Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Las Lagunas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sogno Di Gio Casa Di Charme

Reviews of Sogno Di Gio Casa Di Charme This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle la Isa, 40, 38108 Las Lagunas, Spain

#3 of 9 hotels in Las Lagunas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2019

    7.5
    The hotel was nicely decorated, ladies that run it treated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The ladies that run the hotel gave me a pressuring feeling that everything needs to be done their way and that kind of contradicted with my trip objective to just relax. Example is that all around the hotel there were signs telling you what you should or shouldn't do. At the breakfast area there were 2 or 3 signs for example telling you that it is not allowed to take away breakfast items and in the room there were non smoking signs. I get that this is something that they need to impose but the way of the signs and the behavior felt a bit too much. Before we check in they wanted to know what time we will arrive. when I needed to reschedule and inform that we will arrive later, due to our personal preference on how to spend our 1st day they insisted again on our time of arrival. they said they were waiting for us for hours before I sent the message that we will arrive later at the hotel and due to being a small hotel they wanted to know the exact time. So that first impression felt a bit too much pressuring.

    The hotel was nicely decorated, ladies that run it treated us an espresso before we leave and in general they were polite.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2019

    8.8
    Beautiful little gem in Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All those house rules on the walls everywhere made me feel uncomfortable like I was a guest in someone`s house not in a hotel. I was even instructed where to sit at breakfast. (breakfast was ok, but definitely not 4 star level)

    Its a little beautiful gem in Laguna, very nicely designed, cosy Bnb. Bed was comfortable and the owner was very kind, helped me with everything. Shuttle from airport is organised.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 26, 2019

    9.6
    New Year Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Excellent, clean, comfortable and spacious. Easy to find, good location. Superb food, friendly, helpful hosts, excellent customer service. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2019

    10
    Very nice place just at the tram stations
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok

    Very nice place just at the tram stations Spacious room with boh bed Bathroom luxury Nice breakfast Very friendly housekeepers of Italian origin

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.2
    Excellent facilities, but very strict signs about house rules give a rather unfriendly impression
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too many rules posted everywhere - and not being allowed to snack in my room. It all felt a bit too controlling. Also was a bit surprised at having to sign a 4-item disclaimer on booking in - about use of my data I think but it was all in Spanish, which unfortunately I don't read. This may be a standard form in Spanish hotels but was new to me.

    All facilities (shower, TV etc), towels and bedlinen were of very good quality and spotlessly clean. Nice continental-type breakfast, perfect for me (but others may prefer something cooked).

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2018

    9.6
    Warm cozy place with family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The English skills of the staff should be better.

    Warm cozy place with family atmosphere. Caesar (owner) tried his best to make our stay pleasent. Big bathroom. Terrace.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    So Lucky to find this Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Property was spotless. Comfort in every room. The entire house was simply amazing. Caesar was welcoming and accommodated is in every way. Be sure to have a meal as the food looked simply amazing. Unfortunately we had dinner before we arrived but the chef his wife fixed us s beautiful cheese and meat player and we shared a bottle of nice Spain wine

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely staff and the gentleman on reception was very helpful with everything - the Tranvia, tickets etc... Very comfortable room and bed and a spacious bathroom. All very clean. A good continental breakfast with home made cake..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were excellent ! Friendly helpful just lovely ! Especially the breakfast lady and the receptionist who spoke very good English . They put themselves out far beyond general expectations and we're really wonderful ! Thank you !!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2018

    9.6
    Aside from the challenges of food and transportation, my stay was pleasant,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked this because it was close to the airport and they provided free shuttle, but it wasn't until after I booked the hotel that I was told the shuttle wasn't available as the owner was on vacation. That was 20 euros extra. It also is not well located for eating -- only 1 bar about 10 minutes of a walk away with very limited selection.

    Very friendly staff, clean, comfortable room with everything I needed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.6
    We will stay there whenever we are in the area. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was not great, but access to the tram right outside overcame this and added to the fun.

    The room decor was amazing. The stff could not have been more helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: April 12, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had trouble finding the hotel due to poor directions from internet search. Had to stop and ask for directions...the ones provided by internet search were completely wrong!!

    Dinner was delicious...owner was very pleasant and helpful. Very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely property within walking distance to La Laguna and close to TFN airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More food choices for breakfast. This would be a good place to get patrons to try some local cheeses and other food. Very expensive for Canadians (due to the strong Euro relative to the Canadian dollar) - outside of the control of the owner.

    Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee offered with breakfast very poor 😔 (decent coffee - espresso etc - was extra!) Very basic buffet breakfast for €10 each (but it was thoughtfully presented) Soft boiled eggs were too raw! Had to throw it away sadly. Nowhere to put toiletries out in the bathroom - needs a little shelf maybe? There is a drawer under sink but I like to keep things on shelf. I was worried I’d forget to pack toiletries if I left them in the drawer!! No dressing table to do hair or makeup near the mirror (tv was over dressing table instead!) very awkward Access from highway is challenging! We used our car & the highway is difficult to navigate....but thankful for the landmark huge satellite dish nearby!

    Comfy bed Beautiful decoration Stunning bathroom Lovely Italian style casa Great friendly staff Great for tram access into town only 3 stops for €1.50 each or taxi €5.10 Stunning terrace roof view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    9.2
    lovely place for a short stay, would go again.
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There wasn't a restaurant, food was only by special order.

    Wif-fi was excellent very fast in the room. Beautiful building, supberb considering the cost of this stay. The room was also not only good quality but also very quiet and restful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    9.6
    We would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The proprietor is Italian. He speaks Spanish and some English. Unfortunately our Spanish is limited, so we were not able to converse with him as much as we would have liked.

    We needed a place to sleep between an evening arrival and an early morning flight. This facility is a relatively short taxi ride from the airport, so it was convenient for us. (It is also close to the tram line that runs to the main part of town.) As they were not full, they gave us a larger room than we had selected online. The lighting in the room was excellent, much better than most hotel rooms. The outlets were dual function so we could charge our camera without using our converter plug. Since we needed to leave for the airport early in the morning, the proprietor brought us a bag of food for breakfast that we could eat when convenient for us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel with easy going staff and spotlessly clean, large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy at night but nothing too terrible.

    Great big rooms, lovely balcony, clean and comfortable stylish hotel. Useful base to explore the city, easy walk or tram to the centre. Parking on the street was easy. Last minute booking and check in was easy and communication swift. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful property but the owner needs to be a little bit warmer with his guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very noisy with the sound of heavy traffic from early morning. We did not realise that we had not reserved breakfast so we had to go elsewhere to eat.

    Beautiful house. Fine, large bedroom and bathroom with a very comfortable bed. Tram stop just across the street. Parking was not a problem.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.2
    A memorable new year's eve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The B&B is on a bit of noisy street and having a dog next door didn't help much to keep it quiet.

    We have stayed at B&Bs innumerable times in the past. Our experience at Sogno di Gio was one of the most memorable. What stood out for us was Cesare's hospitality. Cesare was very helpful from the word go and helped us check in early and even offered an unplanned breakfast on the first day. we had dinner on premise thrice (separately paid) and on every occasion, it was one of the best home-cooked Italian meals. We stayed at the property for the new year's eve and opted for Cesare's special dinner. It turned out an exceptionally special dinner and a memorable night for us, with a grand finale - romantic champagne on the rooftop watching new year's fireworks at midnight. A big thanks to Cesare and team. We recommend his B&B without a blink of an eye, for people who want to get away from commercial establishments!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 22, 2017

    7.9
    Close to tram, nice breakfast but poor coffee (was expecting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had booked a patio room but didn’t get it.

    Close to tram, nice breakfast but poor coffee (was expecting better given the owners were Italian and had a decent machine), good WiFi.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    4.2
    Not very good, really.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy, the room was small and interior, with the windows opening to the stairs. It was necessary to choose between fresh air or privacy. The wifi was awful, almost always disabled. It was also uncomfortable the need to decide in the morning the possibility to have dinner there.

    People attending at breakfast and reception were pleasant and kind. Breakfast was nice, and the restaurant also good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    9.2
    Quality time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't think of anything

    Our stay at Sogno was great, friendly staff ,hotel very high guality decor, all types of public transport from just outside the door,could not have been better. We mostly stay in these type Rural Finca hotels and after ten years traveling over the Island this was the best yet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for stopovers or to visit the surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing actually. However, bear in mind that this is a city hotel and that you have to drive a bit if you are looking for sunny beaches or trekking locations.

    Strategic location in a quiet district: 5' on foot from tram stop that takes you to either La Laguna or Santa Cruz, and you get to the Tenerife Norte airport in a breeze by car. Tenerife Sur takes you at least one hour, though. Exceptionally clean and tidy facilities in typical Canary-style house. Did not taste the cuisine, but expect it to be good: the owners are Italian! Last but not least, staff courtesy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    3.3
    Transport to the airport is not included on the price,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Transport to the airport is not included on the price, although it says it does on the information provided.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2019

    10
    Friendly and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2019

    9.2
    Lovely overnight experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Really friendly host & staff. Met us at door at 20:00. Provided a meal at short notice. Does not get any better

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2019

    9.2
    Friendly welcome and friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Friendly welcome and friendly people. Very confortable and nicely decorated room

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    8.3
    V clean and well organised- good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea / hot drink facility in bedroom

    V clean and well organised- good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2019

    9.2
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Friendliness of everyone at Sogno di Gio. we were like members of a family.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2018

    8.8
    The wood décor
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wood décor

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2018

    10
    The room was in perfect conditions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was in perfect conditions. The bathroom was brand new. The property is very clean and cozy. The staff was very nice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    9.6
    Ok good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ok good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2018

    10
    All
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    10
    Clean and comfortable very quiet
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Clean and comfortable very quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    9.6
    wonderful
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great room space and comfort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 11, 2018

    10
    Enastående
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic little hotel with really good service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2018

    10
    Comfortable, easy to find, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly, great view, lovely breakfast, beautiful hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2018

    9.2
    Interior in room is like a 4/5 star hotel and Caesar was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Interior in room is like a 4/5 star hotel and Caesar was a good host. I just it as base to hike in Esperanza

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2017

    9.2
    It`s a great place to stay, when you need to get to the...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Patio View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It`s a great place to stay, when you need to get to the Norte airport next day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    9.6
    Lovely La Laguna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not central to La Laguna

    Beautiful inside. Very friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    8.8
    Very kind stuff,nice building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy street. Noise isolation of windows close to zero. You can hear every vehicle passing by

    Very kind stuff,nice building

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 12, 2017

    10
    Excellent comfort, cleanliness and hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value hotel with good transport links for visiting La Laguna and Anaga Mountains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant, clean and comfortable hotel, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No free airport transfer, as stated in Booking.com (although we did have an early 07:00 flight)

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.3
    Overall it was very good for one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The host was very friendly and he picked us in the airport, even offered us a drink.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Sogno Di Gio Casa Di Charme Traveler Photo Gallery