Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol House The Studio - Calviá Beach 4 stars

Blanca, 2, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#5 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 881 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    6.3
    Pool, helpful manger.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud , if you want to sleep on your holiday this is not the place for you. Cleaners wake you up at 8am talking loud outside your door, kids running up and down the hall ways . Doors banging every 5 mins. Teenagers partying with their doors open and making way too much noise and trouble. Manger was very helpful when we complained and she moved us to to there other hotel the plaza and upgraded us because of the trouble and everything worked out well after that.

    Pool, helpful manger.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Life long experience
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not certain about the food as I only had breakfast and it seem be cold but everything else was great

    The staff were lovely they all helped if we had any problems and the atmosphere around was loving and caring off all staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.3
    A very loud noisy sleepless stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners didn't change the towels daily and some days our beds weren't even made and the bins were still full. The hotel is EXTREMELY noisy. We were woken up hourly by people shouting singing and running up and down the hall ways.

    Room/pool and food all good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location with very noisy guests and loud music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have never seen security in a 4 stars hotel before but it was for a good reason. There’re lot of young noisy guests.

    It was near the beach, clean and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.8
    If looking for a quiet stay maybe for you if looking for a good Magaluf holiday with party's don't.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't seem to like the Irish two much. Tv doesn't go into english. Cleaning ladies just come in even when have the sign on the door not to.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    The design and location was amazing, very good facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music by the pool during the day could be better in terms of songs that people can sing along to but overall fantastic hotel.

    The design and location was amazing, very good facilities and perfect for girls holiday!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Fabulous hotel. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better. I stayed at the Sol House (Mixed by Ibiza Rocks) in Ibiza last year and the food is of a much higher standard there.

    Very clean and modern. DJ’s playing music every day from around 12 noon till 7pm. All in all an fantastic hotel. As the hotel is of a height budget it attracts less youngsters (or less of your typical Magaluf holiday goers) so the atmosphere round the pool was absolutely not rowdy. It was brilliant. Nightlife is nearby. In fact it just a 2 minute walk if you run!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Chill Weekend in Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the staff members were a bit rude, namely the ones working at the front desk when we were checking in and out of the hotel. The bathroom didn't have the best ventilation, so it got pretty hot in there after showering or blow-drying hair. There was a group of high school kids staying in the hotel at the same time as us, and it got pretty loud at times, especially late at night into the early morning hours. The fact that the staff did nothing to try and keep the hallways quiet while others were trying to sleep was a bit annoying.

    Sol House The Studio is a very nice hotel near the Magaluf strip. I enjoyed the free breakfast and dinner buffets, both always had a nice selection of things to eat. The room was very clean, had a comfortable bed and ample closet space. I also really liked spending time at the bar and pool and definitely took advantage of the 20% off of food and drinks.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Pool area very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy to the point we had to call security. Room was dirty on arrival. Floors had not been cleaned and found a garment of clothing from previous guests. Complained to reception but did not seem bothered.

    Pool area very good. Staff made exceptional effort on my birthday. Some staff were miserable working in bar area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.4
    Drugs, techno and construction
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you are a teen/early 20 something wanting to get trashed and party every night do not stay here or go to Magaluf beach. It was so noisy at night with partiers and music, and during the day with construction we didn’t sleep well one night. The hotel did leave a sleeping mask and ear plugs in our bathroom, but even that wasn’t enough to block out the noise. We could not enjoy our patio due to the very loud construction. We could hear drug dealers in the hallway and lots of drunken people stumbling home at all hours of the night. Our bathroom door was completely warped so it didn’t even come close to closing. Not nice when you are sharing a room and have no privacy. When we checked in the process was very long and outdated, and there was always a big line to speak to someone. My friends credit card info was stolen and the front desk would not let her use the phone to make a local call. Not worth the money and overall bad experience! Do not recommend!

    Very close to the beach and the main strip of Magaluf.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    staff need to go back to school but cleaners r babes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Alright so when we arrived the check in was appalling, there was 5 of them standing around a computer screen trying to check us in it took about 30 mins. Overall the staff were shocking. At dinner, me and my friend asked for a glass of wine and they looked at us so blankly like no one had ever ordered a glass of wine before. They also stopped us from bringing water into dinner when they don't provide any free water themselves. anyways back to the check in when we got to our room it was modern but I found loads of girls hair next to my bed which was minging. Our air con was broken but they did fix it pretty quick. when we were sat round the pool if you have a drink and you leave it on the side 2/3 drunk they will clear it away when it hasnt been finished- they also did throw our sun cream away when we went in the pool even though we left it next to our towels. The staff just ruin what could be the best hotel in maga they look at your blankly like your the first human being they have ever met. I also find weird how the hotel isnt all inclsuive or they don't have any drink packages. the day we left a rep came in and spoke to us about what clubs etc to go to which was obviously a little to late. even though i have alot to complain about if your happy doing ur own thing and dont mind not having a drink with your dinner then this is the place to be. but come on sol house it was june and honestly, your staff didn't know what blanco vino was and then when i finally got a glass they cleared it away without letting me finish it. saying this another thing comes to mind the food at dinner is so poorly labelled if your veggie or vegan your gunna have a night mare knowing whats safe to eat or not its pure bingo.

    The beds were so so comfy, was honestly debating bringing the best home with me. Also around the pool they have really comfy beds and different types of loungers to enjoy the sun. The food in the evenings was also amazing so tasty and I had about 3 portions to myself per evening. It was in the most amazing location, 3 mins from the strip, 1 min from the beach and about 3 mins from Nikki Beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Me & 3 friends have just got back from a 3 nite stay, we had an absolute fantastic time celebrating our friends 30th... the hotel, the staff, food & cleanliness was excellent, we wre right nxt to the beach, nite life which was all brilliant... the breakfast was fab so much to chose from... don’t have a bad word to say... we would definitely return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Excellent, only issue was security.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security bit too strict. We go there to party and have fun, because of them i was not able to bring in girls into my room. That was annoying.

    Everything was fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    The perfect hen location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was very slow - it took well over an hour. Initially we were told they didnt have my reservation of three triple rooms at all! Ask for a room away from the lift or its very noisy! Not the hotels fault but we had awful neighbours who ruined the last part of our trip.

    Came here with 11 girls on a hen-do. The hotel is really clean considering its full of drunk people 24/7, modern and cool. The bar is well stocked and very reasonably priced. When the people in the rooms next to us kept trying to kick our door in at 5am they were helpful and responsive. Great selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.4
    Thin walls
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly thin walls. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we knew at the beginning that a lot of parties will be going on in and outside of the hotel. However I did not expect 4 nights without sleep. I am fine with stagdo groups shouting all night when coming home from parties but I even heard the guy next door flushing the toilet, turning on the tv. The walls are like paper. The worst night was when the hotel accepted 200 high school kids who were shouting, puking everywhere the whole night. It was a nightmare. We couldn't sleep a minute. The second thing why I gave 2 as a review is when we arrived our bathroom was dirty from probably the last guests from before. It took them about 1 hour to clean it up while the cleaning lady was pointing her finger on me that it was my hair everywhere ( it was all black) I am light blonde. Weird. Breakfast was very poor quality. I expected much more from this hotel chain.

    Clean pool. Sun beds are always available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were so much sounds even at night because of the construction nearby.

    Location is great. Both for families and young people. The food at breakfast and dinner was fantastic. Complete buffet for every taste. Hotel clean enough and happy atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Room was comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was waiting for almost an hour for check in as there was a massive group of people complaining and a manager did not take them to one side. Wasted an hour of our long weekend holiday. There was no offer or a drink or anything neither as a sorry!

    Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was fab! Massive range. Pool area clean and had djs on. Easy to get served at bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    I would stay here again as I enjoyed the hotel and its location. I am not happy with the staff on th
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are shocking and have no customer service training at all. No body smiles and they are too busy talking to other staff to be bothered about customers. The lady behind reception with brown hair is very abrupt and rude and the gentleman who does check in at breakfast in the restraunt is also very abrupt and rude.

    i Enjoyed the poolside during the day, there was good music on and a waitress who was serving drinks (although she didn’t come round very often). The beds were average and standard and the room was fairly clean apart from a few marks on the walls here and there. The shower is lovely and comes with shampoo and shower gel. Air conditiong is great in the rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst thing is reception desk and people working there - we spent 1 hour in the middle of the night (sic!) to check in! And we were only 6! The only six people in the reception! Not to mention that guys from reception smells alcohol. Price is inadequate to quality. A lot of drunk people on the hall so you will not sleep well, especially that doors poorly muted. No mineral water in rooms unless you ask for that. Definitely not **** hotel.

    Breakfast was good. Nice gym. Close to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    5/10 Losing 5 points because of breakfast and can't bring anyone back to roo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was told couldn't bring anyone back to my room after 12:00am This was supposed to be Adult holiday ! Why would lads go to hotel on holiday if we can't bring anyone back ! I will never stay here again ,it should have said in small print ,that no one can bring anyone back to room

    Only beans and scrambled eggs ! No hash browns or hot toast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.9
    Great! We had a ball overall, location is brilliant and staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets could have been changed more on the bed, certain drinks were quite expensive in the bar

    The location was great and the cocktails were great in the pool bar! Loved the dj, always music going, great vibe

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    October stay at sol house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning cleaner would see you had do not disturb sign on door but would insist in getting you up so she could clean the room

    Nice view and lovely pools with comfy Sun loungers very clean hotel and great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    good as always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival at the hotel I was asked to pay extra 15euro per night (60)euro for pool view ...was not happy have been staying at the hotel for 10years..have not payed extra before 😞

    Close to the sea front and bars..hotel staff very friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.7
    Buffet breakfast had a good selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The constant house music all day! The hotel should specifically target to the 18 to 30 due to the facilities and refurbishment of the hotel. Customers that know it as the Trinidad are of a older clientel and would prefer a softer ambiance. We wont be boo

    Buffet breakfast had a good selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel, sweet and stylish!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no drinks on offer with your evening meal without a charge. The drinks at the bar was reasonable charged, a discount for hotel use's would of been nice.

    I found it clean and stylish, location was perfect and would defiantly stay again if In Mallorca. Food was good, plenty off choice and decent meal timings.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.5
    Cool modern hotel close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Taco bar was soooo disappointing. We spent 1 hour waiting for a jarr og margarita and some tacos.. and they tasted absolutely off.... Not cool. I love my tacos, and was so excited by this feature. But, if you have something like this, make it work properly, and make it worth the wait at least. Felt very sorry for the girl working there who obviously hadn't had the right training for this job... sweet, but don good, sorry....

    okay hotel - pretty adults only area. Love the welcome drinks and presents/boobles:o)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location for shopping, beach access, many restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Hotel rooms have very poor sound isolation, hard to get a good sleep when people start coming back from partying at 3-4am.

    Good location for shopping, beach access, many restaurants and bars, great starting point for road trips to the mountains too. Enjoyed the pools at the hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    4.2
    Ideally for young people that don't want to sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was never enough staff on the reception. The hotel was ridiculously noisy, two nights in a row couples and groups were arguing. We was woken every night on our 4 night stay so we've come back home exhausted! The hotel isn't far from the strip so it can be louder on a night when people are walking past too! There was building work being done right outside our balcony which started at 7 in the morning. The cleaners persisted to talk loudly at 8 in the morning.

    The shower was nice but did leak a lot on the floor if you didn't have it pointed directly down which is annoying when washing your body.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a little bit slow wi fi in room, but can live with it.

    Everything was perfect. Staff was nice, welcoming was perfect. We had superior room with sea view and it was worth the money. The view from balcony was best view you could imagine. Breakfast and dinner was perfect. Everything was well cooked and fresh. Hotel have McDonalds, Pizza Hut accross the street, and it was 5 min walk to beach. Hotel is not so loud, more like "chill" atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    2.5
    Do not stay in this dump!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just about everything if you're in high school or college then I'm sure you'd love a place like Magaluf but the whole area is crap I left the hotel after the second day and spent the rest of my time in Palma which is beautiful by the way. Don't waste your money!

    Nothing Magaluf is terrible, stay in Palma

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great Location, super breakfast, very good dinner, lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, you could hear the neighbors loud & clearly, room was ok (clean, ocean view), but also nothing special, definitely too expensive with 170€ p.n even in peak season

    Great Location, super breakfast, very good dinner, lovely pool areas, relaxed atmosphere, good gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Rooms were decent, enough space for 2 people although a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Security on the main door of an evening doing a roll call for each room and not letting guests enter

    Rooms were decent, enough space for 2 people although a bit cramped for the triple rooms, easy to get everywhere on foot and only 2 mins from the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Everything was great but the only problem was that our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but the only problem was that our room smelt like a sewer. We never addressed it to the hotel because we were too lazy but apart from that the hotel is excellent!!! Highly recommend!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Mallorca & Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is said there is a DJ near pool but you cannot even hear music.

    The hotel's location was very nice. It is so close to beach, clubs, bus station, rental cars, activities. The room is cleaned everyday and it was very nice. The breakfast of hotel has a lot of variety and it is very good. Also, there can be some activies in hotel like body painting :) I did it and it was a good memory for me.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    In the mornings, the cleaners would immediately barge in my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the mornings, the cleaners would immediately barge in my hotel room after knocking once, it happened when I was awake and had no clothes on, as well as me asleep. My privacy wasn't respected somewhat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Alternative to the Me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was unable to get a bucket of ice for the room. People are banging on the doors in the middle of the night at like 4/5 am. Where was security? Room was really too small for 3 people.

    Super clean. Amazing shower. Very close to Puerto Portales and Puerto Adriano. Quesadillas were delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    more like 3 stars, as they don't even provide a bottle of water upon check in or slippers in the ro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just too many drunk people creating nuisance at night knocking on random doors. The balcony doors need to be sound proofed, people playing music or talking loudly in the balcony at odd hours doesn't help at all

    Great breakfast and the pool area is fantastic. Right next to the beach so that's another advantage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely hotel but Rude staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found that receptionists were rude on arrival and we're not helpful. We were charged extra when we got there which we were not told about when booking the hotel. Security in the hotel were rude when coming in from a night out. Also have to pay 3 euros a day for the use of a kettle which is we found was very unnecessary.

    Inflatables in the pool made the daytime more entertaining, also the DJ made the pool area have a good atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    I liked the location of the hotel and it was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The food was made in a lot of oil, very fat, no style, even I could cook better, coffee taste more like water!

    I liked the location of the hotel and it was very clean and modern, perfect for young people.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    Very nice food in the restaurant , good location general -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought this hotel is party hotel ... but I think not that much any more :)

    Very nice food in the restaurant , good location general - good hotel for young people

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    3.8
    Don't stay here many better places for the same price or cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had multiple things wrong with it bathroom constantly smelt and door wouldn't shut to it, the toilet flush also was faulty. The balcony door broke every time you touched it which then stopped the aircon working, this happened every single day we had to complain about it every time and they just came fixed it and it broke again within the next few hours, despite this they didn't change the room. The wifi is also shocking in the rooms you have better look when by the pool but still poor. For the price paid and how new the building is faults like this should not occur and should have been addressed better. Also security check room cards every single night on entry. Also our room was situated right in front of the VIP pool section outside the same level meaning we couldn't open the blinds or everyone would see into our room. The walls are also super thin you can hear everything in the room next door even their conversations and TV.

    Good location to the beach and the strip

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    I have used the hotel on alot of occations and will continue to do so,good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On several occations noise in the early hours by some young visitors.A need for security to deal with.

    All the facilities are v. good,food,rooms and position ideal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    For very young people to party
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow service at the reception and many people, not the best choise for couples who wants romantic, it's more for young people to party.

    The room same as in picture - bright and white, nice bathroom and I liked toiletries, free safe, good air conditioning, near the sea, shopping places and bars, at night - good view from the balcony, at day - not much. Very good meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    The pool .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff doesn't speak proper English, the location is not really convenient as I felt unsafe going back to the hotel at 3 am which to many drunken people outside, the staff forgot to clean my room properly and left all the dirty coffee cups uncleaned plus no towels etc... so found them careless about the cleaning and they even left my room opened when they left which was really annoying .... not enough introduction of the hotel and facilities were given to me by staff due to language barrier.... the food as very expensive in the hotel and extremely low quality for what we paid so strongly recommended to go outside and use outside restaurants.

    The pool ... the scenery from my room... the strips street is just 3 minutes away from the hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Very happy with our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the hallways and stairs. Room doors should be noise isolated. One of the elevators had issues and could not be used to go up by more than one person. That's the only two issues I have.

    Good location, polite staff and good price. Hotel looked good and had a good vibe with nice music and happy people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, lively and busy hotel, well refurbished,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very central location so can be noisy at times in the early hours.

    Lovely chilled hotel with a great vibe and clean facilities. The breakfast is the best I've ever experienced!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Amazing , best sleep , didn't want to leave
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid sometimes came in my room even with a don't disturb sign on , and about 7ish in the evening people on my floor kept walking past and banging on my door and others

    The bed was AMAZING! I want a pillow,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Pool was nice and room view was also pretty awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I was stupid and didn't research the crowd for Magaluf. So if you wanna party 10/10. Didn't really get anything for the amount of money paid. Got a pool that's about it.

    Pool was nice and room view was also pretty awesome. Breakfast bar was pretty dope but also expensive so I would get it included.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    Wow, a very cool and affordable hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The odd scuffle in the bar, but that was down to the clientele rather than the hotel

    Such a cool hotel, very clean, well located and nice touches like a 24 hour gym, DJ onsite, Taco caravan and everything is really funky.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    A crazy weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parr of our group had to pay twice on arrival for some reason resulting in us losing a fair amount of money.

    Comfy bed and pillows Massive tv on wall LOVELY huge shower

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Nightmare check in ... never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked hotel for my daughter niece and a friend. The hotel took the money from my accounts three weeks prior to booking. When the girls arrived the hotel wanted my card. Or the girls had to pay again or no room. They were very upset. The hotel would not speak to me on the phone. Booking. Com callled them but they would not budge. I offered to email copy of my bank card. But still no. Unless they paid another €1000 they weren't allowed to stay. Nightmare!!!!!!! I had to send the girls the money by immediate transfer and the hotel refunded the initial payment a few days later to me. Very surly staff. Next holiday back to turkey.

    Fair situation clean Good breakfast. Surly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    Terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up every day by building works , people banging on the door at all hours, broken doors, language barrier with reception staff, cockroaches in luggage rooms , ect

    Location, pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were nice and cleaners came daily
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was stated that there is music played by the pool and there was no music played during the day or any pool parties during our stay. "The hotel offers events such as live music, pool parties and sunset DJ sessions during the summer months." This is written in the description of the hotel. We were extremely disappointed as that was the main reason we booked this hotel. When we took our own speaker down to the pool we were told we were not allowed play it which was ridiculous seeming as the hotel itself played no music.

    The rooms were nice and cleaners came daily

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Good for the price but you should be more of a party animal to stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    one staff nice, the rest were really not nice, we waited in the reception to check in or out or to ask something and they didn't even say hi. Staff were not trained for customer service. They never cleaned the floor of the room, hotel is close to beach which means a lot of sand, weird not to clean anytime during 1 week. Only change of towels and bedsheets. We had two rooms and one of them had a very bad smell. You only get one key so the AC can't be on when u are not home, which means when u get back, its to hot in the room. You need to pay deposit to borrow towels for the pool or beach. Pool never had a party, they had it in 2016 and never again since then. The door to the room is really not isolated, you could hear anything going on outside the room, drunk people hitting the doors, shouting and so on. Its not a 4 star hotel (4 stars should e.g. offer free tooth brush and free shaving kit)

    Great area, good location, nice design. looks good. Nice view. good food. good shower. great size of room. worth the price. The best of the cheaper hotels. if you want cheaper then it will be ugly, and if you want the next step, it will be double price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Good location hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy at night and during the day but it was not a big problem

    Reception personal very friendly especialy Jose and all staf very friendly,helpfull,food,interior design,lights,details,pool,music,cleaning lady very friendly and cooperativ

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    The best breakfast buffet, every day cleaning but nothing of music events
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to drink in the room when we appeared first time at night. For the whole week never seen any music event in the hotel as the hotel site photos promised.

    The best breakfast buffet in our number of years experience. The cleaning ledy was cleaning the room every morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    were there 10 nights rooms and towels freshened everyday but bedding wasn't changed once

    Hotel was bright great air conditioning and great location very close to beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern but other than that, not at all as advertised!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant fights in the hallways outside our door maybe people should be monitored a little more. We booked the hotel due to the fact that there were supposed to be poolside djs every day but when we arrived it was the total opposite it was very quiet no music for the first half of the holiday not even background music at the bar. Second half they had a dj indoors just beside the bar, which was also turned down very low. One guy who played music on his own speaker got screamed at by two security guards. Not what you want when you book a supposedly 'fun' hotel.

    Decent breakfast. Clean modern hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Affordable Hotel with a great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Last year they had a music license which unfortunately they didn't this year.

    The gym was a great addition and the staff were very helpful in moving us to a pool facing room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Excellent hostel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No animation during the day when I was there

    Excellent hostel. 2 minutes to go to the beach and at proximity of every bars and else. I'll definitely come back there

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.7
    Amazing holiday shame about Music
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no music around the pool and you were not allowed to play music in your hotel room as a security guard would come and bang on your door.

    lovely, modern clean hotel. rooms were lovely and the facilities were great. pool areas were kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    3.3
    Terrible place don't go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dj as it says on the website, can't do anything around the pool without being told off every two seconds by the lifeguard. Staff were rude. I booked the Sunday and got there at 3:00 in the morning and they made me pay for another room and said I could check in till 14:00 in the afternoon. Also we were kicked out our room for having predrinks.

    Room was nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great value for the location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    I was quite disappointed that the DJ and pool parties advertised were not going on when we stayed. I learned after we arrived that they don't typically start until July. We were there from end of May and the first week of June. This was one of the key reasons I booked this property and it was a bit of a letdown.

    We had a superior double room with sea view. Definitely worth it! The view was absolutely spectacular. Room amenities were great as well. It's always awesome to be greeted with a bottle of sparkling wine upon arrival to your holiday. The location is amazing. 1 block to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel gets very quiet off season. There were no parties organized or music at the pool. We would expect more entertainment. Plenty of food to be picked during the breakfasts, however the quality of ingredients wasn't very good.

    Great location! Room and bathroom were very nice and clean. 1 min walk to the beach and plenty of restaurants/pubs around. Overall, hotel is really worth recommending.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    You can find better hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our first night, a thief got in from balcony, we caught him. Hotel staff didnt even care,they just said we need to speak to the manager afternoon. ( It happened at 5:30am ) There's no events or parties in swimming pool, not even music. Last day I had fever and asked them for paracetamol, they had no paracetamol. Only good thing is food, they have good kind of foods.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place, definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner walking in our room at crack of dawn without knocking on 2 occasions, came back one afternoon to find our door had been left open! Bedding not changed on one of days

    Really clean, great facilities, choice on buffet were brilliant, luggage room and free shower room are great ideas!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.1
    Worst check in experience I have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My friend and I had to wait for nearly 4 hours to check-in (arriving at the hotel at midnight), as there was a group of about 15 people checking in when we got to the hotel. Two people were working at the reception and us being just 2 and staying in the same room, we should have been served by one of the receptionists while the other was dealing with the group, that's only reasonable and expected from any hospitality service. There was another couple who also had to wait for as long as us and were staying for just one night, I believe they didn't get the chance to enjoy their stay at all. The day after, we registered a complaint and the manager came to speak to us and she was great. But the reception staff when we first got there wasn't good.

    The room was very clean and airy, excellent! The breakfast buffet is also great, the pool area is also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel in great location with modern facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No music by the pool and having to pay for the Bali beds when we had already paid for the hotel / very annoying

    Amazing hotel, so clean and great staff! The location is excellent and really felt at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    The buffet for breakfast was amazing lots to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet for breakfast was amazing lots to choose from.staff very friendly.Also kept a very high standard of cleanliess.Also the photos were the exact same as room very happy with our stay.Will be headin back again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though we got clean towels every day the bedding wasn't hanged once whilst we were there

    Location was spot on! Less than a minute walk to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel right next to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While the shower was very nice, it did not keep a consistent temperature and continuously went from scalding hot to freezing cold. Our room also looked out onto a really ugly construction site, and there was a lot of noise from the wind. It must have had something to do with the position of the room. Be prepared for constant partying going on outside and by the beach if you stay here.

    The staff was extremely helpful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was also very nice. I thought the room was overall very comfortable and was impressed by the facilities. The location was close to the beach and public transportation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.1
    Magaluf weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is in a great location, however very noisy some nights and the shower we had was either boiling hot or freezing cold on the first night which was a bit of a nightmare but otherwise good hotel, good places to grab quick food nearby like Mc Donald's, Pizza Hut, Burger King, cafes. And very close to all the bars

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfectly located for the Mallorca half marathon and access...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located for the Mallorca half marathon and access to Magaluf town. Room was clean and comfortable and was surprisingly quiet too (although this was in April, I can't imagine thats the same in the middle of summer)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.2
    This hotel is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar was closed and we were told off for drinking our own alcohol even though we were the only group by the pool and tidied up after ourselves

    Our balcony had a superb view of the pool and the sea....sunset views at night was really nice to get the vibe going

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    GREAT PLACE FOR FRIENDS AND FAMILY. PARTY TIME SUMMER GREAT FOR FUN SEEKERS
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    OUR ROOM ALL THE STAY HAD SMELL OF TOILET IN THE ROOM. THE CANALIZATION PROBLEM AND THE SMELL WAS AT TIMES UNERABLE...

    THE OUTSITE SETTING FOR SUNBAITHING.. NICE OUTSIDE RESTING BEDS... BEAUTIFUL INTERIOR OUTSIDE.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: