Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of JS Sol de Alcudia 4 stars

Via Venecia, 3, 07408 Port d'Alcudia, Spain

#7 of 49 hotels in Port d'Alcudia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 682 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Great family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I disliked: - I called 1 month after room booking was made to confirm we can share a double room bed with our 5,5 years daughter, the receptionist who answered confirmed this is possible and no extra charge will be applied; but when arriving, the info was no longer as discussed, and we payed extra 35 euro/day for her (no matter if we wanted to share bed or not); This was the first time for us dealing with this situation in Europe, any other hotels-and we traveled a lot with our child- gave us the opportunity to share bed without extra charge. Indeed on the web site they mentioned that only up to 4 years old kids can stay in a supplementary bed free of charge, but like I mentioned- we didn't requested an extra bed for her. - and that we had to pay for any service like: kettle, deposit box, etc; - I was expecting more evening/night shows - even if every evening we had a small program with different themes;

    I liked: -various dinner food; -rooms look exactly like the pictures the hotel showed on site; -super friendly staff; -huge pool; -great location, near the beach; Indeed some personnel staff were noted with 10: - curly brunette girl from reception; - the beginners from the restaurant; - one cleaning lady from Bulgaria;

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    5.4
    Get a car, travel to different beaches as local beaches to this hotel are not the best around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was almost non existment which made getting ready of an evening a sticky mess. Also surprised by the charge of clean beach towels, all other 4* hotels I’ve been to do this as standard without charge

    Clean friendly hotel, staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Very pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults+ 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the room would be great

    Great value hotel and everything just great. Food is high quality European style food so if you are fish and chips it’s not going to please you but you are in Europe!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    3.3
    Good location sea is nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Was not clean after cleaning (we just asked every second day to clean) we did not get soap, toalett paper, bad clothes And The ground was dirty. On The first day we had already problems Waitresses: 2 days we did not get drink. And it was not busy time! Glasses many times dirty. If they check the cleaning then can be a good place! But for us it was a big min!

    Good location sea is nearby

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    It's a wonderful hotel with a perfect service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a wonderful hotel with a perfect service. We will come back again and for sure we will recommend it it to everybody. They gave us a room on the 5th floor with a lovely view to one of the lakes. It was so very clean, the food was very good and with a big variety. The staff is very kind and nice, mostly young and smiley people. The hotel was 5 min walking from the beach, near by many shops and the bus stops from/to airport and other cities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Adults only ... not for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool area, nothing to do there with kids, all these 2 days my sons were watching from balcony to neightbours hotel with slides, football ground etc, things and been really sad, wish I knew, that I need to ask for room with other side view.

    Food were excellent, also staff there were so elegant and we felt great. Nice rooms, beautiful hotels, but just for adults only. Good night show. Good welcome drink. Price for all stay was to high.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Noisy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The swimming pool is big but it’s deepness is for children! Not possible to swim. 2. The MAIN PROBLEM: IMPOSSIBLE NOISE IN THE EVENING AND AT NIGHT!!! We had an upgraded room on a 5th floors with a view to the pool and the mountains-looks good. But at about 9 p.m. the animation starts in the hotel + the disco in the neighbors hotel + the karaoke in the pub on the nearest street!!! I don’t like aircondition and used to open the balcony door but if you even close that door You will hear very well that crazy mix concert!!! In addition the karaoke goes on till 1a.m. I was ready to burn it down!!! How does children sleep in that and nearest hotels? Are there any laws in Spain about the noise??? Never again choose the hotel in the tourist zone and such located hotel. Please match - that hotel is not on the bar street!

    Good food-we had a half board and the dinners were great. Not just a Sweden table but also a dishes prepared specially for you. Stillish mordern design of rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, good food, friendly staff, room a little small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a quiet place., this is not the place to be. In the neigbourhood there are a lot of English bars.

    Nice hotel, good food, friendly staff, room a little small but ok for 2 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were really friendly and professional, we were offered a glass of prosecco in our arrival. The pool area was comfortable and had spa facilities. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. The room was a bit on a small side but it was spacious enough with the balcony area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Memorable holiday , thanks to the great location and facilities provided by JS Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an excellent stay

    Great location near market and beach. Excellent facilities and will definitely want to return to this hotel next time we visit the island.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    A very relaxing break, would certainly consider returning to the resort and hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The standard rooms are quite small, we upgraded to one with a terrace and more interior floor space. The evening meal was OK, we would probably only book bed and breakfast next time.

    The staff were excellent very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was first class, plenty to choose from and quality very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    GORGEOUS hotel to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is no such a thing!

    EVERYTHING was just AMAZING!!! Got updated our room to Superior for free, what can be better?? SPLENDID breakfasts & dinners, clean rooms and pool, very close to the beach!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Location is very good if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was too small. The bathroom was not that much clean on the first day of arrival. Amusement events in the Hotel bar until midnight, so, is not recommended if you are looking for a quiet place.

    Location is very good if you have a car. It is very close to the beach. Many parking slots are available for free in front of the Hotel. Breakfast was very good, and we had lots of various options. Buffet dinner was very good and cheap as well. Staffs were very warm and helpful. Good WIFI quality!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely family holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults+ 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air conditioning could have been more efficient but, overall the hotel met our expectations and all of the staff we came in contact with could not have done more to make our stay extra special.

    The staff are all excellent! The dining room and bar staff were lovely with the children, always cheerful and nothing was too much trouble. The reception staff certainly went the 'extra mile' when we had a problem and our rooms were cleaned efficiently. We celebrated my birthday while staying at the hotel and the bottle of fizz in our room was a lovely surprise!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Thank youuuuuu
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too cold water in the swimming pool :)

    Really enjoyed this place and staff was very helpful , dinner and breakfast was great , 5 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Kind and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, new...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom isn't a separate room - that's a part of the suite. Toilet and shower don't have proper (tightly closing) doors. Sink is just behind the wall (without any door). That's extremely noisy and uncomfortable. There was insane karaoke somewhere nearby the hotel till the 3.00 a.m. each night - can't sleep with open balcony door.

    Kind and helpful staff, clean and modern rooms, new facilities, good hotel location (during the day). There's no dedicated hotel parking, but that's not an issue to find a place on free public parking nearby (at least in May)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.2
    very small rooms and not great cleaning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The standard room we booked was very small. We upgraded to a larger one and that one was slightly longer, but also very small. Air-conditioning was very weak. It was really hot in our room. When we opened balcony door to air it out - it was very loud till late in the evening. Small bathroom with a shower cabin, no bath. The room service wasn't great - the cleaner didn't hoover first day or mop - we had to ask she would come again, and then it was so so anyway. There was no kettle in the room. We had to pay €5 to rent it and another €5 for deposit. There were no bathrobes nor slippers in the room. The reception told us we can buy slippers and rent bathrobes (again by paying a deposit). Beach towels €10 each deposit again.

    The food in the restaurant was tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Fully recommend the hotel to sports people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi is not stable, and location is about 20' walk from the center. Not a big drama, because 4G coverage is nice and beach is just some steps away.

    Very warm and true welcome from the staff, always finding solutions to help you. Arriving after dinner time, so food was left over to make sure we had a light dinner. A bottle of sparkling wine and a kind word awaited us in the room on my birthday. Because of early sports event, very early breakfast was planned. Wow ! The food is really great, varied, fresh and tasteful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    6.3
    Alright hotel and nothing very wrong but not the standard I was expecting for the other ratings I sa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit uninspiring. The quality was not great and often items were not available and would disappear quickly. The air con didn't really work in our room. The hotel had entertainment in the evening until after 11 on Sunday which we could hear loudly in our room. I had a race early in the morning. This was not ideal. The room was smaller than I expected.

    The staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel in perfect area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment programs were very old fashioned and tacky. During busy times there were not enough seats in the dining area.

    Rooms were new, beds comfortable, all amenities. Really enjoyed the food (breakfast & dinner), food options were changing every day. Soundproofing was excellent, didn’t have any trouble sleeping. Plenty of free parking space around the hotel. 5mins walk from the seaside, calm area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location for Mallorca 312.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was poor, I had door open every evening. The bike room was great quality, but far too packed for all the people doing 312 and my bike got slightly knocked racked up. I bought back to my hotel room for 2 nights to save the hassle

    Great, clean room with English TV. Was also perfectly located for Mallorca 312, as well as good selection of food close by

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    A lovely hotel in a disappointing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room a little small and not enough storage and some external noise late evening and early morning.

    Lovely and helpful staff, clean and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Hotel saved our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults+ 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    We travelled to alcudia on the 10th April 2018. We had been 5 years previous and loved it so returned for Easter break. The area was very ghost town like and 90% of the restraunts bars and shops were all closed. We had to travel to the harbour the old town and Palma to find any signs of life. The hotel saved our holiday it is modern fresh and the staff were so lovely and helpful. Would recommend this hotel a hundred times over - but feel there should be some kind of mention when booking at that time of year that the surrounding area wiĺl not be as expected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The staff was really friendly, nice and helpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sauna and jacuzzi weren‘t defentivly not, what we expected. The sauna is realy small (3 - 4 people) and the jacuzzi was full of foam, so we assumed, that it is not cleand very well.

    The staff was really friendly, nice and helpfull! The Hotel and the room was quite modern, light and really attractive furnished.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Great Stay, We would stay here again, Staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was of a good mediocre standard, but I think this decision was made because we had been completley spoilt by the previous hotel we stayed at before this. Fizzy bottled drinks (Fanta/Coke) in restaurant was expensive.

    Wow, what a great place to stay, hidden gem. Although this was only April 2018, it was slightly off the strip, and a short walk to the sea front. A walk along the front (which is a 10-15 minutes) took you to the Port, where you could stop for a meal, a snack, or a drink. Loads of cyclists in the area at this time of year, of all nationalities, but everything was quite by 10.30pm in our hotel. Parking was easy for our hire car, with plenty of spaces around the side streets surrounding the hotel. Was greeted by champagne and orange juice on arrival for all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok if overnighting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and our tour guide told us we were in the 'British area'. Very touristy and not much choice of authentic Spanish food nearby. Old town might be better

    Staff were friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one thing. Neighbor was smoking a lot every day on the balcony. So we had to escape from our balcony and close the door. Please prohibit smoking or allow it only in special areas.

    Comfortable room, delicious food, great pool and leisure area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed a lot our stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was not that big...

    We enjoyed a lot our stay at this hotel. Staff friendly. Food is great! There is a large variety of food at breakfast and dinner (each day we had different thematic food spanish/italian/bio/french/fish/chinese etc). Very close to the beach max 5 min. 1 min to the main road full of shops, bars, restaurants. Room was nice and clean. All rooms have balcony. Overall we liked this hotel. Great value for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, small rooms, very nice dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to leave a deposit of 5 euros in order to take the iron which was very bad. The room was very small, the bathroom is open which we didn't like so much. The price was too high for what they offer. The distance from the beach was of 6-7 minutes by foot.

    The staff was very friendly, communicative and helpful. The room was clean and nicely designed. We loved the dinner because every night was served something else, the food is tasteful and very varied. We even bought a trip with the catamaran from the hotel which was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Friendly staff, rich meals, great value for money, a bit busy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There are no issues with the hotel or service itself. This sections is more like my personal preference (and perhaps lack of my pre-reading on the area :)). The hotel and the neighborhood was a bit too busy for my taste (music starts in the morning, live shows during the evening, disco in the neighborhood till midnight). If you are looking for a hotel that offers a rich variety of programs (during daytime: music, pools, bars and shows in the evening) then a perfect choice for you. If you are looking for a hotel where you can rest after a busy island tour, relax, spend romantic evenings in authentic Spanish atmosphere then perhaps not the best choice.

    + Super friendly, helpful staff. They did everything to make everyone's stay excellent. + Great assortment of quality food during breakfast and dinner (both international as well as a local specialties). + Great, clean, modern facilities. Clean and renovated rooms. + Nice concerts (mainly international music) and shows in the evening (was a little too frequent for my taste) + Great value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good 4 stars hotel for families and for adults without kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Well, I have experience of different hotels but it's first time when we must buy usual tablewater for the supper every evening.

    Good 4 stars hotel for families and for adults without kids. Very serviceminded personal. Good food, good pool, good service. 350-400 meters to the beach, many restaurants and shops near hotel. Animation for kids at evening and good entertaiment of different artists for adults every evening. Speciall thanks to a very nice and serviceminded waitress from Poland, Julia.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though this hotel has good rating for food and cleanliness, I found these aspects somewhat disappointing. The room was not vacuumed every day and the bed sheets never changed. I was under the impression that the cleaning was done in a rush. The food was average (beside the meet and fish which were fried on the spot, which were good), however there were plenty of options to choose from (not 4 star quality though). The cakes were below average and the coffee at breakfast quite bad. Another aspect which could be improved is the actual plates, glasses and cups which are very worn out ( it made the experience feel like dinning/having breakfast in a canteen). The jacuzzi had very cold water and part of the jets were not working.

    Like most people who reviewed this hotel I found the staff to be extremely nice and helpful. The location is good, close enough to the beach (10 min walk), plenty of supermarkets and shops nearby and some restaurants. I liked the idea of having themed dinners. The food prepared on the spot (show cooking) was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurant is not really a 4 star restaurant in my opinion. The buffet is ok, but nothing special. Also the room service could have been better (they forgot to change a towel and shower gel)

    Good position, 5 minutes walk from the beach. Nice pool with cocktail bar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    To minimalistic and not the nicest area. Will not go there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I really don't like the style of the hotel. It's minimalistic and as such seems very cheap. Also there are a lot of very impractical solution because of the priority of the minimalistic look. The bar was touched by the same minimalistic view and as such we very shortly found out that it was nothing for us. The pool area were crowded and surrounded by hard surfaces which made it quite bad. We were only there for an hours or so the first day. To be such a moderne style hotel the elevator was quite slow.

    The reception staff were Great and especially so the lady that welcomed us to the hotel. Room temperature was as it should be which is important. You have all you need. Breakfast were great. There was a great special bar which tried to be tropical style across the street with a very fun parrot which saved our "bar experience" in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    5.8
    Expensive not really 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think hotel was not like 4 star hotel and still it was so expensive. It was renovated but not so good materials, it looked cheap. Toilet and shower had glass doors, which was not comfortable. Floor was white and it was already dirty and room was not cleaned very well. Towels wasn't white. Didn't like the bed, weird material. Also there was some insects in room. Breakfast ok but juices were horrible. Waiters never asked us if we would like to have coffee to our table. Jacuzzi had so cold water that couldn't use. Also could vacuum corridors rugs more often. We didn't get table service on outside bar.

    Nice location near beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel staff are superb, location is excellent a two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 adults+ 1 child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there was anything to fault, the wifi was ok and the aircon in the room a little difficult to keep under control but that would be really nit-picking at finding something bad to say. The kids loved it and we will be back.

    The Hotel staff are superb, location is excellent a two minute walk from shops and bars, 5 minutes to the beach which is very clean. The food in the restaurant is buffet style, always plenty to go round, every day something different - breakfast is good too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice,clean, family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very bad, weak signal evwrywhere. Rooms are small if you get regular room. If you pay extra it is possible to get bigger room

    The hotel is very good, close to the beach. Both breakfast and dinner were good. Staff is very friendly. Pool area is nice. Drinks and snacks available whole day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast and dinner were pretty good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door can't handle the noises from the outside well and there are guests who don't respect others, just shouting when they arrive at midnight.

    Breakfast and dinner were pretty good. We got a free superior room upgrade. Seemed like that they like our reservation from booking.com. The place is near to every important location in Port Alcudia.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast and dinner were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room is a little bit small. there is only 50 cm bettween TV and bed. just around 10 parking space in front of the hotel but it is ok to find a parking space nearby within 3 minutes walking distance.

    Breakfast and dinner were very good. Every night has a different theme for dinner. Entertainment is till around 12am but not so loud and disturbing. Reception was very nice. Swimming pool is clean with nice bar. but always many people as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.3
    Hotel has really helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in restaurant was not marked if containing allergens so had to ask about every single product. Didn't like the concept of open bathroom and glass doors - a bit lacking of privacy even though you're with a family member on holiday. Swimming pool could be open a bit longer - I'd say as long as the parties last

    Hotel has really helpful staff. Nice pool bar Quite close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely weekend in Alcudia Majorca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What we did not appreciate was the bathroom that was literally in the room. Not much privacy indeed. Something else to be improved is the air-con that at some point during the day it would barely work.

    From the reception we have to thank Tom and Asya. They both showed a great customer service and Asya was also very empathic and caring. Thanks again for that. We might come back just to meet you again guys. Staff in general including the ones in restaurants was very nice. Breakfast was delicious and dinner too. Loads of choice and a nice atmosphere. The room the first day was not so clean since we found hair on the pillows and other things not at the best but the following days was much better and we did not even complain about it. Swimming pool seemed great and the shows at night were good. Overall we definitely would recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Top service and great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed every minute at our stay at JS Sol. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast buffet and dinner buffet was exelent. All in all a nice stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    peace and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    as i said the breakfast

    spotless hotel staff could not do enough for you work really hard from morning till night still have time for a smile the only critic was the breakfast was not replenished fast enough never enough bacon or sausage please get proper sausages instead of frankfurters would return felt really relaxed there beds are really comfy memory foam beds best sleep in ages thank you js alcudia for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    A Relaxing Break in Alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We don't usually book half board because we generally like to eat in the local restaurants. Took the chance and we were both delighted with the excellent choice of food. There was definitely something there to suit all tastes. Normally I am not fussed on buffet style meals but everything was well presented and dining room was spotless. Would consider returning to this hotel if ever back in Alcudia. Bedrooms were spotless too with plenty of clean linen. All staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only downside was that I wanted to book an airport transfer. AS I only booked a trip last minute I was not aware that you can not book a hotel transfer on the entire Island in less then 72 hours. It is not the hotel fault as they just using a 3rd party service, however when they advertise available transfer they should state that it is only available with 72 hours notice prior to your arrival.

    Great value for the location. Everyone were supper friendly and informative in the hotel. Breakfast has lots of choices, rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff in clean modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny had a low floor room so felt no privacy on balcony but everything else lovely

    Lovely friendly helpful staff comfy beds good selection of food in restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place full of happy holidaymakers ❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    First class! Free upgrade to larger balcony room + complimentary glass of proseco on arrival. Just got better... presentation, variety, quality and taste of food excellent. Proseco at breakfast this am. Room modern aircon quiet immaculate bathroom lovely bedlinen towels. Lifts quiet. Extras jacuzzi massage show cooking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was stinking of cigarettes and when we complained we were told that all the hotel rooms were non-smoking but they would have someone come to spray the room. I don't know if this happened or not but the room never lost the strong smell of cigarettes.

    The welcome drink and the indoor tree in the atrium/lift area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, would recommend 😍😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike in this great hotel.

    The happy, smiling staff and mangers are an access to this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble to them. Very comfortable rooms & facilities, food very good. Beautiful swimming pool with pool bar, which was needed in the very hot weather. Plenty of sun beds and & umbrellas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel close to beach transport and Old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Food was very good and always varied. Freshly Cooked to your preference . Room was very clean and modern with good size balcony overlooking the pool. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and close to the beach but quite a walk down to the better, more sheltered part of the beach by the port.

    Close to restaurants and bars. Good quality asian buffet for dinner and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was nothing we did not like, it was all superb !!!

    food was excellent with a wide and varied choice, pool was very inviting and it was nice to have a really shallow end you can just walk into just like the beach, staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, will be going back next year for our 20th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    - Reception staff didn't have all info we needed (for example they didn't know at what time the evening entertainment starts) - Quite small rooms

    - Extremely kind staff - Great location close to restaurants, shops and the beach - Newly renovated rooms - Excellent food (both breakfasts and dinners) - Very good evening entertainment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.0
    Noisy location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise! Bring good earplugs if you want to sleep at night. Hotel is surrounded by bars, restaurants and karaoke bars all competing to have their music, and microphones louder than each other.

    Friendly staff, easy walk to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    The guy on reception during the night when we arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was hit and miss in the room.

    The guy on reception during the night when we arrived and left was such a nice guy, got us checked in and out quickly and Efficiently when we were tried from traveling. Really friendly, a real asset to your hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in room set to 23 degrees couldn't change it manually asked at reception and was told all rooms set to this temperature in May so had to leave door open

    Staff very freindy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    good value for money. Very very small rooms, not so good cleaning quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were travelling with 4 month old baby. Room was so small that it was hard to enter the room with the baby stroller. And with the stroller in the room it was difficult to move easily around the room. Poor everyday room cleaning quality. Bedsheets were not changed even once in the 7days period. Hair in the shower even after the cleaning. Some parts of the room was not being cleaned at all.

    Good design of the hotel. Nice restaurant with the places for dining with baby stroller. Nice, helpfull staff! We got a room on the first floor with the pool view and large balcony. However, there was tree groing in front of the balcony, so it was not possible to actualy enjoy the view and the sun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - toilette and shower separate - may be a bit uncomfortable - Food could have been better - Internet a bit slow

    + free upgrade (we were lucky) for B.com customers + B.com customers treated very good + free welcome drink as advertised for Genius Guest + very nice reception staff - lady was lovely! + very nice view from the room + good lighting in the room + good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some food for the breakfast was being recycled from morning to morning, on more than one occasion I picked yogurts that had gone off but only realised after I had taken a spoonful but other then that everything else was great

    The staff where all very kind and helpful, very clean facilities great hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Not great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was awful in all aspects. Bar food was very very basic for the price also. Bedrooms although modern very small & shower flooded all the bathroom. Location was loud at night too.

    Decor of bedrooms was most I could say really

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    10
    Really lovely holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like really!

    Brilliant location everything you need on the doorstep and only couple of minutes walk to the beach! Very clean and very nice new rooms! Food perfectly fine for a package holiday always something there we liked! Defenetly would go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The range and quality of food for breakfast and dinner was superb. Room was clean and comfortable, great shower. Short walking distance to the lovely beach, restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect, start with the stuff and finish with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, start with the stuff and finish with the services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Nice Alcudia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very nice Perfect stay in very cool hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly, nothing was to much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.3
    veg choice at dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    veg choice at dinner. only one bar so entertainment spoilt with people talking too loud because of entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel was extremely clean. Would definitely return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are so friendly , the property is spotless.

    Food was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    I have stayed here in the past and it's the people working there that brings me back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my TV didn't work.

    the food was excellent value and the staff made you feel very welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Great location, really friendly staff - always on hand to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, really friendly staff - always on hand to help and just a beautiful hotel, had an amazing holiday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great location, great staff, hotel clean and tiday definitely recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were always very friendly, pool excellent and rooms tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Best little trip away in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault it

    Staff, bedrooms were clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Great accomadation with nice food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice location, friendly staff, great breakfast and dinner, we enjoyed a lot and will recommend to our friends and will come back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Sure bet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Amazing WiFi connection, very good breakfast selection. I did not have dinner but it looked great and costs €15pp.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse JS Sol de Alcudia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: