Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JS Sol de Can Picafort - Adults Only 3 stars

Paseo Colón, 88, 07458 Can Picafort, Spain

#33 of 47 hotels in Can Picafort

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Lovely time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad (drain-like) smell in rear of hotel lobbies and stairwells. Despite notices saying not to, sun beds were reserved with towels by the German guests.

    The location was really excellent. Breakfast was lovely with lots of choice. Pool very clean and close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a little stuffy air and there was no air conditioner. If you open the balcony door - all the noise from the street goes inside and it continues till late night

    Nice and clean hotel in a very good location near great and long beach. Depending on the side of the hotel that the room you get faces - it might be quit loud, because one side opens to a touristic street where lots of people and transport constantly make noise. The breakfast is very good. Location is great - there is a bus station 5 min from the hotel where you can take a direct bus to the airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is located very close to the sea and our balcony...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    People going out from the disco every night were very noisy. Sound isolation of the room is not good enough. Bathroom should be renovated. Juice at breakfast was not so good.

    The hotel is located very close to the sea and our balcony had a bit of sea view and a swimming pool view. The staff were very friendly and ready to help, especially Vera at the reception and Yulia at breakfast. The breakfast itself was good. The bed and the pillows were confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location and nice facilites but need improvement in food quality and variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast buffet has a good selection but the same choise every day. Dinner buffet had very poor quality and variety. In general food was delivered from the different location and warmed up in the facility. So it was not fresh and without taste. Our room was not clean daily and cleaning service not very friendly.

    Like location and personel in reception.Lady name Nina was very friendly, responsive and always ready to help.Great job.Hotel interior was very clean and nicely decorated..Nice size bedroom and nice terrace in our room on the first floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Location was very close to the beach, this property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff are really not friendly, they made comments about me walking around in shorts after coming straight from the pool. Rarely asked if we wanted a drink with our meals.

    Location was very close to the beach, this property advertises a 'Sea view' but there is no such thing. No welcome drink on arrival?

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Close to the beach, good swimming pool area with numerous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the beach, good swimming pool area with numerous sunbeds. Rich choice for breakfast with daily variations. We paid extra for the upgrade to the corner room with sea view- was really worth it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Great and helpful staff and lovely location near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not very clean upon arrival, the pool is a shared pool (with other JS hotels) and not adult only, and there is no airport shuttle as mentioned on Booking.com. However, there is a direct public bus from the airport to Ca'n Picafort (bus A32, 10 euro one way). In my eyes this does not qualify as an airport shuttle to the hotel.

    Great and helpful staff and lovely location near the beach. Also a good breakfast included. Overall good value for money during the busy season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Perfect Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The climatisation could work a little harder and the wi-fi was running good either in the night, but it wasn´t as bad to hold it for a problem.

    We stayed 8 nights and we loved the hotel. The location is perfect, it´s not seafront, but it lasts really only 2 minutes to get to the beach. After visiting 7-8 beaches in Mallorca, the beach in Can Picafort was the least crowded (end of July). A lot of supermarkets, restaurants, beach sports can be reached in 50 metres. Although the hotel has no parking, we always found at least one parking place near to the hotel, but if not, there was a free bigger parking area - 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The personal was very kind and caring. The room was nice, with a big balcony, we had a street view room with a fridge (40°C outside), were satisfied with it. Food, restaurant, terrace, bar are also modern, clean and spacious. It was our first "adults only" experience, but we will prefer it also in the future. The hotel and our room had really everything what we needed to have a perfect holiday!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.7
    Average satisfactory hotel in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - I don't think that this permanently disappearing signal should be called as "Free Wi-Fi available in all areas". In the room it sometimes appeared only in one corner but could hardly be used only for messengers without sending photos. Room facilities: unpleasant smell in the toilet, water standing in the sink after using the tap don't add good impressions. Staff - going back to the sink issue, this problem should have been noticed by housemaid, but there was no effect. Reception staff were seemingly willing to help, but most of the questions to them were not resolved due to some unclear difficulties (probably simply lack of desire to help). The only person matching professionalism and helpfulness is Isabel (reception desk), thank her so much for her assistance and efforts.

    Location - 2 minutes walk to the sandy beach. Breakfast is fresh and various - something new every day. Included hot English breakfast as well as continental one. Room size is quite comfortable. Good idea of a hotel for adults only.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    5.0
    Screaming children at the pool in an adult only hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is NOT acceptabel to announce the hotel as an adult only and the swimmingpool is crowded wirh screaming boys playing in the pool and small children crying. That was exactly what we wanted to avoid by choosing a adult only hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaning lady didn't vacuum clean our room not even once... Our floor was dirty since we came here until we left..

    Staff was very friendly !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, good breakfest, very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, good breakfest, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel, perfect location, friendly staff, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.1
    Very close to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Very close to the sea

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    The staff were great answered all my questions and gave...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great answered all my questions and gave great information, room very clean, will stay there again no problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    It was a brief and impressive vacation with very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airport shuffle

    Location and staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable rooms great staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    Service and friendly attitude of all the personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quality, diversity and specifically temperature of the dinner

    Service and friendly attitude of all the personnel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    View from balcony was awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights

    View from balcony was awful! Most people did NOT shower before using the swimming pool as the notice advising this was too insignificant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada

    Great location, sea view, Nice balcony, good breakfast. All great for the money you pay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money in an amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Focus on German tourists, quality of food varied greatly from day to day.

    Location is 10 meters from an amazing beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    7.1
    The hotel has a good location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a small number of power sockets in a room and cleaning could be better. Breakfast was good but almost the same every day.

    The hotel has a good location, friendly and helpful staff. A balcony is equipped with a hanger for drying clothes.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The stuffs are really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The spa could be longer open day. The food is not so great but ok.

    The stuffs are really helpful. Very nice and clean hotel. Beautiful location.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, hotel facilities and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, hotel facilities and friendly staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Browse JS Sol de Can Picafort - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: