Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Las Tirajanas 4 stars

Oficial Mayor José Rubio, s/n, 35290 San Bartolomé, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in San Bartolomé

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 391 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere near 4 stars. Lower end of 3. Needs an update, food average, service at times poor. Not that great value for money given it’s not cheap.

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel showing showing its age a bit - air conditioning noisy, hair drier broken, took 2 days to get fixed etc. Free wifi only in lobby -which is disappointing these days.

    Spectacular view from balcony/room. Buffet dinner excellent value for money if you take the package offered. Great location and good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No viable internet connection, no working hotel computer, broken and few sunshades at pool, no working extractor fans in toilets - all small things that should be fixed and aren't. Lovely location but deteriorating hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great time at this hotel. Fantastic location, good facilities and helpful friendly staff. It is ideal for walking, with routes from the hotel or via the bus service from the village, which we found to be very reliable. Our room was a good size and comfortable and the pool area is perfect for catching the late afternoon sun over the mountain. The food was fine- reasonably priced and plenty of it. We didn’t use the spa facilities but they looked a bit tired. So if that’s a priority for you that could be an issue. There are some poor reviews around of this hotel, what kind of lives do these people have? It is a great hotel in a top location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the breakfast and dinner buffet was not of great quality. The coffee, cheese, meats were all very disappointing for Spain. The place had all the facilities, including a spa, that you would expect at a hotel of this size but also felt a bit impersonal.

    Great location with views of the mountains all around. Swimming pool and terraces well looked after and helpful staff. A good base for walking or cycling but a long drive from the coast and beaches.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in room 301. Bathroom dated and difficult to get hot water to shower except at dribble rate. Nice patio but a shame the builders rubble and broken glass had not been tidied up in the garden just below the low wall. Buffet breakfast and dinner were good value but not very exciting. Everything was edible but I couldn’t say any of it was delicious. Nice wine though. Fabulous views from the restaurant but the windows could do with a good clean inside and out.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Views amazing. The swimming pool was lovely and warm. Room was a double even though I booked a single. Very comfortable bed. Bedroom very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main problem was that we found out that I am allergic to their aromatizer or something else in the hotel. Need to say, that I am not usually allergic to anything and this is the first time I had such a problem. Had to sleep in a tent on a terrace in front of our room. Sounds funny, but not after you have spent money for the comfort :( Noticed also that many other guests were sneezing all the time. No wifi in the room, only for extra fee of 6 euros per day. SPA area is small and needs renovation, many things not working. You are supposed to register for a concrete time before you visit: hen we did, receptionist said, that there are only 2 people registered for this time, so it is ok. When we came, there were dozen of people and there were no free places in sauna/jacuzzi/anywhere. Moreover, for some reason men were walking naked in the whole SPA area, so we and another couple just turned away and walked out.

    We liked the restaurant (please note, that drinks are not included) and the view from the room/hotel in general. Sunbathing area is very nice, we also liked the pool. Hotel is nicely decorated for Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is in a great location with views over the mountains and the outdoor swimming pool is a great experience. The restaurant staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Housekeeping was a bit hit and miss. We were there for 7 nights and only had the room made up properly on one day. On the other days just the bed was made and one day there was no housekeeping at all. We had two bulbs go in the bathroom that weren't replaced.

    This was our second visit to Hotel las Tirajanas. It is in a beautiful location about an hours taxi drive from the airport. The rooms are big and comfortable, all with great views. We booked bed and breakfast, but upgraded to half board once we were at the hotel. The breakfast and evening buffet were always excellent. There are lots of great walks nearby and a great swimming pool and spa at the hotel. A very relaxing place to stay. The bar staff and waiters/ waitresses were all extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a bit outdated and can use a facelift in places. The spa was ok, but not everything worked well. The restaurant could do with some extra staff and coffee machine.

    The bed was really comfortable and we had a nice terrace with good views. The location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Meat option at dinner buffet often empty

    Buffet breakfast was excellent Buffet dinner was a bit disappointing since the meat option was often empty. However the rest of the dinner buffet was good Spacious room with balcony Good shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shame the spa was somewhat neglected and thus not really user friendly.

    View from bedroom balcony was amazing, staff were super helpful and very pleasant, lovely swimming pool and sun terrace and hotel is set in a very lovely location. The buffet restaurant was also good for breakfast and dinner. Try the locally produced wine its a real treat.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Somewhat dated appearance of the room but this is a minor comment.

    Great views from this hotel in a lovely area for walking. Sheltered sun terrace and heated pool. Good variety of food in the buffet breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a junior suite which was shabby. The silicone around the bath was very sticky. Walls chipped and lacking paint. Mattress and pillows very uncomfortable. Good variety at breakfast but everything very dried up on hotplate(fried and scrambled eggs rock hard and bacon dried up)

    location excellent and very picturesque.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound of main air conditioner even though ours was off in the room.

    Staff, service, great views, grow own produce, fantastic location, very clean, great food, helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave 😂

    The hotel is located on a higest point of the village, which makes it perfect for admiring the views all day long. If you plan going down to the village it's a 10-15 mins stroll, from where you can catch buses to few places, start few different walks or enjoy more local food. That said, the hotel offers everything you'll need. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, the restaurant food delicious and the usual 4 star perks available. Finally the staff was super friendly and helpful all the time, making it a definite place of return for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi was only available in public rooms

    The room was more than adequate with a lovely view and was quiet and private. The maid service was excellent. The pool area was quite nice though the water was too cold. The restaurant was large though quiet and the meals were served buffet style with numerous selections which changed daily. The food was not gourmet but tasty. Many dishes were spanish. The place is remote but close to excellent hiking trails.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a la carte menu wasn't that delicious, however good value on the buffé (10 euro).

    Highly recommend this hotel if you wish to combine some quiet pool time with exploring central Gran Canaria. Nice and quiet pool area, never too busy. Even had the pool to ourselves for a few hours one day! Stunning views all around the hotel from the room, restaurant and pool area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our "suite" was only a reasonably sized room with just one comfortable chair and the bathroom was most unpleasant - very small, paint peeling off the ceiling, chipped washbasin, not clean etc etc

    Staff great, views terrific, food good and a lovely cat

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wifi in hotel room and slow in lobby. Tables in lobby bar not cleared after people leave. Took dirty glasses etc to bar ourselves to have a cleared table.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have sun loungers in pool area and doors closed off in pool area so could be warmer for swimming. A better steam room.

    location and friendly service

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cooked food....ok, plenty of it but not very interesting. very salty breakfast bacon. Pillows...thin and only one per bed! Road signs to hotel could be better

    Views,space in the hotel, cats, guide Eduardo and Alex, terrace, reading area, sauna excellent and location amazing. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately our bed had seen better days!

    For rural tranquillity you would be hard pressed to improve and made all the better by staff who at all levels just seemed to wish to be helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff were not welcoming at all and were a bit condescending. We thought the standard of the food had declined. None of the food was labelled as vegetarian so you had to take your chances. My partner had what looked like tomato pasta sauce only to find ham in it. Dishes which you wouldn't expect had fish or meat in it. None of it was labelled. This was our third visit and the food was poor. We later found out the hotel had been taken over and was no longer Viverde.

    The staff in the restaurant were very attentive. Patrick, the intern, was very helpful, as was a waitress, unfortunately we don't know her name. She remembered us from two years ago. We can't fault the cleaning, waiting or shop staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My partner and I both agree that this is the best hotel we have ever visited. We especially liked the amazing view from the room balcony. It is well worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Local Dogs can be noisy during the night when windows were open, might be worth taking earplugs if your a light sleeper.

    Superb views, friendly staff, good food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Varied Choice of food, breakfast and at dinner. Tasteful decor through out the hotel.

    Breakfast was excellent but it was a shame that the food on the buffet particularly scrambled eggs were cold. Also on several occasions the food on an evening was almost cold.it was luck of the draw if you ate at a time when the staff had Just put a fresh tray of food out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only available in the lobby, unacceptable for the price, only one pillow per bed, no extra blankets, shower cubicle very small.

    Fantastic views from floor to ceiling windows. Fire in the sitting area of the lobby. Pool table in lobby. Lots of common spaces, i.ie. sitting rooms and terraces to enjoy the views. Variety of buffet breakfast. Really comfortable mattress.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to the hotel 16 times. My first visit to this wonderful place in the mountains was in 2003 and I have been there every year since then, in December. The food is vert good, the poolarea is lovely with 30 degrees Celsius in the water. The rooms are rural and personal, the staff friendly and the surroundings gorgeous. I highly recommend this hotel. Looking foreward to come back next year.Gry

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location with amazing views (through the glass walls in the restaurant and in the lobby area), fabulous breakfasts and dinners (buffet), good selection of wine, very helpful staff, super comfortable bed. Facilities are really great: a playground for kids, a free parking, a free access to SPA and a gym. In the lobby there's a bar, a pool table, and many place where you can relax and read or just chat with people near the fireplace. Overall, it is a superb place I'd recommend to stay at. Keep in mind that it is located high in the mountains where the weather might be cloudy, but don't let this small nuisance to screw up your vacation.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The terasse door had no lock. Told the reception. Found the lock mecanisme the day we checked out.

    Very good view from the hotell. The landscape is fantastic. Good startingpoint for hiking. Polite and friendy staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a real problem with flies.There were many flies around the restaurant in the conditions of a bufet served food. The jacuzzi and pool close at 8 PM which is inconvenient as during the day we were travelling and visiting the island arriving around 8 PM at the hotel.

    The location was superb! Easy to acess any other locations.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main reception staff quite aloof. A smile and hope you enjoyed your stay with us is quite a basic expectation. Staff in restaurant and cleaning ladies very polite and welcoming.

    Excellent location with stunning views and easy access to some fabulous walking. Great room and plenty of choice for buffet breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms of the junior suites were slightly tired in appearance and the spa bath functioned only as an ordinary bath. The sliding door to our balcony did not lock; there was no air con despite exceptionally hot weather for October (presumably as we were there outside of the summer months). While most staff were cheery some were a bit frosty in manner. Only couples get a window seat in the dining room.

    Fabulous location with unparalleled views, buffet dinner with plenty of choice, modestly priced wine, free wifi reached our room though only promised for public areas, lovely pool and sunning areas, plenty of nice public spaces to enjoy the view over a drink

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast Big but cosy hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic hotel, beautiful location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner

    Nice large room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beautiful location, very quiet, good base for hiking. We liked the food, lots of salad and vegetables

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower

    A lovely traditional Spanish hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant...but you need a hire car!

    The ambience, buffet, rustic feel and relaxed atmosphere in this lovely hillside hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little tired - curtains and decor old fashioned

    Comfy bed. Lovely view. Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted dubbel bed and i get 2 separte

    The view and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stuff in the room and even in the spa were broken

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wiew and sorry for swimmming nude in the pool:-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool was cold

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound insulation was not good.

    We had an issue with a very unhappy baby making a lot of noise at night. Staff were quick to relocate us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip restaurant, the concept, management and service not to mention food is abysmal at best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no wifi in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful views, beautiful hotel pictures do not do it justice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging guests for in-room internet...this is outrageousin 2017 and REALLY annoys guests. Also, WiFi was very slow.

    Buffet was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poco caro en el bar. No gratis wifi en el habitación.

    No extra charge for use of the jacuzzi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spa complex needs renovation.

    The view from my room!!! Beds. Personal. Vegetarian dishes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner buffet not so interesting.

    Very comfortable rooms with excellent views

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, heated swimmingpool, magnificient view, cosy room with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok

    Buffet dinner excellent. Friendly staff and brilliant views

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    great breakfast choice. Lovely views from room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rather thin walls and the place could do with a bit of a revamp.

    very comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A film crew arrived, more than doubled the guest population and spoilt the ambience somewhat.

    Really comfortable beds. Very friendly staff, especially the unsung heroes - waiters and chefs. Brilliant location, especially for those wanting to explore the mountains by car or on foot. Much prettier than the more arid south of the island.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast & dinner can be improved.

    Excellent location , the hotel description / photos are exactly what it is. As it was our anniversary the hotel surprised us with a bottle of sparkling wine & chocolate which was a very nice touch. Staff are very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing the hotel can do but the local dogs we a real problem at night

    we loved the staff, the al a carte menu, the Pool and all the areas for relaxing

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cuisine was sometimes a little bland and mass produced but reasonably priced when half board.

    The hotel is in a wonderful location above a very pretty and peaceful village which is well connected for public transport. Fantastic views from the bedrooms, restaurant and lounge. Beds were comfy, staff were friendly and always helpful and the swimming pool had a light cover which made it suitable for all weather use. A great base for walking as several spectacular walks from the hotel and others accessible by bus. As San Bartolome is on the southern slopes of the Cumbre mountains, it is well placed for warmth and sunshine. Village has a great bakery and cafe. Food was plentiful and varied.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely hotel in the mountains, fantastic views. Situated just outside small town with a few bars, restaurants and shops. Lots of walking in the area. Good facilities at the hotel including gym, spa and swimming pool which are included in the price. Good varied breakfast.Staff are all excellent and all spoke very good english. We had a very relaxing break and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of little things which should have been attended to but were not, indicating poor management. No plug in washbasin, one pillow not two, gloomy corridors and stairwells and appalling internet performance. The most serious complaint was "hot" food which was not hot at all - more like lukewarm.

    Many impressive features - view from dining room, bedrooms & patio , outdoor swimming pool, dining room, entrance hall.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like quite few things..Staff was very rude. No one speaks english. I mean, you have difficulty ordering a drink at the bar. Lack of staff. They really really need extra people working in this big hotel! The same few people serve you dinner/breakfast, the same ones gives you hiking tours, the same ones works at the bar. And when I say they need extra people, I say it because so many times you just have to wait for someone to come and help you out. It can be reception, gift shop, bar and so on. It seems as they would save on that...... The breakfast was fine. I was happy with fruits and veggies. Was not so happy without fresh orange juice. There were 2 toasters standing and non of it worked..And no one seemed to care. Dinner was good. Many things to choose from. From local chefs and ham, olives, artichokes for starters, to variety of meat, fish vegetables. Big selection for desert.

    Location location location. If You know where you're going and you know that you like to rest in the middle of nowhere, this is your place. Mountains, sunshine, fresh air. Hotel has certain something..Maybe its because its old or maybe because where it stands, but you do feel comfort. Great outside swimming pool. Really good organized facilities to rest with the few to the mountais.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food was undercooked/overcooked, tasteless, the late dinner (opens at 7pm and we have an 18 month old), didn't accept AMEX, didn't have airconditioning ("only in the summer, and it is winter now").

    The view and the covered pool

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The chaotic and non-guest centred approach. On Christmas Eve they closed the restaurant early - at 8pm - to let the staff go home. There was no-one at the bar, there was one person running the whole hotel. We went to the pool and got locked out on the freezing cold terrace in our costumes! The list could go on and on ...

    The location - beautiful. Fantastic views from rooms. Large room.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioning was more like a heater- so more than useless. Having to pay to use the safe- in addition to a deposit. Wifi only in lobby, not in room, except for extra payment. Having to "book" into the spa (sauna etc.)- in addition to booking treatments, which is understandable. Not having a choice of a la carte or buffet, one evening, and having to have buffet, even though in time for a la carte, and the menu was at the door of the restaurant. Reception staff didn't really make us feel welcome or valued- appeared disinterested.

    Amazing views! Excellent a la carte menu in evening.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was all good!

    The hotel is in an ideal location for exploring the heartlands of the island. Great hiking routes leave from the front door or just a short drive away. The valley is also well sheltered so more likely to get good weather than further north of the island's watershed. Views from the bedrooms and public rooms alike are spectacular (the hotel is basically on the edge of a cliff). There's a very pleasant semi-covered pool + sun terrace.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi not available in room.

    The rural feel, while having access to all commodities. The SPA open until midnight - great if you return late from hikes. Very good restaurant (half-board highly recommended).

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff were abrupt. No one on the desk when we arrived at 6pm. Bed was not comfortable.

    The location was handy for us, though finding the hotel was not easy.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The minibar policy is very, very strange. It's like the hotel doesn't want to make money. The room has a minibar - but It's empty. You have to order whatever you want to eat/drink and they will stock the minibar with your purchases within 24 hours. Very odd and irritating. Would have loved to have a glass of beer or wine spontaneously.

    The view is amazing from the whole hotel, the mountains must be the most beautiful place in Gran Canaria and this hotel is in a perfect location. The staff were all very accomondating, even when we locked ourself out. Rooms have outdated decor (very eighties) but are spacious and clean, again, with amazing views! Food is fine for being a buffee. Nice pool area and good gym!

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I had to pay on arrival which I found unusual and the reception staff were the most unhelpful and unwelcoming I have ever encountered.

    The views from the restaurant and the rooms are fantastic. The food in the restaurant was plentiful , varied and good quality. The restaurant staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not part of a tour group (the hotel seems to carter to TUI) and paid a whopping 130 Euros for a room with a great view but outdated appliances. You have to stock the minibar yourself. Staff, with very few notable exceptions, were noncommital verging to unfriendly, certainly not helpful. Communication in either English or German was difficult. For 80-90 Euros, I would have rated it higher, but we felt we did not get much for our money.

    The hotel is modern and beautiful, and conveniently located for a couple of spectacular hikes. Excellent breakfast buffet, good restaurant.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: