Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Sol y Nieve 4 stars

Plaza de Padrollano, s/n, 18196 Sierra Nevada, Spain

#22 of 88 hotels in Sierra Nevada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy till late at night and can’t sleep well. Bathroom needed renovation and was smelly. No views to the mountains. The cleaning lady left the dirty sheets in the room after changing them

    Good location close to the slopes. The cook was good and very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is not what is used to be...needs repairs and changes. Hear neighbours on the phone, kids shouting. Booked 2 rooms and accidentally made a mistake with a third room, all though being a return guest the hotel was not willing to refund. Short term strategy paying of for future bookings. This client will never come back and has discovered better options during the stay !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms were quite hot at night There were not enough bar staff in the evening

    The Breakfast was lovely - large variety offered The locker rooms were really convenient we liked the fact that we could order ski hire equipment at the hotel and the equipment hired was of good quality

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no indoor swimming pool our a spa

    situation the rooms the personal of the hotel, very professional and helpful, specially Anna from the concierge desk and the lady at the reception from the Czech Republic, you made our stay very pleasant Perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    See above plus, restaurant noise level way to high - need noise lowering panels. Same with the "living room" lounge that seems to be a stealth daycare center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was so hot we had to keep opening the window and didn't have anyway of turning the heating down. Walls seemed paper thin Coulsdon hear children most of the time in rooms by us and hallway.

    The choice of breakfast in the restaurant and the proximity to all the village and that they had parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfy beds, beautyful spa area, good saunas. We had the Level room - the lounge was perfect - if you don't want to, you have no need to go out of the hotel :) Although, the ski lifts are very close and it is perfect that you can order skipasses to the hotel, no need to queue. Ski storage room in the hotel is also very convinient. We would definately choose the same hotel next time!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard rooms are significantly less nice.

    Stayed there 3 times now. Premium rooms are stylish, well equipped and spotless. Breakfast is excellent. Spa is lovely and staff friendly. Good bar, entertainment, close to slopes. Parking below.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. We felt the restaurant was quite expensive, but the food was excellent. Having said that, everything is expensive up the mountains! Ski lockers and boot room best we’ve ever had.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was disappointing for just under 400 euros a night. Bed mattress and pillows were not comfortable, the decoration and layout antiquated and dark and the lighting was poor. The quality of breakfast should be higher for that price, it is not fresh enough even though there is variety. I prefer less variety if the quality is going to be higher. If you want to charge those prices for a night every detail has to be perfect.

    The staff were polite and helpful. The check in was easy. The valet parking was useful. The location was great for restaurants and ski hire.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was basic, sink was cracked, wallpaper peeling from the wall - We expected better fro the hotel rating. Car Parking is relatively expensive at 24 euros per day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for spa, after the cost of the stay spa entrance to pools should be included and will make me look for another hotel this year.

    Location and atmosphere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very noisy, paper thin doors, and lots of people staying up late (who obviously aren't just there for the skiing..)

    The location is good, and the kids live the buffet

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was not a cheap hotel, 800€ for 2 rooms for 2 nights, but was very lacking. Food in the hotel was expensive and very poor quality. The breakfast was way below the standard expected from a Melia hotel. We asked about access to the Spa and a better restaurant but were told that we would have to pay even more for a room upgrade to access the restaurant and 29€/person for the spa unless we took the upgrade. The rooms were very noisy with families walking about the corridors into the early hours of the morning, chatting very loudly. We only stayed 1 night instead of the 2, were told that no compensation could be given as we had booked on a no cancellation basis. The receptionist did give a refund of 50% of the food consumed, which was little compensation for the poor quality. On top of this we were asked to pay 24€ for parking in their underground parking, as they said it was a different entity. Will not be back

    Not much

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Check in and out slow. Parking very tight and expensive. Room - averarge and thin walls, so can hear outside noise. Don’t bother eating at the hotel either - awful.

    Nothing. Never been to a hotel that charges so many extras..on top of an expensive room booking!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At 4500euros for a 6 day break use of the swimming pool and car parking shouldn't incur extra charges. Recommend El lodge which is better for the same money and has free parking and pool facilities. Wi if was also not great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have to pay to use the pool when we had paid a lot of money to stay in the hotel and then buy flip flops and swimming caps was pure extortion fir three residents to swim was 147.00 Euros that’s just not good enough. Also the room which was supppise to be a suite was terrible and very uncomfortable and noisy.

    !!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Q lounge restaurant has next to no options for vegetarians and/or kids. You can hear the rooms next door, which is a bit poor.

    Nice interior. Kids spa is a nice touch and the adults spa pool is impressive. Close to the slopes and all the restaurants.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our check in was not very positive, we were given the wrong room number and the keys were not activated. During our stay our key card did not work various times and we had to go to reception at least twice a day to have them reactivated. Rooms are not very sound proof so it was noisy at times.

    This hotel is ideally situated with very good facilities. In general, the staff were extremely helpful and efficient. The room was comfortable and a very nice breakfast. Having the lockers for skis in the basement was a plus and also stretching classes or spinning in the evening. Spa was great although a bit pricey.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hair from previous guests still in shower and on bathroom floor. They took my car to the underground parking. Charged me 24euro for 1 night parking and saw later that they have damaged the car. The VIP check in took 35min. I had booked a room with a double bed and a sleeping couch. And on top of the 700 euro, they charged me 170 euro for my 4year old to sleep on the couch. The roomservice food was overcooked and very bad quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service in the bar was awful, very very slow, many times got order incorrect. The resturant buffet was limited in choice compared to the other Melia hotel in this region. The bar was not very child friendly, no entertainment for the kids there at all. They have a small arcade for the kids, buts its located miles away in the basment....so no chance of relaxing here whilst the kids play. This is a very poor hotel compared to the other Melia in this location.

    Staff where friendly. Loction is good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having stayed in Sierra Nevada on many occasions previously at hotels ranging in "stars" and rates from El Lodge to the Mont Blanc we had high expectations of this hotel which we chose for the fantastic location. We arrived at reception and having booked a 'Melia Room" which we found out prior to arrival wouldn't have any tea / coffee facilities we asked if there were any other rooms available. The gentleman at reception, whilst polite, explained that there were only rooms on "The Level" which would incur quite a hefty supplement which he had to go and look up. €195 per night. We didn't think it worth it as we had breakfast included and weren't intending to spend too much time there. If I'm honest, his demeanour gave me the impression that he thought my budget wouldn't cover that......not a great start! Our "Melia Room" was, to be honest, rather tired and in need of a refurb......we were all very disappointed and the start of the holiday was very flat.....my daughter was VERY disappointed that this was to be her "Christmas morning" room. The sofa bed that was put up for our daughter was broken and very shabby. All the public areas in the hotel are great...all very modern and trendy. The rooms totally let it down I'm afraid. Overall, unfortunately our expectations were not met.

    Location of this hotel is probably the best in Sierra Nevada. Easy parking underneath although disappointing that this is also charged. Very clean room (although very tired), hot water, great towels.....lots of them! Choice of breakfast.....caters to every taste!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They made us pay €220 extra for two nights because we had a 4 and 5 year old children with us even though we had specified that when filling in the details. Everything was extra and expensive. We were made to buy swimming caps to use the facilities. The spa was a whopping €29 per person. Breakfast was tasteless.

    Good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no hot water in the Suite. This may have been due to it being the very start of the season and there were no other guests in that complex. Very expensive, not really value for money.

    It's in a good loaction for the skiing and the spa is excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They offer parking for 24 euro per day and dont allow you to use your car unless you want to pay another 24 euro. They wont tell you about this and will try to make you pay double. Everything in the hotel cost money. Access to SPA is 30 euros and once you way the fee they will force you to use a bath cap and slippers, which you have to buy (since you probably dont have these items with you)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa! I have never known a hotel to charge extra for the spa. Massive disappointment, if we'd known, we would have booked somewhere else. The entire hotel smelt of chlorine, a constant reminder that we weren't down there.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, easy location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Forgot the iPhone in the hotel room and disappeared. Also I din't like the spa was not include in hotel reservation. In my opinion ask to pay and extra to use a spa in ski hotel is pitiable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,short walk to ski lifts,bars and restaurants. We stayed here for part of our honeymoon and received complimentary cava and macarons in our room which was a nice surprise.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Renovation on our floor caused very unpleasant smell on the whole floor and it went to our room as well. Not something that you expect to have in such place.

    Nice SPA, location and personal, best spot on the area

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is over heated in all areas. It may be cold outside but it doesn't warrant this temperature inside. We had to turn off the heaters in our room and leave the window open for the duration of our stay as there is no air conditioning in the rooms.

    Lovely helpful staff, and a great location. We stayed half board ... the food was fresh and varied every day. The spa is fantastic although not included in the price like their sister hotel in the resort. Ski lockers were so useful to drop of all out kit after a days skiing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is pricy for what it is but as can be expected during high season. I recommend to others, it is very convenient.

    The location is perfect, close to restaurants and the lifts. The children loved the kids spa after skiing. Family room is of ok size, beds very comfortable. Big breakfast selection. Very friendly staff, nice bar area with fire place.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The service level was terrible. One poor man in the reception - while the colleagues probably are on coffee break - trying to settle all issues in such a big hotel is simply impossible.

    Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Used the spa facilities which was expensive we thought for a family of four and we had to purchase shower caps and flip flops just to use it!

    Nice hotel, good location. Breakfast was really nice and there was loads of choice. Room looked like they were getting a bit dated but were ok.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged 3 euros for some ice for one drink in the room. The slippery bed base cover made the mattress slip away from the headboard if sitting up in bed to read etc. The price for the dinner buffet is very high. We are small eaters and while we appreciate the choice there was in the buffet there was no other alternative for us to just have a small meal without the high price. We have travelled to many countries over the years and have never not had the facility to make tea or coffee in our room. Everything seemed very money orientated rather than providing basic low cost comfort in the room.

    The location and our room and choice of breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm probably not going to stay there again because I have a 9 year old daughter that usually travels with us. Unfortunately , she cannot use the swimming pool. She has been swimming since she was 6 years old.

    Receptionist was excellent. Let me check in early and saved a lt of hassle. She was also very very efficient

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything worked great

    Spa after skiing is amazing! Very confortable, breakfast lasted all day! Great stay, if it wasn't for the price I would go all the time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! The walls were like paper and the floors are clad with terracotta (which whilst being attractive are awful for sound transferrance) and we might as well been sharing with the people in the room above and to the sides! we had to move three times before we found one quiet enough to sleep in and that was after we had joined a queue of people complaining at about 11pm. We were then finally given the key to the new room but only after my wife telling them she works in TV! They also tried to charge us the price of the upgraded room to allow is to move to the quiet room and ensure we could get some sleep. The new room was a suite but was more in line with what we should have got for the price of the standard room. It would be awful to think someone might pay around 400 euros a night thinking they were getting a luxury stay only to end up in the distinctly average room we started in. I believe the suite we ended up in cost around 900 euros a night and whereas it was much better it still was far from a treat. Noisy air conditioning units outside and a huge car park with lorries and coaches arriving at 6am, beeping, crashing around and generally making as much noise as possible. Breakfast was a shambles, they hadn't cleared many of the tables so we waited 10 mins until someone came, we had a nice coffee and croissant and then as we went to get more food someone cleared our table away and tried to give it away. The food was very good and lots of choice but it was tainted by the worry we wouldn't have a table left to eat it at when we returned. A minor other point Is that it was a bit of shock to find out that in order to use the spa you have to buy a shower cap, flip flops and then pay an extortionate entry fee (a total of around 70 euros for two people).

    Good location for skiing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom was dark and pretty basic for the price paid.

    The location was good.The style of bar and lounge area was good.The breakfast and dining area was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The set meal buffet. Too expensive for buffet. Ate cheaper in the snack bar area and food is amazing.

    The courtesy on arrival they take your bags to room. they park your car. Hotel is big and plenty of areas to go and relax and the snack bar is amazing. Not forgetting the great spa it has. Breakfast caters for all needs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was absolutely awful. Dated and run down beyond belief, cracked tiles on floor, wall coverings hanging off, thick dust everywhere, bathroom whiteware marked, worn and broken. Wildly noisy and disappointingly stuffy. Not even close to a four star standard and severely overpriced for what it was. Images supplied of the rooms on line were substantially better than we experienced.

    The half board package was well worthwhile taking. Food was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website is miss leading only showing the new part of the hotel, nice rooms with mountain views. What they don't show is the old part of the hotel with the tired rooms and views over flats, of which is what l was given. I would never of booked this hotel if l was aware of the quality of the accommodation l experienced. The staff were not helpful or friendly, they were pretty rude actually. Breakfast was included but that was poor quality too.

    The spa was pleasant but you have to pay an extra 30 euros per person to use and that's only for an hour it wasn't worth it. Ridiculous considering the cost of the rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE ONLY REAL COMPLAINT WE HAD WAS THAT THE HOTEL WAS MUCH TO HOT INSIDE!!! EVERYTHING ELSE WAS FABULOUS, ALTHOUGH THE FOOD WAS GOOD AND THEY MADE A REAL EFFORT EVERY DAY WITH THE BUFFETS, IT COULD HAVE BEEN JUST A BIT BETTER FOR THE MONEY, BUT WE LOVED OUR STAY, AND THE STAFF WERE REALLY FRIENDLY AND CONSISTENTLY HELPFUL.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra to use car park! 48euros for 2 days after already paying to stay in the hotel. Also having to pay to use the spa facilities and paying for flip flops and hair caps. Feel that the cost of booking the hotel in the first place this should have been all included. I would like to stay here again but not unless the hydro spa and parking are included!

    Staff, Hotel location, food drinks all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far to hot. Dispite turning off all heating in the room it was unbearable. Worse nights sleep Ive ever had. Plus charging for using the sla facility if your a paying quest is unfair.

    Breakfast and leaving.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff- very generous with gifts for my daughters birthday including a bottle of bubbly and chocolates turning up in Our room!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in the restaurant and reception were not that helpful, when trying to sort a problem.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard of the room was not as good as expected the window did not open , toilet roll holder was not secured correctly..it was tired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room at the front - very noisy

    Separate facilities for breakfast and drinks. Really great and calm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have just left and stayed in a party of 16, it was superb all round.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    all the additional cost that were not mentioned on the website

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy outside at the front till late at night which made it not possible to sleep with open window.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit dated

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room fabulous food

    The staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay an additional 35 euros just to use the spa

    Hotel very close to ski lifts and restaurants etc

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in main restaurant

    Recently renovated the rooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very basic, not what I expect from Melia, and very expensive.

    Excellent spa.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in the attic with a tiny window and the toilet smelt bad. The decor was tired.

    Staff were helpful and friendly. The room was large.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible bad value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel's worker who parked my car smashed the car and didn't informed me about it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel, great location!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite - The Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - The Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite - The Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Location near restaurants in the middle of town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roooms far too hot even with radiators off! Need to provide handsoap in bathrooms!

    The staff were exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were quite impatient at times Spa you had to pay for Food was not great No value for the money you pay

    Beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise level is terrible, could not sleep. Both from outside and from the corridors.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value

    The location to the ski lifts

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thermal Circuit was expensive for only one time use.

    Best breakfast in Spain!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer to have dinner rather from 6pm It's from 8 pm much too late

    Bed pillows rather poor quality Bed cloth ?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for parking and having to pay to use the spa

    Free wifi. Good choice of breakfasts. Very clean hotel. Very good location for ski lifts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa expensive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Executive Lounge Access (The Level)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed with the dinner buffet

    Really enjoyed the Level

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Set dinner in restaurant - buffet. Not brilliant quality for what we paid but plenty of it.

    Fantastic breakfast buffet

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: