Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive 4 stars

Grama, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#117 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 511 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    did note the beds were taken as from 7.30 in the mornings? even the hotel policy was towels would be removed? this did not happen during the 14 we stayed.

    could not fault the food, (had to steady myself,one can over indulge?)slept like a log. because every thing was in the hotel,if one wanted too could stay for the duration of the vacation? entertainment was great even the hotel entertainment staff were great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superior room was lovely , great view , spacious , clean , staff were good , all inclusive was good drink selection good food was could be better but still good !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were not connected to main building so a lift was not an option to reach them even though i requested ground floor as my parents are 70yrs old and my dads mobility poor.

    On opening door 2 rooms awaited us with a sliding door to seperateand a huge bathroom. Very spacious and 19yr old daughter had a seperate room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection is very limited. Staff should know at least some English, very difficult to communicate.

    Hotel is right in front of the beach! Room is really spacious and clean .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More interesting entertainment in the evening, maybe more water sports or beach activities.

    Great rooms and lovely view. We loved the close proximity to the beach although the weather wasn't great when we went.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con in the room wasn’t great. Pool beds were very uncomfortable and broken up. Pool area was tight and a little unclean. Food was good but Luke warm but I guess that’s always the way with buffets.

    Room was lovely and modern. Very big too with a huge balcony. All inclusive was good there was constant availability of food water and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i stayed in Feb. And returned in April. It was like a different hotel . It was stunning in Feb. Loved it. April. 17 days in a room I paid a fortune for. My view was blocked by trees. The view I paid for. Plagued by flies. Cockroach in room. Left three days by cleaning. The last time I had the sun extending aftersun. This time didn't get a bottle. Honestly. Not returning. Flies are wrecking.

    Loved the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep hills up to rooms not ideal for pushing double buggy but we managed

    Proximity to the beach , pools good , buffet ok - choice could be improved Rooms ideal for families, TV good, showers good , staff excellent Great restaurants nearby if you get bored of buffet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant drain smell around pool area not sure if it's a problem in lanzarote but we experienced it before in Playa Blanca?

    Fabulous view from our balcony of the sea. Excellent location by the beach. Plenty of choice at mealtimes. Good entertainment at night.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    didn't like being forgotten by holiday taxis and having to make our own way to the airport

    the view was to die for, the staff were very friendly especially rennie in the restaurant nothing too much trouble for him, the food was very good with a wide range to choose from. will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing I was not that happy about was the food. Lots of food but the quality was lacking. I asked many times to have light bulbs changed in our room as they were flashing and my husband suffers from migraine and flashing lights can trigger a migraine. After eight days it just didn't happen after many requests from us to do so.

    Love the location staff were friendly and it was very clean but we found some of the reception staff not very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor maintenance at the hotel. Lots of advertised facilities not open working or maintained. Tennis court full of rubble at one end. Food of fair standard at best. Often raw inside ..

    Good rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor and dining area like a school canteen Bed was very hard Sun loungers at pool dirty & in bad condition.

    I was lucky - room 1417 - good views and afternoon / evening sun. Good bathroom & shower pressure okay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening entertainment a bit mixed, performers very enthusiastic but not very exciting. One glaring lack was the absence of anyway to sit and have a comfortable drink after dinner. There were enough plastic seats in the entertainment area but not very comfortable, I'd have an issue over the 4 stars on this.

    Great atmosphere about the place, lively with kids having a good time without being annoying. Staff are great, friendly and always working hard at something. The food was fine, staff always refreshing the trays, cleaning tables and being helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are outdated. Less cleaner than I expect, and one bed was a squeaking disaster with the other "bed" just a couch although i explicitly booked a 3rd bed ! The lunch&dinner room was extremely noisy! Good that we could sit outside (not obvious on February evenings) to escape the noise.

    Nice garden with pools and chairs. Size of the room very convenient, and availability of fridge well appreciated. Drinks in general and Cocktails in particular have met our expectations. We also appreciated the friendliness of staff. The reception is well organized.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds a little firm but we still slept well. Hotel reception usually busy - better if two people on duty at all times. Very small criticisms though of overall a great holiday.

    Great value. Always very good, usually excellent food for all three courses including plenty of variety and good selection of fresh fruit and veg which I value - and snacks on tap between mealtimes !! On tap local beer and wine great, as were bar drinks. Gym and games room very good, tennis court on site and bike hire on site. Brilliant coastal cycle track just outside the hotel. Bikes/tennis cost extra but very fairly priced. Hotel location unbeatable - right by beach. Rooms clean, bright and spacious. All staff very friendly, helpful and hard-working.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much of a Spanish cuisine.

    With my gluten intolerance I was very happy to have the special gluten free meals made for me, I only had to choose what I wanted. The portions of these meals were huge. I liked the location of the hotel, not very busy area but close to Rancho Texas Park ( perfect day out for kids), not far from the centre of town and 15 mins from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was always cold in the dining room. Could improve the food quality, dessert cakes were frozen at times. Plenty of food to be fair but as I said food was always cold.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size and the views of the apartment we got sunshine all day on the balcony it was easy access to the beach and amenaties Easy walk to the capital and good bus service You must go and see the tallest building on the island they have a lovaly restraunt and the views were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Just returned Saturday 10th February 2018 Brilliant Hotel Weather cloudy all week so spoilt it a bit with showers not Hotels fault Room superb Regularly cleaned Spacious All usual facilities Restaurant...Food great choice and quality All Staff Reception Restaurant Bar and Cleaning Excellent This is all True..Not written by the Hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked as I have. Done a lot of times before with booking .com believing to get a fair price for my accommodation For a booking of two priced at approx 900euro only to be told that this booking was only for one person and we were required to pay 1385.25 Euro which as you can imagine this was a really bad start to our long awaited holiday and to be honest ruined our holiday. As we had not budgeted for this

    Cleaning of room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room although sea view was on the side of the hotel and very little sun.

    Friendly staff in all areas,excellent food in restaurant with plenty of choice.Location was perfect for access to beach,bus service and walking from hotel to Puerto del Carmen and Arrecife.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was absolutely awful throughout the hotel. room was clean but dated. Food was bland & lacked flavour with poor buffet management, utensils used for meat dishes were also mixed up with the vegetable dishes & so as a vegetarian this limited my choice. No service at all in the dining room except for cleaning the tables & little interaction between staff & guests, diningroom staff did not seem very happy. For a 4 star hotel I expected a bit more.

    Great location next to the beach, free wifi, reception staff helpful & friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a long time to wait for a fried egg...same que for omelette

    What's not to like about being upgraded to a suite room to fit 5 when there is only 2 of u ...lovely comfortable King size bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carmen and polo at reception were extremely unhelpful, rude and provided us with incorrect information. You have to pay extra for the safe? The food was hideous and very boring, chips refried. Poor facilities, poor wifi, drinks in the lobby hadn’t been changed all day 8 hours +. No double beds ?. Not worth the money. Enterainment in the evening was also boring, not ideal for young couples.

    Ice creams & lollipops. Female staff member who ran the enterainment & childrens activities Elizabeth in the resturant had excellent customer service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no complaints going back next year

    good location close to the airport, beach at your front door, friendly staff and great food served all through the day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have any heating of any sort in case of bad weather, most of the hot food was not kept warm and was mostly cold and entertainment was poor.

    Views and location are excelent

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very samey The bar staff and waiters were miserable and at times rude The entertainment was very poor it was like going back in time The heated pool wasn’t warm

    The room was lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some form of heating as it did go very cold as we had no sun all day. Room 1427 at the front of the hotel. We reported the room door dead/night lock did not work after the first night. It didn't work at the end of the week either!!! No uk channels on tv. Wine was not nice at all.

    Nice spacious room, shower etc. Staff great too. Food was pretty darn good, with a changed collection each night. Something for everyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The property was excellent, the room was more like an apartment than a hotel, the staff were so kind and helpful and friendly I will be staying again, it felt like a home away from home. 10/10

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more entertainment on the evening but still thoroughly enjoyed myself.

    Distance to the beach, variety of food and service provided by staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant ,while a good selection they had difficulty keeping it warm in the self service trays.the beer was the local canary lager which isn't very good..

    A good room,good bathroom with shower.the safe costs 2euros per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone stole my washing powder and the floor was mopped so i assume it was the cleaning lady. Plates were smelling bad in the restaurant. Use the bikes from the hotel cos we were rented from the nearby shopping centre and the guy was trying to take a chance on giving back less money from change and from deposit. Be careful there

    The staff were very nice and helpful. Especially Eduardo and Antonio from the restaurant. I really enjoyed the spin class instructed by that tall spanish looking guy. Very funny and always in a great mood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    Good choice of food in the buffet , great location, hotel spotless, staff friendly, restaurant staff meet and greet on way into the restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we weren't happy with room as the view was looking onto a building site. I spoke to the reception staff was offered a sea view if I payed an extra 17 euros per day but declined and the next room they offered me was lovely but view not so good but it didn't stop us enjoying our holiday.

    The staff the food and accommodation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise of building suite from 7am till 5pm expensive key card not working after 11am so we ended up packing with no electricity and not able to shower complained at reception and was told time change in October why wasn’t this addressed???

    location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The room was cold room 1417 in evenings no heating system for this time of year, had extra blanket on bed. No porters to help with luggage For a hotel of this size a shuttle bus to Puerto del Carmen and Airport would have a nice addition evan for a small cost although the hotel is expensive. Sun beds were reserved by clients for long periods of time not occupied for 2 sometimes nearly 3 hours in the prime positions this is written rule in the hotel but not implemented by pool staff

    most things in general

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, food was always warm at best and mainly cold, we were in the restaurant just after opening most days so wouldn’t like to think what it was like late on. Food was very average and repetitive, might be up your street if you like rabbit, veal, or goat, comes to something when the goat stew is your best meal of the week but to be honest while it would be something I would never have ordered from a a menu but because it looked the best choice available on the night it did taste really good. All in all food is very poor for a hotel which is not the cheapest option available.

    Location, rooms clean and modern, good wi-fi in rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Coffee

    In breakfast was good but the coffee was undrinkable and that for me was big minus. In general the property is well run, food generally good, staff overworked but helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great selection of food. But disappointed because all of the prepared food was not hot. There should be a better way of keeping the food hot.

    We were very pleased with the room. Excellent sea view. Beds were very comfortable. F

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Rooms were lovely and well furnished, food was great with lots of different choices each days. Beach close by and a lovely 20 minute walk to the strip. A lovel relaxing holiday, first time we have not wanted to go home.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food can get a bit boring if staying for a week but the choice is good

    Absolutely fantastic hoilday ! Everything was fabulous staff were lovely facilities were super pools were fab I really enjoyed it . Bedroom was massive wit a huge bathroom as well and sea view . Will stay again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What let's this hotel down is the pool is unusable it's so cold and the lager they offer you isn't great I had to pay €3.50 for a bottle of Heineken

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor around the pool feels slippy, drinks were very weak and I do not drink much! Not much English TV channels but iPad fixed that problem.

    Location next too beach, staff all very nice, food was good, pool entertainment was very entertaining including pool biking, keep fit exercises (chap was very good and motivationa)l, the loud speaker stereo was excellent and so was the time with no music, choice of pools, cleanliness everywhere, excellent wifi, the exclusive food and drinks were not taken away after checking out ( you should promote it).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet is overall excellent but for non meat or fish eaters it scores a little less. As a vegetarian more could have been done to avoid restricting choices for the cooked food nearly everything had meat in it unnecessary since there was already a seperate meat and fish section. Also cross contamination when customers use the utensil wrongly. This meant food suitable for vegetarians was spoiled in some cases unusable. The chef even decorated eggs with seafood sauces and cheeses with anchovies which is not needed or wall nuts. Better education of the boss needed as the staff were excellant but just don't understand about vegetarian diets or persons with allergies to sea food and nuts. Most things are labelled but it's not clear if food cooked using animal fats or not or if eggs were free range etc.. Plenty of food kept stocked up continuously and the soft drinks wine and beer are self service too. Staff are all on point to clear up used plates etc keeping everything clean for other diners. Anyway all inclusive can be very boring so can be best taking a break as in one week it gets monotonous. The pool looks nice but always greedy people take the sunbeds first thing so I recommend just going to and from the beach at your leisure when not sight seeing and avoid the stress and this people! The pool is also very cold. Also the hire care in the centre next to hotel is cheap and easy. There is also 2 supermarket there in the complex not expensive.some bars and restaurants for the British and Irish target market. It was calm in Nov. Plenty mix of nationalities in hotel mainly UK, Irish and Germans though.

    Great staff! Always hard at work with a smile. Room was really nice. Relaxing stay. Quiet. Great beach Matagorda next to hotel and it's only a few mins from airport 10 euro taxi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Check-in took almost an hour Room, especially bathroom, needs a renovation Hotel area is too small for so many guests, pool area extremely crowded There is no restaurant in the hotel, only canteen (plastic chairs...), food quite ok Gym with broken equipment, no ventilation

    Lanzarote is fantastic! Hotel location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had no system it was like a free for all people just getting in each others way

    The room was spacious and clean and modern beach less then 1 minute away

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plenty of food on offer but it was a little repetitive. There was also a few ants in the room

    Stunning hotel, view was amazing and our room was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in rooms very uncomfortable. Sun loungers also not comfy . queues for food could be quite long and by the time you queue for one item that's cold by the time you get the rest of what you want for your meal. ,

    Rooms were nice , bright , clean and the hotel Location was perfect. Was very surprised the Wine on tap as very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds by the pool very close together and people putting towels down and going off for hours before actually using them

    Great selection in the buffet Pools were great plenty of room for everyone. Rooms very spacious and kept clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The all inclusive food is actually excellent, but I just like to try different places! The drink was flowing, but the premade cocktails don't do it for me!

    Loved the proximity to the beach, friendly staff and the weather! Drink was flowing freely. Entertainment was surprisingly good. Particularly liked the attached bar (Not included) but freshly made cocktails were great! Lots of people with mobility issues seemed to have great access.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed in this hotel lots of times and each time you can clearly see it is been constantly upgraded. The staff are extremely friendly & helpful especially Iago, Christian, Maria, Alberto, Monika to name but a few the ladies who clean the rooms are beautiful people too, it is spotless clean & very comfortable. The food is fantastic & brilliant selection. I have recommended this hotel in the past to family & friends. Rosemary Ireland

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the reception staff were not very helpful, especially Sandra who couldn't seem to care about the guests in the hotel. I experienced this on more than one occasion. Very disappointing.

    The variety

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's Nothing to Dislike Honestly!!

    The Hotel and Staff Were Amazing, there was always something going on in Trems of Activities for Adults and Children, The Resturant and its Staff Were Brilliant in Such a Buzy Environment, The Bar Staff Were So Freindly and The Rooms Very Family Orientated, We Will Defintaly be Back 🇮🇪

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds at pool very close together. Swimming pool very conjested.

    The snacks available all day. You can serve yourself soft drinks and beer. Good activities at the pool .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The rooms are spacious and very clean. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is good with a good variety. 10 mins to the airport and beach on your doorstep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better selection of veg though there is a very large variety of foods to choose from!

    Beds were extremely comfortable! Rooms were lovely and were cleaned every day. Staff were fantastic! Edpecially the entertainment staff! No problem getting sunbeds in the morning though I would say in peak season it could be a problem! They did a selection of Pilates, pool biking, yoga? Aqua aerobics daily and also the pool mat for the kids was great fun.Taxi into Peurto del carmen was only about 5 euro. Always plenty of food and drink and the snack bar is always open in the afternoon till 6. The beach is lovely and only across the way.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The disco was to close to our room and we couldnt escape its noise , thankfully it didnt go on beyond 11: 30pm, but if it had been later it might have been a problem as the hotel was fully booked it might have been difficult to change rooms to escape the noise.

    This was the first time we had ever gone all-inclusive and it was great from first to last, everything was so simple and easy and the staff to a person were great. We thought our stay a great success and for us the length of our short visit fitted brilliantly with the package.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food quite repetitive and in general limited selection, however, we never went hungry. If I was relying on a good entertainment team, especially during the day, then I think I would be disappointed.

    The all inclusive element was a big bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great 😁

    Great comfort and brilliant locations, 5 min walk to the shops and bars, great irish bars in the area with a short walking distance and if you want to go to the centre of Puerto del Carmen is only 5 min in a taxi €5 for the trip where you will find a a lot more bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was absolutely awful. Old and in very bad conditions. If you see the pictures of the hotel page, it has nothing to do with reality.

    The atmosphere in the hotel created by the staff and the different clients.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was amazing from location to staff to cleanliness and food just absolutely brilliant place. Highly recommended. Hope to be back in September

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a race every morning to the pool to get a sun lounger. Despite a notice to guests to don't leave towels on loungers when not at the pool this rule is flouted by everyone. The management really need to clamp down on this.

    Excellent hotel and facilities. Huge choice of cold and hot food every day. I would have to say that the resident entertainment team were amazing. Location was also perfect, only 5 mins by taxi from airport. We would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food! Oh my dear God, the food needs to improve. The food (buffet) served for lunch and dinner were awful. Breakfast was bearable but was the same everyday. Lunch and dinner had no taste at all. There was badly cooked Paella everyday. I'd suggest doing some Chinese one night. And maybe Indian food. And please add more flavour to all meat dishes. The Wi-Fi was sadly not working for the entire duration of our stay. Thankfully I had data I was able to use abroad. The checkout process is also a bit weird, because you're allowed to use all the all inclusive facilities until departure eg: pool, gym, food etc. however need to be out of the room by 12 and you only get access to a shower for half an hour. So we wasted a whole day on our last day there because we didn't know if we were able to shower or not. And charging for late checkout for someone who's paid £2k for a 7 days holiday is very out if order. The 1.5m pool was very dirty throughout the day. No filtering system takes place during the day. I've been in hotels and villas where pools get filtered and cleaned every hour whilst everyone is in the pool so I don't understand why Sol Lanzarote couldn't do that too.

    The pool was really good. The fact that there are 3 pools is a plus. The room was really nice where we had a beautiful view of the sea and pool from our balcony, And the beds were really comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed at numerous all inclusives and this has to be the worst. We were disappointed that even though it was an "all inclusive" we had to pay $18 for a safe, bikes were an extra $9 Euros, $12 Euros for beach chairs, $ for using the pool table and fooseball, extra charge for tennis rackets, 20 Euros for towels and if you want a fresh towel that will cost 1 Euro each time. We felt like we were constantly being gauged for more money. Basically the only items included was the watered down drinks and the below average food. The staff seemed bothered and inconvenienced when we ordered a drink. Our 14 year old son was bored for the 5 days we were there as there was nothing to do (no water activities, no archery, darts, etc). Our room had been renovated but it was a "lipstick" fix. It was dirty and our shower was rusty. Our "sea view" was limited as it was blocked by a sad looking palm tree that needed to be pruned and had an empty coke bottle in it.This was our first time to a Melia property and it was the least favourite part of our 3 week vacation in Spain.

    The location was convenient and our room was a good set-up for our family of 4. It was also reasonably quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Was extremely disappointed to find that both main pools cater for swimmers only and are out of depth for non swimming adults with height 5ft.3. Therefore the only option for non-swimmers is to cool down in the children's pool. My wife could not enjoy a dip in either pool. Very disappointed.

    Excellent value for all-inclusive. Wide variety of options for high-quality and varied food available all day for all inclusive customers including breakfast, lunch, snacks, dinner, pool bar and barbeques beside the pool with drinks all day included. Superb value. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There could be more umbrella's around the pool. If there was even smaller ones to rent out for the week it would stop people having to get up at stupid times to have to reserve beds. Even though it is down as Porto del Carmen it is a taxi ride away not a walk away.

    The space around the pool was comfortable. The beds were the best of the hotels we have been in. All round it was a great place to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there was more interactive night entertainment for adults. Like a hypnotist show. The e entertainment seemed to be such routine for the staff there as no effort put in.

    The complex was so family orientated we got to relax from day one. Fabulous hotel with plenty of choice for food and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here for a week with my fiancé. Loved everything about this hotel. I have stayed all inclusive before but the viarity at this hotel was amazing. They had a BBQ on Saturday and a couple of nights they had a chocolate fountain for desert. They had chicken fillet, steak etc. Most places are more fish based but this place had plenty to choose from. The view was breath taking from our balcony. It's right on the beach and all the staff was so friendly and helpful. You can walk along the beach and it's amazing. I will definitely be returning next year..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent. Food was great with a good variety. Staff were all very friendly. Rooms were big and clean. There was always sun loungers by the pool at whatever time of the day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned to the standard of other 4 star hotels. Just made beds, didn't sweep out sand once, wipe down sink/bathroom.

    Easy walk to the beach but the sunbeds and shade were expensive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we booked for 2 adults and 3 kids under 13 and were allocated two seperate rooms on arrival. took 2 days and an extra €100 to get adjoining rooms. Not a good start to a holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The resort is reasonably isolated from the main town in Puerto del Carmen, but the beach is very handy. The communal areas are a bit tired (the sofas and the pool beds) and more comfortable seating is required for people to relax in after dinner. A lot of 'saving' pool beds goes on which makes it difficult to find anywhere to sit if you arrive any later than early morning. Lots of variety in the food provided but lots of food-types missing - mainly salads, or healthy desserts. We didn't expect so many families with very young children.

    We liked proximity to airport, the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful in organising a late check-out, rooms were very clean and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for use of safe. Food is just average, queues at counter where meat and fish is cooked and meat tended to be tough. Would like breakfast to start earlier

    Nice room Daily cleaning service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didint really like was the evening entertainment.

    We had a fantastic stay at this hotel. The staff was so kind and caring, everything was very clean, rooms were modern, pool area was great. We travelled with no kids, but the entertainment for both adults and kids was great during the day. Location was perfect right beside the beach and supermarket was only a 5min walk. Variety of food at the pool bar, breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would definitely recommend this hotel as we had a great time.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Lanzarote - All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: