Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Puerto de la Cruz 4 stars

Avenida Marqués de Villanueva del Prado, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#53 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 495 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.1
    The room was clean, Light and airy, bedside lighting could...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Coffee and tea making facilities would've been appreciated. More subtle bedside lighting perhaps. We have 2 single beds pushed together, when a double would've been nice but we made do.

    The room was clean, Light and airy, bedside lighting could have been a little better. Staff were excellent and worked hard to please. We knew the location was on a hill when we booked on a bed and breakfast booking for just the 2 of us, for a local browsing, sort of holiday, to take in the lovely location of Puerto de la Cruz having sampled other parts of the Island previously. We booked very late and consider the hotel was very good value for money, excellent choices for breakfast. We liked the very social and inclusive feel around the hotel and pool with different nationalities enjoying themselves. The pool attendants were excellent and watchful with the younger ones. We had a very enjoyable stay thank you A

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    The hotel was pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the fact that the hotel had only single beds, quite bizarre. So as a married couple our beds were pushed together but technically we were sleeping on separate beds, quite annoying.

    The hotel was pleasant. The food was lovely both breakfast and dinner. Location is great, 8mins walk to the beach and centre. You also had a local supermarket which was quite cheap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    We were very impressed and the pool area looked amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for one night and loved it ,the room was probably newly refurbished and breakfast was served buffet style in the enormous dining room.We really enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Not the best price/reward ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -The garage is not easily accessible (narrow, many columns), but still better than nothing (outside it is hard to find a park space). -A 4-star hotel should have a refrigerator in the room, which is sooo basic. -There is not enough socket on the walls and they are way too old. -Shower head holder was fallen into the tud at first touch. -Elevator is very slow, doors react slowly. -I speak English, but I was given a printed greeting from the Hotel Director in German.

    -The view was nice, the bed was comfortable, the hotel was clean. -Balcony is nice and big. -The staff in general is very nice. -The city is amazing! -Breakfast was OK, the person who cooks the eggs is very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could be better, but we always found something to eat. Parking place hard to find sometimes.

    Clean,.comfortable and very friendly hotel. Great view to the ocean and town,.not far from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not many of the staff really understood English, Tenerifian Spanish dialect, plus German but still helpful. Extra toasters required in Dining Room

    Excellent choice of food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    The bed was lovely and cumfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband and I were offered a glass of orange when walking into breakfast, unfortunately the young lady forgot to mention I would be charged 6 euros for it when checking out, I felt I had been conned, luckily we were only there for 1 night or we would have faced one heck of a bill, I bet it's caught a few people out!!

    The bed was lovely and cumfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.5
    Overall a very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bit of a hike to upper pool. Lower pool very cramped. There was an additional charge for safe hire in the room and if towel hire was required this cost €10 initial returnable deposit with €1 charge for the towel to be changed (non-refundable). Also on arrival at the restaurant for free breakfast the greeter offered a glass of freshly squeezed orange juice however it was not clearly advertised or explained at the outset that there was an additional charge of €3 per glass for this. As our airport transfer was not until 4pm we enquired about a late check out. The hotel charges a blanket rate of €30 for this regardless of the length of extension required. Surely consideration could be given to a pro rata charge especially as we only needed the room for an additional 3.5 hours and the room attendants were still cleaning other rooms in our corridor when we left? I would have liked a kettle and the option of making tea/ coffee in our room; the absence of tea making facilities would be a deal breaker for me when considering whether to choose hotel or self-catering accommodation on future holidays.

    Staff were very friendly. Hotel very clean. Great range of choice at breakfast and no issue with things running out. Tables were turned around quickly and staff were very helpful. The mattress for the double bed we had was exceptionally comfortable and I liked that the bathroom had a bath as well as a shower. Grounds were well tended and cared for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative - room was a bit too cold, a duvet instead of thin blankets would have been cosy.

    Lovely suite, big comfortable bed, good shower. Two furnished balconies which was great. We went half board and we're very happy with the buffet both at dinner and breakfast, great choice. Enjoyable entertainment and dancing the evening we were there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.8
    CLEANLINESS
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    HOTEL WAS COLD AND THEY WOULD NOT PUT ON ANY HEATING ONE OF OUR PARTY WAS 70 YEARS OLD AND HAD TO HAVE EXTRA BLANKETS AS THERE WAS NO HEATING

    CLEANLINESS

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, not worth the money and your precious time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was not ready at the advertised check-in time. The accommodation overall is worn out and makes a rather cheap impression. After a first try we decided not to have breakfast here, partly also because the hotel was very crowded. The rooms were acceptable but nothing more than that. We found the hotel was way too expensive for the value you get.

    The location is nice (at a slightly quieter part of the town) and your room has a nice view at the ocean if you happen to have a room at the right side of the hotel (we did not).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed most aspects of stay, BUT IMPROVEMENTS COULD BE MADE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were on BED AND BREAKFAST terms. In b/fast Buffet, hot food was usually not hot, and plates were cold. Coffee was the worst we had in Puerto. Food was adequate, not enough good fresh fruit. There was no UK TV, but many German, Spanish channels, plus 3 Italian, 3 Russian, 2 French... and Bloomberg, ugh. Nearby hotels did have UK tv, as well as others. Clientele seemed c 90% German, who were amiable and pleasant. Hotel provided hourly bus down to lower town, and back up, which was good for us older guests.

    Comfortable room, good bathroom, nice foyer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with great food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A long wait to check in due to room not being ready, the room for three people was just a normal double with an extra bed so only 2 chairs on the balcony and not enough clothes hangers.

    Beautiful surroundings,good food and entertainment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely be back.
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked to see was our bedding changed. We were there for 8 days and the sheets etc weren't changed at all.

    The staff at the hotel were fantastic, very friendly and nothing was too much bother.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Would I stay again...... YES
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I prefer Tea to Coffee and I found the ´Hot Water´to be tepid rather than hot. This is literally the only thing I didn't like.

    We spent 3 nights here for Bed and Breakfast. Our room was lovely and the self serve buffet breakfast selection was outstanding, they cater for every nationality. The grounds are well maintained and the staff are friendly, helpful and multilingual. There are two swimming pools on site which are covered by lifeguards. It takes just 15 to 20 minutes to walk down to the coast and a taxi back is around 4 Euros. Would I stay again? YES.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    Decent for a few nights to explore Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were clean, but quite worn. Big red stain on the carpet, and very loud rooms. Breakfast on the first day was very iffy: undercooked sausage and cold eggs, oatmeal didn't get refilled after 8:30am. On the second day, it was better, so it could have been a fluke. Parking garage has very small spaces, even for Tenerife standards.

    Decent quality for the price. Rooms were quite big. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice room at the 7th floor with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy with lots of people ..one person at reception was not friendly with tourists he preferred the only one who spoke Spanish..but was the only one

    Nice room at the 7th floor with great view..excellent breakfast nice pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel was very clean, comfortable, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment wasn't very good.

    Hotel was very clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Food very good, cater for everyone. 2 pool areas, both very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.7
    Return to Hotel Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't believe how much the food had deteriorated in 4 months. Whether the budget had been cut dramatically or the chef had changed is a mystery but we will not be returning.

    We stayed there in February and the food was excellent so we decided to return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.3
    No working air-conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No working air-conditioning. In-room safe and fridge for a per-day cost. WiFi for purchase and quite slow. At 5Euro/day I'd expect at least a stable connection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's quite a distance from Tenerife south airport which was the airport we flew to. Not really a criticism of the hotel.

    Wide range of choice in the afternoon and evening meals

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Overall, convenient, not bad but also not great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The entrance is on a steep slope of the road. It may prove difficult for people with a disability. Separate payments for room Wi-Fi and safe. In the non-all-inclusive meals except breakfast - a payment is required for drinks, including soft drinks (a bland beer and juices made of over sweetened powder). It should be noted, that when I complained, this extra charge was dropped. The one dinner- the 'Spanish Feast' I ate, 18 euros, was mediocre. How did they manage in the kitchen to turn such a good food into an oily and bland ... hotel food? odd. Most low to medium-price restaurants that I tried in the city provided a better and cheaper food.

    Easy to get to by car from the hwy. Parking is free, when available, over 30 places. Internet in public areas is free, although it crawls and disconnects frequently. There is a cultural event every evening. A courteous staff. Breakfast is rich and diversified, but mainly European, just like in Germany. I missed the Spanish touch. A modest but interesting performance took place every night, different each day, and before that an hour and a half of dance music. And people dance ! I did not try the pools, they seem fine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Well located, attractive hotel in Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found the Wi Fi arrangement a bit confusing (it differs between lobby & individual room, & Wi Fi signal in lobby was erratic). I never succeeded in getting my laptop connected, but smart phone OK.

    The ground floor pool is a really nice feature - beautiful, clean, with friendly staff. The location at first doesn't look perfect - it's a bit of a climb from the sea front - but you learn that the location is in fact very good. Both the sea front & the attractive La Paz area were quite accessible.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The horrible room we got initially, absolutely nothing to do there, definately definately for the much older generation, bad location, bad wheather compared to the south I.e las christanions/americas. Majority of our money on the holiday went on transport by bus to get out of puerto de la cruz

    The breakfast buffet was very good and food in general.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    5.8
    Location of the hotel is quite satisfactory and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi free only in the lobby. 1Euro charge each time you require a change of pool towel..this is a petty charge. Did,nt enjoy queing for buffet food. They must have mislaid the oranges when producing the juice.

    Location of the hotel is quite satisfactory and the food was appropriate to the cost.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    3.8
    Awful, would never stay there again under any circumstances
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We paid for a large bed and had two beds pushed together, there was no hot water to the room on arrival, and it was suggested that we use another room on another floor to have a shower, a member of the dining room staff was very rude and aggressive towards my Polish partner which upset her, and she was verbally abused by a German guest the following day. The buffet food was apalling quality and you are given a 1 hour time slot for the evening meal. It was so bad that we booked out the following morning, made a formal complaint and moved to another hotel which thankfully was fabulous. We both travel a lot globally and are used to fitting in with local trends and differing levels of hospitality according to the geography or terrain including camping, but when you pay for a certain standard then that is what you expect.

    The Manager was sympathetic and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff,clean and good location- old rooms, beds and dress code for restourant **
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a hafl baord and there was a Dress code for the hotell restaurant ? Old rooms , sheets, beds, pillows over all probably 50 years old hotel still workign but seen its best days...

    Friendly staff , clean hotell and good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    Dated hotel that is worth 3 stars at most
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are really dated, everything is from 90s and I'm not so sure if electrical instalation still complies with eu regulations.

    The pool is nice and close to the beach

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.4
    Not bad but could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the main swimming pool looses the sun by 5 pm.so there are no late evening swims. But my main dislike is that the hotel seemed to only have one small pool bar to deal with the All inclusive customers as well as everybody else so it took for ever to get to the bar. I phoned reception one evening attempting to get some ice. I was put through to the restaurant who then told me I had to go to the pool bar.........is ice that difficult why not have a machine somewhere. I think the whole place is getting a bit tired and needs a good make over to bring it up to date.

    Fairly good location although it is at the top of a steep hill. Desk staff were efficient and very welcoming. The suite we had was a good size and very clean although the rooms are a bit sparse and dated for a 4 star hotel. My children had a standard twin which was quite tight for space. Food in the buffet restaurant was very good with lots of choice and they didn't try to rip you off for drinks.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    this year was our fourth stay and the poorest the standard has gone down
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    porr food no dress code in restaurant

    bed good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    A good value hotel in a central position.Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in the restaurant poor and coffee diabolical!

    The cleanliness and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Good enough breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 2+1 advertised and paid as a triple room

    Good enough breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely over night stay food was fine for just one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant in all ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Insufficient toasters at breakfast

    Excellent service, staff and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small point, fresh orange juice should be less than 3 Euro a glass

    The wonderful staff Bedrooms on 5th floor newly decorated and very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Not so many English guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not so many English guests

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queues at Tea and coffee machines for breakfast

    Comfy beds

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    too many dubious looking guests..

    comfy bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    nice and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel - good breakfast - friendly stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    6.3
    good restaurant and nIce rooms comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bad isolation against noise between rooms

    good restaurant and nIce rooms comfortable beds. 2 swimmingpools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    A disaster
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything no air conditioning no WiFi small bed for two men!!

    Nothing this is a two star hotel posing as a four star needs massively upgrading

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    3.8
    A 2 star hotel at 4 star price 🙁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Not a lot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish that the staff learn more English language

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    We chose the wrong sort of hotel. This is a large, clean comfortable package holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was overcrowded and poor quality This is a standard large package holiday hotel and not our sort of place

    Good sized room with a nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    i liked room.
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i liked room.. the view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic staff from reception to cleaners - really looked after us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    a really pleasant stay very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    to much german food

    the very frendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Super location at the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel .. every night diferent show and amazing stuff !! good breakfast and food !!

    The room was clear and the beds were ok ...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    8.8
    Super Value for Money stay in Puerto de la Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful staff, genuinely friendly and service-minded

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    6.7
    Value for money - cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Up the hill - might be difficult for those with reduced mobility.

    Comfy bed, food good value for money, pool area well maintained

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.0
    OK for a couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated facilities

    It was not expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.5
    No wifi !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi ! Or didnt work.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    Very good location and free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some members of the staff looked a bit too bored, but I suppose that is quite common amongst the Spaniards.

    Very good location and free parking. Good food. Clean rooms and even two pools.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    8.3
    Terrific and varied breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff not great. Lots of steps up and down to the centre of town which was a good 15 minute walk. Everybody in the hotel was German except for a couple of others.

    Terrific and varied breakfast. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Room quiet and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is located on the top of the hill. There are a lot of stairs to reach the city center. This is very tiring!

    staff is very friendly. The food is very good

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    7.5
    Hotel good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food at night never hot unless cooked while you waited .Had to ask for table to be set by waiter and ask for drinks with dinner most evenings. Pillows on beds were very uncomfortable

    Hotel good location. Quiet not rowdy. room comfortable clean. Had entertainment if you wanted to stay in at night.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    It looked boring in the begining, but after visiting other 2...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Refridigiator is at extra cost. If you take ar room with the very nice mountain view it can be noisy from the street witch is far, but up to the hill,so everybody exhilarats. If you too prefere the mountain view take the room in the top 2-3 levels

    It looked boring in the begining, but after visiting other 2 hotel in Tenerife this one looked like a dream. Clean, renovated bathroom, has AC, comfortable mattress, two nice outside pools

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    8.3
    The all inclusive deal was ideal as the hotel is about 15...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet food was always cold and had to reheat it in a microwave. The hotels disco closed at 12 midnight which we felt was a bit early.

    The all inclusive deal was ideal as the hotel is about 15 mins walk away. The staff was great and more than willing to help.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    Friendly staff, value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Only one pillow. Entertainment not our choice, but many would like it. Was told shorts were not allowed. In restaurant, but lots of people wearing shorts.

    Friendly staff, value for money.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.1
    We were visiting Puerto from the south for the Festival of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location and the fact that it was an older hotel and required some upgrade in places.

    We were visiting Puerto from the south for the Festival of San Juan and booked for one night only. The price for half-board was unbeatable and we enjoyed the hotel. There was free parking and the general ambience around the hotel and pool was good however I would not wish to stay for any more than a few nights as the location is part way up a the hillside above Puerto and the meal choice, although plentiful and of good quality, looked to me like it would become too familiar

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    6.3
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not worth the money, left a day early! Prices were ridiculous so go all inclusive. Also when the weather wasn't so good and you wanted to watch TV there was only one English Channel and thousands of German channels!!!! Nothing actually wow'd me about the hotel to be honest! I went for 2 days for my birthday and asked for a double bed but received to single ones. not complaining but as a frequent traveler to Tenerife and my grandmother living in guimar, we will know tell people of better hotels to stay where you can get to stay in the Spanish culture of pureto de la cruz. Also there was no free wifi!

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    7.9
    We stayed only 2 nights on the North.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Paid wi-fi.

    We stayed only 2 nights on the North. Good location.Close to Teide,airport,even sunny La Arena beach on the South is quite close!;)....Loro & Bot.garden nearby.Free parking.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    6.3
    Good breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No free wifi and refrigrator at room And should pay for the safe

    Good breakfast and dinner Good location

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    8.3
    Staff were pleasant and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought the food was a bit bland although desserts very good

    Staff were pleasant and helpful

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    great views, good breakfast and excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    got 2 beds instead of 1, kept falling through the middle!

    great views, good breakfast and excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    Tasty breakfast, nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tasty breakfast, nice view.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    7.5
    great value for money and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great value for money and clean

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    9.6
    Breakfasts were buffet style with vast choices and plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing particular occurred that I would strongly object to.

    Breakfasts were buffet style with vast choices and plenty of it.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    8.8
    the staff all of them were excellent they made us feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    our only complaint is that you have to pay for a fridge in the room and it was not cold

    the staff all of them were excellent they made us feel special

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Browse Hotel Puerto de la Cruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: