Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silken Indautxu 4 stars

Plaza Bombero Etxaniz, s/n, 48010 Bilbao, Spain

#31 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3285 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is fantastic! Muy central!Guggenheim 20 min away, shops, reataurants, bars etc. Nice personel, clean rooms, nice breakfast. We would definetely recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Excellent choice if you visit Bilbao; everything is walking distance Our room was really comfy with a big bathroom and most of all super clean. We had the breakfast included, it was a big continental buffet with a Spanish touch, and a really nice the healthy corner, with 4 or 5 kind of milk, fruit, mix nuts, cereal bars and super healthy cake. In site there is a really nice caffetteria, where we had lunch our last day, with a selection of pintxos, sandwiches and burgers. There is also a really nice restaurant, it's always busy, but we didn't try it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed not having tea/coffee making facilities in room

    We arrived early and were able to get in to our room immediately. The bed was extremely comfortable, quiet even though we were near lift and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice. Staff were helpful and tourist attractions were within walking distance. The hotel are a number of different areas to sit and relax in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the rooms is a bit dated.

    I arrived early around 10am to drop my bag but instead was offered an early check-in. Very much appreciated. The room was very clean and the bathroom spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That parking and breakfast were charged extra. The choice of English TV channels was very poor, restricted to DW (English).

    Comfortable room, good size and good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Expensive breakfast, no pool.

    Good location, expensive breakfast, but there are other places nearby where you can find cheap options. Very clean and well furnished hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea/coffee making facility in room

    The location, the coffee bar and the man in charge of the coffee bar - he was very helpful - and the helpfulness of the man with the trolley who appeared out of nowhere to transport our luggage from the car park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I couldn’t get comfortable with the pillows provided. There was a pillow menu and I should have looked at this before bedtime. If I had been staying more than 1 night I would have asked for alternative pillows

    The cafe in the hotel was very reasonable and we enjoy a meal there plus breakfast the next morning. Good sized room with large bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We thought the room was rather small and basic for the price we paid and the buffet breakfast was rather expensive.

    The hotel is conveniently located for getting out and about and has a metro station close by. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room rates were highly inflated for the dates of the European Rugby Cup Finals. I couldn't manage to have a shower without flooding the bathroom floor as the screen was too small - showers over baths never work well...

    A very high standard and comfortable hotel, well located for the bus station, rail station and San Mames Stadium and a short metro ride to the old town or to the river and the Guggenheim. A taxi to the airport from the rank outside was 23 Euros.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the price!

    We were in town for the Champions Cup final and the location was just right in that the old town, the Guggenheim and San Mames Stadium were all within a pleasant walk or easy underground access. The cost was 2 and a half times more than the weekend before or after which does stick in the craw a bit

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been cheaper.

    Breakfast was too expensive, you can find relatively cheap cafés and bars nearby. This hotel is very good, but not cheap at all. It's difficult to find a cheap good hotel in Bilbao at weekends, times have changed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV in our room hung at a very strange point in the corridor to the bathroom. No coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    Nice healthy breakfast options, large balcony/terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room (number 518) was very dark and dingy. Definitely in need of refurbishment. On checking in the receptionist seemed quite unfriendly. Only said 3 words - ‘passports’ and ‘sign here’. Didn’t give a good first impression. The receptionist when we checked out, however, was a bit more cheerful.

    The lobby and general areas seemed very clean and well appointed. Bathroom was large and clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom heater couldn’t be switched off so room like sauna, but air con was good so can’t claim to have suffered much.

    Breakfast very good. Room comfy and location good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best years of this Hotel are already in the past, obviously. The furniture and equipment seem to be quite old. It was very hot in the Hotel, especially in the aisles (in my room AC was available luckily). There was neither a water boiler nor an iron in my room (iron and ironing board were available on request, but the iron's cable was damaged - could be replaced). Usually, one bottle of water is provided complimentary - not at this Hotel.

    The Hotel is located in the City Center of Bilbao, Metro Station is close to it (5mins walk away)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was a too small to sit on and the bathroom a little dated.

    Excellent breakfast. Lovey lobby and bar area. Nice location in an upmarket area of town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast expensive so didn't use, went across the road for a decent EUR5 in cafe. Pillow too high and firm for me, gave me neck ache.

    Central city location, comfy big bed, spacious room and deep bath in bathroom. Handy hotel burger bar Cafe for evening. Spotlessly clean. Very quiet at night even though in city. Staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel looks great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was coming brown from the taps :/ They did not even apologice, just told me: oh that is normal as we have not sold that room for a while :/ The fridge has mould inside I’ve been in the same room before and none of this has happened before :/

    Massive comfortable bed Very near bus station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - We got a twin bedroom instead of double, making us change mid-stay - Hairs on shower head 😞 - No refill of shower gel after first night, making us squeeze the bottle for the 4th shower (2*2 showers) - Organic breakfast, great for veggies, but not that many regular choices. Also, terrible coffee

    + Within walking distance of Guggenheim museum + Subway close

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that as a paying guest, you had to pay additional for the parking. If should be complementary or if not, subsidized some what.

    The property had a number of restaurants in the hotel which provided a range of food choices. The staff were welcoming, friendly and willing to help tourists out, whether it be calling a taxi or providing an umbrella.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design didn't really corresponded to what I saw on the website, my room probably wasn't renewed yet, the finishing weren't really of a four star hotel. Beside that the huge step lights in the corridor were mounted upside down.

    Confortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did find bar and restaurant on the cold side, people were wearing their coats having drinks.

    Excellent location. Friendly helpful staff, especially the bar man, made beautiful gin and tonics. Restaurant was very good and excellent value for money, 2 courses, coffee and wine for € 40 for 2 people.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee.

    One of our party has breathing difficulties so we requested a room with windows that would open wide. To our amazement we were given a large room with a balcony. It made our stay so comfortable. Thanks so much.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible noise on Friday night from a wedding party. More soundproofing required to seal off public areas.

    The situation was good, the bed was comfortable and the room had good storage facilities. Room and public areas in very good condition. I foolishly left some things in the wardrobe and the receptionist I contacted was very helpful, all my belongings were sent to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was a bit disappointed that hotel did not offer anything to my husband who had a birtday while staying (a bottle of shampaigne or sth). When I tried to book it via the phone 1 day before (with balloons in front of the door) the girl on reception barely understood me, said that she would ask somebody and call me back, but she didn`t. Not helpful at all. I was ready to pay for this, but received nothing anyway.

    Good location, the room was tidy and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps to the lift.

    The location, in a mainly residential area 15 minutes walk from the Guggenheim, was very pleasant. I liked the locals coming into the bar to watch the local football. It added to the atmosphere. The bedrooms were clean, comfortable and a decent size. Good beakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was lazy and not friendly. On 2 separate occasions we asked for assistance, the 1st time for recommendations to eat, as we arrived very late. The gentleman didn’t ask what are preferences were or let us know that not many locations would be open as it was very late in the evening. He merely said go “here” it is the most popular area, pointing to the map. The 2nd time we wanted to pay for our room and arrange for a taxi for the following morning, because we needed to be at the airport by 6am. She said we could pay the next morning and if there was no,taxi someone would call a taxi for us. We wanted to take care of everything ahead of time, to ensure we would not arrive late for our plane. Also the bed was quite worn out.

    The terrace was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner pumped into our room in the morning when we were still sleeping. One knock and straight in. And why since we were checking out that day. Accidentally, hope so. But still, if you knock, you should wait for response or that the guest has time to put clothes on for example.

    Room was very nice, clean and staff was really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was OK but a little monotonous after 3 days. Some freshly cooked eggs to order would have been good. Staff on the front desk were friendly but overstretched.

    Excellent room - Double aspect with very good lighting.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing other than breakfast coffee dull

    Facilities ,staff,service and breakfast were all excellent. Café ,bar and restaurant within hotel were useful at times. good restaurants available nearby.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather wasn't too good !

    The bed was the best I have ever slept in when away from home. It was just excellent. The breakfast options were brilliant, hotel spotless and the staff were friendly . It's a hotel you would go back to !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Like most places in Spain facilities for eating early are non-existent. We did not want to wait until at least 9pm to eat

    We ate in the bistro and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps, on the way to the lift to get to our room. Tricky with buggy and luggage

    Two free beers in the room on arrival. Very friendly barman, and informative staff. Good burger bar attached to the hotel that allowed us to take our drinks in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cafe style restaurant was poor with only a few choices. Not everyone wants to sit down to an expensive or large meal and it would be good to have a better range of light meals.

    The breakfast was excellent with a large variety on offer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Parklng was excellent and although we could see it we couldn't get to it because of one way streets. Our satmav didn't help us. Took us nearly 20 minutes and In the end we reversed 50m down street to get to it. Worth it when we got there

    Good hotel. Cafeteria served good value meals Lovely bar area. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast too expensive (especially given local alternatives).

    Stylish, modern hotel. Good facilities. Quiet rooms. Well located between town centre and bus station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked coffee making facilities in room.

    Beautiful hotel, welcoming & helpful staff. Comfortable room. Private secure parking (although had to pay)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    once away from reception bar area the place started to get tired and dated wallpaper torn ,breakfast was average and therefore could be improved ,we never used main restaurant so cant comment on food ,overall not a four star hotel.

    grand spacious reception and bar area clean and bright .felt welcoming on arrival.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee/tea facilities in rooms. More casual food options would be nice.

    This is a lovely hotel. Very comfortable and clean room - spacious and great bathroom (two sinks and hot strong water pressure). Quiet and slept well. Well stocked mini bar but no kettle/coffee. Nice open spaces in hotel as well, pleasant terrace for a drink in the early evening. Friendly enough staff. Breakfast is typical hotel buffet, we preferred cafes nearby, but that's just personal preference. Great location near the Guggenheim and shopping. We walked or took tram to old town, but also there's a taxi rank outside hotel, which is very convenient too. I'd return to this hotel next visit.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we had a non-smoking room, the entire floor smelled very strongly of smoke. Staff could be friendlier and or try to smile once in a while.

    Clean and big rooms. Location is good. Good if you're there for business, but not really a vacation style hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast excellent, hotel corridors had seen a lot of traffic, room quite dark. Expensive hotel parking. Restaurants mainly in the old town a good 30 min walk away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was value for money except breakfast was pretty bad. Cold eggs cold sausages even after we told the waitress she did not take any action to solve the issue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there for one night and leaving early for the airport to fly to Mallorca. We thought we would utilise the provided toiletries in the morning to save unpacking too much etc. However, when we went to use they toiletries all of the boxes (while sitting beautifully presented) were empty! We didn't have time to complain/wait but it was a bit irritating.

    The hotel was in a great location and within walking distance of the main city attractions (Guggenheim Museum etc.) and very close the the Athletic Club Stadium too. There was a lovely garden area adjacent to the main bar at the hotel which was like a small oasis in the middle of the Hotel. Staff were friendly and there was a choice of places to eat and drink within the hotel and in the surrounding area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very slow check-in and staff at reception are not prepared to deal with a lot of new arrivals, so queue was very long and progress was slow.... breakfast 'extra' option was quite expensive for what it is...

    good location; nice facilitities; clean rooms and good room and bar service great size of beds, very comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff was not up to standard because they didn't look very friendly as apparently they don't know how to smile. The parking fee was quite expensive (17.50 € per day).

    The location was great because close to the city centre and the room was clean with very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was so comfortable and lots of space in the room. Central location yet quiet surrounds. Fantastic restaurants and tapas bars nearby and easy walk to the old town and Guggenheim museum.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room was in chaos when I arrived. Coffee machine wasn't functional and staff tried to replace with vaccum flasks. Tables dirty as many people had arrived for breakfast at same time. My room was located in an older part of the hotel and whilst spacious was very basic. In need of redfurbishment but ok for one night.

    Checkin / checkout efficient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in some hotels in the Basque country that were very good value, but this one was a bit pricier.

    The Silken Indautxu is large enough to accommodate tour groups, so the rooms are more consistent in terms of standard. Mine was in the annexe, but overlooked an enclosed garden and was comfortable and well appointed. The included breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hosted a wedding and few parties during our stay. When we complained about the loud noise and singing at 2:30 in the morning the staff wasn't either helpful or sympathetic. I do not suggest this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel foyer was busy when we arrived with a pop concert in progress that made checking in almost impossible. The dinner recommendations by the front desk although helpful were totally inappropriate and of very poor quality. The safe in the room locked (with our valuables inside) and when a man came to fix the problem we were informed that this happens frequently and that the hotel is in the process of upgrading the safes. Also that it was a good job we were not about to catch a flight as he couldn't guarantee how long it would take to open. When my wife asked why a sign was not placed warning of this problem he suddenly could not understand (my wife is Spanish !!!)

    Not much

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I honestly can't think of anything I did not like.

    The property was within easy distance of all attractions, once I had studied the map, I still did get lost but there were plenty of bars to sit and get my bearings. There is a lovely outside terrace to sit and enjoy the sunshine in the hotel. The drinks in the bar were reasonable. The bedrooms were clean and roomy, lovely comfortable beds and pillows. I slept well every night. We did not take breakfast as an option when booking, choosing instead to eat in the cafe attached to the hotel or out in one of the coffee shops. Neither did we eat dinner in the restaurant but did eat in the cafe. We were travelling with my sons, one of whom is Vegan and they had food to suit him. There were many local people calling in to eat in the cafe and also a few large parties eating on the terrace in the hotel in the evening, celebrating family events, if locals like to eat here that is always a good sign to me. All public transport is within easy reach. This is a beautiful city and well worth visiting, I will return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air-conditioner did not cool down the room properly. It could also be better if there were complementary water bottles.

    Large clean marble bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated room and hallways. Old carpet. Beds are sagging.

    There' was staff at 4 am who was very nice and got us taxi. Sheets were clean. Bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi. To get wifi you had to put in your email address and it was then free

    Excellent location. Had lunch in the restaurant and the food was good. Nice garden bar. Parking so easy once you approached the one way street correctly. Beautiful hotel, comfortable beds, good reading lights, excellent size bathroom, quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the high price we paid for the hotel, it was expensive and some basics like coffee or kettle etc. was not available in-room. This was a bit of inconvenience. Was pricey and hence below value for money.

    Rooms were clean and beds were big and comfortable. Baby cot was already set in the room which was requested in my booking.com comments. Staff was cooperative. Location is excellent - lose to guggenheim museum and railway station and bus stop for airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning loud and no kettle in room.

    Bed comfy, nice to have bath and shower, minibar in room. You could choose your type of pillow. Close to tube. On site restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I stayed here with 2 other friends as we were spending one day in Bilbao. The hotel is ideally located for shopping, eating and sightseeing - about 3 mins walk to the Alhóndiga Cultural and Leisure Centre and a 15 minute walk to the Guggenheim. Excellent breakfast which we had in our room because of an early flight. Very comfy beds and a sumptuous bathroom with fluffy towel gowns and slippers. Well worth the room rate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast room wasn't big enough and guests had to queue! They should prepare all the tables in the 'Meat & Soul' restaurant next door to accommodate people for breakfast as it is very busy between 7.45 and 9.15am. In addition, it would have been nice to have had some sliced tomatoes and cucumber as cheese and bread seems rather dry without something fresh. There were only two TV channels in English: the BBC world news and a cartoon channel for children. It would have been nice to come back to the hotel after a long day sight-seeing and be able to watch an American channel with a film in English. Aside from breakfast and the TV, we really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

    All the staff were lovely and always helpful when we approached them. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the bathroom felt very luxurious. The room was cleaned really thoroughly and our room looked immaculate when we returned each day. Our room was at the back, so although there was no view from the window, it was nice and quiet. It was also in a great location, only 15 minutes walk to the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Hotel caters for local community which provides v good atmosphere in thr evening. Excellent breakfast and waiting on. V good car park.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smallish but it didn't matter as we were out all the time.

    We have stayed in this hotel several times and have never been disappointed. The breakfast is very good with delicious fresh fruit and lots of varied savoury and sweet dishes. The beds are very confortable and the rooms are very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the hotel. Very confusing one way systems. Trying to find a parking position near hotel to unload. We are in our mid 70's

    Very efficient and helpful staff. One male receptionist actually parked our car for us, in garage of hotel, and put our cases in our room. Lovely and clean, loo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable and clean. Did not have breakfast, but the restaurant dinner we had was excellent. Walking distance to most places, but also very close to subway and bus station. Taxi stand at the door.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel itself is not super charming, if you are looking for a little cute cosy hotel this is not right...it seems more to a big chain hotel. but again, considering the price the standard of the room was awesome

    the room was very big, very clean, comfortable, bed was king size, bathroom huge and just perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise isolation is bad. (neighbor) And some small things: Bathroom would need a renewal. Shower head was sprinkling Water isolation damaged Bathroom door was damaged Smoke on corridor (somebody smoke a cigarette) Elevator was cold

    Clean Nice staff Good location Taxi is available just at the front

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was looking a bit tired in areas and needed some updating. The air-con in my daughters room didn't work so they had to open a window at night.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice, constantly replenished. Nice comfortable rooms. The hotel was in a great location for walking to all the places of interest and Pintxo Bars!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - It smelled like mold in the room. We opened the windows throughout our stay but the smell was still there. - It was too warm in the room and we could not change the temperature, we had to sleep with an open window instead (also due to mold smell). - We were recommended a restaurant that they would usually recommend to their customers (Serantes 2). It was nothing great, low quality service and quite expensive. We ate much better at Farketa 56!

    - The breakfast was very good and there was a LOT of choice! - I like that the products in the bathroom have Braille on them. None of us have sight issues but I find it a nice touch for the people who need it. I actually haven't noticed that at any other hotel. - The location is fine, at 15mn walk from the old town and 20mn from the Guggenheim.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 537 ( a smoking room though not requested ) really needs refurbished. Room 238 was fine and our friends were happy with the accommodation.

    Breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold choices. The hotel is practically a linear walk to both the Guggenheim and the bus station. Obviously not both in the same direction.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No facilities to iron clothes in the room.

    The hotel was in a good location, 15minutes walk from most items of interest. The hotel was typical of many Spanish hotels, staff were very professional, although a little austere. But very helpful when asked.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    although the airport shuttle stop is near by , it would have been nice to have the shuttle outside the hotel instead of walking with luggage 4/5 blocks away. It did not state that in the booking. We tried to make an international call and could not get the assistance to place the call. The beds were a bit hard.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a tourist class hotel, with not too much character...

    We booked on the last day... The price was more reasonable than other hotels... It is close to several local bars!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although is presented on Booking as a good place to stay and the pics look very good, it actually an old, run down type of place. Not impressed with the service or with the facilities.

    The location was perfect, easy to access everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Negatives

    Comfortable beds; spacious bathroom with bidet. Lots of electric sockets. Excellent quality city centre location with classy bar and relaxation spaces for both with football screens or quiet contemplation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one of the two lifts were working and so one spent time going to floors in the opposite direction.

    Located in pleasant central square. Easy to unload for those arriving by car. Garage available on the property.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was too small for 3 adults, no space to move at all . We had to move all the furniture and beds to make the room a bit more comfortable, even if we stayed there only for 2 nights. And the bedside lighting made no sense at all you had to unplug it if you wanted to switch off the lights. The cleaning lady didn't even knock on door when coming to make the room. Very poor wifi connection service in the room. The hotel was located a bit far from the city centre. Not what I've expected from the review although it' was only a 10 min walk.

    The bathroom was a good size for three adults and there was toiletries . There's a supermarket 2 mins walk to the hotel and restaurants in the neighbourhood .

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: