Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Solineu 3 stars

Avenida Supermolina, 7, 17537 La Molina, Spain

#7 of 15 hotels in La Molina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 69

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really clean , great for family with kids . Near from the sky station just on front the hotel, breakfast was really good enough. Staff was helpful . Also the owner was very welcoming to all guess who get into the dining room. except ( small things) the locker where we kept sky boots and etc. We ve got locked inside in the locker room but lucky we had a phone in hand so we called to the hotel and send a person to open ... problem was the handle of the door was broken and the rest are great. We would like to come again and stay end of this year thanks for all .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to argue that money had been paid and staff wanted me to pay using the card from the original booking, but then said they don’t take the card I had used!

    Great, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far too hot and only way to cool down was to opem the window which then let in cooking smells Wifi is slower than telephone dial up Breakfast was poor. Coffee was the worst I have had in Spain...like 1952 English coffee - weak bad coffee and badly brewed. Orange juice was weak and watery

    Not much.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location and value. Walking distance to cable car (we didn't use it) and ski lift to mid station. Ski hire we used was a bit further or a minute to drive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bar was very cosy with amazing views of the slopes. The wooden panels and furniture gave it a real alpine cottage feeling, great family room. Really good food too and check out until midday appreciated. Comfy beds too. Lockers for skis and parking on site. Will come back for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa, sauna and hamman were not ready at 5pm. It was needed 1 hour to have steam in the rooms. We couldn’t regulate Heating in our room and couldn’t sleep well at night, we were sweating!!

    Breakfast is very good and cute room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was quiet noisy, you could easily hear people in other rooms or in the hallway. There was shampoo but no conditioner provided in the amenities?

    Good selection for breakfast & friendly staff. Great location to the ski resort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    Single mum travelling with my 3 year old son. The hotel is just a short walk to the main pista llarga. There is a small supermarket and few restaurants around. Hotel is nice and cosy, room is ok although a radiator would be good to dry wet gloves. Personal was very nice, helpful, we felt like staying in a big family house. They arranged a taxi for us to go back to train station (10mns, 20eur). Would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a locker room for Ski Gear but no drier for snowboard boots / ski boots.

    Perfect location just 4-5min to the slopes. Amazing breakfast and very good room. Kind staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only real thing missing was a minibar/ fridge, which we solved by storing drinks on the balcony:-).

    Comfortable beds, great family room, very close to the slopes and in front of supermarket!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were putting a smoking room, and we did not want one. We asked to be moved and they finally accommodate us. The man at the front desk said they were completely full and it will be hard to find us a room. This was completely not true because there was hardly anybody at the hotel. He was actually quite rude. Somehow that they managed to find us a room across the hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. The pizzeria was closed in this season but we were aware of this from our previous visit.

    Although we appeared to be the only guests in the hotel, we were extremely well looked after, both in the bar and in the restaurant. Such a beautiful view to wake up to.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toys can be replaced in the playing room. Italian resto closes in the afternoon, open after 7pm which is too late for us for dinner. Breakfast is good, it has nice churros and coffee.

    The reception lady went extra miles in helping us. She helped with our questions on La Molina activities, including translate our menu request to Italian resto which is attached to the hotel. She is the only one who speaks english well though. We got bigger room than our request. One double bed, and one bunkbed for 2 adults, 1 child and 1 infant. It has two balconies which gives the mountain view. Location is close to La Molina ski entrance, supermarket and a few restaurants (reminder : every resto/supermarket has odd opening hours). We used cardanya bus to drop off us in the hotel. It has spacious playing room for the kids. Eventhough almost everything is broken, its nice to have warm space for kids to play.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi, service at the bar was incredibly slow

    Wi-fi is not good at all so you definitely can't rely on it! Breakfast had a good variety but the cooked options were quite greasy. (Lots of other things were available though!) The lady that runs the restaurant is absolutely lovely and that staff were generally nice and helpful. We had a brilliant stay in La Molina - spent most days skiing and then it was great to go back somewhere that was close to the slopes and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car parking is not included in the price of the room. It is very difficult to park in the street due to the high demand of this area. Additional 15€ / night is charged

    Location was very good, close to the slopes. I was able to do the check-in before 3pm which allowed me to leave my luggage in the room and go to the slopes earlier

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cleaning staff knocking on your door at 8.15am - not cool when you are on holiday. Doors and hinges could do with some WD40 - and doors to the rooms slammed even late at night. Too many noisy children in restaurant and bar.

    Very nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Bed selection is very limited - my room had 2 single beds and no option to change to a full bed for 2 people - The shower wasn't fully functional - the water stream would stop at times and the water was not always hot - Spa facilities were dysfunctional - jacuzzi water was not hot (the two days I tried it); the steam room didn't have steam (one out of the two days I tried it)

    - Location - very good, walking distance from the skiing slopes, many restaurants, and the local supermarket - The rooms are cozy and have a very good size - Full breakfast - included with the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    7th floor room was very cold but we were moved to another within an hour. Buffet food is a little repetitive, would be hard to eat there for 1 week.

    Very comfortable beds, recently redecorated rooms and bathrooms, very helpful staff, great location for skiing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very busy in the skying season. The staff was not very helpful, they do not provided us information about snow rackets routes. The spa smells quite bad due to the lack of ventilation.

    The breakfast is good. The room is clean and the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi could be better.

    I love the atmosphere of this hotel, not too modern, and not too old fashioned. Just a perfect place to stay if you are on a ski trip. Relaxing in the sauna and ultimately having great Catalan food for dinner made this day a perfect stay. The breakfast was also excellent. I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The major language barrier in the resort. Hardly anyone anywhere spoke English. Hotel Reception Staff spoke good English. Hotel pizza restaurant had very few English menus. There was a definite shortage of staff in both hotel and restaurant. Service friendly but hap hazard and slow but food good. I hope they address this before the season gets busier

    Rooms spotless and cosy. Bar cosy. Staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    services are better than the service. They forget to put toilet paper in the room, roon quite clean, the water coming out of the tap come sometimes brown. there is a nintendo wii service that doesnt work all that well. food expensive, based on the breakfast we decided not to stay to eat lunch or dinner. Breakfast hardly has any healthy option, no fruits (Apart from apple and orange) no cow milk substitutes.

    Nice, comfortable room, seperate room for the kids inside, nice terrace. good location. nice services, good for family. overall we had a great time.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been useful to have known that the two advertised restaurants are not open in summer months. Presumably the spa also not open. There was one (very nice) local restaurant open within walking distance.

    Lovely room in good class hotel. Lovely position in the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is a bit of hike 400m or so to the piste carrying skis

    Room was very spacious with spectacular views. the staff were friendly a d the food was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the bar

    Bed extra comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking of 15€ per day is way too expensive. They don't take Amex credit cards

    The buffet meals and the service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect stay in a perfect stop. Walking to the lifts from the hotel. Very convinience the rental shop next to the hotel. Thanks!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was able to provide us with a room early in the morning on the arriving date! We got ready for the slopes already in our room!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of English television - e.g. BBC World News

    location very good. Good bar

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too hot and dry air at night in the rooms

    friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremelly close to the slopes. 5min walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive daily car park prices

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, helpful staff and 5min walk from slopes

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not hot option available.

    Views from the balcony and quietness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast and dinner times are not kid friendly (too late).

    Nice room, next to the gondola

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was a bit quiet and out of the way.

    Skiing was good and the slopes weren't crowded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large room with everyone necessary for a short break. Perfect for location to slopes and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa could have been better

    Position of hotel, good staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi

    The orange juice at breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were noisy, poor insulation. Quality of breakfast was low.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast eggs too oily

    close to ski lifts

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, beds, facilities, staff, food

    View from the windows, existence of elevator in the hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi

    Nice location (close to the slopes, restaurants, convenient store) Quality Spanish breakfast polite and amicable staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smelly public restroom in the lounge, wifi wasn't working in my room.

    Nice staff, clean rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym

    I liked the room and the surroundings but wifi was an issue

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise from the toilets nearby. Expensive

    Good breakfast. 5 min walk from the sky resort. amazing landscape. The staff was very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - perfect for mountain bike training Views - mountain side Staff - efficient, helpful and friendly

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I find it hard to wait until 8pm to eat, I would like the restaurant to be open earlier.

    We love the location, staff, spa facilities (if they are not working properly, the staff sort it out as soon as possible) The breakfast is perfect for a pre-ski day. The children love to use the Wii or borrow DVDs to help relax after a long day skiing. We have stayed in either the hotel or the apartments 6 times.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Was in La Molina skiing with friend end of February 2015. Hotel reception staff very helpful. Room to front of hotel had balcony with lovely view of the mountains and main ski run into the resort. Good sized rooms with plenty of storage space. We had half board and the restaurant hostess was very welcoming, friendly and charming. Good selection of food and spoilt for choice. Recommend skiers hire a locker for €6/day at the gondola as it avoids carrying all the gear back and forth.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very comfy beds..everywhere totally spotless and just a few steps away from the ski lifts. The breakfast was the best ever with fresh eggs and bacon if you fancied, as well as the delicious croissants and fresh bread.. totally delicious and with fresh fruit, pineapple, kiwi just to top it all. Going back next year. Can't wait. My children 12 and 8 years loved it too.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Whilst the wifi worked in all areas of the hotel, in some areas it was particularly slow.

    The hotel was an easy walk to the snow lifts and storage was provided for ski equipment. The staff were attentive and we enjoyed all of our meals within the hotel. The bar was a nice relaxing area. The room was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception staff not helpful Kids in the spa As it was a couple's room we would of expecting to be on a floor without kids. Who were very noise

    Staff at bar were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    They have a sauna but no extra towels. The internet was patchy and they were not great at giving advice on travel issues. In general the staff seemed indifferent.

    Close to the ski lifts

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    That they tried to give us a room without balcony even though our booking confirmation stated that our room included a balcony. Then they were unfriendly making the change.

    The room after we changed it.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I put two occupants, but it wasn't until after I booked that the site said 1 occupancy only for the room. The hotel clearly understood the Booking.com screw up, because they had already prepared a sheet of paper prepared with the change in price for an additional person. it was 38 euros more. They gave me the same room. It was tiny. Two single beds pushed together. The TV didn't work - when we asked about it, a couple times, they just kept telling us to do something with the remote but never sent anyone to look at it. We could hear the water in other bathrooms all night.

    Breakfast was good, Spa was a nice touch. They were very accommodating about our luggage before and after we checked in.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The food was a bit monotonous although my daughter was looking forward to the churros for breakfast every morning :-))

    Great location and very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor wifi in our room on 7th floor. Breakfast poor. No cooked items and very little fresh fruit. made it expensive for what it was

    Great location for restaurants and the slopes. Good rental facility and boot room. Good bar and restaurant attached.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa facilities and buffet food at night. Dinner buffet really simple and tasteless. Probably the worst buffet dinner food I have tasted in Spain despite the very friendly blond old lady who was servicing the restaurant room. Breakfast buffet was standard but of an OK quality. All in all the price charged for this hotel is high in comparison to quality offered.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is bad (there was not even any eggs and hot dishes), quality of ski and snowboard equipment, rent price, wi-fi service, not all the staff are friendly with guests

    Place, views, city, hotel parking, ready for people with disabilities, we easily changed to another room with a balcony and mountain views,

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor coverage of the wi-fi in my room, otherwise did it work well.

    Location Standard of the room Nice staff Good with storage for skies and boots Ok breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Couple

    Located right on the slopes.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Spa was dirty and there was no cold water to shower. Installation not well maintained.

    Breakfast was nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was poor. Found most staff a little grumpy!

    Location was great. The guy behind the bar was very good

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent clean warm hotel with great spa facilities and friendly efficient staff. The breakfast was generous and outstanding

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The service was excellent

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Although the restaurant staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast provided was poor.

    Rooms were comfortable. Hotel bar was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We really enjoyed the hotel and would definitely go back, but the room was just a little chilly.

    Very clean, comfortable, reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was only available in certain parts of hotel

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 69

Guests also reviewed these properties: