Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife 4 stars

Avenida Venezuela, 15, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#36 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    It was a good experience overall and we enjoyed are stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no fridge in the room. and it was not possible to put cold water bottles in the room.

    The pool and the beach view was really good. The spa was also nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PK was too small and it was full so we couldn’t use it, there were massive waits to take the lifts so everybody ended up using the stairs, fruit for breakfast was quite bad, cleanliness has to be improved

    Breakfast, dinner, room was spacious, nice bathrobes, nice view, location was good, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Good location, large room, hospitality staff, nice view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absent drink water in the room, no shower cap, sleepers, noisy , no entertainment .

    Good location, large room, hospitality staff, nice view to sea,good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.0
    nice, but we would not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    STAFF: not friendly. poor welcome. ROOM: old furniture, no minibar, no coffee - tea in the ROOM??? . FOOD: breakfast opens at 8 AM! LATE! cheap ingredients, low quality of cooking (overcooked, no taste). always the same choices, pastry wasn't fresh, no fresh orange juice,

    nice sea view, nice area around the hotel,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    3.8
    The view and the location of the hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very unkept and rooms look old, the water was leaking from the showers , ac was not working , the accessories were missing. Only towel was there

    The view and the location of the hotel was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.8
    i had got bitten from some bugs onthe bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i had got bitten from some bugs onthe bed. I still have reamark. finally they changed the room but i couldn't sleep on first night of travel. it was terrible. and no car park so it was troublesome. Breakfast inrestaurant was quite disappointed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent 8.5/10!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked half board, and its seams that drinks aren't included. You have to pay for water (and it's quite expensive). I understand if it was alchol drinks not included in the price, but seriously? You can't include water. Spa (pool and jacuzzi) is not included. I thought it would be... anyways is not expensive,;so that's good.

    The views was amazing and cocktails. Prettiest hotel I've been so far. A lot of variety of food, quality of food was 7.5/10. But as is a buffet you can go for what you liked more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with great sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While having breakfast on the patio we had a "pigeon problem". The staff from the spa wasn't very friendly.

    The sea view was great. The front-desk service was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.8
    we stay only for one night- nice close to city center- could walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    even hotel room was paid in advance, we must give payment card for a guarantee - why (their answer: hotel rules?) I travel a lot but this never happend to me before no parking place around hotel - only payable parking place in their garage

    great choice for breakfast (also champagne)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.4
    Room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged more on arrival than it was advertised ! Was messed about on booking .com had to pay twice and wait for my payment for 5 days ! Then on arrival it cost me an extra £41 ! Felt pressured into this and tried to sort it out but was fobbed Off

    Room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price. Many little things will spoil the overall impression.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi is available only in the lobby and public areas, in the room it is not provided. Rooms were cleaned poorly - the dust by the perimeter of the room and in the corners never changed its place during our 7-night stay. WC brush and shower head were broken. A queue to coffee machine at the breakfast; only one machine of two is normally operated. Poor and samey selection of food for the breakfast. Slippers and bathrobes in the room are not provided.

    The location of the hotel is excellent - 50m from the beach. Quiet place. Good design.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    Expensive hotel in the centre of Puerto Cruz but poor value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee in rooms, no fridge and to use the safe would have cost 3 Euros a day. Also parking cost 12 Euros a day. This hotel was the most expensive one we stayed in on Tenerife but the facilities were worse than all the cheaper ones. Poor value for money. At 20.00 hours on our second night we had no hot water. At 9.00 next day the water was still cold. The whole hotel had no hot/warm water - when we asked for a discount the person at the desk thought we were joking. No apology given or no refund! I would not recommend this hotel.

    Beds comfortable. View from the balcony over the sea was good - which we paid extra for. Pool enjoyable but water quite cold. Breakfast buffet had plenty of choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a beautiful Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone calls from the room (local number) were very expensive.

    Amazing spa! I’ve had a couple of treatments and overall I can recommend! Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing breakfast full of choices for all palates. The views upon the bay were breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.0
    if you want to stay by the sea in Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Noisy restaurant. When fully booked, stand in the middle. No staff to lead you to a table. Food is average. Choice is not bad but underrated from iberostar or riu hôtels. Reception desk one lane for vips ? and one lane for the others. So long waiting time.

    excellent location and sea view. swimming pool and snack bar good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    The rigth place to visit Pto de La Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always parking available!

    Excellent view!! Excellent Location. Beautifull and renewed Rooms! Great breakfast buffet. Plus a wonderfull and nice service. I'll come back for sure!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel but we were disappointed the spa was not available for most of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We specifically chose a hotel with a spa which we intended to use daily, but there were planned maintenance works for 3 of the 5 days we were there, which weren’t highlighted on booking.com site when we booked our stay. Also the pillows were far too high which meant we woke with a bad neck each day and woke up regularly with the discomfort.

    The reception staff were extremely helpful. The rooms were modern, clean and a good size and the hotel was ideally located for the beach, shops and restaurants and the breakfast selection was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was right accross the beach, which was very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no facial tissue nor a body wash/soap. Just shampoo. Plus, no aircon because they said it was winter time. Though it was winter time, some guests prefer to have a cosy room. And it was not like it was very cold in their winter. There were even no windows in the room, just the balcony door which we have to keep open to have air and make the room cool.

    The hotel was right accross the beach, which was very nice and convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    4.2
    Ok but will not be going again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available even though we arrived early. Receptionist little abrupt. Tv channels were not as listed. Breakfast pretty average.

    The bathroom was well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    OK but a off putting extra charges for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The outdoor pool was rather cold although described as heated. The room safe had to be paid for as an extra and there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the bedrooms. These had to be paid for at 6 euros per day for each item.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Amazing views, comfort, spa and people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general the staff was very professional, helpful and friendly. The New year' eve dinner was very well organized. The dishes were variated and abundant. Gambas and lobsters included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.2
    We were satisfied! the location is great and the room very comfortable. Drinks too pricey though!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I assumed the spa would be included in the price and was disappointed to get charged 12 euro per person for 2 hours. The prices of the drinks at the outside bar are far too expensive.

    The bed was really comfortable and the views from the balcony were great. Food was pretty good with lots of choice. Swimming pool was a good size and very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Neat, well located and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no minibar which was a bit disappointing. The spa water was really cold.

    Location is perfect, right in the middle of everything and located right on the beach. Susanna and Maria were very helpful and friendly and made us feel at home. Food was fresh and yummy :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    6.3
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overrated. Tv is not in front of the bed! Cables everywhere. Small pool. Not first line.

    Good shower and all necessary bottles like aftersun cream, shaving kit atc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking location is a bit confusing for your first time. probs with the magnetic cards

    location ,location and friendly staff members. hotel absolutely spotless

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay and location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa facilities very expensive breakfast time very busy always waiting for lifts

    Clean, comfortable room and amenities, friendly staff great buffet breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    6.7
    Cockroach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in the bedroom on arrival and throughout our stay. At 3am we found a cockroach in our room, we were asked (when we had to go down to reception as the instructions on the phone were useless) if we had had the balcony doors open (we'd paid extra for the sea view) as cockroaches can "fly" up 7 floors into our room. With exception of one member of staff, the others were rude and dismissive. Manager gave us her card and wanted us to contact only her; offered free night which, as we were checking out, we obviously couldn't take. No where does it say on booking.com that you need a passport or ID card to check in...nice little surprise on arrival after a 2 hour bus trip to get there.

    Big room, bathroom was clean. Sea view room was just that...great view!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    8.3
    A very nice place for holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    This was the first hotel when our sheets were changed for the first time on the sixth day from our arrival even if they were dirty! I asked about this and they replied this was their environmental policy. Sun on the pool was only until midday. We were only able to park our car in a shopping center approx 300m from the hotel, a small parking in the hotel was full.

    See-View from the room was breathtaking, breakfast and dinner were great. Nice swimming pool. Rooms spacious and quite new.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful sea view, but not a perfect 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a cockroach on the balcony. "Queued" breakfast. Not all members of the staff spoke in English. No room dining service, no fridge or kettle in the room. If you don't pay a 12€/day for a parking (or it's full), you'll have some problems with finding it. I usually stay in cheaper places, so maybe I was expecting too much. And the prices for laundry (i.e. 4€ just for socks) seemed ricdiculous to me. And - if you are in Tenerife for the first time, you might want to consider staying in the south (unless you are into surfing).

    The room was clean and breakfast were very nice. Sea view was amazing, it was very close to surfers beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.3
    Overall its been nice to stay at the Sol Costa Atlantis. Just a shame theres not much to do there. N
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in the hotel room.

    The hotel was lovely. Not alot of night life around more for restaurants. Some of the staff were helpful. The room itself was amazing but the beds were very uncomfortable. The location is nice right near a small beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Incredible view, average hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no bathrobe and slippers in the room which was quite strange for me due to the fact the hotel positions itself as a fancy hotel. We gave 25 euros deposit to get the bathrobe and 10 euros deposit for each pool towel. In my opinion, it's the action of untrust to your visitors from the hotel's side. You have my credit cards information, you can charge me for towels and slippers if something happens. Also, we didn't have mini-bar at the room. We tried to ask for it but they told us there was no place for the fridge / mini-bar in the room.

    The main advantage of the hotel is the incredible view of the ocean and the mountains and in my case to the city (but you need to choose a room with the sea view). I definitely recommend you choosing this type of rooms disregarding that it's more expensive. It's worth it, believe me. I spend a lot of time just sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view. We had half-board so I can say that the meal is good. You can find something of your choice. The staff is pretty friendly and helpful. We got room on the high floor with 2 balconies :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    Receptionists and housekeeping were very good and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The extra cost for tea and coffee making facilities. One day they did not bring water and when it comes it is only two small bottles and so you have to go to the shop to purchase water. Also many different types of tea but only 4 of the usual tea (Liptons!) Car parking is expensive especially when you are disabled.

    Receptionists and housekeeping were very good and kind. Walk in shower was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful location near the beach and a vibrant town with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location near the beach and a vibrant town with many restaurant and walking around options. Great view. Short drive to an exceptional winery (Bodegas Monje) whose restaurant serves amazing pairing courses. Experience turns out much much better than the pictures or hotel description indicate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    The sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a strange "fragrance" in the room and I had to keep the balcony open a while before it goes away. Think it is what the hotel uses for ambiance fragrance, but somehow my nose doesn't like it.

    The sea view. The spa on the top floor.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    6.3
    So-so stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Furniture looks very "tired" and is quite old - Mountain view from our room happened to be mostly a view on a balcony of a hotel next to this one - Food: we didn't expect much from a buffet meal, so flavor-wise it was ok, but both me and my partner have had big problems with the stomach after eating at hotel (and we did not eat anything out or mixed any unmixable products). - It did not feel like a good value for money, we have stayed at better places on Tenerife for much less

    - Location is convenient and in the middle of everything, easy to get to. - Swimming pool was nice and quite big, filled with ocean water - We liked the spa facilities, was nice to relax in sauna after a long hike we have done the day before

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Customer needs at the centre of how this hotel operates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife and I stayed here from the 24th to the 31st August. We had an excellent stay and the location was very convenient. Our room was on the 12th floor and had a magnificent sea view. The room was cleaned and fresh towels provided daily. The room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel itself had wonderful decor and the staff all around the hotel were helpful and courteous at all times. Breakfast was good and there was something for everybody. During our stay, it was my wife's birthday and we were pleasantly surprised to find a complimentary bottle of wine and fresh cakes in our room on our return one evening. WiFi was very good. We arrived at 1.30 pm and were allocated a room which was great despite check in not being until 3 pm. We had an early departure and were provided with breakfast. Very well organised and run hotel cognisant of customers needs. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place, enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV in room had all Spanish channels so for international travelers nothing to watch, I had to pay if I wanted to use the safe in my room which I never encountered in any hotel ever.

    The view from my room was wonderful, the lobby was beautiful and the location is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    Think well before staying here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some big cockroaches in the room, I was pregnant and i couldn't sleep for few nights as I was afraid that some could end up in bed.... We reported about cockroach to reception and we were told that they flew in through open balcony doors - come on people we were in 12th floor and these cockroach don't fly so high!!!

    Food was quite nice, fresh.. Most of the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    It's ok - but definitely not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very slow wifi. Rooms are very dated, black mold in the bathroom, very hard mattresses. Taps and shower looked old and neglected. Bathroom didn't have any ventilation. Bad odour from the drainages in the bathroom. Walls don't separate the noise very well from the corridor, or the outside. Kettle with tea is paid extra per day. Safe use is paid extra per day. Impossible to eat breakfast on the restaurant terrace due to pigeons attacking and trying to steal food. Staff is doing it's best to shoo them away, but they keep coming back constantly. Hotel bar has limited options (no proper ice cream!), there are better places nearby. Can't book parking and it's very expensive (12eur/day), use nearby shopping centre (5min walk, 20eur/4 days)

    Great localisation - near the beach and the main promenade in Puerto de la Cruz. Nice swimming pool (although open only from 10am - 6pm). Reception looks wonderfull. Lovely view from the balconies (both sea side, and some town side - on a clear day you can see the volcano - El Teide!). Very nice staff. Good room service. Breakfasts are until 10.15am and even if you come down at 10.00am they are still bringing in fresh food, until the very last minute.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff, location and food were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was not comfortable as we were given twin beds which was not adequate for a couple.

    The staff, location and food were excellent. The Spa was also splendid.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic view and superb hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a nightmare. You cannot book parking in advance, there was a wedding at the hotel so no parking space left for us. We needed to park under the mall, which cost for us 32 euros for a day!! Only a few waitress was speaking English, every night was a funny activity show to explain them what we'd like to drink. The beach is beautiful, however you are hardly able to swim there. Huge waves and big stones which will hit your ankles.

    Such a beautiful view, great location. Close to the seaside and shops, restaurants. Loro park is 30 minutes walk or 10 minutes from the free mini train. Next to Costa Martianez as well. The spa was superb, the food good with lots of options: fresh grilled meats, fish, vegetarian dishes, desserts, fruits. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel in the best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some areas a little tired but were being done up whilst we were there. Parking is an issue at 14€ a day with limited parking! I recommend the nearby Believe Ortava hotel @ 40€ for the week to park with more spaces.

    Generous room sizes and breakfasts. Friendly staff and great location!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    opening hours of gym (10:30 - 20:30) - for me too late, a little boring food

    very very nice staff, perfect localisation, modern and spacious bulding, interesting architecture. I recommend in 100%!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel, extra costs let it down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee in the room you had to pay 6euro per day if you wanted them, spa on top floor was chargeable (don't mind treatments payable) sauna jacuzzi etc should be free Drinks very expensive but measures generous

    Immaculate hotel,lovely pool Great breakfast with free cava!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long and difficult journey to the hotel.Didnt realise the hotel location was quite far. We arrived late at night and didnt know that the last bus 343 to puerto de la cruz was around 8.30pm. Would advise renting a car or if you dont drive - booking a shuttle bus earlier especially if you know that your flights will be arriving later from this time because we ended up spending almost 2 hours travelling (from airport south to santa cruz 111 - santa cruz to puerto de la cruz 102 - taxi to hotel ) before reaching our destination. But i have to say that despite all these setbacks, the hotel was well worth it in the end!

    friendly staff. excellent breakfast buffet. we specifically requested a room on one of the higher floors and the hotel delivered. had an amazing view of the ocean and puerto de la cruz from our balcony. the hotel is very close to all amenities. abundance of restaurants and cafes to choose from.the bus station is within 15 minutes walking distance from the hotel and buses will take you to several different parts of tenerife ie. mount teide/ costa adeje/ santa cruz/ los gigantes etc

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    I loved everything about this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel! It was elegant, clean, fantastic facilities, very helpful staff and the food was lovely! Fits perfectly for everyone whether you're on a family trip, with your boyfriend/girlfriend or friends. The location was perfect too, could walk to the beach within a minute and the restaurant and bars were within a minutes walking distance too. Would 100% go back and I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay with good food and good views!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    3.3
    Rude staff, from Reception to restaurant, definetly not recomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff very rude, from the Receptionist to the personnel at the restaurant, a complete disaster. Hotel doesn't have the best facilities,either and there are much better hotels in the area with far better services and facilities. Will definitely not return or recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    Staff was very, very helpfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spa needs to be renovated and the food needs to be better ( quality of food, please use some spices, variety of food) !

    Staff was very, very helpfull !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.1
    4 stars justified but could be cleaner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Panoramic Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra charges for parking, spa use (I.e. the only way to use indoor pool). Terrible coffee at breakfast. Poor cleaning of room.

    Friendly staff, generous breakfast buffet with good fruit. Comfortable room with great views.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    We all agreed that coffee for breakfast was horrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We all agreed that coffee for breakfast was horrible! They have three machines of the same type and their output is ridiculously bad. (Recommendation: Go for coffee lungo and add afterwards milk at the buffet.) Otherwise, the buffet is large and o.k. As dinner they provide buffet as well and it is totally not worth it. Other local restaurants are cheaper, provide complete service and the food is generally better and prepared with more care. You should anyways go out and explore the town and not stay in the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Great place with Great staff just don't get dinner in the hotel. Eat out plenty of great restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner is a big let down in terms of food quality, especially keeping in mind how good the breakfast was. Secondly having to pay for each session at the indoor swimming pool is a little pricey considering outdoor pool too cold in February/March.

    Really nice staff, great view if you have higher floor rooms. Great breakfast. Clean and good location. In and out bar has great staff, reasonably priced drinks and live music every night. With different performers.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    9.2
    An excellent hotel with a few missing facilities in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slight lack of facilities in bedroom Coffee/ tea was not inclusive A fridge would have been nice There should have an information folder with contact numbers and details of local services and tourist information.

    Location was excellent Standard of food was very good Staff were very curtious

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.0
    Nice hotel in an excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed and the pillow were horrible. the coffee and orange juice at breakfast were, as usual, almost undrinkable. the garage was quite expensive, as were the tea and coffee making facilities.

    I enjoyed the food in general, the pool was heated, unlike many, the position was excellent, the staff were exceptional. the wifi worked, and was quite fast . . and free.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel, nice resort, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view balcony didnt get the sun during the day. Not sure if this was due to the time of year (January)

    Good location and beautiful views over the ocean. Food was good and hotel was clean and quiet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    6.3
    Disappointed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was told my bill would be £1700 and when I paid it was over £1800! I specified I wanted a spa hotel and wee were informed one week before the spa would not be available but no reduction in price! Very little information in the hotel room, we had to ask about everything.

    Excellent swimming pool, good comfy beds and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was not excellent. Instead of taking half board, I would go to have nice dinners in several nice tapas restaurants nearby. Fridge in the room would also be nice..

    Location of the hotel is excellent! Pool side is shaded most of the day, but there is nice salt water pool area only few hundred meters from hotel for sunbathing. Great views from the room! Staff was nice and rooms were clean. There is also good supermarket just next to hotel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Housekeeping was very responsive and considerate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was not helpful not accommodating when an issue arose during check-in. Also, they wanted to charge an additional fee for the use of the jacuzzi which was not stated on the website.

    Housekeeping was very responsive and considerate. The breakfast had good variety, and the location was close to nightlife and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.2
    Stayed in better for less money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No plug in bathroom to charge electric razor or toothbrush. They try to charge for small things like valuables locker in the room and need to provide a deposit for a towel. This leaves a bad taste considering the amount you pay for the hotel. Also charging for the spa which was pretty small seemed over the top.

    Breakfast was decent and in a decent location with nice view of the sea

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    5.5
    Did not suit us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)Pool area in the shade most of the day. 2)Only 20 parking at hotel which cannot be reserved. Alternative parking arrangements very difficult to arrange. 3)Extremely limited parking availability for arrival at hotel - car had to removed elsewhere within 15 minutes

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Spa facilities were not great - tiles loose and missing, roof leaked when it rained, staff were pleasant but were not fluent English speakers. Biggest gripe was the fact that the guest rooms did not have a refrigerator in them, which was a real pain.

    Loved the location - staff were excellent, including giving us the top tip about parking in the car park at the shopping centre up the street for 30 Euros for the week! Buffet meals were very good and drinks with food were charged at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    7.9
    location was good for promenade area and also supermarkets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no fridge in room, breakfast starting a little earlier say 7.30, more info available in rooms about local attractions etc, didnt realise we had to pay for safe and also the 10 euro per person deposit for towel, would be nice for 10 euro per room

    location was good for promenade area and also supermarkets. shower was lovely and plenty of hot water. nice balcony - street view was the sunniest side, pool view was always shaded

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    The view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets and the serving..I expected a much better serving from a 4 star hotel.. The 12 euro parking service/day is exquisitely annoying

    The view and location. Friendly stuff.quite clean and tidy

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location, friendly staff, fast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There was no decent coffee at breakfast, even though there was plenty of sparkling wine options. If you plan to take your breakfast in the terrace, be prepared to share some of it with pigeons. The wifi was extremely slow and didn't work inside the room. There is a single elevator to reach the parking floor and no stairs. There's no sun in the swimming pool area after 4pm because of all the tall buildings surrounding the hotel.

    Good location, friendly staff, fast service.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable place .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Waning lighting in the room, not enough for reading in the evening. Unconfortable, small pillows.A small coffee or tea maker should essentially increase the comfort.

    Perfect location, clean,quiet, good breakfast, gentle staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Our room was very comfortable with amazing ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell coming from the bathroom. Some bartenders had difficulties with English. The coffee for the breakfast was from machine and wasn't good.

    Our room was very comfortable with amazing ocean view. The bathroom had everything that you may need during your stay including things like toothpaste etc. We had breakfast and dinner included and it totally worth it - they served a lot of high quality different dishes every day! Most of the staff knew English and everyone was very nice to us.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in The In and Out cafe. Had to complain about the slow service and they were very apologetic and kindly reduced the bill. After that they became over the top with kisses and waves which was embarrassing. The lifts were out of order one morning and we had to walk down 7 flight of stairs and my wife is disabled which caused much pain. Breakfast staff could do with cheering up. Some were happy and some were miserable.

    Comfortable rooms. Very clean. Housekeeping excellent . Reception very prompt and helpful. Car parking very handy. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Liked everything there :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    Not bad choice in PDC.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no refregi in the room

    conviniently located, clean, affordable, hearty breakfast & spacious pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.8
    was an ok night away. probably wouldn’t be happy if i stayed a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hotel wasn’t as plush as pictures. room was a bit tired and worn. service wasn’t the best, food in restaurant was average.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    Incredible showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The poolside food

    Incredible showers!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    I didn’t liked the bathroom pipes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t liked the bathroom pipes It was old and not cleaned

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    A very good hotel in Puerto de la Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel close to the beach, restaurants and shops. Big room, good food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Our stay at Sol Costa Atlantis was excellent as always at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our stay at Sol Costa Atlantis was excellent as always at the hotels of Sol Melia chain. Absolutely recommendable!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast was good except the bugs and the birds in the...
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    The breakfast was good except the bugs and the birds in the restaurant!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    There was a great choice for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a great choice for breakfast. The pool area was excellent and very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice omelettes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Frontal Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More coffee machines needed

    Nice omelettes

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Costa Atlantis Tenerife traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: