Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Soho 3 stars

Gran Via De Les Corts Catalanes, 543-545, Eixample, 08011 Barcelona, Spain

#108 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Good location and service, pool a bit disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was quite cold and small, no one was using it but we also only managed to stay in a few minutes. Room was a bit loud and smelt weird, the 'couch' was heavily stained and looked like it would collapse if you sat on it. One morning they took a pyjama with the bedding, was back in the room in the evening though when we asked about it. When showering the bathroom flooded. The layout is not ideal, we heard other people complain about it to the reception so it seems to be a universal problem.

    Really friendly staff, we lost one of the hotel umbrellas and they said it wasn't a problem. Always helpful to explain the way and give tips. Breakfast was nice and had a little bit of variation every day (we stayed for 3 nights). We loved sitting in the outside area in the morning! Room was cleaned daily with new sheets and towels, location was good. Was allowed to store luggage on departure day free of charge which was nice. They also have some apples and candy to take throughout the day in the reception area and I saw that you can also get free coffee in the lounge downstairs.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stylish modern property in an ideal location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting control in the rooms was a bit tricky No real bar area

    Very modern property with chic designer decor. Friendly efficient staff. Great bathroom. Very comfortable beds and pillows Business centre downstairs very convenient Nice rooftop pool area - small but tasteful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back ! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location on the main street of Barcelona, very close to local restaurants and shops, walkable distance to Placa da Catalunya and La Rambla. The hotel personnel was very friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Definitely a lovely place to stay in, made our holidays even more magical and joyful. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault that this property had which is at no fault to the hotel was that it was very noisy during the night from the road traffic. However that cannot be helped!

    First impression from the hotel was so clean and smelt so fresh!!! Bedroom was overall so clean and comfortable! Perfect for a city break! The hotel pool area was very modern, small but ideal for what we wanted! We did try the breakfast once, a little steep in price €16 each but there is a good selection if you do just want the handiness of eating at your hotel. Location was good, walking distance from la Rambla and if you didn’t want to walk the taxi’s were always available and only ever €8-9 average to your typical destination. This hotel should be at least a 4 star.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    Sleek and well located, although rooms are not very practical for the traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms look modern but somehow are dated. Very few connectors to charge mobile devices. Bathroom is not very practical and the sink and tub drains don't work very well.

    The design is very sleek and I liked the overall ambiance. Staff is very helpful and the food is good. The location is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Form over function - some of the contemporary design elements not all that practical especially in respect of the bathroom (shower window to room, the shower itself - too cramped).

    Location, modern vibe, friendly helpful staff..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    Could not have a one king size bed room, when requested it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could not have a one king size bed room, when requested it in anticipation; Cold coming from outside the windows, causing quite a big discomfort. Not possible to change room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    location of hotel, air conditioning and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawers for clothes. No electrical outlets near desk. Lights in room must be all on or off thus no night lite for bathroom.

    location of hotel, air conditioning and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Great location, design hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom design isn’t optimal. No toilet brush in WC. A better shower head would keep the water from spraying through the entire bathroom. And adjustable lighting would be a bit better. There is a certain amount of sound bleed from room to room.

    It is a nicely designed hotel. High design. Comfortable bed. Helpful friendly staff. Perfect Location. Terrace and media lounge are nice perks. Most of the room is well laid out.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Perfect Location for walking visit to Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast has not a lot of variety - Rooms are a bit noisy due to proximity with Gran Via

    - Extremely well located - Easy access to the airport - Perfect to walk around the city - 5 mins walk to Plaza de Catalunia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Great staff great room but no excisting pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they told me the pool was open from 5 march. i was there 9 march and the pool was only a work mess.. so i was disapointed it not even was water in the pool

    Everything..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location, hygienic, comfortable hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some features of the bathroom can be improved, although everything looks great (!), the draining of water wasn't efficient.

    Great location, comfortable hotel and hygienic. Room cleaning was performed daily and done very efficiently (e.g., my room got cleaned almost immediately after leaving for lunch; and was completely clean when I returned some 45 minutes later). Well done!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the dogs and children in the public park right outside. Not able to sleep in and we were woken up quite early bg noise.

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    I payed a lot but my breakfast wasn’t included.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I payed a lot but my breakfast wasn’t included.. very bad, because with the money I spent, they should have gave me for free.. that was the only bad thing..

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Very close to Metro Urgell Station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear the noise from the street.

    Very close to Metro Urgell Station. The front desk employees are very helpful. They always can give us the best and clear advice of the transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways were too warm. Could only open one window. The permanent blinds in between the glass windows were annoying, as I could not see through it to the outside.

    Location, cleanliness, decor, digital shades, quiet A/C, great rooftop, prices of the room service menu, mini bar drink selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    location very good close the every where,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room wasnt good ok ıts comfertible but they gave me a inside room, (inside the hotel) no wiew, no fresh air, when you look at the windows just see the dark. İ didnt like.

    location very good close the every where,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    A luxurious, modern hotel with great facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only think I would say (being picky) is how hot it is on each floor, the rooms are air conditioned but when you get out the lift onto each floor, it's is extremely hot.

    The fruit basket for guests, the towels, the fact we could use the roof top pool even once we had to check out. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness and also being able to store our suitcases in a safe room while we explored after checking out. A beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, relaxing and luxurious nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar facilities by the pool

    Open spacious room, comfortable bed, wel-designed bathroom. Clever use of 'mood lighting' and blinds. Very modern and stylish interior throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so professional and friendly. The hotel was immaculate, so clean. The rooms were modern, comfortable ; the whole experience was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    a romantic Barcelona otel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Rooms are decorated in modern style, ambiance is romantic. The bed is very comfortable and ambiance is nice. The otel is in wallking distance to most popular locations and metro station. When we told that we were celebrating our anniversary they upgrated our room :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Such an amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such an amazing hotel! Amazing location, not too far from the Rambla can walk or get the bus from right outside the hotel. This bus also takes you to the beach. Metrostation 'Urgell' also outside the hotel, we got on the metro from the airport with a change at 'Torassa' and then taking the redline to Urgell, much cheaper than paying for a taxi tickets only €4. Staff were helpful, room was amazing and the beds are so comfy! The roof top pool is also lovely to relax in. The best hotel I've ever stayed in. Will definitely be returning to SOHO when were next in Barca!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Steps from Aerobus stop, strong AC, clean room, but walls between rooms are paper thin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls between rooms are paper thin - we could hear our neighbours showering as if they were in our own room.

    Good location, steps from Aerobus stop, clean rooms, air conditioning was great on a hot day. We stayed in a room facing the street and didn't have any outside noise problems even at night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    I will definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't have a single restaurant at least one coffee shop for just in case you you are too tired to go out.

    It's very personalised small hotel warm, cozy, convenient hotel location is perfect, if you want to be quite place And walking distance to the centre happening area.staff very helpfull friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.5
    A good place to stay for a short break in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislike: bathroom area has glass walls. Modern perhaps, but highly impractical.

    Likes: location - great base for to explore Barcelona for a few days, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Staff was really friendly and helpfull and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were disappointed with the room service. We assumed we have ordered small fruit salad and they brought us one piece of kiwi that wasnt even cutted :D and charged us 2,50 :D

    Staff was really friendly and helpfull and the location is really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and a design masterpiece
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Close to metro and in easy walking distance of many sites. I thought the interesting design of the hotel suited Barcelona where it is obvious that creative ideas are are embraced. My only criticism is that there was very little space in our room to store basic every day needs. Hanging space was OK but we found ourselves living out of a suit case and we are light travellers. Bathroom was lovely with all needs satisfied.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel BUT
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had (21) had virtually no natural light and although I appreciate that the idea is to create a subdued atmosphere this was more bat cave. The 3 windows had semi closed blinds installed between the glass panes which looked out onto grey walls a few feet away so there was no natural light and in fact it was impossible to even tell what the weather was like. I noticed that other rooms had a much better outlook so I was disappointed.

    The staff were great - very friendly, helpful and efficient. Good location - not slap bang in the centre but easily walkable with metro and aerobus stop close by. The hotel was not too big and impersonable, great room size and interesting decor - mood lighting etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.0
    Great short break visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more coffee sachets in room would have been nice and lounge area/bar.

    Didn't have breakfast at hotel as we don't eat much first thing so can't comment. Bed was extremely comfortable, clean sheets, superb pillows. Very nice rooftop pool and lounging area. Very pleasant, helpful reception staff. Centrally situated for short walking distance to all main streets. All in all a great hotel for a 4or 5 day break.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooftop pool was not open even though the weather was quite warm when we were there. We arrived on Wednesday and were told it would be open on Friday but it was not and no explanations given. We selected this hotel because it had the rooftop pool!! The lounge area in this hotel is not very appealing or comfortable. There is nowhere to sit/relax other than in your room. There is no bar/restaurant. For this reason I think the hotel is overpriced. Safe and room temperature controls are in a very poorly lighted area of the room.

    Great location. Super breakfast. Very nice and friendly staff. Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen could have been a bit longer as we ended up flooding the floor if we were not careful. Another chair in the room would have been handy.

    Location excellent. Staff friendly & helpful. Bed very comfortable. Afternoon pastries on the reception counter a nice touch.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    One of the best starting points for exploring various parts of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost impossible to shower without water flowing on the floor. Poor quality of the shower handle..

    Best hotel bed ever!!! Would always stay here again for that fact alone!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Excellent experience and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent in every way. Visitors need to be comfortable with each other, there is a little less privacy between bathroom and the rest of the room than usually.

    Nice and firm bed. Great lighting with 3 different settings in the room. Very pleasent, exotic sensual and architectonic atmosphere in the rooms. Amazing interior design.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location with walking distance to most attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I have to complain about something it is the lack of non-pork options for breakfast and that the rooftop terrace was not accessible in the evenings - it was the reason we actually booked the hotel in the first place. Another thing that bothered me was the window shades, that could not be adjusted. I would have loved the opportunity to let in more sun light. And also the shades to the glass wall seperating the bathroom, it had been awkward if you are sharing a room. Luckily I wasn't.

    Perfect location with walking distance to most attractions and sites and a metro and bus stop nearby. Supermarket adjacent to the hotel. Farmacy also close. As it's situated by a main road the noise from traffic was almost constant but that was a plus for me who likes to hear the sound of a busy city. However, if you sleep lightly you might want to take it into consideration. The breakfast was overall good and had enough options. Fresh food. Clean hotel. Bathtub. Spacious rooms. Staff was amazing! Helpful and kind.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    10
    A Perfect City Centre Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfortable, with extra large soft pillows (and even a guide how to best stack your pillows for the kind of comfort you want!). The staff were super friendly and helpful, me and my partner felt immediately welcome. The property is in a great location, it's walking distance from Sagrada Familia/ Casa Batlló/ La Rambla as well as having a metro station and right outside

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.4
    Very pleasant very modern and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed's were extra comfy and our room so clean. We liked how the cleaners tidied our room and not just changed our bedsheets. We got upgraded to a bigger room with a balcony terrace view which was amazing. Staff so friendly wI'll definitely recommend to a friend!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    I would book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that you couldn't get an iron to borrow and it was a little noisy with traffic but that can't be helped

    The room was lovely, very different to other hotel rooms, good effort been put into the design. The beds was very comfy we had a great sleep every night. The staff were very pleasant always there to help if u needed it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good located design hotel with only minor issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not all in perfect condition. We had three rooms and in one the TV was not running properly, in the other there was some trouble with the shades. All minor issues, but topics that should be fixed. Rooms facing the main road are pretty loud even with closed windows. So people that wake up easily by noise like ambulance etc. (and we have been surprised that even during week there was traffic nearly all night long) should insist on a room to the court side. I had personally no stress with this and all my accompanying travellers either, so we had a pleasant stay. Two things about the pool: it is not heated (which made it quite fresh, but we liked it) and it is very small. It's more like a larger whirlpool than something you would expect to swim in. As the pool was one of the booking criteria I would have liked a more detailed description of it beforehand, to evaluate during my booking. This was a bit unsatisfying.

    Super Location. Being closed to the University, it is only a 10 minutes walk to the Rambla of the ancient quarter. Staying at the main road ensures also that you will always get a taxi at nearly every time of the day. The design of the rooms are really outstanding. I loved the colours and the illumination of indirect light even it creates some complication if you need a light spot for styling. Also the idea of the glass wall between bath and bedroom is brilliant. The fact that the toilet has an own door made it convenient to use toilet and the bath in parallel. The beds in the room are fantastic and we all slept very well in it. The breakfast was excellent with lots of different dishes and the end time is quite flexible as we sat some days longer than 11 am. The staff is very friendly always helping and doing their best to create a pleasant stay in Barcelona. All in one we have been pretty happy in aspect of a 3star hotel and the room rates. I can't imagine that higher priced rooms in the downtown area could have offered much more worth the money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.9
    Great staff, clean and comfy rooms
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, which for the price you'd expect there to be one, shame as it woulda been a nice place to chill after a long days strolling.

    Great staff, clean and comfy rooms

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    It was a little nosy both inside the hotel and at night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little nosy both inside the hotel and at night around the hotel. We were on the park side. My daughter was on other side of hotel and didn't hear as much as we did.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel. Excellent and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff were excellent with any help, information and advice and were extremely supportive and helpful after our pickpocket incident on the metro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    rooms are not sound proof
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are not sound proof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Eixample location steps from Urgell Metro station. Walking distance to many gay bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Water from shower runs all over bathroom floor. No task chair in room.

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very acoustic and everything is heard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very acoustic and everything is heard there is very poor insulation between rooms so that all noise is heard...too dark for my taste

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Nice rooms, lovely friendly staff, good location & nice...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms, lovely friendly staff, good location & nice pool / terrace area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.8
    Good for any kind of trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really well located modern hotel. Excellent rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    pillows excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pillows excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Strange lights(no place to put charger

    New and hitek hotel,great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Overall great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting tired in places

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    4.6
    Failure to room change or do anything positive for our anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible ripped blinds, dirty walls and damaged basin in bathroom. Avoid

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Excelent place to Enjoy Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambience, room,breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and Interior design is very modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and Interior design is very modern.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.8
    Good value good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.0
    Was only there one night...pretty poor really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms, No Bar, Really noisy.

    Distance and location are good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was everything. Not too far out. Clean comfy. Good breakfast bar

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    The modern look
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The modern look

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Terrific location and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrific location and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Clearly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish and good maintained hotel centrally located. Very nice staff. Public transport and airport transfer very close.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great location and stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and stuff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Great stuff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from our room. Would have been even more pleasant to have the city view.

    Perfect location 🙌🏾

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The rooftop pool was amazing
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooftop pool was amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location but lots to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor staff service, housekeeping kept coming into the room, strange bathrooms

    Comfy bed, spacious room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location for a stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work well and the room was a bit noisy

    Loved the bed, breakfast was fantastic and the pool area great for relaxing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Not half bad, I'd say.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Great area. Superior room was actually quite large.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.9
    4 days trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant

    Location,staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Marvellous Barcelona break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. So pleaded I booked this getaway Barcelona is a brilliant City.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    A repeat visit to a wonderful hotel in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower enclosure not sufficient to contain water. Soft pillows.

    Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.1
    Barca weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room at front of hotel, poor sound insulation meant Very noisy with road noise !

    Staff, breakfast & rooms were Good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.1
    Relaxing room after a busy day sight seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable room with mood lighting making it very relaxing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    10
    Fantastic Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have much natural light in the room so lighting itself could have been better as very soft

    Really kind staff, clean and comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Hotel SOHO - well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bar/lounge area

    Good location - close to bars and places to eat. 15 mins walk to Las Ramblas. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    8.3
    Great stay at SOHO Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very dark in the bathroom

    Very comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Soho traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: