Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Beach House Mallorca – Adults Only 4 stars

Duque De Extremera, 16, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#2 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s the perfect hotel for a beach getaway. The hotel is spotless and extremely comfortable. The buffet breakfast is fantastic and the staff are lovely and friendly. Definitely the best hotel in Palma Nova. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Bed reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived i had made a mistake with the booking as we were booking in at reception the staff were very unhelpful and was making out i have done it on purpose holiday was for your 25th wedding anniversary and reception staff very rude and made start of the Holliday very stressful but the rest of the holiday was lovly

    All of the rest of it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant staff, hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like arriving on a tropical island with a warm welcome and inviting aromas enveloping you upon arrival! The beach-house lives us to its name and is a 'home from home'.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Good weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were changed every day even if we didnt ask for it. The hotel says that they want to save water which we think is great so please follow your own instructions by leaving towels that are not put down for laundry. The coconut/vanilla scent is too strong. The keys were de-activated before we had checked out so we couldn't get into the gym or our own room. To activate we had to wait a long time to get help in the reception.

    Clean. Nice staff Very good breakfast and lunch Nice rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Beds really comfy, good selection of food for breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from beach party/beach volleyball tournament , not the hotels fault but would like to of been informed at time of booking

    Beds really comfy, good selection of food for breakfast, room lovely. Overall would recommend hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly hotel with lots to do around it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there is a huge difference between the sea view and non sea view rooms. My friend was in a sea view room and it was lovely to sit on the balcony. I wish I had realised that I would overlook tourist shops and a road. It's not the fault of the hotel but I was woken up at stupid o'clock in the morning by the bin men. Book a sea view room.

    Breakfast was beautiful, staff were lovely, everywhere was clean and the drinks were great too. The room was comfortable. The place was surrounded by restaurants, bars and shops and there was always something to do.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded expectations. Will book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar seemed to close early each day even if there were people around the pool. This may have something to do with the time of year.

    Food and furnishings were excellent. I’ve been trying to buy the breakfast bar stalls you have in the restaurant but without success

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    Palmanova is a wrong place if you are looking for a pleasnt and quite stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is an old building renovated, so rooms are not sound proof. Street is busy at nights and guests coming back late make it impossible to have quite stay! Hotel charge 30 Euro per night for dog!!!! Too expensive. Afternoon receptionist was not helpful at all thought artificially too polite.

    Nice beach in front of the hotel. Outdoor pool and terrace was nice and cozy. Morning receptionist was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel, excellent staff/location, but extremely noisy at night, not good if you want sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is very noisy throughout the night due to the stairs being wooden (carpet might help) & a few groups of noisy all male & female guest that made our stay very unrestful, which was a shame as it is such a beautiful hotel ---- one we have always wanted to stay at , the inconsiderate noise caused by these groups spoilt our stay.

    The hotel & staff are first class. The food at the buffet breakfast was absolutely fantastic - the best selection and quality we've ever had at any hotel. We had to complain about a drunken fight in the room next door at 3.30am on one occasion, and the hotel reception dealt with it immediately, we were extremely impressed by the way it was dealt with so quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff and front desk not helpful, location great, rooms/beds not great but remainder of facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Site advertised that the rooms were air conditioned. They are not! When I discussed this issue with the front desk they answered that there is an aircon in the room it just doesn't work this time of year! In fact when turned on it blew hot air, so there was no no air circulation in the room without keeping the sliding window opened and due to the room facing the road it kept my family up all night due to the drunk yelling on the road coming back from Magaluf. The staff was not helpful at all and continued to say that there is an AC and they didn't lie (even though it doesnt work!) very defensive without common sense approach to address the situation with a change of rooms or offer an alternate solution.

    Location is great and breakfast and restaurant were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, only problem was my friend slipped st the bottom of the stairs when they had just been mopped, wet signs should be put out straight away not when an accident has happened. It could have been a lot worse with an elderly person. Luckily my friend was ok

    Everything was just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The service was amazing , a couple blocks walk from the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was amazing , a couple blocks walk from the bus that takes you to Palma . Prime location for restaurants and bars. Breakfast was AMAZING. Rooms were very clean .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in and have been to many.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved everything about the hotel and the fresh smell of coconuts all around inside was fab. Nothing too much trouble for the staff. Would definitely come again and recommend it to anyone. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    A lovely, relaxing and pleasant stay. Beach front location and all amenities are on the doorstep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were disappointed that the massage rooms were not ready for use. However, an alternative hotel's massage service was offered but we didnt really want to venture outside of the hotel so did not check it out.

    We loved everything about the hotel, from the staff, to the amazing buffet breakfast and dinners. The hotel has recently been reformed and has a lovely vintage style decor with a beach feel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Perfect winter sun getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was beautiful and we upgraded to a sea view room, the upgrade was very reasonable and definitely worth it! The entire hotel smelled like coconuts and was a 2 second walk to the beach. All the staff we dealt with were lovely and very friendly and polite. I'd love to go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Perfect location - friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is in a perfect location and the sea views are stunning. The hotel staff are very friendly. The hotel is decorated beautifully. The breakfast was outstanding..... something for everyone. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Our stay was ok but not as good as our 2 previous visits.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit hard not to comfortable very noisy from outside and hall way. Bar staff slow to come to take your orders, poor from previous visits

    Beside the beach and restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    fabulous sea view good size terrace to sit out on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some of reception staff not very helpful and no one available to help with luggage which you would expect in a 4star hotel No seating available close to reception desk for those less able bodied to wait on if receptionist is busy. Cleaning staff very anxious for you to get out of room in morning

    fabulous sea view good size terrace to sit out on overlooking beach. Amazing choice of food for breakfast with chef cooking any eggs for you. Management staff very kind and helpful as I am an older lady.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    The first thing that we noticed was a great design: it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the size of the swimming pool. It's too small for so many guests. Also, if you'd love a sunbed on the sunny side you'd better "reserve" it with your towel as early as you can. Otherwise other guests will do it earlier than you (but will come there only several hours later)

    The first thing that we noticed was a great design: it was really pleasant to be in the hotel. Staff was friendly and always ready to help. The breakfast was awesome: a lot of fresh fruit, bakery, large selection of cheeses, etc. The location is perfect as well: it's right on the beach, there are many restaurants, bars and markets nearby but it's still quiet there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Lovelyhotel to look at, brilliant proximity to beach. Lacking in some areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer in room for a top hotel was ridiculous. My daughter and I both have long hair and the hairdryer was from the 1970s! It had no settings, started as soon as you lifted from cradle and got hit in your hand after 1 minute of using. When we checked in the receptionist was 'selling' us all the benefits such as massage, Pilates and yoga. However when we tried to book at reception they didn't have any information on when the classes were and we were told to look at the board by swimming pool. The look and feel of the hotel was not followed up because of this lack of service. It is as though somebody had given an old hotel a 'make over' with lovely sofas and pictures with quotes but lack of attention to detail was very annoying.

    Well being feel of hotel was good but not followed up with the right information.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    2.5
    Disappointed that I didn't get the Room I ordered and paid for. No recompense was offered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a Triple Deluxe Room with a Sea View with Booking.com and this was confirmed in writing. When I arrived at the Hotel they gave me a Triple Deluxe Room with a 'LATERAL' Sea View. This is not what I ordered and paid for. The hotel said that they did not have a room with an Actual Sea View available for me even though I had the Booking.com confirmation that it was what I ordered.

    The location is very good. A short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet and the staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet and the staff are amazing! The hotel itself is really very nice but the rooms need some major upgrading. Very uncomfortable bed, super loud rooms and no amenities. The blow dryer is a weird wall contraption from the 1960's. make sure you get a suite on the beach side. The pool is very cold and loungers get taken very early so you have to stake your claim early. The staff is awesome- Xavier at the pool bar is so nice. The surrounding area is pretty gross. Loud, drunk tourists and never ending bad gift shop. We went into Portal Nous one night and to Cala Falco to the beach another day. We enjoyed our stay but definitely had some issues with the room. Not a lot of sleep was had.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and helpful stuff, rich meal, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had a hard time with waste pipe of the bath-tub, the waste water hardly flowed down. The aircoditioner ,rather out of date should be maneageble ,adjustable to he different needs of the guests.

    Nice and helpful stuff, rich meal, comfy bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get negative answers to almost all of our requests. There is no coffee maschine, and they ask 5 euro if you want one in your room daily. It is not a big money but if this is the case, i would rather have it paid in the room rate and have this in room. Seaside view we got was 1.st floor and the guy im reception told us that is the only room but i have checked booking one more time and there was still same offer for the same room type? Dinner you need to pay for drinks.. at check out we were asked to pay almost double if what we paid.. it was a mistake, so better check your bill.. if you want to use parking, it is another 10 euro for one night.. and it goes as such. I would not recommend this hotel. Pick another one in palma nova!

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    Best hotel in Palma Nova (if you want to stay in Palma Nova!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Overall cost of holiday in this hotel was expensive with respect to other hotels (on the island) with same or greater standards. We found the resort poor in terms of entertainment, cleanliness and standard of restaurants. We personally wouldn't return to Palma Nova but would return to other parts of the island. The pool in the hotel is average. Some days, we couldn't get a sun lounger...Loads of towels on beds with no one on them...

    Staff were super! Superb selection for breakfast. Nice layout for breakfast with sea view -really good. Location on the beachfront. Really relaxing hotel (The mantra of this hotel is relaxation and they mean it). Chilled-out entertainment each night - is nice if you have a sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Located in good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night I was placed in a small room with bad working shower with excuses what all rooms occupied. But charged as a normal double room. Really disappointed.

    Located in good place. Was quite and safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was wonderful, room was very clean, staff was also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the room there was no air- condition so nights the room was very hot and there was a housefly insects a lot on nights.

    Breakfast was wonderful, room was very clean, staff was also polite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is shaded so if you like the sun and don't like the beach then this hotel isn't for you. Luckily we like the beach and could go to the beach everyday. If you don't have a pool/seaview room then prepare yourself for a lot of noise through the night.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were beautiful, clean and a lot bigger than expected. Hotel had lots of personal touches which was nice. Lovely enterance to the hotel and the lobby smelt beautiful. The hotel is close to lots of restaurants and bars. The beach is about 5 steps away from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Location amazing facilities excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yoga in the pool at the prim time of the day when the majority of the guests are using the facility. Use the indoor pool or change the time to later or earlier

    The view from the room we lived on the balcony during the evening. The buffets excellent everything you would wont. The sfaff extremely professional and accomodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are re-decorated. It is a cheap solution. The bathroom in the standard room is clean but old. The suites also have new bathrooms.

    Everybody was very friendly and helpfull. Good healthy food, beautiful restaurant, terrace, yoga place and gym.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel right on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room air conditioning units were old noisy and not very efficient

    Hotels location was excellent close to the beach and in walking distance to lots of bars and restaurants. Breakfast was fantastic with lots of choice Hotel was very clean rooms were spacious

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Overall excellant Hotel but a few essentials are lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would have been nice, some bottled water should be served with dinner as it comes with breakfast as tap water is undrinkable. Checking in was also very slow.

    The location is spot on, food was fantastic everything for everyone, staff were very polite & Happy to help you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic location shame about the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in the bathroom was falling down a little and rusty above the shower, also the room faces onto the street behind which was very noisy around 5 o'clock in the morning with people shouting so we did not have good sleeps 😢

    Loved the location right in the beach , staff were lovely and friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    5.4
    Good location on the beach but staff not welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff did not smile or acknowledge you in the dining room and the service was poor.The evening entertainment was pleasant but not suitable for the age of the guests and the majority left the Hotel when they started.The hotel lacked any atmosphere and we did not feel the staff were welcome if except one or two of the staff at the pool bar.&

    The position of the Hotel on the beach is very good.The rooms are very comfortable and the view of the sea is excellent but we paid extra for sea views and single occupation of a double room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel right on the beach!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room wasn't great as the room had a street side view as opposed to pool/sea view.

    Beds very comfortable, food was amazing in terms of selection and taste, highly recommend and would most definitely return!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving beds around the pool then not using them for hours, not the hotels fault as you would get it anywhere but people shouldn't be allowed to do it!

    Loved the hotel. Best in Palmanova!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel - just needs to be in a different resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    However, the hotel is in Palmanova. I didn't realise this was one of the worst places to come if you want to avoid the English tourist abroad who can't survive more than 2 days with a pint of beer, chips and watching footie. And then letting everyone know about their presence at 3 in the morning. Don't expect a full night's sleep. Plenty of bars and restaurants, but no good, Spanish food in any of them. Shame as the beach and sea looked lovely.

    The actual hotel is lovely and relaxed, great staff and a cool beach-side feel. Live music in the evening was in-keeping with the style of hotel and was very nice to sit outside with a drink listening to. Really nice breakfast buffet spread.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Superb relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i would say the bottled water from the bar was too expensive since. I think you could get a free glass in reception so it's the tiniest of criticisms.

    Beautiful hotel exactly as shown in the photos. Pleasant staff and super clean everywhere. Classy entertainment every night and during the day some days. Breakfast superb. Free bike hire. Excellent reception. Everyone appeared to be really bothered about you having a great time. Noting was too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Overall our stay was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant needs improvements made in our view I.e. Tea,coffe machines (2) were not sufficient to cope with the amount of guests staying at the hotel on many occasions there were 4/6 people queuing. The high tables, chairs in dining room are not a good idea for most as they were uncomfortable to sit, eat, get off which many found at times. The terrace loungers had no cushions on and were very uncomfortable to sit on but when requested were supplied. Kettle and coffee machine flex to short and could be dangerous when using the. Nearest socket. On using the plug socket nearest to the machines it came off the wall on use. Outside light switch had no surround and could be a danger. We do understand the hotel in undergoing some refurbishment and these are not complaints but suggestions that need looking at. Overall stay was very nice.

    cleanliness,friendly staff, decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Stunning!!!! go nowhere else in Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    We could not receive any English Television in our room,the staff tried everything also offered to change the room,but we were settled & comfortable so did'nt bother. The powers that be wanted the evening entertainment outside,it was cold & detracted from the performance,also shrunk the audience,so could not generate atmosphere. Minor details

    Everything!! we were B&B so the dinner we could not comment on,plenty of very good restaurants nearby,round the pool the snack bar & service was exceptional,the staff could not do enough for you they were so obviously happy with there environment,the sea facing rooms had all the morning sun,the shop facing rooms had all the afternoon sun,so pleasant to relax with a drink,after the morning beach & swim,the beach was perfect & literally a 20 yard stroll from the rear of the hotel,we were slightly out of season but had magnificent daytime weather,plenty of sunbeds which were very comfortable.it was really chilly in the evening,but the staff provided blankets. Booked for next year

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Great home base, beautiful family friendly beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty basic although quite spacious. There was a bit of water damage on our ceiling, and the bathroom needed to be re-fit. We had a few little issues like the A/C buzzing if left turned on, our room phone not always working, and a stint with some tiny ants. The water from the bathroom faucet contained a lot of black stuff. I also wish there had been more tourist information in the lobby.

    The Sol Beach house was a great choice at our budget! The pristine sand beach is right out the back steps, and the neighborhood is great. There are lots of comfy lounge chairs at the hotel (be aware that the pool area does not get the late afternoon sun. If you want to sunbathe by the pool you will want to do it in the earlier hours, or plan to rent a chaise on the beach). Lots of little board-walk shops and great restaurants (IL Tano, Port of Call, My Tapas, Ciro's were all AMAZING!) can be found if you head back toward the center of PalmaNova. The hotel has these cute white bikes that you can rent for the day as well. The lobby and eating areas of the hotel have been recently re-done and made things very comfortable and inviting. The breakfast was huge! We filled up each morning and then did not eat until late afternoon. It's a great value for the price! The hotel was so kind as to surprise my husband with a birthday dessert, bottle of wine, and a hand-written card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    The selection of food at breakfast was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sometimes there wasn't hot water in my room first thing in the morning but I think this was because there were a few teething problems getting the hotel ready for the beginning of the season. The toilets near the indoor pool need cleaning and bins emptying very early in the morning. Shortage of toilets down stairs? The ones behind reception didn't work with my room card. Lack of hooks on the doors in the toilets/ changing rooms near indoor pool and in the bathrooms.

    The selection of food at breakfast was wonderful. loved all the fresh fruit. I really liked the fact that Mallorcan food like ensaimadas, cheese and sobrisada was available. Bread and croissants were very good. We liked the wholemeal croissants. Loved being able to swim in the good size indoor pool before breakfast. We loved the decor and the very friendly, helpful staff. Also enjoyed the live music in the evenings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers were dribbly, the rooms rather bare but the main thing we disliked was the high tables and stools in the dining room. Uncomfortable and not conducive to Ieisurely meals

    Wonderful location and the hotel was spotless with great food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.5
    Great for a short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Catching the sun round the pool was a bit like musical chairs but that may have been due to how early in the year it was and might not be a problem as the sun gets higher during the summer. However, it did mean that the pool beds in the sun were hard to secure and very close to each other! Although the hotel has undergone a recent refurb our rooms were quite basic with many 'past their best' features (especially in the bathroom), which was a shame as the public areas, by contrast, were particularly pleasant. Our rooms were at the front of the hotel. Beware......very noisy and overlooked. Tea/coffee facilities in the room would have been a nice touch. Every sign in the hotel (and there are many), are in English, but no English speaking TV channels.....not even BBC news!

    Great breakfast. Lots of choice and lovely dining surroundings. Public areas were bright, cheerful, quirky and well positioned. Hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Hotel in great spot for beach, restaurants and nightlife, and nice and close to the airport. The resort beaches were immaculate and you can kill a few hours admiring the views while walking along into the next resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    An excellent recently refurbished modern hotel with a shabby chic interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it!

    The hotel has just been refurbished with a modern shabby chic interior & is situated on the beach front with stunning views. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice, with a lovely view of the sea. The staff are very friendly & helpful. Wifi is excellent throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Lovely friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be hard to ensure you get the sun all day round the pool and the hotel casts shade in the afternoon. That said you can shift beds or hop over the prom to the beach opposite so it's no great inconvenience

    Loved the proximity to the beach and central position within the 3 beaches in palmanova. Rooms very bright and clean, lovely ambience. Very relaxing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Layed back hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing apart from leaving.

    Stayed five times in last two years,lovely hotel and friendly staff.If you want sun after 13.00 in October on balcony book street view.Did not book breakfast this time so no comment.Beds very comfortable.Nice T.V. English channels.Fridge but no kettle(always bring my own)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit expensive seeing as it was the last few days of the season. Also the price of drinks in hotel is too high they would sell a lot more drinks if they charged normal prices.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Great, beautiful hotel with a chilled atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super rooms, would recommend a sea view as other rooms over look shops on a back street. Poolside is literally steps away from the lovely beach! Breakfast was superb with lots of variety! Is advertised as adults only. However sign in front of hotel now states 16+ We are 40 and were one of the youngest there, so no need to worry! No children, teens, or stag/hens so fab!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    6.3
    Disappointing for money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    All painted metal furniture, eg bed frame, bedside tables, fridge cabinet, coffee table etc. Paid for junior suite which was located next to noisy lift shaft and very noisy 24 hour kitchen extract fan

    First impression was disappointing, low level room facing the street full of bars and shops, however moved to top floor sea view and it got better immediately, at a cost. If you like sea and sand then it is a good position.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Zen hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for a seaview room in booking.com but did not receive this type of room on arrival.

    Excellent location a few steps from the beach - calm, zen atmosphere (adults only) - wonderful breakfast - near shops, supermarkets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.5
    Really good outlook over the beach, with a very nice feel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No drawers to put small items of clothing into, Also when requesting ice we had to pay 4 euro for a very small amount for our room which we felt unacceptable

    Really good outlook over the beach, with a very nice feel to the hotel shabby chic, but in need of decorating in some areas

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    5.0
    Loud and noisy location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was at the front, the road side, and we couldn't get to sleep until after 5.30 am because of the noise, people shouting and singing, breaking glass, screaming! We checked out the next day when the hotel was unable to move us to the beach side of the hotel, we were three women and we were all crying

    It was right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.8
    Had it not for the company I am travelling with this hotel was intantly forgetable.
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) "Free Wi-Fi" nowadays means "NO Wi-Fi" This has become a serious trade discription issue. In these days of hyper connectivity all hotels try to entice customers to their hotel by claiming there is "Free wi-fi" In REALITY in a lot of hotels it is nigh on impossible to get connectivity if at all. This is even the case where it is in the hotel lobby. Therefore Sol Beach Hotel falls into this category. :( 2) May I make a plead to Booking.com to ensure that in the future when hotels advertise on their site the hotel give a truthful and accurate description of what is the availibility of wi-fi is in the hotel. For most travellers, especially business travellers, they usually DO NOT MIND paying a reasonble fee if necessary to SECURE a stable and usable internet connectivity in their rooms. 3) Air conditioner in the room is something coming out from the stone age. I have never seen so ancient and ineffective air conditioner in my life and I have been using these machines for over 50 years!! 4) All in all. Nothing special. This hotel is definitely not good value for what is on offer. I have checked out other hotels on the island of similar price range and found many have significantly better offering.

    1) Staffs are friendly and helpful 2) Near sandy beach which is one of the requiremets of my travelling party

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    8.8
    Too good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's advertised as adults only, this means it's loaded with old people on a sensible holiday it's not equipped for large groups of young men venturing into magaluf.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice hotel but pick wisely depending on age because not allowed to have fun in any shape or form!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly reception staff. Shaded pool area. Advertised as adult only but was told to be quiet when laughing sitting around pool area bar about 11.30pm as we might wake up residents and I found this unbelievable!!! Majority of residents 65 plus but is adult only not care home. Our group was 45-50 years old and we were very respectable.

    Location and facilities were good. Pool area great but shaded in the afternoon. Rooms spacious and clean. Diego the barman was lovely and very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    6.7
    Very NIce if you have a Sea view room if not go somewhere else unless you do not want to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms at the back of the hotel that face the road are very, very noisy, the Dust men and road sweeper truck comes every morning at 6am and they wake everybody in the back up as it is so noisy, its like being on a runway as jets take off and bottles crash, but before that the party people walking back to their hotels between 12pm and 4pm shouting and sing screaming so so loud. So my advise is get a Sea View room at the beach side of the hotel or do not go there if you want to sleep during the night.

    Front location was very good next to the beach, food was good quality and the staff were very helpful and friendly the actual size of the room was good and it looked nice and modern, the beach side of the hotel looked very nice, with a lovely sandy beach it was beautiful, and very even block paved prom good for walking along and mobility scooters or running cycling ect beach was very clean, plenty of shops and restaurants but to many bars to close to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    good except for previous mentioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    air conditioning noisy people allowed to put towels on best chairs around pool at six oclock in morning but not use them until 12pm

    close to beach breakfasts very good dinner also ok over 16 only

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    7.1
    Alright but..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the first night we were put in the most rubbish room I have dver been in. Like a prison cell. Tiny, no balcony, tiny shower, leaking pipes. Nightmare. I couldn't sleep this night at all because of disappointment of how much we paid for that. Luckily we asked the next day to change the room and got what I paid for. But no apologies or recompensation.shame.

    The location. Amazing candle scented hall. Nice music on breakfast. Views.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    4.2
    Not retirning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay, not nearly up to the other places we stayed for the same price.

    Beds sucked. Booked on booking.com. Got a room facing the big apartment building across the street - lousy all around.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.3
    Good location,excellent food but rooms need soundproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was ok,but not up to 4 star standard. Double bed was 2 singles put together,aircon was noisy. Whereas we enjoyed a long deserved holiday,we found the bathroom to be somewhat dated,no extractor fan,which created a lot of steam when showering & the bath was rusty & stained around the plug hole area. Very thin walls,noise could be heard easily from other rooms & floor covering did not create any sound proofing whatsoever. Expensive stay!

    Food excellent,staff happy & friendly,super location & very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Aircon in the rooms could do with updating as it was large and loud and ineffective

    The location of the hotel could not be better, right on the beach. The hotel is beach themed and the whole atmosphere is very "zen".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel in a great location, nice ambience but sometimes spoilt by dreadfully loud music!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    all sun loungers booked by 8am! No chance of lying by pool. Disappointing. Music volume was intrusively loud, so we left hotel and had dinner elsewhere!!

    Our room was bright and spacious. Beds comfortable. Reception area also bright, spacious and welcoming. Very good breakfasts in a nice relaxed dining room, we enjoyed that!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice,Clean,Spacious Room but poor internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor Wi-fi, we're stayed on the 4th floor and no Wi-fi reach on our floor at all !!!

    Lot of choice for Breakfast. Location is right next to the beach. There are also DJ playing during the day to entertain guest at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults at all

    Hotel was great - will go back, From passport they must have saw it was a special birthday and delivered a small bottle of bubbly plus choc cake - what a surprise!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location ,lovely evening food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch during the day was overpriced. Rooms were good but could do with a revamp..

    Relaxed atmosphere, the music throughout the day, excellent evening food and the choice was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    10
    An oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I'd love to come back.

    Location was great, directly at the beach. Facilities were excellent and interior both stylish and charming. Half bors was with a great choice for breakfast and dinner. Really we enjoyed it a lot. We were surprised by very pleasant entertainment (good singers at night, violins to electric at the pool) The whole hotel was an Oasis in between the other crowded and loud places. Loved the ambience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    9.2
    great location, food and atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar staff were all to interested in finishing work rather than providing great service. One of the pool attendants needs a personality injection as I don't think I saw here smile once. One particular member of staff called Sam has possibly the worse attitude I have ever come across, I am aware the service industry is hard but my advise would be if you don't like it get out!! I witnessed on several occasions the way the bar staff were rude/short with customers. This service issue is one problem that possibly would sway me to not stay again which is a real shame as the management/HOD's/look and feel of the place is just lovely.

    The small touches from all the management team were amazing. The food was fabulous, well cooked and nicely displayed at both breakfast and dinner. The head of departments were fantastic and I couldn't say a bad word about them. Very attentive and extremely helpful. The daytime/evening entertainment was fabulous, suited the vibe of the hotel and of a very high standard. One last thing....you need to bottle the smell when you first walk in, it's gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.6
    We changed hotels after the AC broke down at the previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apples should have been accompanied with a knife or there could be fruit like watermelon cut to pieces. That was just a suggestion but there was actually one downside in room 336. I am very sensitive to all odours and the room smelled like engine oil. I wonder if the AC had been recently mended and it came from there? I think it would be a good idea to go and check it.

    We changed hotels after the AC broke down at the previous hotel. We got a friendly welcome by Claudia and felt immediately at ease. We stayed here last year and all the good points were still there: cool, spacious rooms with lovely balconies and a tasty breakfast with a lot of variety. The revamp of the pool area was amazing. All the loungers and tables were of hardwood and the mattrasses on the sunbeds were thick and comfy. The complimentary fruit and water in the room was a lovely gesture. If we get a good deal (now the room rate was quite steep) we will definitely come back next year and stay longer.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Fab location and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in room. And the coffee machine coffee at breakfast was poor. I really like a cup of fresh coffee in the morning :)

    Breakfast was lovely, just about everything you could wish for and loved the fact that it was served til 11am. Location on beach was wonderful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    5.4
    Noise air con / mouldy bath room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning very loud like a washing machine on full spin but louder... bathroom very bad mould around the bath oh God... complained at reception and all we got was "I know the bathroom is a bit dated" there is a different between dated and dirty... photos... needs a walk in shower etc... no tea/coffee making facilities... not to mention the letter that was left under our room door this was the likes that you have never seen the likes of which... this took the biscuit

    Food - location - reception area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sol beach house is an amazing hotel. It is in the perfect location - the beach is right at it's doorstep, giving you an incredible view when eating the delicious food at the restaurant. It is a minutes walk from numerous shops and restaurants. The hotel has a very relaxing atmosphere and we felt at home right away. The staff, especially at reception, were very friendly and helpful and assisted us with whatever we needed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay! would definitely go back again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Loose toilet seat

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good day time menu

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Another great stay at this classy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    beach front and stylish vibe

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: