Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Paralelo, 57-59, Sants-Montjuïc, 08004 Barcelona, Spain

#412 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 220 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable, friendly people and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the restaurant to have a buffet option like the one they have for breakfast. But the menu they have works well and very nice.

    Everything, from location, food and the help from the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.7
    Location as we could walk to most places of interest
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we had a room on the 2nd floor above the Metro on a busy street. The noise from people and traffic was so bad we didn’t get to sleep until after 5am. Asked to be moved to another room in the morning.

    Location as we could walk to most places of interest

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    It was clean and close to Barceloneta and the Rambla.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed and got two individual single beds pushed together, we ordered room service the first night and it was very average, the key card never worked in the lift, the TV lost signal most of the time, there was no toilet brush and (I don’t know why but) the hairdryer was attached to underneath the bathroom sink so you couldn’t use it elsewhere. Finally, for a 4 star hotel, I’m sure they can afford better toilet paper than the sandpaper that’s in the bathrooms.

    It was clean and close to Barceloneta and the Rambla. Good price for the location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean, with helpful staff and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has been refurbished but the windows haven’t been changed so it can get noisy - ask for a room with view on the inside patio. Some amenities are not included in the bathroom, such as body lotion or conditioner :(

    Very comfortable and clean, with helpful staff and convenient location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Superb Facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was a great location. Convienient to shopping, red bus tour stops, and places to eat.

    Excellent staff. The rooms were immaculately clean. The breakfast was very good with a wide assortment of choices. Location was a short stroll from the main shopping area and other attractions near the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Highly enjoyable stay and recommendable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told there was not a computer for public use. However upon checkout I was told there were 3 computers behind far screen! This would have helped me with my online ticket booking!

    We had excellent stay st Tryp Apolo hotel in Barcelona, room was spacious with storage space, large clean bathroom with lots of towels, comfy beds and view to street. Breakfast was excellent, always plenty of food for large groups of tourists! Staff was friendly and helpful! Taxi outside at anytime! The location was very close to metro station Pa-ra-lel on line 3, with service running every 10 minutes, handy to visit places by metro. The famous La Ramblas and Palau Güell are less than 10 minutes walk away! Plenty of food outlets, grocery shops and restaurants nearby! The Elche restaurant (2 minutes walk) is very popular for Paella, but we enjoyed other dishes on menu. Must book beforehand! We’d recommend this hotel to all for exploring the city, away from the pick pockets and noise as well as paying high price for food at La Ramblas!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Absolute pleasure!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just nothing about the hotel to dislike.

    The staff we very warm and always very helpful to help and guide you. The location is just perfect as there is a metro station right outside the hotel gate which connects you very well to all the parts of the city. La Rambla and barcelona port is just 10 mins walk from the hotel and breakfast spread was just perfect for a good start of the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking expensive and a very narrow winding ramp to negotiate Booked a double with balcony got a twin without balcony 😂

    Great Location Lady on reception at check in was very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel the location was perfect and the staff were amazing & tried to accomidate us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Most hotels have a coffee and tea or at least a kettle in the room however in this one there was none. 2. The room attendants came in and cleaned everything but the sheets even know where were visible stains 3. On the website it clearly states that there is a TV in the room with satellite channels but there was only 4 English channels but these only included 3 news/stock based and 1 radio. I was incredibly disappointed about because it was very misleading. 4. Breakfast was awful, there was hardly any vegetarian options and the eggs looked like they were 70% water 5. For 2/3 nights of our stay there was a lot of noise, either drilling or other hotel users. Either it wasn't peaceful 6. There needs to be experienced staff located at the checking out because we about spent 15 to resolve an issue that wasn't even an issue which could have made us late for our flight

    The staff is what made the property, their customer service is what made me happy to continue my stay at the hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    The nearby gym was handy, breakfast was lovely as there was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The nearby gym was handy, breakfast was lovely as there was a wide selection to choose from, location was fab as next to Metro station and under 10 mins walk to Las Ramblas! I will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    Tryp Apolo is a good business hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They do not except Maestro card. My Credit was blocked and now I had to do all sorts of things to get a lot of cash. Also breakfast starts too late, only 7.00. To catch an early flight I could not have the breakfast, while I did pay for it. Also no flexibility for 15 minutes.

    The breakfast was good. Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    fun
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise: my roommate was snoring too load and the neighbors were banging early in the morning.

    Loved the red bearded man full size POP at the reception desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in two different rooms. The premium room was good. Not certain why they cannot have a kettle for tea or hot water in the basic room as they do in the premium room. Would have thought that would be a basic requirement.

    Good price, value and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Room-service food was awful (pizza and pasta), not suitable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room-service food was awful (pizza and pasta), not suitable for kids, the price for 2 pizzas and 2 pastas was more than 40euros.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Check to see if charged twice.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was charged twice and now have to claim money from the bank.

    Clean and central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could be cooler.

    Great location, staff and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.5
    Location,bed is comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no slippers in the rooms. we wanted slippers but they did not bring slippers

    Location,bed is comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    So close to centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Perfect location to venture out to las ramblas
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location to venture out to las ramblas

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is a good location for metro station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange smell (smoking smell?) in room

    Near the metro station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    most things

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Brill! Can't wait to come back!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the delicious breakfast- great range. Mega helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    👍🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location 👍🏻

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Just fine, for my business trip in Barcelona
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much people and noise in the breakfast woom

    Nothing particularly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Placement-position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely noisy in the morning, every morning!

    Placement-position

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff and general room was up to perfect standards!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seeing as I was with my partner would have ratcheted a double bed than 2 singles!

    Location, staff and general room was up to perfect standards!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Out stay was excellent overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little warm

    breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Super breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy passage and terrasse under renovation

    Super breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room far away from the elevator

    I liked the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with convenience to go anywhere.
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers in the room.

    Perfect location with convenience to go anywhere. The reception was so nice and gave us lots of recommendations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall staff was very good and friendly. You can bring your visitors. Location was simply awsome.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was not timely

    Location was awsome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    I recommend this place for my friends
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It requires additional cleaningI. I watch my glass and it was not cleaned during tree days.

    Location, comgort, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    great location, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great location, decent room, good value for money, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Europe2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Convenient location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    perfect, simple and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    perfect, simple and nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.1
    The location of the property suited our purposes well and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The website reservation I thought I had made was for a $1300 per night room that had been discounted by 81% to $251 per night. The room we received was what one could describe as an average hotel room with old fittings in the bathroom and worn carpet in the hallways. As a Wyndham Privileges owner, I would expect a much higher standard than was in evidence. I feel I have been duped by false advertising and will be very wary of Booking.com in future.

    The location of the property suited our purposes well and the breakfast buffet was excellent and offered a wide range of quality food both hot and cold.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rudeness of the staff... (horrible)! Location and extra charge to use the fitness center. false advertising of room. (very small)

    Nothing... will never stay again

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Really disappointed that this hotel still have smoking rooms. The least they could do is put smokers all on the same floor to keep them away . Some friends were given a smoking room and it stank. I wouldn't have accepted it

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Great location for the metro and for concerts at the Olympic Park. We were there to see Adele.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.5
    Location was ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bed was very uncomfortable. Mattress was firm, but had bulge in middle. Staff in breakfast area was less than friendly.

    Location was ideal. Walking distance to sights and shopping. Registration and housekeeping staff were friendly and accommodating. Concierge assistance was very good.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.6
    The reception and dining areas were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing negative to say, will definitely stay again.

    The reception and dining areas were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Brilliant location for central Barcelona

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Front desk not helpful and rude. Room stated air conditioning but they only have airco in summer. Bed uncomfortable, pillow uncomfortable. No way is this a 4 star hotel aesthetically or by service levels.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    7.1
    Location good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Euros 26 a night extra for "upgraded" room something of a rip-off - tea and coffee, which should be provided in all rooms, couple of bathrobes, free, not very well stocked, minibar. Not worth it. And breakfast nowhere near as good as some reviewers seem to think. Leak in bathroom ceiling. Kettle wouldn't turn off and handle got much too hot to hold.

    Location good. Room comfortable and clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.3
    Its close to the center and many other touristic places in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was on the third floor and i could hear the noises on the streets srom early morning till late night :( a little pricey when not booked in discount times!

    Its close to the center and many other touristic places in barcelona, very friendly and helpfull staff, a big sellection in the breakfast buffet 😍 the room's size was perfect! many food places and markets are near

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.3
    Beds very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Evening meal little choice so will probably return on bed and breakfast terms .

    Beds very comfortable.. Location excellant for city and metro. Staff very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    10
    The hotel and the staff and location were absolutely right.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to pay taxes at the end of our stay. We were not prepared for this.

    The hotel and the staff and location were absolutely right. We have been to Barcelona before and this was even better.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    6.7
    Best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room 458 the windows didn't close fully so noise from the road kept us awake. I think they need new seals. On speaking to reception he said we should have complained and we would have been moved. The point is they need to be sorted out.

    Best location.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    4.6
    Came two hours before check-in, they said the only rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Came two hours before check-in, they said the only rooms that were available at that time were 25 Euro more a night. When checking out, they literally used the word "upsell" to describe what happened during my check-in experience. Not sure if this is a matter lost in translation, but if you are looking for a budget option, I would be wary of "upselling" here.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    5.4
    The location of the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not up to a four star status. Decore and rooms were in need of a refurbishment to bring the hotel back to its former glory.

    The location of the hotel was great. Less than 10 minutes to walk to les ramblas. Metro station and bus stops virtually on the doorstep. The breakfast was very good. Very friendly and polite staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    9.2
    the staff in reception were faultless, the rooms were kept...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    the half board evening meal was not very good but the reception staff cancelled it for us even though it really wasn't their job to do so. and the hotel should invest in a plate warmer if they intend to continue serving English bacon and egg breakfasts as by the time you got it back to the table it was cold. these are not complaints merely suggestions to improve and already excellent hotel

    the staff in reception were faultless, the rooms were kept in excellent order by the very cheerful young lady who looked after them. the breakfasts were very good. with a wide selection of goodies to suit everyone

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    5.4
    The location is great and the staff are very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed is so uncomfortable and pillows and duvet smells. The bath tub looked really dirty and worn out including the toilet.

    The location is great and the staff are very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    It's close to everything, also the subway is right there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was nothing we did not like

    It's close to everything, also the subway is right there and easy to get around. We walked some but did take a taxi which is right outside the hotel and used the subway. The staff was very helpful, the room quiet, comfy and clean. We plan on staying there in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.1
    Good location, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brochure in room indicated that there was a pool... Not so!! Breakfast was an extra €9.50 each which is what we paid in cafe for both of us. Rooms were dated, everything worn and old fashioned but it was comfortable.

    Good location, pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Quiet and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Check in was bery difficult and they said that we did not have a reservation allthough i gave them the booking refrence number they said it was not on their system in the hotel and it took more than an hour till i checkd in

    Quiet and clean

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A compliments tray wasn't standard in the room and we had to pay 6 euros a day for one.

    The room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was amazing and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    Good location for cruise travellers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy street and located near night club that closes around 5am.

    Good location for cruise travellers. 5 min walk to cruise transfer bus. Breakfast was good with a lot of variety.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    5.0
    The wife was alright and the room mades were courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife and I were put in a room with two single beds, no kettle for hot water, no facilities for ironing, no body cream ( they should know that guesses may arrive late at night travelling from abroad. When I requested for a king bed, the staff at the reception were not polite at all and told me "it is first com first served" as if guess has to fight go get what they have paid for, or they should be penalised for booking a late flight. However I was promised a king bed in the morning, for which I had to argue agin as "apparently" there was no communication between the of the and the previous ones. I felt ridiculous in front of my wife. Finally my room was changed with one with ironing facilities and a kettle. However it was impossible for us to make any movements at night as the bed was the noisiest bed I have ever Slept on. For the money I paid I expected better facilities, including the toilet sit. I still need enquiry with Booking.com. Or the hotel to get money paid back to me: I paid the tourist tax at the hotel reception with cash against no receipt (£8.77). Once back in London I noticed that the hotel took an extra £8.77 from my credit card. I don't think I will ever use this hotel anymore.

    The wife was alright and the room mades were courteous.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    4.6
    Well located.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Old and dusty room. Lots of dysfunctions in the room (switches, shower, flush, sliding door of the close) Definitively not worth the the price and the four-star rating.

    Well located. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    3.3
    Very outdated, horrible, not even worth 2*.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Old musty smell and outdated carpets, dirty bed sheets and dirty rusty bathroom. Everything in the room was so worn it looks like it hasn't been replaced in 30 years.

    Very outdated, horrible, not even worth 2*.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    5.0
    Breakfast is very good, location is in close distance to La...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff in restaurant and reception, they are not customer friendly and not polite, wall-view from most of rooms. While check-in they tried to charge 100 € more then in our booking. com confirmation, but when we showed the printed version of the confirmation, corrected the price. When you book flamenco or bus turistik, please note that the hotel charges more.

    Breakfast is very good, location is in close distance to La Rambla and beaches

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    The breakfast was fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you wanted to walk to La Rambla, it was a little seedy, and the actual location of the hotel was a busy road.

    The breakfast was fabulous! Rooms were very comfortable. Location being right by a metro underground and bus stop was great!

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.5
    Everything exept the staff most of them seem to suffer from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The night reception was so rude I asked for a refund so I could go and find another hotel at 5am but he declined.

    Everything exept the staff most of them seem to suffer from depression.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    5.0
    Very outdated, horrible bathroom that's not even worth...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very outdated, horrible bathroom that's not even worth 2*. Everything in the room was so worn it looks like it hasn't been replaced in 30 years.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    8.3
    The location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    first of all the gym was 10 minutes far a way from the hotel, also I booked half bord ( breakfast and lunch or dinner) the breakfast was good but the lunch and the dinner was limited which means you have to pick from the limited menu and the same food for all the days which is boring I recommend to have only breakfast

    The location was amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Everything exceeds our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing.

    Everything exceeds our expectation. Special thanks to Ryan at the reception desk, you are awesome. The kids loved our room they don't want to leave the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    10
    The Hotel employees are very helpful and supportive .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel employees are very helpful and supportive . The hotel is very close to all city attractions and in simple terms value for money. Highly recommended and for me I will repeat it.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    We were only there for one night, but the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Be advise that if you ask for a double bed, you may get two single beds pushed together.

    We were only there for one night, but the staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. The hotel is located next to restaurants, the subway, a taxi hub and the harbour. The room was beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    Location was great, staff helpful and friendly, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was great, staff helpful and friendly, beds very comfortable! Hotel seemed quite business like and we were here on leisure but that wasn't an issue at all.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.0
    The hotel was is a reasonable location, facilities were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were rude. There was a unexpected deposit that needed to be put down at arrival. We got two single beds rather than a double even with a special request being asked.

    The hotel was is a reasonable location, facilities were great and toiletries were replaced in the room daily.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    good position, clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi is terrible in my room. I have to stand in the corridor to access internet. I have stayed in many hotels. This is the only one which asked me for VAT number of my company. How the fuck I know that

    good position, clean

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and we were offered a quiet room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Smoking guests made it uncomfortable for non smokers to eat in the outside eating area

    The hotel was clean and we were offered a quiet room. The staff all spoke different languages very well which was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was kind of small.

    Location! Price! Breakfast! Staff! Wifi! I doubt that you can find anything better so close to harbor and LaRambla. There are some amazing basque tapas places 10 minutes walk away (Blai Tonight). I had an issue with credit card deposit being held, but hotel staff helped resolve this fairly quickly.

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is snobby.

    Great location! Most of the sightseeing spots are in a walking distance (Rambla, port, beach, gothic quarter). There is also a subway station right by the hotel. Even though the streets around are always packed with people the room is very quiet thanks to the sound insulating windows. The bed is great too with it's fluffy blankets and pillows. We would come back again!

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Tryp Barcelona Apolo Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: