Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Acantilado de los Gigantes hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of SKA Diamond Apartments

Reviews of SKA Diamond Apartments This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Tabaiba, 5-7, 38690 Acantilado de los Gigantes, Spain

#1 of 19 hotels in Acantilado de los Gigantes

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 563 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2019

    9.6
    Great apartment hotel with fabulous views!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    We had spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Perfect with baby boy. Kitchen fully equipped. Big , sunny terrace with fabulous views. It's short walk downhill to restaurants, port. Food shops about 10 min walk. Free parking on the street.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    9.6
    Good location with easy parking on the street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location with easy parking on the street. Great pool to sit around and get drinks from the bar. Only ten minutes walk from the centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could be more options for breakfast. Food in the restaurant was quite average.

    The apartment was spacious and spotlessly clean. It had everything you would need for cooking. The terrace and the view were absolutely amazing!!! Very nice pool area. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    10
    A great place to stay in Los Gigantes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great but if i have to say something perhaps walking distance to the town .. 10mins but a bit steep. Pool is heated but perhaps one or two degrees more could help. Nothing major at all. Very happy

    Views from the terrace are great. Sea and island right in front and cliffs to the right. Appartment was brand new, well looked after and very clean. Decent size of swimming pool with comfy sun beds. Would definitely repeat

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2019

    9.6
    Great family stay. Wish we were there longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed in the master bedroom is two twin sized beds put together, which is fine, but the right side was a lot more plush than the left side. It would have been nice to have the same mattresses. Housekeeping came in to service the room and left the window open. There are no screens on the windows. Luckily we used the safe to keep our passports.

    The apartments were clean and the balcony overlooking the water was wonderful. There is a table and 4 chairs and two sun loungers on the balcony. There were two bottles of cold water in the fridge. The check-in process was fast and efficient and they even offer everyone in your party welcome drinks! The kids enjoyed the pool and we all loved the cabanas. The bar staff was very friendly and everything was reasonably priced. The apartments offer shampoo, bar soap, shower gel and pool towels (no deposit required). Finding parking along the street was easy and all the exploring we did was by foot. The restaurants and town was close by. We felt like we were staying at a luxury resort without having to pay an arm and a leg. We really enjoyed staying here and would like to do so again for a longer period of time.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2019

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great! People were nice, view is amazing, room service is great, you can order food from the restaurant and eat in your apartment in complete intimacy, washing clothes is free. 10 minute walk down to the city (a little longer back uphill).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 24, 2019

    9.6
    Good location and a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad smelll from the drain in the bathroom.

    Very clean, spacious apartment with large terrace and sea views. Easy access to the centre of town although the hilly location might not suit everyone

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 19, 2019

    9.2
    STAFF: WONDERFUL !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The plastic-undersheets on the beds. Made it noisy just to turn in bed. The location ( wich gives it those wonderful views ) is a bit difficult . Very steep hills to walk. But the quality of the hotel, staff , food and the whole ambience really made up for this 😊

    STAFF: WONDERFUL ! VIEW: BREATHTAKING ! FOOD: AMAZING !

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Really relaxing holiday in beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Views/pool/studio set-up/access to food

    Excellent studio and facilities. For a longer stay a comfy chair in the studio would be nice but we will definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2019

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No UK TV! Possibly 40 channels but the only English ones were Bloomberg & CNBC, both financial channels! The shower took a long time to get warm/hot water, probably 6-8 minutes - was told it was an Eco hotel but such a waste of water (more precious than electricity)?

    The accommodation was great with fabulous views. Everything very clean and excellent staff

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2018

    10
    A lovely chilled out week with a beautiful view and amazing cocktails!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cocktails are amazing and the view it beautiful. Everywhere is spotlessly clean and the pool was heated to a nice temperature which was good for the kids. A short walk down to the square and about half an hour drive to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2018

    10
    Fantastic sea views and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    We love the views from our seaview apartments and could view the sunset from them! That was definitely the highlight of this apartment. The 2-bedroom apartments we had were clean and spacious. Everything worked well and the beds were comfortable. When we checked in, we met a very friendly and approachable lady (sorry I did not get her name) and she recommended us to go for a dolphin cruise near hte harbour. We were glad for her help to book it. After hte cruise when we saw her again she took the effort to ask us how it was and was concerned when we told her that one of the the Flipper Uno staff was unfriendly (shall put this in another review). She said she will also feedback to the cruise company as they did not want to recommend such cruises if the guests were not taken care of. Another staff at the pool bar went out of her way to rush a takeaway food order for us on our first day (as we needed to rush for hte cruise). She coordinated with her kitchen to ensure that 6 wraps were delivered to us in 10 min! Really appreciated her cheerful and can-do attitude! One free drink per guest offered to us at hte pool bar. It would have been nice if I could stay on at this apartment for several more nights and I hope to be back someday. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 9, 2018

    9.0
    Lovely , spacious clean apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The shower was not powerful enough , if you wanted the shower to be hot

    The pool area was lovely , the apartment was lovely , clean and had all the amenities you could want. The balcony was private , and not overlooked in any way .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    10
    Lovely short holiday, warmly reccommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I could not find a plate drying rack in the kitchen bit we only stayed for two days amd mostly ate out. Still the kitchen was well equiped and we managed to cook a good meal just fine! I’d also like a coat/bag hanger by the door, all hotels need that!

    The mattress! So comfy for my bad back, I want the same one for myself!! The view is spectacular, everything was good, very well designed appartment, staff very helpful. Location was great, we had a car but ended up walking to the beach both days. You’d need a car to get to the supermarkets but taxis are cheap and good.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    9.6
    enjoyed ... would certainly go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they might want to rethink the location of the 2 big aircon units near the Pool ... a bit noisy when they're on

    easy, easy, easy ... nothing was a problem, for any of the Staff (check in, at the Bar, cleaning staff, etc etc). great location (albeit 5/7 mins up the hill). in-room facilities were great and the place looks as though its just been refurbed. there are (probably) plenty of cheaper options around and about, but this felt like reasonable value (€650 for a Studio, for 2 people, for a week, in mid Nov). Flights and car booked separately. the acid test question! ... would I stay there again ....... Yes! (and we've stayed at Barcelo (too much ongoing refurb!), LosG Hotel (gave up on the restaurant and entertainment) and Sun [up the top] (too far to Town), so that's probably a fairly knowledgeable assessment ....

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Super friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only downside was that we couldn't have breakfast in our room and the parking was on the road outside the property.

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Food was lovely and I was even treated to a bottle of Champagne for my birthday. Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing.

    We had an amazing time at this apartment hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly, the whole place is spotless as they have an army of cleaners working every morning. The food is also excellent! We would stay here again without doubt.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.5
    Would recommend overall - close to town where there are an abundance of fabulous restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was very poor - staff did try to resolve by restarting etc. but to no avail. Towels and bedding weren't great for a 4 * resort

    Check in quick and easy. All staff very pleasant. Lovely views of cliffs, proximity to town

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2018

    9.6
    Everything, From the fantastic views pool side and balcony,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike.

    Everything, From the fantastic views pool side and balcony, Eric at the bar to Valdimer's salads. We will defenitely book again and bring friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2018

    10
    Very relaxed atmosphere with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi wasn’t good at all and no showering facilities after check out.

    The location was simply stunning the views where breathtaking from our apartment. Rooms very clean and modern. Pool area very nice again with stunning views. Staff pool side bar and restaurant where of a high standard. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Everything for an excellent vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great rooms Great service Very good food Very nice location when your looking for a calm not too touristy place, and it still has everything in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    10
    Beautifully appointed apartment with a sizeable balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully appointed apartment with a sizeable balcony overlooking the sea. Large comfy bed, a kitchen that was perfect and a bathroom with a large shower. Rooms were cleaned daily, a real bonus. Quiet. Short walk to the beach and town, although it’s a steep walk back! Spotlessly clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    10
    enjoyable - especually for us as a group who could meet together in rooms, lounge,pool, dining
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Friendliness, immediate response to enquiries, requests etc. very clean and toiletires etc replaced daily (don't always expect this in apartments) Lovely cocktails! Music on Saturday evening was very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    Great place, and we will stay here again if visiting this area of Tenerife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing!

    All of the staff were extremely helpful and the whole place was spotless, the apartments were spacious, well equipped and were serviced daily except Sunday. We were on the top floor with great views over the town and harbour to Los Gigantis and La Gomera. The complex is a short walk up-hill from the town. Transfer coaches drop off and collect from a point aprox 200 metres downhill from the reception. Car parking is on the road outside. We never had any problems parking. The food here was very good and there are many good resturants and a small beach within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Quality accomodation in many ways & surely one of the best in the Los Gigantes area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I did have an Issue with my first apartment, a studio (room 002). Although still a very high standard, its sited at the opposite end of an external connecting corridor with the kitchen area. Therefore was subject to some early morning noise from 7.00am onwards, when the staff began their work. Not being a 'morning person', I asked for a move and was delighted to be given a free upgrade to a quieter room, 108, which was larger than my original and with an even better view and separate bedroom. Thanks again to Pedro for that. Apparently the Establishment are aware of the issue and are considering some remedial work in the near future. A few more sun-loungers would be of benefit but im certain if asked, the staff would provide more as required.

    location, location, location & quality. Just far enough up the hill for the outstanding views but without being to strenuous a return walk from the restaurants and bars etc. . The apartments are very well fitted out, all the essentials you need for self catering and to a very high standard. The air con worked a treat and even the WIFI was good enough to watch movies with. I didn't eat any of the meals or snacks available to buy here, but I did use the pool bar and very good value it was too. The pool is glorious, just the right temperature and the free poolside towels are a nice touch also. The staff are friendly enough , Pedro and Katya in particular went out of their way to resolve an issue with a left item and its safe return back to the UK for me. Excellent service indeed and worthy of high praise.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    The whole place is just fantastic spotlessly clean friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 25 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Please please please sort out the WIFI It was the only thing that caused us a problem during our stay as it’s something as a family we rely on and in the 21st century we expect to work. Else where it works fine which meant we had to go to these places just to access the WiFi. The management really need to make this a priority as I feel that the front of house staff get a lot of hassle about this but this problem should be sorted out from the management.

    The whole place is just fantastic spotlessly clean friendly helpful staff. Nothing it too much trouble if you ask for anything they do their upmost to help. A great group of staff and a wonderfully run establishment. Thank you for a great holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2018

    10
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were staying here for the honeymoon and everything in this place was perfect! Sea-view apartment was large, bright and very clean, with an oustanding view on the ocean and mountains. Personal was very outgoing and helpfull, fabulous room service 6 days a week, very clean and warm pool. Reception observes sunbed reservations and tries to fight it. There were also a pair of sunbeds on the terrace to spend lovely days chilling without leaving your place. Very tasty and cheap restaurant and bar menu, serving big portions sometimes enough for two person to have a lunch. As we rented apartment we had an opportunity to cook dishes ourselves, because of the comfortable kitchen with everything you may ever need for it - microwave, cooking stove, oven, few different frying pans, pots etc etc - just waiting for you to test your medditeranian cooking skills. For this there's a LIDL supermarket nearbym where you can get all the needed components relatively cheap. A great quite place with fantasic ocean view, a must-have experience for anyone looking for the nice and cozy comfortable European vacation experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Sun, sea, cliffs, food and hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plastic/rubber sheet on bed made it a little noisy and uncomfortable.

    Beautiful balcony and view. Spacious apartments. Very clean. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    9.2
    Very close to perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ...But Maybe a bit far from the adeje/los americas/los cristianos Need a car for move Wifi not up to situation

    Everything was very clean and new. The staff is really nice. You can Feel like stay at home No noises...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2018

    9.2
    The view was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You have to walk up for about 10 minutes to get to the hotel from the beach. A bit overpriced for Tenerife.

    The view was fantastic. The room was clean and cozy. The breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Stunning Views in a quite relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much in the area for younger children you have to travel a bit to get to activities but if you just want a quite relaxing break with beautiful views, nice food then this is the place to be.

    These apartments are very Clean and very comfortable. Beautiful pool area. Lovely food. They have a large balcony with table chairs and sun loungers. Kitchen with adequate utensils microwave fridge and a cooker. There is a laundry room available in the complex if needed. Very quite area but only 5 mins walk (downhill) to the harbour. If the hill is too tough a task a Taxis back up to complex charge approx €3.90. The staff here are very friendly and are always willing to help with nothing to much trouble. Absolutely beautiful views from the apartment (we were in 206).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    7.9
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue we had was that the beds were uncomfortable, the complex are in the process of changing their beds.

    The apartments were clean, tidy, presentable. The general pool/bar area was lovely, clean, presentable. The Food was especially good at the complex. Will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    10
    A great find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole place was amazingly clean and the staff were wonderful. Our room was fantastic with everything and more than you can think of. We'll definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    We have enjoyed the property during our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have enjoyed the property during our trip. The stuff is really friendly and helpful (special thanks to Pedro and Alexander). The poolbar has a big variety of tasty cocktails. Quiet and clean accommodation with great view on the ocean and Los Gigantes (don’t miss the sunset).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay! One of the best hotel experiences in my life.. and the price is really great :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nearest beach was closed at the time of arrival due to renovation (los gigantes beach) - no information about that. but with rented car that's not a big issue.

    Great balcony and view from room, fantastic swimming pool, great&cheap coctail drinks during happy hours (18-20), fine breakfast, calm place (not a big hotel), modern and elegant apartments, good cleaning service, great hosts, nice music from the bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment hotel. Great staff. High quality surroundings with friendly atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet was rubbish - kept falling off and asking for password.

    Great pool bar service / mojitos were excellent! Nice views and staff were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful and conveniently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly and professional staff, great location, close to centre. If you are looking for a place to explore the island Los Gigantes is the place to be. Beautiful and close to many sightseeing sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No problems at all!

    The property is well designed, clean and spacious. Nice quiet area but amenities close by. All apartments have large balcony/terrace which have the sun in the afternoon and setting over the ocean in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress was uncomfortable hard. room 005 located opposite kitchen door and noisy in the morning

    Perfect layout for studio. Lovely sun and protection from wind. Nice kitchen with everything you need. Perfect clean throughout. Would come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Great holiday in good accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen was lacking a few basic utensils, walkways were very noisy outside the rooms. The free wifi was hit and miss and Tv had no English channels.

    Comfortable room with superb views, staff all very friendly and helpful, the room and property cleaned to a good standard, we were room only but we ate some lunches and the food was excellent, prices for food and drink was very reasonable, overall a nice place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Stunning place and lovely small quiet resort. We loved being in a small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight smell of drains in the room. No bedside lights in second bedroom.

    Extraordinary view from all the rooms. Spacious apartment, with everything you could need. Staff go over and above. My daughter had her birthday while we were there and the staff left her a card and present. I asked chef to explain. to me how to cook a Spanish dish and she very kindly cooked it for me! Apartment was cleaned every day. Breakfasts and meals were good and supermarkets with in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    8.3
    Very quiet and calm atmosphere for a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are very small and rubber mattress cover makes for an uncomfortable sleep at times. The apartments are in a steep hill so quite a hike but fine if you’re fit !

    The apartments are lovely and very clean. There are always plenty sunbeds and it’s a good sized pool with a nice temperature. Staff are excellent and the food is nice. I’d definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 22, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely accommodation made better by lovely, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Slight drawback was the t.v. was difficult to tune to English channels but not an issue for us. I

    Very modern facilities in a relaxed environment with staff that were keen to help and make the holiday enjoyable. Food at the poolside restaurant was excellent value for money in both quality and quantity.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    7.9
    good pool, bad room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We got the appartment near the lavatory. So there was noise when we wanted to sleep. We already often had the impression that booking. com guests get the badest rooms.

    The pool water had the right temperatur. The service was kind and competent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing Relaxing Holiday in a Beautiful Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all I didn’t like ..

    The Rooms were Fantastic and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday ... We didn’t use the self catering facilities as the food was wonderful. Great staff .. we were so looked after and so relaxed. Definately going back .. can’t wait !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little heater in the apartment for cold days

    Nice breakfast,super staff, Monica and Alexander, best!very reasonable offers for lunch an d dinner!the bar service was very good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    8.8
    Great place if you dont mind a steep walk up & down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The 'deliver to your room' morning bread service seemed overpriced so was only used once. The bar in the pool area closes early (7.30?). The location of the hotel is high overlooking Los Gigantes which is great for the view but by definition gives you a steep walk into town; the killer though is the walk back from the port to the hotel. Could not get reliable wifi in the room though it was ok in the public areas around the pool.

    The room was v good and as advertised - all new construction. Comfortable bed, good kitchen facilities and a balcony with sea views. The pool area was very nice and clean with a small bar area. There is a free laundry facility with brand new washer and dryer :-) Staff were friendly and helpful. There are good options to buy food both in town at the Spanish supermarket and also on the edge of town where both Lidl and Mercadona have big stores. In town the best place to eat and drink was the Tipsy Terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 26, 2018

    9.2
    Premium accommodation with great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is brand new and in excellent condition, the pool is clean and well maintained with plenty of day beds around for sunbathing. Rooms are spacious with kitchen amenities and also a private balcony. Staff are lovely and go the extra mile, including bringing drinks to the room and providing recommendations on what to do/see. Could easily spend all your time in the hotel it is that good!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is higher than everage, but worth it.

    Staff was very friendly. Rooms and swimming pool incredibly neath and comfortable. I would definately recommend this place!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartments were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean, with a lovely pool and fantastic views over the resort. Staff are very friendly and there is a very reasonably priced pool bar, serving meals and snacks and excellent two for one cocktails in the evening. Would highly recommend and wouldn’t consider anywhere else if I return to Tenerife.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 8, 2018

    6.7
    Was told that payment hadn't been received when I had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was told that payment hadn't been received when I had paid for the room prior to my arrival. It was eventually sorted out but did make me feel uncomfortable for a while

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 7, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, sunny balcony, excellent for family holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent location for a family holiday. Close to restaurants and beach. There is great supermarket Mercadona nearby (with a rental car). The apartment has great view of the sea and the stunning cliff. Nice swimming pool. Well equipped apartment with comfortable baby bed. Large balcony with a lot of sunshine. Very helpful staff. They helped us immediately with everything we needed. Helped us contact doctor when our baby had a small injury accident. Overall I would highly recommend this accommodation for family holidays.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    Dream apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Almost everything was perfect. We had a room next to the breakfast area, hence there was some noise in the mornings, but not too bad. The toilet smelled a bit (room 5), perhaps one to fix!

    These apartments are like a dream! They are very nicely furnished, kitchen well equipped, beautiful views with a nice private terrace, great swimming pool and bar. The place is very quiet and relaxing, the wifi is good quality, the staff is helpful. I could return every year :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money, comfortable apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would all be perfect most of the year - not in mid winter thought. Freezing cold outdoor only breakfast area in a wind tunnel - not a realistic option for Jan/feb. inadequately heated pool, 23 too low for the period - temp should be raised or simply close pool for Jan/feb. Cleaning was patchy - no vacuuming under the beds or dusting of bedside tables for each of the three days - a pity as it's all brand new so not hard to get spotless. Thin pillows, mattresses and worn towels - odd when all the rest of the interior decoration is at such a high level.

    Excellent value for money, comfortable apartments.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.6
    Great view, great breakfast, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi didn’t work for a week, was okay for the last days. Our room was right next to a utility room for maintenance, were they kept and used their powertools! They also liked to slam doors and talk loudly to each other. This usually started around 8am. The door to the room is not soundproof at all.

    Breakfast was excellent and just all the food at the poolbar. The poolbar staff friendly and attentive. View from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely place and staff but dissapointing facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival, while unpacking, we found a shelf in the wardrobe was missing a corner piece and we couldn't unpack our clothes. Reception were quick to sort this problem out but sadly the repair didn't last and the shelf became lopsided again. The lock on our front door wasn't connecting properly and we didn't realise it and we were awoken in the middle of the night on the second night to find the front door wide open! Reception were quick to sort this problem out too. Despite being told there were 3 English channels we queried this on our 2nd day as we couldn't find them. Reception confirmed there were 3 channels and a TV engineer came out but their understanding was incorrect. There were in fact 3 'English speaking' channels which broadcast from Paris and mainly looked at world news and financial affairs not of which seemed to involve the UK. Sometimes there was no sound at all at all on these channels although Spanish speaking ones were unaffected. Also, internet access was down for almost our entire stay which was reported but Reception explained it had been reported. For us this was a major problem as we run a business in the UK and needed to be able to access and respond to emails while away. The mobile signal was erratic too although we could get a good connection 50 metres down the road. Ironing board was broken so had to iron on the floor and couldn't make the oven/ grill work. There was a lack of help sheets to work out how to work the oven, TV etc

    Very clean and fresh smelling on arrival, fabulous location and views, very friendly and helpful staff, cleaned regularly and fresh towels, toiletries daily, good food, excellent pool, wonderful location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2018

    8.3
    The view from our private balcony was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi was quite unstable. The double bed was two single beds pushed together = uncomfortable.

    The view from our private balcony was amazing. The pool area was really nice: a clean refreshing pool, nice bar with nice food and drinks, lots of sun beds :) Easy walk down to village center and the rest of the island was easily accesible by car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 22, 2018

    10
    Excellent, would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Waterproof cover on the bed felt sweaty! But can understand reasons for having one.

    The terrace/balcony was private with glass balcony and great views. The facilities in the apartment were excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 21, 2018

    9.2
    Top of the hill tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Apart from a couple of basic sachets of toiletries, loo paper and possibly the smallest pieces of soap ever created, there aren't any 'extras' at all e.g washing up liquid, a j cloth. Could not just a little bottle of w/up liquid be provided? SKA must collect loads of almost full bottles which guests have left. Towels were changed regularly though some were a little tatty and rather grey.

    The apartment was bright, clean and modern, with a private terrace and great view. Bed was very comfortable and the kitchen area was well equipped. We were surprised and pleased at how quiet SKA and the local area was at night. Great to have the option of bustle during the day and nightlife, but a bonus to come back to a bit of tranquility. Maid service every day excellent. Pool very pleasant indeed, with drinks very reasonable priced. Pool towels are provided.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    6.7
    Great if you love white light and a clear cold environment. Other wise a NOGO.
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great if you love white light and a clear cold environment. The SKA Diamond to me has no ambiance and does not fit in with the island style. I felt like being in a hospital. Cold white furniture , glass and hard plastic and cold light all over the room, even in front of every room lighting up the terrace at nigh bright white. So you have to hide from the beautiful stars, view and noise of the ocean if you want to sleep in the dark. Otherwise very spacious and clean. I had a very nice studio next to the kitchen and from 6am on the staff is working with dishes and setting breakfast. Very loud, which they cannot change and which is not a problem with the very friendly kitchen and pool staff.

    staff was mostly very friendly, the place is clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Best panoramic apartment with one of the best Tenerife view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 18 nights

    Best panoramic view (!!!) , all-you-need for nice living with kids, comfortable beds, just newly-renovated hotel, friendly staff, nice pool area. Big terrace to have breakfast & specially dinner watching la Gomera island, Los Gigantes cliffs & astonishing sunsets. We loved the place and come back for sure!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    9.6
    Calm living with magnificient sea view from the terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A parasoll available for the terace.

    Calm living with magnificient sea view from the terrace. Nice stuff. Nice atmosphere by the pool and very good menu from the pool bar including both small canarian dishes as well as hamburger etc, all made with good quality.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Great for relaxing retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great view from our room and from the common areas, very clean throughout the property, friendly and helpful staff, relaxing and quiet atmosphere, kitchen is well equipped for making easy meals(hobs, oven, microwave, big fridge,pots, tableware)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, guests need to be fit enough to walk up and down steep hill to walk to and from Ali’s Gigantes town - but well with the walk and the hilly landscape is part of the charm of the resort.

    Beautiful location away from the big resorts. Definitely need a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2017

    7.5
    Small-scale, pleasant stay for all family composition, on nice location but slightly neutral hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Is there then nothing to complain about? Yes, little things as: if the pool is better heated, it can be used all year round. And after housekeeping, sand always stays behind in the room. Crockery is actually (too) limited and, for example, a pen (and paper) is not standard available in the room/hotel (shop only).

    Fine (neutral) hotel en facilities on a great location with fair price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spacious apartment which was cleaned everyday. Lovely balcony overlooking the sea and harbour. Nice pool area. Lots of chairs around the pool and a good bar for drinks and snacks. Very friendly staff who were keen to solve any problems and always accommodating. Parking is on the street outside the property but there were always spaces and it is a relatively quiet residential street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit to hard for us.

    Super quiet with a wonderful view on la Gomera and los Gigantes. Great pool area to relax! Apartment was very modern and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short stay in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only comment is for a fully refurbished development, they could have made a bigger investment on the mattresses, they are very hard and we both suffer with back issues, so not the best night sleep. But then the quantity we ate and drank probably didn't help either.

    Pleasantly surprised, we have stayed at various locations across the island, including 5* hotels, this was by far our favourite. The rooms are spotless, with a large sun terrace and the views are stunning. The walk up the hill was perfect for burning off the large evening meals we managed to consume nightly at the various excellent restaurants in the town. The breakfast was perfect for our needs. The pool was lovely and no shortage of sunbeds and the lunch time offers were too good to turn down.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2017

    8.3
    Despite the small issues I’d recommend and go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no padding on the wicker furniture on the balcony so I had to use a thick blanket for that. There was no diet drink options at the bar as they were “changing supplier” so using up stock. We had to buy our own cleaning products which we didn’t know before going, the whole place shut at 6pm so no bar, no food, no entertainment and after 11pm no staff on site until 7am following morning.

    The room was fabulous and the beds were amazingly comfortable. The food choices were limited but what you got was fresh and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    10
    We loved the SKA Diamond
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There is absolutely nothing to not like about the SKA Diamond. It is a fabulous place with fantastic views. Los Gigantes is quiet with very steep walks.

    The SKA Diamond is a fabulously well upgraded property. The place is modern, very well maintained. The staff are excellent all round.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Generously sized, modern, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi was very slow all week. Being picky, the shower was rather lackluster. Only a single sachet of shower gel between the two of us when we arrived after a long trip.

    Generously sized, modern, clean room. Decent kitchen facilities with everything we needed. Great location in the town and a fantastic view. Plenty of parking on the road outside. A lovely pool with some good meal deals from the poolside bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2017

    8.3
    The place is nice and relaxed as the pool and area isn't...
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is underwhelming. There was a smell of pesticides as they sprayed the plants heavily. They had just done it so this may have only been due to timing.

    The place is nice and relaxed as the pool and area isn't crowded. The town is a short walk away. Nice views and the staff were all really nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2017

    7.9
    One night stay on the hill
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walking up the hill multiple times (on the other hand, it was a good training :) )

    The extra bed in the main room. Clean and elegant interior. Beautiful view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Relaxing apart hotel in ideal position to explore the island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exceeded our expectations.

    Very comfortable property, excellent view from the patio, nice sized pool. Pool bar served well priced daily specials. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    No complaints at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could perhaps include a welcome pack but no doubt this will be something they will add in future as part of the updates.

    Lovely new updates (visited in March 2017 as well before they started on refurbishments). Great barman. Lovely changes to poolside. Rooms lovely as ever. Like the new addition of meals available around poolside. Great drinks prices. Looking great. Highly recommend for a stay in Los gigantes. After 2 stays still can't see anywhere better then stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse SKA Diamond Apartments Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: