Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Don Pablo 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo, s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#15 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Overall a fantastic experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in process should be improved. We wasted a lot of time looking for the hotel and the receptionist seemed unable to guide us to it. No other complaints.

    Excellent food, plenty of choices that could satisfy even the most pretentious people. Swimming pool clean, various activities. Room spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was great, hotel facilities excellent and staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction works causing noise so couldn't get full benefit of the balcony.

    Location was great, hotel facilities excellent and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about my stay in this property

    Lovely decor, the food (especially breakfast) was amazing, great value for money, couldn't be closer to the beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.3
    had a lovley short break in this lovley hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel has its parking under repair so night mare to find a parking space even on public paying parkings

    the location is perfect if you love sea food beaches and pubs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Generally satisfactory but irritated by small economies which are not in the customers best interest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Small irritations e.g. Cost of safe 2 Euros per day so we did not make use of it. No coffee making facilities in the room. We always had a sea view in Don Pablo but this time we got a room at the back of the Hotel which had an obstructed view. We did ask for a better room but this would have been at an additional charge. The entertainment was loud music which did not take account of the many grey heads apparent in the hotel. We were not permitted to charge drinks to our account in the dining room. Having spent 1700 Euros on a holiday we could not understand this policy.

    Generally everything was satisfactory. The pool area is the best we have had. Room Fridge appreciated. Air conditioning good. Hygiene excellent. This was our third stay at Don Pablo. The staff are excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We got an upgrade on our room which was spectacular , I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We got an upgrade on our room which was spectacular , I loved laying in bed watching the sun rise, we were celebrating our ruby wedding anniversary and their was a bottle of champagne on ice in our room and a greeting card from the manager!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was excellent fresh and plenty of choice. The staff were very helpful the whole holiday was superb we just wished we had stayed longer. Excellent all round.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Best Holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the best hotel i ever stayed in. The location is excellent, right beside the beach looking into the Mediterrean sea from the pool bar. Very clean, rooms comfortable. Beautiful food for all tastes and a great selection of drinks in the all-inclusive. The staff work very hard and are always smiling and happy and made us feel so welcome. There is not one bad thing to be said and i really look forward to my next visit. Well done Sol Don Pablo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent 5 night break in the recently refurbished complex - with improved standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The new (grey) sunbeds are a bit too hard - prefer the older blue ones. The shower flooded into the bathroom every time we used it and water remained in the tray all day. Children were allowed to run around (and across the stage) during the adult entertainment - parents fault not the hotel but it could be made clear and / or temporary barriers erected during the main shows.

    This was our 6th visit to the Pedro / Marco / Pablo complex over the last 15 years or so and the recent improvements have made this a really nice place to stay. Nice refurbished room, plenty of sunbeds and choice of sunbed location, good entertainment, good selection of food, easy to get to and good base for exploring Costa Del Sol. Staff very polite and pleasant. Drinks 2 for 1 was welcome bonus in the two main bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    We definitely will stay at this hotel if we return to Torremolinos. Nice and good value for the mone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ample with many options, but I cannot give it a ten rating.

    We enjoyed the proximity to the beach. The property has parking, which is very important for a beach front property. The room was very clean and the bathroom had many toiletries. We also enjoyed a couple TV Chanel’s which were English spoken.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall I was happy with my stay. The food on offer at breakfast was exceptional and staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Reception staff were not very welcoming. I had to wait on the Receptionist taking two phone calls before dealing with me and I was not told where my room was or any further information concerning how to get to the beachfront etc etc. Not a good welcome.

    The closeness to both the beaches and the Town Centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel... would def go back. Rooms were gorgeous, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really couldn't fault the hotel... I loved every minute of it...

    The buffet breakfast was amazing. It had everything. Fruit, cereals, lots of types of bread, fry up, omelettes, cheeses, ham, salami. everything was fresh and delicious!! :-) Very near Malaga Airport... €20 by taxi.... right on the beach too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel. would definately stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff on reception were not particularly helpful. Was not told that they change foreign currency and made to walk all the way to an ATM

    The room that we had was amazing. we had a lovely sea view. Clean hotel. Lovely beds. couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for rental of kettle and safe. Husband found bed uncomfortable slept on bed settee

    Excellent sea views. very clean everywhere. Staff helpful. Arrived early but checkec in straight away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    3.3
    very dissapointing, the town was very poorly signposted, difficulty in locating, also so many cars l
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Reception Staff very unhelpful and not welcoming, was made to feel guests were an inconvenience, compared with experiences I have received at other four star establishments.

    the Hotel in general was beautiful, but let down by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed the few days. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception not very helpful. Very little English. It would be better to collect towels beside pool each day rather than collect at reception. Reception area very slow.

    Very clean. Plenty of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything was perfect :)

    Much better than expected... wonderful breakfast, helpful staff, hotel right next to the beach and close to the lift to the centre. View from the 8th floor was great. Very quiet and pleasant atmosphere at the hotel lobby. We will definitely come back next year :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    We enjoyed every minute and have already planned to go for another week at Hallowe'en.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing that I can think of right now. The sun shone every day as well and I honestly could not recommend the Sol Don Pablo, Torremolinos enough to anyone considering going to Spain on a holiday.

    All of the food was excellent. The staff were very helpful & friendly. The bed was very comfortable. I hired a kettle at reception for the week for €2 per day. There was a bowl of fruit and a bottle of water with a Welcome Back card in our room on arrival as we have stayed in this hotel several times and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Torremolinos. There were no queues in the dining room for toast etc as there are several new machines which are really fast, like coffee machines, orange juice, hot water for tea etc etc. The hotel has been refurbished over the past year and it's fabulous inside with plenty of white leather settees to sit and relax here and there around the hotel. The entertainment is great also. They have just about everything one would want to make the holiday as enjoyable as possible. We loved the shopping as well. There are ample sunbeds to lie on at the pools. Taxis are parked outside the hotel at all times. There's a good train service in the town to take you to Fuengirola, Malaga etc. We just keep going back because we love everything about Torremolinos. Marie, Ireland.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful break before returning to school
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is expensive and difficult to find a space on the street

    Recently renovated to a very high standard. Excellent facilities for the whole family Numerous outdoor pools a beach club an indoor heated pool. Entertainment at night excellent The kids club very well run with an excellent animation team. A bowling green not be missed for the bowling enthusiast. Breakfast was excellent which sets you up for the day, Two other sister hotels adjacent also had top class make overs and can be visited for entertainment at night if desired. The location is on the promenade overlooking the lovely beach. I am a frequent visitor of the Sol don Pablo and I was afraid that the new renovation would change the atmosphere but no I aim glad to say it has enhanced the experience .The reception staff especially Debora are very attentive and a ocurtesy room was available on the last day as my flight was late in the evening. I am a well travelled person but I just love coming back here to the Pablo as I have wonderful memories with my late Mam who adored the Pabloand it never fails to deliver. The staff here in the restaurant , bar , reception cleaning etc are extremely hard workers and are to be commended in running such a splendid hotel. Yes I will be back this year hopefully soon as I am missing the weather already.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice experience. Will come again once renovation complete
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool too small. Renovation work is ongoing in hotel so noise between 8am and 6pm every day

    Very convenient location. New renovated rooms lovely. Entertainment available every night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Location and facilities are very nice, and despite initial...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had some check in issues, considering some coordination issues between central team and booking.com on the guest name. However, the team resolved the issues and also took extra steps to make sure that guests were happy at the end of the stay.

    Location and facilities are very nice, and despite initial check in issues, the staff made sure that guests were comfortable and even provided some complimentary services to make up for the delays during checkin.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    6.3
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extra I had to pay for a room to get sunshine in the afternoon. Over heard staff on the reception on more than one occasion if customers wanted a small change in there room the conversation was about money , money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Review of son don Pablo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt think thd food was four star standard although lot of choice .prices of drink in thd bar very expensive

    Close to beach cleanliness. Its been updated so modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    Lovely Spring Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of waiter service in the bar and the long wait for waiter attention in the restaurant were not so good.

    The food and the spacious restaurant were excellent - warm plates which is unusual in Spanish hotels were v welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Exceptional food, comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too hot at night. Whilst the roast meats were exceptionally good, if you arrived for dinner after 8:00pm it was all gone. There was insufficient seating for the evening's entertainment and large pillars blocked the view from many seats - though this may have been a temporary venue for the entertainment during the building works. Building works were noisy and made it difficult to relax outside the hotel. The work should have been finished before we arrived but bad weather probably delayed completion.

    Bed very comfortable. Extra pillows available. Range of food for breakfast and dinner was excellent. Breakfast included several lactose-free milks and a wide range of juices, as well as all the normal fare. For dinner the roasted meats and the flambeed fruit were exceptional and the chocolate fountain a fun addition. The quality of some of the evening entertainment had improved since I'd last stayed here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.9
    30 euro deposit for an iron.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 euro deposit for an iron. No ironing board in room or given. Stay in 4 to 5 different hotels per week. Never heard of this before. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Good overall though. Really nice breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    excellent, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a facility in the bedroom to make tea / coffee

    Very friendly staff, very helpful. Excellent facilities, only missing a facility to make a cup of tea in the bedroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.5
    Very disappointed that I was not informed of this work prior to arrival. Hot tub not available .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked out on to a building site due to refurb works ongoing. The hotel told us that they had informed Booking of this work but we had not been informed otherwise I would have cancelled and booked another property. The hotel and the rooms are beautiful but walking from the beach to the hotel through a cordoned building site is not acceptable. To be woken every morning by drilling and being unable to sit on the balcony due to the building work is also unacceptable.

    Facilities in room were fine however I feel that being asked to pay €2 per night for safety deposit box in the room is not acceptable. All other chains such as Holiday Inn and Radisson provide free of charge.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Overall very enjoyable & we would be more than happy to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a snack type of lunch available rather than having to have the full meal at lunchtime. The weather was so bad some days that we couldn’t go out. We would have appreciated a light lunch option.

    Room very comfortable with walk in shower. Food excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Great...except...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Three points: (1) The room was clean but not the balcony, with a full set of toenail clippings scattered! (2) The aircon was switched off...an issue since, even in Feb/March the room was too hot and stuffy at night. We complained but were told to leave the balcony door open, since there was 'no wind'...actually there was a gale blowing and heavy rain all night! (3) Related to this, the attitude of staff to our query was very poor...reception showed they weren't bothered and the maintenance man they sent up was patronising and arrogant. We asked for something to wedge the door but got nowhere - the room service menu we resorted to worked for part of the night - until too sodden to hold.

    We booked at the last minute due to a flight cancelation and arrived early (noon) to find our room ready. The room was pleasant and a good size (shower excellent), although we didn't have a sea view. There was an excellent entertainments programme. On the ground floor there was acres of space and comfortable chairs, TVs, electricity points for computers etc so it was easy to wait in comfort after we checked out. We booked for half-board: a wise decision - the evening buffet was the best we've had in a hotel. Breakfast was also good, albeit not to the same standard.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool was disappointing and was located in a very noisy area. Also had difficulty in trying to use the gym, it seemed to be locked all the time

    Rooms were comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    Not all facilities able to be accessed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised spa access, pictures showed the sauna and spa pool. We payed about £70 extra each to stay here because of this. We travelled in Feb and knew weather may not be great. One first day we were told spa was closed. When we checked out we were told they didn’t advertise this. Told it was located in another hotel. However when you filter hotels by facilities (we chose spa) this hotel was listed with pics of the spa. Asked for a fraction of our money back- told no. Extremely disappointed.

    Hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms were modern and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took sometime, only one member of staff at the desk who was checking in family who had arrived on spec. When booking I did on the off chance request a double bed, sea view (basically an upgrade) but neither were offered, would have been a good PR exercise.

    Only stayed one night in January, we live in Spain and often visit the coast for one-night stop overs usually out of season staying in a budget room. Have stayed in thier sister hotel Don Pedro on the same site so epected a wonderful stay. Everything was excellent, recent refurbishment of the room was clean modern and had everything, large tv (UK channels), fridge, comfortable beds, superb lighting system, great layout and large terrace. Bathroom was very well equipped with large shower, adjustable magnifying shaving mirror. Couldn’t fault the room. The breakfast was also excellent with vast amounts of food suiting every conceivable taste. We look forward to visiting again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    This is equivelant to a 3 star hotel st best, I paid for 4 star quality .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has no tea or coffee making facilities, there are no tissues in the room , no water on arrival, the only place to dry your hair is in the bathroom , allowing you the pleasure of being electrocuted !! The food is ok but not up to 4star standard .

    The hotel is near the beach and shpd

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleanings were not enough. Most disappointed points were dinner on 2nd/3rd of January decreasing variety of foods even though they were good on 30th, 31st of Dec and 1st of Jan.

    Renovated room and friendly staff except some at receptions.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room, we were asked to pay 30€ deposit to get one. Have never stayed in any other hotel that had such policy.

    The hotel was immaculately clean! Really good location and great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    6.7
    A lot of good spacious area in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast opened too late before we had to leave. would expect when a hotel is so close to an airport that Breakfast should be set-up for early start. A small choice of breakfast was available before 7:30. I had also entered the amount of adults and 3 kids before booking it seems that i had only booked for two adults which was not the case. Got a small room but still had to pay an extra fee for this. Even though it was the same room. Not extra bed was taken into since there was already a sofabed in the room. Not too happy about this.

    A lot of good spacious area in the lobby. Very good facilities and good choice for night entertainment.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    Not a place you want to go on holiday, it has a loud building site on the side of it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pretty much every bit of meat we had was raw, and not a great selection, everything else was terrible , when we checked in the receptionist ask us if we wanted to upgrade for a extra £30 to a sea view so we said yes and when we got to our room it was looking straight on to a building site with drilling noises from 8 in the morning till 8 at night,definitely couldn't sit around the pool with all the noise going on, we ended just going to the hotel to sleep and that was it. We spent 340 euros for two nights and we ended up eating out in the last night anyway. We are glad we did not stay for a whole week . We wish we spent our money somewhere else now .

    The inside of the hotel was nice but that is the only good thing I have to say about this terrible place . Also , some of the workers were nice and polite .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay as always, the building work from our window was not good this time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have been staying here for many years and like the character and charm, but with the new reforms it has lost the spanish feel, and it felt a bit clinical.

    The views from our room were wonderful, you sit there for hours and not move ! the beds were very very comfortable and soft. The food is outstanding and the choice is brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    10
    We had a fantastic holiday. It's our most memorable, loved the refurbishment, our room and the food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was not a single thing in the Sol Don Pablo this time not to like. My daughter and I both locked the keys of our luggage inside our luggage by mistake the first evening in our hurry down to our evening meal as we had just arrived on a late flight. We had to ask the staff to cut our locks off and dreaded giving them the bother. There was a man doing work in the hotel at the time and he was so willing to help us and the staff at the reception desk found it very amusing that we had done this and this made all the difference to us. They made us so relaxed and laughed about it to us. We had been panicking and afraid to ask at reception to solve our silly problem. They were really so patient with us and friendly and this made all the difference to our holiday too. A big Thank you to them!

    We were in Room 1501 and it was beautiful and very comfortable. We would love to go back and hope to get the same room again. The food was lovely and the hotel completely refurbished since we were there last. The staff were very helpful and made us so welcome. We will reccommend the Sol Don Pablo to all our friends. We want to thank the staff for making the holiday one of our best ever in Torremolinos. I had not been well before the holiday but came home completely refreshed. I couldn't praise the hotel and staff enough. Thank you for everything. Hope to see you soon again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Relaxed three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot. Difficult to find anything wrong from my perspective.

    The overall atmosphere was one of service and enjoyment. Excellent staff. Good food. Comfortable rooms. What more do you want.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    A great job was done on the San Pablo and it was very well finished the staff were very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    informed us in advance that there was going to be a major construction works would be starting during our stay

    We were very disappointed with the noise levels coming from the construction works on your two sisters hotel. We went on our holidays for the quite relaxing time, but the noise from the works in the sun bathing area was very off putting and meant we had to avoid the area during our stay. As you will see from your records we have been holidaying in the Don Pablo for a number of years and have come back again and again because of your normal excellent offering other then this year, also if we had known that this level of noisy construction was going the to start a few days after we arrived we would have made alternative arrangement.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.9
    Big hotel with great facilities on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold and when I put the air conditioning on it had a smell. It didn't feel clean. Lots of noise early morning outside the room of staff and other guests. No minibar in the room so no water or other drinks.

    Big hotel with lots of facilities. I was only there 1 night so didn't get a chance to use any facilities unfortunstely. It's a big hotel with lots of space, friendly staff and a couple of minutes walk to the beach and shops.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.8
    A nice relaxing long weekend good entertainment in the bar in the evening and reas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building work going on in the partner hotel and being able to hear people in the adjoining room although we asked to be moved and were .

    the position was excellent for getting around the area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    A very enjoyable holiday, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian corner, stick to Italian food, the same with the stir frying section, keep to Asian food. Example, prawn crackers with the Italian food, non with the Asian.

    Comfortable beds, great shower, plenty of sunbeds and seating around the pools, choice of entertainment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    A fantastic 5 day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The hotel is fantastic. it is very clean & room comfy. The surroundings are very pleasant. Great staff & facilities. Food very good quality & plenty of choice. We got the train from the airport 4 stops then a 10 minute walk, cost 5.40 Euros for 3 one way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    Swimming pool area fantastic for young children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Swimming pool area snack bar menu is truly appalling. Little choice, poor quality, very high prices (compared to outside bars/restaurants). Cannot charge to one's room. White sofas in public areas! Another interior designer disaster!

    Swimming pool area fantastic for young children. New renovated hotel. Excellent public areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.5
    A good quality hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I have stayed at this hotel previously in 2016, I did not think that the food this time was as good as my previous visit. Although it was still very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.6
    It was light and modern good was good rooms lovely great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative and it's a very small 1 no tea or coffee with your evening meal

    It was light and modern good was good rooms lovely great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant and relaxing stay. Super clean fabulous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dark or black Spanish beer, even though several craft beer breweries in Malaga. Just the usual terrible lager (excellent little pub right outside selling local craft ale).

    Beautiful views and very efficient staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable and a stones throw from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Generally just a nice, comfortable and clean place to stay. We went with a 2 month old baby and we got more 'oohs' and 'goo's from staff and other guests (mainly OAPs so I guess there was an offer going on!) than from the baby, so it's family friendly for sure. The beach is literally a 2 minute walk from the hotel and there are plenty of chiringuitos to eat in ranging from cheap to expensive. I expect in July and August it is mental as are most places along the costa del sol, but we had a nice stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel, probably would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite pricey. €800 for 3 nights half board for two single people in two rooms. Staff effecient but not especially friendly.

    Facilities, spaciousnesd, daily entertainment, views and location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging €2/day for the safety deposit box inside the room. Just include it in the original quote and be done with it. All inclusive does not mean ALL inclusive. Means 50% off on some items. Deposit for beach towels and a 1€ charge for every change. Difficulty in communication if Spanish is not spoken No drinks included in half board for dinner not even water. Noisy entertainment till late at night.

    Friendly staff Courtesy room after checking out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.0
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was below average. Although we were on level 6, it sounded like the disco was right outside our window at 22:30. English tourism at its worst.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Torremlinos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not being offered to pay the safe when checking in., Having to go down to pay for that and get the code. You should inform the clients when they check in, and save time and having to wait once more at the registration. The current process is silly.

    All the shared space (8 pools) of the 3 properties. Good show at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The waiting to check in the reception was just too long. 45 minutes to check in. We had to wait. The room was very hot and asked many times to have it corrected. It took 1.5 hours to get the temperature adjusted. Very crowded hotel and lots of noisy people on the balconies. This hotel needs to improve their efficiency of check in, improve their computer systems.

    We were not impressed with this hotel what it was written about it. Newly renovated and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    A good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have only previously visited this hotel in the winter. The dining room food and service were fair but not up to the high standard experienced on previous visits. The outside evening entertainment was a major distraction in other areas of the hotel including the rooms. Some areas of the adjoining Don Marco and Don Pedro hotels also seem to be affected A dress code for dinner might be a useful consideration.

    Hotel has recently been remodeled and refurbished and you can see the difference. The location for the town, beach and public transport is excellent and the hotel itself is very clean and smartly presented both in the rooms and communal areas. The Wifi is free and works well and the bar and wine prices seem very reasonable for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location, dinners pretty good but breakfast included...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast options not good

    Great location, dinners pretty good but breakfast included no healthy options 😞 cleaning staff very nice and friendly but bar staff and recprion staff seemed pissed off

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Staff on reception not at all friendly or efficient , took...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (3 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff on reception not at all friendly or efficient , took them 45 mins to check us in extremely slow. Building site beside pool area. loud noise at all times of day up to and after 6pm in evening. pool bar expensive.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had better wheelchair access as there were places around the outside of hotel building we couldn't get to.

    Lovely clean hotel with lots of areas, pools and extra activities if you wanted to take part

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, has potential to be a fabulous one if they improve entertainment and increase staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was very slow no one could speak or understand English very well, not enough staff on bar, entertainment , apart from last night was poor a bit out dated , small point but when you were getting your food table was never set with spoons and we found ourselves constantly looking round for them ( should have been on table with knife & fork

    Facilities were great, being able to go from one hotel to the other shared swimming pools,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is wonderful and fancy. The room is very clean, tidy and comfort, the view of the sea from the hotel is amazing. The pools are very clean and good. The wifi is working only in the lobby area and didn't work in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Hotel had a makeover, all white, would have like some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work going on and a lot of noise during the working day. Weekend was ok. They did away with the table service at poolside bar. Big loss and no hot food served. Reception a bit slow serving people.

    Hotel had a makeover, all white, would have like some contrast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Never book this hotel through booking.com!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com completely misled me over the price of my room I had to pay 195 extra which was on top of my bill so my afvice is don't use them as they didn't want to know when I brought this to their attention As far as hotel food ok croissants cold even first thing in morning food is average and I consider the rooms small

    great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasantly surprised
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Hard to find fault

    The hotel is very big but nicely set out. All freshly painted and clean. The restaurant has ample choices to suit every taste. Quality of food varied but always perfectly acceptable. Entertainment varied from very good to not very good but the flamenco show was excellent. Very professional. The best I have ever seen. Not to be missed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, clean and excellent buffet dinner. Staff very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no kettle and cantees do not provide proper tea bags!

    buffet dinner was excellent. Lots of choice for vegetarians! shops accross the road from hotel, very handy. Staff in canteen/restaurant were fantastic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Not impressed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average, and we obviously went the wrong time of the year as maintenance being done a lot of noise from workmen a building site outside then the following morning the fire Alarms constantly going off .. no fire and no fire drill just ignored.. will never stay here again

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    safe we're not connected yet due to the renovations so had to bring passport with us but it was fine

    Hotel was being renovated when we arrived but everything was done quickly from the checking in to getting our rooms .Breakfast was fantastic a great variety .Rooms were all renovated and were decorated in lovely pastel colours .Very near beach .great holiday

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being renovated and not quite finished but wasn't really a problem and we knew this before we went.

    Choice of food. Beds very comfy. Being able to use facilities in other hotels. Cleanliness. Towels and beds changed every day. My wife was even left a bottle of champagne for her birthday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    6.7
    Not interested in looking after paying guests
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to attend client event and needed to iron a shirt. Asked if room had iron. No. Ok... Can housekeeping bring an iron up to my room please. No. You can borrow an iron but you will need to leave 30 euros deposit... In case you steal it!! You are joking right... ? No. Paid 30 euros.. Iron and ripped up ironing board handed over top of reception (see photo). I had to then carry to my room along with my bags... No help or assistance offered by reception. Customer service even at a basic level totally lacking. Cannot bring myself to recommend this hotel... As they do not want your business and probably rely entirely on package holiday customers. Look elsewhere....

    Supposed to be a 4 star hotel... But not acting like one. Hotel very old and tired and staff tired of dealing with paying customers. On the plus side bed comfy and bathroom new and good. But not enough to recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    good hotel, good location, but caters more for the older generation with bowling and bridge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the pillows could have been softer. choice at breakfast could have been better lifts were too small and we had to wait sometimes 10 minutes around breakfast time, as the lifts were all full. pool bar prices were too high, twice as much as outside cafes for a simple toastie.

    the hotel was clean and occupied a good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    enjoyable as always all the time have stsydd there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not enough double bedrooms have always asked for double bed but up to now nerver got one

    its very peaceful no problems with parking close to the sea and town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    7.5
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The children's pool could do with some activities such as slides. paid £1400 for 2 rooms, one room was about £300 more expensive the rooms were exactly the same except for a travel cot they had placed for my almost 4 year old who refused to sleep in a cot! The extra £300 was not Justified! For a 4* star hotel there was no kettle in the room. Was very disappointed

    The location was perfect. Just across the street from the beach. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. The breakfast had a lot of choice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    We only stayed for one night, but what a way to end our holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room look ridiculously dirty and gave off a horrible smell. Not enough after sun cream.

    Breakfast was amazing! Free wifi and how many pools were available to use!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay. Staff to food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been numerous times the standard is excellent. Will definitely be coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Don Pablo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: