Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sir Anthony 5 stars

Avenida de las Américas, s/n, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#4 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 193 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and comfortable with friendly happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly , always on hand with a smile ,nothing too much trouble ,made us feel relaxed and very comfortable in our surroundings , we own restaurants in the Uk and the food was exceptional an eclectic mix of traditional Spanish dishes to modern contemporary European dishes that would not be out of place in a Michelin restaurant , decor and surroundings very nice too the planting in the gardens gave a slight colonial feel , matched with contemporary furnishings , resulting in a relaxed and calming environment .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    Tranquil, perfect and the best hotel we’ve stayed in, in Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like, so these are purely recommendations. There didn’t seem to be a toilet in a public area when in the bar or around the pool. If there was one, we couldn’t find it!! To be fair, we could’ve just asked, but we just popped back to our room. Perhaps 2 sun shades (or one with wheels!) on the sun terrace with plunge pool, as there is very little shade and it gets very hot up there and the heavy base made it hard to maneovure.

    From the moment we arrived, all staff were fantastic and so hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble and the hotels serene and tranquil ambiance, made for a very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Overall excellent and extremely relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony’s are close together so though privacy is good visually it’s not so good for sound.

    The restaurant was excellent both the service and the quality of food The sea views from the upper floor rooms are lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    We had a lovely stay in the hotel and surrounding area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real bar area and people were allowed to reserve sun beds at 8.15 before pool opened at 9.30 and didn’t turn up until late morning.

    The staff, pool and location were excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    As the premium hotel for mature holiday makers it needs investment and a good MaitreD
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture old and uncomfortable- cats in the grounds sleeping on the loungers- adults only Not adhered to- Breakfast service slow due to obsession of management to overmanage staff.

    Location and peaceful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Terrific ,will we be back ?,absolutely without doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you really want tohave a pop there would be niggly little things , standard of Paintwork in the room, ice machine on our floor not working , toilet paper poor, but please is this going to spoil your time, absolutely no way🙂🙂

    The Staff are amongst the best we have encountered ever nothing too much trouble superb

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    exceptional experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For our honeymoon we didn't mind the price for such an experience. For a normal vacation we would have considered other less expensive hotels. During our stay (mid October) we noticed very few young people or couples, most are old gray-hair couples, as honeymooners keeping to ourselves we didn't mind ;)

    An exceptional staff, always at our service and obliging with a smile. Refreshingly clean room (and clean private pool too), spacious and with wonderfull view to the beach and sea. Lovely breakfast always fresh, room service was good too and reasonably priced. Close to a lot shops and car rentals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A quiet Oasis with style in the midst of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Climbing over the fence to the beach or back to the hotel when the key card doesn't work. I missed a fitness center in the hotel, but not badly.

    Super comfy bed... Unfortunately we forgot to take the flyer with information about the bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff couldn't do enough for you , so polite and friendly. The food was amazing and so many choices at breakfast too. The whole experience was amazing , especially the relaxing atmosphere in the grounds. Will definitely be returning !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of niggles, first one, I didnt like the grass around the pool, my preference would be tiles and there was repair work going on right outside the hotel on the beach, this was noisy but I cannot blame the hotel as we were informed that they and other hotels near them had not been given any notice.

    Excellent hotel, staff were all lovely & welcoming, fantastic hotel, we cant wait to go back. Pool area was lovely, plenty of space, not crowded & staff walked around to ensure you could order. It wasnt a problem to order what was not on the lunch menu, just ask.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Perfect Oasis and Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our third stay at Sir Anthony's and it was everything we have come to expect and more. The warm welcome on arrival, the attention to detail and the genuine desire to cater for your every need shines through. The recent renovations to the Windsor Restaurant and the addition of the Spa enhanced our stay. We tried three different Treatment and they were all exceptional. As a traveller with Special Dietary requirements I was very grateful for the care and attention to detail on my behalf. Muchas Gracies Sir Anthony's.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, fabulous staff, fabulous food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was fab!

    Fantastic comfy beds and linen. Bar Staff were fabulous. Great hot stone massage will be back again next year. Was our 5th visit each year it gets better and better due to refurbishing parts of the hotel. Lovely molten brown smellies in the bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming. They went out of their way to help with any problem The rooms was modern and comfortable Breakfast was delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    10
    Excellent service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff was excellent, everyone made us feel special. Location cannot get better, next to the beach and all the great restaurants. Cannot recommend this hotel more

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel, great location, great breakfast. Private pools not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The private pool is not heated, making it unusable during all but the warmest months. Very expensive upgrade for not having a heated pool. The room staff rang bell to turn room at 9pm, we were already in bed, and she came in without notice. She almost got a surprise...

    A very good place to stay

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast menu.But when we were there last year there was more of a choice! We were fed up of eggs by the end of our stay. It just seemed to be eggs if you wanted something hot.

    We love the privacy of having your own rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.5
    A special birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Sir Anthony is a little gem discreetly presented right on the sea front in Playa On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and a glass of bubbly whilst our bags were whisked away to our suite, only to find one bag mixed up with other guests arriving. Its little things like this that make the difference in a true 5 star rating We booked a superior suite on third floor offering a private plunge pool….mmm should I say a large outdoor bath (not heated) accessed via a very tight spiral staircase.( Definitely not for persons with mobility issues) Our room was spacious with a reasonable sized balcony (all sea facing) with plenty of storage/drawer space and a large modern bathroom with walk in shower and jacuzzi bath, together with nice MOLTON BROWN toiletries. Facilities in the room are adequate although the espresso coffee maker offered limited choice and often we were left with no milk sachets. Outside the pool garden area lacked care and attention. Presuming some work has been recently carried out meant the gardens were in a poor condition. Breakfast was an interesting experience as unlike larger hotels there was no cooked food on display – only cereals fruits and cold platter. Hot food could be ordered from a very small menu although we discovered you could request anything from the kitchen from the waiters The waiters were very pleasant but failed to write down our order and several times the order came delivered by another waiter incorrectly. There is room for improvement on what is supposed to be a personal service, however, having said that, the staff were all very friendly and courteous This visit was to celebrate a special birthday and this was recognised by the hotel in presenting a personal Birthday cake and balloons – nice touch All in all a very pleasant stay in an oasis away from the bustle of mainstream Playa but needing to pay attention to detail to warrant their five star rating

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.2
    Lovely cool contemporary Hotel in a bustling town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little bumpy in places My curtains didn't close together Limited spaces around the pool

    bed was large..! Pillow menu...! Staff lovely Beautiful entrance,great furnishings, We booked the terrace balcony with dip pool.. well worth it.. room 318.. sun all day😁 Amazing breakfast..artisan,breads,smoothies..Oh & VC Champagne ... just lovely

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    5star service without a doubt and locatIon, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like having to pay €6 for the use of the gym for a 5star hotel and with the expense of the rooms etc I felt this was unacceptable. (The gym is in the sister hotel Mediterranean.) Rooms are small unless you choose a suite and some in need of repair (large cracks in our plastic wall cover at bed, bathroom doors off their runners, cracked bathroom tiles etc)

    Loved the privacy of this hotel, it is very quiet and exclusive. Beautiful pool and loungers. It is very clean and quality of breakfast was great with such attention from staff. Location is fantastic and slightly away from the main hustle and justly which we loved. This hotel has 5star service from all staff this is the major plus point, the facilities and rooms are not 5star. There is a beach bar across the way and sir Anthony guests get 10% which is great as it is a lovely place to eat or drink too. Our favourite member of Sir Anthony team was Bernard - best bar man ever and a credit to this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    Not a 5* hotel at the moment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very loud renovations going on. No restuarant, bar or outside sitting available, therefore overpriced B&B at the moment and not the promised 5* Hotel we booked. Hotel did give small compensation however it was not what we expected.

    Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Great location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.7
    5 star building site
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is closed for 4 month's, spa is also closed we was not informed about the building work going on in hotel until we arrived. I would not book with booking .com again

    rooms are very good Swimming pool lovely Sun beds very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great staff superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it was noisy by the pool because of the work being done.

    The staff were supberb in that with the work being undertaken they must have been under pressure. Well done to the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    £1200 per week more expensive than neighbouring Cleopatra Palace? I dont think so but lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool deck area is grass/dirt. gazebo loungers around pool absolutely filthy. Towels reserving sun loungers early morning (with the aid of staff) while neighbouring Med Palace hotel 3/4 * staff removed towels to stop the practice. Items in room not up to 5* standard eg lamps not working, Jacuzzi bath broken, full length glass panel in room cracked from top to bottom.

    Attentive staff, great location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    A perfect place for vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the breakfast , and the king size bad! Very comfterble , the staff was very nice and gave us a great service .. The pool was quiet and clean :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel , staff very friendly and professional, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better

    Lovely hotel , staff very friendly and professional, great location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Very poor selection of hot breakfast-only eggs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor selection of hot breakfast-only eggs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Calm hotel ambience wonderful staff amazing breakfast great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Calm hotel ambience wonderful staff amazing breakfast great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.0
    Very enjoyable relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too keen on the grassed area surrounding the pool but that is a minor point and a personal preference

    Staff were superb, excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No things!

    Beautiful place. Very friendly staff. Nice garden, nice room. Very comfortable bed! Delicious food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High level of service throughout the hotel experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Of it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Perfectly located for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The location is perfect for restaurants, beach and shopping.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, start to finish,loved the plunge pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to leave.

    Made to feel welcome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    it is a quality residence for people who enjoy privacy and peace with good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the calm quiet environment in what is a busy area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    I loved the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive

    Great location, tasty breakfast, nice room. The stuff is very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Coeliac-friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A la carte very overpriced for what you get

    Gluten free friendly. Quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Another amazing break at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have visited this hotel many times. The service from Rosa and her staff is fantastic ... looking forward to our next visit already.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people here make the experience! The hotel is beautiful and the breakfast is out of this world

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Girlfriends 30th
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of

    Just the general hotel and staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great Service and generally very quiet and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Service and generally very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great friendly staff couldn't do enough for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection limited. Grilled breakfast not offered on the menu.

    Great friendly staff couldn't do enough for you. Comfy pillows.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfort and quietness are the hallmarks of this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    The quietness of the resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything in this hotel is wonderful, the staff could not be more friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at the Sir Anthony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing needs to be improved

    Amazing staff Amazing Service Amazing location 4 Visit and we will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    Staff and breakfasr: excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff and breakfasr: excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Restful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa is dated . Some of the guests were chav.

    The staff were great and good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    5.0
    Expensive break not worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not telling us about building work

    Beach breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Great place to relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic, very tasty breakfast in a very nice place on the seafront. Nice swimming pool without crowds.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Your hospitality and friendly staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your hospitality and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    Great hote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is great and the staff are great ,the hotel rooms are the most comfy we have been in ,good excellent and will go back again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    The bed was really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They didn't have our revised booking dates.... We had to send email from Booking.com to them to prove we had changed the dates. Luckily they had rooms and one of us got an upgrade! House keeping varied. They forgot one day altogether and I didn't always get clean beach towels.

    The bed was really comfortable. I loved the private terrace on the roof and the views were amazing. Very responsive to requests.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    9.6
    The staff very friendly and welcoming nothing they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't complain about anything

    The staff very friendly and welcoming nothing they wouldn't do to help if you needed anything. The hotel was lovely and clean

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    10
    EVERYTHING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing- it's was great!

    EVERYTHING! The staff are the most friendly people who make an effort to get to know what you like. The new my room number as soon as the saw me to give me my choice of news paper, how I liked my eggs. The domestic staff made a real effort not only to keep the room spotless but to leave lovely gestures like little notes, towel animals and other nice touches. Pool area was superb, beautiful to look at! Finally the location is ideal! Yes it's a little more expensive but worth every penny!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Returned for past 3 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Returned for past 3 years....servkce is excellent, breakfast great, pool area and rooms are first class. Can't fault it! Cleaning service is excellent!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    10
    We enjoyed our stay there as it was in a lovely Beach front...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoyed our stay there as it was in a lovely Beach front hotel where you had views of the pool and the sea. It was very relaxing, and staff were very friendly from the min we got there till we left.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    Staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for you, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were brilliant couldn't do enough for you, very polite, extremely clean and comfortable hotel, perfect location...will definitely be returning

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    This was our first xmas holiday, highly recommend the hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think of anything negative to say, it was all good.

    This was our first xmas holiday, highly recommend the hotel, the staff, facility, location. The new year Gala was outstanding in every way, outstanding fire works that went on for a long time. We are looking forward to book for next Xmas holiday, it is the place to be at that time of the year.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    10
    It was a very private hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was absolutely NOTHING that we didn't like !!!

    It was a very private hotel. Also nice and quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff. Lovely pool and pool area. The lifeguard at the pool Raul, was so courteous and make the whole place comfortable for everyone and safe at the pool. He would encourage people to go back

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    7.9
    Relaxing atmosphere, view, plunge pool and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaner didn't always replenish everything, room service not advertised, no table and chairs on pool terrace, loungers only.

    Relaxing atmosphere, view, plunge pool and location.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Very relaxing, cleaners were lovely, free news paper in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi worked when it wanted and wouldn't work on the upstairs balcony.

    Very relaxing, cleaners were lovely, free news paper in the morning was good, breakfast was nice could have a little more selection though. Overall loved our stay and would definelty go back.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    From the time we arrived to the time we left we were made to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    From the time we arrived to the time we left we were made to feel more than just hotel guests, the staff could not be any more helpful. Fabulous room, lovely food.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    7.9
    Cleanliness of the room was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No entertainment in the hotel and not informed of any in the complex. Difficult to secure a sun bed unless you follow the crowd and reserve one with your marker hours before you occupy. I felt sorry for the pool attendant who is in a no win situation.

    Cleanliness of the room was exceptional. The location is as good as it gets. Staff pleasant

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    9.6
    Unbeatable staff friendliness throughout, most speak...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike - if you are not satisfied there, you never will be !

    Unbeatable staff friendliness throughout, most speak excellent English, nothing is too much trouble, great teamwork, very good food and wine, superb Friday night 'Essence' dinner with jazz trio, excellent bedroom with private rooftop terrace and plunge pool a special luxury, gated on site space for rental car parking. Many varied restaurants within walking distance. Unreservedly recommended - you get what you pay for, and more.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The location and the sea front room with plunge pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could be a 'adult' only hotel?

    The location and the sea front room with plunge pool

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    9.6
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Can't complain about anything

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    10
    Best hotel ever .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Best hotel ever .

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    How helpful staff were .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How helpful staff were . How Clean the hotel was and room was .

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    8.3
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor service for breakfast. Buffet would be far more efficient than an A la Carte service

    Very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    10
    Great location in the centre of everything but very quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the centre of everything but very quiet and relaxed. Good restaurant. Great views from top floor rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    Great staff warm welcome comfortable great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff warm welcome comfortable great location

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    relaxing atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    relaxing atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Location staff very helpful food excellent room very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No faults

    Location staff very helpful food excellent room very comfortable

There are also 41 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: