Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Silken Puerta Madrid 4 stars

Juan Rizi, 5, San Blas, 28027 Madrid, Spain

#205 of 351 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2472 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    5.8
    Far from the city center and no restaurants and shops nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city center and no restaurants and shops nearby. from the hotel to gran via it takes 55mins to reach with bus. Once step out of the hotel don’t think to comeback spend your day outside comeback for sleep only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was clean, comfortable and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle service to the airport - when booking then advertised a shuttle service going on and off the airport, but then after booking , I contacted the hotel and they explained that the shuttle service ended at 8pm and was only available from 7am to 8pm. Since I was arriving at 11pm , I had to take a taxi.

    The hotel was clean, comfortable and pretty. Nice and cosy beds and good bathrooms.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location 12 min. from Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Restaurant Menu was to small in options, only a few dishes. I arrived around 4:30 hungry and the kitchen was closed, only a few snacks like sandwich were available.

    The breakfast was very complete with pastry bread, fruits, and food. I did not have enough time to enjoy it because had to leave early. The coffee machines give you a good flavor coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.7
    Good for connecting to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nowhere, an industrial area in the outskirts. Not dangerous but far from nothing to do. Sight was looking to a newspaper factory.

    Room was clean and quite big. Confortable for the money. Bathroom was well equipped with a good separate shower. Style was kitsch with a colourful carpet - looked like a 70s hotel-.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was spacious and sparkly clean, beds were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionists told us that breakfast would be after 7 a.m. Since we were leaving earlier, she told us that there would be coffee for guests, which was not true.

    Room was spacious and sparkly clean, beds were very comfortable. It is a good option for its value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    4.6
    Incomplete airport shuttle information and uncomfortable beds
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They claim to offer airport shuttle,however even if we did write to the hotel with the details of our arrival and number of travellers, their service is only available from 07 am to 08pm, which is completely not coordinated with the flights timetables. Therefore, at 11pm we were in the Madrid Airport, struggling to find a way to get to the hotel. We should have just cancelled the reservation and go to a different,more serious hotel. We had previously been in lower quality hotels in Madrid that offered airport shuttle no matter what hour and without previous reservation and extra details. As an extra, the beds were super uncomfortable, we did not manage to fall asleep and the room-service was overpriced for the quality of the food. It is safe to say we will never reserve with this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Near the airport, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle for the airport only starts at 7am. We booked it by email, then been told on the day that they still have to book us. When we went to the meeting point to be driven to the airport, we then waited 20 more minutes for passengers that were late and nearly missed our flight.

    Near the airport, quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Cozy and quiet !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only stay one night. I was like everything.

    Overall i like everything. Nice hotel with a good price. A bit far from the centre but was a good choice for us. The room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, i would highly recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tea and coffee facility in the room would have been nice and free parking when staying at the hotel.

    Bed was really comfy, air con was great as it was 35 degrees outside, good shower and very clean. Staff were really friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Was clean and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The name that mentioned in the building was different with reservation name and the “Silken” didn’t mention. There isn’t any view for room number 116

    Was clean and comfort.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel, but far from city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel because of the airport shuttle but could not use it either at arrival or at departure. The hotel was far from subway.

    Room was great. Bed superb. Breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    comes across as more of a business hotel than holiday. But that doesn't make it a bad place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The motorway view is a bit of an eye sore but you don't get any noise pollution. You can always get your fix of natural beauty by visiting the nearby park

    Cleaned to perfection daily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    The breakfast was excellent, he staff was very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a bit of a misunderstanding with the shuttle, the passenger van was grey, not white as communicated, and it waits at a special hotel bus stop which is poorly marked in the airport.

    The breakfast was excellent, he staff was very friendly and the facilities were excellent. A nice perk was the free airport shuttle, given that the hotel's location has no good public transport towards the airport (two bus changes which take 30-50 minutes).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room. Comfy bed. Got show and bathtub. Free shuttle to go to various places. Within 5 mins' walk to bus station to downtown. Within 10 mins' walk to supermarket. Nice residential area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Great rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work. All comforts but could not sleep because too hot. Opening the window is no option because of traffic even on 6 floor.

    Great rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a joke, for this money i can go in a restaurant and can eat 2-3 times breakfast and it will be better.

    very close to the airport. It was a good hotel, but the breakfast you can forget. The service was good. Nice personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.2
    Airport hotel??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises as an airport hotel with transfer to Barajas. Trouble is that the transfer is only operating from 9am to 8pm. So, given that our flight was off schedule, we had to fork out 50 EU in taxis to and from airport.

    The room was ok. Clean bathroom with toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.8
    Real hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on Tele. No Socket for charge phone near bed.

    Was the best hotel during my stay in spain. Real hotel with big room, big toilet, free shuttle service to airport. Very ideal for those who has flight to catch same time they want to see madrid in short time. To go downtown You can catch bus#146 just in the road back of hotel or walk 15 mins to suanzes metro station and take Tram#5. The hotel was warm but AC available in room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable bed, decent-sized room, overall very clean hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the hotel too warm (March) and hence a little difficult to sleep

    Comfortable bed, decent-sized room, overall very clean hotel and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Near the airport and easy, short and cheap bus ride to the city center. Very clean , deffinfely recomending to everyone, and deff staying again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Nothing.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle servicie esa nota available.We spent 25 euros in a taxi.

    Nothing.The servicie of the shuttle wasn't available because there Was a wedding un the hotel and se needed todo tale a taxi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    I think is a good hotel but for my point of view a bit too expensive for what is offering !!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel specially in the lobby is a bit old styled ! Gym is very poor could be improve and wormer !!!

    Stuff very helpful and the breakfast is lovely! Waiters so kind and full of attentions ! Restaurant is pretty good , not many things but good food!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer from the hotel to the city center was not available as promissed since it was busy with the rides to the airport. Though, I could get to the center very easily with the bus 2 minutes walking from the hotel. I had to leave the hotel to the airport at 6 a.m, but the transfer starts only at 7 am, so I had to get a taxi for roughly 18 euros, I think.

    The hotel is excellent. The room and the bathroom are very good. The transfer from the airport was also very nice since we don't have to worry on how to get to the hotel, although I could not find the bus stop so easily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to the airport. Service not at the expected level, not easy even to ask even for coffee (called reception for a coffee at 07:45, no coffee possible because bar is closed...!!!!) Customer service mindset to be setup or improved !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    2.5
    Money stolen from room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Money stolen from room. We had 300 euros in a purse, in a handbag in a zipped up case one morning, upon returning in the afternoon it was gone. Staff told us they watched the cctv we have no proof of this. Staff made no attempt to get police involved and then told us they take no responsibility for things lost outside of room safe (the room safe did not work ) we didn't lose any money it was stolen. We were told we'd receive a call 9am the morning after to discuss, we received a 9am 'wake up call' which meant nothing. We were then told it was impossible to speak to myself and my partner not sure why as not one attempt to speak to me was made. Upon returning home we've read several reviews of money being stolen from the rooms (yes stolen not lost ) stayed in hotels all over the world and this by far is the worst. Thriving cleaners made worse by unhelpful staff, dreadful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money , not luxury but correct.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress were the negative point .they don't have a coffee machine in the room.the air conditioning system was impossible to regulate the room was too warm.

    Is a new building. The location is very convenient if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked an airport shuttle with the hotel before we left, we waited but the shuttle never came to fetch us.

    The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of options.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    2.5
    This hotel deliberately deceives guests by flouting their...
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel deliberately deceives guests by flouting their free airport shuttle service on booking sites, and hiding the fact that the shuttle only operates during certain hours in the fine print. I only booked this hotel because it advertised a free hotel shuttle. I contacted the hotel to arrange the shuttle after booking and they informed me that the shuttle wasn't running when my flight came in at 9pm. It cost 25€ for a taxi ride to this hotel, which is only a couple minutes from the airport. The hotel is inaccessible by metro. Anyone considering this hotel will be much better served booking a hotel by a metro stop close to the airport. The metro is under 5€ from the airport. When I explained my dissatisfaction to the front desk they basically told me it was my fault for not reading the fine print. Terrible customer service. Would never stay here again and would encourage you not to as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    nice hotel to stay, perfect breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    metro station is 10 minutes by walk, also the market is nearby the metro station.

    clean, quiet rooms, great breakfast. English speaking receptionists. I really recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Very clean etc - pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would add here is that their shuttle service is very limited and the times are not decided by the customer. There are maybe 3-4 times per day. I feel this was not clear upon booking. Meant I had to spend €20 for a 10 minute taxi ride to avoid waiting 3 hours for the next shuttle, taxis will not take you for less since it's so close.

    Very clean etc - pleasant stay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Good but can improve
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The car park space should have been free for people staying for more than 5 days. We only parked there for one night and even then was charged an amount. It could have been easily given to us as complimentary

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.0
    Excellent room service breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Synthetic doona and mattress cover make the bed very hot and difficult to sleep. My personal face washer was removed.

    Excellent room service breakfast. Nice sheets.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed a very good stay,all facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant could be improved menu wise.

    The room and facilities were excellent . The staff on reception were very helpful The bus service to the city centre was very frequent and good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is prety far away from the city center. There is a bus stop next to the hotel, but it takes 40 minutes to arive in the city center. The metro station is far away, 20 minutes walking distance.

    The room is big, with a big flat screen TV. The beds are large and the mattresses are very comfortable. The bathroom has a tub and a shower. The hotel is located in a quiet part of the city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Great stay in Madrid for a bit cheaper price than similar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airport and city centre shuttle the hotels offers are not offered every hour, and even for the next day it's many times already fully booked. Also the last shuttle from the airport departs around 8.30pm. That's definitely not the time the last plane lands. More flexibility with this would be nice.

    Great stay in Madrid for a bit cheaper price than similar hotels that are closer to the city centre (taxi to/from airport is around 11-12 euros). Advantage here is though that it's closer to the airport; and easy to get to when arriving late at night. Beds were very comfortable, and we also found the breakfast buffet to be very large and offering a wide range of items. Would definitely stay here again next time in Madrid. Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Almost Okay for the business trips
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I had a business trip I expected more from the hotel with 4 stars. Unfortunately I have a lot of disappointments: 1. No drinking water in the room even in the mini-bar - the biggest disappointment. 2. No swimming pool at the hotel. The weather is about 40 outside and I have to go to the shop to get a drinking water. Isn't it a mockery? 3. The Wi-Fi isn't really free. Had to register first in order to use it just for the 7 days free, after - you have to pay. 4. Sockets are far from a bed - inconvenient to use them for charging phone or smth else when going to bed. 5. The hotel has only several ironing boards and you have to request it each time you need it. I get used to have it in the room without any request. This was the first hotel where it is not.

    As a plus - on the breakfast there were hazelnuts at least the time I was there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    recommended hotel near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My kid played with the automatic door and the staff was screaming from the reception desk to him not to, which made him shocked for the loud sound. It was his fault, I agree. Not to mention it was dangerous too. But maybe screaming from reception desk to the front door was not a wise thing to do. But overall the stay was superb.

    The coffee is to die for... Loving it,, it just tasted.. right..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Loved Madrid, would not stay at this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, way too far from Madrid centre, Shuttle bus terrible, front desk staff very indifferent didn't seem to care

    Big comfortable room, Bed was comfortable, nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Madrid stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front seat staff were helpful but they did not seemed to excited or happy to be at work. Front desk staff should wait on customer in a more friendly manner.

    Hotel's airport shuttle was very convenient. I liked their breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit small. Smelt of weed in the corridor- not the hotels fault but still wasn't a great experience.

    The hotel room was very nice. The shower was brilliant. The rooftop pool, although a bit small, was very nice. Location was near the metro and a good sized shopping centre. The free ice was a great idea

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    The free drop offs at IFEMA and city centre
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My flight was delayed by a few minutes but because the hotel pickup waits for just a few minutes, I missed the airport pickup. Also,it was very expensive and for the amount paid there should have been some complimentary tea or at least a bottle of water

    The free drop offs at IFEMA and city centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant, helpful staff
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus didn't wait to collect us, our plane was a little delayed. They didn't check on the flight after we had given them all the information. We sat for over an hour . Our phone didn't work in Spain, so we couldn't ring.

    Great bathroom, water flow. Wonderful soft bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    6.7
    WiFi very slow. Rest good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFi-Speed is very slow (also after a paid upgrade). This is the reason why other colleagues don't stay here anymore. This has been an issue for years and was never fixed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Satisfactory. I would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had to leave early on my departure day. I could not have breakfast because it was a public holiday and they start the service at 8:00 am. on holidays. This is less than adequate.

    Good, helpful people. Close to the airport. If you want to use public transportation to go downtown you can take the bus at a stop located no more than 100 meters from the hotel that takes you to Plaza de Callao in 20/30 minutes for 1.50 euros. A taxi ride costs around 20/25 euros for Puerta del Sol/Museo del Prado area. The shuttle service to the airport is efficient and reasonably frequent during the day. The property is fair enough although I would think that some refurbishing will be needed in the next few years. As a summary, I would say that currently, the hotel makes good value for your money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    This Hotel ticks all of the boxes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only weakness is that you have to take a 50 minute bus journey (146 bus around the corner at cost of €1.50) to the city centre. Nearest metro is around 800 metres away. You have to balance this disadvantage against the close proximity to the airport and the free airport shuttle. I would also recommend that you take a room on the lower floors. We were on floor 6 and there was a good bit of background noise from the nearby motorway.

    This Hotel ticks all of the boxes. Good facilities, helpful staff, clean and well sized rooms with a 15 minute shuttle to the airport. Nice ambience to the place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel with equally great restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason my emails (and my brothers) didn't work with their internet (when using Outlook). Accessing emails via web browser was not a problem.

    It was my first stay at the Silken Puerta Madrid and both I and my brother felt so lucky to discover this little gem. It's clean, modern, the beds are wonderfully comfortable and the staff were always polite and very courteous. The restaurant is also excellent with not a massive choice but everything we tried (we used it for 4 nights out of the 6 we stayed in) was excellent. The bar and restaurant staff were especially chatty and friendly. We were participating at the Techno Piscine Fair and after the long days there we almost every night chose to dine in the hotel as its convenient, tasty and reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to anybody and next time i'm in Madrid I would definitely chose to stay their again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    5.0
    NOT A VERY GOOD CHOICE !!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is in the middle of nowhere. No public transportation to Madrid Fair. Shower bath broken and carpets in the corridor worn out.Show significant signs of wear and tear.

    Staff at the reception helpful and kind.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    5.0
    Some of the staff were nice the others really careless
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are coming down, carpets with marks of bleachs and bottom of the doors damaged The wifi unbelievably useless

    Some of the staff were nice the others really careless nice lobby

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    - Bed was very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Slow Wifi - Cafeteria Staff is terrified with customers that live the cafeteria without paying the bill. The consequence of that stress is that do not treat correctly other customers (I’ve been several times at this hotel, so it’s not just one time experience). Same applies to the reception. I drop off the room card and the way he asked question and run towards the computer to check if hotel room was paid or not was not appropriate. I would say it was not polite.

    - Bed was very comfortable - Room was very clean - Evening Staff at Cafeteria - Very good food at the Cafeteria at a resonable price - Quite close by Ifema

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Hotel que mola :)
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed a short time

    Room Hotel in general Location STAFF attention (the first thing) EVERYTHING

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    The most cleaning hotel I’ve been in ,the staffs were awesome and great manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Everything the best hotel I ever been in .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    The bath was a great feature and the room was nice and big,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty pricy buffet for breakfast

    The bath was a great feature and the room was nice and big, free shuttle to the airport was a lovely bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    It was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was rather poor one.

    Nice hotel for decent price. Nothing spectacular but everything ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    I like it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like it all. Good breackfast!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff were very nice to my kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small but we also did ask for a cot.

    The staff were very nice to my kids. The airport shuttle is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable, friendly and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable, friendly and close to the airport. staff are very kind and ready to help you

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    overall good enough hotel for transit passengers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from the city center

    close to the airport friendly staff clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Clean and modern hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Free shuttle service to the airport and city centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Good value 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The bed was just perfect! Very nice service and so convenient shuttle transfer! Very good location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    I loved the free shuttle service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    I loved the free shuttle service! I also liked that the bar services were available later!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    We ask to change the bed sheets when they were cleaning the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ask to change the bed sheets when they were cleaning the room but as we understant later they only made the beds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    enjoy it thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would like a kettle and cups in the room like the old days in hotel rooms

    Very good food. Breakfast great to my like

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    The hotel is totally advisable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is totally advisable. Modern, convenient location, excellent facilities and efficient staff. There's absolutely nothing I disliked.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    location is good, close to the airport, nice place for a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location is good, close to the airport, nice place for a transit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Restaurant and front desk manager the service was way below their 4 stars rating
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible service

    Bed is comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No self service tea and coffee in bedroom

    The free shuttle for airport and stadium and city centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good options by breakfast buffet, all you can eat really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good options by breakfast buffet, all you can eat really pays out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    The mattress and that I had to call to ask for the Wi-Fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and that I had to call to ask for the Wi-Fi password because it was not posted in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfect location and affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not so good.

    Perfect location and affordable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    It is far from the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Close to airport with free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    “Free” wi-fi came with a catch

    Close to airport with free shuttle

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.5
    I was very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didnt speak good English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Spacious, clean, comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Spacious, clean, comfy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    A beautiful, comfortable hotel, perfect for a short stay in Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a greater variety of the breakfast menu.

    The comfort of the bed, the modern design and possibility to book airport transfers.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Silken Puerta Madrid traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: