Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Beach House Ibiza 4 stars

Pare Vicent Costa, 2, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#19 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 890 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my third time in sol beach. The first two times I felt very comfortable. This time I had cokroaches in my room. They even dropped out of the air conditioner. It smelt strange in the appartement (humid and moldy). I think in that category of hotel (spent almost 300 Euros per day) something like that should defintively not happen. I asked for a refund / partial refund via E-Mail and didn‘t even get an answer

    The pool area is very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop pool area needs parasols. Kettle and coffee machine in room didn’t reach electric sockets. Air conditioning didn’t work - had to get engineer to come.

    We upgraded our room and had a lovely new suite with a great view. Very comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the staff were rude and unhelpful every time we spoke to them.

    The hotel was absolutely amazing. We were totally blown away with our room (superior double room) really spacious and beautifully decorated. Our view from the balcony and bed was incredible. Breakfast was great with lots of choice too. We will most def’ stay again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very misleading I paid extra for this hotel as the pools and sunbeds looked lovely in the photos , only to find you could not use the top terrace pool unless you had paid extra, and to use the bigger more comfy sun beds you had to pay 30 euros a day each ,surprise they were unoccupied the whole time we were there. Don't bother there are lots of other hotels in the area much cheaper .

    Breakfast was the best !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor customer service at times and poor housekeeping at times (bathroom was dirty on check in, photo provided, dirty towels not changed just hung up again and dirty glasses from in room dining never removed) hotel has only recently changed from an adult only hotel, they need to offer children tailored menus and facilities.

    Location, decor and styling, views, facilities. Yoga and massage outside, live music. Staff who stood out were Jose, Head of Recreation Facilities, Carmen and Guisi in restaurants. Hotel has great potential if they improve the customer service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This place is extremely expensive for what it is. The property is under renovation; my room had a very strong smell of paint and solvent. The ocean view was block by a crane with workers all day and hammering started very early in the morning starting until late in the afternoon. If you are going on vacation, know that this property is on the water but does not have a beach or any access to the ocean. There are other hotels in Santa Eulalia that are on the beach and closer to restaurants and shops. If you are there for a conference at the Palacio the Congresos, the property is next to it but to the backside of it. You would have to go all around the building through a dirt path or dirt parking lot to get in to the venue. Other places like the Catalonia Royal Ses Savines is right at the main entrance of the conference center. Also if you get the all included option at this hotel it does not include beverages at the time of dinner or breakfast, and I am talking about water or a soda, not beer or liquor witch of course are not included either. Also the restaurant closes vey early so if you return from the beach late which you will because is not there, the restaurant is close and you are out of luck.

    It was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Manager - Jose The Receptionist Carolina were both extremely rude and short wen there was a mix up in the number of days they had us booked in for - Extremely unhelpful

    The location The View The Decor

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service was awful! The woman on reception made check in hard work and just wasn’t helpful at all! The hotel lost out on so many opportunities to get us to buy drinks due to poor staff. At dinner we weren’t even presented with a drinks menu and had to try and get someone’s attention for a drink every night. Just basic things like clearing up your drink by the pool and not offering another drink. We also got a phone call the day of check out, 15 minutes prior to our check out time to remind us that we had to be out by 12 which I found quite rude!

    The food was amazing, lots of choice and very healthy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitudes were terrible, rude and didn’t care about guests. Wouldn’t do anything for you, made you feel an inconvenience rather than a valued guest. Worst customer service and staff I’ve ever experienced. Soured the whole trip. Also cocktails were dreadful and didn’t deserve the name.

    The breakfast area was very pretty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra to use the hammocks or beds around the pool and it’s not cheap :(

    Very beautiful hotel, nice design and colours, makes you feel relaxed and happy. Amazing sea views.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing although it was sold as a adult only but there were children there albeit still quiet

    Very relaxed and quiet; lots of places around to eat and drink

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My room was infested with cockroaches and had to change my room in the middle of the night after traveling for many hours. The room they replaced was a lot smaller and the AC was not working and the balcony and toilet was dirty. Instead of giving me a better room the next day (the one i paid for), the manager refuses so arrogantly as if it was my fault the room had cockroaches and instead offers me a free pool bed, with a take it or leave it attitude.

    The view was great - beautiful sunsets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only criticism is the hotel could do with a little more parking available on site.

    Beach style vibe and a very relaxing hotel. Only a 10-15 min walk into Santa Eularia. Rooms were well featured (even included a yoga mat!) and staff were very helpful. Good options at breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Buffet breakfast was cold,table service option would be good I would certainly pay extra for a breakfast cooked to order

    Very friendly staff, beautiful hotel excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not as big as in many similar priced hotels.

    The style and ambience of the hotel together with the pleasant friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breadfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    This hotel is very relaxing and set in a beautiful location overlooking the sea. Beds very comfy and very clean. Breakfast was excellent . Coastal walk from hotel was amazing , you could walk for miles, I loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool beds and double loungers were chargeable - which for guests should be included. Wifi was not great.

    Stunning hotel in a quiet corner of paradise. We went off peak and it was still busy, so I imagine it would feel less cosy in hifh season but nevertheless was spotless, the location was ace and we will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't clean the room every day just made the bed and fresh towels. They didn't enforce the no saving sunbed rule and the fancy ones had to be paid for.

    Pillow menu to choose right pillow, breakfast buffet style fresh juices, fruit, yoghurt, hot food, pastries, cereal even salad!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Undercooked bacon at breakfast. Wifi was a little intermittent.

    The hotel was very nice, in a great location overlooking the sea and was adults only. Breakfast was good too!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms werre a little small. We wished we would have stayed in another busier area on the island, but this location was quiet and within walking distance of restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a good 15min walk from the town centre which was the only (minor) downside. It just made walking into the town during the day a little difficult due to the heat. But at night it was fine!

    The buffet breakfast was excellent, especially the cava (!). Rooms were small but clean and well-decorated. Staff were friendly and the views of the sea were absolutely amazing. We had a pool view room with partial sea view and it was lovely to just sit out and relax in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cleaning of the rooms could be a little better.

    Friendly staff. Good beds. Breakfast excellent. Perfect location. Tranquil hotel expecially for those who seek peace and quiet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not good as the breakfast. A lot of people smokes and the smell of cigarettes was everything in swimming pool, in the garden and also in the open part of restaurant in time of breakfast. That was terrible. I suggest ti have specific area to allowed people to smoke.

    Breakfast super! Swimming pool and open space very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facilities in the room. Door slamming for hours every morning . Staff not friendly, I was a love traveller and felt like I was in solitary confinement for the week. Staff not helpful particularly. Had to check out at 12 my flight was 11.30 pm none told me I had to book to use the curtesy room so I didn't get chance to use it. Food was terrible didn't recognise most of it , took a guy 30 mins to cook a stir fry in front of me. Over priced food staff un helpfull in the restaurant and unfriendly. Tables not cleaned after use. No cutlery to use, had to ask and you thought I'd asked for a gold bar! None speaks English to be able to speak to you anyway.

    Lovely location and room, pool area and surroundings very nice, lovely walk along the coast next to the hotel and you could walk to the harbour and town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I arrived early and had notified the hotel of my arrival prior to this. They politely said the room wasn't ready but said it would be ready by 2pm. I got my room at 2:30pm considering we were probably the first people to arrive for check in I would've thought the room would've been ready long before. My room also wasn't cleaned on the first night as the maid didn't arrive till 4pm to clean the room and at this point I was getting dressed to go out. I asked if she could come back in half an hour but she said she finished her shift by then. So unfortunately that night my room was not cleaned however she did leave me with fresh towels. Service was just slow it would've been nicer if they had been lot quicker to get things done.

    Everything was amazing! The hotel was in a great location it was super clean and there was enough space to lounge around during the day. I managed to take incredible pictures for my social media and the fact that the hotel was a pet friendly hotel just made the experience even more better.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People 'saving' sun beds as early as 8am & leaving towels on them all day.. but we did see this in a review so 'for warned/for armed'

    Hotel views were sublime,right on the waters edge...two pools,lovely atmosphere ,waiter service for drinks & snacks...Breakfast was just great..super selection,gluten free/diabetic/vegan/cooked/continental... inclusive of Cava..! Meals taken inside or outside in the sun or shade .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi didn't work. I had few business calls which I wasn't able to attend. The result is that I couldn't wait to come back to my home town as soon as possible. A lot of anxiety for this lack of service. Water entered in the room just for a simple rain. The food was disgusting, my girlfriend had food poisoning after eating there at the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small for the price you pay and it's a shame lunch was not included also

    The decor of the hotel was really nice and so was the vibe. Healthy and positive vibe all round

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel did not have a shop to buy magazines or toiletries or other essentials Dinner food was not great and lacking variety

    Breakfast, rooms and general facilities and services were good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet could have been a little better (we stayed in the Sol Beach hotel in Menorca last year) which was even more amazing than this year's, but that's being really picky.

    The breakfasts were always plentiful and fresh and the bed was very comfortable. We particularly appreciated how quiet the room was which afforded undisturbed sleep. The bathroom was clean and the shower was very powerful, no rain drops! All the staff were helpful and polite and worked very hard to keep the hotel and grounds looking immaculate. An extremely pleasant and beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor service for a luxury hotel. We could not get a sun-chair at the pool and got aggressed by the staff because we moved an umbrella around. Room was not cleaned everyday. Service in general was extremely slow.

    Beautiful hotel and amenities.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the amazing breakfast, such a selection of food! We also thought the facilities, location and staff were fantastic! We felt so relaxed and loved our stay! Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were really small (not enough room for two suitcases to be laid down against a wall). Bar closed really early.

    pool area and the hotel as a whole were great. Nice food, friendly staff and nice location walking to the port and the main resort.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid extra for seeview but got disabled room with partial seeview and the room was really loud, no insulation from the communial area

    The actual property and the setting of it is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible food and in general service very bad.. we were with a big group and tried the restaurant 3 times and each time had in-edible meals and the staff / management refused to help

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool sun beds were all occupied & reserved but then kept empty for quite a while, quality of breakfast was cheap, not fresh, standard double room are small like a cage, airco partially not working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are very very small and basic for the price you pay. I believe it is quite over priced. The facilities are nice but the rooms very basic and way too small. The lunch menu is quite poor also they should have more options; healthy salads etc. Overall I don't think I would return.

    The pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sol beach is an incredibly stylish hotel, set amongst beautiful surroundings. There is a very chilled vibe which is enhanced by the friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the nicer sunbeds/loungers 30 euro a day :-(

    Excellent stay for our little babymoon getaway, loved the chilled out vibe at the hotel , no rowdiness or louts around, mainly all couples at the hotel.. lovely place for a chill out holiday, walking distance to the marina where's there's lovely resteraunts and nice bars and views of the boats :-).. very clean hotel and breakfast was lovely! Would recommend to any age group..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the room and the pillows(I had to ask for another as they were too soft)

    I love that the hotel is located right on the water. The breakfast views of the Sea were so relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a double room with sea view. The room was tiny and there was no wardrobe, only a small open unit with a few hangers. No tea/coffee making facilities. The shampoo/soap dispenser was almost empty on our arrival and not replaced for 2days. There was only one wine glass in the room and so I had to ask for another at the bar - which was removed from the room the following day! We were asked if we wanted to upgrade to another room when we arrived, at a cost of an extra 25 euros/night, to get bathrobes and slippers (pretty standard in most 4 star hotels nowadays). Having already paid 250 euros/night I wasn't inclined to pay any more! Some waiting staff members were quite apathetic in there demeanour - a smile wouldn't have gone amiss! Potentially a good hotel but there needs to be more attention to detail. Things that don't cost much but can make the difference.

    The pool area was attractive. However a form of lounger apartheid operates with certain areas and sun beds designated VIP and reservable at a cost of between 30-100 euros. Live music at breakfast. Breakfast was as I would expect - nothing more, nothing less.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were a bit slow to serve and make drinks etc. There was no chance of a late check out, even though I requested ages ago. The singers on 2 of the nights for evening entertainment, were just dreadful.

    Bedroom was very quiet, only problem is it was quite small and there was no bath, but the view was lovely. The outdoor massages were incredible. DJ set with saxophonist was great! Lunches were good value and very tasty. Easy enough flat walk to main area was about 10 mins.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed about the events happening in the evenings at the hotel. We felt a bit awkward on one evening thinking it was a private event. When in fact it was put on for the guests.

    Breakfast is exceptional. Scrambled eggs are perfectly cooked. Mermaids in the swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My only issue, was that the bathroom in the bedroom, could have had a extracter fan to romove the excess steam after shower use.

    Very relaxing hotel and clean. The staff very helpful and friendly. Loved the breakfast and lunch was very good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great hotel, location, views, food and property. Although the check in process was far too long, the AC in the room was very poor and unless you booked a day bed or snuggle bed early, a sun bed is hard to get after 0930h.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking from next doors balcony made it unbearable at times No kettle for tea struggled using coffee machine for hot water Expensive

    Ambience was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Could do with a bigger gym

    great value for money. Love the pools and outdoor areas. Very Miami vibe. Lots of Gluten Free food options for me and healthy options to eat and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was a shortage of poolside beds, which could be worse in high season and even worse when the extension is finished, if there isn't another pool to use. I would suggest offering the "paid beds" at a more attractive price, to counter this minor irritation.

    This is a beautiful Hotel, in a ideal spot for touring this lovely island, there is a really lovely vibe to the place and all of the staff tried to be helpful. Live music most evenings around the pool and chilled Cava for breakfast, was a treat, as was the superb saxophone player on our penultimate breakfast. Not much to fault at all and we wouldn't hesitate to return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels

    The hotel and location were fab.. only disappointing thing for me was no English channels on tv.. staff were v helpful .. asked fir a kettle which was provided . Def be visiting again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work at all. I woke up sweaty several times every night. The wifi barely worked as well. The room also could've been lot cleaner. There was mildew in the shower grout and the housekeeper didn't do much throughout our stay.

    Great view, nice pool area. Staff gave us a "courtesy room" to use to get cleaned up when our room wasn't ready.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff around the pool area were very poor, they were rude at times, you felt bad asking them for anything, they sometimes ignored you, they were cross if you complained about something. My food was brought out incorrectly on three occasions; - I asked for the Green Salad which on the menu had Feta in it - it was brought to me with a different type of cheese, when I was given it I questioned what cheese it was and was assured it was Feta, I tasted it, it wasn't, so I took it back to the bar myself - I asked for the Caesar Salad which on the menu had Kale in it - it was brought out without any Kale - I ordered the Green Salad another day which on the menu had quinoa in it - it was brought to me without any quinoa in it Overall I would expect much better service from a hotel of this price. I would have also expected the rooms to be bigger. The experience was over-priced for what it was.

    Breakfast was brilliant Reception staff were excellent Sea-view room was lovely Facilities were very clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The parking in front of the hotel fills up quickly and the spaces are very slim but there is a large dirt parking lot nearby at least. It's a short walk to the town center and most restaurants etc. but that's also a positive since it makes it a very quiet and relaxing atmosphere around the hotel.

    Beautiful view from our room and overall the location was good. It's a well thought out hotel with a visually pleasing decor. Also, the excellent breakfast with live music was a nice touch. We were also very appreciative of a small bottle of champagne they left in our room for my wife's 40th birthday. I imagine even without that we would stay there again but that sealed the deal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were tiny and subsequent balcony. Room service finished at 11pm. No drink / food service around the pool area.

    Location. Breakfast was 'ok'

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was very small and tiny balcony. needs re painting, re grouting and general tidy up. For £200 per night wasn't worth it and wouldn't stay again. Air con was in efficient, bathroom fan didn't work and neither did the light switch in the bathroom. If you have a late flight they have a courtesy room for you to change in, we were not told about it by staff only another guest, it wasn't available for us it has to be booked in advance so its worth remembering as the staff were not very informative

    The public areas of the hotel are quite nice and most of the staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had slight issue that house keeping kept forgetting to clean our room. However, after a couple of days this was sorted and the Management gave us a complimentary gift for the inconvenience (which was an unexpected, but lovely surprise).

    Just a lovely relaxed vibe to the place. If you need to unwind definitely go.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough knives and forks at breakfast. Asked for a sea view didn't get one. Asked questions by email prior to stay and had no reply. Didn't know enough when I arrived could have done with a facilities intro. No kettle and wasn't allowed to order or make hot drinks after 12pm! Really wanted a bath in the room. The room did smell a bit funny.... and could have been cleaner.

    Breakfast, live music, bar, pool, staff - general ambiance was amazing and faultless . Would recommend the hotel and would stay again it was wonderful!! Loved all the day time and evening music.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms rather small, no kettle. Hotel is very big but you only really feel it during breakfast. Towels rather basic but bathroom clean and modern.

    Sea view is incredible! Nice deco and vibe in hotel. Outdoor Yoga classes available. Varied breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms have a wet room which is great But after one shower can be like a swimming pool And would have liked a coffee machine, We arrived late .!! But these are miner things I will still stay again 😀

    This hotel was the most friendly ,clean ,comfortable hotel . That I have stayed in for some time. It had a modern ,refreshing vibe ,which seams to attract all age groups, The staff are so helpful warm and friendly , I would recommend this hotel . I want to stay again And indeed will be planning my next trip soon , It was the best 😀

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When opening the bar there were only two bottles of water. The lady at the reception told that ti's was because it was a standard room. However, as we had to pay 210 euro i expected the bar to be full, anyway the client pays his own drinks. With the breakfast light that we ordered in our room they could have put one boiled egg for each of us.

    When you enter the hotel it has a very nice hippie-style with an old car, some chairs etc. There is a trendy shop in the hall and there is a swimmingpool which has a view on the sea, as well as all the rooms have. Really great and modern refurbished. The rooms are very light and with nice, eye-catching colours, such as the lamps and some other details.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The smoking! Around the pool is not allowed, yet there were a lot of smokers! People were reserving chairs almost for the day, but were not around the pool. Another rule that was not enforced.

    The views of the pools and the ocean. The decor. The variety of sitting-launging. The breakfast was fantastic. The live music at night and during the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was amazing, fantastic choice of gluten free, organic fresh menu selection. Breakfast was an incredible choice with even some prosecco served in iced buckets. I can't speak highly enough about the food choices. Great Violinist or saxaphonist playing whilst you have breakfast too. the hotel has so many areas that you can go and relax in we absolutely loved it and nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There aren't really enough sunbeds and umbrellas by the pool. This is made worse by the fact that some are reserved for VIPs (you have to pay a fair amount). I never saw anyone on these.

    Lovely helpful staff. Good breakfast. Lovely light bright atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bikes all had flat tires so we couldn't go for a ride.. no big deal really

    Love the decor and the feel... the live music.. the pool areas.. the outside yoga room... the scenery..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms where a bit small, high charge for a dog per night (30 euro) does not go well with their slogan 'we love dogs', housekeeping not before 2 pm at our floor

    Location, swimming pool, atmosphere, breakfast, service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Firstly, this is the first bad review I have ever written - I am usually incredibly complimentary however due to the appalling stay at this hotel, not only did I leave early, I actually booked a flight home a day in advance as I just wanted to go home after appalling service. I didn't even want to give a bad review however after speaking with the manager and my situation appallingly handled I have gone to write one. 1. STAFF STEAL FROM THE ROOMS. I had a bracelet stolen on the first night - as I did not want to believe it was stolen, on the second day I left out money in the room - 50EUR was stolen the next day. The management team WOULDENT EVEN APOLOGISE as it would be "accepting their staff steal" and they wouldn't believe it happened. What happened to the customer is always right? 2. There is no bottled water available in the hotel once the bar is closed in the evening. In Ibiza tap water is not drinkable so tough if it is hot - you have to go thirsty until the morning 3. No stocked mini-bar, if you want snacks you will have to pre-order during the day 4. The maids left my balcony door open 5. Overpriced small rooms - if you don't get a sea view you will be left with a disgusting car-park/construction site view for the same price room. 6. Breakfast not good - pastries dry, baked beans cold, bacon not really bacon, water glasses too small given you will have been left thirsty for 9hours prior to breakfast. 7. Hiking trails being lead though the pool area 8. No door lock from the inside of the room, as a single woman with property being stolen this gave me a huge amount of stress and I could not sleep. 9. Towels just re-hung, not fresh. 10. If you want a pool tool, you will get given a "voucher" and only 1 per stay, so bring your own towel. 11. NO REFUND FOR THE NIGHT I DID NOT STAY - due to my appalling experience and no longer feeling safe in the hotel, I wanted to leave 1 night early.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shop didn't sell suntan lotion so I had to walk all the way to the supermarket (less than 5 mins!)

    Every aspect of the hotel exuded style and design. There were loads of sunbeds, the staff were super friendly. The rooms overlook the sea and some both sea and pool, so stunning views. It is adult only, so that's great. The breakfast buffet had enough choice for me as a vegan and the menu states gluten free, vegan etc, so you don't have to ask. A cellist played at breakfast time, she was fantastic. I can't praise this hotel highly enough. I can't wait for our visit there next month.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel room could be a little bigger.

    I have never been in such a perfect hotel. Outstanding breakfast, beautiful pools and so many places to sit/lay/chill around the pool and garden. Everything is so perfectly arranged and clean, well done! I really loved the VW campervans! The easy going live music adds some nice ambiance. The hotel room could be a little bigger but had gorgeous sea view, a good bed and you can choose your pillow size/hardness. Very nice shower (hottt) We come back soon!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As above

    The bedroom was small and smelt damp even though it was on the 6th floor . There was NO tea/coffee making facility in the bedroom. Open electric sockets in the bathroom concern me, but nothing new in Europe !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast wasn't the greatest but there is lots of option.

    I had to change my booking to a week later and the hotel were really flexible and more than accommodating. Helped us arrange a car in no problem and gave us amazing restaurant ideas! Live music at breakfast was fantastic!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from my pyjamas disappearing from my room on the last night of my holiday it was lovely. Bit disappointed the staff were not interested in helping me. Coffee terrible Pool freezing but it was may

    Hotel entertainment Cocktails View Stylish hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit indifferent. I wasn't offered snacks/drinks while relaxing at the pool, even though the other patrons around me were. I think a little more attention could be paid to solo travelers.

    Very comfortable room. Excellent location in a beautiful, quiet part of town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask 3 times to get the double bed made into 2 singles even though I had requested singles when I booked and when I checked in.

    Loved the morning yoga class and the lovely big pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cold and the duvet was very thin. After asking for another it slightly improved. It's a minor point but it did mean I didn't sleep as well as kept waking up cold.

    The character of the hotel, the calmness they have created and they have decorated it so beautifully. The free yoga, Pilates etc classes were a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room tea or coffee facilities and mini bar consisted of two bottles of water. Door stop rubber top missing from behind bathroom door leaving exposed spike on entry to shower, broken wall lamp and patio door didn't lock.

    Hotel quirky, hippy chic and different. Location and breakfast excellent, staff very polite and helpful. Pool facilities stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've been nice if the music was slightly louder at the pool side, Tea n coffee facilities in the room would've been good too and if they could separate the meat and non meat items in the breakfast buffet. But this didn't retract from the wonderful stay I had.

    I loved everything about this place, great location for mature crowd. Fantastic breakfast. Great staff especially Alex and Martha n the breakfast staff who made us vegetarian omelettes separate to the meat ones. Enough sun loungers, sun beds, hammocks for everyone, none of this VIP/ book rubbish.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Beach House Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: