Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Sun Beach Apartamentos 3 stars

Londres, 3, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#94 of 228 Holiday rentals in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 396 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the room despite new unit was told to come back in the summer !( It was June...) it may work then. Room was airless and hot. Fan over the bed was filthy so didn't use as dust dropped when qon and wasn't working properly.Slept on sofa under newer fan that worked. Staff were poor...no people skills at all we were ignored the whole of our stay and even asked to leave the restaurant as close at 10.No one smiled all seemed fed up atmosphere was terrible. Evening meal was awful unappetising and cold so we ate out after first experience. BE WARNED....hotel next door is being gutted will be months of drilling, banging etc 7 til 6.30 !!! Was very noisy as next to pool/solarium.

    Solarium area is good though wasn't cleaned during our stay spilled drink was there on arrival and upon leaving 4 days later. Breakfast was ok but limited.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on inside and next door at the Guaramina Princess made it a little noisy at times.

    Clean and modern bathroom.good location. pool ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed. Some of the reception staff not helpful.

    Location. Pool area. Lots of sun beds. Large rooms. Excursion lady outside reception very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allocated apartment. No sun on terrace unable to dry towels And unable to leave curtains open due to location of apartment.... no privacy particularly in bedroom. Cupboards ridiculously high to reach and poorly stocked and fitted. No step stool available to reach said cupboards. Unless over 7foot 6 inches no way to reach a cup without climbing on chair or hob. Although light fitting had fan attached if you only wanted fan on you had to balance on the bed to switch light off . A lot of staff were unfriendly and unhelpful particularly on arrival..... a smile would have been nice. Pool bar stopped serving food at 3pm and menu poor. No draught beer in lounge bar. I appreciate that it wasn’t peak season but whole atmosphere in hotel was non existent particularly in the lounge in the evening forcing you to seek entertainment elsewhere. WiFi inconsistent

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the corridors early morning (other guests)

    Location Helpful staff at reception Just enough attention from staff (not too much, but not ignored) = perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room,too noisy and eccho. Not enough equipments in kitchen,fx no glasses for wine!

    The terrace was excellent,the location as well,the staff very nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds, which we found to be uncomfortably hard - also we understood it would be a double bed but it was actually two singles pushed together but made up separately.

    The cleanliness and the friendly, efficient staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect for us as we are an active family but may not suit less mobile people as facilities on many levels and lots of steps. There are ramps and a lift though :) Breakfast in the restaurant was fine, typical mixed choice with breads, cheeses, hams, fruit, cooked english type items and cereals. Evening meal was not so great with room for improvement on selection and taste. We were half board and decided to eat out three evenings. We also thought that the large television in the lounge area could have some sport channels as my husband and son really enjoy watching football.

    The location really suited us as it was central for restaurants, shops, activities and the many beaches. We also loved the pool area, very beautiful with the backdrop of mountains and overlooking the sea. Our one bedroom apartment was on C floor and had a large terrace with a sea view. The kitchen is well equipped, bathroom too and the beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pictures look NOTHING like the actual room! This hotel is old and outdated... there was NO Sea Side View from our terrace and we immediately asked for another room since that was the main reason for choosing this place and were told no other rooms were available. They say "pet friendly" but when we arrived we were told our dog had to be caged the entire time on the property and not allowed to be left alone in the room. There were ants in the kitchen, bathroom and hallway... and the staff lacked communication big time! They contradicted themselves repeatedly about our situation. We decided to leave after only 2 days so that we could enjoy the rest of our holiday. The manager was rude in dealing with the circumstances and lied repeatedly about our communications with his staff. Also, don't include the food... it is horrible! There are restaurants very close that are cheaper than the cost of eating at hotel and are delicious!

    Absolutely Nothing... We had a terrible experience at this hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area small, and very noisy when full, limited breakfast choices, but what there was , was ok

    Friendly staff, apartment cleaned every day, we know this area well, good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air conditioner in room. Advised to lock patio door at night - can get a bit hot and stuffy.

    Close proximity to beach. Fantastic pool. Had half board. Breakfast was okay but the dinner was very good with massive selection choices which varied each night. The staff are most friendly and helpful. No parking in hotel but the public car park is just next door with good 4 days and 7 days rate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a terrible room in the lower basement of the hotel with a terrace my kids could not go out on as it was right in front of the promenade with no fencing and very dirty. Curtains had to be kept closed as was looking right out on street. Asked to be moved and was after 2 days to a better room but paid for sea view and didn’t get it. No facilities for kids during the day at pool which is advertised.

    Good location right beside beach in nice area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was refurbishment going on in the rooms close to us next door in fact and the banging started at 9.00 on a morning - we were on holiday and would have enjoyed a sleep in. I believe the hotel should not have put any guests in those rooms. Also we had to keep asking for things such as a safe key and the remote control for the TV and then pay deposits for both.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it could have been better if ye hadent made such a big deal about a towel my son in law took without realiseing he was going to return it just forgot and ye charged him 12 euros for it upset his 4 year old daughter marching him to reception .other than that it would have been the perfect place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt weird to go back out of reception to find our room. But the room location overlooking the pool was one of the best! However the music during the day around the oool coming from the pool bar was way too loud and most definitely didn't cater for all ages and nationalities! Even after asking them to lower it it made no difference. However the first couple days the speakers we facing inwards so it wasn't a bother!!

    Overall the whole place is lovely! Will defiantly return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The effort that was being put in to keep the building up to date . Happy Hour by the pool was fab ..... the roof terrace is marvellous. Can always get a sunbed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have air con ( we could have hired it but was expensive ) night times were exceptionally hot and mozzies bit us to bits ! Frustrating :(

    Pool area is lovely, shape of the pool and the exotic trees and plants make it feel like a tropical paradise! The sun beds on the terrace looking out to sea also make you feel extra special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff attitude.

    Reception Staff were not that friendly, I had requested a room not on the ground floor as I prefer a room on a higher level with a view, this was requested when booking last September (2016), therefore they had ample time to honor my request or subsequently contact me in relation to same, my room was changed from the basement to a ground level and I was charged €180 additional extra to what the cost was , therefore the room cost €913 as opposed to €733. this was a disappointing factor about this hotel and on top of it all there were not nice about it, they must realize when they have customers spending time and money in their property that should be treated in a nice manner, not only were we charged more they were rude about it. we were made feel we should have just took the basement room for the price we were paying. Therefore my rating for this hotel went right down from the first day and I would not return or recommend this to anyone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs and no lifts

    It was very central the beach literally on the doorstep. The room which was a studio was very spacious and spotless. We had a side sea view and a large balcony with sun all day. The pool area was very clean and plenty sun beds which were comfortable and well spread out with wonderfully views. Plenty room between sunbeds the pool was very nice aswell. The staff at this hotel work hard and we're always pleasant. I would recommend and would definitely return. The only criticism I have is the food could have been a bit hotter but there was plenty choice and adequate for 3* hote. All in all we had a great stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unable to get late checkout despite requesting this on booking months ago. The shower facilities for guests after check out are in the public toilets beside reception for very difficult to shower and dress.

    Location and pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hot! Air conditions would be very good. Apart from that The staff was helpful, pool bar staff - great! But my girlfriend totally loved it so that IS ALL THAT MATTER! We loved the toys at the pool area :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price I was charged was vastly different from that booked with booking.com Furthermore there were bed bugs which caused me coming home with 8/9 bites on my body, If we had kids there could have been issues with a few of the sockets on the rooms very loose and a safety issue

    The location and reception staff were great, can't complain at all with them. Ideal for getting out and around adeje

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival i was told my room was "down stairs"!!. Where it was dark! So was offered an upgrade. I paid 140 euros for a sea view to find builder on my roof drilling and banging! I Told staff, and was told it would only be 5 or 10 mins. Which it was. What they didn't tell me, was that at 8 o'clock the following morning, we was woken up with more noise on our roof! We told the staff, and was then offered 'another' room. One with a panoramic view. We confirmed that we would move in 2 days. And was told we couldn't move until 3pm. We went back to reception at the alloted time to be told they had given the room to someone else, because we should have been in reception at 10 in morning to confirm "again"!!! We was not told this!! We was then offered a "studio". Which we were not prepared to take. I asked if I move, do I get a discount? Studios are cheaper than one bed apartments! The answer was no! Just offered 2 free breakfasts. Not acceptable. I really think that I should get some money back for the problems we accounted.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maintenance works could be, perhaps, done over winter time and not when the guests arrive and want to chill at the pool. But this must be something Spanish :-) .. all other hotels had similar drilling occasions.

    The location is great, the hotel was nice, clean and friendly staff. I found it great to have wifi connection even in the room and at the pool. That is a pleasant change to any other hotel these days. I also loved the additional services like massage at the pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dated but the bed comfortable. Didn't like having to deposit €20 to collect a remote control for the TV, especially when they kept our passports until our departure.

    Thee location is great and bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find reception was difficult . Had to ask 3 people direction to small enterance.would be helpful if info given on email . Had to upgrade for 20 euros per night as first room was dark and in sub basement.Had I stayed basement my review would be lower. Some building noise due to a few rooms being renovated but I understand the need to carry out renovations at some point.

    Nice and clean ,central location and near beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty place during renovation. Noisy, with bad service. We get room underground with window on corridor. It wasn not cleaned after previous tourists. Horrible. Second room / upper class has nicer view, but also, partly has no paint in bathroom ceiling because it drops on your back time to time. We check out next morning. I was lucky that I paid only for one night. Don't go there before renovation finish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    what we didnt like was the tour service that we took from the hotel of seeing the tenerife and the oldest village masca .since its a guided tour we accept som emore knowledge from the guide :) rest everything was good.

    Almost everthing the location the ,the sea facing apartment ,and yes the breakfast have visited various good hotels in europe but here the breakfast options even beat some of the good five stars :), Would love staying here again.thanks

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea Side View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot food at breakfasts was average, although they had good fresh breads and fruit / yoghurt. The coffee was not very good. Quite a lot of touting for business at restaurants nearby.

    The evening meals were very tasty and varied. The pool area is very pretty , lots of lovely plants and rocks around the pool, and the solarium or sun terrace is very quiet and has a lovely view of the beach.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security, people swimming late in the evening but no one dealt with it yet pool shuts at 6pm/7pm worried for health and safety. No high chair in room and couldn't hire one which was disappointing.

    Location, amazing breakfast, friendless of staff, size of the balcony with a room looking over the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found ants in the cupboards and round the sink area could have done with a spray. Rooms dated could be doing with a bit of decor And needs a microwave

    Great location Good pool and plenty of sun beds Nice white sheets and towels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not all pre-info was accurate, e.g. there is in fact a 24-hour check-in but customers told to double check before arrival.

    Spacious apartment, comfortable and lovely sunny terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments were very old fashioned: nothing like the photographs online. It was very expensive despite reduced standard of accommodation.

    Location. Staff very friendly and helpful. Swimming pool great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Paying 24 euros for safe key. 2nd visit, so we'd hoped we'd be off the ground floor and have a bit of a view; not be overlooked by the pavement, and not have the glass collection so noisy from the opposite hotel. Maybe if we go another few times we'll be promoted to the first floor.........

    Size of room. Good cooking facilities. Nice balcony. Comfy beds. Good sized open air pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only ate breakfast once Limited tables and hot food not so good This must cause a problem in the summer when hotel is full. Very limited snacks by the pool. Would definitely book again but on a room only basis.

    The location and very clean apartment Efficient friendly staff especially the cleaners.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First we received an apartment in the basement, we thought we have paid for a better location. Next day we got a nice located apartment at pool-side, but had to pay a lot extra.

    The location perfect, close to the sea with beautiful beaches and very good restaurants. The everyday cleanings.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in much need of a refurb. Loads of dirt and crumbs under the kitchen units. Swimming pool could do with being heated. Couldn't get in !!!

    Location was very good. Reception are a nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the basement. Rooms nice but sleep quality was zero. Walls too thin. Toilets flushing. Doors banging like lock up time in a prison. Balcony On street level Passers-by looking in. No privacy We were offered a new room but only 5 days into the 10 day stay We opted to stay in the bunker rather than pack and unpack again

    In the basement only worked on the bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The kitchen cupboards are so high we couldn't reach them.

    We had a large sunny balcony, beds were comfy, fantastic location. Pool was nice but cold, its on top of the hotel so sunny with a lovely view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Danger and not allowed to close doors. Too looooong walking. Me and other old people passed 50 problem walking so long. Remind me of prison only one entrance. Danger if fire or other reasons of escape.

    Wi fi and ladies cleaning good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To call it an apartment with seaview was not correct in my opinion. you could only see it standing up in the end of the terrace. And Cockroachs in the apartment was not funny either.

    Breakfast was very good. Wifi was working well.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Giant cockroach in the shower! Changed room from ground floor to first floor after asking for an upgrade. Thought we would have a decent room after paying £1250.00 for 10 nights room only. Maybe that's me being naive, but it is only 3 star.

    Daily service to apartment, beds very comfortable, great shower, quiet area even though next to the road. Staff friendly, good English tv channels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was closed due to repair work being carried out which we weren't informed about when we checked in which I thought was unprofessional.

    The location is the main selling point. The roof top area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Flat was nice but position didn't suit me as there were too many slipways' for me Next time I will ask for level E or D

    Breakfast selection superb set you up for the day I liked where the apts were located would return

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We aware that you will probably have ants in the kitchen. Do not leave any food outside. The breakfast was ok but not great. No real coffee, no real espresso coffee. They did not have Nesquik or cola cao. This is a big mistake for a family with kids. Very few kitchen utensils, not recommended to cook dinner, only easy meals. The price system or price list is not fair. Let me explain, the standard apartment with one bedroom can have a good location or a bad location for the same price. It is a lottery. you can upgraded to apartments with pool view or sea view for extra 20 euros to 35 euros/ each night depending on the size of the room, one bedroom or two bedrooms. But still some apartments on the pool view apartment were still ground floor and not with balcony. The standard apartment with one bedroom can be located on ground floor (section B 1 or C 3) or on the first floor with balcony (section B 2 or C 4) in three different blocks A, B and C. Block A is worse. From blocks B and C some have view to the garden and some view to the street calle Roma (side sea view). Ground floor is always worse. All clients want of course change to the apartments on the first floor with balcony on section B 2 and C 4. we couldn't change because the hotel was fully. The price system should be different. They could offer different prices if you choose ground floor or first floor and if you choose block B or block C. The hotel decides your apartment instead of giving the client the possibility to choose. That is the reason that many clients want to change apartment. The Sol sun beach hotel should learn from Sunwing Fañabe. They can offer several different prices and the client can choose the location of the room. It Is not a lottery. We contacted the hotel some days before and I was very clear on my request that we did not want ground floor but they couldn't fullfilled our request. We were a bit dissatisfied. They only offered ground floor apartments.

    The location in Fañabe is great. Very near to restaurants, supermarket and the beach. The apartments are good but not great. The hotel says that the apartments are renovated but I am not agree. The renovation is not done correctly. There is always things broken on the walls or on the floor. The mirror in our bathroom was broken and rusty. The beds are acceptable but not great. The beds were hard and not comfortable. The furniture is old and broken. In our case the tv cabinet was broken. The pool was good and warm but we were there the first week in November and the weather was great, 25 degrees in the air. In January maybe the pool is not warm. They told me that the pool is heated to 22 degrees in the winter. In the roof was a pool bar and boule. The retirees were playing boule. The view to the sea from the roof was incredible. The wi-fi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No Fitness.

    TOP location, beach-side hotel, great view from the pool terrace, sunbeds, nice pool, bike rental directly in front of the hotel, shops, restaurants, fast food...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's under going renovation at this time and some of the room are below par, our first one was. We up-graded for very little money and the room was excellent. Otherwise the hotel's facilities were excellent

    Good location, facilities and a good size studio apartments

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge old and damaged, wifi not working , apartment too hot even in November, the view on the parkung lot. Too expensive.

    Staf and location. The rest is...

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been nice to have a room that you can use if you aren't leaving the hotel till later on your last day. Had to use a shower in the toilet block, not ideal.

    The location of this hotel is perfect. Right by all the amenities and close to the beach. However it isn't noisy despite being by many restaurants. Pool area is clean with plenty of sun loungers. The rooms are spacious and cleaned every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    If you are unlucky enough to get the basement rooms (Block A) you will be very disappointed and is not value for money. I paid a lot of money to stay at this place and expected better. The apartment itself was large enough but the location and 'view' were diabolical Do not take the half board option. Paid for 10 nights, and ate there twice. Plenty of restaurants all around that are cheap

    Fantastic pool area and could always get sunbeds, even though it was their busiest week

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Having stayed here a few times before, it's lovely to come back to familiar welcoming staff, good clean accommodation & a perfect beach front location. The apartments are well furnished, nice comfy beds, good clean bathrooms & plenty of room throughout. I Would highly recommend sol sun beach apartments to anyone. See you again very soon

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No aircon but (end of September - October) the ceiling fan was more than enough, letting the balcony door half open. I got a good room (side seaview) with the balcony facing to an internal, quiet garden. I saw other rooms facing to the street and I understand why other guests complains.... The cleaners did a good job. I travelled with my 4 months daugther and they gave me free of charge the baby bed and the baby bath tub. Thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only as a minor criticism the cupboards in the kitchen area were very high and to reach glasses, cups saucers etc. had to stand on chair to reach, and I'm not short in height.

    + All very good, all that you wanted in the apartment and clean. Staff very helpful, friendly and welcoming, and the cleaners also.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have arrived late and hotel staff was not helpful to us. They have no knowledge about the possibilities to park the car, I had to ask a man on the street (bought ticket for underground parking 28 EUR / 7 days). Breakfast not tasty and every day the same with not much choice. Dinner we have tasted only at the first day and never again (it was paid). Cockroaches in the room. Cleaning was not done properly during last 3 days of stay. Not recommended to stay during summer. No AC in the room! In order to be able to breathe we had to sleep with open glass doors in front of the street where people are drunk-noisy.

    Swimming pool, location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    need freezer compartment in fridge and better sign age ie as to where the lift is situated

    to have seen enormous improvements since last visit in areas of cleanliness , and facilities in the apartment i.e. new bathroom .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning apartment to hot so had to pay to hire fans but still warm.

    The location is excellent & very clean but there is no air conditioning so the apartment was to hot even though we had to pay to hire fans only fault!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea Side View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Absolutely zero air conditioning in the apartment. It was like sleeping in a biscuit tin placed in an oven, the ceiling fans are totally ineffectual and sleeping with the patio doors open failed to reduce the internal temperature. Also paying 36 euros for the safe seems a bit of a cheek when similar hotels include this in the cost. Despite repeated requests to pay the balance before arrival we were ignored and due to Sterling falling against the Euro after the Brexit vote it added an additional £200 to the cost of the room on arrival. Although the hotel is in a great location it seriously needs updating and essential maintenance carrying out on the apartments. There are very few rooms with a sea view and if you end up on the lower floors the room cost isn't justified.

    Great Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance to apartment strewn with rubbish still there 8 hours after reporting it. Stained pillow,no pillowcase. This was rectified. Filthy patio table which appeared not to have been cleaned for weeks. Whole apartment had a grubby feel and look. Unbearably hot even late at night, so spent much of the night outside on the patio as unable to sleep. The fans were totally inadequate. The whole apartment needs some serious attention We consider we should be eligible for a refund and would appreciate your early response

    Pool area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We almost spent 20€ per day for nothing, because they offered us sea view "upgrade" for that price, we declined it and still had sea view

    Perfect location - literally few meters from beach, restaurants and shops. Free wifi Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite email requesting early check in, did not get keys to room until almost an hour AFTER the official check-in of 2pm. Obvious this inferior service was due to only staying for one night. Next day getting knocked out of room at 11.45!

    Spacious apartment with fantastic sea view balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hallway Block A looks very weak, no flowers, pictures. Bathroom need of renovation (silicone on the bath) no air conditioning. Rooms from block A look like from 80' No second exit from the hotel. This hotel gets maximum 3 stars.

    beautiful swimming pool, nice personel, very good Location, clean, lift, free wi-fi, available computer and TV in the hall.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning unit in the room, only a fan that was quite noisy and not effective enough.

    Spacious room, balcony overlooking the pool area. Well equipped kitchen area. Nice décor. The receptionist / customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a microwave in apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast closed too early Too noisy sometimes

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in and around apartment.

    Pool catered for all ages and swimming abilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could improve the food available maybe make the buffet look more appetizing

    The lovely view from my apartment and the location to the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con. Poor room cleaning first part of our stay.

    Location. Friendly staff. Nice pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room ground floor and was very dark

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Super location. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening was perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs air conditioning, absolutely boiling hot in rooms

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Quiet roof terraces overlooking the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to sleep due to no air con

    Pool was fantastic. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities and the lack of air conditioning or a proper fan in the rooms

    The balcony and spacious lounge

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: