Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Cala d´Or Apartamentos 3 stars

Els Revells, 07660 Cala d´Or, Spain

#10 of 25 Holiday rentals in Cala d´Or

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 498 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Rooms were nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You were not allowed to go in the pool before 10am (appreciate this might be good if you like a lie in and your room is overlooking the pool)

    Rooms were nice and clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Always enjoy my stay at sol cala dor because its a lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I like this hotel and have no complaints.

    The beds are good, apartments are clean and I really like the extra toiletries that are provided, I stay at this hotel 2 times a year and will continue to do so, plus I recommend to family and friends who also now use this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Only for the English Family on Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The screaming children in the pool lat at night when the pool was supposed to be closed at 7pm. The "double bed" was 2 singles pushed together and moved whenever you rolled over.

    The location was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    First class!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Absolutely first class. Staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful, even organized a cake for my grand daughters birthday. One of the best family holidays we've had!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were given a larger room it was a little dated and not as nice as our room the previous year. It was however very clean which was good xx

    Friendly staff and very accommodating. We asked for a room upgrade and were given a duplex apartment which we appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    We really loved the place and would certainly recommend it
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views weren't great as we had an end room, but a comment not a complaint

    Excellent location, staff very helpful and friendly. The room was lovely and very clean...It was equipped well with all needs for a Sun holiday

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    Conveniently located with staff that are willing to go the extra mile
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi strike in high season was frustrating especially as they were only willing to collect people for long journeys, so beware. Nothing the hotel could do about that thought. The hotel was very busy as it was school holidays, but the pool was huge and ideally located close to the town centre. Would recommend for families especially.

    The hotel went above and beyond to accommodate my parter and I after a mix-up when checking out. They forget to give us our passports back and we missed our connecting flight as a result. But Jhon and Juan really helped get us on the next flight, organising via WhatsApp, and got our passports to us despite being approximately an hours drive from the airport. Thanks for all your help guys.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely, friendly relaxing holiday up till the last few hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too eager to take all inclusive bands off dead on12 noon, would have been a nice gesture to allow all inclusive to remain till you leave, our taxiwasnt till 4pm and we felt that once check out came we were no longer wanted, this was different from last year when we felt like guest right up to when we left.

    Lovely location, lovely staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    June 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival, we discovered that there was a problem with our booking. Apparently there was no room booked for us and the staff took ages trying to sort this issue. The family room we were finally allocated was rather dated and the kitchen was very small. Our room did have a spacious downstairs area and lovely upstairs - the bed was so comfy! However, the hotel was very noisy and when lying in bed at night upstairs, it felt as if there were always people in your living room downstairs, due to the constant noise, which was unsettling. The WiFi was also an issue. For the first 2 days of our stay, we couldn’t even log onto the WiFi and, although the staff attempted to be helpful, they didn’t really have a clue what was going on and no one managed to resolve our problem. The staff were often very incompetent and appeared disorganised. The pool was crowded most days, therefore we went to the “Tropical Gardens” which was a lovely bar and pool just 2 minutes away by foot from the hotel. The food there was great, the pool was clean and quiet and the sun loungers were much more comfortable than the ones in our hotel. We had tea at the bar in the hotel on the last day and the food was rather inedible. The Hawaiian pizza tasted and looked plasticky, so we regretted not going to the Tropical Gardens again.

    Mostly clean and tidy rooms with a very clean but crowded pool. The hot tub on the top floor was the best facility on offer! It was secluded and quiet on the rooftop and most of the time we had the whole space to ourselves. The hot tub itself was more like a cold tub - the temperature was lovely and refreshing. The location was fabulous as it was only a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 10 minute walk to a wide range of shops and the marina. The ice cream and crepe shop just around the corner was a real treat and a must-see!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    1st time in Cala de or it's a lovely place we were attending a wedding at the yaught club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rush for a sunlounger..in the hotel The transfer from the airport on a shuttle bus...was far to long..

    Loved the hot tub area.😁 it's very private Hotel in a very good location for everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Need programs every day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English/Irish Breakfast sausage no crispy and sallow color. No toothsome. Need nice golden brown color. No programs for a kids at all. Every night need to go another hotel to kids disco and other programs. But this is family apartman hotel. Why? Thats all only.

    Atmosphere. Swimming pool. Cleaning room. First time don't see cockroach in my holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    All that you need !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little enclosed and busy around pool area but minor complaint only , still really enjoyed pool.

    Pool, cleanliness of rooms , size of rooms , location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    A really nice place to stay, would stay again without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like but maybe have some children's entertainment around the pool area if a day time????

    Rooms where we'll equipped, nice cool and clean, air conditioning in rooms, nice pool area with plenty of sun beds and a toddlers pool, Life guards in pool duty.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Clean hotel but over run staff no organisation. Very poor food. Would not go there again.😟
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow check in most people’s room not ready for 2pm check in as still being cleaned. Poor quality furnishings Only stayed for breakfast but that was a nightmare, small overcrowded room made it very hard to access food & drinks. Poor quality food that was Luke warm at best. Ran out of cups.

    Very bright & clean apartment. Welll eqiuped most items seemed brand new. Later checkout than lots of hotels I have stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    A real Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great rooms, great location. Fantastic value for money. They have left luggage facilities with showers and toilets all free of charge if needed. Lovely food. A real gem.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Good location but staff a bit slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are not really helpful. A lot of trainees working there so things were a bit slow. There was no shower curtain in the bathroom so I floor got soaked all the time. A hair dryer wasn’t fitted in our room. The maids only cleaned our room every other day and left our balcony door slightly open.

    Loved the location, close to almost everything. The beds were very comfy and the studio apartment was modern and clean. The pool area is great and have sun beds in the pool so you can cool off. It also has a terrace with jacuzzi and comfy double beds to lay on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great Location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location and friendly staff. The pool was a good size and the pool bar/restaurant was ideal for lunch. Our rooms were recently refurbished and were all excellent. It’s only a 10 walk to the town centre and a 5 min walk to the beach which was beautiful. There were also plenty of shops and a few play areas with bouncy castles and go karts for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Amazing styay with my wife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I prefer stay not in the ground floor. When it would be possible try to manage a room in the 1 oder 2 floor.

    The appartment is really modern. The pool is amazing. The location is superb. About 5 min walk to the beautiful beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent, and the apartments were very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise in the mornings you can here everything from cleaners to people walking pass your door.

    Location was excellent, and the apartments were very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed a little bit uncomfortable after 3 nights.

    The rooms are lovely, modern and very clean. The pool is lovely and big and there are plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great value for money. Very clean, welcoming staff, huge selection at breakfast. Excellent central location. We had a room right by the pool which was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Was a very pleasant stay 😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With 3 ladies sharing the apartment and wanting a shower every day, the hot water didn’t seem to last very long.

    It was in a good position to the town centre and beach, lots of lovely restaurants, lovely staff and very tidy and clean in rooms and pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large Tree in front of our balcony but guess someone has to be unlucky and not get sun .

    Apartments were clean and well equipped for a holiday let.Staff very helpful and friendly and great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    It makes for a good homebase if you want to explore the area. Not comfy enough for just chilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a few things that are falsy advertised. There is no airport shuttle, there is no wifi in the room... It's only in the lobby. You can't leave things charging in the room when you go out since the key also acts as keycard for power.

    I enjoyed the location and the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    3.8
    Half term holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were filthy and were in desperate need of a renovation! It was such a shame that the cleanliness let them down. For the price it was sufficient, as we spent most of our day at the beach, and evening in the town. The bed was hideously uncomfortable, and the sofa bed which should have been used for a child was not acceptable. Myself and my boyfriend stayed in one room, and my Father and Brother in another. The rooms were meant to be for a family, which would not have worked. I am so glad we did not choose all inclusive, the food looked awful with just oven food options available. The hotel pictures are very deceiving, they apparently upgraded our room but it was nothing like the pictures on the website! I booked 2 family rooms through booking.com, then when we arrived she took 30 minutes to change the bookings and charged me more than agreed.

    The location of the apartments was excellent, right in the middle of all the beaches, and a 2 minute walk from the very centre of Cala D'or! The room we had was rather spacious for 2 people, and my Father and Brother had a room of the same size. The pool area was nice for the size of the apartment complex, it was absolutely freezing but my younger Brother had fun! The self catering facilities were quite good, with all the utensils and crockery you would need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    SENT PHOTOS TO FAMILY WHO ARE LOOKING TOWARDS MAKING IT A PORT OF CALL THEMSELVES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WATER WAS COLD !! HOWEVER NOT A FACT UNDER CONTROL AGAIN NO ONES PROBLEM HOWEVER MANY SHOPS CLOSED OR LACKING IN CONTENT

    NO COMPLAINTS HAD NOT HEARD OF SITE OR HOTEL WILL COME AGAIN LOOKING AT NEXT YEAR ALREADY

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely end of season break, lovely apartment in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We like everything about the apartment, it was the end of the season so was fairly quiet, had the hotel been full it may have been too busy around the pool but given the time of year it was perfect for us. No parking may be a problem during busy periods

    Apartment was nice, clean and comfortable Only issue we had was the English TV channels stopped working every evening at around 7pm and didn't come back on again until the following day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    6.7
    Great Rooms and Pool, need to improve bar and eating area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restraunt and bar facilities while not terrible arnt really adequate for the size of the hotel also the food wasnt great but maybe thats a personal opinion. I was disappointed and somewhat irritated that i paid for a hotel which in the description that was described as having a bbq and pizza area open all day and most and evening yet although there, it wasnt opened once. I understand it was season ending but of you sell something you should honour it or sell it for less of the facility advertised arnt all avalibe.

    The rooms and pool areas were very nice and clean. The room in particularly looked like ot had just been renovated v.well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay 👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all. Would recommend.

    Absolutely spotless accommodation, very spacious and newly refurbished. My son and I stayed in a studio, it was perfect. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were great, the pool was very clean and a life guard was on duty. The location was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, the apartments were just as advertised.

    We had an apartment overlooking the pool. Fully equipped with all necessary kitchen and dining items. Comfortable beds and spacious balcony area with chairs and a table. The hotel is quite centrally situated close to shops and amenities without being too noisy. Spar supermarket, well stocked, located straight next door. Really helpful staff and warm welcome when you arrive. Readily accessible lifts to central landing with rooms off. Really liked the little extra toiletries provided as well as the usual ones.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Jacuzzi didn´t work properly (water was cold, no heating) The kids playroom is obviously only available during the season, which should be mentioned in the description (as we specially book this place due to the fact of having this option...)

    Very close to the beach site as well as good dining options in the neighborhood. Very good breakfast! The pool inside is also a nice plus. We had family room, which was a bit outdated, but did its job for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Good all round hotel & will be back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some sunbeds need updating & I had some clothes stolen from drying rack over night as these rooms are accessible by passers by. still will not put me off staying at this hotel as its a good all round.

    I stay here often as its good value for money, clean, nice accommodation. the pool is clean, I like to stay in room 101 two 106 that have access to the pool from the bedroom + front door to street which is good for access. Air con in both living area & bedroom for no extra charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very happy with our stay. Felt comfortable & relaxed. We will be returning next year without doubt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony had a huge fir tree right in front so blocking any view & light.

    Friendly & helpful staff. Very clean apartment with towels changed every other day. Good location. Great pool area with plenty of sunbeds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location, clean flat, kind and English and German...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent location, clean flat, kind and English and German speaking staff. Nice pool with a badmeister. Extremely family and children friendly. Close to the beach. Very clean and well equipped appartments. Great experience at reasonable price. Happy to return next year!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    Very happy about our stay. We will back next year. Very clean and tidy place. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar should be renovated, they serve premixed drinks and they are to expensive for their low quality.

    We enjoyed the welcome at the reception and the polish lady who was very nice and professional. She answered all our questions very kindly and professionally. We appreciated that our request, have a room on ground floor, was satisfied.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed. Overpriced for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No TV as mentioned in the description. The flats are much older than they look in the pictures. Room service every two days and not well cleaned. Breakfast only starts at 8:30 which is late for early risers Apartments need renovation, smell from the A/C was terrible.

    Location is very good. Cala D'or has many restaurants and you can easily walk to them from the flat. Wifi is good Pool is very big and looks good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good located and very helpful and nice staff but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -not isolated, we can hear everything so nights were difficult to sleep - no coffee machine nor microwave

    Staff very helpful, kind and taking action immediately in case of complaint Location swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. I and my fiancée stayed at Sol 10 nights. Room was clean every second day which is fine. Many good restaurants around. Our favorite places to eat was restaurant DIFFERENT, highly recommended. We had included only breakfast cause we were traveling every day on different places. Breakfast was OK but it could be change in few day. Every day same breakfast. Pool is amazing with the sunbed inside of pool. Night life was also good. Many karaoke around, many nice cocktails bars and many attractions for kids. Staff were very kind and helpful all the time. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money, would recommend and consider returning again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't really anything that I would state we didn't like however some small improvements could be made which would turn our 8.3 review into a 9 or even 10 out of 10. Although the bathroom was traditional, it looked like it could do with a small freshen up, wasn't really in keeping with the standards found in the bedroom and living room areas. Some of the tiles were cracked. We visited the poolside bar on our first full day at the apartments and ended up leaving the facility to find lunch at a close by bar rather than stay at the pool due to the lack of choice. The poolside toastie is always a favourite and would be an easy addition to the menu.....might make more people stay rather than head out. This might seem a small thing but would make a difference. There was a bit of a rush to claim your sun loungers in the morning as it seemed some guests placed their towels on the beds then didn't arrive until very late in the day, sometimes around 5pm. We spent almost everyday of our holiday at the pool and this was a common practice, even when the hotel management stated sun loungers couldn't be reserved and any towels found to be in-situ on loungers without owners would be removed. This wasn't actually carried out which only encouraged the behaviour. More parasols would also be beneficial as there was a bit of "cat and mouse" each day with people looking to "borrow" those that were in use by others, the borrowing usually took place while the current occupier was away for a swim. Although this was amusing to watch whilst viewing from our loungers it could potentially lead to poolside disagreements. The fridge in our room, although worked fine, looked like it had probably seen better days.

    We found the Sol Cala d'Or to suit our holiday requirements and had a very enjoyable stay at the apartments. The location was excellent, in easy walking distance of the beach (5 mins), the main food establishments (10 mins) and the shops (10 mins). The staff were very approachable and friendly when we spoke with them. The pool was a great size and generally had enough sun loungers for all the guests looking to use it, it never really felt too crowded. Kids could take their various swimming aids into the pool, floats, bat and ball etc. There was also always a lifeguard on duty at the pool who took a relaxed and easy going attitude, happy for people to be jumping / diving in but would step in if they felt a need. The apartment was generally in a good condition with the bedroom and living room looking as if it had recently been upgraded. Our room was serviced three days out of our seven, which included fresh towels and a general tidy up, which we thought was quite good. There was what seemed a nice restaurant in the hotel but we always ate out and there was a wide choice in the town centre. A trip down to the Marina is a must, about a 20 min walk from the apartments or why not catch the wee road train, pick up point is only 10 mins away from the apartments and takes you on a small tour of the resort. The apartments are also very close to the best ice-cream shop in the resort, Cala D'ice......we visited it every day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    4.6
    Overpriced hotel, too busy and standards poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was terrible. Overlooked hotel air conditioning system and kept us awake first two nights. Moved to a new room which was better. Kitchen facilities poor and shocked that you had to pay a deposit for a TV remote and hairdryer. €3 per day to hire an iron. Not 3 star, more like 2! Pool too busy, no where to sit.

    Location of property, close to centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were clean and new looking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not in a very nice area but is only 10 mins from the heart of Cala D'Or. Around the hotel is English bars & restaurants which don't have much atmosphere or nice food where as the centre has a much wider variety and a lively and fun atmosphere.

    Rooms were clean and new looking. Cleaned regularly & spacious for a small family or couple. Cala D'Or is beautiful and full of lovely restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, spacious apartment. Breakfast included continental or cooked choices with plenty of fresh fruit. Would have been nice if it started serving at 7.30 rather than 8.30 though. No great views from hotel, noise from local bars, but not at the hotel itself. 5 minute walk to Cala Gran, the largest of the coves, but even in June, the beach was absolutely packed by 10am.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    6.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room looked nothing like on the photos Had no clean to the room for the 3 nights we were there Reception staff are friendly but they need more it took us an hour to check in at 1 in the morning. They charged us to borrow a hair dryer and iron for only half an hour !

    Cheap low cost accommodation- you get what you pay for. Reception staff friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We requested a low floor as my mom is disabled - we were placed on the 4th floor which had no access via a lift only the stairs which made things very difficult! Really loud at night with music and singing and the accomadtion was very much out dated. Needs major revamp!

    It was clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    We really liked our stay in this property.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things we didn't like was the fact that we need to pay extra money + deposit for the hair dry and for the for locker keys. Also a deposit was demanded to have the remote for the TV.

    We really liked our stay in this property. We called few days before to ask for a double bed for our stay even if it was not necessarily included in our booking. They took into consideration our wish and they gave us a very nice studio with a big bed knowing that they have a few in the property. We arrived late at the night but the staff was very helpful on explain us all the different beaches we could visit during our stay and all the activity we could do around. They have a big swimming pool, great for adults and for children. Also a very nice balcon on each studio!.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.5
    Tricky Parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only parking available was on the street, which involved very narrow streets and only small tight spaces to parallel park in. The room felt very damp, could have definitely benefited from a dehumidifier. Hair blowdryer was not included in room, had to rent from front desk for use.

    Close to walking streets with restaurants and shopping, as well as a small beach front in Cala'dor. Rooms were quiet and comfortable with AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    fabulous mini break in a fabulous country :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    more toilet roll, I have a baby and we need it

    We love Cala Dor and we love Sol Calador. Its great value for money smart apartments and great location. We will be returning end of Summer.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay near all the hotspots
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were changed twice a week and the room cleaned once a week only. No entertainment from the hotel but it was 3* so can't really complain too much.

    Bed was comfy, pillows super soft, right next to all the amenities you need. Walking distance from several restaurants, bars, supermarkets, souvenir shops, and only 5mins away from one beach, 10mins from another, and a 2mins walk from the tourist train that takes you to all the local places you might want to go to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Rooms were clean, had oven, microwave, toaster and kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very dark and cold on arrival (we arrived early hours of the morning). The room never got any sunlight we discovered the next day, it was a bit like being in a cell. Couldn't tell if it was light or dark outside. This made the bedroom cold and the sheets felt damp. Ending up sharing a single bed with my husband to keep warm. Were only there for a few nights so didn't complain but would have complained about the room if staying for a week. Sun loungers very old and dated. Could really do with being replaced as getting sagging in places.

    Rooms were clean, had oven, microwave, toaster and kettle.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WI FI didnt work in our room. 2 days in the morning we had no water in room We didnt have remote control of tv When I left, I realized that I was charged twice for the taxes.

    The hotel is located very good, very close to the restaurants street and to the beaches. It has a market on the first floor. the hotel has The room has everything needed to cook and eat inside the room. The room had pretty nice balcony with 2 chairs. Aircondition working perfectly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    Sol Cala Dor Hotel Apartment =ElsBells!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faulty toilet from day 1,repeated problems,took 3 days to resolve,also un helpful persons on. Reception . Day of our departure,airport shuttle did not turn up,we needed help and receptionist whose English was not up to standard for the job was simply out of her depth and over whelmed by the situation and we were left to fend for ourselves and sort the problem out ourselves,which we did and got home safely ok,would'nt stay here again or recommend to anyone else!

    Good facilities,excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location, clean and friendly, value for money ....a little noisy with the karaoke next door.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Karaoke in the next door property....but that is no fault of your hotel, it just makes it a little less pleasant to stay there

    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff, great location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    Great location. Rooms and breakfasts bit disappointing but great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have enjoyed a double bed and we thought breakfasts could have been more varied. There was not always cups at hand first thing in a morning.

    Loved them sun beds in the pool. Handy location for eating out at nearby localities. Short walk to main beach. Spacious good clean accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous for everyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere was clean. The location is fantastic. Nothing too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.0
    apartments sol cala dor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy.walls very thin.poor view.too many steps.not value for the price compared to other providers.very long transfer.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    Location is fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The materess was like sleeping on a stone plinth

    Location is fantastic

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were lovely, pool sunbeds were perfect and great location! Loved every minute.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Excellent apartments and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Location is in a good poisoning to cala d or town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located near English families whose children kept ringing door bell

    Location is in a good poisoning to cala d or town centre

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great apartment - huge pool - close to all bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartment - huge pool - close to all bars and restaurants - would definitely stay again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    5.0
    Reception staff so unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff so unpleasant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was near the lift and very noisy

    Local to shops and bars and good pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Close to the beach and very clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought it was expensive for the quality

    Close to the beach and very clean!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel and staff lovely.food not good for me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food couldnt.do much gluten free food

    The air con pool the staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    We will be back was fab
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in the studios are very uncomfortable

    Location was perfect and central rooms were spotless and clean and pool area was fab

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    First family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be very picky the kids club was a little disappointing

    Brilliant for kids and chilled for adults. Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.0
    Average great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated

    Spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed our time at the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, value for money and the rooms are spacious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Really good value for money in a very clean, busy resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool lounges were very crammed together.

    Very clean property. Looks quite new.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel was very nice, and the nearby playas are amazing. I can´t find a better resort in Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Missed food variation for lunch and dinner

    The location and the pool area are great, and the nearby playas are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time for breakfast could have been 7:30 so we could get away earlier.

    Everything we expected. Location to transport was handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable. Shower didn’t have enough capacity for us all.

    Location was great. Staff were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    everything was OK for that price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loud karaoke bar next to hotel

    everything was OK for that price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff Very clean Modern Close to all amenities Lovely pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.9
    great holiday with family near beach and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    did not us air conditioning bath rooms could do with up grading

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Cala d´Or Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: