Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Simbad Ibiza & Spa 4 stars

Ses Figueres, 22, 07800 Talamanca, Spain

#8 of 11 hotels in Talamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 628 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Big bathroom, pool area, location next to the sea and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms do need updating and a bottle of water or welcome drink would be a nice touch. Drinks were very expensive but that's the same all over Ibiza I expect.

    Big bathroom, pool area, location next to the sea and close to ibiza town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The location is quite spectacular and it is one of the only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to be refreshed but considering the price and location you won’t get anything better. Make sure you get to the breakfast buffet before they close because it finishes right on the established time and the offer of food really is amazing.

    The location is quite spectacular and it is one of the only old school hotels left that sit right on the water. The staff are all locals and have been working there for years. Ibiza has become very commercial in the last few years and this hotel has stayed the same.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Good for travelers on a budget. Solid hotel but no frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning took a bit of time to get cool.

    This was a good rate considering the high season in Ibiza. There is reserved parking spaces in front of the hotel that you can leave your car for free. The lobby and restaurant area is modern in design but the rooms are not.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    Not worth your money, great Location but old facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super expensive, this is not a 4 stars Hotel, is old! Has no parking space, or food past midnight NO Room service etx. this Hotel should be charging half of the price that is on This page

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Loved the area of Talamanca and proximity to Ibiza Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately in this area parking is nigh on impossible but hardly the Sinbads fault

    Proximity to the sea Worth paying extra for a sea view room We didnt try the food at hotel as various good restaurants in close proximity

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel; great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ball games or inflatables in the pool. The pool is a bit basic. But on the beach so not too disastrous!

    Really clean, lovely reception area and view. Really nice staff and very clean. Bar is lovely. Very handy for beach, shops. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a bit dated (though extremely clean).

    Such friendly service! We were always greeted with a smile. Rooms were a good size, with a full balcony. Breakfast was good for the price with a wide variety of options. The hotel provided a baby bed in the room, and a high chair at breakfast. We had a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a bit dated and breakfast was a little expensive at 12 euros but there was a large selection on offer so can’t really complain Quite noisy at night on the street side (I think it was the gentleman’s club called Tortuga) just take earplugs

    Location is amazing - easy access to old town by boat from Marina Botafoch Staff were friendly Lovely pool and beach front hotel with lovely boardwalk walk to Marina Botafoch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.0
    My basic concern was value for money and although the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My basic concern was value for money and although the hotel was basically OK, but more at 3 and not 4 star level, I find that well above 300 Euro a night with a room space which basically fits a bed, pool closing at 19:00, hardly any parking space and a non-functioning TV (not that this was my major interest) is a bit exorbitant in terms of cost

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    Looking forward to returning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell of chlorine in the spa area

    Would definitely recommend this hotel as well as being able to check in on time the staff delivered exceptional service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Great weather stunning location 100% recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The gym and spa was very small and very limited equipment.

    The variety and quality of breakfast was fantastic. Location of the hotel was beautiful over looking the sea.I would highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, location , helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    It was our first return to the Simbad in 47 years since our marriage. Nice to see it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were charged for the week on the credit card when we booked in originally, which was fine...but when we booked out again the receptionist attempted to charge us again. When I said I had already paid, she said I had not. I then said I had the receipt for it and she said I had not. I then showed her the receipt and she looked shocked, but admitted that I had indeed already paid. She then took out my credit card from the machine and simply said sorry. No matter how you look at this example, it is not very good professional conduct. It was the only 'blip' on the holiday thankfully.

    The food was very good, and service was courteous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Very relaxing hotel, close to Ibiza town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't book breakfasts, thought we'd go to local bars, but there were none, I think hadn't opened yet for the season - this is obviously not the fault of the hotel. However, there are not many other restaurants/bars within walking distance of the hotel.

    Large, clean, comfortable rooms. Very helpful staff at reception and bar. Right on the beach front - but beach rather small and gritty, also has a pool. Close to Ibiza town, short drive away to old town and marina. Beautiful views of the coast and Ibiza old town in the distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.7
    Hotel is fine but some facilities are substandard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were dated and not really comfortable. The fitness area is very small, 4 cardio machines en 1 old multi-machine for strength training which isn't working properly.

    The location and entrance of the Simbad hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Top location with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Amazing location, right on the beach, amazing views and very reasonable prices. Early check in was possible. Very nice and friendly staff. Easy to walk around as there is a panoramic sea pathway and bars/restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    We had a fantastic stay & would come again. We loved the location & the lovely walk around the bay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the bedrooms could do with a refurbishment, but I think the price of the hotel reflects this. I thought it offered very good value for money.

    A lovely hotel in a great spot with the best views of Talamanca Bay ever. I would recommend a sea-view room, as it makes all the difference. The downstairs of the hotel is lovely - with a full glass fronted view over the sea. The restaurant is good with an all you can eat breakfast and dinner buffet. There is a bar with bar snacks for in between. I knew the bedrooms were a bit old fashioned when I booked and they are exactly as you see on the website - functional and comfortable. It's the sea view that adds the wow factor. The staff are all helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    Breath taking sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room. Outdated furniture. The hotel could offer room sleepers for this price.

    The sea view was breath taking! It compensated for outdated furniture. Very nice staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea maker in room

    The sea facing rooms location is awesome...Adrian, at the reception, is truly a wonderful helpful guy and can guide you well on what to do in Ibiza

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.2
    A brilliant holiday, and glad I went in October and not the height of summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I do not recommend hirering a car as parking was practically impossible. And the sea smelled in the evening

    The staff was friendly and attentive, and it was very nice sitting in the bar looking over the sea and over to the castle, which was a nice walk away. The hotel had an ok pool but the water by the hotel did not tempt, as the bay had lots of boats and the water was not very clear. A very nice surprise was to find that the hotel offered to store our bags and gave us access to showers before we travelled home (10pm)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel position is great and rooms are quiet and well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were not very kind with guests, but actually they weren't impolite. Cleaning service starts very early, 2 times they knocked at 9.30am, this is not possible... sorry but these are my holidays!

    Hotel position is great and rooms are quiet and well dimensioned. Prices during special offers are very competitive for Ibiza standard.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    WIll come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    However the cleaning lady was not really took care of the room and my stuff, I figured out my decant was broken the morning I packed it to go back to Germany. They should have told me and said sorry in stead of ignoring like nothing happens in the room!

    Overall it was a great experience from day one to the end.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The hotel has around 12 parking spots which are mostly occupied. There is more parking on a nearby street about 5 minutes away which in our case always had a spot left. The hotel is on a single one way lane street. So if there is not parking and you want to get into the hotel pickup family you blocking the traffic. Breakfast time is strict till 10:30. Then they pull the plug on light and coffee machines and start to grab your plates. At 10:30 I noticed many people looking for coffee but they got non. There is a price difference between a sea view room and a room facing the other side, I highly recommend the sea view room, that is a huge difference in experience. The beach is nice but after a rain storm all the water from the town washes into it and you better wait till that clears. But on sunny days (ibiza is mostly sunny) it is a great little beach.

    The location is perfect. It has a beautiful view on de water and Ibiza City. It is right on the beach so zero minutes walking to the beach. It has a pool. there is a nice pedestrian walkway from where you can walk to restaurants and other beaches. Supermarket ATM is 1 minute walking and there is a small boutique called Hippie Chick. Breakfast is good like lunch and Diner. Bar is open all day for drinks and snacks. Personal is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was imposible. The pool is not very nice and the beaches in the area are not clean nor nice. It was a bit noisy. Overpriced but because of the high season and the ammount of people in Ibiza.

    The location is really good and staff was friendly. Rooms with a "sea view" have a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Location was great,and it was well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the restaurant were great but the front desk was always a bit stressed out. Hotel was more geared for an older age group, which we didn't mind but didn't know.

    Location was great,and it was well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and clean stay on an expensive island. Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is on the street and very hard to find. Booking.com needs to correct its website. This is not the first time booking.com has had an inaccurate description on the web site.

    The price the breakfast when it is included locatount

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent seafront hotel, clean and welcoming. Away from Party Central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite a walk along into Ibiza Town. Not difficult but deceptively long. Lots of amazing boats to look at in the marina along the way though.

    Clean welcoming seafront hotel, right on the beach. Comfortable beds. Helpful staff. Supermarket and restaurants nearby. Lovely pool. Excellent breakfast. We took a taxi to and from airport which was easy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    4.2
    Very basic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were hot/ they it was because we had the balcony door open / it was not open - but very hot in the room - bedding very cheap and not comfortable

    Spa / jacuzzi did not work all shut off and no towels and getting anything extra from the hotel was a big inconvenience

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Far from the madding crowd
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the spa facilities were in disrepair (one working jet in the hot tub), but you don't really go there for the spa. The front desk staff were generally friendly and attentive although with occasional lapses.

    The Simbad is an oasis of peace and quiet on Ibiza, far from the club scene. The huge terrace overlooks the bay, a delightful place to enjoy the view while enjoying the lovely and bounteous breakfast selection. The pool is large and clean, the deck chairs comfortable and the towels thick and lush. Old Town is a 20-minute walk and 10-minute boat ride away. It's a charming spot to relax.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    5.8
    Short stay okay, long stay no way.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's just quite basic; fine for a night or two, but I wouldn't stay any longer. You have to pay to use the safe, that should tell you a lot. Walls are paper thin so you can hear people in the next room(s) and above you. I noticed a pretty uninviting film covering the pool, and a few bits of dirt floating in it.

    I've stayed here 3 or 4 times on very brief visits to the island. It's quick and easy to get from the airport to the hotel. No "lads" in sight - good for family I suppose... Although I've only really ever stayed midweek (this time from Monday night to Wednesday morning). It's right on the beach and there are plenty of nice small restaurants and bars very close by to go to, which you can access from the wooden walkway that stretches all the way along the Talamanca beach shoreline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Great short break for my 60th birthday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view was a definite wow. The bar staff were exceellent very efficient polite and friendly. The terrace balcony was great to relax on beautiful smell from the roses planted below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel in a superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel in a beautiful location. Very clean, modern and comfortable room...the view from our balcony was amazing. Very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for you. Modern bright bar area and beautiful restaurant. Talamanca beach is a few minutes walk way with some great bars and restaurants. Ibiza Town is only a 5 minute drive away or catch the water taxi from Marina Botafoch which takes you over to the main port area. A brilliant place to stay on the island...can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    The staff are super helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only let down was the gym was only open from 9.30am to 10pm. I think that a lot of people like to work out before breakfast as I do. I know a lot of people prefer to go for a run but if you are carrying an injury or don't like the heat that may not be possible for everyone. I think they need to review their gym time to 6.30am to 10pm at least

    The staff are super helpful. it is an amazing location. The walk to the town is only 40 mins top. The food was good, the drinks are good and the pool area really catches the sun. I went pre-high season it was not as buzzy but still had the most amazing time. If you can afford the hotel I would book here. I know this is where I will be staying when I visit again soon!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the hotel, restaurant and staff...but the beds are very uncomfortable. Dated and should be replaced. We had a 9 nite stay,asked on day 1 for room with a better bed and told they are the same in all rooms. We went to the hilton in ibizatowne for 2 nites, because my husband's back was painful from the beds.Truly a shame such a lovely hotel in such a gorgeous spot would not give their rooms the attention they need.If you're looking for a comfortable nites sleep,this is not the place for you. Also,be advised, AC does not get turned on until MAY!

    Location..stunning views,walkway along beach,good restaurants and market very close. Terrace with ocean view worth the extra $. Lay back,friendly atmosphere. Only 10min.taxi (10. €)ride into ibizatowne.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.5
    Great location and most members of staff are very nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection strength very poor. Buffet poor too with live kitchen being a very good plus but chefs overcooking everything!

    Great location and most members of staff are very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Great family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with a revamp but were spotless and ideal for our requirements

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Family room with extra bed was actually a room with two bedrooms - perfect for us. And the view was amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and value, tired bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rather tired bedrooms, old fashioned bath showers with plastic 'wrap around' curtain.

    Wonderful location, beautifully upgraded public spaces, very clean. Excellent staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    3.8
    Peaceful hotel away from the hustle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool could stay open later .Spotify music selection is awful piped through the lobby and bar terrace areas , and does not represent Ibiza. I asked a staff member at sunset on the terrace to switch off the dreadful dull music and play some ibiza chilled Phil Mison Cantoma music which he agreed to, and later complimented the music style . Have stayed at the hotel many times and will return again in the future .

    Location is peaceful and near to Marina Botafoc and Ibiza town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most relaxing place ever........but within walking distance of Pascha and the boat into Ibiza Town. Great restaurants, beautiful beach & the most amazing view from the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Update your rooms or reduce your prices,please
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather overpriced in the hotel rooms cost but in a great place with an easy tranquil setting

    The location parallel to the beach was superb-very friendly German guests too-food just average-service good but it would have been improved by some input hold some entertainments evenings-no provision for children's/amusements either-foyer and ground spacious and modern but rooms(although cleaned to a high standard)are looking jaded -so decor needs updating

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are furnished a bit outdated compared to the reception area. One tip: This hotel would do a good job if they made the pool area a bit more attractive. Put some beds out themselves in the morning, put some nice easy music on, make a little bar etc. The beds where all stacked , you had to get them yourself. I made the pool look unattractive and empty, just the pool...., Vey easy to make it more inviting for your guest....:-))

    big rooms, good beds!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    too expesive for the price ! no parking

    location is great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Everything as in the information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed with Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Car parking

    Everything as in the information. Good and frendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.6
    Sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center

    Sea view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    The blonde lady at the reception was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The blonde lady at the reception was very nice and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Average hotel in this place
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Average hotel for this price , nothing special , nice location , average wifi speed , beds are good , breakfast good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location faraway from center

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are simple, the staff are ok! The gym is tiny and with only 4 machines, no dumbbells

    Good location and nice view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location , staff friendly just needs a bit of an update and better parking arrangements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Think some things could do with an update mostly the pool area

    Stayed a number of times - good location & clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    The location, great staff and it was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not very comfortable

    The location, great staff and it was very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Good sized pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach

    Good sized pool area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    The room has all service and is tidly !
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has all service and is tidly ! The bed is very confortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Staff very helpful and friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful and friendly, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, Swimming Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable and good value. When they refurb the pool area it will be 4 star plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool & pool side area is dated and tired.

    Location. Excellent views towards Ibiza Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good and worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated, beds were hard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Very average, perhaps the bad weather did not help. I would not recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that clean, wifi rarely working, old tv set, No cosy place to stay, no parking, very small inner pool, sauna not working,...

    Nice buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was a little bit poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little bit poor...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Breakfast could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.very good for a short visit

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Amazone view of the bay and Ibiza city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazone view of the bay and Ibiza city. I recommend paying the bit extra for sea vieuw.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    3.8
    Beds are very uncomfortable and not one double bed in all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very uncomfortable and not one double bed in all the rooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Perfect get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went above and beyond. Really lovely stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Comfortabele and coay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a bit outdated

    The staff was very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Very Happy, and I'll be going back (:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I should have booked a room with a beach view -- my fault and everything was very good

    Beach side location and great access to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    nice frendly staff , good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    didn't have clean towels every day

    good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    excellent value for mpney.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    simple although tasty breakfast

    the service and the view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Location suited to family & middle aged couples or people looking for the quiet part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Location, staff attitude was second to none!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good and pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No things.

    Good hotel and very kindly welcome. Facilities are good. Food is excellent. This would be definitely my choice for next stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    good location ,friendly staff but really noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms are soo noisy the walls are soo thin u wake up so early

    the house keeping was good and receptionist helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel, spotlessly clean and perfect location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    Great potential needs a little updating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC wasn't working properly. Rooms need a facelift!

    excellent location! Close to everything, friendly staff! Value for money!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locker in the room

    Staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.3
    beautiful and great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower curtain kept falling down

    That there was Sardine for breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.0
    Ok but won't come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strong smell of tobacco in the rooms. Had to change room but it didn't improve much

    Nice breakfast buffet, reception area and room size

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Awful hotel with very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rude, beds uncomfortable

    Awful hotel with very rude staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Simbad Ibiza & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: