Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Gran Meliá Colon 5 stars

Canalejas, 1, Old town, 41001 Seville, Spain

#4 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1017 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we did not like.

    The very best thing about Gran Melia is the staff. So very efficient, help and very friendly. The are excellent. The location could not be better. The comfort and decor etc are perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Level Grand Premium Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly nothing!

    The customer service from staff was excellent. They were very attentive without being over-powering and very good at anticipating your needs. The room was amazing, fabulous views of Seville and the Jacuzzi on the terrace, a touch of luxury.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the hand towels had a stain on it. Would not expect it on such a good hotel. All towels and sheets should be checked carefully. Would be good if they don’t use so much room spray with perfume at corridors (especially area close to the lift), it smells so heavy that it becomes hard to breathe...

    Concierge was the greatest part of this hotel (they were all nice but Rosana was incredibly helpful and friendly). Breakfast staff were also very kind (especially Marimar) and highly professional. It was nice to be offered a seat during check-in/check-out. Also nice to be greeted already at the entrance of hotel building. Rooms are good, decorated tastefully. Very good quality bath products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Level Room with Cathedral View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Taxi service can be better.

    I did somehow expect better from a 5-star hotel. I liked Seville because the people are friendlier and happier than other places. The concierge - Beatrix - was very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced charge to drink water @ 17.50€ in total just because we ordered a bottle to our room. 😐 hôtel should have told us about room service charges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Th decor, the swimming pool, the bathrooms. Etc

    Unfortunately dhe deluxe rooms are very small. Bathroom extremely uncomfortable and badly design. Nos pace to put towels or clothes when taking a shower. Cupboard storage extremely limited. No space to put shoes. The swimming pool is a real joke. The pictures of the swimming pool are really not realistic. So no. The design of the hotel is very tasteless and in my opinion a bit tacky. So no very impress.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    The beds were super comfy ... the decor very tasteful and the complimentary toiletries luxurious . The breakfast was first class with a vast choice . The hotel is perfectly situated in this beautiful city ... it’s located within easy walking distance to all the major tourist attractions and the hotel concierge was superb organising restaurants , and a walking tour guide .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Red Level was a surprise bonus although the tapas during the day and evening were disappointing. The breakfast, however, was excellent and the serving personnel made breakfast a most enjoyable experience. The room was perfect and every member of staff at all levels were polite, friendly, very helpful and professional and an absolute credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Red level

    Hotel staff really good, Red level very poor. Dated miserable red level lounge room, poor daytime snacks no service from Red Level concierge. General Hotel Concierge service brilliant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant next to the entrance didn't really do it for us. The food was average along with the service and as a result didn't match up to the experience upstaurs in the hotel itself. There are nearby restaurants which were exceptional at a fraction of the price and much more authentic Tapas.

    Fantastic welcome and beautifully presented hotel. Staff couldn't do enough to help in the hotel itself. Rooms were lovely and the rooftop splash pool great. The bar facilities were good and breakfast exceptional

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water splashed out of basins. Lethal getting in and out of bath for anyone with mobility issues. Lighting too dull and neeeded to experiment to switch on and off with various blue neon lights in switches which isn’t good for sleeping. Flashing red light in the middle of the room for smoke alarm I presume. Not conducive for getting to sleep No replenishment of coffee, cups nor milk day after arrival. Telephoned and was told that would be sent up. Waited 30minutes. Phoned again. ‘Very sorry’ ....at the price the hotel charges this wasn’t good enough. Complimentary paper never arrived on the first morning. Lifts smelt unpleasant.sewer smell masked by room spray. Although within striking distance of cathedral it was still 20 minutes walk. I’d have booked something closer if I had realised. Also style was interesting. Bathroom was predominantly black and white but wall of bedroom was beige.....I’m now being hypercritical.

    Helpful staff at door and check in. Grand entrance and breakfast area. Room comfortable. Quite small. Room Looked modern and superficially very good. Plenty of hangers. Bed and pilllows comfortable. Cold so hunted for blankets during the night. found additional duvet with no cover. The next day was left on bed still with no cover. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing to complain, especially if you book the RedLevel service. - Excellent restaurant (surprisingly inexpensive and of very high quality tapas; except if you eat in the high class part, where incomprehensibly only full set meals are served - a pity).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only downside (given we were there in February) was that heating in rooms didn't work very well, which made them a bit cold at night. Wouldn't be a problem outside winter

    Great staff, room very large with good toiletries that were replenished every day. No outside noise so was a peaceful place to sleep. Great location within walking distance of all major attractions. Club level facilities were very good - excellent breakfast, good selection of wines/sherry/spirits later in day, and very attentive staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not “user friendly” as there is no place to hang towels, clothes/bathrobe. 2 persons will struggle even more in this respect. The very narrow step next to the bathtub is actualy a hazard besides the fact that it makes it very difficult to step out. One can get hurt very easily.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, very clean, great breakfast, perfect location, great room service, very confortable bed, very quiet away from the street noise not counting the church bells which looks like they are part of the city’s daily routine.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Red Level Grand Premium Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WIFI Speed for this category very poor when you need better bandwith for working - no faster connection offered.

    Perfect Location for business and leisure. Restaurants, Bars, Clubs within walking distance. Executive Club perfect for business meetings. One of the best Restaurants in town is located directly in the Hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was at the hotel less than 48 hours and was charged 2.5 days of parking at 34 euros per day, I argued, but was told that is the policy, for that reason I will choose a different hotel next time

    Well located in the center

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool so not big enough to swim in.

    Fantastically helpful and cheerful staff. Convenient central location. Spacious shower/bathroom and bedroom. Breakfast great variety and freshness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 'God Bless America' greeting by members of Staff was corny and contrived. The basins in the bathrooms were of a design which made them very awkward to use and water automatically splashed everywhere. The basins took an age to drain - I expect that the drains were starting to clog-up. The fact that things like used glasses, shower gel, water etc in the rooms were just removed when the room was cleaned and not replaced. The window was not adjustable which meant that either it was fully open and the room became freezing in the middle of the night, or it had to be tight closed and the room would be devoid of fresh air. Cooked Breakfast food and the coffee was invariably cold. It would be far better if individual coffee pots containing hot coffee were put on the table rather than filling cups with coffee from large jugs in which the coffee had gone cold. At one breakfast, when my Wife and I were at the Buffet, our table was completely cleared and we arrived back at an empty table with our food. There did not appear to be any Dining Room Manage in evidence.

    The Staff were very willing and tried extremely hard. When one of the Hotel clients had clearly vomited in the Lift from over-drinking and had not reported it, we were impressed by how quickly and efficiently the lift was cleaned so that we could use it. The Reception Staff and the Concierge were exceptionally helpful and friendly. Weekday staff were far superior, and had obviously been much better trained and appeared to be better managed than the weekend staff. The bed was very comfortable and the shower excellent. We would have expected to have a slightly greater choice of English (as opposed to American) speaking channels on the Television.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa facility is very poorly managed. We booked for 2 sessions and one of them due to being close to finish time, literally a half job was done. Literally only massaged for half the time of the actual booking as she wanted get off work. Cleaning of the rooms are quite average as well. Upon leaving the next morning, as we had a early flight, we had to wait for staff to get our car from valet parking and breakfast, as they don’t start as early in the morning we almost missed our flight. So don’t expect before 8am service there. Which I find quite appalling given the standard of the this hotel, whereas other hotels did much better job. Secondly I had to as the front desk more than once to deduct the spa charges due to the half job, he did it unwillingly after asking nicely a couple of times. To be honest for the price i paid for this hotel, the service is not at where it needs to be.

    Checking in the staff we met was nice and offered Cava upon arrival, the breakfast was nice and the rooms are relatively ok. The room service food was nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found reception staff to be unhelpful/ rude. I was offered glass of cava on arrival which was taken before I could drink it? My wife got sick with stomach bug during stay and compared to other WLH we have stayed at this was poor

    Location - breakfast service excellent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 5 star hotel, in penthouse room, to have jacuzzi broken with excess of chlorine... unacceptable... and no excuses afterwards ... I was charged for a bottle of wine which was placed on the table with other complementary sweets 🙁 ...especially upsetting after that issue with the jacuzzi. No NY greeting from the hotel 🙁 (which is usually provided by LHW)...

    Personnel is great. Very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    1. After a long flight, we decided to have an early night on our first night. The house-keeper suddenly walk-in to our bedrooms (to turn down our beds) while we were sleeping. It was a shock to me. 2. Executive lounge has very limited choice of drinks and snacks. There is a big huge difference to the horizon club lounge in Shangri-la hotels I used regularly. 3. Reception....... OMG. The receptionist who served us looks a bit clueless and the worst part is that we have to stand at the door (cold and dark) to wait for taxi after our checkout because there is no concierge service in the early morning (i.e. 0730hr) and no taxi available at the door. Bottomline, it is definitely not worth the money I spent.

    The 2 bedroom suite we got is actually a junior suite and a bedroom suite with short corridor in between. Not exactly a 2 room apartment but it does provide peace from the noisy kids. there is plenty of space in the room, the beds are big and clean. Toilets and bathrooms are well equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the Burladino restaurant could provide some dishes more suited to Northern European tastes which are different to Spanish. The majority of people in the hotel were international and a menu to match would have made a huge difference. However, breakfast was incredible as were the waiters.

    I loved the staff - Rosanna at Concierge Desk was outstanding. She organised our tours to Jerez, Cadiz and Cordoba. She also organised restaurants. She was so helpful, sincere and charming. She made our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was useless despite multiple complaints. Red Level food was minimal and not worth the extra. Food at main breakfast buffet was ok but not stellar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to offer in breakfast for vegetarians.

    The staff was Super courteous, and guest relations was fantastic and at the Hotel is at City centre where all the important places to be where at a walkable distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Complimentary bottle of mineral water was not replaced for our second night. Its a small detail but was noticed.

    Excellent stay overall. Pity we were busy tourists as we could have enjoyed the hotel facilities a lot more. Highly reccommended.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower should be more easy to use. The step leading into it looks pretty dangerous.

    Great experience. We could even check in early and also check out late without any fuss. Bedrooms good, I liked the bathroom with the attached extra little room with the toilet. The step getting into he shower needed getting used to and was not easy to use. Getting out of it was even more challenging. Pity. Excellent breakfast, great Choice of fresh juices and cooked dishes. As our stay included a Saturday, we were able to watch the Flamenco performance in the hotel bar. It was on late enough. So you could have dinner before. The location of the hotel is just great. We walked easily to the cathedral, the Alcázar, Plaza de España , the river and the flamenco museum. Not to mention all the inviting tavernas and tapas bars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Level Room with Cathedral View and Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location in the historic centre of Seville. Easy to walk everywhere. Staff was friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed the Red Level lounge. Loved the art theme on each floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They welcomed us with a welcome drink of champagne and had our room ready for an early check-in. Then we went to our room and the interior decor is amazing with a different Spanish master painter as the theme for ,each floor. Breakfast was perfect with amazing service and a wonderful selection of different fruits, cold cuts, hot food and bread.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and bath not suitable for our age found it difficult to get out of !!

    The bed very comfy but the showers were not very functional for elderly people not easy to enter can you please do something better ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The architecture is kitsch and horrible. The smell of chemical sweet perfume invades every corner ot the property. The spa is basically a small and abbandoned sauna with a tub like roof pool. The lighting in rooms impossible to use. To turn on bath tub water you have to physically het in the tub. All plastic furniture everywhere.

    The hotel is in a beautiful building that has been destroyed by a kitsch design. The staff is very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room service didn't complement Nespresso coffee capsule and I had to make two intervention at reception to get it and bottle of water I dont know why but they complement it in strange rules. So in this service they have strange habit.

    Great location in center and close to Cathedral and river. Check in check out was good. I booked apartment with two bedrooms but you have to know it is two separate rooms with extra hall. It was ok when you keep your doors opened. Breakfast - I had good experience and also bad. During my holiday I could eat breakfast when there was crowd and lazy day in restaurant. When they had full hotel staff was poor. We wait long for coffee and at the end my cappuccino came cold. We were waiting for poached eggs or pancakes 15 minutes. I asked for black coffee twice I never got. But when they was empty - service was good. Hotel generally is very good but I think so they should start to renovate - especially bathroom. It is old but still ok. Rooms was big and we had good time there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air con was a little slow to get to temperature.

    Room was a good size, shower excellent, bed enormous. Breakfast was included in the room rate and also excellent. We ate in the restaurant which was as good as any other top restaurant in the city. Concierge recommended really good other restaurants too. I would stay there again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During busy times the breakfast area gets really packed and you have to wait a bit.. but the food was lovely!

    Beautiful hotel, great location.. friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu very strange - rather eclectic. Poor options for vegetarians. Food not really yo 5* standard. Mimi bar prices OTT for basics on water and soda.

    Great modern hotel. Very large rooms. Excellent breakfast buffet. Club room useful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Red Level Grand Premium Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi in the guest room was terrible. We had important arrangements to be made to change our travel plans and each time had to go to the red level lounge to use the internet.

    Loved the red level lounge, although didn't like that it closed at 10, would have preferred 11. The red level lounge was very nice, calm and quiet for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we first arrived they gave us an upgrade on our room but we didn't like the room. We had a shower with a big tub that was hard to get in/out of and without any problem gave us a room with a walk in shower we were happy.

    This was a very nice hotel and in a good location. The staff was excellent very accommodating, very clean rooms with great housekeeping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could be nice to clean the mildew stains in the shower and to renew the vanity products stock more often. The furniture especially in the bathroom was a bit outdated and could use a replineshment. The room was very dark. I booked a Deluxe room which should have been faced outwards and got insted a room facing the inward. I could have changed of course but was aware of this only at the end of my stay and the reception staff didn't point this out at the check-in.

    The location of the hotel is great, within walking distance to major attractions. The room was big and fairly clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens changed daily. The vanity products were pretty nice. The breakfast is great. The view on the terrace is beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have travelled all over the world and in my opinion this is not a 5 star hotel but a good 4 star. I feel that paying €350 a night for a supreme room that looked onto a chain sculpture and darkened the room was certainly not worth this amount ... The shower was inside a circular bath which unless you were extremely agile!! It was difficult hopping in and out!! I'm afraid I also found the curtain looking into the bath come shower a little seedy !!! I was shocked to find the swimming pool wouldn't be ready until the end of the month. The terrace was opened one day of which 2 of the beds were broken and once a waiter came in to ask did we want anything!!!!! When I complained they said we could go to their sister hotel which had a pool.... I certainly wasn't going on a 15 min drive in my bikini!! If they had told us about pool when we had booked then I would not have gone. We generally stay in JW Marriott or Ritz Carlton for same sort of money and no comparison.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful with restaurants etc and when we complained about not having Pool or Terrace top open they did send a bottle of cava to the room which I did return to them as we were flying home the next day. The gesture was good but I would have preferred to have been told this in advance. Because I wouldn't have booked hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of those showers where you have to clamber in to the bath and spend 20 mins working out the settings. A pool would have been nice.

    Beautiful lobby . Lovely rooms with amazing bed. Attractive rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seating people too close together at breakfast when there are plenty of empty tables elsewhere. Awful room spray and spray used in lobby. Rather unbearable.

    Most staff very friendly and helpful, especially the wonderful concierges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel needs a renovation. Iron and iron desk in our room were broken and were replaced 3 times. Shower cabin kept leaking. Deposit box suddenly blocked, we had to call service guy to open it. We were staying in a deluxe room and description clearly says: All Deluxe Rooms are outward-facing. But we didn't have chance, our room was inward-facing and we were told that this is booking.com's mistake. However, I do not think, bookingcom invents rooms's description. Lack of fresh air and a strange smell may be caused by the fact this room can't be aerated.

    Excellent service, stuff is very welcoming. Top concierge service. During our Andalousian trip this was the best concierge service we experienced. Service at the bar is impeccable. Spacious and comfortable rooms. Great room service and tapas bar at the entrance. Breakfast is not bad, but the choice is limited, and empty plates at the buffet are not replaced fast enough. The way 5 minutes egg are served was a little bit strange. Location is perfect, only 10-15 minutes walking to any local attraction.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hotel we have stayed in Spain. Too bad we did not invite for a few days, we enjoyed every moment. The friendly reception staff greeted us with a glass of champagne on a warm day and it was refreshing! Excellent location, very well equipped room. Very nice hotel. Very comfortable bed. Excellent breakfast. No doubt we recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The speed of WiFi would have been higher

    The hotel, especially its interior was beautiful. The staff were extremely kind, ready to help at any time with a great enthusiasm and diligence. The cleanliness in all hotel facilities was impeccable. The food in the hotel restaurant was very delicious and at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Supreme Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom! there is no wall/door , and therefore no privacy between the bathtub/shower and the rest of the room. Terrible for families! unless you don't mind showering in front of everybody. Also, at least half of the rooms face an inner stucture, making the rooms very dark. Lightning was terrible in the room. Seville is a beautiful city, I hope to be back soon, but I won't stay at this hotel again.

    The location is good.Walking distance to major sites , restaurants and shops in Seville.The breakfast was very good, with an ample selection. And the breakfast staff were super nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For a 5 stars hotel it is not possible to offer old towels and plastic filled pillows. The breakfast had no vegetables and the eggs were poorly cooked , even at the Red Level category.

    The suit was comfortable. The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist, Luis, was completely accommodating when the private terraced room issued was amazing, but closterphobic for our family. The other staff made a giant effort to help us when we had a travel crisis. They were concerned and effective. We trusted them with so much more than simple room accomodations!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    A very good luxury hotel. Comfortable and spacious rooms. We only stayed for one night but wish it could have been more. Excellent location with only a short walk to the historic centre of Seville. They even had their own Flamenco show. The restaurant at the hotel was also very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE ONLY THING WHICH MUST BE CORRECTED, THE DIFFICULTY OF ENTERING AND GETTING OUT OF THE BATH TUB, WHERE THE SHOWER IS LOCATED. VERY DANGEROUS FOR OLDER AND EVEN YOUNGER GUESTS. I ASKED FOR SHOWER ONLY BEDROOMS BUT VERY FEW AVAILABLE. ONLY IN THE EXPENSIVE SUITES. OTHERWISE, VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly small for the enormous bed!!

    Breakfast was excellent, delicious and a pleasure to the eye. Personnel was adorable and very helpful. Bathroom and specially shower was great. Would definitely go back to this horel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold and staff unattentive! Eaoted at least 10 minutes to be asked what we would like to drink , husband had to find a waitress and ask her to get us drinks! Not acceptable in a 5 * hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Red Level Grand Premium Room with Executive Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel is really great, very close to all attractions. The breakfast was delicious. The room was very confortable, spacy, perfect room to stay in for a trip with your partner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    It is so nice and it is highly recommend Location is in the heart of the market Everything is walking distance We stay only one night we should stay at least two to enjoy the night views

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit disappointed in regards to the roof top spa. There wasn't a swimming pool and if weather was hot, not many people could fit up there. I know Seville is a city break but to enjoy the weather in the luxury of your hotel is a bonus.

    Staff were more than welcoming, friendly and very hard working as wanted to please. Everything about the hotel was luxury and very much enjoyed our city break. Seville a beautiful city and completely in love with it. So much to see and not enough time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to a Flamingo show (El Tableu) recommended by the hotel, however unfortunately they were a bit discriminating & rude.

    This was a beautiful hotel where we stayed during our anniversary. Each floor has an art design & is beautiful and so were the rooms. The staff were also friendly and arranged a boquet, champagne and each nigh gave us choclates. We really had a nice time during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room wasn't very effective and the room temperature was always on the high side. Watch the prices in the hotel bar we had two night caps each, Spanish measures and the cost to our shock was 64 Euros wow more than dinner cost including wine!!!

    This is an excellent hotel in the centre of Seville. The standard of accomadation was outstanding, we had a suite which gave us access to the private lounge which was extremely well catered and our stay very special. The tapas restaurant provided an excellent meal wth top class service. It was my wife's birthday and the hotel provided cake and cava......all fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked Two 2 bedroom suites but Only found out it was converted by 4 one bedroom suites. But it could only joined when two front doors opened . But the doors are too heavy and no stoppers to keep the door opened.the management had suggested to modifly the doors, but we did not accept the offer. We think they should had done before we checked in!

    Location n the lounge that serve breakfast and tea is very comfortable. The services of the staffs were very good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Concierge desk very helpful booking tickets. Great location with all shopping, restaurants, bars and sites within 10 minute walk. Well designed rooms and very spacious - made to feel very special as I was celebrating my birthday!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    3Mb connection is not great for a 5 star hotel in 2017 Low room insulation means you may hear doors of other rooms being shut and church bells close by (they stop during the night and start again at 9am)

    Amazingly helpful staff Very good attention to detail that you expect in a 5 star hotel Rooftop jacuzzi with breathtaking views Good breakfast Staff quick to provide wifi extension when informed about poor wifi coverage in room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast restaurant badly organized. It seems to be small for the size of the hotel, people has to wait to be seated, the tables are very close one to another. The staff are doing their best, apologise for waiting, but I do not thing it is 5star level to wait for breakfast.

    The location, the design (The sofa in the room was an "object of art", but try to sit on it....not comfy at all. But it is only minor thing), our room was big and nice. Every floor decorated with sevillian paintings inviting to Museo de las artes, which is situated nearby. Not very noisy,even in the center of Sevilla, very helpfull staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant had a tapas bar in the same location but it wasn't clear that if you ate in the restaurant you couldn't choose from the tapas menu

    Breakfast had an amazing choice of extras as well as the usual breakfast choices, staff were really nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Nice hotel with very friendly staf who helped u's with every thing. Thanks to them we did't have to queue at the Alcázar and Cathedral. Super breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we stayed 3 nights at the hotel. unforrunatly the first was terrible . we got a room ( 109 ) with a heavy unpleasent smell due to a problem of umidity in this room that didn't surprise the staff... we hardly slept that night. next morning we were moved gently to an upgraded room which was perfect. we got also a writen appoligy , some chocolate and a bottle of water as a gesture of compensation...

    excelent friendly helpful and professional service by the great majoeity of the staff some of them realy outstanding. the beautiful public spaces and the well designed rooms. super quality and choice at breakfast - excelent. we had dinner at the hotel restaurant it was delcious and at a very fair cost. highly recomended ! (despite the serious peoblem mentioned ahead ).

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the hotel room was not great, so you could say the photo's were a bit misleading, but we were out most of the time so not too big a deal.

    Good hotel, very quiet and comfortable with excellent housekeeping and great location. Nice calm relaxed breakfast area if you have breakfast included. The Flamenco in the Hotel bar was excellent! Also really helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located at the heart of the center. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Nice decoration, great breakfast. I really enjoyed the flamenco show exclusively offered to the guests.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    It was an elegant but not stuffy hotel, the staff were very polite & friendly, everywhere was immaculately clean, the breakfast was superb & our room was very spacious. I have to say the bed was more comfortable than my own at home!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trivial issues only. Take care to avoid slipping on the marble bathroom floor when it gets wet. The toilet roll needs to be located adjacent to where you sit. It takes acrobatic skills to access it . There is a trick to the shower to avoid getting blasted with cold water when you get in and go for the highest level shower option. Enjoy finding out!

    I continue to love returning to this hotel. The interior decor makes me feel special. Anyone who wants to be engaged can take in the dancing or musical activities provided. The hotel is well located in the heart of the city and shopping abounds. Local tapas bar Azteco around the corner offers superb tapas for lunch or dinner. There is a good selection of TV channels including BBC. The staff are willing to get you a cappuccino made on a real Italian full size expresso machine. You are greeted and all need some met on your arrival with an interview with a staff member. There are plenty of accessories In the bathroom and the evening chocolates are much appreciated.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It just happened to be our tub/shower. I don't think all rooms were this way but you had to take a step to even step into the tub that was on an incline. You had to enter the tub this way because even if you were taking a shower it was the only entrance. Certainly was doable but just needed to be extra careful.

    Great firm bed. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor light in bathroom, the tub/shower combination and having to get in the tub to turn water on and if someone had not closed the rain shower then being sprayed with water while turning water on- poor design- perhaps a smaller rain shower head and a sliding door to access water would be a solution-

    Location, customer service which were wonderful and outstanding, comfort of bed, housekeeping, bar service, quiet room- in summary all of the hotel staff were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite with Executive Lounge Access (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The lighting in the room was confusing. Difficult to work out how to get the lights on at the same time & also to switch off. The lights in my son's room randomly switched themselves off. Restaurants recommended by concierge very expensive & not that great. We found much better ones ourselves mainly via Tripadvisor

    The overall experience was excellent. Not a large hotel but perfect size for us, & ideally situated just a short walk away from the main tourist areas. All staff were very helpful & courteous. Red level service a good extra, with a comfortable lounge to meet or read & enjoy a complimentary drink & snacks. We had a suite with 2 rooms which were more than adequate for our needs as a family. Breakfasts very good. Complimentary British newspaper delivered to the room a nice touch. Very clean especially the toilets in reception.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is the best hotel we've ever stayed in. Everything is perfect, including the staff, who are so polite and friendly it's remarkable. We've stayed in other 5-star hotels and found the staff and atmosphere a little too pompous; this is spot-on.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location was very good for most sights. We paid for an upgrade for the room which gave us a lovely view and also included the use of a private lounge with free drinks and small canapés - well worth the extra cost. The staff were extremely friendly and very professional, nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been improved on 1st Class Service

    The personal touch of Champagne on arrival ,our bags were taken at the door from the taxi, we were greeted by our names not asked our names

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of up to date TV entertainment.

    The best thing about the hotel was the staff. Hotel was elegent. Enjoyed Flamenco experience. Massage good. Rosa singing Happy Birthday to my wife!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening bar staff were a bit slow. Excellent quality and presentation - but a bit slow

    Very special tradition place. Perfect location - amazing breakfast,

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Gran Meliá Colon traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: