Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Castilla 4 stars

Calle del Poeta Joan Maragall, 43, Tetuán, 28020 Madrid, Spain

#71 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 943 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.2
    Borsa our hotel booking clerk was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Borsa our hotel booking clerk was fantastic. Received free upgrade and the breakfast was excellent. Fresh orange juice every day. Would come back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    It’s very convinient and comfortable specially if you stay...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out dated. But I see that they are planning to do a massive renovation

    It’s very convinient and comfortable specially if you stay on the 15th floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel for a business traveller
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Too many people sometimes at the breakfast and no chance to have lunch at the hotel as the restaurant during daytime is often closed for groups.

    Spacious nice and clean room, good hotel facilities (swimming pool, bar, reception area), very friendly and helpful personnel at reception desk and concierge. Quick and high quality room service. Great breakfast with wide choice of food for all tastes. Wi fi coverage in the rooms. Also, location is very convenient as it is at the walking distance (20-30 mins) from the business and commercial district of Nuevos Ministerios.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.2
    This is a beautiful luxry hotel in which I stayed for the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a beautiful luxry hotel in which I stayed for the purpose of a conference. Its location is quite far from the city center, but there is good public transportation nearby, and there are quite a few good restaurants and cafes in the neighborhood. The lobby and other public spaces are large and convenient. The staff was friendly, professional and helpful. My room was very comfortable and spacious. The elevators were readily availalble and fast. The wi-fi quality was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    There was a staff who was very friendly and helped me with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a staff who was very friendly and helped me with my luggage, I just could couldn't remember his name, and the staff deserves a 5 star rating, overall, it was a great experience.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    The hotel is close to Cuzco metro station but is not very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about, just the neighborhood is a little too quiet during the weekend mainly because is a business area

    The hotel is close to Cuzco metro station but is not very close to city center, so you have to use the subway to get there, is a 25 minutes ride. The room was big and clean. Internet was very fast. Staff very friendly, I arrived before the check in time and they gave me the room anyway It has a big swimming pool which is perfect for those extremely hot summer days in Madrid.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    The lady at the reception was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bath room facilities remain outdated - even at junior suite 1555

    The reception at the Premier Floor -15th felt very good, personal and supportive

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free shuttle to/from the airport.

    Joined 2 rooms for a family room. This gave the 2 teenagers their own space and bathroom. Its mich more relaxing to travel as a family when you can spread out a bit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Great stay in a wonderful city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff does not seem very prepared in communicating in English, especially the housekeepers, and there is definitely a problem of internal communication when requesting something to the room.

    Location perfect for me. Hotel in general very comfortable. Amazing upgrade thanks to Booking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Crowded for Christmas time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time we had a bad experience with the receptionist that tried to change twice the rooms, from new ones renovated into old ones. I hope that will finish asap with the hotel renovations.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI and the fact that the hotel does not have it's own transport as when arrived in Madrid a Taxi strike was in place and almost impossible to reach the hotel

    The 5th Floor reception extremely helpful and pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    pleasant stay and look forward to my next visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I smoke, I had requested a smoking room and there was a hassle getting it, but the staff eventually came through, also in the outdoor terrace there were not enough staff at times it was very busy.

    The stay was very pleasant, I have stayed in the hotel 4 times in the last 3 years so I am very familiar with it. The room was clean and spacious and generally like the hotel a lot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice room very ordinary service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned after 4th day so had to ask for it to be done at 3pm. Waited an hour still not done so went to reception and young woman was not very friendly or cooperative. Finally agreed we had been here for four nights with two yet to come after initially not believing us! Then waited another 20 mins for a person to arrive. 30 mins later it was tidied but floor not vacuumed and tea cups not replaced . Next day, cups still not replaced and no tea bags left. Pretty poor.

    Comfortable bed and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    fantastic hotel for weekend break, nice friendly staff, very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    as with all hotels i suppose the mini bar in room was an absolute rip off, €4 for small bar of chocolate, considering what the room rates are i think this should be reduced massively,

    my 4th time to stay at this hotel, room was fantastic, very clean and comfortable, recently refurbished by the looks of it, overall spotlessly clean Hotel , short walk to metro with easy access to city centre and Airport, would definitely stay here again for weekend break,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice clean comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was way too far from the city centre approx. 8km

    Nice clean comfortable hotel. We only stayed here because we were joining a Trafalga tour that commenced from this hotel the following day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    4.2
    Would not stay again, not worht the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The day of my arrival i ordered a meal in my room along with cortado coffee. Since i'm coffee addict i ordered like 20 times coffee in my room during my 1 week stay overthere, every time on the phone the service told me different stories about the coffee, that they do not serve coffee in the rooms, that they don't have milk at the moment, that they only serve cortado coffee in the restaurant etc... A Overall, AWFULL restaurant and room service staff. They are always in a hurry, couple of times they brought me less of what i ordered and not kind at all !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, nice restaurants nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The space was divided in three. Washbasin, toilet and shower. Strange solution to solve the space. To reach the shower you have to pass thru toilet...from washbasin area.

    Location. Lobby look like a 5 star hotel. Outside terrace over the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Luxury and quiet stay on top level
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a complete list of things I did not like:

    I was more than lucky, I got upgraded to their top level, they call it "the level", which is their 15th floor. This floor has it's own reception desk (with very friendly, helpful and polite stuff) and offers everything you could want. I spent my evenings in the 15th level bar, and it was very convenient, music was nice, but not loud, there had been nice food and good drinks. The room itself was nice, everything had been new and clean and I would not know what to do any better. Noise isolation must have been perfect, I did not hear anything from outside. It has definitely been one of the best hotels I have ever seen! (and I see many of them) Next time I'll come back to this level ;-)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Great location and brilliant staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not much you couldn't like

    Great location and brilliant staff! So helpful and friendly! Rooms were also nice and a pet friendly hotel that catered for everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Comfy rooms, friendly staff, great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was closed 😕

    Staff were friendly and my upgraded room was spacious, comfy and was well supplied with toiletteries. Bar area was a great place to unwind.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Stayed on The Level floor.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids were very loud when making their housekeeping rounds in the am.

    Stayed on The Level floor. The best service, rooms, food etc. wow. Loved it!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    a pleasant stay
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there's paint smell in the 8th floor new rooms which I kinda expected when front desk told me they were new rooms and extremely clean. I love the room a LOT they are beautiful but I always have a sharp sense of smell so decided to ask for changing to an older, less fashionable room at 13th floor which they arranged for me very promptly. The older room was hugh too, and clean and comfortable just decoration was the look of 1990's style and looks like 3-4ish stars. Some review said there was no tea/coffee kettle, actually there was a good one but it was "hidden" in a drawer.Just you might have to look for it. Breakfast was a disappointment as we had high expectations seeing so many good reviews about the breakfast. it's just Okay. taxi fare is around 11eur to city centre from the hotel which is not bad. the taxi driver who took us from the Atocha train station to the hotel overcharged us. It should be around 12€ but he took a detour longer route so end up 19.90€. I should have kept the ticket so to report him to the governing authority so he won't cheat other passengers again.

    the 2 new rooms they gave us at the 8th floor were marvellous. the roomsize were big. they can almost pass as 5star. Front desk staff are all very friendly and helpful, with my special "thank you" to Rafael. Doorman was very helpful , attentive and kind. If he hadn't reminded me of my coat, I would have lost it in the taxi. wifi was fast. so "thank you". there's a complimentary bottled water, AND a box of delicate chocolate which my young daughter loves a lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The phone in the room did not work but the staff managed to fix it in no time

    Staff are so amazing and helpful... The rooms are clean and the breakfast was amazing... After a very long and a bad flight I was offered an upgrade... I cannot wait to visit Madrid again and stay in the same hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Much better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about

    The breakfast choices were good. Staff was extra helpful. Allowed us to leave baggages at no extra charge. Accessible to metro and buses

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    6.3
    The room was cozy and the bathroom was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was very drafty. Even though I asked for a non smoker room, I received a smoker room which smelled awful. The AC system of the room was not working so it was freezing inside. The room was not spotless, it had dust here and there and the windows were very dirty and hard to open, to bring fresh air (considering that the AC system was not working).

    The room was cozy and the bathroom was clean. The breakfast was very tasty and varied.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    good place to stay in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the TV had only spanish channels, they should have had more international channels like CNN, BBC, National Geographic etc.

    The rooms were newly renovated and nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    9.6
    I adore this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my second time at the Melia Castilla. It's a beautiful hotel, central to where I needed to be with excellent facilities. Only a 5 minute walk to the metro and bus stops. Staff are very friendly both on reception and In the bar area. I asked for a kettle to be placed in my room (didn't have one last year and they happily obliged).Weather was gorgeous during my stay so I made use of the pool area. Pool Guard was very attentive. Would love to return for a future visit

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Very beautifull hotel with a big lobby!!and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I love this hotel. Room was very spacious with lots of drawers! Bed was very comfortable and big! Bathroom and towels was very clean ! The pool and pool area was great and relaxing but unfortunately was small !!Break fast was the best with lots of variety, even for me as a vegitarian! Great cofee, tea... And I love everything about this hotel! I highly recomend this hotel and I definitely comeback again!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Long weekend with 23 month old
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get age appropriate food for my 23 month old. Example : asked for boiled vegetables through room service and was told that was not possible. Would prefer healthier options for breakfast such as Weetabix, muesli etc without added sugar.

    Breakfast was really good and the rooms were spacious and clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    The staff , location , cleaness and the pool facility in hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building looks like an old government building from the outside

    The staff , location , cleaness and the pool facility in hot summer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and comfortable, thank you.
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I look from window see the flower in the pot muertas.

    Every thing nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Attention to detail clean and large rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail clean and large rooms. Everything you could wish for at Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    One of the best hotels in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, location and hotel services. One of the best hotels in Madrid

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    At this price one expects quiet room, without hearing sound from neighbors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is not soundproof

    Facilities, location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Good, large and modern room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, large and modern room. Clean and luxurious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    One of the best in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Liked the service and polite from personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in Barcelona.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit expensive. but it is OK.

    no more, it was excellent. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good value and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoy the stay with friendly staff who greet you in English
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bottle water in a room and cup bigger for tea

    Friendly and speak English!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.3
    Fire place at the entrance, Cleanness of the room ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough healthy choice for breakfast.3

    Fire place at the entrance, Cleanness of the room , amenities with a nice smell ., good pillows,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Liked the room size, clean and tidy, charging points are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked the room size, clean and tidy, charging points are everywhere and, fast wifi service and privacy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    Very clean, big comfortable rooms, nice toiletries, nice bar.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, big comfortable rooms, nice toiletries, nice bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    A great stay, great breakfast and lovely walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just wow! Breakfast is amazing. Location is gorgeous! Hotel looks like a movie scene

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    ESTER MELENDEZ ON RECEPTION ON LEVEL FLOOR WAS BRILLIANT.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ESTER MELENDEZ ON RECEPTION ON LEVEL FLOOR WAS BRILLIANT.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very comfortable and surely a place i will come back again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough entertainment

    The overall aspect of the hotel is very nice and well situated to move around

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Everything was really ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was really ok. A little bit expansive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    Front of house service was quiet poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some members of Staff

    Ease of access

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great Place To Stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The up-to suite!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists some are very rude apecially that one called sivila or silvi i dont remember name exactly

    Nice and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    search on line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bit far out of town

    search on line

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great weekend get away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the pool opened at 11am

    Check in was smooth, great location friendly staff. Food was great and beds comfy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    amazing hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Location is great for me, breakfast amazing,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful place, big, clean and comfortable room, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place, big, clean and comfortable room, friendly staff, absolutly good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    8.3
    Stay was excellent.. Enjoyed the Spanish food and people are excellent with great hospitality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff could speak a bit more politely

    The pool and the poolside arrangements

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a major problem- iron didn't work.

    All very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay in melia castilla. & i will recommend the hotel to anyone going to Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    Great hotel,wonderful staffs,in fact everything about the hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Clean tidy and nicely renovated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean tidy and nicely renovated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Good atmosphere .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good atmosphere ... nice staff ... they upgraded the room for me . So excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Very good hotel to stay in location very good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good hotel to stay in location very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home 5star all the way
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home away from home 5star all the way

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    A place I will not hesitate to recommend anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variety of food was for all the taste

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa treatment was below average

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great time I had
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, was upgraded to the 15th floor called The Level and had a lovely time there with free complimentary drinks always available until 11pm..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    5.8
    Cleanliness of the room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets were very dirty in the room and the wi-fi did not work.

    Location is good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    El personal the level
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal the level

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.1
    The cleanliness of the hotel and the good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities in the room, like a kettle for example, no tea or coffee.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A fabulous Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We got an upgrade to a premium room. Wow!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Service executive lounge very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe The Level Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Printerproblem in business centre not solved. Service-desk was able to help me.

    Service executive lounge very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    10
    loved the suite, big and comfy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    loved the suite, big and comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.2
    Hotel itself, location, breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor command of English language of most of the personnel apart from the reception.

    Hotel itself, location, breakfast.... all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    5.8
    good location for business
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too many conference/people in lobby in-out

    location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    9.6
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is amazing and staff can't do enough for you have stayed many times

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.6
    Very pleasant and memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no separate shower

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Awesome and convenient for business conferences
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food

    Business convenience of meetings rooms, restaurants, bars

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Castilla traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: