Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sirimiri This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Plaza de la Encarnación, 3, 48006 Bilbao, Spain

#34 of 47 hotels in Bilbao

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1887 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    The location was perfect for exploring Bilbao!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect for exploring Bilbao! The staff were so welcoming and helpful. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the breakfast was delicious! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to explore Bilbao.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only issue we had was a smell from the bathroom in the morning. I expect this was an isolated incident and when I mentioned it to the staff member on duty he thanked me for mentioning it and assured me he would have it looked at. Was my only issue.

    Excellent location and great value for money. Simple comfortable room and good shower etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Car park access is very difficult with terrible ground clearance. Particularly difficult with a car with low ground clearance. Parking spaces very very tight

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great location just beside the Old Town and tram stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I felt it was quite expensive and I had to pay extra for breakfast.

    Great location just beside the Old Town and tram stop. Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was fairly good. Nice lounge area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, mediocre everything else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislike having two twin beds rather than one large bed in a "double" room. Shower wall was about a foot too short to avoid getting water on the floor. TV was tiny. Pillows weirdly short so we kept hitting our heads on the headboard, or had to move down and feet hung off the end of the bed. No guarantee on parking nor ability to request/reserve it ahead of time. Staff barely spoke to us and only a couple of them even smiled as we came and went.

    Great location, across from a tram station and easily walkable to the old city center. Near bars and restaurants, where we chose to eat rather than get the hotel breakfast. Free parking which happened to be available when we arrived.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.3
    The location is perfect, the hotel was clean, room spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disappointment was we booked a room with a double bed and got two singles, we tried to change but the hotel was fully booked.

    The location is perfect, the hotel was clean, room spacious and had everything you needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.9
    Great for a stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been good to be able to get a glass of wine or coffee on arrival. I missed the fact that there was no bar in the hotel information. No worries though.

    We stayed for a stop over night before heading west and just needed to bed down for the night really, so this did meet our needs. The room was very comfortable and location was good for a morning walkabout in the old town. There was no bar, which we would have liked on arrival after a flight, but there was a vending machine. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    8.8
    Nice central location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar or cafe on the premises to enjoy a nitecap

    The young man at the reception was most friendly and helpful. He went out of his way to help us check in for our flights next day when we were having difficulty with the Spanish site instructions

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.5
    Good location near tram stop ,next to old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price was sky rocketed for the weekend we went ( Champions cup rugby finals) which leaves a very bad taste, it is a pity they treat people this way.

    Good location near tram stop ,next to old town. Breakfast was good and was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.3
    We love Bilbao the hotel was okay great for transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast continental for my wife was poor not much of a choice would never fill you just lots of bread. I personally am gluten free and the only food for me was some gluten free bread and bananas, I asked could I have eggs but there was none on the menu.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Functional, clean, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom and a window facing and opening out towards the river. I was late in booking the room, but the reception staff were very helpful when I arrived in a flustered state. The hotel was quite central - easy walking distance to the Old Town, and not very much further to the new town across the river. The room was clean and functional and the hotel quite modern.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    9.2
    Bilbao is beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No peephole in the door to see who is outside in the hallway and no "do not disturb" sign to put on the outside of the door. The cleaning crew did open the door when we were still getting ready. With some quick thinking, we were able to exchange our bath towels out for clean ones, and skipped the rest of the cleaning that day. A small inconvenience though, because our stay was very nice and everyone at the hotel was very helpful.

    The staff was kind, the room was clean. The bed/linens were very comfortable. WiFi good. Big waiting/gathering area downstairs. Elevator/stairs convenient. Good supply of towels. Plenty of outlets for charging phones/cameras/battery packs. Good view from the room. The location is a little bit away from the city center, but there is a light rail within walking distance and it was very convenient. We were able to travel to the Guggenheim, which is amazing, and from there walked to shopping and museums. Bilbao is amazing! I didn't know I'd love it so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    8.3
    Quiet neighborhood in central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Third bed not so confortable (and noisy); Breakfast not included (although has good quality); Acess to the parking.

    Friendly and helpfull staff; Gymnasium in the hotel; Location very close to the old quartier but in a quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    8.8
    Mostly I went out for breakfast and found some cool coffee/ pastry breakfast places nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee from the machine downstairs was okay- coffee in the room might be nice. The weather (not the hotel’s problem) was cold, rainy and windy most of the time- great food and museums.

    Clean and modern, great location. The staff spoke English and were very helpful with suggestions, directions, and even printed out a bus ticket for me. The hotel is a block away from the tram via which takes you right to the Guggenheim or bus depot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with great personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was fine

    Very friendly good English speaking personnel. Nice clean rooms. This great hotel brought back the things we forgot! Many many many thanks to them!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2018

    9.2
    It was excellent and I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a building site opposite. No work until 08.30 and to be honest, didn't bother me. However I appreciate this kind of thing makes some people quite upset :)

    It was modern and clean, very quiet. Location was pretty good too, depending on what you were wanting to do with your stay. Close to river, one of the train stations and the tram terminus. Only 10 minute walk to the Casco Viejo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2017

    10
    This is a very nice, cozy hotel in the old town, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only problem was construction work in the neighborhood making a noise in the morning but that is provisional.

    This is a very nice, cozy hotel in the old town, close to public transport, many attractions and nice restaurants. The hotel inside looks brand new, modern, stylish, the atmosphere is friendly. Our room and bathroom was comfortable and clean. The staff was very polite. The only problem was construction work in the neighborhood making a noise in the morning but that is provisional.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    7.9
    Notice that around/opposite the hotel are extensive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Notice that around/opposite the hotel are extensive building activities. During the day - from 08.00 untill 18.30 hrs - this causes a lot of noise.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    5.8
    Dont get the breakfast, it sucks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dont get the breakfast, it sucks. the staff bugged us about the hotel breakfast. It was bad and then they wanted to charge us again for it when the site says it comes with the booking. They could at least cook eggs or have oatmeal or something besides bread for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2017

    9.2
    Good located hotel in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would say the daily rate was a little bit high taking into account that the breakfast was not included.

    The hotel is very well connected with the city through a tram line that costs 1.5€ and will take you through the border of the river. You can also walk to the center in around 15 minutes. There are many places to eat breakfast or any other meal in the vicinity.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    9.2
    A kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms - otherwise super good, and the fact that a cot bed was already made up and in the room on our arrival was fantastic. Thank you again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    Matched our needs perfectly-would return and would definitely recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The coffee

    The reception staff made life easy. Great breakfast. We took advantage of the luggage storage available while we were away walking el Camino. The tram stop and the old city being so close was also a bonus. The excellent public transport system in Bilbao makes access to other main attractions a piece of torta.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    7.9
    Ideal for the odd night particularly for the old town and plaza nueva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have like tea/coffee making facilities in the room, however they do have drinks (hot and cold) machines in the lounge area, all reasonably priced.

    Very clean, lovely bathroom, newly refurbished. Good location for the old town and Plaza Nueva but a bit of a walk to the new town, however for a city break you would expect a lot of walking anyway so this was fine for us. Also Bilbao has a good transport service with trams and metro. Breakfast facilities if you want it or there is a cafe a few metres away for coffee and toast at €2.45.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for 2 full days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Be aware shops close Saturday afternoon at 2pm and then don't open again until Monday morning including the main department store. If you have done the sights not much too do on a wet Sunday. Majority of restaurants close 3pm and don't open again till 8pm not ideal if you have a 10pm flight we went to several restaurants indicated on google as being opened and there were closed. Loved pintxos but sometimes you want to sit down and be served.

    Good location for Old Town but once you had worked out the logistics relatively easy walk into the New Town. Highly recommend La Vina del Ensanche the €30 pintxos great value and delicious

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    10
    Super three star hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing I didn't like.

    It was in a perfect location for the old town and a very new hotel, so everything was modern and immaculate. Liked the underfloor heating in the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2017

    7.9
    location and new hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there needs to be sign at street level with the hotel name . When you are a flustered driver a sign high on the building is not visible

    location and new hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2017

    9.6
    Very good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a very good location to walk to the old town or to take the Transvia to go to the museum or the Corte Ingles. The hotel was recently renovated and now the room are very cosy with air-conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Road noisy and no bars open near hotel after 10pm and hotel doesn't have a bar. Fridge in room would have been nice

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good for the money. Very good location to old town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    Just on the edge of the old town, but fairly quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just on the edge of the old town, but fairly quiet location. Tram to Guggenheim just around the corner. Breakfast basic but fair for low price. Room spacious and modern if not luxurious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    6.7
    Decent, wouldn't recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room didn't look like what the pictures showed, when brought up with the staff they told me there was nothing they could do. So what we got was overpriced compared to what we thought we were getting.

    Good Location and the on site parking was nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff & location, located next to old town so lots...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff & location, located next to old town so lots of bars & restaurants nearby. Metro, bus & tram all within 5 mins & really easy to use.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    9.6
    super location and clean and comfy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi signal is very week in some rooms, the only place where I could connect was in the hall. They need to fix the entrance of the parking because it is damaging the car.

    bed very comfy, excellent shower and very clean. the location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    9.6
    Super Sirimiri!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sirimiri is perfectly located for exploring the Old Town and with a tram station within a minute's walk the entire city of Bilbao is easily accessible. We loved the Old Town with it's labyrinth of streets, independent businesses and great places to sample pintxos! Every member of the Sirimiri team was super friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The hotel room was larger than we expected for the price we paid. It was immaculately clean and super comfortable. We also favour hotels with positive environmental policies which Sirimiri practise. We would highly recommend a stay here if you are heading to Bilbao!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I don't like dogs in hotels

    Great location, walking distance to centre and tram outside door. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Beautiful city. Nice bathroom and comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some building work was ongoing at the hotel but looked promising for near future completion.

    Lovely large newly renovated room. With shutters on the balcony doors. Good shower & bathroom. Great location, close to old town & La Ribera market.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.1
    Good location, but not value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor hasn't been cleaned for some time. There were no doors between bathroom and room itself, not sure if all rooms are like that. Not value for money (140 eur/night/person single occupancy).

    Location is good as the hotel is near the old city, other attractions are easily accessible with Tram whic has a stop in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    8.8
    Old town but modern comforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, good value for money.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel being decorated at moment so some upheaval but our room was good size, comfortable, excellent air conditioning and free Wifi. Breakfast fairly basic but plenty of it. Car park small but we were lucky and got a space.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    7.9
    Well located on edge of old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building site opposite & builders in next door room on last morning - luckily we had already got up, but a forewarning would have been appreciated.

    Metro & tram station almost opposite. Car park immediately to rear & no charge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2017

    9.6
    Great Location for Exploring Real Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathroom is not great design. Minor things really. There needs to be instructions in English on how to use the tap in shower. The cistern is also too close to the wall and there was a heated towel rail as well. Not good if you're a big person.

    For me the fact that I was in the old part of Bilbao was great. I went walking along the river and realised I was within walking distance of the Guggenheim. This was the main reason to visit Bilbao.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    9.6
    Staff so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing unpleasant, it suited us fine. They are however building apartments across the road and start at 8 am which might disturb late risers.

    This hotel is on the road next to the start of the old town, could walk anywhere and the new town was easy to get to by bus or tram, i.e. he Guggenheim, there are only twelve parking spaces so an early arrival is advisable. Lovely helpful staff and a very comfy bed, lovely modern shower room. There is no restaurant or bar but the old town is jammed full of them, no bar but a machine in reception and glasses provided for drinks etc. They do serve breakfast but we didn't bother as were up and out. Would definitely use this hotel again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2017

    10
    The staff was incredibly helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was incredibly helpful! The room was spacious, clean and comfortable with a large window. Our daughter loved how child friendly the hotel is. We extended our stay here, this is also our second visit here, and we will stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2017

    9.6
    A good value hotel, ideally situated for the old town, market and lovely river walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As at end February, there was building work going on nearby so we experienced some noise. We were only staying for two nights so it was bearable but a longer stay may have been spoilt. A difficult one for the hotel because the building work is outside of their control.

    A good value hotel which is close to the old town and other key places of interest. A free car park is very unusual in Spain - the first we found in the 15 hotels we stayed in during our 4 week trip. A good continental breakfast. Very friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2017

    7.1
    The location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is small, so arriving later in the afternoon means you wont get it. There is no bar, and the coffee maschine did not work, so no coffee or tea in the hotel except for breakfast.

    The location is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 2, 2016

    10
    Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Zero

    Great location very clean and modern rooms bus and tram on the corner. Old city 5 minutes walk. Also indoor market with little restaurants and tapas.A must for local cuisine.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2016

    7.5
    Hotel with great river walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Took us a while to find the hotel the first time. But once we found it, it was easy enough.

    The hotel is located near the river which we used to find our way around Bilbao. It was most handy indeed. We could still stay out a little later and then walk safely back to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2016

    8.8
    Good location, right next to the tram station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room decor is a bit dated but not a big problem

    Bathroom clean and modern. Good location, right next to the old town, being right next to the tram station makes it really handy to travel to the Guggenheim and to the bus station for bus to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    10
    SOCIABLE SIRIMIRI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    NOTHING

    FRIENDLINESS OF STAFF. HELPFUL WHEN HAVING TO VACATE ONE DAY EARLIER THAN THOUGHT...OUR ERROR PROXIMITY TO ALL TRANSPORT. CENTER OF BEAUTIFUL OLD TOWN

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2016

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    we had a room facing the street where a new building is under contruction - we woke up at 6.30 am because of trucks, etc - the work started early....

    clean room, good location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2016

    8.8
    Terrific location for visiting Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Noisy district, especially at night 2) Not enough surface area in bathroom

    1) Great location for Old Town and city-wide transportation system. 2) Nice large room and equally large bathroom. 3) Honest breakfast 4) Private parking at no extra cost 5) Excellent price to quality ratio

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2016

    10
    Staff that goes extra mile 😊
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff was extremely helpful: we got lost on the way there, but when called them they picked us up! 100% recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    10
    Around there is quiet, but It is not lonely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Around there is quiet, but It is not lonely. The old town of Bilbao is nearby. We are enjoy a market, bals and pintxos there. And the lounge of hotel is very nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2016

    7.9
    general conditions, comfortable suit, clean, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited parking, very small for such hotel. Mind this issue when booking, we missed this statement and it turned out for us to be a sad surprise at the check-in, and 17 euros extra for public parking as a result...

    general conditions, comfortable suit, clean, great location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2016

    8.3
    Really handy for old town and metro and tram connections if...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit extra light in the room would be good. Walls a little thin between adjoining rooms so possible to get some noise but fine.

    Really handy for old town and metro and tram connections if you want to visit the rest of the city. Very friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    4.6
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Old and uncomfortable room. Very noisy (you could hear everything from the corridor and the other rooms). Super dark: even when the lights were on, we couldn't see enough. Ugly decoration. Internet was quite slow. In essence, the establishment does not meet the standards for a 3 stars hotel and it is definitely not worth the price.

    Good location to visit the city. Staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel to walk into Bilbao night life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and parking are given by arrival order, so better be careful.

    Great location: the hotel is really close from the old town and downtown. You can even take the tram to get to the guggenheim museum. The staff was nice and the room was clean and confortable. The parking is a real plus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    5.0
    Beautiful Guggenheim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities, like a restaurant. even no small dishes and no hotelbar, only a 'dispenser' for drinks and food. I expect more from a hotel with those prices per room. The 'parking' is just a big gamble and hard to park there/ difficult location. Only 13 places and the personnel of the hotel also uses it...

    The shower was good. In fact we only came for Guggenheim, and looked for a decent place not to far away.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2016

    7.5
    Basic hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were no free spaces on the parking. The parking itself is very narrow. You can esily scratch your car there and always at risk that someone else will damage your car. The rooms are very small, but there is everything you need there. Breakfast was poor and very basic, but cheap. There was lots of noise at night from cars and motorbikes from the small road behind the hotel. This road is steep and bikes have to push at a maximum power to climb there.

    Clean hotel in convenient location very close to old town and undeground station. The staff on the reception was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.3
    Central in Bilbao, OK for short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking cramped and not guaranteed a space. Look out for signs for hotel rather than the road names. Hotel is quite old fashioned but it is quirky compared to a chain hotel.

    Good location close to centre, staff helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2016

    7.9
    Very well located, but quite noisy ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms in the newer left part of the hotel are quite noisy cause of the traffic on the steep street next to the hotel. There is also a big construction area on the other site of the street ...

    Very well located near the old town and the market hall. Easy to find and accessible by car. Free and secure parking behind the hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2016

    7.9
    Good location for old town, clean albeit warm rooms as no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con & so got very warm in the room. Building site across road, but didn't bother us too much as they didn't usually start until about 8.

    Free parking (quite tight though as only 13 parking spaces & our car hire company had kindly upgraded us to a mini suv, so our fault really). Reasonable continental buffet breakfast for €6. Good location, 5 mins from old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel, extra-diligent cleaning staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found it rather irritating that the cleaning staff entered our room every day by mistake at 9 a.m. and woke us up. It is not possible to lock the room from inside, the cleaning staff can still enter! After two very unpleasent mornings we used the "please do not disturb"-sign and could finally sleep a little longer... There are construction workings in the building next door, I did not mind much but you cannot sleep with open windows and so the room was quite warm at night.

    Good Hotel in nice location, friendly and very helpful reception staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    6.3
    Disappointed in Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was misled about the free parking as only after I made a nonreturnable reservation, did I receive an email telling me that there were only 13 places available and the parking was full upon my arrival. Parking and taxis cost me 42 euris

    The location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    8.3
    Good Hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints, what so ever!

    Nice *** hotel in execellent location next to the old town. The tram goes to Guggenheim from infront of the hotel. The breakfast was not included, but it was cheap (small children were free) with good value of money. Grocery store is right next door.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    10
    Quiet and friendly hotel near Guggenheim Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It locates at a quiet area but very close to the spectacular old city, with lots of cafe and bar and shops nearby. Only be advised that, in weekends, all shops close except cafe and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2016

    7.9
    Great central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately there was a big construction project immediately opposite our room and the work started promptly and noisily at 7 am!

    Location just great, near to old town and within walking distance of Guggenheim and shops too. Staff very helpful and great to have free parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    9.6
    Great location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con & there is a building site next door so it was noisy at times if you opened the windows

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Spotlessly clean & comfortable with plenty of towels. Good wifi

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    7.5
    Noisy building site right in front, don't book until 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noisy building site right in front of our window. Starts at 7am and the loud banging, hammering woke us every day. I'm not a light sleeper burtie it woke me. The breakfast is poor value for money. The noise is horrendous, unbelievable. Don't stay here until 2017 when the majority of the work is done. If I'd have know I'd have booked somewhere else.

    Nice hotel close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    The hotel was perfect for our needs, comfortable, clean and close to the tram terminus and old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The car park has limited space and is difficult to get into(danger of grounding on ramp).

    In a quiet back street, but only a few minutes walk from the tram (and railway) terminus and covered market. A short walk or tram ride from the old town with its dozens of bars and restaurants. Room clean and comfortable, breakfast fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2016

    9.2
    Fantastic location with parking, clean and superb value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not a great view, but so what. The area behind the hotel wasn't fantastic or pretty, but perfectly safe and outweighed by the proximity of the old town.

    Cleanliness, free parking for our motorcycle, stylish yet simple. Fantastic location for the old town, two minute walk. If we return, we'd stop there again. Fantastic value.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great little place just outside of Covadonga. It has everything you need and great breakie. Also great location to base yourself for hikes / adventures in the area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2016

    5.8
    One to avoid if your travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To say this hotel has a car park is a joke! Only some 12 parking spaces available on a first come first served basis, with poor access. The hotel is noisey and suffers from poor sound insulation between rooms and corridors.

    Both receptionists spoke good English and were very helpful. The hotel is located near tram terminus and within easy walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2016

    7.5
    Nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi connection was sometimes a bit low.

    Nice location next to the old town and not far from the Guggenheim (there is a very nice tram just in front of the hotel or you can walk along the river for about 20 minutes). Room was nice and big enough.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    5.8
    Close to centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very expensive for what it was. Would not go back.

    Close to centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    5.8
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cramped room for three people. Price very high for the room. The floor in the bathroom had not been cleaned.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Great staff and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t have ripe bananas at breakfast, only green.

    Great staff and service. Bed comfy and location to walk everywhere was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: