Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Simon 1 stars

García de Vinuesa, 19, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#89 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2262 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is very centrally located in easy access to all important monuments. The staff is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I trust wished it would've had eggs for breakfast or Spanish omelette would've been fine. It's personal tax I just like eggs for breakfast

    The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating always wanting to help

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Super location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful old mansion converted into a hotel...complete with lots of the original antique furniture on display. Great location, very close to the Cathedral.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect and well-arranged, from the prompt response to inquiries prior to arrival, midnight check-in, to the room that I chose, very central location close to the Cathedral, 24/7 reception, etc...Very friendly staff, extremely quiet and comfortable room, very beautiful architecture and design. It was also very reasonably priced considering all the great things it offers. Very highly recommended and would certainly stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Best property and good continental buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Historic property that was like stepping back in time. Great room on 1st floor with original tiled floors and walls, a/c and ensuite. In old town so close to everything, definitely plan to revisit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Staff was helpful, the position is fantastic and the hotel has its charm (with the internal patio and the rooms with azulejos). Room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Central and accessible to main attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Didn't relise we had a blockout blind for the streetlight right outside our window until the second night.

    Proximity to attractions in the city central was good for walking to and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast expensive if you are not a big eater but it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good nothing was not good but it wasn't excellent

    Breakfast expensive if you are not a big eater but it was nice. Great se vice. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.8
    Our first night was on the ground floor the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our first night was on the ground floor the room was very poor in a lot of ways, walls flaking,decorations awful, in general not a nice room. After complaining they moved us up to the first floor slight improvement. The hotel is in desperate need of renovation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in heart of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    The hotel is beautiful, situated in a 15th century style Spanish home. Our room was spacious, clean, and beautifully decorated with mosaic tiles all around the walls. There was a dressing table with a large mirror, two chairs, a good-sized closet, and relatively large bathroom with a bidet. The beds were so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Lovely old building in a fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all fine.

    Lovely old building with a cool central courtyard- fantastic location very close to the cathedral, restaurants and bars. Comfortable beds and the room was spacious with a small balcony. Good soundproof windows and air conditioning. And a lift!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    The location was tremendous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was tremendous. And yet, although only a two minute walk from the Cathedral the room was still quiet at night. The decor was wonderful, the rooms were large and cool and the splashing fountain at the reception was cute but also effective at keeping the place cool. The staff were very friendly yet unobtrusive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Stayed 4 nights and have chosen this hotel because of location and beautiful pictures. All turned out to be truth and even better: super close to Cathedral and I had a feeling like I'm staying at the museum :) But a very comfortable one: with elevator, comfy bed and good bathroom. I had super beautiful tiled room with a lovely colored glass window, quiet as I asked. They even gave me a kettle for making tea! And the patio with fountain is wonderful :) Will surely stay again and recommend totally!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is an elevator which is very convenient for the lugages. The location is amazing in the middle of Sevilla near the Cathedrale ! Next to everything. Big room with ac.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    it was a comforatable hotel in general with a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no fridge in the room. we stayed 2 days and temperature was 37 and 38C degrees. Even if you supply water in your room, remaining gets warm next morning of course. This is a must thing in such a warm city in summers. There was no TV. For us it was not needed, but for such a hotel and amount you pay, a tv should be a standard facility. They close the entry with a metal door after midnight. All the time you have to ring the bell to get in and even if to get out you should ask reception to open it. Easy access key or a card system should be done if they want to close entrance aftyer midnight.

    It has a good location. Nice architecture of the building, and with nice tiles on floors and around. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.5
    Fair value for a budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel in general and room in particular are 'tired' and dated - not as nice as depicted in the photos.

    Location is excellent and the staff is courteous and helpful. Good sized room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    On the whole we were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has seen better days. Needs refurbished. I closed the bathroom door and couldn't re open. My husband had to push it open. Room was ground floor so noisy. Missed a fridge and mostly a safe in the room.

    Location of hotel was excellent. Very clean and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Delicious coffee and bread.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Clean and comfy good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea & coffee making facilities in room. No TV. Breakfast was uninteresting carton orange in Seville???

    Clean and comfy good location. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    4.6
    Location excellent this hotel has terrific unused potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shabby run down and our room bore no resemblance to the photos used on your site. I would suggest there is deliberate misrepresentation going on here and strongly recommend anyone looking for accommodation to search elsewhere.

    Location excellent this hotel has terrific unused potential.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was as we expected!

    Fab location, clean hotel! Shower a bit powerless but hey ho it did the job. Fab local bar opposite and awesome Italian 20 yards along road. Would recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great small historic hotel right in the centre of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to put here, if there's anything you want just ask at the desk.

    For a historic building in the centre of Sevilla it was excellent. If you're looking for a modern soulless multifloored hotel with an all-inclusive deal, don't come here. What you get is good old-fashioned comfort, very helpful staff and a fairly basic but good value breakfast. Because it's in the centre there are plenty of places around for meals but be aware that lunch doesn't start until 2pm and dinner 10pm in the best places, which also close for Siesta from 4pm to 8pm or later. Shops also open late.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    I could not have found a better location in the historic old town. We all would recommend hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We only had breakfast there one day. Everything was there although juice ran out and there didn't seem to be anyone around to help. Also, if you wanted tea instead of coffee you had to boil a kettle. Not great value for money as we found a cafe one minute's walk away which was ideal.

    I loved the size of the room and the bathroom. We had asked for ground floor rooms and we got them which was great for a disabled member of our group.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast option was a little limited. Boiled eggs would add value and a greater range of fruit.

    The location is perfect! Close walking access to all the main sites, including the river boats. Well placed for restaurants and cafes to suit all budgets. A cool and calm oasis Easy access by taxi from the airport Pop to the artisan craft building for some interesting gifts - turn left out of the hotel, take first left and it’s at the end of the road.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect, the room has much to be liked
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no TV in the room. I think there are better rooms but because we rented through Booking.com we got the worse. Early in the morning you could hear the service staff talking, for the price paid we have had better rooms in upper class hotels in Madrid.

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooms are huge!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was so great! My only (very slight) complaint was the sliding glass door that was inserted into the opening of the balcony in our room. I am sure it blocked noise when closed but inhibited the full experience of the wonderful balcony. I much prefered the treatment of the balcony in my sisters room. No slider but iron bars. You could still access the full balcony. The staff are heads down but nice and they stored our Cava in the fridge for us. STAY HERE!

    Rooms are huge! Street views and nice big windows/balconies! We were two couples and had separate rooms and decor varies wildly. My sisters room faced the ally with a fantastic balcony and gorgeous luxury decor. Really beautiful and amazing for the price A++++ value. Our room was not as over the top beautiful but still nice. I had requested the street view and the room was more neutral tones and had a small room that you entered into with a twin bed. I thought that was a little weird but would have been great for a third person. This odd entry room took space from the main bedroom which was still a good size but not as great compared to my sisters all one huge room. Both our bathrooms were huge and beautiful. Fantastic location. Just step outside and you are at the foot of the Albayzin Quarter. Do not miss out on some of the best Moroccan goods especially the 100% leather shoes/slippers that can be bought for 10 euro each. I would stay here again in a heart beat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to all the important sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not control the temperature in the room. The room was hot at night.

    Close to all the important sights. We were able to walk everywhere. Well situated hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location in a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like the fact that you had to pay for coffee from a machine in the downstairs area. The charge for breakfast was an extra €8.80 per person per night. We ate our breakfast down the road at La Canasta café which was fantastic & reasonably priced. Our bed sheet had a stain on it that appeared to be a rust stain which I thought should not be on the bed but once I bunched up the sheets was changed by the maids. The bedroom window faced onto a area that had mosquitos as when we opened the window in they came. It was raining a lot and I think the stagnant water in the gutters were responsible for this. We mentioned this to staff & they kindly placed a insect repellent to place in the wall socket. Sadly it didn't help. Sadly the bathroom was tiny & the bath only a half size that you couldn't really fit into. Also the shower head was falling off the wall and this area certainly needs renovation.

    I had requested a pretty tiled room when I booked and that's exactly what I got. Carolina one of the staff was particularly helpful in regard to connecting to Wi-Fi which worked well. The location was excellent for Seville being close to all main attractions. The rooms were large with very high ceilings although they looked in bad repair.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly acceptable - good price for such a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room from the view was onto an internal light well so a bit disappointing but acceptable given this is quite common in Seville.

    The hotel has some pretty features and is really well located. The pretty Spanish tiles throughout are nice. It is good value for the locations as it is very central but could do with a little investment to keep fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Great city centre hotel with style and comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been good but there are plenty of places around to get tea and coffee.

    The style, decor and central location (breakfast was good too)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Atmosphere, location, huge room, historical building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere, location, huge room, historical building, friendly people. They were able to check us in earlier and this was a big bonus for us. Everything was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location but manage your expectations inside the hotel - it is only 1 star after all !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The headboard, the curtains and the chair was in dismal condition - surely they can afford to replace it with new and tasteful items as our room was 100 euros a night and we stayed for 6 nights! I'd love to be the hotel's interior designer as it is a potential gem! The coffee in the courtyard is nespresso rubbish and not free and alongside a vending machine which was akin to the ones usually found in train stations or some public place. Most of the staff was a bit grumpy! Even a bottle of water was not complimentary! Had to pay 2.50 euros on check out for one bottle when I thought the hotel was being kind to give it to me for free!

    Loved the moorish wall and floor tiles in our bedroom/bathroom, the courtyard was simply fresh and the bed was surprisingly good considering its only a 1 star hotel! The location of the hotel was its saving grace and they had 24hr reception which was convenient during the Feria de sevilla! Thankfully we paid room only and had our breakfasts out in cafes with proper coffee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely helpful staff, we arrived on an early flight & they stored our bags. Excellent central location, 2 mins walk from the Cathedral. Comfy bed, very clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    The place is modest, but we liked it. We only had two days and had our dog. Not enough time.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is all public and is not good. I knew this going in, but if you have a fair amount of stuff and you are there in mid to high season, be prepared to have some difficulty with your car.

    Staff was fine, the lift was helpful, and the "courtyard" is very pleasant. The location is quite good, very near the cathedral and close to the river, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    A perfect location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been great to have an in room safe and a window and shutters we could open.

    We appreciated the helpful staff and being in the centre of town. The lobby had a water feature, plenty of seating, and a pleasant ambiance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    A curate's egg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy lift. Access to taxis through back of hotel using service entrance manoeuvring past bicycles and storage boxes.

    Beautiful location. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the staff at the desk, particularly the lady with glasses, was quite impatient with my questions regarding the ongoing Holy week activities

    location, near the landmarks, comfortable bed, spacious bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    Very good location but hotel can be nicer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more commodities. For example: a rack to put your luggage on, bathtub curtains with small for the tub size, room could use some color (it didn’t feel cozy at all)

    Silence, very good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Location is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As typical, the room is small and bathroom has no place to put my stuff. The breakfast buffet is not free.

    Location is great! Close to the cathedral, and the royal palace. And it is also surrounded by stores and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    Only spent a night and hardly stayed in it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked as a couple and they gave us a room with two separate beds. When we asked about it, they seem completely unconcerned and said that was the only room available. Take it or leave it kind of attitude.

    It's a beautiful hotel reminiscent of Moorish architecture and interiors. The fountain in the middle of the courtyard wasn't turned on whilst we were but would look pleasing in the summer months I would imagine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Andalusian style hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, no windows. No fridge, no TV. Very old door in the room, poorly closing. Need of renovation

    Fantastic location. Staff was friendly. Spacious and big bathroom. Beautiful room, decorated with traditional Andalusian azulejos. But room is very small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing little find. Would definitely return if in Seville again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As long as you know you have no TV and the streets can be a little noisy at night. But these are not bad points... it’s a little street in Seville so expected.

    Beautifully traditional. Excellent central location. Breakfast continental and more than ample.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Seville is a lovely city to visit , but hotel simon doesn’t meet my expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks nice outside , vintage style inside. Unfortunately the room is quite old and facilities are not that good, no TV in my room.

    Nice location , good restaurants nearby, working distance to the sightseeing spots.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, full of character and in a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, full of character and in a great location within easy walking distance of all the major sights. The staff at reception speak great English and were very helpful with printing off tickets. Thank you. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Very, very basic, but fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realize how basic this hotel was. It is a bed and bathroom—nothing more. There wasn’t even a television in the room and the shower was literally a small pan and shower spout. I am 5’4” and barely fit in the bed. That would have been fine, but it sounded like they were doing laundry all night. With all of that, it cost $57, and with another 8.50 (may be euros), you get a more than adequate breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.2
    It suited me well.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a T.V in the room

    It is excellent value for money. The location perfect, very helpful staff. I loved the air of history inside the building . Breakfast is ok for me as it had all what I want. I will come again for sure .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    the location is good and it's just near to key cathedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is not clean enough.. I can feel dust on the floor and I am a bit allergic. The house cleaner even left detergent in my room which is not professional.

    the location is good and it's just near to key cathedral

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    A very good place for a shortish stay in the centre of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't forget your earplugs if you have a room on the calle Vinuesa.

    The location is excellent - 100 metres from the cathedral and much closer to two of the very best bodegas in Sevilla - Morales and Diaz Salazar. The breakfast was fine. The building is very elegant, if tired, but we gather that remodelling is in the offing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    location can’t be beaten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier and a chair in the bedroom would have been good. The carpet runners in the hallways are lethal.

    Wonderful large bedroom with beautiful antique furniture. Very comfy bed. Excellent wi fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.1
    Overall satisfied, weren't looking for fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improving small things like threadbare towels (got up to standards the second day) and cheap plastic cups would go a long way.

    Old elegant mansion with antique furnishings intact. Now shabby chic. Excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    For an older style hotel with plenty of character and excellent location, this could be the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although we had a 2nd floor room facing a back street, there was often noise at night, revelers or bin lorry etc. No TV if you like to keep up to date with news.

    The location is superb. Breakfast is good, plenty to eat and drink. The modern cafeteria up the road Los Canasta very good value and excellent food, great variety. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.9
    It was an old mansion house very close to the cathedral with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an old mansion house very close to the cathedral with lots of character, maybe a little past its prime but a treat to stay there. Our room was spacious and stylish and quirky. I will remember Hotel Simon when I will have forgotten many many more.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Good, cheap place to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise at night (external).

    Authentic old furniture, decor (beautiful tiling). Reception area with fountain very relaxing. Very basic facilities, but adequate. Room at the back noisy at night when dustbins emptied. Location very central - walked everywhere. Good cafes round the back for excellent breakfast (much cheaper than hotel).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    A nice little hotel in the centre of seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no TV in the room or drink making facilities in the room, also didn't make it clear that breakfast was extra

    The location was really good for sightseeing and for eating out,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely hotel in great location. Just one niggle -- Unfortunately our room wasn't ready when we arrived and we had to wait 30 mins while it was prepped, despite the fact that we arrived much later than expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    getting to the hotel was a bit of a trek if you are not taking a taxi. The buses don’t really take you right into the centre so no matter what u do, you would have to walk at least 5-10 mins from where you get dropped off to walk in.

    The location of the hotel cannot be beaten! It was very very central yet on a side street making it quiet. It is a very gorgeous old building with a lot of charm. We even had a small balcony looking out on the street.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    A fantastic location in the historic centre representing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had breakfast on the first day. Much better available at the bars and cafes around the cathedral.

    A fantastic location in the historic centre representing great value for money. The hotel was in a traditional building. Faded grandeur but stunning.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    The light in the room doesn’t work.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light in the room doesn’t work. There’re rooms on the first floor which only have one window facing the inside “garden” where you hear people talking very loudly. Facilities are very old.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    7.1
    Could not have chosen a better location...the hotel is in need of a few repairs but great value..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nice but could have had a little more variety..

    The location was fantastic,the room was ok and very clean. The hotel is in need of a few repairs but given the cost is excellent value it's in the heart of the tourist area and found the city itself beautiful and bars and restaurants in abundance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    A budget stay in beautiful Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel itself could do with a general update but is a beautiful building with a courtyard in the centre. Potentially it could be a stunning hotel. When I booked the room I think it was the last available, so we had a ground floor double room. As with the hotel the room needs an update but was very clean. On booking I requested a light room but the window had shutters and bars which could not be removed which obstructed some light. The double glazing however did a good job of blocking out the outside noise. I would suggest that if you value light or are a little claustrophobic you go for a room on the upper floors. Breakfast was poor by Spanish standards. Juice and coffee well below average. Had breakfast first morning in the hotel but went to one of the many cafes on the other days which provided excellent choice at a similar price or cheaper.

    The hotel is in a beautiful old building and is a good budget option in Seville. Its location is perfect for visiting the major sites (5 minutes walk to Cathedral, Alcazar). Cafes and restaurants on your doorstep. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The bedroom had a bath with a good shower. I feel that for its location it is a good budget hotel. At the price paid it was good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel for a few nights stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No TV in the room No coffee/tea facilities in the room

    The location of the hotel is perfect-1 min from the cathedral. Wifi was working great. During our stay there was a lady at the reception, who was very helpful and kind (printed my boarding pass for me and gave me some useful information).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location at economic price, shabby chic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny bathroom was not very comfortable. The shower curtain was rather flimsy, and the toilet paper holder sprung apart and would not go back together. Overall the space was okay for one person but would be tough if sharing.

    Fantastic location in the heart of the historic quarter! The hotel has a charming vintage decor, loved the huge closet in my room. The bedroom itself was spacious and had plenty of outlets for charging devices. Wifi worked extremely well.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    A hotel my parents and I enjoyed staying in. We recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My parents had an issue with their room. It was on the ground floor facing the busy streets which meant they were kept awake one night by passers-by and vehicles. When reported, the staff responded immediately and were very polite and understanding. On the same day, that room was changed to an even better one. My parents were happy with the exchange.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, can hear people walking & talking on the street.

    Good location. Just walking distance to place of attraction. Helpful receptionist. They allowed us to check in early. Old hotel but still okay. We requested for kettle and they provided it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    I love Hotel Simon - I previously stayed 10 years or so ago...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I love Hotel Simon - I previously stayed 10 years or so ago in a big family group and loved it then for its slightly faded glamour and beauty, so we returned for an anniversary. It is still the same. It couldn't be in a better area as it is a few minutes walk to the cathedral and the Alcazar but there is still a neighbourhood feel to the street. Staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms vary - some are very beautifully furnished with traditional tiles, others are more modern, some (like the one we were in this time) are very simple, but clean and charming nonetheless. Don't expect a TV, trouser-press type ambience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Helpful staff and amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend this hotel as the location is near everything plus the staff were very friendly and helpful although we didn’t like our room at the beginning but one of the staff gave us an idea about the rooms so we can choose the one we want

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was amazing, I loved ho I booked and when I went there I didn’t like the room so the reception lady tried to give us many options and changed our room immediately even she made us choose the room that we like, the staff were very friendly and helpful and it’s a good value of money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel in authentic style building in the center of Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room that we got was great, but our friends got smaller room that looked run down and were not very content. The rooms were price the same which is not fare...

    Location is great, walking distance to the cathedral and other main attractions. Old refurbished building, somewhat rundown look in a good sense, with quiet inside court where you can sit down. Because of central location the streets were loud (Christmas season) and it was nice to be able to get to a peaceful place. Some rooms are better than the others...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    BEAUTIFUL place, great value and PERFECT location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I can think of!

    Stayed here for only 3 nights on my own, but I wished it was more; what a pleasant surprise this place was! Amazing and beautiful interior and decoration, very friendly staff (there was no fridge but I could just use theirs), great value, amazinggg room with everything you need, and of course, above all; the perfect location. And when I say, perfect, I mean it! Right between Plaza del Toros and the Cathedral, which is literally just around the corner haha! My next time in beautiful Sevilla, I'm surely going back here!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Lovely deco, great bars, location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything is good here.

    Fantastic location . 100 m from the Cathedral and Giralda, 400m from the Bull Ring and riverside. Great restaurants aand bars in every direction including a really interesting Bodega across the street. Very nice traditional Andalucian Deco and covered internal patio. Great heating in the room. Outstanding staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Difficult one! Perfect place, dreadful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although comfortable had no outlook at all with blanked out or very high windows. Staff were so unfriendly and unhelpful. There had been mistake with booking - we ended up paying twice - but they couldn't have cared less. Breakfast was appalling - stale bread, dried curling cheese and ham, awful coffee and juice. Should have popped around the corner for excellent food at half the price!

    Beautiful restored fascinating old hotel in amazing position close to the cathedral. Couldn't be better for exploring old Seville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    10
    Room was clean and nice. Location is very good. Easy access to airport shuttle bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. No need to complain.

    The location is super and the staff is very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay and I recommend this place for a short city trip!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location, vintage charm, will come back if I'd visit Seville again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No on site parking (not a con if you don't have a car). I got a first level room with only a small window facing the air shaft. It is dark inside 24/7 if light is not on. I don't know about the window setup in other rooms (this building in sandwiched between buildings). If you like to have a picture window, you may feel slightly disappointed. The breakfast is buffet style but is 8 euros per person. I only partook 1 breakfast before switching to getting my own. It wasn't shabby (meat, cheese, rolls, sweet rolls, fresh fruits, cereal, coffee, tea, fruit juice....). There's no TV in my room (not a con for me because I don't watch TV).

    I had stayed at Hotel Simon for 9 nights until after Thanksgiving. The location can't be beat. The traditional and vintage setup is nice (high ceiling, tiled wall, courtyard, balconies facing courtyard...). The staff is professional and do speak some English. It has an elevator on site if you have an upper level room and lots of luggage. I also made a request for an electric kettle and was provided one in the room. It is not close to airport shuttle station (you have to walk some to get there). I used taxi that costed about $25 euro door to door from Seville airport (if you have 2 or more, it's worth it to have less hassle).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Great location at a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some noise from the street behind the hotel in a ground floor room.

    Fantastic location within walking distance of all the main sights, plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Nice old building with lots of character. Staff very helpful giving advice on where to eat etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Old charm hotel which has everything ie excellent location and amenities/ facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Wonderful hotel in excellent location ie next to Cathedral and centro historico. Excellent hotel facilities. It is an Old charm hotel housed in a mansion which us decorated with antiques, old furnitures, chandeliers, art paintings - as i was told the owner of the hotel is a collector of antiques

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    3.8
    It is a seedy hotel = needs to smarten up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service could be better. The rooms could have bedsite lamps which worked , better beds and clean blankets.

    This old hotel retains a little of its original charm, but little else. The breakfast was just adequate and was served by not very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Report on stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is noise from the street but that's not their fault, that's the price you pay for being centrally located

    Staff very helpful, affordable, centrally located

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Simon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: