Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Wave House 4 stars

Avenida Magalluf, 18, 07181 Magaluf, Spain

#9 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 825 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.5
    I can not advise this hotel for families with children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner were poor, untasty. Plastic glasses in four stars hotel :(. Personal in restouran avoid communication with guests. You can wait for water during dinner. At the end of dinner You receive plastic glasses but water is still absent. First day after arrival we did not receive place on the parking despite we ordered it because it was full. And our room did not match our order, was opposite the bar, very noisy. But it was changed on our first request.

    Sea view and free parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    This is a great hotel for people in their twenties, but I would not bring my family again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I made these reservations nearly a year in advance. I asked for a quiet room as other reviewers have advised. They placed us in a room that was so loud that we couldn't sleep until 3 or 4 am. When I asked to change rooms, they said that they didn't have another room available. Furthermore, they said that they couldn't guarantee a change in our room at any point during our week long stay. If we wanted to change rooms, they told us to come and ask each morning and they would "check for cancellations". It seemed that it should be easy enough for them to check their computer to see when someone in a quiet room was leaving and let us have that room when it became available. However, they made no effort whatsoever to accommodate our request. We hardly slept all week.

    The beach and proximity to restaurants were excellent. Loved the beach activities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    4.2
    Noisy place, will not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy place, young people were shouting all night. Also in hotels policy it says you can bring child and you will have parking. But when I arrived they charged me extra for kid and there was no parking available.

    Location was Ok, it was near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The location, just in front of the beach and near all bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very thin walls, you can hear everything, which can be annoying late night/early morning in Magaluf.

    The location, just in front of the beach and near all bars. Quick access to shops. Comfortable and good sized rooms. The pools. Front desk people were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    During nights it might be loud and can wake you up. Some very drunk people screamed on the hallway and had a fight. One day on the breakfast the glass bottle of tomato juice had already some mushrooms growing on the neck of the bottle, because they didn't change for a day (probably). On the last day the bartender tried to sell me an overpriced tonic water, but when I've mentioned this he called me stupid. This incident was reported and the hotel apologized about this which was a great thing.

    Rooms are clean and comfy. You have everything extra you need there: fridge, teapot and AC. Balconies are big enough to sit as 4 and enjoy the time. Flowride outdoors is so much fun. In September sessions are not crowded at all and you could really enjoy the time riding the waves. The location is very convenient and close to the beach. Dinner is located right across the street and it is amazing. We traveled as 4 and never had a day that we wouldn't enjoy it.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    great stay, probably wouldnt choose it again for the reasons stated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bali beds were 50 euros which i think should be free to guests paying for half board I didnt like the fact we had to go across to the other sol wave hotel for our meals

    very clean hotel, great location good sized rooms, plenty of sunbeds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Amplasarea,plaja,personalul,terasa,piscinele,resraurantele...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magaluf is for parties.so you can have some noise during the night

    Amplasarea,plaja,personalul,terasa,piscinele,resraurantele din zona.un sejur super ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Room was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like housekeeping service. They couldnt clean well. Only last day they cleaned our room well. Location is not good for family because every morning young teenage people was disturbing us by yelling in the morning 4 am and 5 am. Everyday. They get deposite 10 eur for towel so i have never seen before. They dont have own beach and we didnt know.

    Room was good. Enough big and usefull. Seaview was nice from the room. Reception staff was very helpfull and nice. Breakfeast and dinner were good. Buffet was enough good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    They upgraded our room to a suite for free without a reason...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They upgraded our room to a suite for free without a reason 😊😊 Location was very good in front of the beach directly, and near to everything in Magaluf. There is a nice bar there and the view from the pool is amazing. Free parking is available.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time entrance via the busy strip with families. An entry point via beach/pools which is more chilled appreciated. Limited facilities for families but not too much to complain as its what you expect from hotel. Bali beds only options on paper is with alcohol would have appreciated a package alcohol free.

    Flowrider. Really centralized. Breakfast and dinner really nice. Parking really secure. Complimentary shower room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Sol wave house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for sunbeds & relative noise from the street

    Great location directly on the beach, cleaning service in the room was excellent, pools in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice location / bad lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts are horrendous! We got stuck 3 times and we decided not to use anymore. Everyday was a different problem and it was out of a horror movie. Not nice to be taking the stairs to the 5th floor because we were scared to be stuck again. Air conditioner needs improving also.

    The location is good, the hotel is clean and the pool area is nice. I can’t comment on food since I didn’t eat breakfast or anything in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    3.8
    Not for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were not particularly interested ,could not get a room with my family next to each other . There were two very small pools to use so we ended up paying for a private pool next to the hotel . Very noisy location but somewhat expected that but really noisy .The All hotel seem to close down around about 730pm yet they advertise the hotel as a social hotel

    Wave machine

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfasts. Elevator in second building is awful. Dinners in hotel across the street.

    Location on the beach. Near shops and restaurant. Nice view from the room. Coctailes in the pool bar were delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    2.9
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location The location was unsafe for families Very crowded Untidy (hair ,Rubish flooring ) Do not suggest Magaluf Room Bad room service Not clean at all Rear bug bites Teens partying evening (even in the corridors) no sleep what so ever Staff Bad English No concierge (even when there is an unconvinent stairs to from the parking to the lift) Unhelpful Recommendations I recommend this to keen to party teens who want to drink however i definitely do not recommend this hotel to families or a romantic trip

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    We had a lovely time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had half board and the buffet dinner was average. Breakfast was very nice though. It is very expensive to try out surfing on the wave pool.

    Very funky hotel in the middle of Magaluf. Amazing cocktails! It was also surprisingly quiet in the room given how loud the surroundings are!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    perfect stay but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Crowd and Noise

    the property is perfect, the beach is awesome however by night it is overcrowded and noisy. we couldn't sleep for 2 nights. too much young people and teenagers partying around the property. Magaluf is not recommended for families during the evenings however it is perfect during morning and afternoon.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.7
    Location, wi-fi, flow boards
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were not working; sound proof does not exist at all - all night long you hear noise from clubbing youths; dinner was in the neighbor hotel; gates to the beach opening only after 8:00 am;

    Location, wi-fi, flow boards

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    An ok hotel right at the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not a good value for money. - The dinner is terrible - do not pay for it, there are lots of great restaurants in the area. You can't even get a glass of water with your food, it's insane! - There are 2 super small pools, crazy crowded all day (except in the morning) - The outside area is an open beach club - most of the beds are only available for extra fees - Some of the staff members did not speak good english and could not answer simple questions. The receptionist did not provide any information at check in, and other staff members were not nice at all. My recommendation would be to find a good value hotel, and go an enjoy the beach clubs in the are through the day.

    The hotel is right at the beach - which is probably one of the best beach in Mallorca, it is really taken care of, and it is not too crowded throughout the day. Water is clear and its great for a swim! The rooms are big and comfortable, recommend a room with sea view.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    Nice location, but dirty rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of hair and dust everywhere in room, drunk people shouting all night, hotel reminds of a dormitory/campus for students

    View, location, pool zone, breakfast - all is beautiful and nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in great location with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are too small for the size of the hotel. 2 bedroom apartment had a sofa bed in one of the rooms and 2 singles in the other. The sofa bed was not all that comfortable.

    Great location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely view, Bali beds were amazing, pool area was clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor thing if I was pushed would be that you couldn’t hear the DJ whilst on the ballet beds next to the pool so we had to use our own speaker for music.

    Lovely view, Bali beds were amazing, pool area was clean and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    The pool area and outside of the hotel is pretty good.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hall ways and elevators were like something out of a 1950s horror film... the reception staff were inattentive... teams and teams of loud teenagers and slightly over priced.. if u are there for a teenagers holiday GREAT... if ur not, try smewhere else perhaps.

    The pool area and outside of the hotel is pretty good.. the pools are all good... location is great and the rooms arent too bad..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Good but .,,,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slowest check in and improper dealing with customer in the reciption from some staff, there is no helper to carry the luggage while its a 4 star hotel. Room has strange insects which seems to be danger. Forced us to upgrade while the room could enough for us as we have booked through booking.com. Its clearly mentioned that we have to pay extra 247 euro additional. Hotel room need to be re innovated AC has horrible sound

    Location was the best thing in this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Well placed, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food selection could have been better

    Nice location, very close to the strip, size of the room pleasantly big, friendly staff, nice pool area, everything clearly communicated, fairly decent priced drinks from the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food for breakfast and dinner was below average in terms of quality and choice This was by far the loudest hotel I have ever stayed in, expect to wake up from people screaming all thorought the night, hotel does nothing to stop it People would come in off the beach even though they are not staying in the hotel and go to the hotel loungers, nothing was done

    The pool area is lovely It’s close to the beach Close to the strip

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we don’t like is the prostitutes hanging around although they don’t bother us being a couple.

    As I have said before we come twice every year we love the Hotel the beach and the night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    The location is A1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds for couples are uncomfortable.The beds move around too much which make sleeping through the night (for those that came to relax...not party hard) difficult. Having to pay for the Bali beds and canopies and towels are an inconvience...but that's how they make their money.

    The location is A1. Amenities are top of the line especially if you paid for the ones that cost. Luxury for a good price...can't beat it. :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice location, great view in Rm 343.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closes too early. We requested extended checkout due to 2100 flight and was denied without consideration.

    The location was nice. They offer bag storage and showers for lateer flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    A great beach spot for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were slightly uncomfortable. It led to some restless nights (im old... i get it). Our room's AC condenser appeared to be right above the street level where trash/garbage was stacked from the club's previous night. Leading to an unfortunate smell in our room when the AC was turned on. Not all rooms are soundproof. But the hotel does provide guests with a sleep kit (earplugs and mask). Brits. it was a brit holiday and holy love were they out in droves and drunk as can be.

    We had a great experience at Sol Wave House. May weather presented a bit of cloud cover but we were still able to enjoy the Bali beds and the beach. The room layouts were nice with a bedroom for our toddler sun and an incredible view of the beach from our sea view junior suite. Every staff member was great and incredibly helpful. We also had buffet breakfast at Byrons (restaurant attached to our hotel). The breakfast wasnt included in our rate but it was still only 15 euros for 2 adults and a 3 year old. They had a great spread that included english breakfast and made to order eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice but needs a few tweaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Major point of having to pay for some sun beds even though you are a hotel guest. These particular sunbeds wasn’t even near a swimming pool. Also at dinner on the half board option, you have to pay extra for drinks. Even soft drinks. So the first night we didn’t take any money so didn’t have a drink at all. Second night we didn’t even get asked if we wanted to buy a drink!

    Cleanliness. Food and drink variety and beach location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Clean and great hotel:
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult checking in as we had a group of rooms booked and they said we were a room short which we weren’t. We ended up having to pay for another room and still awaiting to see if we have been charged for the other room.

    Clean and great hotel:

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Big thumbs up for Sol Wave House
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extractor didnt work in the toilet. Toilet struggled to take away waste.

    The room was spacious. Good amount of storage. I liked the kitchen area having the right amount faculties and utensils to do yourself breakfast or a snak to take out on the balcony. Having a freezer compartment in the fridge very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Very good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Check-in takes too long. There were 2 people at the reception but only one really did check-ins.

    Very good breakfast buffet. Very nice surroundings, not too loud during the night even though 2 night clubs are right next to the hotel. Very friendly personelle. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Love it, would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, the pools in the hotel are amazing, the breakfast with options for all diets, very easy as a vegan. The bed is very comfortable as well as the shower. The view from the balcony is one of the best I have ever seen.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A great stay at a great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    I liked the location and the hospitality of those working there. We had a room with sea view and the view was amazing. We were there in october so it was easy to get a sunbed as It was not that crowded. I loved that they had a free parking garage. The room was spacious and it had a small kitchen with was really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    A very good place for a family beach holiday. Loud techno-music on the terrotory is a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing which spoiled the impression and the possibility to relax was the selection and loudness of the music paying from 9.00 am to midnight all over the territory. The only possibility to hide from the monotonous techno-beat, coming out of the loudspeakers around the pool and the outdoor bar was to use ear-plugs (a pair of which was kindly provided with the toiletry kit.) Given that most of the guests in this period were rather middle-aged or even retired, it was not a good idea to force them to listen to typical night-club music. I would strongly recommend the management to make a completely different selection of tunes based on the presumption, that people come here for a relaxing beach vacation and good sleep. Music should be used for good ambience and in no way should be imposed on all visitors. The choice of tunes should not be left to teenagers, there are lots of styles that fit all.

    The location is super, right on a well-maintained long and wide sandy beach of Magaluff. Rooms are freshly renovated, large balconies add a lot of space and comfort, staff is very fiendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Was a short get away trip for me and my partner for our anniversary! We loved Sol Wave House!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of! Loved the room, place!

    Loved the feel of the place! The layout was easy and accessible, yet very cool in its feel! We loved that the hotel was literally at the bottom of the strip, for us to roll down the hill Home alittle merry!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building, corridors, lifts, going to another hotel for evening meal, no comfortable lounge areas inside or outside, bars closing at 7 pm

    Swimming pool, room, breakfast, customer service personnel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    decent location, a bit overpriced hotel. Don't get breakfast - better places nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The hotel seems to only get 4 start because of the "water park" inside - and the ads of this park are everywhere in the hotel. There's no discount for hotel guests so it's really useless and without it the hotel would get like 3*.

    Location's great indeed - right between one of the best clubs (Stereo) and McDonalds. I suggest you take higher floor if possible since it can be noisy at nights, especially on weekends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Room was cosy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a junior suit with sea view but they give a room at the side with restricted view. Some of the rooms were partying and it was very noisy.

    Room was cosy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    It was a great experience and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea Views (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the beds near the water had to be paid for or the confusion of having to pay for bottle service to lounge near the pool my kids could comfortably swim in.

    The overall look of the hotel and how clean it was. It also smelled really nice!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.3
    A great hotel all in all. Would stay there again. very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was disability access via the back of the hotel but on returning to the hotel around 10.30/11pm we found this locked an my mother who had travelled out with us aged 83years old had to walk round the front of the hotel to gain access. I think a gate which a pass key could be installed especially for people who have walking difficulties.

    The ground floor suite was lovely. and the swimming pool fabulous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Perfection. I would recommend everyone to stay in that part of town and at that exact hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! I loved everything.

    I would definitely stay again. Location was awesome, staff was super over the top helpful, amenities are perfect, and overall an awesome hotel. Everything you want and need is there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    We had a great time, lovely weather and good beach facilities.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little less noise.

    The overall atmosphere was quite sophisticated. Staff friendly, helpful and all areas very clean. Lots of places to eat at varying prices. A slight downside was the noise from the surrounding area, extremely loud music. I would comment that this was not hotel occupants but party goers having a good time. However, the street cleaning teams were out from six am just as some of the bars were closing. We were aware that there would be noise but it was rather over the top. Yes, we will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel. Best place to stay if you like dancing all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - We've stayed for a week, but our bed-clothes weren't changed even once - Air conditioner didn't always work strong enough (have no idea why its strength changed) - "Wave pool" costs EUR 35 per hour, no discounts for those who stay at the hotel - Please remember that you MUST bring the card used for booking to the hotel reception at the arrival. Otherwise, you may not be allowed to stay at the hotel.

    - Located right in the center of Magaluf, best place to stay if you want have fun all night - Very good breakfasts and dinners, excellent choice of dishes, everything is very tasty - Great sea view from the room (junior suite, see photo attached) - Big balcony (Junior suite); - Friendly staff (thanks to Vladimir for giving advice of almost every interesting place on Mallorca)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    4.6
    As above
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The noise in the hotel was very disturbing and kept me awake all night. 2. I've paid over £2000 to get told that we wasn't allowed to go in one of pools because it was hired out so therefore we was in the shade all day. 3. Whilst staying in the hotel we was told we had to payin extra €40 to go on the sol wave surfing machine. I think this should of been included in the price. I think overall something needs to be sorted I paid more to stay in this hotel than I did to stay in a Disney hotel and after paying over £2000 I think I shouldn't be complaining

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    excellent party place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms where very spacious, clean and comfortable. Very good location near beach, bars and restaurants. Was probably one of the best hotels in Magaluff. Celebrating our friends 18th birthday, perfect place to go.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    very good breakfast,nice sea view from the balcony, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms quite old,need to be refurbished not like on hotel's fotos, suite small, 2 children were sleeping on one sofa bed in very small room. Very noisy area, around night bars with loud music and suspicious people till the morning, not suitable with children,smoking all around, even in the room smell coming from the outside,can't stand it,2 small swimming pools.

    very good breakfast,nice sea view from the balcony, good beach close to the hotel, free parking if you will rent a car, nice and friendly personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Amazing place that exceeded our expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was great but if i'm being picky, the pools could be a bit bigger, especially considering the amount of space and fresh juices at breakfast would be nice.

    Best holiday ever with teenage kids! We went 25 July - 1 Aug 2017. My husband and I were really worried about a holiday in this area but we were doing it for our teenage son and his friend. But we were really pleasantly surprised and had an amazing time. This hotel is just awesome! It has the right balance of chill-out and party. Perfect if you’re like us and are getting on a bit but like a good atmosphere! The junior suites are huge, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is amazing, with everything you could ever want (even pick n mix sweets!?) so there were plenty of treats and the healthy stuff as well. The Bondi Beach Bar, which is part of the hotel served high quality food and cocktails and had a chilled Ibiza vibe. The food and drinks prices in the hotel were good too. Perfect cheap sangria! The location of the hotel is ideal, as it’s central to the whole resort and right on the beach but it’s not on the strip. You just need to make sure you ask for a room away from the noisy strip if you value your sleep! I had read that which side of the hotel you’re on makes a big difference and it was right! I had emailed the hotel and asked for a quiet room away from the strip before we went. They were great and gave us exactly that, on the beach side of the hotel at the opposite end from the craziness. We had some of the best nights sleep we’ve had in a long time in that room! They also put us near the end of the corridor, so we didn’t have loads of people coming past our rooms. It was actually good for younger kids too and there were quite a few there but there was a good balance. They have an adults only area too. We would love to go back next year with our son and we really didn’t want to leave. We would also have been happy going here just the two of us. Thank you, Sol Wave House for exceeding our expectations!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    The location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is for youth not family

    The location on the beach All resturent are near to the hotel The last day after check out the offer shower and tawels after the swimming

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.0
    Improve if you want to push for social media coverage:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms' equipment is very basic (no bathroom amenities, minibar or coffee mashine). We have booked a Junior Suite with a pulled out sofa, the bed is not straight, I can still feel a pain in my bag after a week sleeping on it. Only two elevators that are always busy so your option is the staircase, if you are in the new part of the property, you spend time walking the corridors. Bali beds around the infinity pool cost 45 euros a day!!!! The pools are very small for the capacity of the sun deck. Flow boarding is fun but you have to pay extra 30 euros per hour, lessons are usually fully booked so during 1 hour, you realistically have 20 mins max for you. Private lesson is 250-360 euros!!! The corridors have tiles so you can hear all people coming with luggage as well as housekeeping carts. This is not a 4* hotel but more like a nice 3*.

    Nice breakfast, cool view, close to the beach, nice pool bar and flow boarding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.1
    Pools, terrace, bars in the area, large room, breakfest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worn out elevator and corridor, used and soft matress, noisy airconditioner in the room, superficial cleaning

    Pools, terrace, bars in the area, large room, breakfest, free parking, good location, close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    in general it was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it was really annoying that you need to pay for every facility in the hotel . if you want to use any beds in front of the swimming pools you need to pay between 6 euro to 45 euro. if you also need to use the beds in front of the beach you need to pay 7 euros. Nobody told us in the first day the dinner is not in the hotel, it is in another hotel ! No night activities in the hotel.

    dinner buffet was very nice, wide variety of choices and everyday different menu . breakfast was OK with a good variety but no changes same things you are going to eat everyday location was really nice , nice view, restaurants and shops just next to the hotel. Close to western park ( water park ).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, grumpy male surf instructor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Booked surf lesson on Sat afternoon 22/7 preference given to Spanish child who already had an hours free lesson prior to my son who was then given 2 free goes whilst all British children told time had run out which greatly upset son. the small Spanish kid then proceeded into his third hour of free use as we left, the male instructor was aggressive towards me when I complained, the young girl instructor was lovely though.

    Excellent hotel central to beach restaurants,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Expensive , noisy , but friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea Views (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The noise at night was unbearable, we didn't sleep for 2 weeks due to the noise from rowdy people screaming and shouting in the streets next to the hotel and beach . -We had to call security 3 times as there was a full scale party going on at midnight next to our room and we had 2 kids trying to get to sleep and were scared by all the shouting and banging about through the wall. -The hotel is a mix of private owned apartments and Melia Owned apartments , not what you would expect from this hotel group the quality was different -Although the facilities offered were 4 star they were all extra charges on top of an already over priced apartment -The floor of the apartment wasn't cleaned in the whole 2 weeks we were there - As everyone and anyone can easily walk into the hotel from the beach and street to use the facilities, we didn't feel as secure as We normally would have knowing only hotel guests had access to the hotel. - no staff on hotel bar in evenings - Bali beds were additional cost - cost of flow rider was really expensive - beach booze cruise boats blaring 4-6 times a day with lots of swearing and bad language for kids to hear.

    -The facilities i.e. The flow rider and Bali beds were good, however these all come at an additional cost and you don't have to stay in the hotel to actually use them. -The bar and waitressing staff were very nice and friendly. -The room was spacious and with modern decoration -Beds were comfortable -Microwave, kettle ,toaster and mini fridge in room -Aircon was decent -Towels changed regularly - kids loved the flow rider - beach was lovely - free parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    All really good, no complaints ... except dinner (avoid it)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was terrible (note, for balance, see comment about breakfast) This was served in a different hotel and was probably suffering from a) cheap ingredients, b) being prepared some time in advance and left (Buffet)

    The view The breakfast was excellent - nice variety, lots of room, tables cleared quickly, etc. (I suppose coffee could be improved but that's really just an idea, not a complaint)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.3
    It was a nice hotel but the staff and gangs outside where nor so nice
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't really friendly and gangs where selling drugs right outside of the hotel

    Liked the size off the room and that its located at the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff, nice location, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    VIP area is joke. The price of the hotel is to high for the content being offered. On our stay for a week the sheets were not changed once (hot, sweaty, not comfortable). The lift has seen its best days, "sometimes scary". In the surroundings of the hotel there are only a few good restaurants, the rest is fastfood.

    Friendly staff, nice location, beautiful view. Good cocktails and good food in hotel restaurant. Breakfast is abundant. :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Its a nice proprty though
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our booking was for a sea view suite. But it was not exactly so u could view the sea from the balcony. I would not call a sea view room. I would not have booked the property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was good overall though packed with teenagers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many teanagers not respecting the family pool atmosphere, no room service in the hotel. Bathroom amenities were not complete, no shower cap, no lotions or hair conditioners.

    The hotel was good overall though packed with teenagers. The breakfast was good with decent variety. My booking was sea view suits, When we arrived we initally got 2 suits on the right side of the hotel it eas a disaster it over looked clubs we couldn't sleep plus it was partial sea view. But Thanks to a lady in the guest realations we werer transferred to a 2 suits in the middle of the hotel building no clubs thanks God and with full sea view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Party Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was good.....Helpful staff,,,Restaurants and bars in the area Dominated by British owners and tourist,,,,Not a bad thing but a little noisy from time to time... Booze cruises dock on the beach,,,Malaguf is party central,,, so may not be a place for small children.... Best Spanish food we found was Pardo's.. about 3 blocks away from hotel...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, perfect food and outstanding service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect service, great food variants at the buffet. Free parking in cellar for rental car. Free and stable wifi in rooms. Perfect sea view. Quiet location compared to other in the area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Beach lovers ideal hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are bit small for large hotel .,, quite expensive

    Location was perfect..... Staff are very attentive .... Food was decent .... Atmosphere is good in hotel ... Def go for a sea view room tho

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Rooms and pool great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One woman staff became abusive because we was drinking next to the pool. This was her first reaction. I th8nk it could of been handle politly. She was very nasty.

    Rooms and pool great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disgusting, I made the hotel refund me for breakfast as I witnessed a resident coughing over the breakfast buffet. NOT GOOD!!!!!!!!!! The hotel is unfortunately located where there is an immense amount of public traffic, and the noise from the bars at night can be heard from within the hotel. This goes on until 2/3 am. Very volatile area.

    Suite was nice, great sea view location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Superb time had, will definatley stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and Hotel, shower facility and suitcase storage after checking out was a bonus as we could lie in the sun all day before our later flight.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.6
    Wave house
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive Had 2 request kitchen implements, however house keeping were very quick Shud b allowed 2 use the facilities whereby charges apply, due to the cost we payed 4 the accomodation

    Very clean and modern Comfortable Breaky shud have bin included Location was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place for 'party goers'
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite dissapointing, food didn't look very fresh, was pretty much the same every day, no fresh juices or a good coffee...

    the staff was extremely friendly, which was the biggest "plus" factor of the whole stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel experience in Magalluf!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location of hotel is right on the beach. All hotel staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Will be keeping this hotel as our number one hotel choice when we return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Perfect few days away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the room which was a shame, especially if you love tea as much as me!

    The room was very comfortable and away from the noise of the strip even though it was right on your doorstep. The complimentary bottle of bubbles on my birthday was a lovely gesture.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't always feel sociable in the resort, this could be down to travelling in May though.

    Hotel was very clean and fresh, staff friendly, views brilliant and breakfast was more than fine, would go again! Hotel located in a great spot, close enough to everything whilst still not being too loud!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful place, wonderful service, wonderful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A tea boiler in the room to make hot water at very late night after party :) this thing was missing in a room.

    Very friendly and cheerful staff, wonderful service, and of cause nice wavesurfer!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Superb Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My second visit here. Amazing location that is in the centre of the beach overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Perfectly chilled in a superb hotel that seems like it is a million miles away from Magaluf.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As mentioned in other reviews, you can really hear the noise of other rooms and also the halls :(

    This place is simply amazing. Both the city and the hotel were not very crowded but it was an amazing place to chill. We got the room with sea view. Worth every penny as you could see sunrise from your balcony. This hotel also has nice touches like free sunscreen that smells like pineapple and earplugs if ppl are partying too hard. You can see they read the reviews and do something about it. The facilities are amazing, many pools, bars and the artificial wave thing is LEGIT, it worked even during low season. Feels like a resort a bit. I can imagine this in high season is pure craziness. There's also a nice surfer shop inside the property. The beach is right in front of the property. Keep in mind Magaluf is the 'party spot' of Mallorca, so it's very touristic but with lots of bars, restaurants, clubs etc nearby. One of the biggest clubs of the area is actually right next to the hotel (didn't hear loud music at night though). And OH! THE BREAKFAST! Lots of options with spanish cheeses and charcuterie, churros etc. One thing that really sucks is that they don't have pure fruit juice, just horrible machine juice. And it's a bit expensive as well (12 euros when I visited). You can find cheaper nearby definitely. Also they have underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sol Wave House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: