Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Sol Pelicanos Ocas This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Gerona, 45-47, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#55 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1866 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable, comfortable, relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in Pelicanos wasn’t bad, but wasn’t great, we went out for breakfast most mornings.

    The room was modern and clean, comfortable and the pool area was great, would definitely book again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.2
    Fun short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very busy hotel as you would expect in Benidorm but there were 4 pools with plenty of beds around. Good choice of food for breakfast and dinner. 5 mins walk to the beach which was lovely. Loads of bars and restaurants on your doorstep. Good entertainment in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    4.2
    Didn’t like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You where dropped off at the pelican and then u where sent to the acas so you had to struggle with all your luggage very tiring after travelling then there was one person on reception which could not cope long process

    It depends what they are viewing a lot of people we spoke to where given rooms overlooking the indoor market very depressing if you wanted to move it was £100 there was no one to help with luggage we are all over 70 year old. It the first time we had this The lift was broken down nearly all week lot of people would not go back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    Hotel room modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Evening entertainment wasn't as high standard as I expected. Beds are made everyday but no fresh sheets throughout the week that I stayed.

    Hotel room modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    3.3
    Due to all the external noise I’m coming home needing to book another holiday not here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Got stuck in the exterior lift transferring from ocas to pelicanos I’d only been their literally 10 mins it took over 30 mins to get us out in really hot temperatures even though the resort new the lift was playing up the staff didn’t really know how to get us out, asked for a double bed was given two singles! The area the hotel was in is real noisy this is not mentioned at time of booking would have been nice to have known this, the hotel is really catering for all inclusive for families which is good if you want this type of holiday, the room itself was a little dated ceiling tile broken in room just a little tired. If your room is opposite the pool area between pelicanos and ocas you will be woken up between 6:30-07:00 every morning with the staff putting the sun beds out they don’t place them they must drop them in their positions. It’s living off it’s time in the Benidorm TV program.

    Good pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't even have a glass of water with meal unless you paid for it i understand anything else but water

    Lovely view from the pool clean towels every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    6.3
    Good location and all other staff were brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The manger (good looking Spanish girl) was rude and harassed me an my friends over wrongly trying to eat in all inclusive by my mistake

    Good location and all other staff were brilliant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2018

    7.5
    Great short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air con did not work properly in the hotel despite this being reported this was not fixed and made our sleep very uncomfortable!

    The food, the cleanliness and the locations. The swimming pool is great at the pool side snacks were good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    4.2
    Still not impressed second time around
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bathrooms were just as grotty as previous visit why does no one do simple maintenance on manky grout or sharp edges on shower screens it's very easy to resolve. The food quality was still poor tough cuts of meat not cooked properly and the soup is toxic with salt overload.does no one taste the food. There's a distinct lack of information available why not put small flyers in the lifts to advise people what facilities are available we had no idea we could use the sol pelicanos facilities as no one bothered to tell us any information when we checked in there we were just told to go back outside and left to orcas building.

    We didn't find a lot to like second time around either.the pool area was ok the food there was mediocre. the room cleaners were pleasant and the waiting staff in restaurants friendly.For whatever paid we could have done much better elsewhere so sorry but wasn't for us at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Relaxing pleasant atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Expected a balcony and not available to many rooms.

    Restaurant choices excellent Location central Choice of pool areas if your in the Ocas building make sure you go to the pool at the Peliconas side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    8.8
    clean hotel nice staff over priced for what you get for youre euro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    firstly checked in to find we didn't have a balcony even though in my requests I asked for 1 ,then when I asked to change I was told there was no other available room with a balcony when I went to reception in the sister hotel I was told there was a room with a balcony available but it would be an extra 90 euro so I paid it bit off putting to the start of the holiday

    staff were nice towel change every day and room serviced bit over priced for what you get for youre money I'm sorry to say I will not be staying there again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel thoroughly recommend hotel Pelicanos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not fully inclusive so were not allowed to have water with our main meal in the evening unless we wanted to pay 260 euro for a small bottle! But it didn't effect our stay at Pelicanos, it was still brilliant.

    The Hotel Sol Pelicanos is great. Excellent staff, visible Manager walking around the Restaurant area and Pool area, checking things out. Reception staff very proffessional and friendly. Cleaners and chamber maids very thorough and always working very hard. Restaurant staff were very proffessional also. Food at every meal was excellent, so much to choose from. Food for every nationality available. Rooms lovely and clean, pool fantastic and kept exceptionally clean. Thoroughly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely facilities but they spoilt our holiday right at the end.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room had no balcony at all, as a family room it was very cramped. We upgraded to all inclusive for the full 5 days however on our last day when we went to the restaurant for lunch the staff said all inclusive finishes at 12.00 on your final day so we had our all inclusive bands remove (which was very embarrassing) and we were sent away with no lunch. Being as we were not travelling home until late that evening this put a very sour end to our holiday.

    The facilities were excellent, lovely pool, great food in the restaurant, loads of choice. It was my birthday during the stay and the management sent up a bottle of bubbly to the room - which was unexpected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant visit. Friendly staff, no problems. Would recommend with a warning about the cold pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pools were either not heated or it didn't work properly. It was too cold to spend more than 10 minutes in some days ( if we got in at all) and as our children love playing in the pool it was a little disappointing. I would also like to see healthier snacks at the snack bar ( baguettes/salads). Not just burgers & chips. If the swim up pool could be open more than July & August that would be good too. If these were changed it would get a10/10.

    Wifi in rooms (not just lobby). Modern clean rooms and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    4.2
    The size of the swimming pool and weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food was awful. Absolutely disgusting. Guest relations and looking after guests was AWFUL. No care to meet guests needs. Noisy. Messy. Cleaners that cleaned room did not clean. Only changed towels and just made bed up in a poor manner. Balcony not cleaned. The bathroom smelt of sewage. I don’t think I have stayed at an awful hotel this bad ever. 3 star? I think it’s scraping it to make a 3 star hotel.

    The size of the swimming pool and weather.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.3
    great location staff wer very helpful and breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was lovely and great value for 15e per night however there wasnt much variety like it was the same food we had it 2 nights and went elsewhere for the rest of our stay ..weve stayed in all inclusive before and the hotel did themed nights like 1 night was Mexican night servin fajitas and nachos and italian nights wer we had pasta and lasange just an idea a bit more choice and we wud hav happily ate in hotel every night

    great location staff wer very helpful and breakfast was delish especially the made to order omlettes 😍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Best buffet breakfast ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The worst experience we had at Sol Pelacanos Ocas was the soap when placed on the side of the sink slips into the bowl, just can't please everyone Ha, Ha.

    Charming helpful smiley helpful Spanish staff, great rooms, and a fridge to store treats to enjoy on the balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.0
    A I jelly sweets
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle Dangerous broken tiles on balcony and poolside Minimum staffing levels Broken sun beds Poor entertainment room layout

    A I jelly sweets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    5.8
    I would never go back! Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    On arrival we were greeted by Laura at reception, very blunt and very rude! She was not helpful at all and very vaguely told us where the Car parking was. I complained to her about her attitude and she laughed. The other male receptionist apologised when she disappeared. Not a good welcome. She needs to find a new job!! The food was not good at all and the waitresses very stressed. The plates in the restaurant were always dirty, it was difficult to find a clean one. We would never go back. The streets of Benidorm smelt putrid in some places. It needs a good clean up

    Good position, not far from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Pool was nice and clean freindly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was small with no balcany which was dissapointing when asked if we could move we was told there was a charge but we had paid £693 for 6 nights

    Pool was nice and clean freindly hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    5.4
    request for room with a view over the pool but got the main road. dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    lift working would of been great, car park was extortionate and the food was bland

    no clean towels given, beds wasn't made. but location was great. on the 7th floor with only one lift was working nightmare

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my holiday with this hotel as a base and would certainly book to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No comfy chairs, or a small settee to sit on. There are balcony chairs but they are hard and the beds, although comfortable, offer no back rest.

    The hotel as a whole was great, it was clean, food was superb and the staff were more than helpful. Hotel is in just the right place, near to all the fun and quiet in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Absolutely loved everything about it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough variety of food, a lot of fish and for someone who does not like fish struggled

    Everything, the staff was lovely, the rooms were lovely, facilities were great and location was perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    8.3
    It was are second stay in 10weeks and we throughly enjoyed it we will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the breakfast food was over cooked and not always warm.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel was very clean as well as the rooms being cleaned every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    3.3
    The room had no air con as described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had no air con as described. The bed was so hard it was like sleeping on the floor. The safe was broken. The view from our room looked down onto the bins. Workmen started work so early it woke us up. We were booked in for 5 days and left after two to stay somewhere else. The reception staff weren’t at all interested and no partial refund was offered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Holiday 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was within walking distance of bars ,shops and the beach

    It was clean and and the staff were friendly and very helpful .would definitely recommend it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant I will be back very soon !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cannot think of anything I go to Benidorm several times a year and have never stayed here before

    Loved the style of the room and the modernness. I had a single room and expected it to be much smaller. The lighting in the room was really good especially for a lady putting her make up on. I was able to point the spotlights to the mirrors to give extra lighting to do this.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Booked here for bed and breakfast as it was the location for the tv series ‘Benidorm ‘. Not the actual rooms you see in the series (phew!). Room 719 nice, comfy and modern. Pool view over the main pool area. Stayed on the 7th floor. 5 lifts so no long waits. Got there 1ish expecting to have to put our bags In a room til check in time, but room was ready for us. Friendly staff, from reception to the smiling lady who cleaned our room every day. Good choice at breakfast. Had a look In the restaurant during lunchtime and evening service, there were plenty of different choices. Happy hour 5 til 6 which seemed popular.. Plenty of sunbeds available (though this may be because of the time of year), pool area clean and big with a snack/drinks bar. Hotel 2 blocks from the beach and about a minutes walk from the nightlife. I was very happy with the choice I made, would book this place again. I think the hotel consists of 2 blocks. The one we stayed in was the block where the main entrance and reception reside. I can’t make any comment on the other one as we didn’t venture into it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.1
    Best thing were the pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was plentiful but poor quality.we didn't like feeling "stuck in" the building next door to main hotel with no choices given.the beds were very tired mattresses and pillows were saggy and lumpy.towels were like sandpaper on our skin. The biggest disappointment for us was the little plump man.head waiter.in the dining room he was a not very pleasant man.we watched him challenge 4 new arrivals who had gotten their food then lifted the glasses off the table and proceeded to use the soft drinks machine.he came charging over demanded they pay and they said they assumed the drinks were free as nothing to indicate otherwise and he pushed into them at the table and grabbed all four drinks and chucked them down the sink he was downright rude and embarrassed these people.the next evening at dinner we went to the bar showed our room key with stamp saying complimentary drinks and got a bottle of water each from the staff serving there. as we were eating our dinner he came storming over with bills in his hand and demanded to see our drinks authorisation which we duly showed he said ok and stormed off.what an obnoxious individual.every other member of staff were first class except this horrible guy.he needs a lesson in customer service so management please rectify.

    The pool areas were great the majority of staff lovely and overall not a bad hotel but I wouldn't go rushing back im afraid.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    8.8
    We had an excellent time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    They could maybe offer more professional entertainment in the evening.

    The hotel was spotless and the breakfast offered every conceivable food you could ask for.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were very tiny for theee people no drink facilities... no water was provided during meal times on a half board basic unless you paid 2.10

    The location was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in great location with adequate rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (1 adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in a little slow. Rooms basic but functional. Orientation not easy but fine when used to place.

    Great bars and pools. Staff friendly and attentive. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    The staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was nice and helpful. Location was good, close to everything! Rooms were very clean and beds comfy. The breakfast was good, a lot of options to choose from!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    I would certainly look towards booking my next holiday at the hotel pelicanos ocas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I thought the price of an evening meal at the hotel of 15 euros was high, as many restaurants of good quality close to the old town are providing a 4 course evening meal with steak for 13 euros.

    The bed was extremely comfortable. After having a job most of my life staying in hotels, the shower in the ocas room 1024 was fantastic the temperature never varied, and the easyeist to operate. The hotel room was cleaned nearly every day, and the towels changed whenever you required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    7.1
    enjoyed the break, but wish the facilities were better
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The noise from the builders , the lack of daytime snacks, having to go to main hotel to get anything and usualy only warm.

    the pool at the sol pelicano

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    10
    The hotel was excellent, the food good, the entertainment good, the staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool was overcrowded - the hotel too big for the amount of swimming pool use!

    The location was the best for us - only minutes walk from other facilities, beach, etc. The underground carpark provided security for vehicles parked by hotel visitors.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    Beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The disabled room we stayed in had plenty of room for a wheelchair and had a walk in shower. Food was excellent with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Brilliant ! Hopefully I might be able to come again, but this was a present from my Son.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (1 adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to be improved about the hotel and service. Perhaps a couple of benches out the front of the hotel for people waiting for shuttle buses etc.

    The food was lovely and the hard working catering staff were amazing. Everyone was so polite and helpful. The hotel was spotless and there was great attention to detail to everything throughout the day. The all inclusive package was excellent. Even the weather was good !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was spotless great location if you want to be in the centre of the madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work going on and no advanced warning of this, the waiter who greeted us every morning didn’t seem like a morning person

    Food was lovely, rooms spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    10
    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, great choice at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were a little hard but that's just my opinion, they may be perfect for others. We were bed and breakfast and would have liked an option to make a coffee/tea in the room.

    Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, great choice at Breakfast. Smooth check in/out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool area was very busy considering it was April so would imagine it would be jammed in high season.

    Room was nice and spacious, hotel location was excellent & all inclusive was great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    9.6
    Would be happy to return for a longer stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room would have been nice.

    Only stayed one night to go to the Benidorm Palace but hotel was great and good value. Breakfast was excellent and staff very friendly. Room was spotless and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2018

    10
    Everything you need within the hotel excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel with great staff the food very tasty and plenty of choice we stayed in the ocas and we would recommend it ..were definitely going back .😁

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    After leaving passport and wallet in the safe I called them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After leaving passport and wallet in the safe I called them from the airport and they sent them in a taxi to Alicante immediately so we did not miss our flight, just made it!! Can’t thank the receptionist and taxi driver enough, that’s what you call good service 🙂

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    10
    Just the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Location, food, cleanliness. Hassle-free holiday. Beautiful grounds and pools. All inclusive times were excellent 10am until midnight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Disappointed that the room's did not have tea and coffee making facilities and they also lacked an iron. I would have supplied my own if I had been advised these where not supplied with the room as most hotel's of the Sol Pelicanos standard do supply.

    Pool Area is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Great location, hotel nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con in room, as it wasn’t classed as summer even though it was 25 degrees. Even though my confirmation said I had air con.

    Great location, hotel nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    10
    All in All, Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was not the best in comfort but was good enough. The pillow was a little lumpy. Did not have a balcony and the view was poor and noisy with the window open which had to be as no air con is available until later in the year. Wish there was tea/coffee facilities in the room. Look out when booking, I thought I booked the actual Sol Pelicanos but it ended up being the sister hotel next door.

    Comfortable room, Very clean and tidy, modern looking and fast flowing hot water in the bathroom. A fridge in the room was good. Breakfast was great and pool area was good. Staff friendly and a good location for the night life. Room Service is excellent with clean towels when needed. WiFi was good in our room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    7.9
    Lovely but would like air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Initially got a room with no balcony and window only opened a couple of inches, although hotel advertises air conditioning it is only operational June-August so room way too hot, managed to get a room with a balcony after the first sleepless night.

    rooms were clean,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Lovely trip would recommended the hotel and would definitely come back great locations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Brilliant hotel lovely swimming pool and food was great couldn’t fault it for a weekend in Benidorm. Also great locations not far from beach or the strip :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 17, 2018

    10
    Enjoy all facilities , excellent rooms , great food ,great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room next to cleaners cupboard so was woken by them banging and chatting early in the morning

    Enjoy all facilities , excellent rooms , great food ,great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was fine and exactly how i thought it would be. Those wanting a taste of Spain maybe avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have perhaps liked to have seen more spanish options for lunch at the pool bar. Fish, salads etc would have been nice.

    We were not all inclusive. We stayed bed and breakfast & i have to say there was a very good selection. Something for every taste.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    9.2
    Great just what i needed
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    THE room was very clean and tidy but as i am disabled this was not for me after i had checked in i went to the reception and asked to change the room but was told to come back and ask in the morning but i choose not to move again and this was the only problem that i had.

    THE access to and from the hotel was excellent as i am disabled this made it easy for me so a very well done.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel was spotless , the staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was spotless , the staff were very helpful and friendly the breakfast was fantastic, lots to choose from . I would recommend this hotel 100%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Well looked after lovely staff great location and great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All the decor the rooms were lovely and clean bathrooms really clean maids came first thing the restaurant was great seating area was lovely all the staff in the hotel were very friendly in fact I'm trying to book it again for 10 people next year as they were all very impressed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    Nice place to stay in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Water with the evening meal was not provided unless you bought it or you were all inclusive.

    The management provided a bottle of fizz for my husbands 60th birthday. It was a lovely surprise for us both. The room was very nice and the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    8.3
    Sol Pelincanos/Ocas would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast good and we had the evening buffet once which was also good. A lot of choice. Rooms very clean, shower excellent. Some not all of the reception staff could do with a bit more customer service. On the whole an excellent stay and would recommend. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    7.5
    we were bed and breakfast , breakfast was very good , so we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we were bed and breakfast , breakfast was very good , so we upgraded to half board bu the food selection was very poor same every night , no imagination for the desserts same again night after night. We were all very dissappointed , no tea or coffee available in the reatuarant with lunch or dinner, our upgrade included a drink with each dinner ,the restuarant staff did not seem to know about this deal so it was near impossible to even get a coke with your dinner. all in ll very poor as far as meals are concerned.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good value, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building site near main pool! It was cordoned off with sheeting, but the noise of the cement mixer etc was very noisy

    Breakfasts, clean rooms, as we had to get very early flight, they organised a continental breakfast for us at 5.30am

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, we will definetley return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't think anything could have been better.

    The rooms were very modern with usb charger points in the wall sockets. The pools were absolutely amazing. So many of them and the largest one is wonderful. I have never seen a hotel with complex/facilities like this one. Also location very central and close to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    Superb sorry
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two separate buildings with similar hotel lobbies so more than once went up wrong stairs. Probably blame the beer though ;) evening entertainment a bit hit and miss

    Hotel much nicer than expected. Rooms comfortable and all inclusive food great. Poolside area very tidy. Service staff mostly excellent and really friendly. Short walk to beach and the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.5
    Will definitely stay again, will just make sure I have a better room with balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't swing a cat in family room , no balcony too hot to sleep as air con not on this time of year, room was not clean tobacco and stains on floor from previous people wasn't cleaned till we did ourselves, asked numerous times to upgrade was told no rooms available but met lots of other couples who did upgrade,(maybe wasn't rude enough when asking ) , overwhelming smell of sewage in reception and bar of pelicanos

    Staff were very nice and helpful, food was excellent. Pools were very good aswell

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    5.4
    location good. Pool good. Rooms average. Everything else very poor. Stay somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were building works all day everyday by the pool. The food was atrocious and burnt. We asked for a refund on the half board after the first night. We were refused. We tried the food again the following day for breakfast but it was ineadable. We did not eat there again. Staff were unhelpful when we asked for recommendations of what to do and the parking was a rip off at £18 Euro’s a day when street parking was considerably cheaper

    Pool was good. Rooms were fair and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    quite room, lovely balcony viewing over the pool area, large...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    not a problem with the hotel at all, but the area was not for me too close to the new town, rowdy bars, the overall hotel was nice but the corridor areas were a bit dated could do with freshening up with a lick of paint.

    quite room, lovely balcony viewing over the pool area, large comfortable bed, nice breakfast lots of selection, full English, or continental, fruit, cakes, tea coffee, fruit juices. clean reception area with nice seating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing not to like about it

    excellent hotel staff went out of their way to help with anything.the hotel was spotless food great and would definately stay at the hotel again and recommend it to anyone

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    6.3
    Pool is the best part of hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had some presents stolen from our room while out during the day, only others who had access was the hotel staff and the room had been cleaned while we were out! Reported this to reception and was basically told I can not accuse anyone as I have no evidence and I could be reported to the police (scaremongering ) .. the staff asked the cleaners who obviously denied this no apology received !! No good will gesture offered!! Won’t be staying again this was a real put off mid way through the holiday! Yes room have been refurbed but are still very basic but clean and comfortable no added luxuries! Not impressed !

    Pool is the best part of hotel ! Breakfast has a good selection! Hotel is clean and central

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    6.0
    overall it was disappointing and i will go elsewhere in future
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i booked a superior double room and it was tiny, on the 11th floor which was a nightmare at busy periods as there are only 2 lifts. the room only had a double wardrobe and no drawers.

    shower was powerful and the staff were friendly and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.3
    Clean accommodation, staff pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no tea making facilities in the room (not all guests are all inclusive). Lighting in room poor.

    Clean accommodation, staff pleasant. Central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    10
    Lovely we would stay there again but room only till the food improves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold breakfast

    Very clean hotel great location we only had bed and breakfast.which there was plenty of but like most hotels it was lukewarm the staff don’t check it often enough was glad I didn’t have full board

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.1
    The location was close to other properties with better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No facilities in the rooms for making a hot drink. The take it or leave it attitude to the choice of drinks in the bar. The option of having a balcony and even better if it faced the sun.

    The location was close to other properties with better facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Food was excellent. Very clean hotel and the staff were friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As the Spaniards class March as winter there was no air-con in the room. They turn it on in the Summer months

    The jumbo ribs and the meat carvery were to die for !!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    10
    Good location good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were a bit hard and you could hear the TV and people talking in the room next door.

    The room had everything you needed and the food was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable from start to finish.. Great hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing at all.

    Had a brilliant 7 night holiday with my son. Hotel and staff superb,great location and in all a lovely place to stay. 10/10 from us. Will be returning in July.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    3.8
    Absolutely awful , my friend and are family are due to stay on April I will be saying ' dnt !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly unhelpful staff and no air con room was unbetable infancy we came home 3 days early we told reception this was our intention and they wasn't bothered one bit

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent for everything you need
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The hotel is in a great location, close to the beach, shops, bars, restaurants, etc and a short walk along the prom to the Old Town. The room was very nice and spacious with a great shower. We had a balcony but didn't have a view but even so it was spot on. We went B&B and the breakfast was excellent. There was a massive choice of everything, even a section for dieters. The cleanliness of the hotel and the rooms were excellent. The staff too were excellent. We can't fault this hotel at all and will definitely recommend it to family and friends and stay there again ourselves

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: