasses in room. They also did not clear rubbish from bin. They only replaced one of the two used towels. Even though my husband had injury which meant he did not leave room until 11.30am this standard of room cleaning is very poor.

    There was only one helpful employee. Lady (short black hair and glasses) when we checked in and she also helped when waiter tried to charge us for breakfast that was already paid for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in lovely Burgos town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room faced internal courtyard so no light or view

    Excellent location, very helpful staff. Good parking but slightly difficult to find in one-way traffic system. Room well-appointed, clean, modern and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Not something for us to come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor support from staff in getting settled. Hotel restaurant was closed on a Saturday evening!! Only poor quality cafetaria food was available.

    nothing special

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Nice last minute surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Some dirt accumulation in the sink and shower, but nothing terrible!

    Very nice and new property, friendly and helpful staff!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    8.3
    Recommendable place to stay in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not comfortable, at least for me. Rooms are quite dark - the lighting is rather insufficient. The garage is a challenge even for experienced drivers. Its price of 15€ is unexplainable. The breakfast is too expensive and it does not make sense to pay other 15€ when there are places around the hotel that you may have a decent breakfast for much less money.

    The location is excellent - at a walking distance to all important spots in the city. The rooms and the bathrooms are large and modern. This is a very good hotel for the price of around 70€ double room. The access to the hotel by car is easy. The surroundings are very nice and elegant. In general, Burgos is a very nice city with a proper ambient. You have a very good bakery 100 m away from the hotel - no need to pay 15€ for a breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for exploring Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was a Sunday night in November the restaurant wasn't low for evening meal. Did give us the chance to walk out and explore local cafes' and bar's'

    Excellent location handy to walk to sights and attractions. It was November so hotel quiet so we got upgraded at no extra cost. Good secure under ground car parking.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel close to the center of Burgos
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar on the top floor was closed as well as the terrace because the season was 'over'.

    The room was great - design, quiet and clean. Breakfast was good: fresh fruit, cheese, yoghurt etc; everything you can expect and more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a challenge both in terms of access to parking and the width of the driveway into the parking area. Many of the parking spaces were either too narrow or very difficult to negotiate into the space, because of obstacles (such as pillars or already parked cars) or the gap between the wall and the space was too narrow

    It's location in the centre of Burgos was ideal. It is a modern hotel with good facilities and our room was quiet with good AC.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent central location but easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location and easy to find. It overlooks the river and is a short walk from Plaza Mayor and the cathedral. Also, most importantly it’s just a short walk from one of my favourite little streets in Spain, Calle San Lorenzo where the choice of tapas bars is amazing. There is a car park in the basement at a very reasonable price with a lift into the hotel. The receptionists were courteous but always seemed harassed. The decor is modern and smart, if a little dark. The room was large and comfortable but needed more lighting. I have stayed in Burgos twice before, using other central hotels but would use Silken Gran Teatro for my next visit without a doubt.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in the centre of Burgos, just opposite the Museum of human evolution.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult to park in the hotel garage. I was driving my car so I could do it. But, if I had arrived with a rented car, not so familiar, it would have been very difficult.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable and short stay! Recommend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel parking was full, however it was simple to find parking in the street as I arrived late and left early.

    Friendly staff, nice large and clean room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities would have been nice. We come from Australia where this is standard but perhaps it is not usual in Europe?

    Room was quiet. 24 hour reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.2
    We liked it at the hotel and in the city and would visit both again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Experienced a bit of a queue when leaving, only one person on the desk and quite a few waiting to be attended to for one matter or another; this was not the case on check in and I suspect just a quirk of timing/activity but an additional person on duty would have largely prevented the wait (my impatience is not a virtue)

    Location was perfect for us - within easy walking distance of anywhere we wanted to go; being on the bank of the river with its associated park facilitated easy strolls and time for reflection.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Location - right in the centre of Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel hadn't read the request for a cot via Booking.com request so it hadn't been prepared. They had 1 cot left and it was partly broken, so whilst they prepared it for us quickly, finally we were not able to use it as it collapsed when our 1-year old stood up. The hotel told me I shouldn't send requests via booking.com as they rarely arrive (?!) - never had a problem with other hotels Only very low lighting available in the bedroom

    Location - right in the centre of Burgos Simple, modern rooms Comfortable bed Convenient underground parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Ideal to visit Burgos by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good hotel for a reasonable price. Ideal to visit Burgos by car, with its own parking garage. Good breakfast. City center and the incredible cathedral within walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Good Safe Choice for Burgos !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult down narrow passage, But also very expensive 15.5 euros, didn't know I was being charged ?? Breakfast not included, but offered a deal and the breakfast was excellent , Except for the Tea & coffee machines !!!

    Lovely room looking out to the river Staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    4star hotel with 5star facilities & staff!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. Hotel & Room was 5star, staff were 6star. I needed tickets printed, even at 2.45am the all helped!!! Oh & the bed & pillow was so comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location, friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking expensive and quite horrible (rather tight, especially when some cars are taking more space as indicated), we damaged the car with one of the columns while driving to a free space - and looking at walls and columns it seems we weren't the first and probably not the last...

    Great location, friendly people. Quite and spacious room, good wifi connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A Camino rest stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a bad view. It opened to some kind of internal courtside and our room was very dark.

    We really liked the location. It was close to all the places we wanted to see. After the Camino, we wanted to rest in a quiet place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.9
    Good service from hotel staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a room with views, and it’s a pity because they gave to me an indoor room.

    Good service from hotel staff. The hotel has a restaurant and a private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small but not a problem.

    Good location for the archaeological museum. Close to shopping. Bit of a walk to the cathedral. Rooms were gorgeous. Loved the bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Well worth a visit
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed v comfy and historic centre of town with lots of bars eating places etc a five minute walk. A stunning city with peaceful riverside gardens and lively city bars. Hotel of five star quality at three star prices - don't hesitate if you like the deal!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Often visited modern hotel in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somehow the eggs and bacon were cold - minor slip up. Still not on Garmin Sat Nav 2017 maps - don't know why?

    We have stayed at Gran Teatro many, many times and will return again. Great location and friendly staff. Good sized room with good facilities. Allowed us to put 3 motorbikes in one garage space - thank you. Breakfast was good as usual. Easy walk to town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Great design and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plug in bathroom was loose Watercooker would have been a great extra for the room Bathtub made cracking noises when moving, didn't t fit to the excellent overall appearance

    Great design & location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Well situated a short walk from the historic centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well situated a short walk from the historic centre. Underground car parking expensive but well worth having especially as the hotel itself was cheaper than others we had stayed in and we were upgraded to a larger room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    10
    modern full-service in the heart of Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    sleek, modern full-service hotel near the center of Burgos. Excellent location for access to the justifiably famous cathedral. Staff was friendly and helpful and the room was immaculate. It was also reasonably priced for the facility.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi very slow and iffy with lots of disconnects. Unsecured system.

    Best nights sleep for several weeks. Bed very comfortable but what was impressive was the fact that the air-conditioning worked as one would hope. Most unusual in Spain where at best you only get a 3 degree variation if it works! Breakfast quite a good choice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Great stay in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the rooms was a horrible blue light, which was not very cozy.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Best breakfast buffet I've had in a Spanish hotel. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good at a great price. Did I mention the staff were excellent?

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel and location to see the centre of Burgos. Highly recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Service a little slow in the restaurant in the evening.

    Reception staff both in the evening and morning were excellent and helpful. Great comfortable rooms and location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and warm.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is disappointing that they have now changed their policy in allowing dogs to stay in the hotel and as we always travel with our small dog we will not be able to stay there in the future.

    Comfortable and warm. Staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Burgos gran teatro 🎭
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could off been a bit higher extra wardrobe space apart from that excellent

    Excellent location in the city centre no need to take public transport

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    The room was ok.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited parking at the hotel, when we arrived it was full. We had to park in an underground car park away from the hotel. There are no special pet facilities and there is an extra payment required for the pet that is not mentioned on the booking form. So not really pet friendly.

    The room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.5
    Wear Ankle Protectors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite small and the beds have a metal frame that sticks out at ankle height - very painfull

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Easy reach of the City centre but in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Facilities excellent with a superb location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    Somewhat characterless modern hotel but perfectly adequate for a two day stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast expensive. Underground car park difficult to get into.

    Fairly quiet for this size of hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful quiet room that was cool after a heat wave
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    Beautiful quiet room that was cool after a heat wave

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    the parking was very difficult
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking was very difficult

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Good location, secure underground parking and nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, secure underground parking and nice rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds I would have preferred a queen bed. Upgraded to get a view but the view wasn’t that great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    Good friendly staff nice decor good food and good central position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Good Place in Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small parking, breakfast start @08AM

    Very cosy and functionnal hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All great

    Spacious room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Right in the heart of the city close to all amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent for a brief city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad we had a medium sized car. A big one would have been interesting in the car park.

    Easy access by car and very centrally located

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant stop over after a long drive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing considering the price and star rating

    Convenient location and secure car parking good sized comfortable bed and a bath

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Borgous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park was extremly difficult to manoeuvre around very narrow steep & windy

    Great location, helpful staff comfy & quiet rooms:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and mins. walk to the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about.

    Met my expectations. Mins walk to the city centre. Very clean with an extremely comfortable bed and pillow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The location was excellent and the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Staff were very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a room with a view

    Staff were very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great Hotel in location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Smart and modern

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Burgos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inadequate lighting, awkward shower door which caused water to leak

    Excellent location close to everything. Comfy bed. Typical business type hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    I got a great price on Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a great price on Booking.com. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Easy access to river and city. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: