Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol La Palma 4 stars

Urbanización Puerto Naos, 38769 Puerto Naos, Spain

#10 of 25 hotels in Puerto Naos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 400 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Bad pick up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The procedure for the checking amazingly cumbersome. I signed less documents when I bought my house! The TV date from the middle age (80’s) with snow like in the past on some channels. Poor quality of food for a 4 stars hotel. Cleanliness of the window in the bedroom. The hotel annonces that it will renovated soon but I think that is not the infrastructure that needs renovating but rather the procedure of the service.

    The temperature of the swimming-pool, the view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel with an amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel with an amazing location. You can enjoy stunning sunsets view while having dinner at the restaurant. Staff were very friendly and they really do their best to make guests enjoy their stay. Also great food and a lot of choice for vegetarians as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Peaceful port village resort watching the crashing waves
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was unnecessarily slow and faffy, gym and spa closure without notification, no shuttle bus to airport and almost 50 euros in a taxi per way, ants in the bathroom, WiFi was too poor to video call.

    Location in peaceful port village, buffet breakfast and evening meal, view from window with balcony, spacious room, garden area, onsite supermarket. Entertainment cover for group who could not arrive due to poor weather.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    It was a nice stay but not really good for longer than two nights - we were there for seven nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleanliness was poor - there were ants in the room and in the dining area and the hotel is a in need of attention in this area. The hotel is a "little tired".

    The room location was fabulous with terrific views. Nice easy walk to the nearby village of Puerto Naos where there were good inexpensive restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed and wont return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, nearly all are terribly rude and too busy making out they soeak no English whatsoever. Prefer talking fluent German all day to the main amount of residents.

    Good selection of food each day. Pool areas were nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful situated hotel that needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a very special experience, that we would not recommand to introvert people. The hotel has 300 rooms and a lot of appartments. All largely filled with German people. In the breakfast room they are literally everywhere ! The breakfast itself is good. If you are able to find your way, than there is more than enough to choose.

    The hotel is beautiful situated on a cliff very close to the Ocean. We had a room with a large terras overlooking the Ocean. We enjoyed it. For that reason we are mild about the shortcomings of the hotel. The bathroom desperately needs a renovation, I go to the gym, so I was able to climb into the bathtub to take a shower. The room itself can also use a refurbishment. The staff is great and very friendly and hard working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food was a little disappointing. Typical buffet style that gets tiresome after a while.

    Superior room balcony was huge and with great view. Massive bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.8
    Hotel ok but staff not the most efficient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately hotel had a 48hr power cut when we arrived at check-in. This resulted in no electricity or water. The staff struggled to deal with this situation and the resolution was slow. After speaking with the manager and a number of complaints we were compensated with free massages. Parking on site is charged, but free off-site parking in the town. Two non- heated pools- good size but not well maintained. Consistently a long queue at reception.

    Superior room was very spacious with large double balcony and great views. Hotel treated us to a bottle of wine as it was our wedding anniversary. Breakfast buffet was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a disappointment. Our 'sea view' should have been called 'sea glimpse', the air conditioning was inefficient and so noisy, the fan in the bathroom did not work. When I asked to upgrade (I was willing to pay) I was told the hotel was full. The bureaucracy was unbelievable, forms to fill out for everything, in triplicate to get a pool towel.

    The room was clean, housekeeping do a very good job. Food was plentiful. It was cheap.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Beds were huge and comfortable, rooms were large and clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't realise that drinks were not included in the half board option, this made the trip a fair bit more expensive overall

    Beds were huge and comfortable, rooms were large and clean and the staff were very present

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    One of the better options in La Palma.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some cosmetic renovation of the corridors and the rooms wouldn't hurt. The hotel was built in 1990s and, except for the lobby and the restaurant, needs some interior refreshment.

    Staff, relaxing breakfast with the best view, pool and bar, evening programme (the Canarian folk musicians were exceptional, the rest - not so much). Main pool area and pool bar, cactus garden. We had a room with a huge terrace and an ocean view - very nice. Access to the main promenade and beach directly from the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice resort, room too hot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was West facing and without aircon or a fan so became unbearably hot in the afternoon making it difficult to sleep at night. We left a day early because of this.

    The interior of the building in general and the buffet breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful island chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Never thought i'd say this, but the swimming pool was much too warm! Please do something about this in the summer. In the winter it would be great. Lucky the sea is right next door.

    Very good food, we had half board. Lovely room with fab view. Very clean everywhere. Very quiet in june which was great! Staff smiling and helpfull. We loved the hotel and the island!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location. Lacking in entertainment offerings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a whole lot going on inside the hotel itself. Mostly elderly couples. No real evening entertainment to speak of.

    Proximity to the beach and the beach bars were fantastic. Wonderful atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.8
    7 days was enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The main pool was closed for renovations. The smaller rear pool was dirty although the water itself was clean. The tiles probably had not been cleaned for months. The poolside changing room was in need of an overhaul as were the steps from the pool leading down to the beach. Parking was advertised but it was virtually impossible to find a space if you returned late at night. I frequently parked 1/2 mile away. The was no room-side information of any kind. I only found out on the last day that I could have paid 5euro per day for reserved parking. The property advertises satellite television. What it doesn't reveal is that all 24 channel are in Spanish!! I haven't stayed in a hotel for years which doesn't offer at least BBC 24 hrs news.

    The room was clean apart from the balcony and patio windows which were covered in pigeon poo and never cleaned. The evening entertainment and ground floor bar were good. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.0
    Don't waste your time here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking here is a pig. The hotel becomes a camp for locals in the evening, literally over 100 people show up for the "entertainment" in the evening and wreck the place and the noise is horrendous, no consideration given for the people paying to be there by them or the Hotel. Staff just shrugh shoulders, my 1st room had a massive split in the patio door, moved room to one filled with thousands of ants crawling all around the bed and walls, moved back to the broken room. 3 coffee machines at breakfast for a hotel this size......Dinner buffet looks big in the photos but the reality is, it's the same dishes served 3 times over. poor quality, all fried and swimming in fat and oil.

    The Views are pretty nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Lovely location for a nice peaceful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    The shower needs to have a thermostat as the water kept going hot and cold

    The food was excellent the hotel itself was very nice comfy beds cleaning ladies were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.6
    Wish I had longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff in restaurant could be more friendly and cheerful. Bar area very spread out and lacks atmosphere. would be nice to have coffee making facilities in room.

    Loved the location.Seaviews amazing for rooms and pool. Rooms very quiet and spacious. Reception staff exceptional ,so so friendly very welcomely and helpful. Great activities available recreation staff very friendly and enthusiastic. Cleaning staff very obliging and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    5.0
    Very basic but functional, hardly any services available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not really geared for individual tourists but for group tourists (especially German-speaking tourist group) arriving in big coaches so they are not interested in private tourists like us, the fact that hardly any English-speaking services available and all signs are written in German tell it all.

    Large range of food for breakfast but the quality of some items such as sausages, tomato and carrot were really bad.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    7.1
    Good location spoiled by poor standard of food and maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening buffet was not very good, meat overcooked and of poor quality for a 4 star hotel. Most of the 'hot' dishes were Luke warm unless you were there at 6.00 sharp. In general very poor for a 4 star hotel. Superior room very good except needs some maintenance to be truly 4 star.

    Superior room nice and comfortable, clean and spacious with large balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location but bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast buffet was horrible. Food and drinks were of the cheapest kind and most mediocre. Bread and buns were stale on most mornings during our stay. Scrambled eggs and omelettes looked and tasted pretty bad. Juice out of the machines had a chemical flavor to it. Pancakes were stale on several occasions. We've been to this sort of resorts in Lanzarote, Tenerife, and La Gomera. While food is never great or anything to write home about (these places cater to mass tourism afterall), there were always some fresher/better quality and more natural items on offer, e.g. juices made with fresh fruit at the juice station, a good selection of nuts and dried fruit, freshly made crepes, freshly brewed coffee (as opposed to horrible cappuccino out of a coffee machine) and a good tea selection, etc. On our last day, my husband came down with a stomack bug, which, we suspected, he caught at the breakfast buffet.

    Great location. The facilities are somewhat dated but OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    4.2
    Although the hotel is situated close to the sea, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is situated close to the sea, the surroundings are unattractive. The hotel is 26 years old and in parts not maintained to a good standard. The food was of poor quality, repetitive and boring. Buffet and seating arrangements were not conducive to enjoying a meal. Sunbeds were grubby, pools were small and nothing like 4 star standards of other Canarian hotels. Finally, having ordered and paid for two bottles of wine over meals, the hotel demanded payment for a third bottle which we did not order or consume. We will not return to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing: Location is not everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    * Check in procedure took way too long, the clerk had to go to a back office several times to print stuff. * Breakfast was mostly OK except for the beverages and the amount of people in the very large breakfast hall. We felt like cattle * The evening menu was really bad. Overcooked or burnt, deserts either frozen or instant puddings * The furnishing was very cheap and partly very old. This was the first time in years I have seen a CRT TV * The aged tiles and walls have obviously been patched by an amateur and are often crumbling just a few years after a renovation.

    The location near the beach is great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Good location ambitious staff poor or chintzy management
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel is a little aged, which I usually appreciate, but here every modernisation seems to have consequently diminished the charm of the initial idea and concept. Today the interior is standard mass hotel style, nothing of unique value. The cleaning somehow causes smears all over any surface. Last but not least, the hotel seems focused on travel agent bookings (bus tourists?), there is for example no airport shuttle available. The room-rates for individual guests I would rate as way above value.

    The staff is very ambitious and problems are solved as quick as possible. The beach is next to the hotel, the breakfast buffet is very complete. La Palma is great for serious hiking where physical fitness and no vertigo are essential; a local tour operator picks you up close to the hotel in the early morning and transfers you over to the other coast where their tours start with another bus transfer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    4.6
    Room was clean & breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miserable receptionist to check us in which took half an hour so not a good start. Room was clean but very old fashioned - hotel needs complete renovation. Very expensive for the level of accommodation - definitely not 4 star!

    Room was clean & breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    2.9
    Noisy rooms and mediocre service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I spent more than two hours checking in. I was first given a room where the noise from the kitchen was very loud. Three other rooms were also noisy, so i asked to simply cancel and find another hotel. This was also a problem due to fees to bookings.com. So they talked me into looking at a fifth room. This room was quiet, but with very little of the sea wiev that i paid for. At this point I was exhausted and accepted. Overall the impression of the hotel rooms and the service was very far from the four-star rating.

    Close to a nice beach

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant was basically a cafeteria and apart from the sweets, there was nothing to recommend the food.

    We probably had the best room in the hotel.[174]. The view from the balcony looking due south was exceptional. Excellent promenade.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Mattresses should be renewed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Mattresses should be renewed. The sliding balcony window-door was constantly rattling in the wind by night, even though it was properly closed. Wifi-connection was poor in the room even though room was not too far away from lobby, but also in the lobby.area the wifi-signal turned poor when more than a few people logged in. Poor car parking situation due to limited parking space.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    6.7
    A Comfortable Relaxing Few Days...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was 2 single beds pushed together. B'fast set up a little chaotic. Hotel decor a little outdated

    Omelettes cooked to your order! Good sea views! Good location (right next to beach).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.8
    Peace rest and a bit of Broadway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful sea view roon to start an inch of sea through palm trees is not a sea view room ..i complained and we were moved no problem...to a new modern reburbished trendy room with a perfect view .. No coffee and tea fac came on 3rd day ..apart from this all was great

    The staff were great ..animation tean great with their shows.. Half board food amazing choice and variety...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.5
    I would rate the hotel 3.5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic facilities, the towels were never changed (we stayed 3 days), the 5 o'clock tea supply for in-room-service were offered just on the last day. Rooms were very small (we had 2 double rooms), beds and beddings - below average quality. There were old TV sets in the rooms (not impressed with that).

    Great location next to a very popular beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    lovely hotel, superb location, great staff, good evening entertainment, and happy hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    .First day at breakfast was stressful with the traffic of people going from tea to eggs bread butter etc. After that we knew where everything was and learned to collect all cold items first. It was handy to have a microwave on the hot food bank so warmed the plate for eggs etc so they did not get cold whilst getting the tea. Reccomend you bring your own big mugs otherwise you will he going back and forward filling up their small cups. The beds could have been more comfortable but over all great hotel. We did not know that the hotel also had self catering appartments at the time of booking - we would use that option when we return. Did not like the fact that when we booked through booking.com and were quoted £621 for two people for 10 days - we actually paid £662 because of the change in the euro when we arrived. I feel this was not explained adequately on the Booking.com Website.

    Great Island no touts on the beach or in the hotel trying to sell tours, treatments etc. Liked the fact that the swim pool was overlooking sea and beach so you felt like you were on the beach without the discomfort of the sand etc. Also the hotel was close to all the bars and restaurants and shops so you could get to these with a nice short stroll without the need to use taxi. It is nice to get out to restaurants in the evening rather than spending all the time in the hotel, and those nearby were excellent and good value for money. Great for walking and sight seeing - or just relaxing by the pool. Best holiday we have had in ages. Would return to the hotel for sure and explore more of the Island and will try their self catering appartments.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.3
    A place to send your in-laws
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel caters mostly for German retirees. Rooms are oldish. Breakfast is a disaster, very poor quality of food and crowded.Slow checkin.

    The common areas are nice, spacious, most rooms face the sea. The beach promenade beside the hotel is beautiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    great programme of activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathrooms really need an update

    great programme of activities. Animation team excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay, great location and perfect view from huge terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a replacement of pictures on walls that have faded with time to perk decor up a little.

    Fantastic double view of bay sea and palm trees

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, easy access to beach, good food, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, easy access to beach, good food, good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.8
    It was nice to take a good shower and sleep in a nice bed
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were only elderly people

    Breakfast, diner, beach nearby

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel but I won't be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough of staff. Lines of people waiting at the reception, at the restaurant etc. Too far for me from any hiking trails.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great choice at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Money taken at time of booking. No parking avialable

    Great choice at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    La vue
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    L’air conditionne bruian

    La vue

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It was right by the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was right by the sea! Beautiful location!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Short celebration holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good for us.

    Good view to sea. Very clean. Helpful staff. Sea view while having breakfast. 2 swimming pools. Plenty of sun beds. Book swap.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Really good hotel with lots to offer that would be even better with a facelift
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Strange layout with lots of unused open spaces.

    -Facilities -Location -Choice at breakfast -Included activites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Location was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the swimming pools was closed.

    Location was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food, definately not up to scratch for a 4 star hotel

    Loved the view, the staff the Tranquility

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Location and view from the window is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unhealthy food in the restaurant.

    Location and view from the window is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Loved staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The huge private terrace with endless vista of the Atlantic Ocean will always be a highlight of staying in Peurto Naos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    We loved our spacious room with the private terrace,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our spacious room with the private terrace, could've stayed longer

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Best location, close to everything you need in this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small swimming pool;-(

    Best location, close to everything you need in this place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More fresh fruit

    Inconsistent had fresh papaya the first morning and none the remaining 6 mornings i stayed. the best part was the grilled eggs.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our "double" bed was actually two adjacent singles!

    Loved the sea view from the room and balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.3
    A comfortable hotel close to a nice beach (charca verde) and some good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very small parking

    A nice room with sea views

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.9
    Typical large hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was much larger hotel than we liked, for those wanting that type of hotel it was good.

    The beach location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location right next to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If it had a facelift it would be "fabulous"!

    Beautiful location right next to beach. Easy for touring- although parking can be tight!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.0
    Nice hotel, nice food, nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car Park Swimming Pool & surroundings

    Food Room

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    7.5
    The terrace had magical views .
    • Couple

    Housekeeping did not feel good . I do not know what is included , but the floors did not feel clean, we had coffeestains on the table that was not wiped away . We ordered room service two times . Entrecote which was perfectly fried, but tough and dry, like to bite a cardboard, could not cut into the meat , not even put teeth in it for ripping off. Pomfrites was flabby and soft . The room had great views but felt worn on the details. Small details like worn baseboards that are easy to fix . It's such a pity in such an amazing location, that such a thing as room-service is not good food. We never tried the restaurant because of that. It's also a shame that the cleanliness feels a bit poor. Does the chef don´t get good raw material to work with? Details are everything :)

    The terrace had magical views . The hotel has an amazing location infront of the sea.The staff was very sweet and helpful. The breakfast was great. Comfortable beds (superior room ) We got a bottle of sparkling wine on my partner 's birthday and fine glasses to enjoy it in,a nice gesture by the hotel. Loved the shower and bathroom. I would love to come back for the wiew and the breakfast and the location and the sweet staff at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Location great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room didn't get sun until 5pm,but if it had bothered me greatly would have moved.View from room 330 was splendid.

    Location great.Hotel good value for money.staff as helpful as they can be.Food good.pool facilities couldn't be better.2nd visit to hotel,will be returning.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    5.4
    The location of the hotel was great for doing the route of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some members of staff were quite unpleasant (some others were very helpful). Very touristy with nightly 'shows', etc... Seems to be the sort of hotel that attracts people who do not want to see the island.

    The location of the hotel was great for doing the route of the volcanoes trail and the views of the beach and sea from the room and the breakfast terrace were lovely.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    10
    We upgraded to a superior room which was really spacious,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not so good for me as a vegetarian as it was very meat orientated with little bits of ham in with a lot of the vegetables. However, this wasn't a real problem as I knew what to expect from previous Canary Island experiences. Eggs and cheese were always available and the salads were lovely so I managed to find plenty to eat!

    We upgraded to a superior room which was really spacious, overlooked the sea and garden, and the corner balcony meant we had sun all day. The beds were comfortable and the bedding and towels were changed several times during our 11 night stay. The staff were always cheerful and extremely helpful. It was my husbands birthday during our stay and they had obviously picked this up from our reservation details. They wished him happy birthday when we went down for breakfast and when we returned from our day out we found they had left a bottle of champagne and some sweets in our room. If that wasn't enough, later on a young lady appeared with an exotic flower in a vase and singing 'happy birthday'! For such a large hotel we really appreciated all these unexpected personal touches which helped to make our stay even more enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.1
    The staff and hotel location ,big rooms , great for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was mainly the same each night , and bland, facilities in the room very basic for 4 stars , tv satellite very poor out of date, tv channel access very poor (1990 televisions ) hotel needs a make over all very out dated and tired

    The staff and hotel location ,big rooms , great for a peaceful resort Great swimming pools access to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2015

    7.1
    Great room (upgraded so we had our own terrace which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quite tired & in need of updating - facilities & furniture very dated. Breakfast quantity over quality (poor quality coffee & juice etc). Reception staff unknowledgable - couldn't help with info on paragliding or horse riding. Poor wifi & when we asked to pay extra to have it in our room, the reception staff didn't know how to do it.

    Great room (upgraded so we had our own terrace which was well worth it), great location, nice town, very good value for money, nice pool area & spectacular views.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Plates and cutlery were not clean, we had to shuffle through crockery to find clean plates which were not chipped or badly ingrained with scratches.We also saw kitchen staff put fresh food on top of old food .Some staff were not very friendly.Could be such a nice place with a few small changes.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    4.2
    Close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty plates and glasses at every dinner, staff do not take complaints well, failed to book us correct room, failed to resolve room booking, burnt by shower, dirty cups in rooms and not washed, did not replace tea in the room, internet did not work.

    Close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Not a 4 star hotel. - Only limited free parking is available: we were requested to park along the main road as there was nowhere else to park. - Check-in lasted for 40 minutes: this was the first time we encountered rudeness from a receptionist through our years of living-traveling in Spain. - Hair in our bathroom (around the sink and in the shower). - Spa and wellness centre are not free of charge regardless of hotel's indication on Booking.com.

    Great location Nice common space

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful sea view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough parking places

    Beautiful sea view from the room

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    6.7
    Food
    • Solo traveller

    Poor WiFi wouldn't go back just because of it .TV chanel's most just german

    Food

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    7.1
    Food could be considerably improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food could be considerably improved. Parking arrangements were inadequate

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.9
    Reception is very slow and not seviceoriented for individual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception is very slow and not seviceoriented for individual travelers

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    6.7
    Some of the employees only spoke Spanish and some had issues...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the employees only spoke Spanish and some had issues with attitude on customer service

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    6.3
    Situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner like a fabric

    Situation

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.6
    We had a problems with Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problems with Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    4.6
    It's far from the airport ،
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's far from the airport ،

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    4.2
    that's 2-3* not 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that's 2-3* not 4*

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    5.0
    Having to pay 8euros for wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Having to pay 8euros for wifi

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Browse Sol La Palma traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: