Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Arona Tenerife 3 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 25, 38640 Los Cristianos, Spain

#30 of 120 hotels in Los Cristianos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2067 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Total worth of value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noisy English youngsters which were making a lot of random fuss nightly. I'm not a deep sleeper and the outside noise is easy to hear from the inside of the room even if we were at the 12th floor. Also, the fact that the wardrobe hadn't a sliding door (a door at all in fact) was pretty strange for me.

    The hotel is quite old but clean and well maintained. The superior rooms are very spacious and the ocean view is quite nice for balcony chit-chat, the white wooden furniture, although old, provided the room an African style. The staff was very friendly and helped us a few times with different requests and with the occasion of my birthday I received a nice surprise on their behalf which pleasantly surprised me. We opted only for breakfast as we prefer to experience new places to dine and have fun each evening, thus I can only relate to the breakfast which was varied, and with fresh fruits available and tasty too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Convenient for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Card only at the bars. No cash allowed. Rude receptionist ALEX No aircon unless you paid to upgrade Dirty balcony due to people throwing cigarette butts over there’s onto our. No fridge. If you wanted one to had to hire from a out sourced supplier

    Convenient for the town. The pool was fun. Lots going on around the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Honest review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected minimal kids at the hotel based on the reviews we had read before booking. This wasn't as we expected and found there to be a lot of young families with children. This was also a note made by other couples at the hotel from talking with them. The entertainment in the evenings was anywhere between 30-45mins long with was a disappointment. It was mainly orientated towards the children and myself and my girlfriend didn't find this to be any good for us. We also brought an inflatable donut and wanted to use this in the pool. But there is a ban on these at the hotel. This was an issue we seen everyday at the pool by other people as the lifeguard would remove them from the pool. When we arrived, the standard room that we had booked was something out of a hostel. It was incredibly small and compact and didn't appear to be of any quality. It did not reflect what the photos had shown. The mattresses were like prison ones. There was also no Air conditioning and the bathroom was tiny too which didn't look appealing. We had opted to upgrade to the premium suite's which was definitely worth it and we'll worth the price. We also didn't like how people smoked right beside us at the pool, both covering us in a cloud of smoke and leaving ash on the poolside. But this is a personal issue. Also, you cannot book a late checkout in advance. You can only do it on the morning itself which leaves you with unsurity and is a bit risky.

    From the moment we arrived, the hotel appeared to be very clean. It was modern and welcoming and very well presented. We were offered a room upgrade from standard to premium for €30 extra per night which was well worth the price. We got a massive suite, large comfortable bed, extra large bathroom and a balcony with a sea and mountain view facing towards adeje. The food options in the restaurant everyday was very good but nothing to write about. Plenty to choose from and somewhat tasty for us. We booked half board and you can choose between breakfast/dinner or breakfast/lunch. Personally, you do not need full board or all inclusive as they don't serve as much food for lunch and drinks are very cheap anyways. Also, they don't include cocktails on those upgrades. Staff was very friendly around the hotel but there are a few staff members at the reception who could really work on their people skills and professionalism. There's plenty to do around the hotel both with playa vista and playa Cristianos only a few minutes walk. There you can find everything from restaurants to bars and Shopping. Bus and taxi services are just outside the hotel too so it makes it a great location for getting into the main city. Also, the location of the hotel is perfectly situated to be able to get out of the loud nightlife but also close enough to be only a 2/3minute drive away. All in all, we had a great holiday at this hotel and would definitely return and recommend it to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Clean, spacious and good food for bed and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic rooms very basic. Not even a fan for the bedrooms. Ended up paying to upgrade our room to have aircon which turned out to be a beautiful room. You Can only use a credit/debit card to purchase drinks around the pool which was a pain. All in all I would stay again but would book a higher grade room to ensure air con.

    Clean, spacious and good food for bed and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowdy by the elvator on breakfast and dinner hours Sometimes difficult to find free table in the kitchen (crowdy)

    Clean Nice view to the ocean Good location, always sunny, cause in the north of tenerife (puerto de la cruz) was almost always cloudy 6/7 days. Evening shows in the garden Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you have to pay for the air conditioner

    The location is really good, the beach is 5 minutes away and a lot of restaurants around, you can take tours from the hotel, the buffet has a big variety of food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    holiday part 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    every thing was perfect for my stay

    the hotel is only 5 minutes from the beach all free busses to theme parks stop outside the hotel at the local bus stop the main bus station is 5 minutes up the road shops and restraunts are near the hotel the breakfast and dinner and entertainment were exelent and I will be going back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We got the room with the lounge and was a lovely room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't too bad but they have a chef there cooking meat so it's a bit annoying that you have to wait for the meat to be cooked and especially if there is a queue of people all waiting to get something. Only a fan in our room no AC.

    We got the room with the lounge and was a lovely room with loads of space, hotel itself was great with games downstairs and gym. Mini golf outside on the hotel grounds for only €10 deposit. Pool area was nice with loads of chairs and sun loungers. Snack area at the pool was great all day. Breakfast was great with loads of choice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room isolation was not so good, we heared the TV and even a baby crying.. we changed the room. Breakfast not so good, but decent. Low wifi connection.

    Good location. Nice personnel. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice view from our room, breakfast was decent, it has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to go through 4 different rooms util we got the one we booked. Rooms are old and bit smelly at first until you open the window. You don't get a fridge unless you rent it, tv was useless and the furniture is old.

    Nice view from our room, breakfast was decent, it has parking (no security cameras tho) and 4 elevators (it helps when its dinner time). Bathroom was decent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.3
    Don't get fooled by pretty pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud events every night with music playing from 8:30-11PM/12AM. No air-conditioning, which meant having the windows open which made the music/events situation even louder. The pictures of the rooms they show was not the room we got. I think the last 3 top floors have the nice rooms which you have to pay extra for. No tea/coffee facility in the room. We had breakfast included but I wish we didn't pay for it. Taste of cheap bulk buy food. You have to pay extra for the safe in the room, per day (€3). Car park is too small for the size of the hotel. Rooms have old worn out furniture. The beds kept sliding all over the place. No extractor fan in bathroom. Only 3 plugs in the room.

    The location was good. Not too far from the beach. Bus stop outside the hotel to bring you to Siam Park, or other big tourist locations. 10 minute drive to Siam Park from the hotel. Pool was clean. Minigolf which we didn't try (badly light at night). Free carpark.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel in a good location. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side to this hotel was the hotel bar, we had to open a tab with a minimum of 50 euros in order to use the bar. On one occasion we went over the 50 Euro tab and couldn't just pay the extra euros, we had to either open another one (additional 50 euros) or pay the remainder on a credit/debit card at reception and obviously not be able to use the bar again. It would be a lot easier if we could've paid in euros for our drinks on ordering.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    The best hotel on the Island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Xtra Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! This hotel have only 3 stars, and there is everything!😊

    The best hotel on the Island! Too many activities! Always, every day- every night something new! All excursions leave from this hotel! In Sol Arona you can find fitness studio, supermarket, games, massage and a lot of things... Friendly breakfast service and amazing breakfast. There is something for all people.🍩🥤🥗🍳🧀🥐🍌🍊 A short-haired woman (housekeeping staff) was very kind with us and she did a perfect her job. The man, night shift, ( receptionist ) very kind, helpful! 😊 We were in premium rooms,ocean view!⚓️🌊☀️ The highest hotel in Los Cristianos, 15 floors.😁 ❤️Thank you so much for the surprise and bottle of wine 🍷 ❤️ Score 10! #Sol_Arona_Tenerife 😍😍😍🤩🤩🤩🌎🌎🌎🏝🏝🏝🌋🌋🌋🐋🐋🐋👫

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff, Especially young Silvia, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, Especially young Silvia, very helpful Buffet breakfast very nice, lots to choose from Not happy at having to rent KETTLE and fridge ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    Good venue and a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave! No fridge, which you would have to hire or upgrade room. In this day and age I think they should be included.

    A reasonably priced hotel, well located near to the sea front. The Entertainment team were very good and the evening shows where great fun, as were the individual singers that performed on a few nights. Did not do all inclusive and now the bars take contactles payments, buying drinks is so much easier. Breakfast (included) was good with excellent selection of usual breakfast stuff. Been before and will go again. well done Sol Arona

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for the money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fridge in the room. Standard rooms are not very big and located on the 1-2 floors only.

    Good location, the bus stop with free bus to the moll and aquapark is just next to the hotel. Main bus station is 7 minutes walking. Beach and city is 7 minutes walking. Good breakfast and dinner. Would not say that everything is very tasty, but there is soooo much to chose from. We did not even expect it. The best is fresh meet and fish that is prepared next to you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Arona sol in may
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only small criticism is that the room didn't have a fridge or kettle, but which I believe you could have hired

    Excellent location, excellent breakfast and clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wise they could do a lot more ! More variety could be really good. I have been other hotels in Tenerife and I never got bored with the meals. Here I skipped easily dinner meals. Another thing I have been charged xtra 3.20€ on the last day and I have no clue for what? It's a small amount but should have been nice letting me know before they charge me...

    Liked the room very clean and tidy. Staff were really kind and professional. Gym was ok. Location is brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    4.6
    Not really at all what I wanted from the hotel. I tried other activities to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Xtra Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wardrobe had no sliding full mirror sided doors. My wardrobe had no doors at all you could see straight into where the safe was ironing board and draws , shelves and shirt hanging rail. At least they gave me coat hangers. Bathroom was very small and dark. Bath aid handle not fix to wall flush. They bathroom mirror looked like it had got collected from a dump site. Maid staff just do a very quick once over. They missed human hairs left on the bathroom tiles that I noticed on the first day were not cleaned off during my entire stay. SOME reception staff AT FIRST were helpful during check in but after that it was as if I were asking the wrong questions about what they had guaranteed. I wanted to rent from a rental place in Tenerife a bike and hold my bike in the hotel. They say they do this in there online description. They said biking was what they didn’t do.

    The restaurant and pool was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only a few things that I didn't like. One of them is that our neighbours kept slamming in ther doors in the middle of the night. Second: there is a terrace in the first floor and the door leeding to it were open the whole night. The problem with that was that thre are mating cats in the hotel and they came in trough that door and kept yelling at each other in the corridor after we already fallen asleep. Third was that for some strange reason the douvet they gave was from the same material as the courtain. But thats no big deal.

    What we did like thou is way overwhelm the things we disliked. First off is that the food is very good, and satisfying all needs. The staff is very kind and helpful. We forget to print out our boarding cards on the way back and they helped with that. Also since our plane only departed back in the evening they let us to stay as long ad we wanted in the lobby and to use the toilet or take a shower before the departure. The rooms are clean by the way and the hotel itself is at a good place. In five minutes you can find a grocery store open till 1am if you need anything that late. Also the beach is just a couple if blocks away. We could see the ocean itself even thou we were on the first floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Big hotel, room ok, not so many fasilities, very budgeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room, poor lobby decor, poor entertainment. Need more power sockets in the room. Be aware drinks not include in half board package.

    Big hotel, room ok, not so many fasilities, very budgeting. Only one things was perfect - meal. Big variety, tasty, unlimited.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    3.8
    Good variety of breakfast but avoid rooms on level 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room noisy, you could hear every noise of your neighbour. Room wasn’t clean even you asked for cleaining every day. No cups, no room facilities

    Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is really close to the bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no ventilation in the bathroom and we had to fight really strong smell from the bathroom deodorant (it was getting out from there all over the room). Some people might not like that the facilities are obviously quite old.

    The hotel is really close to the bus station. Breakfast was not bad at all and could be provided earlier then official time. You can add some money and have all your meals at the hotel. Just outside of the hotel you can find a bus stop with buses going to some attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.0
    Ok for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found it noisy. The people in the room next door were making significant noise. The hotel needed re furbishment. Room clean but basic and so was bathroom

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good for the ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very bad idea that you have to use credit card to buy drinks etc..not something that you want to have on your all the time especially when at the pool!very poor!!

    Location is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge no cups etc by comparison with all other hotels No pictures or photos as decor Difficult to get a coffee during the day unless you run a credit slate

    Staff friendliness Room size But poor equipment No fridge no cups etc Needs a small folding table on the balcony as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Hotel for 70+
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tasteless beakfasts. No local products available which is typical for jotels in Canaries. Only instant cofee from "coffee machine". Armbands even for B&B option. Pool bar accepting only credit cards.

    Absolutely nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    5.5
    location,friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 21 nights

    the shabby room .

    location,friendly staff We had a superior room which i did not like 'It was shabby,no wardrobe doors and poor ventilation in the bathroom.The balcony s are very small.The views are great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Amazing! Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with separate lounge (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with some updating e.g. Crazy golf torn, rooms in need of a lock of paint

    Friendly staff, excellent range of amenities, nice food, great entertainment both day and night, playground excellent for the kids, on duty life guards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wrong room when we checked in, the room we were originally given was being refurbished and it was changed to a new one when we told reception.

    Excellent views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location, clean. Good facilities. Staff unfriendly, pool cold, Needs the mange
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time 3 pm. My room was available from 530pm and the staff didn’t care. Water was tirn d off from 10 pm to 3pm the following day. This was due to overrun maintenance. The pool was not heated so this time of year was cold.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    Would gladly return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were on wheels, furniture is older but fine.

    Food was amazing. Staff very nice, they printed our boarding passes, we had early breakfast... View fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    The doughnuts were lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym facilities could be better. More equipment would have been great. Constantly needed to remember my key card when using the bathrooms on the property, i.e. Lying by the pool, had to search for my key card every time!

    The doughnuts were lovely. Excellent breakfast and entertainment in the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Okay for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap mass tourism spot. Few elevators for 15 floors. Loud animation programs in the lobby in the evening. Cucarachos in the restaurant.

    Easy parking on an unguarded private parking lot in front of the building. Central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    Not great you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very basic and need a refurbishment. The corridors were very noisy at night time due to tiled floors and people wearing heels. There were no fans in the rooms so we opened the patio door which made it noisy as the hotel was on a busy road. Although breakfast was good in relation to food it was so busy and noisy. You had to pay extra for the safe in the rooms you had to pay to use the loo on the lobby. There seemed to be add on charges for the basics. WiFi was free. The bed was really hard and the pillows flat which did not make for a good sleep.

    The location was good for access to the promenade. Good selection of foods at breakfast. Pool was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    one night stopover on route back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was badly lit. Were not informed at check in about the payment for pool towels had to go back up to the 14th floor to get extra money.

    Bed was very comfortable, Room was large and bright. Good location with restaurants close by. Pool area was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    #wont be back!!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booked in for one night we were almost charged 30 euros more at the front desk despute being tenerife residents and arriving 9pm than online which I sat outside hotel and did 2 single beds No tea facilities in room No dressing gowns Very cheap shampoo Tv in spanish only No fridge Breakfast awful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Staff were very accommodating as my partner is celliac.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many old people ...they were lovely but would have been nice to have some our own age 38. With half board we thought it was bad you couldn't have water or sift drink with your meal without having to pay for it.

    Staff were very accommodating as my partner is celliac. So they were amazing in telling her what she can have and could not have.entertainment was ok of a evening. And daytime was ok

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT...................SHOWER KNOB SHOULD BE REPLACED REST EXCEPTIONAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    SHOWER FUNCTION

    BUT ONE SERIOUS PROBEM THE SHOWER KNOB TO SWITCH WAS STRANGE, THE ROOM CLEANING LADY ON MY FLOOR REFUSED TO ENTER MY ROOM AND EXPLAIN RUDE,,SHE ASKED ME TO CONTACT RECEPTION, HAD TO WAIT 10MTS.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.1
    A basic large hotel, clean and tidy with one of the biggest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not keen on the pastries at breakfast - a bit dry, although quite a good selection of hot and cold trays and the coffee from the automatic dispenser was just drinkable.

    A basic large hotel, clean and tidy with one of the biggest, most comfortable beds we've had. Don't expect luxury though. We found it ok for a one or two night stopover. Public spaces very bland .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    2.9
    Terrible place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where to start. Paying 140 euro for a closet room with bad hygiene and a terrible bed which gave us both back pains. The Bathroom looked like it was assembled from garbage left overs outside. I guess we should've checked if we had indeed acquired the correct room but we assumed there wouldn't be much difference and we were only passing through Los Cristianos. I truly feel we've been cheated by the staff in giving us some kind of Hostel like room which I wouldn't pay 50 euros for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    4.5
    Not worth the money. Very disappointing. Looks nothing like the pictures.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks like an old multistorey poor building. Our balcony overlooked the car park and bins. The glass doors at the entrance were filthy. Booking in was difficult as the receptionist didn't know how to do it and initially gave us the wrong room. The junior suite we booked was in much need of repair and decoration. The furniture was past it's beat. It was old and tired. The whole place lacked a bit of warmth and care.

    The beds were comfortable. The breakfast was good. The room was clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Good value for short stay and very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in reception area and first floor. Outside also very much noise from disco and outside activities

    The room was very good and I got a free upgrade to premium

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.1
    great, even incredible breakfast, nice rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment not our cup of tea, but for most of the older guests no doubt very pleasant And please, if we leave our towels on the rack to reuse DO NOT change them!

    great, even incredible breakfast, nice rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    5.8
    A one night stpover, but would not holiday there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was expensive 3 euros for 1/2 lager. The room did not have air con, no iron, no tea making facilities and the TV was rubbish. the only English channels ( 2 of them) were frozen!!! Lots of mobility scooters in the car park, and the average age must have been in the late 60s which is not a problem, but it means the hotel caters for that age group. Quite a walk down to the beach as well

    The staff were very friendly, and that was it really.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Xtra Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast sausages and bacon and production line , very busy breakfast , sports bar inside not open all day at weekends, more explanation in advance , no money only cards or advanced credit from reception ( piece of paper instead of a resort credit card easier for all , 2x water should be put in your room , free of charge , especially first day , band system they put on your wrist , for meals , elasticated , not like the hospital permanent ones they put on you . No taxi drivers , know the name of the Sol Aroma , but know it by its old name Princess dacil , unfortunately

    Staff from the start to the finish , very good ,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast had good vearitis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I made a reservation with 10 months notice asking for a good room becaus this was a special occasion, the room that I got was far from what pictures informed and I asked for. The room and the hotel was very worn out. It would have been appreciated to get an email saying that they could not meet my request.

    The breakfast had good vearitis. In the garden they had spinning and pilates class that were good. The location of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    6.7
    Very chilled out and lots going on during the day at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As this is something I didn’t like. I wouldn’t fault the hotel because of it. One of the staff was rude. She wouldn’t speak english to us. Saw us standing and didn’t serve us then a Spanish couple came over and she served them first. Nicely the couple said we were there first to which the staff said “yes, what do you want” very rudely! Every other member of staff was lovely.

    Very chilled out and lots going on during the day at the hotel. Very clean hotel with daily room cleaning. Good location also.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location and reasonable food. Tired/old furniture in room. Basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very narrow and hard. Towells poor quality, thin &’old Soup only luke warm Some food only slightly warm instead of hot Tinned fruit more often than fresh Furniture very dated and tired

    Room size very big Excellent shower pressure & temperature control Good variety of food. Pool and gardens excellent Plenty of sunbathing areas and Sun beds Coffee from machine at breakfast was lovely Reception staff very cheery and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    the hotel rooms are tired and the food is not good x if you wanted salad that was always nice and the pastry chef gave an wonderful selection. the "hot" food was cold to warm hence i think the reason so many people got upset stomachs. Lovely joints of meat but overcooked and tough and dry. The fish cooked fresh was tasty, I didnt like the hire of a kettle 20euros a week. the hire of an iron 20euros a week (you probably only needed it for an hour) you also have tp pay for a fridge and air conditioning too. considering we paid £3,110.00 for four weeks it was a big let down. Especially the food. To have paid for the extra facilties would have added another 400 euros to our bill.

    the location was perfect. The pool area was also very nice, some of the staff were also very nice especially the cleaning ladies.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Overall good lovely rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You couldn’t buy a drink if you were just bed and breakfast unless you put £50 euros down as a deposit - this made us just buy drinks in the super market and take back to hotel

    The rooms were huge - and so was the ensuite!! Never have I had sooo much space in standard double room. The chambermaids were brilliant cleaning and tidying our room on a daily basis and changing all the towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Good for a brief stay; maybe longer stays if happy mostly within the hotel and grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    If staying longer, we may have felt it was a little far from shops and restaurants. But it suited our 1 night stay perfectly. The dining room is rather canteen like and is noisy; not a place to linger, though the food was very good.

    Good value evening buffet and excellent breakfast with a wide choice. All staff cheerful and helpful. The accommodation exceeded our expectations in terms of roominess and outlook. Our stay was just for 1 night for which we felt it had been a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and location, but Poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was terrible! Not much variety for the size of the hotel

    Location was fantastic, staff were friendly and the upgrade on the all inclusive is a must! Premium Drinks!! The outside of the hotel needs rendering! Looks ugly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception very abrupt and unfriendly. Dining room very large and canteen style - not a positive dining experience. I fail to understand why you have to pay a suplement to use the safety deposit box in bedroom.

    Great location close to beach and restaurants. Restaurant staff very helpful and pleasant. Room very nice and bright but unfortunately very small .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.2
    a nice way to end our break in tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool area was really nice but the pool itself was freezing .It was february but the sun was still hot and it is nice to cool off in a pool but the pool needs to be heated .We had been in a small appartment complex for 20 days and swam in the pool every day because it was heated which took the chill off the water.The hotel know that every body is dissapointed with the cold pool so should solve the situation

    we were in a superior bedroom which was excellent and had a fantastic view over the beach and harbour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we could not have a drink here and pay cash ...

    We stayed here for one night on our way to la Gomera and one night on the way back great location in walking distance to the ferry port it’s the second time we have come here great hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a short stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and uncomfortable beds and noisy location. This hotel has 'eco friendly' shampoo, towels etc, but a rainforest of paper is wasted with printing unecessary receipts, bar tabs etc, save the planet guys.

    A good sized room, great views, decent breakfast and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed at this hotel three times in the last four years, and will probably stay again next!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool unusable, freezing! The entertainment area is totally unsuitable due to building design, and the accustics are awfull, also the only other lounge is a sports bar with two large tv's

    Good location, good rooms, good staff ,clean and tidy, good garden, we we played on the Petang pitch every day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    8.8
    Great holiday in a nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like having to pay by credit card over and over. And the cooked breakfast was less than inspiring. I'd have liked tea and coffee facilities in my room.

    Nice facilities and lovely staff. I love the extensive outdoor and indoor areas for relaxing or meeting with friends.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    We will not be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was poor and cold.

    There was nothing we liked the staff were friendly enough.We had a balcony room but you could not sit out on it because it was to narrow.The entertainment was not very good. The hotel was to noisy for us and to big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    4.2
    Over priced and not the promised seaview.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a room with a seaview but the room was not as advertised, sea view only if standing out on the balcony looking far to the left. Very busy hotel and difficult to get a table at breakfast. Staff were rather surly.

    The bed was very comfortable and room spacious

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    We have stayed here many times ,it. has got much better and we will defiantly return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice to have breakfast tea bags in the rooms would be nice not everyone is partial to fruit teas,also two tiny milks are not enough they barely contain a sip.

    Our room was excellent,very spacious. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast had a good variety of food to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and comfortable hotel to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location close to the beach and the local buses, the entertainment especially the magician was very enjoyable and the staff first class.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Package Holiday Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very much a package holiday type of hotel.Much like Butlins type atmosphere,ok if you like that.Need to load an hotel card to buy anything in house.

    Room was free upgrade.It was close to ferry port,about 20 minutes walk.Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Will not be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too small no fridge in room don’t expect to have to pay for one. No cash accepted so feel they lose out on impulse purchases such as drinks ice-cream etc.

    Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room. Would really benefit from one to keep drinks chilled. Air con could be beneficial. Photos on booking.com don't really reflect standard of the rooms they are not as modern however they are satisfactory.

    Breakfast was very good. Large variety of food. All very good. Hotel was very clean. Maids made up room every day, fresh towels, toilet roll and bedding provided and bins emptied. Also toiletries and hair dryer already in room when you get there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good location few minutes walk to the beach and also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing was if you were'nt all inclusive there was no cash bar we had to obtain a credit account but no big deal!

    Very good location few minutes walk to the beach and also close to town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.1
    Swedish holyday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Room with separate lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well it was like traveling back in time to those swedish holyday comedy movies, time kind of stays still, think though it’s decent value for money, food quality needs improvement

    Good location, easy to park, safe place, nice people there, comfort environment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was awsomw.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bike rack was unsafe so my bike got stolen. They should have a safe storage for bikes. Also you have to pay extra for using the safe in the room.

    The breakfast was awsomw. The swimming pool area was very nice. The room was small but comfortabe.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Great family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Room with separate lounge (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit worn out garden area, specially the minigolf area

    I like hotels where I am welcomed with a glass of sparkling wine! Good food and excellent service, with some extra effort made to celebrate our daughters birthday!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money hotel. Have stayed before and will certainly stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cant use cash for drinks etc, has to be a credit card or you must lodge cash with the hotel and they deduct from it as you spend. No fridge unless you rent it daily. Kettle in room, but no cups, tea, coffee or milk. Would also be nice to have a couple of glasses in case you fancy a bottle of wine etc.

    Room was super clean, bright and of a good size. Bathroom was huge and very well appointed with a great selection of soap, toothbrush and paste, razor and gel, etc. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed....great service. View from room was great, hotel ideally placed for beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    We were happy enough with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are helpful. Very courteous.

    There was no air con. Could be a problem in summer. There is a lack of electric sockets, one for the tv and one in the bathroom. Phones and lap tops demand more. I had to complain about an apartment above throwing liquid food down on us when trying to use the terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was on the small side and the room although spotless was a bit dated.

    Great location. Check in process was smooth and made all the better when given a glass of fizz! The room was really clean and housekeeping came every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall a good experience with some points for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a slightly worn down character. The shower didn't function properly (I had to manually keep the switch between tap/shower engaged to keep it running) and funny noises in the piping resembling a large monster groaning woke me up at night a few times.

    Overall a good experience. I got a free upgrade to a room on the top floor of the hotel, which was nice. Personnel is helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is overwhelming and tasteful and really kicks you into the day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    Overall I was disappointed with my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel room was dated and in need of refurbishment I requested a bubble bed and the hotel staff said we just tie-up 2 single beds together , the coffee tables in the rooms are made of the wrong glass if some was to accidentally fall onto the table they would be seriously injured

    Christmas decorations, Restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: