Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Playa 2 stars

Paseo de Neptuno 56, Poblats Maritims, 46011 Valencia, Spain

#57 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1846 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    We booked a room with a sea view at an extra charge and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked a fridge in our room to keep water/ drinks cold

    We booked a room with a sea view at an extra charge and we were not disappointed Rooms were fairly basic but very clean and bright A lovely little hotel and very helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Best of both - beach and city life!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about my 3 night stay.

    Location was amazing! The beach and restaurants at your door step, so easy to spend the whole day and night at the beach. I was buzzing about everyday in the city sightseeing so it was nice to know you could come home to a clean room and the beach. Buses into the old town and tourist attractions right in front of the hotel and were very frequent. The staff are truly hospitable, friendly and always there when you need them. Loved this place and recommend it highly!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful location, lovely reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was far from the supermarket, so make sure you stock up.

    The staff were lovely, less than five mins walk to the beach. I loved that I could hire a bike and ride to my hearts content. Found a lovely little beach bar at the end of the beach that way. 😄 I'd definitely come again! Lovely accommodation, and the staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Lovely Hotel right on the beach. Excellent staff. The city centre of Valencia is 25 minutes away by bus and is just €1.50 and the bus stop is just up the road from the hotel. The beach is very nice and is huge. There is a fair selection of restaurants on the strip by the beach. Thanks to Carlos and his staff for a great time. I would highly recommend this hotel for a beach holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Great value...beachfront that was affordable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely little place right on the beach. Great value considering other places nearby were hundreds more per night. Spotless clean and the terrace brought the beach even closer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Great location, a little basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Basic, no frills, but that was assumed when booking. However, room was dirty with dust balls on the floor, and a cockroach in the bath. Great location, however the negative side of this is that, it isn't good if you like to go to bed before 3am (approx.) as you can hear the music from the bars. Seemed expensive for what you got, however I guess you're paying for a beach location in Summer! ;-)

    Great location, right near the beach, bars and restaurants. We had a double and single bed in our room which were comfy. Air conditioning also helped! Staff were very friendly and check in and check out were easy painless, and very efficient.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    An excellent stay; I shall certainly book the same accommodation again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nil

    I had a little self-catering apartment on the third floor, which had a very private balcony with some shade. The staff were superb, and they spoke good English and French at reception. The cleaning lady was lovely. The drinks /snacks dispenser was very useful. The location was superb, backing onto a park and front line, beach side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful location, next to the wide beach. The room was large and very clean. Bathroom was recently refurbished and clean. Staff were always ready to help and very friendly. For us it was an excellent accomodation, due to location, interior of the room and most importantly the extraordinary staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was great and we will surely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It will be nice if an mini-fridge was available and if the sound insulation for the door is improved.

    Great view if you chose the rooms with the sea view. The staff was very friendly. The rooms are clean. The beach is great. Very easy to visit the city from the hotel location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Kerry Khan
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a fridge in the room to keep water cool.

    Perfect location. Lovely size rooms very clean and air conditioning was great. Definitely return here and recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.3
    Spending your time outdoors at the beach, parks, &restaurants? This is a good hotel to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little run down and parking is very limited. There is an underground garage but that costs 26 euro per day.

    Right on the beach and easy walk to science center and amazing city park. Friendly staff. Plenty of restaurants within 100m.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.3
    Fairly basic, but well located directly at the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - rooms quite basic - beds quite low and soft - very noisy outside and below at night (especially Thu/Fri/Sat - there is a club directly below); windows not helping much to isolate against noise

    + perfectly located directly at the beach + very friendly staff at reception + modern bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel is based in an amazing place, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is based in an amazing place, restaurants and beaches are just a minute walking, the staff was so kind to us, they let us know about the best tips to visit the city. I will be back for sure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing, very moldy/dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a 9 nights stay at Sol Playa, when we got there we were given a sea view room on the 1st floor with extra cost. The room was nice but when I looked outside I felt like in prison, there were old rusty bars (that you could not open) that took all the sea charm away. We were very disappointed in that but the thing that made us change the room was the ant nest that invaded all my clothes and room in the first morning. I had to call Booking for a room change because the receptionist that day was very offended and angry. HE was angry….. Anyway, lucky that Booking solved our problem and we got another room on the 2nd floor with NO prison bars this time. We did manage to enjoy the rest of our stay, except for the smell in the bathroom that came from the sewer that was very disgusting and mold was literally everywhere and you could smell it, on the windows, curtains, in the bathroom, on the walls and most important in the AC, you could not turn the AC on because it smelled very strong of mold, that was never ever cleaned!! MOLD everywhere, that is not healthy. Too bad no one wrote about the mold and very dirty rooms in the reviews. The rest of the staff was very very nice and friendly, I think the staff is the best feature of the hotel. If you decide to go there, stay away from the 1st floor with prison bars and ants and please check for mold.

    The hotel location and matress.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.7
    Amazing location, amenities lacking but for 1 night it suffices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staying in the apartment it would have been nice to have a kettle. The pot I wanted to use to boil water had someone else's hair in it so I skipped that idea. Was not the cleanest.

    The location! The view from the balcony was absolutely fantastic and far exceeded expectations. Free wifi also a bonus, staff very pleasant!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    Only one mirror in the bathroom. Additional needed in the badroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No protection against insects on the windows. There are a lot of mosquitoes at night, and Sue hot nights we slept with open window. After few hours , we were totally unrecognizable.

    Verujem nice staff, very breakfast, Evert day clean towels, all nights open reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Location is just in front of the beach,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities Not large Room and since I have 2 big bags and baby I felt like my room is always crowded

    Location is just in front of the beach, Near to a lot of restaurants especially (sea food restaurants), Staffs are nice and polite, I liked my balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with excellent beach location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The two star rating which could be considerably higher.

    Very nice and comfortable hotel close to the beach. Very friendly staff, high room quality with fresh facilities, excellent hotel location and good breakfast with all you would need for a day at the magnificent beach. If you instead would prefer to visit the beautiful old town centre, the nearby tram will take you there in only 20 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    very nice weekend-trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great, especially the view to the beach. The staff is very nice and helpful. There are a lot of restaurants and bars around, that is why in the night it could be a little bit noisy, so you have to close the window. In about half an hour you can reach the center of city by tram and metro. Very good location for a short trip!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel for a two star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel for a two star. Staff very friendly and helpful, great location, breakfast fairly basic but good enough to get you going. Beach close by is very clean, reaturants and bars also very close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location on the beach which was lovely. The staff were amazing and gave loads of great tips on where to visit and eat. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Very nice and superclean hotel direct at the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice and superclean hotel direct at the beach. Thanks especially to receptionist Marco, who made me feel very welcome and who gave me a lot of cool insights for Valencia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Anniversary stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Only advice would be for instructions to be available on how to use the induction hob. Had to google it. 🤔

    Property had an amazing view of the sea and the beach. It was an apartment which was well equipped and with a lovely terrace. Very clean inside.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    it was a good holiday but for 80 eur/night I expected better room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bad wifi nearly unusable, only spanish tv chanel no fridge in the room, the roof terace could be better, littlebit dirty neighbourhood.

    very good location the sandy sea shore is 3 minute, the room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee for breakfast was not good. The hot water from the shower takes a long time to get Hot.

    Very very close to the beach and amazing sea view from the room. Bus stop to center of the city is close.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Sunny beach in april.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good breakfast, but coffee must be improved.

    Very good services for less money. The beach looks wonderful. The hotel position is good, near the station (for the center of the town), and near the sea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    Stayed 2 night - needs to go out for a drink . would not use this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No basic facilities - No Bar in hotel - No restaurant ( not even room menu ) There was a vending machine for snacks

    Good continental breakfast. Fabulous location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    A great family friendly place to stay - staff went above and beyond
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic stay the staff were amazing and went above and beyond. The area is fantastic for visiting the beaches and the area of Valencia itself We would definitely stay here again next time we are in Valencia

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel within excellent location to beach you have beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice hotel within excellent location to beach you have beach view from all the hotel rooms & beach is literally just around the corner. Staff very helpful & friendly & nothing was too much trouble. Please be aware that you are NOT within the City Centre - that is 1 - 1.5 hours away on a bus depending on what time you travel however bus ride is only 1.5 euros per person so cannot complain! Nice eateries within walking distance but do not eat from beach-front location you will pay double the price for the view & not much on your plate!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant stay close to the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    Very close to the sea with a person at the reception very helpful in explaining all the things we need to see in Valencia. Thank you for that!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Great place right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms need 'do not disturb' signs for the doors as I was woken up by the cleaners.

    The room was clean and the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly offering tips on locations to visit and things to do.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Sunny Beach Stay in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    What I did not like, was that in order to get hot water for a shower, I had to run the water for a couple of minutes. This is not such a major issue (at least there was hot water!), but for some others, this might be a bit of a bother. I did not like it purely because I thought it was a waste of water, waiting for the water to heat up. During my stay, there was an inner courtyard-like area outside my window. I did not check exactly what they were doing, but there was a lot of noise from the beginning of the day, of power tools, which I was not warned about and which the staff did not apologise for. There wasn't even a sign informing me. If I had known prior, I would've brought some earplugs. It would not have stopped me from staying there, but it would've been the polite thing to do let me know before my arrival, and to other guests affected as well.

    I loved staying at Sol Playa, as it was less than a minute walking to Malvarrosa beach! This is exactly what I wanted. I paid €165 for four nights and this was in March, which is absolutely great value. There are also a lot of restaurants nearby, so it is not a problem to get something to eat. As I was there until Good Friday, you also get to bear witness to the Easter processions that occur in the area. Note that this means that the light rail options might then be cancelled. Please be aware that if you stay in this location, and you want to go to the city centre, it is a bit far, but there are rail and light rail options that you can take. As for the room, when you take a single room, you will not have a beach view. If you want one of these rooms, if they are available during your stay, you can stay in one for an extra €10 (per night, I assume). Otherwise, staff were friendly, location was great and good value. I would stay there again, if I visited Valencia again and wanted a beach location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    A small and cozy hotel with a nice, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small and cozy hotel with a nice, friendly staff. The location is wonderful with beach and paseo access just around the corner. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    The property was nice and the employees very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nice, but I found that the restaurants downstairs are overpriced and if you want to eat on a budget you have to go farther out. Especially, if you have kids.

    The property was nice and the employees very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.0
    Basic but adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was near the staff office and was very noisy, although the hotel was nowhere near full we were not given a room on the beach side which meant we had no balcony or view. There were no tea making facilities which was a little disappointing.

    The room was clean and spacious and the towels were changed every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    A delightful stay, would highly recommend!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No connection to the hotel, the sun only shined on my last day!!!!

    King bed, a surprise view of the beach, fantastic staff a very lovely stay, would go again in a heartbeat!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.0
    Comfortable and good value, very helpful young man at...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, maybe TV channels a bit Spanish but overall worth the price

    Comfortable and good value, very helpful young man at reception, overall a good place for the money, very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Great location, friendly staff, the rooms were clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A fridge in the room would have been nice, and the shower took a bit to warm up.

    Great location, friendly staff, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Nice view of the beach and Netflix on demand.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    good for those who want to be close to the beach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was very poor

    Location is good for those who want to rest and be close toco the see. For those who came on business and what to see a little bit of the city, it is too far away. The room was simple and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.8
    Great access to university (15 min walk) and beach (2 min).
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great access to university (15 min walk) and beach (2 min). Affordable bars/ restaurants adjacent Metro stations to city centre and airport close by or within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    excellent stay - good area and nice buzz, with good transport links.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very easy to get to, near many tram stops, bus stops and even metro stops, ; all within walking distance. very nice area - good location for food, sea, and also the little town itself, away from the sea, is very nice - with interesting places for food and bars as well. well worth a venture, as a break from the sea side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Just in front of the beach!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a room with the beach view and I had to pay 10 eur extra per day to have this service. I was happy to pay for that. However, my room was at the first floor and from my window I could see a iron gate first, the roof of the below building and finally the beach. If I knew that, I would have avoid to ask for the "beach view". Maybe the room at the other floor have a better view. So, be sure to ask in which floor is your room if you like to see the beach. Also, when waiting for my taxi at the lobby, I could not use the restroom because it was under rennovation. I had to ask to a restaurant near by. I hope they will have an available restroom in the future

    Very good position when you like to stay in front of the beach. Lot of restaurants close by, although they may be expensive. The staff can reccomend cheaper places in the close area and also book a taxi for you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Personal agreabil, binevoitor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal agreabil, binevoitor. Camera curata, serviciu de curatenie zilnic. Reception clerks very nice, ready to help. Clean room, daily cleaning service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    We arrived quite late, and were greeted by a pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been nice to have been able to eat at the hotel....but not an issue because there were restaurants surrounding the hotel, just yards away. Some were not open because of the time of year.

    We arrived quite late, and were greeted by a pleasant gentleman, who, not only understood my poor French, he spoke very good English too, which is a bonus when you are tired. Breakfast was fine. Room clean & tidy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.6
    Well located for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well located for the beach. It is on the seafront. It is a good, clean hotel and the rooms are bright and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful.The free breakfast is generous and varied. The nearest metro and bus stops are just a few minutes walk to take you into the centre of Valencia.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit frustrating as spaces were very limited at certain times of the day. Area was quite noisy at night .

    Location was excellent . Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was generous with a good selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Would definitely recomment, great location!
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Was there for a sports event and staff was nice enough to allow us to check out a bit later so I could shower/change after the event. Really made a difference in terms of organization that day!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Excellent! We loved Valencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower closure. It was hard not to get the floor all wet.

    The staff was great! They were always helpful and so nice! we enjoyed the breakfast each morning. We had a room with a sea view which was awesome. It was also very quiet but we had come from a very noisy apt. In Barcelona. You can't beat being by the sea!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    comfortable hotel ,excellent location for valencia playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    little to find fault with

    very comfortable hotel very close to playa ,fortunate to have a large room overlooking Valencia playa ,real bonus , good wifi , powerful shower ,really nice breakfast ,fresh fruit a bonus

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Great deal close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small fridge in room would have been a plus! ;)

    Nice staff and location very close to the beach with plenty of restaurants/shops. Breakfast included (and there was fruit, yay!). Bike rental available. Nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great stay on a beach in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff, clean and spacious room, great facilities. I have read some negative reviews, but I've seen those were taken into consideration by the hotel staff. This can only mean Sol Playa cares about their customers. Special thanks to the reception staff member that worked during evenings as he provided us with the information we needed and was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    3.3
    Horrible horrible place - avoid!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid this place by any means! Do not get attracted by those pretty pictures they've on booking.com with balcony and views - there are maybe two rooms like that, the rest is a proper prison!! Our room looked like a prison cell - we didn't even risk to open the window! Narrow, dark and very smelly. It was horrible smelly and hot with or without AC, nothing was helping the situation. Breakfast was extremely poor - no choice, coffee is like painted water, only kind of cheese and meat available off. The woman cleaning the breakfast area would look at you with anger if you try to go get something! And would slap the doors in front of your face. The person on reception when checking in was rude too. I have demanded discount for such a poor experience when checking out which they gave - but I would still avoid this place not to ruin your holiday!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location if you're prepared for the night life of the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although our apartment was supposed to be a 'king suit', the room was very small, there was barely enough place for our suitcases, the location of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff makes up for it, though :)

    Very close to the beach, view from the balcony is great. Our apartment was well-equipped and clean. Plenty of bars, restaurants around the hotel, public transport is good (though not always on time).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Sol playa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic ..breakfast wasn't particularly appetising..little choice ..only used breakfast room once ..hotel is ready for a referb

    Closenes to beach and restaurants..roadside parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    well I know it's a two star hotel... but still overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound proofing, very noisy from the corridor in the morning; Only a small window towards the inside, poor air circulation, room humid; Bathroom door cannot be closed, with a bath that can only work for a shower

    Nice welcome and advice from staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location if you are staying in Valencia for more than a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked a little more room in the bedrooms.

    Great location by the beach and near numerous restaurants. Easy to get into the city as well. If there are 4 of you, it's almost as cheap to get a taxi to most places. Hotel was friendly. Rooms small, and basic, but had what you needed and air conditioning worked well. Despite the night life going on outside, it was very quiet in our bedrooms - perhaps not if you have a sea view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Access to the beach was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor attitude of the receptionist when I reported a problem. However the manager has since offered an apology which I have accepted and I certainly hope to return to Sol Playa. I am assured that the problem of the loud music at night time is being addressed.

    Access to the beach was perfect. We had a fabulous view of the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.1
    Excellent location for a beach break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't very comfortable and the layout of the room left little space to move around (we had a twin room without sea view).

    Excellent location right on the beach front. Good buffet breakfast of fruit, bread/toast, cereal etc. Clean rooms. Bus right outside to the city centre or €7/8 in a taxi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Perfect beach hotel in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic. But plenty. And there was a lot of music at night from the bars. Although that didn't bother me, but might be annoying for light sleepers. :)

    Great location, and great view!!!!! Very friendly staff. Busses to the center were really close and frequent. Much restaurants close by. Perfect for when you want to spend a lot of time at the beach but still want to see some of the city too. Loved it!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    nice hotel, great location, sea view, breakfast, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    every-day and all-night music noise from the bars nearby, small maintenance works needed (balcony lock, bathroom door, A/C not working well, etc).

    nice hotel, great location, sea view, breakfast, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Clean room, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air conditioner, from which there was an unpleasant smell. Very old sanitary equipment. Not very good breakfast, coffee, ham and cheese are just bad

    Clean room, helpful staff. Good location, close to the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place to stay when you like to be close to the beach!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    All good! and I wish people would stop complaining about breakfast!! It's a very good two star hotel, so don't expect a five star breakfast! Suggestion: when in Spain, try having 'breakfast' the Spanish way: outside, in a restaurant or on a terrace, where you can enjoy Spanish specialties, like el fartó/ fartons con horchata, o churros, o suso/xuixo. So many things to choose from in each Spanish region.

    Very good hotel! Nice room with bathroom, flatscreen, good working airco. Great location with beach and boulevard just around the corner. Bikes available for rent at the hotel. Every day cleaning, people all very nice! Excelente! Todo muy agradable, habitación con cuarto de baño, tv pantalla plana, buen aire acondicionado. Justo frente a la playa muy grande y bonita. Bicicletas disponibles en alquiler allí mismo. Limpieza cada día, personal muy amable!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    An unforgettable first trip to Valencia, we'll be returning soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mouldy bread at breakfast which went unnoticed until we pointed out to the staff. Hotel felt a bit tired but seems there's work being done and if it's anything like it's sister bar/restaurant it'll be worth revisiting soon.

    great beachside location, clean rooms good size cool rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't always work as well - breakfast was not very tasty but that's also not what I would expect from a 2 star. ;)

    The breakfast is very very basic, I would recommend eating elsewhere. Otherwise this hotel is really great and exceeds expectations for a 2 star hotel. Very clean - helpful, friendly staff - near public transportation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very poor breakfast, better sleep instead of taking th ebreakfast :) but you can easily go to other bars on the beach

    close to the beach, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Overall - a good value for money, if you want to spend a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no exhaust (or any ventilation) in my bathroom! So every time I took a shower and then opened a door back to the room, the fire alarm went off because of the vapour. But it didn't seem to trouble anyone anyway.

    Overall - a good value for money, if you want to spend a couple of days near the beach. City centre about 30 minutes bike ride, with a public bike parking located conveniently right near the building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The room and bathroom was clean. Great place to stay near the sea. Breakfast was good. Had different possibilities of food. I stayed in a room for one person, it was comfortable and more than enough space. The staff was friendly and helpful. I liked this place.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    nice location, right on the beach, very affordable, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    nice location, right on the beach, very affordable, clean small room, but for €40, excellent value, decent bed (double), friendly staff, average breakfast- included, highly recommended,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.2
    Choose another place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible! How can they even call it for breakfast?? Dusty places in the room. The "hotel" is old and tired. Problems with hot water, it was orange color once we started the shower. Noisy outside so you need earplugs! I ordered a bottle of wine and some grapes before the arrival (in the room) but grapes were bad and I gave them back to the reception but the guy did not want to accept them. He told me that some grapes can be bad so he will not accept them back. For me it is just unacceptable that I have to pay for something that is bad. So I left the grapes at the reception. Please, if you can choose another place to live in Valencia, do it!!! Me and my boyfriend were very disappointed!

    The only thing that was good is the distance to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent service and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A safe deposit box in the room would be the icing on the cake- otherwise this is a fantastic hotel, wonderful setting opposite the beach, and very accessible to public transport.

    Absolutely lovely friendly and helpful staff, who even put television settings to the Spanish channel I wanted, and who were very patient with my Spanish!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    The rooms got cleaned every day, there is enough choice for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms got cleaned every day, there is enough choice for breakfast (cereal, toast, croissant, butter and jam, coffee and tea etc.), 1 min walk to the beach, possible to hire a bike from the hotel (10 euro per day), close to the restaurants (same row), 20 min cycling from the city centre. Perfect location for those who want to enjoy a quiet and nice holiday on the beach, but also great location to cycle along the beach to other beaches like Playa Saplaya (recommended!).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.9
    Loved the view and friendly staff at reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door did not always close properly - you needed to slam it closed in order keep it closed. Toilet seat was broken and toilet was not clean. The room, bedding and sheets were very clean. So mixed feelings.

    Loved the view and friendly staff at reception. They were always willing to assist. Light breakfast was perfect. Great view from our room. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value right by the marina and beach. I would go again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rather limited. It was off season and there was renovations in hand which I sense accounted for the good price.

    Excellent value, right by the beach and marina. Friendly hosts. Good restaurants and choice close by.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    beach views
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea/coffee facilities in the room

    location is great, right on the beach and easy to get to via tram Very Friendly staff, know all about the city and local area very clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Nice!
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    3 things: 1) Very noisy room. I could hear our neigbours from the room next door every day. 2) The window - ok, it's without view, no problem :) but you can't open it anyway, because of the terrible smell generated I guess by air condition devices. 3) Breakfast. Service was great, but the breakfast very poor. Not a single vegetable or fruit, nothing hot to eat like scrambled eggs, only ham and cheese tost or cereals.

    I like very clean room and localization just next to the beach. Every single person who worked there was very nice and helpful. Rooms were always clean and tidy, fresh towels delivered and bed sheets changed every day. For this price it really couldn't be better!

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: