Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Silvota 3 stars

Peñasanta, s/n, 33192 Lugo de Llanera, Spain

#2 of 2 hotels in Lugo de Llanera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 527 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Fine place to stay if you speak Spanish and got a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff only speaks limited English (if at all), if you don't know Spanish you're gonna have a hard time at the restaurant explaining your order to a waiter.

    Very good value for money. Superb breakfast. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    We had one night on our road trip here, did it's job well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It has a bit old fashioned feeling.

    It does it's job. We needed a place to stay in our roadtrip. We spent one night there, don't have much experience. Had everything we needed, the breakfast was ample.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a commercial area, so not good for a walk - you'll need to use your transport to go anywhere. Didn't use the restaurant - too noisy with music playing.

    Very comfy, above average for the price. The breakfast was quite excellent, with a huge choice and all very fresh: both hot and cold. Staff spoke English and were most helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    As a whole it was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There's no other way to go to the center, train station etc except by taxi. It was inside an industrial area where you only see offices and warehouses all over. We would have preferred a place where one can walk and explore other points of interest in the area.

    The staff was really great, so helpful and making us so welcome and at home.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.9
    High level of service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very " business like" and not particularly friendly. Hotel is located in the industrial district of Oviedo...

    Buffet breakfast was rich and catered to all kinds of needs, rooms were comfy and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.6
    Contento en general.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Contento en general. recomendable

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    an adequate stopover on our journey south from the ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the strength of the WIFI signal was not acceptable very poor

    breakfast was a good standard. Room was comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.1
    Public spaces ok, but my room was tired and relatively expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired, bed was cheap and uncomfortable

    Helpful friendly staff in restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.8
    It was convenient because of the parking space.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was convenient because of the parking space.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    7.1
    Staff and price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location.

    Staff and price

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Hotel Silvota traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: