Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Milanos Pingüinos 3 stars

Playa De Son Bou, s/n, 07730 Son Bou, Spain

#11 of 20 hotels in Son Bou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 573 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 61

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful view and good position and access to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building is very old with a full project of renovation in standby from one year according to YouTube. Forniture, bathroom need a serious renovation. Beds are the worst that I found in an hotel, make lot of noises, painful and structure is almost destroied. Smoke coming inside the room from another one (all room are no smoking): first complain response was "it was a capacitor of the air conditioning" (no sorry, I'm not an idiot), second attempt to "cover" with a parfume (for whom is a solution??), and third one changing the room to an upper level. To the upper level the water had pressure level (middle September, not in August ...). Parking price is 10 euro per day, but you can find parking 5/15 minutes distance walking. Room safe box is not for free: this is really crap! Shows are nice, but the pillars block most of visual, they need to reconsider where they are making it or change the seats positions. And hei! men would like to see hot ladies dancing that you don't have! you only satisfy women with 'Raul'! :-) Resuming, we will not came back here again.

    Beautiful view and good position and access to the beach. Cleaning was perfect (I do not agree with others complaint about it). Restaurants are crap, inside and around it. I'm Italian and this is middle level of quality restaurants, in Barcelona was much better. Show are good (except for the viewing issue stated before). Receptionists do their best, but they cannot do miracles in this monster construction. Breakfast are rich enough, but I don't understand why they begin to remove food half hour before the end of the time stated..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    5.8
    Go if you stay on Hotel just to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bedrooms are very old and need to be change. The food is bad cooked and for children there are nothing that I can advice. The soup is terrible.

    The beach near the hotel is good..not fantastic compare to others in the island, but good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean room , slighty dated, great veiw off beech and sunset. Good selection of food for breackfast and dinner. Good clean grounds outside and loved the pool. Great location lots of good bars and cafes only 4 minutes walk away.

    Unfriendly bar staff, Drinks were expensive compared to local bars. delivery lorrys at back of property under our balcony and bottle store so a bit noisy early morning but did not spoil our holiday.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.1
    The quality of some food was substandard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and views!!!

    The quality of some food was substandard. It seems that the hotel generally compensates quality for variety. In an unbelievably beautiful setting, the hotel has an opportunity to be a truly unbelievable experience and they rather make substandard cheap choices that are not in line with the price they charge for it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Family stay at Pinguinos
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was slow but possibly because there was someone new. But we had to check in at both sides of the hotel and took 30 mins. Rooms and bathrooms were a little dated.

    Location was fantastic, right on the beach front and opposite shops and restaurants. Couldn't ask for better. Good choice of kids play areas and two different pools was good. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Nerver again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds. To Hard. To loud in The diningroom. A lot of loud Italien and spanish families. Handeling of plates that was finished at The servicestation was knocked at The dusbinds. Missing soundabsorbing material.

    Clean ok singel room.Food ok. Staf friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little small but ok for single traveller. Bed was too firm but after asking about it the mattress was changed which was really helpful.

    Great location and facilities. No shortage of sun loungers around the pool. Nice place to relax but also some decent entertainment in the evenings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast, plenty of choice and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The night shows were a little disappointing...but I wasn't expecting nothing so! Paying 10 euro/day for the parking. The location. It´s good if you are not expecting to visit the island, because it´s a little out of the routes of the major places to visit.

    Breakfast, plenty of choice and good service. Dinner. We went with half board and the choice at the buffet was great. The beach is just around the curve. The beach is very nice and it´s maintained well cleaned. There´s a lot of places to eat or drink outside the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is right in front of the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was super uncomfortable and loud.. every time I turned during the night, I got woken up by the metallic noise :/

    The hotel is right in front of the beach! We got an upgrade to a room with seaview, which was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed it and would be happy to return sometime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For us, the only complaint was at times the food could have been a bit hotter.

    Overall it was a good hotel, good staff, food and entertainment. Ideal for my 4 year old granddaughter who loved the children's entertainment. We were there before the busy summer season so that probably was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.0
    Very basic hotel but good pool and location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, I ended up with an upset stomach, the dinner was worse then the breakfast, I wouldn't recommend paying extra for half board, there are plenty of places to eat nearby for reasonable prices. The staff would start cleaning neighbouring rooms before 9am banging around and being very loud, moving furniture, The walls are as thin as paper so no chance of sleeping in past 8.30.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.8
    It was OK, the beach was gorgeous but wouldn't recommened to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fridge in the room took 2 days to get cold, the tap in the room leaked the whole time we were there, the windows looking out to the beach from the restaurants were filthy. Problem with our check-in which I need to take up with booking.com. Surrounding restaurants were generally poor as authentic spanish food was very limited.

    The hotel inside was very clean and the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable and well situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The rooms are small and travelling alone, I had a doubel bed in a room for two persons but if there had been two people in the room them you would have been in one another's way. All rooms seemed to be of similar dimensions.

    The Hotel is situated nearest the longest beach in Menorca It is a large Hotel but the Staff were friendly and the Hotel was kept in an excellent state of cleanliness. For a large Hotel serving the mass market, the food was of a good quality and a varied selection was on offer

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    A very enjoyable holiday once we had changed rooms due to the location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening dinner was not very good and the food was cold due to standing for too long. Drinks are expensive compared to prices in surrounding restaurants. Travelled with my adult son so had single rooms and the first ones we were given were nearly at ground level right next to where coaches were constantly running their engines when dropping off/picking up. The diesel fumes were terrible as was the noise. It was impossible to sit on the balcony. After requesting a move the hotel did change us to a higher floor and to small but much better rooms. Single travellers beware - the official single rooms are at ground level close to street and traffic.

    The beach was excellent and very good for swimming. The hotel is very well maintained and quiet at night. Very family orientated. Pool very clean and plenty of sunbeds for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed the stay as the hotel itself was lovely. But didnt think the room was good due to its loca
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed staff 5 days before my trip to reauest a quiet room as id just lost my husband. But wS put directly on the car park floor 1. With a continual stream of coaches and taxis waiting under my baloney with fumes and noise of loud barrier. So really not an ideal room for anyone

    The breakfast buffet was excellent with so much choice of hot and cold food and sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    5.4
    Neutral experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to pay for parking, as well as for the safe inside the room. The aircon did not work and I had no seaview although I said I would happily upgrade - that no songle bedroom would have a seaview but only a parking side view which was disappointing.

    Proximity to the beach and short drive to the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from early morning outside the room and until 11pm in the entertainment area as well as paying for the safe in the room

    Pool area,staff, breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay, family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not ok, the room was to small, the balcony was too small. The price for the sunbads was to high.

    The food was excellent, very friendly stuff, very nice pool and souroundings. A lot of organized entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Beautiful beach but hotel lacks alot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in - very slow. Staff (except room cleaning staff) not very friendly, bar staff very rude unless you are spanish or Italian. Overpriced - We were charged an additional (and unreasonable) cost per night for an extra bed for our 4 year old son even though we told them he wouldn't sleep in it and therefore not needed. I even emailed regarding the bedding arrangement prior but never received a reply. Drinks and food very overpriced. Facilities - although there were many facilities for kids, some of the games/rides didn't work including the popcorn machines so we lost money. Many of the facilities, mini golf, sunbeds were old and not well maintained. Fridge in the room barely even kept a bottle of water cold. The pool doesn't open until 11:00. Entertainment - kids entertainment first starts at 21:00 so its a late night for young children - even if they don't participate due to the noise. Food - only ate breakfast because it was included in the price but nothing special - experienced some very rubbery pancakes and old tomato.

    Location is great with hotel right on the beach. View from the room was good with a beautiful beach - clear water and fine sand - although mind the rocks. Rooms were very well cleaned. Lots for kids to do and close to many reastaurants, supermarket and a mini amusement park. Checkout was painless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.6
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid kept leaving our balcony door open which was not only a security risk, but meant that our air conditioning did not work and so our room was boiling hot every day! Our towels were not refreshed once, nor were the bed sheets. I'd have expected this to be changed at least twice during a week long stay considering the price we paid. Awful that they wanted to charge us an extra €40 per night to change our room from a double to a twin - when I'd previously enquired about this and was ignored! Overall, very disappointing.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    6.5
    A little to sleepy for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noisy cleaners first thing in morning. keep away from room 236. located next to cleaners cupboard and stairwell and view of car park! lack of night life/ entertainment outside hotel. no many british people here in early july. Not a lot to do when you leave the beach.

    location to the beach/ nice and clean/ food good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    5.8
    The staff who assign for my daughter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price is little expensive regarding the state of building, room... Drink (liquor) put in plastic glass for the price isn´t normal.

    The staff who assign for my daughter. The way how they entertain childrens. The view since the room The proximity with the beach and supermarket. The show for the children (Lion King, Fantasia)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Great Family hotel - on the beach with plenty to keep the kids entertained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds are as hard as nails! Lovely to get home to my own bed! The pitch n put could doing with being done up - green replaced. The table tennis table could do with being replaced - it bent upwards in the middle! The shows all took place in the bar area - there are a few pillars which mean the view can sometimes be restricted for viewing the stage - you have to get there before the kids mini disco finishes to get a seat!

    The food was great - we went half board - and apart from the odd ice-cream we really didn't need anything more for lunch. Pancakes and waffles were firm favs for breakfast but so much to choose from you can't complain! The evening meals again - plenty of variety and the pizza's bar was brilliant too. The entertainment staff were great - the shows were really good family quality. our party of 3 (parents & 15 year old) enjoyed our time - we last visited the hotel 8 years ago and found that some areas of the hotel have been redeveloped. Reception is very clean and tidy. Housekeeping were always very friendly and smiley and helpful. Plenty of activities to join in with if you wanted to but not forced. Lovely bit swimming pools. Great for families. Beach is lovely - a few mins walk from the pool area. Kids clubs for those with younger kids - didn't seem to speak much English but the kids seemed to be enjoying themselves.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    3.3
    This was the most over-priced room I have stayed in in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was the most over-priced room I have stayed in in a long while. Compared to the other places I stayed during this trip to Menorca it was very poor. I would never stay here again. The floor in the room was grimy, the room itself was small, the general state of repair significantly underwhelming. The fridge did not work (unless presumably you use it as a minibar), neither did the safe. All in all, massively disappointing. I felt I was ripped off for the money. The 'all inclusive' dinner/breakfast did not make up for the overall lack of value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here on my cycling trip around the island. Asked to upgrade to sea view room. Reception staff were very helpful. Allowed me to leave bike in luggage room. Room was on 11th floor with fantastic view. Unfortunately other people on that floor weren't very quiet and kept chapping my door but that wasn't the hotels fault. Didn't eat so can't comment on the food. Good family holiday location with fantastic walks around about. Would recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    First time in Menorca -amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything only negative was too short holiday :)

    Ideally located hotel nearby beautiful beach , nice swimming pool , other facilities table tennis, snooker etc. Lots of good restaurants, definitely coming back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    It should be 4 or 5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you have a hire car you need to pay extra €10 per night in the hotel. But there is lots of free and safe spaces to leave the car outside the hotel

    It was my second time there and for sure I will come back again! The best hotel, delicious food. Everyday different and fresh. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Awesome location by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food is generally okay but starts to feel a bit samey after a couple of days as it always does in these places -- perhaps unavoidable. The soups are the worst. However the freshly cooked fish was always very nice, as was the grilled mushrooms and vegetables. Wine and water at good prices as not included.

    Second time here as a solo traveler. Location is right by the beach and near the awesome beach bars etc. Had a sea view balcony which was great and well worth the extra money. Would strongly recommend to go off-season, i.e. avoid July and August which is very busy, as you aren't forced to listen to the tedious music by the pool and evening performances which are on during the summer months, and there were very few children around this time a year which is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small glasses for drinks in the restaurant. Breakfast was a bit boring and almost same everyday

    It was hard to get from the Airport as there are no direct bus connections. Arrived at 9pm so the only way was a 35euro cab fare. The hotel is very nice, with a superb swimming pool and other facilities. Friendly staff. Comfy beds. The room was big and clean. The breakfast was a bit boring with these poor english style pork sausages and not as many options as I had in other hotels, but was ok. The restaurant buffet was very good for Lunch and Dinner. Will come again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    The breakfast was good and had a lot of options from hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where tiny. A double bed + a bunk bed for two little kids. No room to open up or even place your suitcase at all. The bathroom was tiny as well. Which was ok. What I liked about the bathroom that it had a window which we could open to have some air circulation. The shower was really old school and really needs an upgrade.

    The breakfast was good and had a lot of options from hot things to cold.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    view from balcony and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    view from balcony and perfect location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    The sandy beach was at the doorstep, good spot for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sandy beach was at the doorstep, good spot for snorkelling. The hotel was more for families, a resort with activities for kids.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was very practical and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very practical and comfortable. Extremely good breakfast for a 3 star hotel. Beautiful beach right behind the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    The food was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows was not comfortable

    The food was nice.. the hotel is amazing, super quite and the beach just in front of the hotel is the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    5.4
    It was very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach

    Looking out over the beach and sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed could be more comfy...breakfast opened much earlier than scheduled wgich was great. Fantastic value will be returning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    A really good holiday for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing......

    The food was really good and the staff in the bars were brilliant and so nice just a really good holiday...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.0
    El Hi-De-Hi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent intermittent power failures, surly staff and poor wi-fi...

    Great beach and easy access to the rest of the island...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location - poor food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor. Lots of choice but everything was cold , nothing was kept properly warm. Very poor

    Location - central and on the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Beachside hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful caring staff. Food delicious and oh so plentiful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    The hotel was in a beautiful spot on the beech had nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The walls of the rooms are so thin you can hear the persons in surrounding rooms going to the toilet! For 2 days for 5 hours a day there was no water so couldn't use toilets. No effort was made to help this situation ie sending us to toilets in other building, providing wipes for hands etc. They did not even tell us it was hearsay that got around. Staff were civil but not friendly. Bad time of year to go as although cheaper lots in hotel not yet open, entertainment team not yet fully available and lots of work still going on. Evening meal generally awful lived off salad . Cheap cuts of meat overcooked, veg unseasoned and overcooked. We have stayed in sol hotels before and expected more.

    The hotel was in a beautiful spot on the beech had nice outside area although pool very cold. We enjoyed the games equipment we could use for free. The breakfast was OK. Very quiet resort suitable for family's with young children , The area is very pretty but few shops and bars.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Location was right next to the beach, fantastic breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited dedicated parking and it is at an additional cost.

    Location was right next to the beach, fantastic breakfast, friendly staff, supermarket and other stores closeby

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    Kids club was outstanding 7 stars, as was the magic show,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi service should be free and multiple devices. Lifts didn't work well.

    Kids club was outstanding 7 stars, as was the magic show, Motown, mama Mia and lion king

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    6.7
    Very nice location at a beautiful sandy beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NOISE & CROWD – this is a huge hotel, fully packed with Italian families and the animation team that thinks that “the noisier the better”. This hotel is in contrary to the Menorca spirit/atmosphere. The food was average (but still OK for a 2000+ guests hotel). The swimming pool area is just FULLY packed with sunbeds, it's even hard to walk between them.

    Very nice location at a beautiful sandy beach. Great view - you must be really unlucky not to get the sea view room. Close to a few bars and shops.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    6.3
    Pool nice if a not little cold,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Machines towels on sun beds at six am, Clothes on front tables 2 hours before show started ( definitely needs to be addressed ! ) Not enough family tables for breakfast, lunch and dinner as we were a party of five Flintstones theme outdated and boring almost caveman like Paid for wifi ...very poor could not connect well Just saying like

    Pool nice if a not little cold, entertainment was good on two nights Magician very good Animation team good, very friendly and very professional at show time Nice and quiet after eleven o clock

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    7.9
    Location fantastic as right on the beach, couple of lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No free water in the restaurant with dinner if you weren't all inclusive which we thought was mean as never had this anywhere in menorca before, always had a water machine at other hotels we have stayed in so you have pay 2 euros for a little plastic bottle and they don't allow you to take your own either. We are not drinkers so not being a/Inc it can get pricey for soft drinks.

    Location fantastic as right on the beach, couple of lovely beach restaurants accessible by a boardwalk to them so you don't have to walk on the sand if you don't want to.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    If you choose a room with a sea view, you will love it, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't really anything to complain, if you pay for a low cost holiday but expect the Ritz, then you won't like it, otherwise I can't see why anyone would not enjoy it. This is 2nd time we have been & will probably go back next year. I suppose my only gripe is that you have to pay for wifi, in this day & age it should be free.

    If you choose a room with a sea view, you will love it, the views are beautiful, well they are if you like the sea, the hotel is spotlessly clean, room was well looked after, we only stayed bed & breakfast as we enjoy the variety of local bars, but the breakfast was great, plenty of choice & very tasty

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    8.8
    Good location, with easy access to beach, shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good location, with easy access to beach, shops and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, rooms very clean and kept clean with fresh towels daily. Good variety of food at the breakfast etc..

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    7.9
    Good variety of food in the morning and evening, big pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the best place for solo travellers considering most of the guests are families with all inclusive

    Good variety of food in the morning and evening, big pool, close to the beach, clean room with simple design.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean and located right by a lovely beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like paying for slow Wifi, this is an outdated policy, many hotels now provide this for free. The cooked breakfast was not very good, the continental offering was adequate. We only had breakfast in our package so I cannot comment on lunch or dinner

    The hotel was very clean and located right by a lovely beach. As a couple it was perfect for us, out of school holiday time. As it seems to be targeted to families I suspect it would be great for families in school holidays and not so much for couples

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.5
    the hotel was really nice, the location was perfect i liked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    wifi was paid and you could only access it from one device at a time, paid for the whole stay at the time of arrival, Son Bou is kind of a quite place if you want parties etc

    the hotel was really nice, the location was perfect i liked that the beach was right in the front, the pool was nice, breakfast and lunch buffet good, many activities should you want to do anything, eg. aqua biking, very easy to rent a car

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No water provided for dinner having halfboard. Wen buying, ridiculous 2€ for 500ml charged. Wifi :very poor.

    Great location. Very helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    6.3
    Locality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room size

    Locality

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.8
    buffet breakfasts very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were dated and very basic. Charging for car parking and key for safe is wrong.

    buffet breakfasts very good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smell of grease in public areas put me off eating there. Hard beds. Tiny towels

    Convenient location. clean adequate room

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    10
    We enjoed our staing here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We enjoed our staing here.An amazing sea view, delicious meal, comfort

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice and clean room, friendly personel and amazing sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There's no free wifi at all.

    Nice and clean room, friendly personel and amazing sea view. Really good hotel! :)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.1
    Good location next to the beach
    • Solo traveller

    The food was of a poor quality

    Good location next to the beach

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    9.6
    Beach at the front of the hotel, array of shops, bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Beach at the front of the hotel, array of shops, bars and restaurants at the rear. Great staff and lots of stuff for the kids to do at this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.9
    Simpatia del personal de recepción y el Kids Club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hace falta un buen chequeo de mantenimiento del Hotel, esperas mas de una compañía como Meliá.

    Simpatia del personal de recepción y el Kids Club.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 61

Browse Sol Milanos Pingüinos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: