Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Guadalupe 4 stars

Carratera La Porrasa, s/n, 07182 Magaluf, Spain

#10 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Good 4 star hotel : Value for Money and very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine/ tea packs in the room were not available. Body moisturizer could have been provided.

    It's location is very good. Breakfast buffet was too lavish with lots of options. 24 hrs available front desk. Staff was very good and friendly. Car options are available too. 5 mins walk for Pirates show and beach. Great swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    I liked this hotel very much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They double charged me, even though they started the process of the money return to my card, it took almost 5 days to money come back. I was really stressed. Receptionist did not speak English, very well, so it was hard to communicate. Also, the room cleaning should be better, we had a lot of sand after the beach, and it’s was never cleaned from the floor.

    1. Great location 2. Amazing food and beverages. 3. Staff is friendly We liked this hotel very much, we will definitely come back. Thank you, for the great time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    Good Hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a triple room however was very disappointed as we had a double room with an extra bed put in which made us very cramped. This was despite my email to the hotel asking them to confirm a triple room which they did however this was not the case when we arrived. I should have complained about this as I paid for a triple room but didn’t want to make a fuss and spoil the holiday for us all. If I had got the room I had paid for my review would have been ten out of ten

    Very clean lots of nice spacious areas pool very nice with plentiful sun beds. We were only bed and breakfast but the choices were excellent and very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.1
    Great pool, great food- big selection for brekfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Impossible to sleep due to large groups of very young guests drinking until early hours of the morning, running past corridors, swearing etc. Apartments opposite are for youngsters too so noise doesn’t stop until 7 a.m. Avoid this hotel if you like sleep

    Great pool, great food- big selection for brekfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Personnel was attentive to our needs and changed our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit simple, terrace could be included in the daily cleaning process, no variety in breakfast menu from one day to the other ( for instance no fresh vegetables beside some tomato slices and some green salad; no possibility to add fresh vegetables to onsite omlettes etc). These things are nice to have though...

    Personnel was attentive to our needs and changed our room the next day, breakfast schedule was very nice and it was constantly refilled, daily room cleaning, good location. Overall, good price- quality balance.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Just brilliant....................
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing...………….

    Excellent hotel,clean,tidy,very smart,great room and double bed,staff very friendly and helpful just an alround great place to stay...………..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Sol Guadalupe fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location it was just five minutes walk to beach, hotel very clean , the rooms are modern spacious they are cleaned every day . Food is fantastic varied menu which changes daily . Pool area is brilliant . Staff are friendly and helpful . This was are second visit to sol Guadalupe hotel and we had an amazing family holiday . We will be booking again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Not satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff does not appear to be accommodating. When we checked out, no good gesture of saying thank you and have a good trip.

    Breakfast buffet is very good and the entertainment in the evening is very good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great stay for relax, beach and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that during dinner beverages were not included in the price

    The room was clean and comfy, the hotel was not noisy and I could sleep well. It was close to the beach, to restaurants, bars, nightlife and shops and the staff was really helpful. I'd recommend it and I'd stay at sol guadalupe again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    The pool was really big.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was cleaned 2 times only even if we put sign to clean out room.

    The pool was really big. Great breakfast and dinner. Not far from sea and main streets, but not noisy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.1
    Great hotel but not if you like sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. A lot of young drunk brits make a lot of noise in the corridors in the early hours of the morning, screaming, throwing bottles from top floor balconies, one nearly landed on my head while i was sitting in my balcony. Reception staff was notified of this incodent but done nothing saying that i can’t prrof who threw the bottle. A lot of noise coming from outside which only stops around 6 a.m. If you would like to sleep avoid staying in this hotel. Hotel management should place youngsters on one floor away from normal people

    Great outdoor pool, good breakfast and dinner, clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the guests was very loudly and you could hear them during the night. Staff in the bar was rude.Mades who clean the room didn’t clean properly. Also you need to wake up very early just to go and put the towel on the chairs next to the pool,because 9.30am no spare chairs left

    I like the room.Breacfast was good as well. The guys who was doing excercise in the pool area where amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Close to being perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a little repetitive, And the entertainment was limited, Noise from hall ways at 3,4,5,6 in the morning!

    The rooms were very clean, Along with the pool areas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.9
    Maga weekend2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning 7.30 we left could even get some milk for a cup tea they could improve on that we had paid for breakfast and could not get any

    Reception and bar staff very help full

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay, friendly staff, grate location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    N/A

    I liked a shower in the bathroom with good pressure,pillows,air-conditioning in the rooms; and enjoyed every morning by a glass of champagne )) Very big pool, animators with a smile, friendly bartenders in the bars and the cleaning staff. For families with small children Magaluf itself could be noisy and there is no difference which Hotel you pick up to stay. For us it wasn't a problem. For breakfast and dinner could be a better selection but any way it was fine and we were full )) If you have a late flight there is a baggage room where you can leave your bags and spend the time in front of the sea or pool; and the Hotel has a shower facilities at the back of the reception were you can have a quick shower before you leave.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely, clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to the stairwell and lifts. Not ideal for families with small children as people walking past/up the stairs were loud ( there was a security guard present to try and prevent this ). I can appreciate people are on holiday and enjoying themselves so didn't complain. However spoke with staff on check out and told they would have attempted to move us if we had spoken to them about it. It's not really a complaint but worth noting for those who are given rooms near lift/stairwell

    Lovely, clean hotel. The room was spacious and cleaned everyday. The staff were great, very friendly and happy to help. Good location as very close to everything but not too close to hear the nightlife. Decent breakfast buffet. Pool was fab and always enough encounters. A nice hotel. Would stay here again .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Overall hotel is amaizing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its quite a lot of Russian tourists.

    I liked the food this hotel provides. Is big variety, tasty, delicious food. Staff is very helpful and friendly and its good price for value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool should play music

    Really enjoyed our stay at the hotel , fabulous location, the rooms were lovely and clean ! Would definitely recommend it and we will definitely go again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    overall had a lovely experience at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from young people playing loud music and noise from hotel next door

    very clean hotel , rooms cleaned daily fresh bedding & towels daily , easy check in & out, excellent variety of food for breakfast & evening meal, big clean pool & pool area plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    Great week with friends in Mallorca
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was quite repetitive.

    Room was cleaned daily. Helpful staff. Baggage storage, shower and changing room available for those who have late flights back home

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    We came back because we liked it very much last year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night...too many drunk teens hitting Doors walls vomiting in the hallways. Distance from the elevators with no chance of changing Room.

    We came back because we liked it very much last year. Good location and good price/quality ratio

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    I was very disappointed about water at dinner .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disappointed about water at dinner . The only option was- I had to buy the water . And when I took my water bottle with me from shop - they took it away. When is breakfast time - I can have juices and coffee for free . Why I can’t have drinks for free at dinner ? At least - WATER for free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely brilliant can’t wait to return next year, clean rooms everyday, super comfy bed a
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy, excellent maid service very very clean always left your rooms looking and smelling great. Excellent overal will be back next year. And loved our bottomless prosseco every morning at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Everything we wanted from a hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like..... Hmm maybe the sound of the lift got annoying and the songs in the lifts could be refreshed!

    The hotel from the outset was clean and tidy and very pleasing on the eye. Location was brilliant, able to walk to the beach, Waterpark and other attractions. Loads and loads of options for breakfast including freshly baked breads.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    An enjoyable visit with considerate staff happy to help.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at times but not to be unexpected at a resort. Clothes washing and drying facilities were excellent and reasonably priced.

    Breakfast was excellent. Didn’t try other meals. Very good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    3.8
    It is certainly not a 4 star hotel. smelly and noisy room, very poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff were not friendly and helpful, Very noisy neighborhood and almost all the noise would come to the room (very los quality windows), you could hear drunk people up until 4 am and then construction and street noise would start from 7 am! I was not able to get an iron for my room as it was not available and the hotel would charge 3 Euros per day for that and only cash with 10 Euros deposit! I do not think a 4 star hotel anywhere else would do that. The reception was always very busy and we had to wait 15 minutes at least each time for a simple question. Overall we did not have a good experience and the hotel and customer service was very very poor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    really amazing property, i had a bad time with being ill and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wasn’t very full off young people.

    really amazing property, i had a bad time with being ill and the staff were extremely helpful! would definitely go back! very near the strip but its not too loud.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location for our group (21 years after we previously...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for our group (21 years after we previously visited). Bar staff were very friendly and helpful. Ideal location and great to relax around the swimming pool during the day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fab! Rooms modern and clean. Food excellent and pool a good size! 2 mins walk from the Pirates show - a must see for visitors to Magaluf. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really excellent hotel! We were half board and the breakfast was really yummy and there was a wide variety. The room was really comfortable and a good size. The staff were excellent and were always really attentive. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Overall great value for money and I always look forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only improvements I could suggest would be 1) Improve the check-in process, to long winded, especially as we are returning guesses 2) Quality of the breakfast could be improved. Porridge, maybe, and better bacon.

    We have been going to the hotel for the past 6 years and has always been first class. The staff are friendly, and the facilities are excellent. It's always a joy to return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Totally relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like.

    We have been visiting the sol Guadalupe for the last ten years and it always meets our expectations. The staff are always so welcoming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable. Relaxed and had a good time with lots of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just ok. I was down for 8:30 every morning. To be very honest the English breakfast was only warm . Although all the other food was very good.

    The Pool area was very nice . Bar and pool bar staff where very friendly and accommodating to say we did have a large group of friends staying there .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff took a long time to check us in

    The choice of food was excellent, rooms very clean and tidy. Best hotel I have stayed in for a long time!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast, by 9:30 am most of the things were gone and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast, by 9:30 am most of the things were gone and no replenishment. Sound isolation of the rooms. Too many drunk people on the hallways during dawn making noise, you can't get a very decent sleep... but hey, they are there for party.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location, poor reception!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The booking in at reception was very poorly run. Not enough staff, very slow, couldn't locate people's bookings. Others in the hotel said it was the same all week for all-new arrivals!

    Location allows easy access to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Good choice in Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little spartan. But clean.

    Clean and spacious hotel with good location (close to the beach and the bars) but far enough away from the noise. Lovely pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, very welcoming. Location was perfect. Me and my partner stayed for my birthday and had a brilliant few days. Food was excellent and room was very clean. Will be going back for sure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Overall good, considering end of September.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    -Pools are too cold, should have been 2-3 degrees celcius warmer. -Rooms are noisy (bad sound isolation), I would not recommend going here in high season when noise levels from the streets and hallways are high.

    -3 different pools, so a good choice for children. -Friendly staff, but the waiters at the dinner could improve. -Location of the hotel. -Breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great clean hotel with really good food !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean hotel with really good food ! The staff was very polite and also enjoyed the animations each evening . Animation team was always very enthusiastic and entertaining! Loved the few days I spent there !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect base for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was always a wait at reception when we had to go there. Could do with some more snack options at the pool bar

    Great location, close to everything but not on top of it. Hotel was modern, clean and the rooms were nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, friendly staff, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you don't go early to the pool side, it's hard to get sunbed. Room size for 3 people is not big enough (with extra bed in). Though we get a bigger room for the price we paid.

    Very friendly staff, great choice of food for both breakfast and dinner. Clean room and public facilities. Pool area is also nice. Recommended and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    2.5
    Bad holıday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bookıng.com room photo wıth hotel room not same.bookıng very very nıce but hotel room very bad.sol guadalepe personel liar receptıon.because booked double bed but when I was arrıved hotel double bed now no .after other personel yes double bed ın your hotel. I cant agaın thıs hotel.but magaluf sea very bad

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Will go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some people do not respect others need for sleep but after all it's Magaluf, people party there non stop.

    Wide selection of food for breakfast, beginning with a tub of yoghurt ending on full English breakfast. Perfect location too, approx. 5 minute walk to everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel with lovely entrance but not worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed at 7pm when it was still sunny out????! There were stains on some bed sheets too 😬

    The location was good and the breakfast had choice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Holiday fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first allocated room but we were moved to over look the pool, extra room tax @ €1.85 per person per night!! Wasn't expecting that.... really big hotel so the breakfast restaurant was always extremely noisy, not relaxing & busy. No tea/coffee making facility in the room

    Reception staff very accomandating, Breakfast selection was massive. Good size fridge in the room which you could fill and keep cold water etc in. Big shower. Rooms were serviced every day. Short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location for a party, good breakfast, but don't expect to sleep well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy location, we initially were in a lower room that was a joke for the price, we had to upgrade to get a pool view, which was worth the additional cash, but it took some time to find a room that didn't small funny. Unfortunately it was very noisy, both from neighbours and from the outside. If you want a normal sleep, this is not the place for you.

    The location is good if you're going for a party, the pool is very nice, and the breakfast is great, a little hectic, so go down earlier if possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.3
    great time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the check in was poor.. waiting for room also very slow keys and safe code ran out before holiday up so time spent sorting that out

    the upgrade and cleanliness of room and hotel the position was also good as was the food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    Good holiday with sun and beach despite the mayhem during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though hotel itself is kept in a good state and is a very short walk to the beach but it's Magaluf with hords, literally hords of young British and Spanish people on a mission to get drunk and wreck havock. Make sure you have a room facing the pool or pay extra for a higher floor and sea view. Other wise parties from near by hostels and apartments will not let you sleep all night. Also ask to relocate if you have noisy neighbors.

    Food was very decent. One chef cooking food to order was very friendly and actually very enjoyable. Another one was less friendly and less skillfull. There's a decent variety for breakfast and dinner, but don't expect miracles. I think everyone can find something to taste. The beach was pretty decent. Nice sand and sea was very warm even for June. Heat wave helped but even with 28 tops the sea was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Great value hotel close to beach and nightlife
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hot breakfast selection was pretty average - I have had a lot better in other hotels rated at the same grade or less. For a 4* hotel, I would have expected tea/coffee making facilities in the room and perhaps some complimentary water bottles in the fridge.

    The room was really modern and clean. Rain shower facility in the bathroom is one of the best I've had in a hotel. The bed was really comfortable and I slept like a baby (yes - I slept through the Magaluf nightlife!) :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good price/quality hotel, great location, not so peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be Better, noise during the night (drunk people talking loudly and banging things). I had to leave my room during the night to ask them to be quieter. Food was ok...nothing special. Our bathroom spilled water all over when we had a bath.

    Great views, wonderful pool with lots of activities for adults and kids. Great common areas and great Wi-Fi all over the building. Hidden access to the street was a great surprise

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could've been better was the pool table €2 a game and the table and balls had seen better days other than that top marks

    Everything was to a high standard breakfast buffet was decent, pool was lovely and staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took too long to check in. They seemed very confused. Saying half of my family didn't have a reservation when quite clearly they did. I had organised for 100 people to stay in this hotel as myself and my husband had a party. Most people said they had a problem at the reception. Apart from this hotel is lovely and breakfast amazing.

    Excellent value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel within a nice quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you book a Doyle room it's two single beds pushed together

    The hotel was lovely and clean good air conditioning that you could control yourself in the room the food was lovely we went half board and there was plenty of choice the pool area was great with 3 different pool sizes and plenty of Dec chairs the pool bar had great cocktails and offered a lovely lunch at good prices

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Hotel ok in great location needs a bit of work on. Internal noises and air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more soft drinks machines at breakfast. Corridors noisey at night and air conditioning and wi-fi very poor.

    Breakfast was very good with lots of choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Very plesent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could of been a little more better quality but was edible and this didn't put me off at all. It was still nice

    I liked it was very clean, good speaking English staff and many children's activities. Clean pools and plenty of loungers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Prefect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel is close to manyy bars and restaurants and it's a 5 mins walk to the beach which is was prefect! Went there with my partner to celebrate our anniversary and we had a really good time. Very comfortable and cleannn! I fully recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.7
    Overall Good stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic couple of things (Kettle & Clothes iron) was not there in the room. We've to pay extra to hire the kettle. There was not any proper laundry room for ironing the clothes.

    Hotel Location, Breakfast, Bar was really good. Room and bathroom were clean. Beaches were close to hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only niggle was there wasn't any flight information put up anywhere

    The hotel was in a great location. The facilities were excellent and cleanliness was very good all round Breakfast was a good varied choice. I can't comment on lunch or dinner as we ate out

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Hotel great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel great The way booking.com did do right booking

    Not happy with booking.com as when we got ther they had messed up booking and had only booked 2adults and 3 adults were in our party so not happy and won't be booing through you again this caused upset and had it not been for the hotel where we have stayed for years it would have ruined our annual trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    Great hotel, staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whoever refitted the toilet in my room (959) has not resealed it correctly and consequently certain times the bathroom smelled terrible.

    Rooms have all been upgraded and modernised to a good standard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff were lovely and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and very accommodating. The pool area is great - large pool and plenty of surrounding space. Drinks and snacks were very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side was check in very slow and that was even if there was just 4 people.

    Great location and friendly staff. Breakfast was great anday pool area brill.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.8
    Staff were friendly and helpful but I think a little tired...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All guests are dropped off at the street outside the hotel due to car park barrier. Not far to walk but difficult if you have a lot of luggage The breakfast was OK but bland and cooked with a lot of oil. Cereals were limited choice Room service not bad for towel and linen change but floor and sanitary ware cleaning was poor

    Staff were friendly and helpful but I think a little tired as it was the last week of the season Limited facilities in the hotel. Nice pool and a table tennis table was about it for day time entertainment other than a few group exercises in the morning Only a few hundred metres to the beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    Felt overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt apply to us but bar staff got angry and swore at other customer when asked for a glass of ice at the bar.

    Booked with booking.com and when arrived we had the money in sterling which they wouldnt accept so changed into euros at the reception which was a liw rate costing us 66 euros more than we thought.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.5
    Very good breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On our first day, our room was marked as room service done but the bed was not made and toiletries not replaced. Spoke to receptionist who apologized and the rest of the week everything was impeccable. We ordered lunch to eat on the tables in the swimming pool area, felt that staff was rushing us, brought the bill in advance without being asked for it when we still wanted to order dessert. After that brought something different from the dessert we ordered.

    Breakfast is fabulous, has everything you can imagine included in a breakfast and everything in it was very good. The swimming pool is big and area around is nice. Very close to the beach and all attractions like shops and restaurants. Hotel looks quiet new, nice and comfortable. Recommend it and would go back there.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    5.4
    Cheap, Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You pay for what you get. Walls paper thin ,drunken guests making loads of noise at all times till early morning. Would not return, If your looking for a cheap no frills Hotel this is for you, as i said you pay for what you get. Its advertised as 4 star, cannot imagine what a 3 star would be like !

    The air con is superb, even though it was very noisy. No charge for safe

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel, great staff, great food, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Really enjoyed our stay here.

    We were early to check in but that wasn't a problem. Check in guy was very helpful. So much choice at breakfast, well cooked and hot. bed comfortable too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Great location, mordern hotel. Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave :(

    Hotel was great, very modern and rooms cleaned everyday. Staff were lovely and friendly. Location of this hotel is absolutely perfect, close to the strip that you don't need to spend money on taxi's, but not so close that you are distrubed by any of the liveliness of the bars and clubs. Breakfast was delicious very large selection to suit everyone. At such a cheap price it was a great way to round off our final holiday of the year.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely hotel very clean and very smart, got a complimentary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi isnt the strongest, i was on the top floor though but my brother was on the 5th and couldnt get any signal at all.

    Lovely hotel very clean and very smart, got a complimentary tray of snacks and a small bottle of cava left for me in my room on my birthday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.5
    The pool closes at 7pm and if you don’t get advised you have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closes at 7pm and if you don’t get advised you have to have the balcony door shut to work the air conditioner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolut excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolut excelent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inside the hotel, it’s too cold Food is not tasty

    Hotel is very clean Professional staff Beautiful pool 5’ walk from the beach & restaurants

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location Free breakfast 4 pools good wifi in the rooms Next to the beach kids activities Parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Middle category
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old suite. Cleaner was not clean the toilet. No hand soap ,only liquid soap.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: