Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Barcelona Aeropuerto Hotel 4 stars

Parque de Negocios Mas Blau II.Plaza del Pla de l´Estany, 1-2., 08820 El Prat de Llobregat, Spain

#4 of 10 hotels in El Prat de Llobregat

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3265 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    I stayed at this airport hotel after my flight got cancelled...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed at this airport hotel after my flight got cancelled, it was easy to find and had a free shuttle the next morning which made life easier. Food from the resturant is actually very nice and everyone was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    the bed is comfortable and staffs are helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    first when I entered the room, the air con doesn't work and feel so hot and it's summer hence it's hotter due to the air con didn't work and the room was smelly. Good thing, after I complained, they fixed it hence I returned to the room again, it was okay.

    the bed is comfortable and staffs are helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the staff lied to me about getting me a crib. For our little one who had to sleep on the floor. I get if you do dot have a crib. But don’t lie to the customer and say one will be brought up and whe it was not. They simply said they did not have one. Not looking into why one was not delivered.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    If convenience is your only ask
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled damp and moldy, especially in the bathroom. Bathroom could use a update- very dated and uncomfortable to use

    Convenient location to airport, free shuttle bus, helpful staff, great buffet breakfast. Overall it was fine as a one night stay in transit

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.1
    Friendly staff and convenient for getting to the airport
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free shuttle from the airport (which was our main reason for booking, as there was a taxi strike on in Barcelona) was not easy to find at the airport, there was no info prior to arrival from the hotel exactly where in the large waiting area the bus would pull up, or what type/colour bus to look out for. On entering the room it smelt of stale smoke even though it was a non-smoking room and the bathroom wasn't 100% clean - someone elses hairs were still there. We didn´t make a fuss as it had been a long day and was almost midnight by the time we were checked in, we just wanted a few hours sleep before getting up at 4am to get back to the airport but for the amount we paid, the room and the arrival experience was disappointing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Very conveniently located for getting to and from the airport 24 hours. Free airport shuttle, easy to manage from the hotel to airport journey. Food in the terrace bar was fine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not very clean. Room itself not for four stars hotel. Three stars — yes, not four. Very simple and old furniture, no minibar, no slippers. Not friendly night shift staff.

    Convenient location. Close to the airport. Free shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    OK for the busy traveller.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    A big "hotel machine" and impossible to cool-down the room due to inefficient air con system. Staff was confused and pretty arrogant during check in.

    Easy access to and from the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    We will stay again. Both stays were extremely comfortable and staff efficient and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport transfer on second stay was poor. Waiting 90 minutes to get picked up from the airport. However first stay the pick up was quick.

    Very comfy bed. Cool temperature in the room. Staff friendly. Very very clean room. Delighted with both my bookings.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy hotel close to airport with 24 h free airport shuttle.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the stuff was good except the shuttle driver. I think they would really need a better training or change their job. When I arrived in the night after having lost my connection flight, I was standing 15 min in front of the bus and the drivers were just chatting with each other. Then they told me that I had to tell them that I would go to tryp hotel. I was standing in front of the entrance door of the tryp bus. The driver started his journey and stopped again just to chat with a colleague. Next day another driver was quite rude and he didn’t help me at all with my suitcase. He was just standing beside watching me having difficulties in lifting it in the bus. I don’t understand people doing jobs they hate. Especially in the service business it’s not possible to have that negative attitude. Please make a better selection of your drivers. They can be trained to understand that the client comes from a long journey and just wants to be treated like a human being. Thanks for listening

    Comfy hotel close to airport with 24 h free airport shuttle.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value near airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a room w breakfast, but we left too early the next morning to actually attend. There were complimentary coffee and pastries available, but I wish I would have been given the choice of a refund for the breakfast.

    Shuttle service from airport. Room cool and comfortable. We arrived for one day during a taxi strike so our plans to go into Barcelona were altered, but the staff was helpful with directions to the nearest bus stop so we could venture to a beach south of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean, comfortable room, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the hotel was closer to the airport. Information on where to find the transfer at the airport was not clear, I was in a hurry so I had to take a taxi to get to the hotel.

    Clean, comfortable room, kind staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    The hotel was conveniently located for our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please make sure that you get a clean room, our hotel was fully booked. Our room smelled like smelly socks. The bed also did not smell good. Since we checked in late night and had a early morning flight to catch we just bore the room and managed to make the room less smelly.

    The hotel was conveniently located for our needs. The shuttle service was good. The hotel was modern and the family enjoyed the pizza delivery service they provide at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Airport convenience with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room service through an external pizza delivery service wasn't great - the food was average and the pizza delivery man who came to the door hadn't spoken to the front desk (we'd left card details with them to pay) so he was very angry with us and only spoke Spanish. Aside from that, it was a really smooth stay.

    We chose this accommodation as an airport hotel so that we could get to our early flight with ease, but they exceeded our expectations. The hotel was very well maintained/presented. Our room was spacious, clean and had a TV with many channels so we could check the news. The bathroom was great! It was so nice to have a good shower before going into transit the next day. We did order room service through an external pizza delivery service which was a bit tricky, but the front desk sorted everything out for us. Our wake-up call and shuttle to the airport was really well organised and made everything so much easier. Definitely recommend if you need to be near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Good but for a 4 star hotel it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stuffy air in the room when we came, air-conditioning was not working properly, stuff in the room is fine but some of the equipment is a bit old.

    Breakfast was nice, definitely a recommendation. Stuff is very nice, they also organize free transport to the airport with a minivan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    The room was quite spacious (junior suite), the bed was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A pool would have been nice as we were just chilling at the hotel waiting for a flight the next day.

    The room was quite spacious (junior suite), the bed was enormous and comfortable, my son slept on a sofa bed in the lounge area which gave us a little more privacy. The staff were amazing, really friendly, professional and helpful. The location to the airport was perfect for us and the shuttle bus was a real bonus as there was a taxi strike on when we visited.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    An very quick overnight stay but very pleasant. Lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the reception staff tried to charge us for 2 extra people. It was in our booking form that we booked for 4 people but this information had not been sent on the the hotel so check in took way longer than it should have!

    Very clean, modern and great for the children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Pedro in the restaurant treated us like royalty.. And the check in process was very professional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight from Barcelona to nyc was cancelled (after spending 3 hours in the plane on the runway) and most hotels were full. I was able to find the last room (for 3 people) at the tryp and their shuttle picked us up and took us back to the airport the next day!! The taxis were all on strike.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel for those who need to stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delay in restaurant attendance.

    Good localization. Very close to airport. Free shuttle service. Comfortable room and bathroom, which contains a bath tube.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Nice room, big enough for a family of 4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the food at the restaurant, asked for takeaway breakfast got white bred with cheese and some drink. Didn’t get what I thought for that amount of money that I paid.

    Nice room, big enough for a family of 4.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Bar lady was very k8nd and friendly and having arrived at...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle took over an hour and it wasn't clear where to ge5 it from t2. Would be clearer next time

    Bar lady was very k8nd and friendly and having arrived at 1130pm more than happy to satisfy the hunger and thirst of 2 weary travellers

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    close to airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, and the restaurant for dinner was not good.

    Close to the Aeroport,shuttle to airport There was a very nice breakfast buffet with fresh fruit and many choices for every taste and nationality. Our kids had taken side trips all over Europe so it was a good meeting place the evening before our flt back to the states. Staff was so helpful with printed directions to Barcelona on public transportation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    3.3
    not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    so when we checked out we left our baggage behind the desk went to barcelona for the day. We came back in the evening as we had a shuttle booked. sat in reception for about 3 hours while we waited which was fine. the lady behind the counter wouldn't order us any pizza while we waited as we had already checked out and the security guard was rude to us and tried to make us leave because we have already checked out. He tried telling us it was not possible to sit and wait and was following us everywhere we went. This was not friendly and after paying £300 for 2 nights it was very poor value for money and unfriendly staff I would not stay here again after this previous experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff and most helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap in bath dispenser Room key not working waited outside had to ring from my telephone as it was a long walk to reception again. Breakfast was cold / Luke warm food that should have been hot Coffee and tea machines difficult to understand for use Plates left cluttering very small tables not cleared regularly and very expensive for what was provided

    Room very good and lovely comfy bed and a kettle for hot drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    5.0
    It’s let cation for the transit passenger
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room good Ben to us was not up to the standard the wash if commode was defective when we asked for a change of the room the authorities refused

    It’s let cation for the transit passenger

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    super convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that was poor, were the mosquito's in the room. It was a rough night with many unwanted bug guests.

    Nice hotel and close to airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    5.8
    The lobby looks beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choose this hotel because of the location and airport shuttle. But I had to wait the bus more than 1 hour. That’s obviously not expecting for airport hotels

    The lobby looks beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Close to the Airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A cash machine would have been handy.

    Close to the airport. We arrived at 02:00 and managed to catch the free shuttle service directly to the hotel. Very efficient and easy to find the departure point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in, they insisted that they could only give us a room with two beds when we had explicitely requested one large bed. Thankfully, later in the day, they changed our room and gave us a room with a single bed.

    The location is good. However, for the services provided, the property is expensive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Close to airport (after long overnight flight)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be difficult to get to / from (need to know exactly where you are going and not rely entirely on the car GPS)

    Close to airport (after long overnight flight) Staff very helpful Rooms / facilities clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Great value, location, and close to airport and cruise port...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, near bus stop to the city, great FREE breakfast buffet...Would recommend this hotel and would stay again!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Only for an overnight sleep. Arrive in the evening and leave in the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I spent an overnight with my mother as our plane departed early and the idea was to be close to the airport. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial park: nowhere to go to eat or drink, everything is extremely far away. The hotel didn't even have a terrace so we could only sit inside the hotel or in the room. Nothing to do there. 4* hotel without a terrace or a small swimming pool to relax. It was a huge disappointment we had to spend our day between walls as there is nothing in the neighborhood and there's no terrace or balcony or something.

    Only positive I can tell is that the airport was close and the transport took appr 5-7 minutes. (receptionist told it takes 20 mins...)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Good transit stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel near the airport, very nice staff, rooms are clean, not very big but well suited. A good breakfast was included in the price. If you are in transit at El Prat this hotel is a good choice to stay at.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    3.8
    staff in the restaurant was very friendly - the only good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shuttle Service from Airport - you have to call the hotel in front - didn't find a bus so took the taxi - guess what: 20 eur minimum out of airport (for 3 minutes ride) - would be nive to have all this info on the homepage - room was noisy as close to the highway - not sure if the right part of the bed was cleaned, so I slept on the second bed - next time take a bus to the center as it runs every 10 minutes and stay in a hotel in the city - expectation was that the shuttle works perfectly for an airport hotel - that was not the case ...

    staff in the restaurant was very friendly - the only good thing I can say about this stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    This was my second stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a wonderful hotel, you won't go wrong going there.

    This was my second stay here. Convenient to airport. Reception great, Great room, buffet breakfast fantastic, free shuttle to airport. Just a bit pricey, but worth the money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient location to BCN airport with free shuttle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from town if you’re planning to visit the city.

    Very convenient location to BCN airport with free shuttle service to and from the airport. Great for a short stay. The staff was also very helpful and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    stayed for one night. Good Hotel which is so close to Airport with all the basic things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms do not have even the coffee machine.

    location is fantastic. very close to airport. hotel also has regular shuttles every 30 minutes or so. very clean, business-like hotel. professional staff. very clean rooms. Taxi is the best option to go to city centre from here. if you want to explore Barcelona a lot and you are not flying early in the morning or in a hurry, choose a Hotel inside city. if your need is to be close to Airport and being far from city is OK, then this is the best choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good ☺

    The staff were great. Lovely room and very comfy bed. Had shampoo and tooth brushes and shavers all ready to use and replaced daily if used. Airport shuttle was so simple and extremely helpful. Would go again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Wish last night in beautiful Spain had been more comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Told parking and not to worry. Got there, no parking - had to find place on busy street. Gave me and husband room with two single beds, when I asked if we could possibly have a queen or King, it was very apparent they were not pleased with me. Did not feel welcome. Fold out couches not comfortable. Construction due to upgrading rooms (nice that they are making changes, though), loud until 7 pm and mess left all over carpets between our two rooms. Not overly clean - shower moldy, floors dirty. Breakfast was plentiful, but did not taste good. Same with bar food - unable to eat it. Both rooms provided were at ground-level by a parking lot. People yelling in the lot at 3 AM and past 4 AM. Construction going on right outside of hotel started at 7 AM. Hotel says not their workers and not aware of any work, although happening right against their walls. No sleep.

    The bartender was friendly and attentive. The rooms have some newer laminate floors. Decorations simple and nice. Jr. Suite was great for 3 people. Robes provided. King beds comfortable. Convenient to airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service and comfortable rooms.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have nothing to complain about.

    It is a little pricey, but runs a free regular shuttle to and from the airport terminals 24 hours a day, takes about 15 to 20 minutes. Taxi would charge you 20 Euro. Rooms are spacious and the Breakfast is excellent. Staff are freindly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.7
    Very nice and convenient hotel with unfortunately some typical Spanish 'manyana' irresponsibility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    My plane has arrived at 1;30 AM, the driver of the transfer bus with the label of the hotel told me in Spanish something like 'si si aeropuerto hotel' so I got in and he.. has driven me to some other place which apparently was the other hotel. I had to go by feet to search for my destination point which was about 1 km away. Deep in the night, in the completely unknown industrial area, with the luggage and thank god with working navi on the mobile.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    free airport shuttle with spacious rooms and delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    not cheap

    free airport shuttle, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast. the whole hotel is modern and clean, staffs speaks very good english, perfect for one night or transit or anything related to flying to/from el prat airport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel near the airport with free shuttle service to the airport from 3.20 am
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOTHING. EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT!

    This is an excellent hotel with free shuttles to the airport from 3.20am in the morning, which was excellent for me as I took of at 6.30am! Really nice staff! Really confortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    The decor, the lifts, breakfast layout in room and selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor, the lifts, breakfast layout in room and selection of foods and plenty of space to put suitcases on bench. Airport transport excellent. Very thoughtful layout and building design made our stay comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We needed a hotel close to the airport and were meeting our bike group there the next day for pick-up. The room is as expected - smallish, but very clean and comfortable. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel near the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a good hotel for the reason of my trip. I would not recommend the hotel for a true tourist. The hotel was farther than I thought I would be from the city. However seeing as this wasn’t the reason behind my trip it isn’t a true negative for the hotel.

    The staff was very nice, friendly, welcoming and helpful in how to get about the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    4* not. Towels were worn. Room needs renovation. Bed too hard. Restaurant like a canteen. They offered buffet which didnt look very fresh.

    Location excellent for airport. Clean room and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good level of services and consumables made stay easy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only stayed for several hours between flights. A offering of a block of hours (say 6) as they do at Singapore Airport would be helpful and more cost effective. We effectively paid A$100 per hour.

    Good level of services and consumables made stay easy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    the place to stay if transiting through Barcelona airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air-conditioning would need attention in hot weather as our room was overly warm in May.

    Best thing was proximity to Barcelona airport and free shuttle service. This is functional hotel for the business or overnight leisure traveler transiting through Barcelona airport. Property and room clean and good size. good breakfast with good selection range.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was helpful. The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean. Breakfast was great. I only stayed one night to catch a flight the next morning, but would recommend it for someone staying multiple nights as well. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Stay Brilliant Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were cosy and comfortable. Starting right at the reception, everybody was so cordial and friendly and fun. The greeting and service at there restaurant for breakfast was wonderful. The person at the front of the restaurant was immensely helpful and kind with everything I needed. In addition, the welcoming touch on the mirror with the "Bienvenida a Barcelona" was a nice photo worthy moment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.7
    Do not stay more than one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Low experience in customer service . some rooms overlooking to main road so you can hear cars noise. Forgot my new shoes in my room after checking out , no one was interested to solve the issue . Completely ignored

    close to metro station , 10 mins walking . breakfast was v,good . let me check in earlier for free. free shuttle to airport. help to print Barcelona vs Real Madrid ticket for free.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place for airport connections
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selections were unappealing and taste less. The quality of the food could be much better.

    The hotel is close to the airport. The shuttle service made it easy to arrive on time for check in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Adequate but inconvenient for travel both to airport and Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is not situated on the airport as suggested and travel to and from the airport terminal 2 was circuitous to say the least. It would be easier to stay near the railway station in Barcelona and travel to the airport than stay here in the middle of nowhere. The rooms are very basic even though we had a 'premium' room and the staff were fairly disinterested.

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location. We had a family room which was perfect and will recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle took forever to arrive. Waited about 42 minutes trying to find/wait for the shuttle.

    A mammoth task trying to find the shuttle service, took forever to arrive but apart from that, great service, staff and hotel. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    I will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    traveling to the hotel directions could have been clearer, as I wasn't travelling from the airport to arrive at the hotel wasted time on wrong metro station

    excellent reception and bar staff, great breakfast. Airport transfer seamlessAirport tr

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Location to the airport and free transfer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was located on the busy road side and the traffic noise was non-stop all night. Bed was uncomfortable, the bar was closed and the restaurant showed a menu of the day but when requested it was unavailable.

    Location to the airport and free transfer. The reception staff were helpful and the transfer to airport was arranged and on time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Big room with comfortable bed.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit too noisy due to the near motorway. a 4 star hotel should have at least some water. A kettle for morning coffee / tea is missing.

    Big room with comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast Shuttle bus to the airport every 20/40 minutes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Good airport hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our confirmation email, it would have been helpful if there had been some information on how to get to the shuttle bus.

    This is an airport hotel. We only stayed a total of 5 hours late at night. We were checked in by Ruth who was lovely and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located close to BCN.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located at the side of the three lane wide highway to the airport. Expect quite a bit of traffic noise.

    Conveniently located close to BCN. Free shuttle service running every 20 minutes. Make sure to book a place as early as possible, as the shuttle fills up pretty quickly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Badly equipped and maintained
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Requires major renovation. Unpleasant smell and bad ventilation in the bathroom. Very basic equipment. This hotel never deserved 4 stars, but in its current state it should be rather 2 stars.

    I'm coming to this hotel since several years and I see that the only think which had improved is the quality of breakfasts, currently very good choice, also for vegetarians. All the rest is worse than it was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    4.6
    There was just no air conditioning in my room, it must have...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was just no air conditioning in my room, it must have been 24 degrees C. I spent and hour trying to bring the temp down then gave up. Probably slept 30 minutes all night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Clean and friendly hotel near airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This modern sleek hotel has a great location 5 minutes from Barcelona airport. Professional and friendly staff go out of tier way to accommodate guest request like keeping restaurant open for some early diners. Excellent breakfast buffet. Very clean and comfortable rooms and close to bus routes for trips to Barcelona center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Very close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the airport. Free shuttle service, very convenient and frequent. They have a new very smart service, when you have to leave too early they give you a picnic breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First hotel I have stayed in with no tea/coffee making facility or fridge. That was annoying. Worse, our friends in next room woke up with an intruder in their room during the night. Very un-nerving. Hotel management did not take it seriously enough.

    Close to airport. Comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    It is an elegant and at the same time modern hotel with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The driver of the shuttle bus doesn’t speak English which caused me huge frustration since I almost lost my flight after he drove and left me at the wrong terminal. No one ever asked me which my flight was and the driver finally asked me at the drop off in Spanish. I even showed him the boarding pass and he just left me there. So be careful, you may sleep well but you may have to do it for more time than the expected if you miss your flight.

    It is an elegant and at the same time modern hotel with clean and nice environment. The people at the reception were kind and polite and very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It appears like it is located near the metro station but after midnight that station is not on service. And also you can't walk from the airport station so the only option to go to hotel is taxi after midnight. The bathroom was not good. The furniture is so old that is remind me my dormitory years

    There is airport shuttle if you want to go to airport. But I don't know if they have shuttle service from airport to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.1
    normally OK to stay here but this time somewhat frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...this time they had a bad day because: - room service did not work (room service reservation not answering calls) - shower not working == very cold and very warm water occurred suddenly and unexpected == without me changing the setting the last issue was the worst as "escaping" a shower is not that easy i hope next time i stay here, these issues will have been fixed

    normally this hotel is pretty OK ... but ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Close to airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to airport! Easy shuttle. Perfect when you have an early morning flight. This was our fourth time at this hotel and we would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Convenient and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No in room central cooling system; fortunately windows open to alleviate stuffy room. This was the case in 2 different stays over a 3 week span.

    Friendly and helpful staff, ample room size. Good variety in breakfast buffet. Very convenient to airport with regular shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    Ok for airport stay, but make sure to get a room away from the highway
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing the highway and very noisy as a result. Maybe Romsey facing the other side would be ok, but my experience was bad

    Conviniently close to the airport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Usually prefer staying near the Plaça de Catalunya in Barcelona but this was lovely at airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the Tryp was that our stay was so very short. Got in late on train from Sevilla and out extremely early the next morning. Still it was a breeze checking in. Lovely to have coffee and a box lunch at 0 dark 30, a pleasant shower, and good sleep. The van to the airport was a huge plus, especially at 5:00 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Great location awful food
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful food at the buffet for dinner like most airport hotels in Spain. The a la carte was so-so. Crab salad for €10 was nasty pink gloop of surimi and mayo and thankfully very small. Guacamole was bought from Mercadona. Scandalous price for Spain or anywhere

    Great staff clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    OK for business tavellers for one night. Close to the airport, if you can find the shuttle bus.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant for dinner is very basic. Glasses were dirty, had to wait long before we were seated. No atmosphere at all, looks like a fast food restaurant. Breakfast was OK, but they opened later than 06:30, and they started to bring out fresh fruits half an hour later. Coffee is very basic. Shuttle to the airport was good, but from the airport - it was impossible to find.

    NIce, clean room. Waiter at dinner (Pablo, if I remember well) was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    Far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should keep more attention to cleaness and for a 4 star they just provided tea and coffee for one day. Phone also doesn't work properly

    The decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Good location near El Prat airport, good shuttle service...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there were no slippery in my room. The restaurant was good but I ordered Pappardelle (noodles) with mushroom and instead of the cream sauce there was an horrible cream-soup! There were the only 2 (minor) flaws of the whole stay.

    Good location near El Prat airport, good shuttle service from the airport, great stuff, fitness center 24/7 open

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: