Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife 3 stars

José del Campo Llanera, 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#59 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1779 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is well located near Playa Jardin beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located near Playa Jardin beach. Staff was proffesional, our room was nice and cosy with a magnificent view on Teide. Food was great, there are always several meals (meat, vegetarian, pasta etc), grill, soup, desserts, fruit. Drinks are not included for a dinner though (water/beer for 2-3€). For breakfest, there is juice and coffe included. We would recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Yes I'd return to the SOL PUERTA DELA CRUZ.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the airport, we were ,on arrival,3.5 hours on the transfer bus, so much so we cancelled the return trip and paid €100 for a taxi instead.

    Hotel v.g. central location. Staff very helpful,cleanliness of hotel excellent. Value for money excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Very good position near the sea and few min walk from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only botteled water that you have to pay for available at dinner

    Very good position near the sea and few min walk from the city centre, easy to find free parking within few mins walking distance, spacious rooms, always clean, decent breakfast and dinner buffet, helpfull staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Staff were super friendly, location was great and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were super friendly, location was great and breakfast was excellent. Everything was clean and room was comfortable. Lots of great places to go out for dinner nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    It was nice and relaxing for me and my partner but a bit boring for our 12 year old. Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More games in garden eg move ping pong area to wider space, as the ball fell out of the fence twice and we had to go and find it outside the hotel. This was because of the lication of the table. A machine game basket ball , air hockey table etc. would be good additions.

    The lounge was a nice area to relax but could do with some games, activities for family entertainment. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Decent variety of food. Lovely pool and clean pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is very well run - staff are very professional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very well run - staff are very professional and polite - ignore negatives reviews about staff. During our stay we had no problems with any staff from domestic staff to reception all were really nice. It was like a family run hotel with all staff doing different jobs to care for the area where they worked. Well done to you all. I would definitely return again and use hotel as a base as it’s clean and well kept - yes there are things that need updating but then I’ve been to high end 5 stars and they need updating- so all those who complain about doors needing painting , grout to be redone - look around your own home before making judgement.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    5.0
    Breakfast with great varied food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel employee (on the night of 29th to 30th of July) on arrival, was extremely rude and unpleasant. He started by saying, "let's go and speed things up!" and posed many problems just because we had paid the hotel with a web credit card (mbway). The dining room is a big mess. At the end of the stay at the hotel, the employee called us a taxi and told us to wait inside the hotel, but the taxi driver never showed up. We were catching a taxi near the hotel.

    Breakfast with great varied food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.5
    It is close to the Playa Jardin beach - we could see it from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no fridge, tea or coffee making facility- you need to buy it from the bar downstairs. The area around the hotel is quite- not very touristic. But 20min towards east will take you to the main lively area in Puerto.

    It is close to the Playa Jardin beach - we could see it from our balcony- literally 5 min walk. The selection of food was very good but you need to pay for your drinks in the evening if you have half board option. Free beach towels, swimming pool not huge but big enough and free sun loungers. Staff is outstanding!!! Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast has the right quantity but quality of some of the items needs to be improved. The bathroom in the rooms need some attention definitely.

    The cleanliness, the friendly staff and the central location in Puerto De La Cruz. Close to beach, city center and the Loro Parque (Zoo) with the famous Orca Whale attraction. The pool is reasonably sized and the pool bar caters well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Within walking distance of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Value for money. Close to all amenities. Hotel staff kindly arranged an early breakfast so that we could join a tour group. Live music and big screen for the soccer. Self service laundry was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one small issue was that, we booked for a double room and two single beds were joined to make it a double bed..but not a big issue though.

    the hotel was very close to destinations like LoRO park, beaches, and bus stations. they also arranged an excursion to tiede for us. the room was clean and comfortable...the reception staff were super helpful..breakfast was super good....you cant complain

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.8
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major. The WiFi you had to keep reconnecting too daily. There was a few small things in the room that needed fixing. A kettle and fridge would have been nice.

    Location was great. Beside Lori parque. About 5 min walk to beach and bus station, and the town. Lots of nice restaurants around. We could see the playing field from our balcony. My husband enjoyed watching them at practice. The hotel was being done up. They were doing a good job. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic for our short stay. Easy to walk out to restaurants and catch group trips from. Nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room but took our own and they were happy to provide cups.

    Clean and functional rooms. Lots of hot water. Comfy beds. Excellent food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.4
    it was ok, but I expect more from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    lot of herrie between rooms,in the breakfast room was to cold end ocozy!!! we eat and went a way because that was not nice

    it was ok, but I expect more from this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Disappointment..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big dissapointment after reading some great reviews here: As a punishment (?) for staying only 2 nights with them we got a room at the ground floor - number 010. Result: noise, NOISE, NOISE!!! Lots of noise from cars and youth screaming at the street right below the balcony >>> make sure to take good ear plugs! - Windows and balcony door in a horrible state, not sealing at all, about to fall apart, we were not sure if someone couldn't climb up and get to our room. - HARD ROCK PILLOWS - destroyed our neck and shoulders totally. - The room equipment itself quite outdated, it felt depressive, luckily at least it seemed to be quite clean. - Old manual safe - to get a key you have to pay separately 3euros a day

    The only things we enjoyed were - large choice at breakfast althought the quality of some ingredients seems doubtful - very close location to the Playa Jardin - live music in the lobby till 11pm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was dreadful, inside the hotel a lot of disruption with building works, food was poor you couldn’t even have a fried egg at breakfast. The hotel in general was pretty run down.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    The staff was excellent they went out of their way to be of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served was a bit repeatative. entertainment provided by the hotel didn't caterers to a diverse audience.

    The staff was excellent they went out of their way to be of help.e.g with directions and providing popular places to visit. The option to have breakfast early on your check out day was great. Everyone was so friendly. The room is very clean, the bed was very comfortable to sleep in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good located, close to Jardin Playa and touristic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Lack of open all day bar, breakfast only from 8 am (sometimes you need to leave hotel for i.e. trip earlier).

    Very good located, close to Jardin Playa and touristic center, in the lower part of the city. Tasty and fresh breakfast with a lot of choice. Close to pick-up points for Tenerife excursions. Nice staff. Beautiful view for Teide vulcan (one side) or sea view (other side).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv, and only to channel on English(news). No double bad, only separate that stay together. On the dinner you need to by a drinks.

    Perfect location. Beach is 5 min.waking. A lot of supermarket and shops. Loro Park is 20 min.of slowly waking. Hotel nice and clean. Have a good swimming pool and bar. Personal is very very nice, smily, and helpful. Breakfast and dinner was good. A lot of food variety, every one can find something for self. We have a great view for the ocean and a vulcain Teide. Recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Sol Puerto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only complaint would be the mattress which I found uncomfortable but not enough to stop me sleeping soundly.

    Nice staff , lovely breakfast and dinner.The bedroom and bathroom were clean . The balcony with table and 2 chairs had views of the sea and Teide. It's near the beach and beside a taxi rank with bus station only a block away. Pool area with plenty of loungers and life guard. Plaza Charco in the town only a 10min walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, location, breakfast and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is great, always provide services in a high level. Also the breakfast is very good, there're many choices. Location is just near the Garden Beach, you can also enjoy yourself in the pool in the terrotory of hotel. Don't forget to ask for beach towl, it's totally free! We had a great time during our stay. I recommend this hotel to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.3
    Hotel was clean, goot internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not 4 stars rated. No facilities for 4stars. Poor quality for breakfast and dinner. One of the evenings corn beans and meet was old. Hotel is offering smokers rooms, but they don’t have them.

    Hotel was clean, goot internet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    During checkin, we were given 3 rooms to pick from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The balcony's door from the room was very old. Almost every day, near the window, I was seeing bits of old wood that was coming out from the window. Even if they were cleaned, new bits appeared the next day. We saw a bug crawling near the food stands in the restaurant in our last day.

    During checkin, we were given 3 rooms to pick from. We picked the one that didn't had the ocean view, but had the mountain view, which was incredible, both during the day and during the night. Also the guy that met us when we arrived was very pleasant! They borrowed us an iron, and other small stuff that we asked, like plastic cups. The hotel is 2mins walk to the beach. The police station is right in front of the hotel :D When we left, they started renovation works in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a football pitch on the ocean facing side and a couple of nights, they played and had the flood lights on until 11pm...not too bad if you’re not in late. They were noisy but to be honest it didn’t keep me up that much. Also the blackout blind only covered 3/4 of the window bizarrely...I found that annoying.

    The beds were very comfortable and the pillows were fantastic...suited side and back sleepers. The maid service was good; it was always well turned out when we arrived back at our room. The pool area and sun loungers were good with sun all day. The location was brilliant...right outside the beach and a 5-10 min walk into the centre which was lovely because the architecture is lovely. The staff was almost all lovely and friendly. The buffet style breakfast was the best bit of the hotel. We stayed for a week and there was enough variety to suit most people. Everything was tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows and no fan in the bathrooms, humidity accumulates in the room ( but you can just open doors and windows)

    The room was big and with a beautiful view on the ocean. Silence, cleaness, comfortable bed, excellent breakfast. 3 minutes from one of he typical black beaches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Amazing pool, great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners didnt clean properly and didnt change bed everyday. I was coming with partner amd we got twin bed so it was really hard to sleep because beds were separating and we were falling in middle.

    Amazing pool, great staff. Not far away from center and a beach. had a really nice stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Awesone view & location but outdated furniture
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was OLD, the furniture and everything was like 25 years old. We are a modern couple and we didn't like it. The hot water temperature was changing in every minute, causing some burning/freezing. We couldn't take a good shower there. The laundry service left our clothes dirtker then they were before with and unpleasant smell!

    The view to the ocean was awesome room 406. The location is very good:) Best breakfast options we have ever seen (and we travel a lot)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road and sea. Football pitch also noisy. No fridge, tea and coffee facilities in room. TV limited choice. No draft beer. Parking difficult. This hotel needs a makeover as furniture in our room shabby. Not a great Amelia hotel.

    Friendly Staff. Breakfast good with lots of choice. Dinner good choice. Room clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Food is below expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner is so so. The beef and mutton have little taste, and have so much tendons that are impossible to chew and swallow. The mattress is overused. The centre is sunken and you can feel the hard springs.

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Good and great and stuff are nice and friendly actually...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good and wonderful location actually people was kindle and friendly

    Good and great and stuff are nice and friendly actually people was kind and friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Good food, warm welcome, staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was mainly OK but connection was not always possible.

    Good food, warm welcome, staff very friendly and helpful. Location was the best for us, as we don't want to be neither in the middle of the city, nor outside of it:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    average experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    poor sound protection quite an old furniture no fridge in the room poor variety on breakfast menu no info at the hotel about available shuttles to the airport

    great view on the volcano from the balcony a lot of supermarkets nearby 5 min walk - and you at the centre with all the restaurants and bars! great beach nearby

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    if I would like to attach anything to it, it is only small elements like the bathtub drains they should be replaced with new ones but it's only cosmetics.

    hotel very nice,located close to the center.nice service,breakfasts and dinners with a large choice,but be prepared for local flavors which is a plus for this hotel.but you will also find beans and eggs;-)close to the bus station 10 min walk the 343 bus will take you directly to the southern airport and vice versa in less than two hours. generally a beautiful place and a hotel worth recommending;-)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, room was very basic no kettle facilities. A fridge would have been great. The shower pressure was non-existent as was the sink water pressure. The breakfast choice wasn’t great it was the same all week. It is advertised by the hotel as four star but this is nothing like a four star more like a two star!

    The location was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Location- very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds wasnt really comfy .

    Location- very good Staff- friendly Breakfast-very good lots of chose Quiet place which I really enjoyed with my partner,nice pool area,very near the see and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    We would thoroughly recommend, and will hopefully return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were only a little disappointed one evening when the meal we chose at the hotel was overdone. The shower was in the bath and although this was OK for me, it wasn't ideal for my 80 year old companion - although she managed.

    Great hotel, and the view was amazing Staff were lovely and we enjoyed the variety of food - we ate there 6 nights out of 7 The room/ bathroom was spotless and we were delighted to have room cleaned every day by very friendly staff Pool was perfect and lots of sunbeds/ chairs & tables set out around - even a hammock ! Easy walking distance from lots of little bars/ restaurants There really isn't much we could fault

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    6.3
    Not a very relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on a road at the front and the rear which is very noisy our room was situated on the ground floor at the rear and was incredibly noisy and also a football pitch which operated until gone 10 pm Entertainment was very very poor and the drinks choice very limited for a 4 star

    Location to the town good size room and bathroom clean although a little worn

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.5
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some of the staff surley some not so, some lacking in information or simple knowledge how to use controls . Dining room exceedingly noisy. All staff seemed to be working at rapid contact......

    spacious room really good linen no hooks bathroom or bedroom to hang occasional item

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Absolutely brilliant!! Thank you!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee out the machine in the morning wasn't great, but I'm quite picky when it comes to my coffee- the tea was ace as a replacement 😉

    Loved everything about the whole place!!! The views of the Tiede and the beach front, just beautiful and the size of the room was fantastic!!! Staff and entertainment brilliant too- we loved it!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Value for Money Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were just single and not very comfortable and toilets are very simple

    Beautiful location and close to restaurants and the island resort Loro Park. The breakfast buffet is AMAZING and staff is veeerry friendly and kind. Superb views to the sea and the volcano

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    Poor room, old bathroom. Awful experience. Would not stay here again or reccomend it to anytbody.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This should not be a 4* rated. We specifically booked a one double bed room and we stated it was our honeymoon however we have two single beds put together as double. They would fall apart when we try to sleep. There’s no facilities in the hotel. Not even a simple kettle. No fridge. Nothing like the pictures or what it says. Would never stay here again. Poor hotel. Did not received our expectations and our value for money!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    last year it was Sol Puerto de la Cruz and it was much better. I don't think we'll stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Quality of food was not the best, sometimes the food was not cooked enough, the so-called 'natural' juices were canned juices dissolved with water, bacon was cold

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    6.3
    Very short of our expectations, definitely not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    No way this is a 4 star hotel. There was absolutely nothing in the room except two glasses in the bathroom and remote controls for AC and TV. No fridge, just shower lotion (no shampoo or shower cap).

    Only the location as it is close to the beach, 10 minutes walk to the centre and lovely sea views if you booked a room with sea view as we did.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location and nice hotel close to one of the main beaches - very peacefuful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It is jaded as a 4 star - carpet on stairs was treadbare, TV in room was out of the dark ages with only one english speaking channel (CNBC). General lack of sockets for charging phones etc

    Good location - close, but not too close, center of the town. Peaceful at night. Friendly staff. Entertainment in the evenings on several nights

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Probably the best hotel in the city for that price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Probably the best hotel in the city for that price. Great location and views. Playa Jardin beach is in 2 minutes walk. Staff was incredibly friendly. Had a bottle of champagne in the room on wife's birthday. It was very nice. Sure will stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    7.9
    Gladly again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No refrigerator inside the rooms. The rooms seem oldish and in need of renovation/retouching.

    The location is superb and all the sites of interest are easily accessible by public transport which is just a 5 mins walk from the property. The south airport can be a long bus-ride though but thankfully there is a direct connection. Loro park is also at a walkable distance. Our room had a balcony with a nice view on the beach and the sea, although the hotel is a couple of blocks inwards. It also had a view on the practice football ground where you can witness some absolutely talented young kids practising their drills. The Playa Jardin is just 3 mins on foot. The breakfast was nice and elaborate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    Just adequate but not luxurious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food and plates should be hotter. Generally tired, but Improvement works were going on during our stay. Lounge was cold. No hotel parking. No hot drink facilities in room.

    Comfy bed. Clean linen. Spacious room. Reasonable breakfast. Reception arranged taxis. Good sea views..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every now and then, the shower suddenly turned seriously hot. We missed a fridge in our room. The hotel is a little walk from the city centre.

    Spacious room, nice balcony overlooking the sea. Free parking in front of the hotel. Staff speaks good English. Nice pool though freezing cold.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    I like Tenerife. Good value for money. Not such a perfect hotel for solo travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The A/C did not work.

    There was a variety of food offered for breakfast. The staff was helpful. The location was walking distance to everything. I liked how my room overlooked a local football field, it served as entertainment for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice location with some minor drawbacks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast choice was big but not super tasty. Room was facing the street and windows sound proofing is not good - earplugs were a must for me.

    No problem with parking - there is a big free parking nearby (in general parking situation at Tenerife is tragic). Bed was firm and comfortable. Hotel is very close to the beach and the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    City break Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious in the breakfast and dinner,hotel is near the beach with the black sand Jardin beach and 5 minutes from the center Charco plaza .the bus station to the airport is 10 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room would be perfect if there was a frigde. Maybe hotel could have possibility to rent small frigdes?We solved this problem by buying coolbox from supermarket nearby (9€)and ice every night but it would be easier to just rent it from the hotel 😊also in dinner buffet we missed opportunity to have coffee for desert, we would have paid more for that but they only served coffee at "pool bar" at evenings 😐

    Buffetstyle breakfast was good andselection was big. Also dinner was good and there were also local specialities to choose from and price was only 12.5€. Room (410) was with lovely sea view without extra cost. Room little outdated but nice, big enough, clean and very efficient ac.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Hotel was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think the hotel was clean, but since it's a bit outdated, it might look less clean maybe. The beds weren't too comfy, but they were ok.

    Hotel was fine. Yes it is outdated, but it was clean and convenient. I think the price is right for what you get. The staff were nice. You can park your car close to the hotel (for free). The pool was nice, not too busy, there's always some sunbeds free. The beach is super close, nice restaurants are within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    Friendly guy behind the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a Sea View on Booking.com and was told on arrival would be an extra 50.00 which we declined. No tea coffee facilities in the room.

    Friendly guy behind the bar. Good size room. Close to the town area where they were lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with great location. Will def recommend it.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff had no idea of any good traditional restaurant. Couldn't recommend any.

    Good comfortable bed and pillows. Good location from the centre or Puerto de la Cruz and very near the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Perfect if you want a cheap hotel close to the beach and to the restaurants in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Even though we stayed in a room on the 6th floor we could hear the traffic from the street very loud and the music from the performers who sang each night at the bar by the pool. We could also easily hear people running in the corridors and were woken by doors closing. The restaurant is in the basement and even though they had quite a lot of food it wasn't the best breakfast.

    Clean rooms, good beds. Cheaper hotel than most in the area, value for the money you paid. We had a room towards the vulcano which was a nice view, we also had sun on the balcony during the days and could se a bit of the sea. The hotel is very close to the beach (the only larger beach in Puerto de la Cruz). The hotel doesn't have their own parking but there are a lot of parking on the street in front of the hotel and behind it (on the beach side). There is also a parking area 200m from the hotel if all spots are full (they weren't when we were there, but a lot of people park there during the days to go to the beach).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Breach fast was good just walking to shopping or to the beach was good as well in generally it is ok
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    I wasn't really happy with bed as it suppose to double bed but it was single bed and put it together which was not confirtable with my girlfriend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    They DO NOT have DOUBLE bead ( it's two single connected together 😀)
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel it's not 4star. Our room was really horrible ( sadly I don't have pictures, because I immediately go to the reception and ask about approved sertificate for 4stars and answer was : " Maybe you would like to change a room?😀" Sure I agreed and next room was better but still not room which should have 4stars hotel. And important !!!! They DO NOT have DOUBLE bead 😱😱( it's two single connected together🙈

    The personal

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    3.8
    Very unfriendly staff, old rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is extremely rude! At our first day, they said that we are late for check-in. What?! We have our flight like everybody else on this plane!

    Ocean view from the room was incredible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    The hotel was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed only for one week. Fridge at the room would be nice, however it was not necessary.

    The hotel was very nice. We had room with view on the ocean and it was really worth the money. Beach is very close and the hotel pool is also nice, furthermore relatively close to the hotel is "Lago Martianez" which offers several very big and nice pools you can visit for only 5 euros per day. Very convenient is also close proximity of hotel to the Loro park which is one of the biggest futurist attraction on Tenerife. Personal was extremely nice and helpful. As an example they allowed us to check in at 12:00 even though officially earliest time of check in is 14:00. Dinners and Breakfasts were very tasty and offered great variety of food to chose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    The quality is the same as the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The parking is not easy to find, but not impossible..with some luck can catch a place. 2. In weekend time morning early on the street you can listen the drunk teeny screaming and singing after them party. 3. The food is totally without taste, breakfast is all the time the same and not variety. Dinner as well, sometimes we had one plate which was good. Its bad smelling in the food area and around. The sweets cake are not fresh, all are iced. 4. The cleaning is superficial, after 5 days they clean the floor and change the sheets. Every day they change the towels and make the bed nice. 5. The hotel and design its old, need a refresh.

    The position of the hotel located in that area is well, from the room balcony its nice view to the ocean and coast to the vulcain. The hotel is closed to Loro Park and around with nice streets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    not 4 star for me, but, in this beautiful place it's enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    monotony in swedish buffet, almost the same dishes by all week long, balcony door in our room has no working lock, so anybody can eventually enter from other rooms

    Free and fast WIFI:) english speaking service, hotel swimming pool, and public taraces with great view for the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Super great location, but it needs some improvements!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The room is in bad need of some improvements: the bed too small for 2 people, the window and balcony door were in really old painted wood which looked really bad, the bath could have been better modernised.

    Great location in Puerto de la Cruz, near Playa Jardin and Loro Parque and 10 minutes from Plaza del Charco. 5 minutes from the central bus station from where there are connections with the entire island. Good breakfast! Excelent cleaning service and very good Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Will do this again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No fridge in room. No tea making facilities in room Too cloudy this side of island

    Breakfast Buffet 2nd to none. Good Pool Easy to get any where on island

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, definitely value for money!!! Wonderful staff and amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 English TV channels and my partner found bacon to be tasteless, but I think it is the problem we get all over the Spain.

    The location of the property was just perfect for us- next to the beach and walking distance from town and Loro Parque. It was very clean and comfortable, staff was wonderful they tried their best to make sure we get the best experience. Would like to mention that view from our balcony was wonderful. Breakfast was very good, enough options for vegetarians. Definitely value for money, would definitely book again!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Needs a lot of money spent on the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too hard ,no hot water ,hairdryer did not work , the coffee and tea not drinkable ,sunbeds lots where broken, touched the floor when I sat on , So 3-30 pm after one night,went home ,would not go back. I would not call it 4star more like ,Sat TV had only BBC news. very disappointed .

    Towels lovely big and fluffy.very clean hotel, Pool was really nice, Internet in all the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Black sandy beach & beautiful historical city-center
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    In the restaurant, cockroaches ran around the table, on which the cook roasted meat and fish. The air-condition in the room is very old therefore at the maximum capacity it worked poorly. When I reserved a room, I chose a double bed of a KING size, but in fact there were two single beds together in the room! This is very disappointing because it is far from being a KING SIZE bed!

    Good internet (WiFi) in the room, very close to sandy beach. I think it's the best beach on the island. I enjoyed walking in the city center and along the coast in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    I really like everything in our stay in Tryp hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really like everything in our stay in Tryp hotel The staff, food-just amazing with a lot of options ,l couldn't even try everything :), rooms, view and of course coffee cortado !:)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.8
    I will definitely stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room which is something I consider a mistake, it would be nice to be able to keep water and soft drinks cold.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great food and large rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff, all amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A double bed turned out to be two single ones moved together which was very uncomfortable

    Good breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff, all amenities are nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Best price/quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a lot of staff on breakfast and lunch and always different kind of seafoods. Good view from the terrace to the sea or the Teide, large rooms, the citycentral is in 5-10 minutes walk and also the Loro Parque. Good for travelers, who want to take some tours with car. between 30-60 minutes you can go everywhere in the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Great holiday on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Front Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for drink with evening meal and limited choice of drinks in dining room p

    Lovely quiet hotel on the edge of the resort. Lovely well kept grounds and public area. Currently having a make over but wasn't an issue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    3.3
    Cheating presentation - horrible conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To make clear from the beginning - I spend 25% of my sleeps in hotels around the world, in more or less developed countries. Unfortunately, this hotel is the absolute worst hotel I stayed in, and the photos attached speak for themselves: - Cracks are in almost all walls, even at the reception - windows and doors are not closing very well, therefore specially the noise is very high - at the reception we've been told that dinner costs 12.5eur/person. Arrived at the restaurant, we found out it's 12,95 (I'm not commenting the price but the different infos) - at the restaurant, the first evening we've been told that our kid (2 y.o.) doesn't have to pay for dinner. Second evening he had to pay. Again not complaining about the price, but about the chaos - food at many 2-star hotels is better than here - it's forbidden to bring own beverages for toddlers during dinner - the safe is a rusted metal case in the wall, opened by a huge key (2017!!) - the hotel is VERY unclean - no fridge in room - Although presentation photos show a LCD, in the room there was an old CRT-TV with a very unclear image, useless - rusty shower - walls and carpets in the staircase very damaged - plastic chairs on terrace were cracked - cigarette filter on the terrace window (as a non-smoker I can state it surely was not mine) The worst thing is that the presentation photos show a perfect hotel. For example in the US, the state is issuing HUGE fines to hotels who publish cheating images. In Europe it seems not to happen, therefore customers have to search for justice by their own. Being absolutely shocked about the conditions at this hotel, I am thinking very seriously to contact a lawyer about the cheating presentation of the hotel, about untrue on-site conditions. Basically, it seems to be the same seventies-hotel, where from time to time patch-repairs have been done, with no investition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise at night, people moving chairs etc until the early hours of the morning.

    Breakfast was excellent, there was a huge choice of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a staycation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't like that there aren't enough sockets near the bed to plug our electronics.

    My friends and I spent a weekend at Tenerife and we loved the place so much. Our favorite is the breakfast buffet. It has a lot of options and they all taste good! We loved the beds, they're comfortable and the rooms are clean when we arrived. It is also nice to hangout by the pool. The hotel is also near the city center,my friends and I would just walk for about 10-15 minutes. It is also a 6-minute walk from the buses going to the airport and other parts of the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: