Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Globales Simar 3 stars

Temporal s/n, 07469 Cala de Sant Vicent, Spain

#6 of 16 hotels in Cala de Sant Vicent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift only comes down to the first floor so we had to walk up a flight of stairs to use it.

    We were delighted with the care, friendliness and competence of the staff and the friendliness of the other guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The property was near a rock conve where we went swimming. We like to swim off rocks rather than the beach. There was a small beach nearby but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Informed the manager at reception on first day that we needed electricity to fridge kept on for insulin glucogel and glucagon. Every day the cleaner turned it off despite numerous visits to reception.His answer was "she doesn't mean to!!"

    A lovely hotel in a perfect location for a very quiet and relaxing holiday.Small village just a short bus hop from beautiful town of Polenca.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mold on the walls in wardrobe and near the window. Because I had no balcony, not possible to dry swim wear properly

    Very close to the beach, very good value for money. The city itself is very good for a quiet vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room got never cleaned properly. The cleaning ladies came in 2 completely different times on 2 days when we were in the room. When we asked to come in 20 minutes, they said on both days they are too busy and cant. They cleaned very basically and we felt they just wanted to go. As we stayed only 3 days, we didn't mind it much.

    We loved the location of the hotel. It's very close to the beaches. The main building has stunning views from the upper pool area at the ocean. We traveled by car and stayed 3 nights. We had all inclusive and the hotel was closing on our last day. For our type of trip, we found the hotel and location perfect. San Vicente is little touristic resort, almost all village closes after the season. So if you stay longer without a car you might be bored. There are no interesting shops or bars. There are couple restaurants to eat out, the bests are more hidden. San Vicente has superb location with 2 Calas and 3 little beaches. It can get very crowded in full season with all hotels fully booked. What makes it so special are the views. The hotel is on a hill. We found the hotel great value for money. It was clean, room big enough with balcony. The all-inclusive corresponds to the price: the cocktails are simple, we didn't like the wine, but you can get bottles for good prices. The food was good and you always find a choice for you. Very good eggs and chips, fresh pineapple. For dinners grilled meat. I can imagine for a longer stay it can get repetitive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    our room was too near the disco the music went on until midnight so I could never go to sleep until about 1am. we have been here before but they gave us a room in the other building and also we had a room out the front of the hotel which was great ..

    there was a lot of choice at dinner time but most of our meals were just warm which was not great but overall the food was fine a great choice at breakfast time

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel does not match its description, at best a one star establishment in urgent need of major refurbishment. Low quality of breakfast and dinner food. Overcrowded noisy dining room. Entertainment noise from this hotel and the adjacent hotel. Wifi not free, and not accessible in rooms. Beaches are extremely small and very over crowded.

    The view to the sea is very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old part of hotel should be renovated,originally we were given room in that part of the hotel and we found loads if worms on the floor and smell in the room was disgusting. We went straight to the reception to change the room, it wasn't a problem and we were given room in renovated part of the hotel which was a lot better, no worms and no smell at all.We weren't impressed with cocktails as well, they were served in plastic cups which wasn't like from dream holiday.Air conditioning in rooms could be improved as well as on maximum you couldn't really feel it.

    Food was really nice on all inclusive basis. Views and beaches around were breathtaking.Staff very nice and helpfull although you might face problems with communication at some points if you don't speak a bit of Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though the hotel package was all inclusive the food wasn't fantastic and it was close to the same thing daily and there were only a few items I would eat at each meal. When you order off the all inclusive drink list... if it a fruity type drink (such as a mojito or piña colada) and it comes out of the machine it will taste like S*** but what we found out that you can ask for an extra shot of alcohol and it will make the drink a little more bearable my girlfriends and I just stuck to mixed drinks (we drank orange and yellow Fanta mixed with banana liquor) and the boys drank beer. There are A LOT of stairs around the hotel so be mindful of you have a hard time going up and down them. The night entertainment was lots of fun but we and other guests were sad that it ended at midnight every night (even on the weekends!).

    The ocean view was amazing and the air conditioner worked very well! We (a large group of 9) got to the hotel several hours (about 5) early and front desk staff let us collect our all inclusive wristbands and held our luggage till our room was ready. Over all it was a good location tucked away from busy city centers there are several shops right outside the hotel doors where you could get everything from bathroom essentials,inflatable pool floaties to souvenirs! Hotel entertainment staff was lots of fun and always trying to get people to join hotel activities! Secret tip: there is a place to go cliff diving close to the hotel!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Save your money and go to the hotel next door! That's where you will spend most of your time anyway! All-inclusive is a joke. The food is 'edible' and sometimes not even that. You will likely eat away from the hotel a lot once you've tasted it. The free water they serve tastes and smells like sewage, so you will be paying for bottled water too. The cocktails are all syrup and sugar - you will be going next door to pay for drinkable cocktails as well! The place actually doesn't have beach access....they are across the street from a tiny beach that is super overcrowded and expensive to rent a beach chair!! The rooms and closets smell like mold. The nightlife area - the basement - also smells like wet mold, it gets pretty overwhelming! To top it off the staff are the rudest i've ever encountered! I went with a big group and they all felt the same way. At the end of it we had wished we stayed next door!!!

    The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had an all inclusive package and it was not worth the money at all. The food at their restaurant was the worst that we have ever had in a hotel. The quality of all the meals that they served and that we had (breakfast and dinner) was very poor. The food looked uninviting and tasted badly. We only dared to eat the fruit (watermelon and melon). Sadly, on our last morning, when we arrived 20 min before the official end time of the breakfast, the fruit was gone and they said that they will not refill the trays. Huge disappointment. We even had to drive to the nearest city to get coffee in the mornings because the one that they served was not drinkable. Cocktails that were served do not deserve to be called real cocktails. The mojito that I ordered had no mint in it and was just a green liquid.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a little better.

    Location is beautiful in the peaceful area of Cala San Vicent. The hotel is clean and rooms are specious. The staff is great. Daily activities are great as well like rifle shooting, archery, volleyball, water polo. Dancing and shows at night are ok as well. The food is excellent and there is always a lot of choice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not like the staff at the buffet. They were rude. This hotel is cheap, and you get what you pay for. However, having water that is drinkable should be a minimum for even the cheapest of hotels. The water tasted like a mixture of sewage & salt water. At the buffet, you are not allowed to bring you're own bottle of water, even though the water is disgusting. The closets all smelled old and disgusting. Everyone experienced the same in the group i traveled with. The closets will make your clothes smell. I had to keep the bathroom door closed as it smelled of sewage and would stink up the entire room.

    Entertainment staff was fantastic! Beautiful area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were staying on a half board basis and I understand paying for drinks with your meal, but you are not even allowed water from the dispenser you have to buy a bottle from the waiting staff.

    Air con in the room. Plenty of sun loungers by the pool. Good selection of food at breakfast and evening meal

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the fact that people could smoke in any area. Was annoying when sat out on an evening on one of the terraces or bar area and there were people smoking. I think there should be a designated area.

    The whole layout. All staff friendly and helpful and seemed happy in their jobs. The cleanliness was excellent pool etc very clean. Evening food was very varied with some excellent dishes. Plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not very interesting or tasty. However, you get what you pay for and it was a cheap place to stay. We found restaurants and cafes situated very close to the hotel which we used.

    Location good for proximity to 3 small beaches. Large triple room...very clean. Everything worked ie air conditioning, fridge, phone. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was not to my liking! Think school disco...

    Gorgeous location with a beautiful sea view. Room was clean, comfortable, plenty storage. Good shower. Food was good, quite Spanish which I like.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food quality could be improved but not too bad given the price

    Simple resort that offers great value for money, the hotel offers 3 different beaches with in a few hundred meters walk. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The resort is a great option for those looking for a great trip on a budget. A wide variety of food was on offer which changed daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air-conditioning not working and that’s apparently a known issue by the staff.

    Incredible beach right next to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    should be better deserts and drinks in buffet restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't so clean, water was chlored and was strong smell of it in all room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had all inclusive but the food was not very good. Small selection of the bufet options

    The view from our room was very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is very cold. The shower head is broken and no one comes to repair or replace it.

    Nice view of the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    free internet only for an hour/day.

    Great Location, Breakfast and Dinner were OK!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quality of food during dinner could have been better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    unpleasant smell in the room

    View from balcony, pool, sunbeds, sunny terraces and very good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THE VIEW WAS AMAZING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great food and drink

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety for food would be good

    Very clean hotel, great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -

    It was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a lot of steps

    Everything a part from the step's

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Little entertainment. Suitable for the elderly

    Food was very excellent and variuos. Very close to to the beach. Hotel nice and clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The kitchen staff and waiters/waitresses were brilliant. The cleaning service was very good and all the staff were friendly to us. The food was good and there was something different every night on the menu. We had a great time and we would definitely book this hotel again. Also excellent coverage with the WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    extra charge for wifi, twin bed uncomfortable for a couple - mattresses slide away from each other

    fridge in the room, huge tv, swimming pool, nice stuff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was pretty terrible but I guess basic for a hotel - quick cheap and simple (chips and Coke at breakfast Time though?). Also, checking in was a nightmare. Got told our room wasn't ready so came back in one hour as requested and room still wasn't ready! Loads of other people in same position so then had to queue to get room key! Once in room, was lovely though!

    Location couldn't have been better, beautiful views (ask for sea view or mountain view rooms!) and the noise from the pool music wasn't unbearable in the evening! The rooms were very clean and spacious with a lovely bathroom and a fridge to put things like water in, also had air conditioning!

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although we booked and paid months ago there was no room for us when we got there.Although all the people in reception was trying their best it was obvious that the system was not very good at receptions area.They replaced us to another hotel for 2 days and gave us all inclusive for all holiday which was originally half board.There was a mistake and their apology was generious.

    Everybody was trying to make us happy even they make mistakes..Very nice staff.Nice food.Good location.Good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In apartment across the road, lovely spacious room, but aircon failed, fuse blew and water pressure dreadful. Great room but infrastructure needs updating.

    Great location by the beach. Plenty of sun beds. Staff all very smiley and helpful. Food choice good and plentiful, if not haute cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a room with balcony and sea view, but received one without balcony, then they proposed us to get another room with balcony, but this one was extremely small and 2.5 floors of stairs without lift. And only after I told them that I want to leave they gave me acceptable room. Another issue - some cockroaches in restaurant...

    Good location, view and food, quite big and deep pool

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at reception definitely need better training/understanding of customers needs. Tried to be helpful but just appeared inept most of the time

    Nice hillside location with good selection of food thru/out the day, seem to be generally updating parts of hotel too

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too many charter tourists who didn't know how to dress for dinner, very crowded in dining room Pool small, very small shallow area

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food could have been hotter only 2 nights entertainment although it was good acts

    Staff are very pleasant hotel was very nice and clean food was nice could've been hotter all-inclusive was great value all in all a top stay

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    A wonderful hotel in beautiful surroundings.We had mountain view rooms. Very close to the beach. The food was excellent with plenty of choice. Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels if required. Staff were very helpful, cheerful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the rooms, confort, food etc..

    the staf

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice hotel,great location, great food and drinks,amazing sea,very good value for money,would visit again anytime

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area was terrible . Loud, small

    The food was excellent .

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was cleaned only ones in a three days.

    The area is fantastic! Most beautiful bays in the island. Staff and food was very nice. Room was also ok.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent, staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good food.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: