Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solana del Ter 3 stars

C-17, Km 92,5, 17500 Ripoll, Spain

#5 of 9 hotels in Ripoll

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 166 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    First of all- Aurora the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no air conditioner in the room, so it was a little hot until the evening (we visited in really hot days of middle June)

    First of all- Aurora the receptionist/bartender/waitress was amazing! She was so nice, always ready to help and explain how to get to the city center in the best way. About the hotel itself- the view is amazing, the room is really big and comfy. The food in the hotels restaurant is really good and a great value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    5.8
    Adequate but nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was established in 1965 and has not been refurbished since. Bed was hard and bathroom was a strange layout, shower rose would not stay on hook - very annoying!

    Adequate for a one night stay. Waiter at dinner was helpful with limited English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel, GREAT staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The toilet in the bathroom was on a kind of plinth/platform, bit strange.

    Room was huge, bathroom too. A bit dated but very clean. A bit early in the season for the pool but it looked great. The best thing though were the staff. We had a bit of an emergency with our kid (who was camping with the scouts and not staying at the hotel) and we phoned the hotel at past midnight and they very kindly put an extra bed in our room and opened for us when we arrived from the hospital at nearly 4 o'clock in the morning. Fantastic service. We will go back just because of that.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Property waz retro but it soon felt like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heatwave NO AIRCON.

    Great pool. Lovely staff who did all they could to assist.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice seaside hotel in Calella
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi at times

    Seaside location and view, close to good dining options. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay in Ripoll
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open until late June

    Spacious, clean,comfy, excellent restuarant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Confortable y relajante
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Confortable y relajante

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago and it was fine then. It is very run down and probably needs a total renovation. Don't eat in the restaurant food was terrible we sent two courses back not cooked properly and cold. Cutlery was dirty and so was the waiters clothing. I won't be going back

    Nothing

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: