Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Costablanca - Adults only 4 stars

Avenida Alcoy, s/n, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#60 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 470 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Had a brilliant holiday position across from the beach the best I have stayed in will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only booked a single room however always had a balcony before so that was the only missing item off a fabulous holiday and hotel

    Breakfast awesome staff really helpful friendly staff in bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is great but the sun loungers are far to close together & no option to move them further apart or to another area. Also as per usual people came & put towels on the beds really early & didn’t turn up until very late morning or afternoon. Pool is not meant to be in use until 10am but towels were out from very very early. I did mention this to reception but was told to remove towel where I wanted to sit ! I felt this show of been dealt with by the hotel.

    Absolutely amazing food, lots of choices. I went halfboard & couldn’t fault anything regarding breakfast or dinner. The dinning room looked out to the beach. The room had everything you needed, comfy bed, balcony, well supplied bathroom. Hotel had lots of places to sit & chill out. Pool area was great & was right opposite the beach & had showers with warm water. Hotel situated in an ideal place & close to shops etc. Staff were all really helpful. My first time as a solo traveler but I felt really safe & staff asked if any problems to speak to them. I loved the hotel so much that I’m going to return.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved my holiday would go back to hotel as was great except for entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was ok but after 3 night it was boreing it was catered round Spanish only.

    My sister and I loved Joel location and standard of hotel was amazing on the down side dinning room staff weren’t very friendly but then none spoke English so this maybe was a problem .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Hotel Sol Costablanca, Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool area is small and sun beds very close together. One of the two lifts was out of order for a short time on two occasions during the 6 days we were there.

    Effective air conditioning. Wide range of food and drink for breakfast. Beautiful view of beach from balcony of our room. (We paid extra for a room with sea view).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a relaxing stay in the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast started at 8am, for me too late to go for a walk in summer when you have to leave early to avoid the heavy sun. They dont give any taking away meal if you are checking out early

    The location was very good. Just in the beach . The room has a terrace with 2 chairs and a little table with lovely and relaxing view of the sea. My room was in the 6th floor and has lateral view of the sea but it was perfect to enjoy it and cheaper than front view. The buffet was diverse and tasty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.6
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The good thing about it was the location. Would not stay here again. The staff were very miserable and not very helpful. The pool area was so uncomfortable......not that you could get a bed anyway.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location for both New and Old Towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for both New and Old Towns. Comfortable room with a decent sized balcony. Good sized bathroom with a large shower but no bath. Very large breakfast buffet to suit all tastes. Nice pool with waiter service for drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Everything else apart from the dreadful loud out of tune...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music every night till 24.00.. I asked for room as fat away as possible but it kept me awake .. Such a shame as I would have come back

    Everything else apart from the dreadful loud out of tune music

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Pool and sunbeds,not adequate had to use the beach, costing money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds to close together and not enough.also non residents where using the pool . Security gates needed? Hangers in wardrobe to high

    Food good room good location excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    We would go again as we enjoyed this hotel very much and it's was location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was often slow as there were a lot of people for two lifts one of which was not obvious as it was round a corner. Drinks were rather expensive.

    Excellent food choices in the buffet. Room clean and spacious maid service good, clean white towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    it was my birthday when I stayed at this hotel and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a little more friendly.

    it was my birthday when I stayed at this hotel and they left prosecco in an ice bucket with 2 glasses in my room ..Nice touch thankyou.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice Hotel Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in general it was nice.

    Great location. Very clean. Friendly staff nice atmosphere. Nice bar and at all rowdy generally for the older traveler.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    There are not enough sun beds and although hotel policy is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough sun beds and although hotel policy is not to reserve beds it is not enforced. On moving stuff off a reserved sunbed which had been vacant for well over an hour I was approached by a Spanish woman saying I was “not polite and stupid English”. Who wants to spend their holiday facing conflict every day not me, so for that reason we will not be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing so it was hardly used. We've been to the hotel in July 16 and at the end of May 18 and the pool was equally as cold both times. When we visited the first time we enjoyed the fact that the guests were almost all Spanish and there was a quiet, civilised atmosphere but this time there were several large groups of noisy English 'on tour' who took over the outside space and made other guests feel uncomfortable.

    Everything else about the hotel is good... Cleanliness, comfortable beds, great breakfast, mostly friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    right on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a touch too close to nightlife, daytona beach is very close and noisy. That does not bother me as was not with young children and hotel is adults only anyway.

    right on beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Booked a single room with a balcony four my mother which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a single room with a balcony four my mother which was unavailable until the day after we arrived. She then had a fall coming out of the hotel due to the revolving doors having no sensors fitted to them and she was pushed from behind onto the floor resulting in bruising to her ribs and cuts to her hand. The cuts were dealt with by the receptionist but NO further comments, interest or apologies were received from the Management and we had to pay 75 Euros for a taxi transfer back to the Airport. This is a very nice 4 star Hotel but we DID NOT receive 4 star Customer Service!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We hated the hotel. It was noisy from the awful pub next door. You couldn't open the window because of the shouting and screaming in front of the hotel and the drunks leaning on the wall in front made it very uncomfortable to leave the hotel we were supposed to stay a week but left after one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    perfect central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smell of smoke in our room first 2 days told reception and offered to move us, but we stayed put as i think smoke smell was coming through bathroom floor . top sheet on bed wasnt changed

    perfect central location. lovely rooms in hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.8
    Verey pleasant and relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a bit disappointed that there were no bathtubs in the bathroom although the walk-in shower was very handy. We were pleased to see the save water policy but noted that the stoppers in the sinks did not hold the water in and therefore it was necessary to refill the sinks several times thus wasting water.

    Service in the restaurant was very good and the waiters very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Clean, good beach-side position, and adults only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dreadfully confusing entrance by car. Had to use street parking and walk blocks to the hotel Reception to find out where to park. Thankfully parking was available within the hotel grounds but then had to hike back to car, drive to indicated road, find entrance gate. Then the automation didn't work, so had to walk back to Reception and get them to 'operate' from inside hotel. Took half-an-hour to sort out. Once inside, Reception then took another half-hour to check-in. All OK inside room but one guest experienced allergy to pillow or bedding and had streaming eyes and nose until it wore off during the morning. Room-to-room telephone didn't work. Was reported, still not working on departure. Evening buffet on the Monday night (arrival day) very bland and disappointing, but improved substantially the following eve. Breakfast buffet always first class. Saloon lounge very comfortable in the evening but, as always, in-house performers too much amplification so conversation impossible. Would have liked to have found an indoor, entertainment-free bar, and in-room tea/coffee-making facilities.

    Adults only classification

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent short break in a well managed clean hotel with lovely staff, hope to visit again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked to have had tea and coffee facilities in our room.

    The location is excellent, staff friendly and polite, the hotel and rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Would come back again to this hotel next year
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I was disappointed that I would of liked a sea view and I was on the back of the hotel

    Very nice rooms plenty of room bathroom was very clean and shower and toilet spotless

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Very nice Hotel and we shall return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The TV has 50 channels. Unfortunately I could only fine a single one in English and that was the awful CNBC. I know it is Spain but there was much more choice in French and Italian than English. The bathroom has only one light which is very bright. Nothing wrong with that except that it also has a glass door. So when, in the middle of the night, one person has to get up to use the bathroom, bright light floods across the whole room, wakening the other occupant. When this has happened 3 or 4 times per night, sleep becomes a precious thing.

    The Dining-room is excellent with a view of the sea and the food very good too. All the Staff are very helpful and they are multilingual in Reception. Nice Bar too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    Overall good stay but wouldnt stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms hadnt been updated to reflect the pictures on line, hair dryers in bathroom got very hot after 3minutes use to the point they couldnt be held. Hotel staff not as friendly as other Sol hotels i have stayed in. Not enough sunbeds but there was space to have more

    The rooms were clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff, rooms clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t any tea/refreshment facilities in the rooms we had to go out and buy a kettle etc. For the price I just assumed there would be. When we arrived it was late and we couldn’t get a drink from anywhere in the hotel after the long journey that would of been nice.

    The location was good facing the beach on the promenade. The staff where lovely even put a bottle of sparkling wine in the room for my mother’s birthday. Breakfast had a good selection. The rooms where comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good breakfast and lovely sea views, room standard is not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On stepping out of the lift on our floor we felt it was in need of some refurbishing. But not as much as the rooms do. Our carpet was threadbare, bathroom was no more than a 3 star and we were disappointed to say the least. On querying about a key for the safe, we were told it was an extra 3 euros a night. Whilst only a nominal amount, we felt that after paying £170 a night in a 4 star hotel, that use of the safe should be a given.

    Arriving at the property and seeing all the communal areas, it looks lovely. Our room had a spacious balcony with a fantastic sea-view. Although along the sea front and just a short way along from one of the rowdier bars, it was quiet at night for a good nights sleep. The breakfast was plentiful and of very good value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.8
    Yes I would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception area is perhaps a little small, especially when a few clients are checking in. Waiting for THE lift can be a little irksome but bearable.

    Located on the beach front, with its swimming pool to the front of the hotel allowing sunbathing etc. with direct views of sand and sea. Unlike many Benidorm hotels it reasonably compact, yet modern and clean in appearance. The "adults only" appealed . The live music and small dance floor was clearly appreciated by guests. Room, with balcony, was fine with the usual facilities and very clean. Good dining room. The situation also allows you easier access to "the old town". I would certainly return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous holiday and hotel was excellent location but staff lets it down, apart from our housekeeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food not hot, just warm. Bar staff very slow and not smiley or happy. Check in very slow. Allowing towels on sunbeds for hours without anyone using them.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    We really enjoyed our stay apart from the lack of breakfast and arguments at the pool re sun beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People allowed to leave there towels on the sun beds even if they weren't using them. Every morning we had to ask for bacon as they had ran out. Ran out of bread for toast on 2 occasions.

    Food was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    My first time in Benidorm and couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lilo to be allowed in the pool.

    Hotel was lovely nice and quiet in a busy area. The air con was fantastic great space in room. Towel hire was available to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Awesome location and great property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback was the elevator (one on the property) was painfully slow. I most often used the stairs.

    The location was outstanding and the property was clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet offered a large variety of food products. The pool area was very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    6.3
    A clean 3-star facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The included buffet breakfast should have had a better selection of fresh fruit.

    The bathroom was clean and tidy. The air-conditioning was in good working order.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit short on sunbed space by the pool you needed to get there early. entertainment at night was aimed at the older guests but there's plenty of bars and places to go on your doorstep.

    Superb location! Rooms were lovely and clean with great air con. Breakfast was nice too. The staff were very helpful and polite. The pool was lovely and the view is just unreal!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent- will definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to sunbathe by the pool due to insufficient amount of loungers. Also - awkward and slightly long distance to coach/bus stop for transfers so had to walk down alley with luggage. Expensive drinks at the restaurant

    The staff exceeded expectations - in particular, Manuelle, Saray and the pregnant lady in reception & Roberto in the restaurant. I was provided a side view single room with excellent view of both the sea and the mountains. The food at the restaurant was pretty good also as well as the evening entertainment. Location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Very below average 4 star ,unhelpful staff, all night noisr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor staff who were rude and unhelpful and did not have a customer service focus. I had a disabled person in my party and had e mailed in advance of our trip on 3 occasions to make very appropriate special requests prior to our visit .No acknowledgement of e mails nor of the very legitimate requests I made. When I asked to speak to manager , or duty manager at 16.30 on our first day I was told 'we don't provide a 24 hour service ' - very odd for a request made in the middle of the day and indicative of their scathing approach to us as guests who had paid over £200 per night for a twin room - I'd suggest this hotel is below average and overpriced compared with another 4star hotel we stayed at a few metres away.I would not stay here again - below average for a 4 star and overpriced. Very disappointed .

    Room was clean but very difficult to sleep due to all night noise outside the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Good for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not hot if you weren't early in the buffet. Sunbeds crammed next to each other around the pool.

    Good room facilities, comfy bed and pillows. Good buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    A little disappointed with customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little outdated, evening meals could have started a bit earlier than 8pm. Lost my phone and wallet and needed to phone the u.k, the hotel reception wouldn't 't let me use there phone, so I had to find a local Internet cafe, to phone home and get them to phone the hotel. I then went back and had to arrange payment over the same phone they wouldn't let me use. Would expect more from a supposedly 4* hotel.

    Cleaners were brilliant and friendly. Food was really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location for a hotel in Benidorm. Get a room with sea view its worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Attitude of some of the staff could be better. Some were more focused on getting tables turned around for lunch and did not smile looking rather miserable. On the other hand to be fair when we had a lazy day at the hotel and did not get our room cleaned when i asked for a change of towels someone friendly and helpful came within minutes and offered to clean the room even though it was late afternoon.

    Location was excellent, right on the beach in central location so easy walking distance (only 10 mins) to the old town if you like more traditional Spanish dining, drinking, shopping experiences. Similarly only 10 mins in the other direction to all the UK focused entertainment bars, clubs, restaurants etc... There are plenty of places to eat on the doorstep to this hotel. Suggest you get sea view room which is fantastic. Food in hotel (we only had breakfast) was very good with wide choice available including full cooked breakfast if you want it. Hotel was clean and decent sized rooms. Entertainment at the pool in the evenings but not very high standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea or coffee not served in restaurant lunch and evening, no coffee making in room we were fully inclusive this did not include any drinks at all not even water which we thought it did. So only disappointment really.

    Fabulous rooms clean comfortable great location,wouldn't go back to that location or benidorm down town area. First time there not my cup of tea but hotel was lovely.excellent choice of good food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very close together ...staying with mates and had several close encounters in the night !! Haha

    Perfect location .....friendly staff ....fantastic Breakfast ....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room which had all the facilities but was small. This hotel does not have any extras. No room service. You have to pay extra for the minibar. No tea and coffee making facilities. Very costly for a single room - 121.00 euros a night bed and breakfast!

    The location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    WELL WORTH A VISIT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    THOSE LITTLE THINGS LIKE SLIPPERS AND TOILETRIES BUT STIL FINE

    GOT TO BE THE LOCATION AND JUST COULD HAVE DONE WITH A FEW MORE TOILETRIES FOR THE MONEY BUT ALL ESLE WAS REALLY GOOD NO COMPLAINTS

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the room was old We didn't like waiting for the lift took to long as we was top floor and only one lift. We had to pay for water and tea ☕️ even though we was full board would stay again not for the money and I have been to benidorm for 10 years

    Like being near the beech and that's it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location, but few downsides
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff very rude. Would be nice to have a smile when you turn up. But it wasn't just once ... Also food was not very good and only cold plates provided

    Location is perfect! Lovely and clean, cleaning staff excellent and very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hotel for a short stay, tiny sundeck though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    small (but adequate) pool although very few sunbeds which are packed like sardines and quickly reserved (the hotel rules say its not allowed to reserve but also disclaim they won't do anything about guests who ignore it!) You can rent sunbeds just over the road on the beach and swim in the sea instead. Not a lot happens on a night, you'll need to go for a walk.

    very quiet location, especially with having a room at rear of hotel, adults only so no screaming kids, literally five meters from the beach, friendly staff, plenty of bars and restaurants nearby but tend to be busy daytime only, it's a five/ten minute walk to the proper nightlife

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very very disappointed in the quality of the food . It was really poor . No way was the food at any 4 star level .

    Great location . Very clean hotel .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Alright for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drunken stag parties not staying at the hotel, coming in to the hotel and peeing in the swimming pool. The receptionist was not very friendly. We weren't offered the mini bar or any upgrades or offers at reception whereas other guests were. The bar did not have a lot of the drinks on the menu. The computer in the lobby was not working. No tea and coffee facilities in the room. For a newly designed hotel, the soundproofing is bad. You can hear people in the rooms next door, hear people walking around upstairs and when they use the bathroom it's like they're in the same room.

    Location was great, breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    6.3
    Good hotel / bad staff / refreshments too expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar far to expensive for the location ??

    We couldn't tell u about the eggs as we wasn't aloud to go in the dinning room for breakfast without a long sleeved shirt on???? I was on Spain so didn't take one so I went the whole time without eating in our hotel which I was happy about as it said nothing on your website or there's ... Hotel was good other than this but it ruined our stay!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Location good rooms not very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    40 euros for sea view / day too expensive Breakfast show cooking was rubbish. No poached eggs. No omelettes. Fried eggs cooked in deep fat not healthy Evening meal. Two. Ignitable excellent other very ordinary 8 pm is too late for evening meal

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very nice,booked a single room(423) so didnt expect much of a view, but had a side sea view and overlooked the pool too,shower was great very roomy and lots of hot water,shampoo and handwash provided and a good hairdryer,small fridge for drinks,large tv with a couple of english news channels,breakfast was great too,lots of choice to suit everyone,would happily return.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    We'll be back without a doubt!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more choice of desserts and a jug of milk near to the tea/coffee facility. Tea/coffee machines on for other mealtimes, not just for breakfast.

    Gorgeous, relaxing, within easy reach of the beautiful Old Town, side sea view room was perfect, lovely food and a good choice, show cooking area, wonderful and helpful staff. We'll be back without a doubt.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    excellent overall fantastic location great mojijos
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of meats in the 5 days i stayed it was rabbit or fish and drinks were charged instead of included but saying that you always found something to eat

    The location was brilliant straight onto the beach and short walk to the strip nightlife, room was fantastic great shower comfy bed fridge and tv in room overalk could not fsult it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic hotel ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or teamaking facilities in room .

    Very nice room and staff ..lovely breakfast only moan was there were no tea making facilities in room and i could get cool out of aircon only heat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    10
    Make this your first choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complain about everything was fine.

    This hotel was brilliant nice and clean staff very friendly food excellent, location was great right on the beech, each time we bought a drink we were given little titbits to taste very nice touch from bar staff next time we are in Benidorm will be staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    7.9
    Superb location for a stay in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms appeared a bit tired but hotel was closing on our departure day for a refurbishment so will be probably be upgraded for next year

    Sea view! Location was superb and was really close to the old town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    4.6
    Will not come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    The breakfast was awful,the air con did not work,the room was noisy by other people plus the slamming of doors all in all not a good visit for the price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    10
    4 night mini break for the fiestas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep bar prices

    Sea front location, comfy beds, spacious bedrooms, very helpful staff. Lovely pool and terrace area. Easy walking distance to both old and towns

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    9.2
    Great stay great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be a bit more softer

    Location plenty of sun beds & table & chairs outside the two lounge nice easy chairs & relaxing Manuel & Patrica on the front desk very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Been coming to this Hotel now for 4 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People reserving their sun beds grrrr. On occasions all day with no one laying on them! I think the hotel staff should remove their towels if still vacant after one hour.

    Great breakfast choice. Hotel location is just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    4.2
    awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff were rude, and un helpful.the waiting staff were hostle,;the food was terrible ,and the air conditioning was very poor, most the time it was switched off: I will never recommend this hotel to any=one: and never stay at this hotel again: i paid almost 1000 eros to be humililated: i could not wait to get home very dissapointed with the whole situation:

    the view, and veranda , and shower:

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Brilliant location, very close to the older part of Benidorm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slightly dated, though I believe that the hotel is being refurbished gradually. The value of the room matched my expectations.

    Brilliant location, very close to the older part of Benidorm and great to be right on the beach. Pool was lovely as were the staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable efficiently run hotel right next to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean on top of the wardrobes to prevent dust storms!

    The salt water pool was lovely. Choice of sun and shade poolside plus waiter service meant you could spend a whole lazy day there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift for the whole hotel and when we showed the booking that included breakfast they said booking,com got it wrong and we did not have breakfast - we were marched out of the restaurant

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    Great Location, but let down by the things I have mentioned. Would not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel must be quite old and so maybe not built to modern standards. The walls of the room had a hollow sound to them. We could not believe the noise coming from around us when we were in the room. There appeared to be no sound insulation at all. We could hear snoring, we could hear coughing. We could hear full conversations, we could hear phone calls, we could hear televisions. All this from nearby rooms and from further afield. The sound came from the sides, and from above. It was impossible to sleep until everyone else decided to sleep. For a 4 star hotel this is unacceptable. The room was tired and needed refurbishing. The bathroom badly needs a face lift. We could only find one guest lift! Eight floors to serve and only one lift! Imagine the waiting. The toaster at breakfast was so ridiculously slow, and even when it was finished you had to run it again to even get a semblance of brown on the bread.

    Great Location. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.3
    overall is a good hotel, good facilities, more than correct...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Maybe some facilities need to be a bit updated. Is not very urgent but could be necessary on a short time

    overall is a good hotel, good facilities, more than correct food and very good location if you are trying to find something close to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.3
    Wouldn't stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the day of arrival my husband stood on glass in the hotel room. I took the glass down to reception where they apologised. The following day I stood on more glass in our room, took it down to reception where they apologised, nothing else. The rest of our stay we tip-toed in case of finding more glass. The drinks measures in the bar ie Baileys were served from a measure instead of free hand. Had to pay for room safe 3 euros per day. Had to pay for hotel parking 15 euros per day. Food at breakfast not very nice, raw, cold poached eggs, anaemic bacon, toaster either incinerated or didn't even lightly brown the bread, I could go on and on but wont. Sewerage smell on our room corridor, old fittings in the bathroom For a 4* hotel we expected a lot more than this.

    Beds were very comfortable. View over looking the sea wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.0
    Location great, decor and staff not worth the high costs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very expensive, no gym, décor and condition of carpets, bathrooms, fixtures and fittings very poor. Does not justify rating or prices charged. Waiter was miserable serving at pool. Staff too focussed in screwing every euro out of you.

    location and adult only, Georgian eastern european cleaning lady was very helpful and high standard of operation. Liked her very much. Great worker!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent position
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They state in their brochure that NO sunbeds to be reserved with towels etc, every morning all the sunbeds on the side of the pool had towels on and no one there, i saw one womam put a towel on a bed and then go off running, NO CONTROL

    quietness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.1
    Great location, shame about the car park costs!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being charged to park our car, 15 euros per day. No mention of rate on web site, would have thought this to be free given cost of hotel. Also they made no mention of charge in several communications prior to visit. Very disappointing!!

    Location, location, location! Didn't try the food. Nice cocktails though!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Lads weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy, stags and hens a plenty, very tired looking hotel, old furniture, catering for the bottom of the budget market. Food very basic.

    Low price weekend away with friends all inclusive. Ok for a couple of nights with a group who have assorted budgets, i would never normally book this hotel, but as it was a weekend with a large group it was a budget option.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Dissappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful Breakfast was just about ok But evening meal was horrible, any meat we had was tough as old boots or dry as a bone, because of that we chose to eat out for four nights out of 6 , the dinner on the last night was not too bad but still lacking variety . We had a very early flight home on the Thursday morning and we were not even offered something to eat before we left . Overall the variety and selection of food was not good at all. And especially for the price.

    The location and view were excellent The staff were really helpful and professional The hotel itself is really lovely and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.3
    Location couldn't be better for beach, shops and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant has gone downhill. Food was pretty poor and pretty much nothing if you don't eat meat, like me :(

    Location couldn't be better for beach, shops and bars. Hotel is very clean and staff are all very nice. There is live music every evening which is lovely. Best hotel on the beach front

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel..staff lovely..cleaning lady on second floor was lovely..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    .couldn't fault anything..

    Myself and my mom really enjoyed hotel..staff lovely.Especially cleaning lady on second floor.it was my mom's birthday.cleaning lady must have spotted a little birthday cake and card I gave my mom and when we came back to hotel room there was a lovely bottle of champagne and card from hotel..my mom was so delighted. It was a lovely thought..hotel in centre of everything.spotlessly clean which we like.lovely balcony for peace and quiet..bar staff also lovely and restaurant staff excellent.Would def stay here again. .thanks for everything..☺

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    loved the location, pool area very tight, but beach across the path was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff were not friendly, unless you are spanish. The cleaner was amazing and was really friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.0
    Enjoyable experience helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not pre book parking.

    Food very good, location excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: