Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Balearic Islands hotel reviews
  4. Magaluf hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Sol Katmandu Park & Resort

Reviews of Sol Katmandu Park & Resort This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Calle Galeón, s/n, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#21 of 33 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 379 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2019

    4.2
    When we came and asked us to pay for 150 euro extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When we came and asked us to pay for 150 euro extra. The information on the website shows the kids can share the existing beds and we have 2 small kids less than 3 years old. After we paid for the extra costs and we got a room with very dirty bed. I even don't know how long they haven't cleaned the room. The buffer was good for the first day and the day of Asian cuisine. It was bad during other days since a lot of food was old. The plates and cups were not cleaned at all I had to clean it by myself again. A lot of fruits were rotten and they still placed in the bowl and served the guests. The activities were not suitable for the small kids since the theme park is about some snow monster which looked scary.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2019

    8.3
    all in all a good place to stay with children up to about 10 years old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    food could have been better good food but maybe a better selection from lunch to dinner..staff didn't seem to have control of things in the restaurant..

    room, pool the cleaners all good bar staff great .very good for children up to about10 ish

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2019

    5.6
    Not good value for food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not good value for food. Cold food poor choice my daughter and son-in-law both had severe food poisoning as did many other people including children Manager said it could be the sun!! Stated hotel food was perfect he must like cold mushy food!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2019

    7.5
    Brillliant for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived at 2.30am, we were asked for the card we had booked holiday with, my card and the card the man had were 2 different card numbers, my battery was dead on my phone my little boy was so tired, we then had to pay another £312 as they weren’t going to let us check in!!!!! Turns out the next morning when we went to sort it out, I was correct about my card and the reason is because it was booked through booking.com!!!!! The manager apologied and we received refund but this should not have happened!! What if we did not have money on our card to pay where they not going to let us check in??!! Otherwise rooms very basic, but good for kids!!

    Brillliant for kids

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2019

    9.6
    Lots to do for children the add on of Kathmandu park was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food wasn’t great, I’m glad I was only B&B. Food was very repetitive and not many options. Main pool isn’t very child friendly, you had the small pool which was mainly for babies which meant the older children couldn’t really play and the bigger pool was too deep for them.

    Lots to do for children the add on of Kathmandu park was amazing! staff all friendly and helpful. Beds x

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2019

    9.2
    It was our second time there and all the staff remembered us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Katmandu is a Yetis theme and the Yetis were not there - not even for Easter Sunday - more effort please. And if i know there were works ongoing to the pool area i would have went elswere.

    It was our second time there and all the staff remembered us. The hotel is under new managment and they have a lot to learn. But the staff are sound.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    4.6
    Unfortunately we will not be recommending it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room wasn't cleaned once while we were there, we ran out of toilet paper in both bathrooms and there were no toilet brushes in the bathrooms. The standard of finish in the Bathrooms was revolting with painted tiles. One of our bed's legs was broken and the cheap chipboard veneered wardrobes were falling apart. We went on two of your rides the second one of which the Carnival was totally inappropriate for children and was enough to scar them for life, I have no idea what you were thinking installing something like this in a themed hotel which advertises it'self as kid friendly. After this traumatic experience we didn't go on any other of your attractions.

    I thought the Breakfast and standard of food was excellent, Although the machine coffee left a lot to be desired. We very much enjoyed the Crazy Golf and the upside down house. The kids loved the water park also.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    7.5
    Nice hotel for families with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy, noice Isolation was poor. It was not even high season, would not want to be there during the busiest months :(

    Nice, personal hotel. Lots of activities for kids. Close to beach area, restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2019

    5.0
    This is by no way a 4 star hotel, I would say a 2 at best. Everyone was complaining, dont go here!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work taking place which we weren’t informed about. Restaurant was shocking, organised choas, long queues, not enough staff, dirty or wet plates and cutlery. Luke warm food, no signs telling you what the food actually was, you had to guess! One woman making one omelette at a time. Never experienced anything like it and never want to again.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    6.3
    Interesting but not worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We went half board. The restaurant was so noisy and messy- People seemed to get really annoyed racing to try to get food and the sound of cutlery being crashed into the holders was crazy loud... We went out a couple of evenings and when we asked whether we could swop dinner for lunch (something a lot of places we have stayed do offer) we got a very blunt unsmiling ‘No’. That left us feeling a bit negative about the whole thing. We had a triple room which barely left any space other than the 3 beds- the kind of space where you bang your legs when trying to move around which is infuriating. It was the end of the season so the pools were freezing so I wish I had booked a cheaper place as I think we would have definitely got better for our money elsewhere. The theme park was a novelty but it isn’t expensive to just book tickets for it separately- it’s v small (the splash park was closed when we were there) so one visit is definitely enough.

    It was easy access to the beach and the attached theme park was an interesting addition!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    5.8
    Scum bar man
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Never again, food bad, one bar man tried charge me for ice after buying a €50 round and ended up having quite an argument making a scene plenty of diarrhea going on in the home, room got flooded from bust pipe, payed half board and only ate once in hotel as the first night we had dinner my son had his cola drink taken from the table as he said no drinks are included in half board for dinner but we did pay for the drinks and should him the receipt and never apologised to my son which ended up in another altercation, this was my family 7th time in majorca and by sure the worst holiday hotel ever, still raging about been asked to pay for ice after spending €50 on drinks, kids enjoyed the pools and the park, but cost a fortune going out every morning and evening for breakfast dinner and drinks as I refused to eat or drink there with the way we were spoken and treated.

    The clearing lady was lovely and room kept spotless..... 👍

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    9.2
    Staff at Reception, Housekeeping and in the Dining Room were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff at Reception, Housekeeping and in the Dining Room were excellent, efficient and helpful. Absolutely met expectations for a family holiday stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    6.3
    good for kids, otherwise not
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and not very clean. There was no refrigerator. The hotel is full of family with kids, so if you prefer calm vacation, do not choose this hotel. Outside of the hotel is stuffed with English tourists (often drunk), and the surroundings are quite dirty (probably because of those drunk tourists).

    The breakfast was quite okay, there is this amusement park where you can go with kids. The beach is 5 min walk away, but don´t expect any Caribbean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    5.4
    Good
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Using booking.com to book my room through then having to pay €210 to upgrade my previous room cause It was impossible to sleep in my previous room you miss sold me !!! And then to get eat alive by beg bugs !!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    7.9
    The kids facilities were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small not as advertised Blankets were too bad(like u got the from a camp)

    The kids facilities were amazing Water park Nursery Pools Shows Close to sea 5 minutes Food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    5.8
    Nice for kids but doesn't deserve a 4 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are not equivalent to a 4 stars hôtel at all. The room was small and not really nice. The breakfast is a big buffet but not good and sometimes we had to queue up. Very noisy. Magaluff is a place were young people (around 18-20 years old) are partying so you have bar with loud music and noisy all night long.

    The Park attractions were really nice. It's really made for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2018

    6.3
    Reception staff wernt helpful at all and I found the food wasn’t to the standard expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    When reading information about the rooms I didn’t see small print about French balcony. For family if 4 no balcony is not ideal.

    The water park and other facilities on site.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    7.9
    6 night Stay in Katmandu Sol
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had a single room to myself which consisted of two single beds. I would have preferred if there was just one double. The bed was hard and not really comfortable therfore I didn't get a good night's sleep any night! The rooms (windows and doors) are not soundproof and the surrounding hotels are extremely loud until at least 8am every morning! The food is OK at best pretty basic! I picked up a slice of pizza one evening to discover it was jet black underneath (completely burmed). I think the food is best suited to young children and teenagers ie chicken nuggets and chips etc kind of food.

    The staff who deal with the Little people in the kids clubs are OUTSTANDING. They were extremely good with my little niece's who loved going to Kids Camp every morning and afternoon. Great work, keep it up!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    Really good for the children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No big floats were allowed in the swimming pools. No vegetarian meals, and all meant at breakfast time was pork. No cold waters available in restaurant. We had to ask for extra beds and bedding even tho we paid for a 3 bed room. Also asked for 3 days in a row for a kettle Even tho it states theres a kettle in every room.

    Really good for the children. A lot Of on-site activities and kids club was excellent. Lots of entertainment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    8.8
    Great place for kids of all ages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water in swimming pool and water park was chilly on some days, which we should have expected in early May, overall very pleasant experience. Thanks to the hotel and staff.

    Location was superb, plenty of activities for kids and kids club was outstanding. Thanks to great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Amazing place, exceeded all expectations!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were at the front of the hotel near the road so was noisy even at night.

    The whole place was very well maintained and the theme was carried on throughout even into the little touches in the bedroom. Absolutely perfect for children so much to do within the resort (wristbands for most of the park attractions were included in the booking price but you could also upgrade for 20euro each for the whole stay) very close to the sea too,already looking at coming back next year!! Entertainment staff were great with the kids and the evening shows, could tell they genuinely love their jobs. Buffet breakfast was really good quality and plenty of variety too (never saw an empty tray they were that good at re-stocking), the fruit wall was spot on aswell!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.9
    Not happy that the water/swim park was closed could have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good breakfast dinner was a bit bland

    Not happy that the water/swim park was closed could have stated that on the site before booking very disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Should be small gym

    Clean, very good location, lots good things for kids and adults( three swimming pools-for kids and adults, water park, pool table, three bars). Cinema and lots more things to keep family busy all holiday time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant week all inclusive holiday. With a spotlessly clean room, dining room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Outside bar didnt supply spirits in the all inc.

    Everything you could ever want in the bathroom. Even toothbrushes and toothpaste shampoo shower gell everything ! Food in the restaurant really was second to none. Bed as comfy as home. Brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, spoiled by school kids holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    School kids holiday due to competition by Jet2 whilst we were there, about 270 of them. Very loud music blasting outvat breakfast to entertain them. Not fair on other guests. I dont mind the noise at any other time but not whilst trying to eat a relaxing breakfast, therefore we went out and bought breakfast after paying for b&b in hotel. Could do with a mirror in bedroom.

    Excellent facilities and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    7.1
    Swim park closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The swim park was not open for use only the pools and they could have put this in writing or on the site when I booked I might have looked for somewhere else it was disappointing

    Very playful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant for Families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room which the night entertainment is healed in isn’t great,due to it having four large posts in the middle of the room,if you don’t get a seat in between the post then you can’t see the show.This means you have to stand nearer to the show so you can see,this then means your blocking the view of others that are not able to stand up and watch the show.Not enough table and chairs. The swimming pools,the water is ice cold,something needs to be installed to increase the temperature of the water in the cooler months.Even on the days were the sun was hot and out all day the pool never warmed up. Too many sun beds crashed together.To close to the pools. Last year the sun beds were 2/3 rows depending which part of the pool you sat at,with a enough room to move. This year,there is 3/4 rows of beds,your lucky if you can get your leg through never mind your body.

    We stayed on the 6th floor,set up for 3 (2A/1ch ),very clean. Some maintenance need to be done,but nothing that caused any issue to our stay. The reception staff are always helpful All hotel area are kept clean at all times. We had breakfast included,but we only eat breakfast twice,due to it being busy.hot breakfast was cold by the time you got to your seat. There is plenty of food options It has everything that’s needed when you have children. The kids club rangers are always entertaining the children whether they go to kids club or not. The entertainment park that’s next door is brilliant my little girl loved it,there is also an indoor soft play area which is great for getting the kids out of the sun for a while. ‭ The entertainment was different every night for both kids/adult. There is 3 different size pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was a Good size but we stayed at the very start of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in! It was very slow! The first room we were given had not been cleaned (dirty glasses, toilet and bed linen scattered around the room). Staff at reception quickly apologised and gave us a new room. Rooms were very small and the walls paper thin. Heard the tv in the room next door all night.

    Hotel was a Good size but we stayed at the very start of the season and it wasn’t full. Very good facilities for young children. Kids club was fab and the staff there were great with the kids. Food was great especially if you want something other than chips every night (chips were available tho).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    7.5
    Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is not what was advertised on e website so was not happy about that.

    The big shower room, the staff looking after the children and doing activities with them were very friendly and nice.The view from my room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room on 10th floor. Waiting for lift constantly and it stopping on every floor. Air conditioning not working. Triple room being a double bed and small sofa bed when 3 singles requested. Family room for 4 being the same and costing 200 euro more. Street very noisy at night constantly waking us up. Cold pool

    Breakfast buffet Theme park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    2.9
    Worst ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was promised a room with a balcony, and got a room with a french balcony - wich is not a balcony at all, just a fullsize window. I had to pay extra for a Child that I already had paid extra for. Two attractions were out of order for the hole stay of 5 Days, and the main attraction - the waterland was not opened, and that was not clear on the website. Three attractions you had to pay extra for, so there was in total only 4 attractions open to us, and that was only enough for one afternoon. The water in the ordinary pool was not heated and too cold to go into. The hotel was like a factory full of screaming children eating nonstop. The village was deserted and not charming at all. We will never go back.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    4.6
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small room. Cold water in the shower was not working so we couldn’t shower for 2 days. The rooms was not cleaned. They only changed towels and not the linen.

    The food was not too bad Evening entertainment was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    5.0
    Good for children but take plenty of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hanging space but could do with some draw space.Considering evening meals are served till 10pm there didn't seem to be much topping up of food it was mostly cold crockery wasn't replaced when empty had to keep asking for soup bowls plates, wasn't impressed at all.I felt as though I was eating in a canteen .

    Room clean &bright nice sunny balcony beds comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    3.8
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel rooms were dirty as was the bath. It had black at the bottom. I had to view three rooms and settle on the best which was still not good. I ended up paying £390 for the hotel when Booking.com told me it would be £325. The staff were not bothered and one was quite rude. All inclusive does not entitle you to ride on many of the Theme Park rides but I witnessed them allow other to go on the rides yet they had the same all inclusive band as me. My child was left disappointed as a result of this. The food was oily most days and the lunches were awful. I would not stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2017

    8.8
    Brilliant for the young at heart. Been twice before and will go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault anything

    The hotel was excellent. The double bed was massive. So big you could have lay the other way. It was my birthday and I had a bottle of champas and cake in our room. We went on all the 3D rides several times and the golf. Couldn't fault anything. The pool was clean and plenty of sunbeds,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is for families really but we found it good because most people were in bed at a reasonable time and you didn't get the younger generation coming back at stupid o'clock making loads of noise location was brilliant away from the strip but close enough if you wanted to venture up it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    9.2
    Entertainment exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool water was freezing in september and so waterpark Food very basic if your used to 4/5* but still ok

    Entertainment exceptional Facilities and Katmandu park great for kids 5 mins walk from the beach with water sports for older kids Some great restaurants and bars (right by the strip), had a fabulous steak at a place called Bondi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2017

    7.1
    Although the staff wasn't that great, I enjoyed the location and the facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was lacking. I waited 2hrs past check in time for my room, then given the wrong room, moved to another room that was horrible! Plumbing didn't work and although I called no one came, phone didn't work and took them 2 days just to replace the phone.

    Traveling alone with my 18 month old this place was excellent. So much to do for children.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    If you have kids katmandu is the place to be 😃
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to do with the hotel,more to do with booking.com. I booked the room as a surprise for my partner and daughter,but what I didn't get told is that the bank card that is used to make payment needs to be shown at the hotel,which left my partener all most no where to stay,I had to transfer money into her account at midnight when she arrived so she could pay for the room.Luckly the hotel refunded the payment I had paid back to me .As you can tell I wasn't best please to hear this so late at night.

    There was everything,for the kids to do.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    9.6
    Had a fab time, hotel is in easy walking distance of bars restaurants. you can also easily walk to t
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel opposite is for teenagers and you do get some noise at night if you are facing them. I use ear plugs so it didn't affect me

    very comfy beds, excellent showers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    9.2
    Great family hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really. Not keen on area itself but I knew this was party area when I booked it. It's certainly not the hotels fault. Would stay again with no hesitation

    Room was clean and great size. Filled with more than I thought on arrival like suntan creams etc Love Kathmandu park it's all just so easy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    7.5
    We stayed in august.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool area was cramp and never could get a sun lounger

    We stayed in august. We loved the location right a short walk from the beach and the warm family friendly safe hotel. Staff so friendly and couldn't be more helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2017

    8.3
    After the daily bed making and room clearning, on around 6PM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room is not so much clean, but usual level of this kind of resort hotel. We cleaned up the room by ourselves, after that it was OK. Hotel should use vacuum cleaner.

    After the daily bed making and room clearning, on around 6PM, hotel staff came to room to exchange the towls again. Therefore we can use fresh towls after the day activity and afte the dinner. Facility for children is very good. Not only the pool, attraction, hotel prepared addtiional attraction for children. It was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    Best place for families with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a bit noisy at night fron the other hotels and restaurants.

    It was so much fun for our 7 year old daughter. We loved swiming pools, food and atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2017

    7.9
    Kids loved it, however felt pressurised to upgrade upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were not friendly to us, projected a poor attitude whilst serving us.

    The buffet was good, the water park was fantastic but the pools were a bit small for the amount of people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    5.4
    Poor, wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Air conditioning not working in concert room, I complained to the manager who informed me that "Technical Services says it OK and many clients have complained but its still OK" I told him that technical services are wrong. He ignored me! The next day I went in the upside down house, the air conditioning was perfect but couldn't find the manager to show him. 2. 2 out of 3 Pools closed for 2 separate days due to 2 different persons pooed, 1 in each pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    4.6
    Various activities for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable stay as the aircon was so slow...I informed the staff at reception area and he said he'll contact the maintenance but nobody came to check it...For 4 nights of our stay we had bad experience as we couldnt sleep well...it was so warm in our room....hope you fix this problem in room 439 for the next customers

    Various activities for kids. We enjoyed the night shows...my wee one enjoyed mini disco for kids at night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2017

    2.5
    I don't recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    At the checkin the recepcionist said that I would have to pay more because our children were not at their reservation. I showed her my Booking.com confirmation for two adults and two kids. She was very rude. I said I was not going to pay and wanted to talk with the manager. Minutes latter she came back and didnt not say antthing but gave us the family room. Not a good start for a summer vacation that was planned since november. The rooms are very old and have cracks on the wall. The breakfast was terrible. Magaluf is not a very family enviroment. Go go girls with almost no clothes in the morning walking on the beach streets.

    The beach is beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    9.2
    The perfect, though pricey, getaway for families, couples, friends, and/or singles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The buffet prices were pretty high. Please consider lowering the cost for toddlers, and including the price of non-alcoholic drinks in the overall buffet cost.

    The proximity of the theme park to the hotel was perfect! Everyday that I stepped out my room my 3 yr old son asked me to pick him up so that he could look down on the waterpark. He liked it, so I loved it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2017

    10
    Fantastic place for kids!! Will be going next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The whole resort was amazing... packed with different activities for kids all ages. Great kids and evening entertainment. I have already rwcomended it to all of my friends with kids as it is fantastic place for families! Thanks

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2019

    7.9
    Very clean & lots for kids to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food

    Very clean & lots for kids to do

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2019

    10
    It’s was amazing for my daughter!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It’s was amazing for my daughter!!!

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2019

    6.3
    All inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds are not suitable for couples

    All inclusive

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2019

    5.8
    The food was terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was terrible

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2019

    10
    Amazing family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    well maintained, entertaining attractions, nice place for children.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2019

    8.8
    All
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Drunk british in nearby areas

    All

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2019

    5.0
    Very rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Crowded

    Very rude staff

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2019

    7.9
    For kids very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was not very clean

    For kids very good

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, great for children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room

    Good location, great for children. Comfortable beds. Good staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the waiter ask me for money to open a bottle of wine for my room.

    Magaluf is cheaper then Palma and has a lots of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    7.9
    A good option for families in Magaluf
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a good lower cost family venue with lots to keep young kids entertained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    5.8
    Kidz activities all over the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No room service .. poor maintenance respond and it's not 24/7

    Kidz activities all over the place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    8.3
    good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Drty room . They renovate the rooms and flor is all drty of paint . Beds are not 2 comfroble

    good food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness staff attitude nothing was a trouble to them

    Everything food was outstanding staff extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Loved it x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My daughter and I stayed at this hotel for one week and had an excellent time. The staff are lovely and helpful and we had a very relaxing time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent facilities for children, so much to do for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle facilities in room

    Excellent facilities for children, so much to do for children throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Perfect rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No problem

    Location and breakfast selection with room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    Brilliant hotel for familys
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Swimming pool was too cold to get in

    Lots of added toiletries in bathroom, lovely breakfast with plenty of choice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    The splash park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That it’s open to the public

    The splash park

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Amazing for family's
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Being so high

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    7.1
    I didn’t like the food very basic and wasn’t very nice to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Two Bedrooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the food very basic and wasn’t very nice to be honest

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    3.8
    We could only go into the water park for two hours the hole...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We could only go into the water park for two hours the hole time we were there the manager was not helpful at all

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    See you soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Goin home

    Being on holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    5.8
    The room I got wasn’t what was described during booking and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room I got wasn’t what was described during booking and what I wanted wasnted available anywhere in the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: