Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Hotel Havana 4* Sup 4 stars

Gran Vía de Les Corts Catalanes, 647, Eixample, 08010 Barcelona, Spain

#165 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2205 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel has a nice pool bar on top of the building, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The network is really slow.

    The hotel has a nice pool bar on top of the building, which is nice to have some drinks and chatting. Location is ok, to Casa Batillo is close, about 10 min. walking, remaining sight seeing area need to take taxi. Very good staff, very kind and helpful. There also fruit, fika available on the floor.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is perfect for all tourist sites and shopping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was non existant and the room was like an oven for two days. I have stayed here before but this time it looked very tired and in need of renovation. If the air conditioning had worked my score would have been much higher.

    The location is perfect for all tourist sites and shopping.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location near Las Rambles, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only criticism being that the room was cleaned very late every day, which although is not a massive problem, a bit inconvenient.

    Really well presented hotel with nice communal areas. The room was lovely, with a very comfortable bed and spacious terrace. Un suite with powerful warm shower. Nice rooftop pool, not massive but that seems to be the normal in Barcelona. Nice chill area around the pool with sun loungers and a roof top bar with good views. Location very close to Las Rambles and metro for travel around Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice view on the rooftop, but that's about it
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislikes: - no gym - the hotel looks like a worn out hostel in the Soviet Union. They absolutely have to change the walls of the hall on the floors, it just looks depressing. - the elevator lives its own life - apart from being overlong, it just doesn't stop many times on the floor you want it to stop - ok, they put you a kettle, but no real coffee - just decaf coffee. And the people in the reception told me that they don't put normal coffee. I really don't understand why. - service on the terrace not open before 1 p.m. I wanted to have a coffee with the view in the morning, but as there is no service - forget that. The top was not even open at 9 a.m. as it was supposed to be. Badly organised. - overall the room looks to be worn out, the tissue on the bed and the curtains are worn out, the bathroom gel looks sad (no real toiletries - just a hanging bottle of soap, which looks sad as well, like a 3-star level). And they don't provide bathrobes, even if you ask for them. A big dislike. But the biggest dislike is the style. God, people, do a bit of a modern renovation, the walls on the floors really look Soviet.

    There is a very nice terrace on the top with a swimming pool and a good view. But that's where it ends pretty much.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but expensive for what it offers. Room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was not overly impressive and given we had just travelled 900 miles in the car, it would have been nice to have a warmer reception and be pampered a little more. The member of staff who served us gave us the impression that she was nearly finished for the day and gave no explanation as to how the hotel works, i.e. you need your room card to operate the lift and electricity to your room. It would been nice to have had complimentary drink on arrival for us, given we paid nearly £250 a night. Having to pay €24 a day/night to keep the car in their underground car park only added to this rub. The room was pleasant and well presented and clean, though the mini bar and associated prices left us leaving it well alone. There also appeared to be no air conditioning in the room - just an integrated fan that took a little time to work out. The complimentary shower gel fixed to the wall in the bathroom ran out and was never replaced. The hotel restaurant for evening meals is located on the top floor of the hotel and serves a very small choice of food. My partner is vegetarian, so the menu was even more limited. You did get a general feeling of chaos when arriving for an evening meal, though the staff for this area were pleasant, cheerful and helpful and food was of a good standard. Checking out left us with a bill that needed challenging as we were a half board, but we got levied a bill for an evening meal. This was of course written off once pointed out.

    Conveniently placed for being able to walk to many of Barcelona’s iconic sites.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price, I expected the hotel to be "fancier," but most of the hotels I was looking at were this expensive. Also, I would have like breakfast to be included.

    The rooms were nice and updated. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool with our kids, and all the staff spoke English. The hotel was no more than a 10 min walk to the Rambles area with plenty of shopping and places to eat. We also discovered the metro was less than 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    A decent place for a couple of days in Barcelona especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A decent place for a couple of days in Barcelona especially if you don't plan on spending much time in the hotel/room. The location is great, close to the center but quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    was not happy with my stay at hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived at our room i mentioned that the a-c was not working properly. For the next four days i continued to to complain to the front office of this issue, They attributed the problem to the position of hotel room and sun setting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    STAY HERE!!:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the nicest hotel experiences I’ve had. We arrived to the hotel about 3 hours earlier than check-in time, due to an early flight. We expected to just drop our bags and then come back to check in, however the extremely friendly receptionist Christina checked us in straight away and gave us a complimentary upgrade to a better room. The location is so, so central. All the staff are super friendly. The rooms are spacious, modern and cosy. The pool is small however I didn’t expect a massive rooftop pool in the middle of a city either, so it didn’t bother us. The rooftop bar is beautiful, especially in the evening time, with a beautiful city-view. I will 100% go back to this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    The Barcelona Job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a restaurant but judging by the prices in the pool bar it would have been too expensive anyway! Would have preferred a walk in shower to a bath. The ration of two tea bags per day was just silly!

    Good quality decor and fittings

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    It's ok for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoky environment. Smoke from another rooms smell strong when air conditioning went on. Quiet but polluted and stuffy. Gallery Hotel is ways better and it's near by. Not going back

    Location and convenience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    The front desk and service in the dining room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool is a bit smaller than appears in photos. but salt water and nice.

    The front desk and service in the dining room was exceptional - helpful with making restaurant and car reservations, polite, quick and resourceful. Basically anything that we asked they helped us figure out with a smile and no extra fees.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked as ‘superior’, but was extremely small....the patio was more like a smoking room.Not worth the extra money.

    Rooftop terrace, ice cold water in reception, fabulous breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.5
    Lovely hotel at a strategic part of the city, polite and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was at the 6th floor (I requested a high floor for a nice view) but unfortunately it was under the roof garden / bar and swimming pool so very noisy most of the time. Understandable.

    The bed was absolutely amazing. The staff were soooo friendly. The hotel location is great, being near to all the main parts of the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with great location. Would happily recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slow service at the pool bar/restaurant, with a hot dog that was pretty poor, but this was the only negative for the whole trip at the hotel.

    Great location. Short walk from the main square where the Aerobus dropped off. Very clean hotel with friendly staff and spacious room with very comfortable double bed. I will stay here again, no question.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel, good location, breakfast could be improved
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be improved. There is not much variety and quality is average. It is also an expensive breakfast for what you get.

    Big room with lots of space. Very comfortable and big bed. Good location. Friendly staff. Water at the lobby is offered for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with amazing views from our room on the 6th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It is superb.

    Beautiful hotel. We were given a free room upgrade even though we had not requested it. Staff are fantastic & rooms are amazing & spotless. Cleaned everyday & new towels provided each day. Close to La Rambla & plenty of places to eat & drink. We have fallen in love with Barcelona & that started from the moment we arrived at the hotel. Thank you Gran Hotel Havana. We will definitely be back. We will definitely be recommending you to our family & friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful interior, good location and nice terrace with pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there was robes in the room. The drinks at the rooftop were very strong and poorly blended.

    Beautiful interior, good location and nice terrace with pool. Friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we booked a room for 3 x adults and an extra bed and bathroom facilities were provided, there were only 2 x cups and tea & coffee for 2 persons therefore not sufficient for 3 adults.

    The staff were really polite and friendly. The location is ideal - only 10 mins walk to the main shopping area and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast a bit expensive.

    We arrived early a few hours before the check-in time specified, not expecting to get a room. Not only did they provide us one, they even upgraded us without extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V expensive for what it is

    The rooms were spacious, clean and comfy, the staff were helpful and cleaning was always done promptly. The standard room is a 'superior room's but it's pretty standard for the price. We had issues with the AC and they kept sending someone up to 'fix' it even though I told them they were doing the same thing. After 24 hours they finally moved us to another room which was much better, I think they upgraded us to compensate, I just wish they had done it sooner as I spent a frigid night in the room. Good hotel, but they really like to delay in moving you if there's something from with the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Super convenient to get around and amazing little tapas bars nearby. Super friendly staff and especially at the rooftopbar. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time I liked everything

    Fantastic friendly staff Big rooms interior rooms are queit Very good restaurant, good price- quality ratio Design was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too small Bathroom was uncomfortably small Room had 1/2 a window and was right next to another building far too dark

    Location was good Service was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Excellent service, professional, friendly staff, clean and in excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location within walking distance to shopping, restaurants and city centre. The staff on the rooftop bar were professional and had good character. Booking in and out was simple. All staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice building, good location, really clean but generaly lacked a level of car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels at the pool on both ocassions. Second time, they wouldn’t even get someone to bring them and I had a wet child in the pool. No offer to help with bags. Room service selection was poor for vegetarians. We ordered a marguerita pizza, only to be told 20 mins later that they couldn’t do marguerita (since this is the basis for most pizzas I am guessing this means they are not fresh) When the food arrived 20 mins later it arrived without a dessert and we had to ring down again. There was only one window in the room and it was at the end of the room. The facade looks traditional with small balconies and french doors but the doors are limited to 10cm opening.

    Night Manager was really helpful at both check in and check out. Really clean throughout the hotel and beds were comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    Depressing and grey and miserable and old fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was depressing and dark and gloomy. The decor felt tired. I didn’t want to be in the room or the hotel at all. So very expensive for a dreary hotel. It was not an uplifting experience. Hated it actually

    It was clean but I didn’t really like the hotel at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, within easy walking distance of the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good location, within easy walking distance of the old town and two metro stations. Some excellent restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. Nice terrace on the rooftop. Very comfortable beds and nice sized room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Had everything you need & on arrival offered you a city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite dark, hard to get good lighting to do makeup

    Had everything you need & on arrival offered you a city map. Luggage storage was also handy & readily available. Complimentary pastries & biscuits left out on the corridor both morning and night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved it walking distance to sites and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only expresso in room like large mugs of cofee

    The staff was excellent - loved room 525 overlooked a courtyard we opened the windows - if you are American think rear window - loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Bed was comfortable, man at reception in the evenings was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was amazing

    Bed was comfortable, man at reception in the evenings was a joy to talk to. So friendly and helpful. Rooftop pool was perfect with access to sauna, great little touch. Me and my friend loved it and found it walking distance to most places although we do love to walk around

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The staff were very prompt and helpful, there was fruit and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I woke up to my neighbor’s morning cartoons, so if you’re a light sleeper, bring a white noise machine or ear plugs.

    The staff were very prompt and helpful, there was fruit and water when I arrived, and the room was much larger than other European hotels. The location was in a big street so even though I was traveling by myself, I felt very safe walking out at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice property, has it’s drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a nice property but probably wouldn’t stay here again. Parking is an issue, they have onsite parking but very limited space, not sure what you would do if you couldn’t get a hotel spot. There were some other reviews that mentioned noise from other rooms, would have to agree. Walls are pretty thin, we heard couples yelling and people getting sick both nights we stayed.

    Very nice property, great location. Room was large and beds were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Location and rooms were quite and spacious, we took the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service menus was not good, no late checkout

    Location and rooms were quite and spacious, we took the family room that was interconnected , beds comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel excellent service and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel actually stored our luggage for the day on our return journey to save us waiting at the airport for 7 hrs when they did not have to excellent service and free of charge

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting very dim in the bedroom No mirrors in the bedroom No plug sockets near the mirrors in the hallway

    Helpful staff Superb breakfast Comfy beds and great shower Rooftop garden was a lovely bonus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Everything and more to expect from a hotel at the price we payed. Location was also excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main room door could have been better sound proofed, could hear people in the corridor, the air con clanked when at full blast, only a small window to the bedroom and the atrium needed updating. But nothing major

    Lovely entrance lobby / bar with friendly staff, rooms were huge and well decorated, roof top bar was an awesome addition.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    We had a family room consisting of two adjoining separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast buffet was over-priced and of average quality. Much better to go to local cafe.

    We had a family room consisting of two adjoining separate rooms. Worked very well for our family and was reasonably priced. Our room faced the back of the hotel so was quiet. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    fab Weekend stay in this lovely hotel, great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there wasn’t anything I disliked about this hotel.

    Booked this hotel for my fiancés 30th birthday, when we arrived they acknowledged this and upgraded our room, they beds where extra big and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    2.9
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 4 star peopery. Hallways are shabby, rooms: no top sheets, face cloths were never provided- last day no bath mat. Bathroom floor is slippery when wet tacky bathroom products. Shampoo & body wash are not one of same. Person cleaning room had major body odor. No towels by sauna/pool. Housekeeping never addressed the room thermostat was malfunctioning, so you had to leave window open- Grand Via is a noisy street & when asked for an early cleaning - 4pm???Oh & upon arrival no city map. El Palace Hotel across street was much more elegant & accommodating. I would not recommend or stay here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel in a great location in Barca!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if there was an indoor pool at the property but that’s a minor detail!

    Location is excellent! Equidistant from most of the big sights in Barcelona!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    1-10 w/10 being the highest I would rate it 7.5
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel dryer in the bathroom, rates a bit pricey, if only breakfast is free I would rate it 8.5

    It has what we always wanted preferably electric kettle because we usually need hot coffee or tea after a long day of leisure in a cold winter or spring time😊 housekeeping very attentive! Perfect for us who always prefer taxi! Station is right beside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    6.3
    The common areas feels old and not the standard or a 4 star Hotel. The rooms are big and Nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is rated as a 4 star hotel. When you enter the hotel is more like a 3 star hotel, you do not get the feel of a high standard hotel as a 4 star hotel should keep. When I took the elevator up to the room it smelled very old, smoke and not fresh. The hotel have fitted carpets in the hallway to all rooms which looks very old. They should be changed to make a more new feel and higher standard hotel. The staff was very friendly. I was supposed to stay 3 nights but wanted to change hotel so they allowed me to stay only 1 night Without any extra charge. I am not that picky with food but the food I had on the roof top was not very good. I had potatas Fritas Which were almost frozen or not finished made and the cheese balls that almost had no taste. The guacamole and chips were good. I would say the standard is a 3 star hotel but the rooms are nice with high ceilings!! I would rate the room as a 4 star hotel but very friendly staff.

    Staff was very friendly, good Size of the room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    In the past, a tray with refreshments was available on each...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the past, a tray with refreshments was available on each floor;In the morning, free mini pastries and fruits, in the afternoon free mini chocolates, water and fruits. This time, nothing :-( Also, in the past,the hotel offered free toiletries by l’occitaine (soap, shampoo, face cream) that were individually packed , which was a nice touch . This time, it was missing. The rooms on the 6th floor come with the balcony but rooms lack espresso machines and capsules which are provided on lower levels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous location!! I’d definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Atrium
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The View out the bedroom looked directly at a sooty wall. However I only slept there & the bed was clean & a lot like a cloud, lol! So no complaints really.

    Bed is really comfy. The sitting area was nice! Very comfortable, although not really well lit. Loved the tiled bathroom. Staff are very friendly & so helpful! They made me feel at home! It was surprisingly quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Large, centrally located hotel suitable for business and pleasure guests.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door into the bedroom had a broken handle which could easily fall out, exposing a guest's hand to screws. This was reported but it was not fixed. A card is provided to report faults which suggests that repairs need to made in rooms regularly due to the scale of the hotel. This is of course understandable but since such issues are often small, it is best to resolve them asap.

    The location is very good for a central hotel which includes a roof-top pool (for the warmer months) and restaurant for dinner (menu is small) and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was rather misleading to be told that we would have access to the executive lounge area when this turned out to be a table on the landing with a few pastries, biscuits and apples

    Comfortable bed, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms, nice roof top bar & lobby bar, hope to return again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof top bar was very nice; the lobby piano bar was also very nice; rooms all very clean and tidy and all of the hotel was extremely clean; very friendly staff (reception, cleaners, bars); a safe locked room to leave cases in before we checked in & again after we checked out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel that we would stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish air conditioner got colder. Could open window and that was helpful.

    .Convenient location to sights and shopping . Staff helpful and recommended a wonderful restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    The hotel is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is fantastic! It is in a perfect location to visit the city on foot and in a quite and so nice place. The room wonderful, big, with every comfort and the bathroom so big and beautiful. The staff very professional and kind, we found a surprise in the bedroom for my birthday! We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay, friendly staff and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the evening lacked a bit of ambience and the breakfast was really expensive for what it was.

    We stayed in the club section, the bed was huge and so comfy. The pastries provided were delicious and a really nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a couple that stayed for 8 nights. When we first arrived, the staff was welcoming and friendly (but if i wanna be picky... they weren't highly proffesional, they didn't have the final details like their body language, not helping with the luggage, not fluent in english and taking quite a long time to finish the administrative work 'about 10 mins'). After finishing from the lobby, which is simple, nice and cosy but can't describe it as luxurios or majestic, an employee took to our room which was in the 2nd floor. The room was clean and tidy but noisy because of the traffic outside, which was bothering to our sleep at night. The bathroom was clean, spacious and tidy, however the bathtub was small and the shower area wasn't closed in a manner that prevents water to leak out. The worst thing i had to endure during my stay was the air conditioner. The hotel's page in bookin.com specifically states that an air conditioner is available, however when i arrived (16th of February, it's winter and cold outside but inside the hotel was too hot for me) the room was like an oven, i tried to open the air conditioner but the room was getting hotter. I called the room service staff, they were very polite and friendly but the employee told me that during winter, the heater is operating and not the cooler. I think the hotel should've stated that clearly on their reservation page. One additional thing i didn't like was the dinner delivered to my room. I ordered a soup, steak and cheesecake. The soup wasn't tasty and was cold, the steak was cold and bloody 'i ordered it medium to well' and the menu didn't have a big collection of food. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly.

    Location was superb, not too close to the tourists and not too far. A 10 minute walk from La Rambla, 3 minute walk to passage de gracie. Hotel reception was friendly. Room service was very good, room was always clean and tidy. I enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.5
    Overall, a good place that is centrally located.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a very busy street so there was a lot of noise from the traffic. Suggest requesting a room that does not face the streets.

    Clean. Breakfast was okay. Location is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.3
    Hotel location has advantages about bus and metro stops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location has advantages about bus and metro stops. Also has short walking distance to attractive areas of the city. Room was very clean when we arrived and cleaning went on with the same quality for other days. Bathroom shower kit(shower gel, shampoo, conditioner etc.) was average but there was a basic shaving kit also. There was a bidet in the bathroom it was seperated from the bath tube and sink area. Bath tube was not so comfortable when taking shower. A lot of water splashes out of the tube. Room was very comfortable with high ceil but temperature of the room was not adjustable and very high. Hotel stuff helped about serving slippers on our demand even its not included in our room package (how possible). One of the other hotel stuff didn't help much when we ask if there is a way using public transport to the airport. At last, the hotel was still an option for us if we visit Barcelona again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location for a stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were helpful but a bit slow with completing requests.

    Bed was very comfy, great view of Gran Via from the room and with the double glazed windows, we didn't hear a thing! Fantastic Location, only 10 minutes walk from Placa Catalonia or Arc de Triumph.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    In the heart of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little bit small

    The hotel is in the city center, Staff very helpful and friendly, The bus station is only a few meters away, great connections, Very comfy beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is pretty good but staff must be replaced immediately
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The behavior and ignorance of the staff I met on check-in was totally unacceptable for 4-star hotel. Gentleman barely said good evening, refused to speak with me in English, administrative work took him too long; he gave me the form with incorrect information. The lift did not work well, the rooftop can not be accessed after 9pm. The last straw was when the housekeeping lady woke me up at 8:50am (on Saturday) and nobody has apologized by now.

    The room was clean, shampoo & shower gel great, bed comfortable. Hotel has really good location; most of landmarks are accessible by walk.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don’t quite look like on the pics. Rooms somewhat old and extremely loud! You can hear everything that your neighbors do, especially the showers are so loud - you feel you are next to a waterfall. Bathrooms not thoroughly thought through - no modern showers unfortunately, only baths and those not cool Ceres properly so water sprinkles everywhere!

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel in a very nice district.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitness center was an additional cost, which I did not care for.

    The bed was very comfortable and they were flexible with our check out time to accommodate a flight schedule change

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.5
    The cleanness of the room and the comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception was not very friendly at arrival. I would recommend them to wear a smile at least. Breakfast does not provide vegan options beside fruit and bread.

    The cleanness of the room and the comfortable bed. The location is great!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    very good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Communal area is a bit soulless...

    Very good location, just 10 minutes walk from Plaza Catalunya from airport shuttle. You can easily explore all major attraction on foot. Nothing luxury but great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Everything was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be a bit better. The salmon was not fresh((( strange...,

    Everything was nice. We loved the stay)) rooms are clean, beds are comfy and soft)))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel in a great location run by great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything was terrific. The breakfast had an excellent range of foods, hot and cold, cooked and fresh. The drinks in the bar were generous. Staff all very pleasant, personable and helpful. Room was spacious with the hugest bed we've ever experienced and very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel, excellent located. Staff is rather reserved. No attention to small details
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is very poor. No complimentary drinks even water in the room what most of the 4 star hotels offer. We were not asked also about our stay/feedback at the time of check-out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    This hotel was a great choice for me, only was there 1 night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was a great choice for me, only was there 1 night but would love to return and stay longer. Friendly staff, super clean room, comfortable bed, and perfect location for walking. only 20 min away from airport.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is more than perfect.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Patio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof bar was closed. Something about renovating.. In my next visit I will have the chance to enjoy it!

    The location is more than perfect. The staff is very helpful and friendly. As we arrived, at the check in, we were asked about upgrading our room with no charge. The room is spacious and decorated with good taste as well as room interior. I would definitely recommend and come back to stay here next time I visit Barcelona. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice family room layout
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I have to point out is for a light sleeper as me, this stay is somehow disappointed. I have asked a high floor two month in advance and got quick reply from the hotel saying that can be arranged if they have the choice. However when I arrived, the girl at reception simply dismissed my request stating they are fully booked, and didn’t seem care about my request from two months ago, so we were located at 2nd floor, I ended up with broken sleep for all the nights because of the noise from the street!

    Location is excellent, room layout is very practical, we have booked family room which is a two rooms joint together apartment, this has made us very comfortable, with teens in the family, I think the idea is very good. Room has reasonable good size, my kids and husband enjoyed the stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    The food at the hotel restaurant was of surprisingly good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I just wished that they would offer at least one free bottle of water in the room rather than only the paying minibar option.

    The food at the hotel restaurant was of surprisingly good quality. There is also a very nice variety of choice for the breakfast. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Last minute bargain- a real 4 star hotel
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside room really, but it was an upgrade and we were only there a night.

    We had our room upgraded. The quality of the toiletries and the towels and dressing gowns.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable bed and modern well fitted room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was close to perfect

    Comfortable bed and modern well fitted room and bathroom. Good breakfast and great location, just far enough from the tourist hotspots but near enough to walk anywhere within 15 minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working properly even after we switched rooms.

    Staff very helpful. Room was big and clean. Location is walking distance to the main shopping strip. Overall we had a great stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Booked for my wife's 50th and it was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Atrium
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel, great location. Stayed in an atrium room, it was great. When booking try to get room 118 as this has an added bonus of a terrace 👍🏻😄 Special mention for Oscar in the lobby bar, looked after us all weekend Will definitely be back

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and facilities. I would really recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 x three quarter beds to make a king size and move apart as you turn in bed

    Centrally located. Near tourist attractions and shopping centers. 15min walk to metro. Excellent hotel. Bufffet breakfast and restaurant for dinner in hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    I booked the hotel as it was rated fabulous, however I think it was ok not particularly special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel actually is just ok the facilities is very limited, the outdoor pool is small as well as the sauna more than 2 people in it would be a very cramped space. The rooms were standard and coffee machine was a nice perk, although my wife doesn’t drink coffee when she has a tea from the hot water from the machine she said it tasted like it had a hint of coffee. We stayed in the excutive floor I think they called it as you get pastries all day this isn’t actually true, you get it in the morning and by the evening you get biscuits and really waxy apples. The view from the room is nice but as i was on the 5th floor it was just a window and not a balcony, and looking from the outside it’s the only floor that doesn’t. When sitting in the bar it becomes cold due to the volume of people coming in and out so you couldn’t sit there comfortably for more than an hour. Didn’t try the reaturant but looked nice. Oh and I found that there was no complimentary bottled water which is a bit odd I think for a hotel. Over all it was a nice hotel but I wouldn’t say it was great or mind blowing or fantastic or fabulous not by a long stretch. But again pleasant.

    The Gin and Tonic and the roof view is nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent weekend getaway in a very modern hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, lots of nice restaurants around. Staff were very welcoming and attentive to our needs! Room was cleaned to a good standard every day and was equipped with all the things you would need. Bed was extremely comfy as were pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Hotel Havana 4* Sup traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: