Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Girona 4 stars

Barcelona, 112, 17003 Girona, Spain

#11 of 21 hotels in Girona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.4
    The room was clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pool or Spa... Receotion staff tinr was a bit curt. And hitel was far from the main attraction area. We had to walk back from the river as could not find a taxi. The cleaning lady walked into our room early in the morning without knocking so it was very embarrassing.! It was a bit disappointing. Will book a different hotel next time that has more to offer guests.

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    We had an amazing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had an amazing stay. Everything was spotless, breakfast was delicious, and the installations were great. But the best of all was that the staff was really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    There are a lot of better options for the same price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really old. The walls are dirty and the furniture is in a bad condition.. The bath was not working well and I changed the room in the middle of the the night. Also there is not a good illumination in The bath. Take a shower were not relaxing. The tables in the room were not clean. I was expecting a lot more from Melia.

    The people in the reception was really polite and helpfully.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and limited equipment in the gym. A few options for cardio but only 2 seated weights machines and a deflated stability ball. Would have been great if there were free weights. It was also very hot in the gym!!

    Very comfortable room. Nice bathroom with bath. Free internet. Easy walk to train station. Staff were very accommodating with letting me i to the gym early as i had an early train to catch and hadn’t realized that the gym is only open 8 am to 8 pm. Department store with grocery store right around the corner. Restaurant looked delicious, authentic, and ready priced, though i did not eat there

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Will try it again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Visiting the Jacuzzi once, the water could be a little cleaner.

    The breakfast was outstanding. Clean and spacious rooms Great staff Close to the metro and bus station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress on the bed was a bit soft.

    Room was spacious and comfortable. Staff, service and food in the restaurant exceptional. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.3
    old-fashioned
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I expected a 4 star hotel to have some sort of scales in the lobby to weigh luggage but no such luck. Steps only at the entrance so you have to carry your luggage - surprising. A bit too far from the train station. It takes forever to check in, no idea why.

    Big room, nice bed with crisp linen. Quiet neighbourhood, a large mall next door. Perfect for retirees (except for the stairs, see above).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.6
    Delighted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had problems with reducing the heat in the bedroom

    Arrived late. 11 o’clock at night and we were still able to have a meal and with a smile. We were also upgraded without asking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Given that perhaps unusually we were staying for eleven nights, the quality control regarding facilities in the bathroom could have been better. To the hotel's credit, a new toilet seat was fitted and the glass shower shield was replaced. A problem with the slow clearing plug in the bath was not rectified and the reason given was not convincing. A drain clearing agent with caustic soda could have solved the issue. The hotel is not centrally located for the city centre. Buses are every fifreen minutes into town during work days but every half hour on Sundays. (1.40 euros each way per person) but a Tarjeta anonimo can be purchased at the bus station and can be topped up.

    We stayed eleven days and requested a quiet room on the top floor. The room at the end of the corridor suited us fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    I would recomment this hotel and I certainly would return but they need to look at their menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A la cart menu was very disappointing, although te duck leg was delicious it was just served with a cut up apple... the chicken in mushroom sauce was horrible and just served with a bread roll!! There was no option to purchase a side of veg or potatoes, so not cheap and left hungaryt., the 2 young bar men really let the hotel down, the service was terrible and were more interested in watching football matches on tv.

    the room was very large and beautifully decorated.... The bed was very very comfortable. lovely toilitres. Complimentary tea and coffee in bed room. complimentry coffee and water in reception. Very helpful receptionists

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    SUBLIME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had an off beer in my mini bar, no probs, replaced and it was fine.

    Just lovely, old fashioned, great check in, I ALWAYS find they take too long, it's bizarre. These guys were great. Very professional air. Bar fantastic service, great drinks.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    this trip arriving so early we were allocated a room they has ready which happened to have disabled facilities which made for a strange bathroom with no shower curtain Not a fantastic area on foot ,,well out of town with out a car

    very happy with an early check in when we arrived about 11.15 we have stayed before so know there is parking under the hotel for 9 euros and there is a restaurant for evenings with a 20 euro menu with very good food . the stars of this hotel are the very comfortable beds and the fantastic breakfast selections really choice of all even with dietary needs catered for

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were nice and large, the breakfast had a large selection and staff friendly. The only drawback is location to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    I was very pleased with the hotel and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I were to be a bit finicky the room was a bit on the small side and the bath felt as if I was in a coffin.

    I found staff very accommodating and any information given was spot on.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.0
    Check Your Bill Carefully -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The building works at the back of the hotel. The food was dreadful and we got a bill at the end of our stay that did not make sense and related to room service that we did not have. It was presented in a confused way, so check your bill, we also never signed for any items related to the bill which is a very unusual practice.. There are other better located hotels closer to the old City.

    Free Coffee which was good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Functionality is what this Hotel is about. Everything works. Basically more than quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to find. A quick statement somewhere about near rail station or " find railway and follow out of town". Don't expect views. Not a pretty part of town.

    Aircon worked well, excellent bathroom, superb breakfast, parking under hotel good although tight. Walkable distance to old town and some good non-tourist bars / restaurants frequented by locals that were superb value. Great Department Store right next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    2.9
    Nothing really very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated bathroom very dark no kids meals available we had to walk to mc Donald's and the area is a bit rough. Our room had water coming from the ceiling all over the light switches. Would stay somewhere else to be honest

    Nothing really very dated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Melia girona is a very pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our only complaint was the lack of a balcony. Re. Trypp Port, Cambrils, we had a very serious complaint. On Sunday, 23rd. July, there was a sudden storm with high winds and torrential rain. Two of our adult daughters, my daughter-in-law and our four grandchildren, aged 4 to 8, were all trapped in the bar area, some 150 metres from the entrance to the hotel. This was a terrifying experience for all concerned, including other adults and one female employee, with bar items flying about and table sunshades collapsing. perhaps this has not happened before but there should be an emergency exit to the hotel beside the pool bar area to avoid this happening again, perhaps with more serious consequences.

    Staff and room were very good. The food was excellent and superior to the Melia hotel (Trypp Port, Cambrils) which we had transferred from.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful breakfast!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is old fashion but clean . Bathroom is good with marble decoration.

    Best breakfast, serve with wine too. Yes !!in the morning, like the old way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was very clean, as were the common areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you need WIFI connection, as we did, DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL. It was totally unreliable. In addition, when we mentioned it to the desk staff the night we arrived, and the next morning, we were met with total indifference. Had we not prepaid, we would have checked out. It was enormously frustrating. The person at the desk when we checked out was sympathetic and made a note of our complaint. Also, we found it impossible to use the gym because the odor from the sauna was intolerable. If you have a large car, which fortunately we do not, you will find it a formidable challenge to park in the garage, with tight spacing and sharp turns. Finally, the elevators are small and provide a bumpy ride, which didn't bother us, but might be a problem for some.

    The room was very clean, as were the common areas. Hot water and water pressure excellent. The housekeeping person was wonderful. The buffet breakfast was very good with diversity of quality fare, including fresh squeezed orange juice and 4 kinds of milk; superb breakfast staff, unsurpassed in our experience! . We did not have other meals in the main dining room, but the adjacent bar and grill served excellent fare until midnight, also with excellent staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    SMART HOTEL WITH PLEASANT STAFF, BUT NOT REALLY CENTRAL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LOCATION WAS NOT WONDERFUL AND CONNECTING DOOR TO NEIGHBOURING ROOM MEANT PRIVACY WAS SOMEWHAT COMPROMISED

    RESTAURANT STAFF WERE PARTICULARLY PLEASANT AND HELPFUL. FOOD WAS IMAGINATIVE AND QUITE REASONABLY PRICED.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Rooms lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for evening meal menu was poor and atmosphere not suitable for a family

    Rooms lovely. Restaurant not suitable for young children for evening meal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.8
    The big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The advert said breakfast included, and when I was booking, there´s no choice of room only or with breakfast. The receptionist did not mention that breakfast not included and even mentioned in the entrance card the time of breakfast. When paying the bill, they said that it is not included. This is quite a bit disappointing.

    The big bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable week in and around Girona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame the restaurant in the evening isn't used more by guests, on the two occasions we dined there the food was very good and reasonably priced for a 3 course meal. In Spain people eat at 8pm and after which is a bit late for anyone who prefers to eat earlier.

    Breakfast choices were excellent even had wine and bucks fizz on offer for those who wish it. Large department store next to hotel which was most useful on a couple of occasions. Our room was at the back of the hotel and was comfortable and quiet. We chose the hotel as it was an easy 10 minute walk away from the bus and train station which we used to visit Barcelona and Dali's birthplace at Figueres which is 35 minute train ride away Girona.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    7.9
    Rather small wardrobe.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather small wardrobe. Slow coffee machines for breakfast (but making excellent coffee - obviously you need to wait for the good coffee a little bit more) :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    First of all the location of the hotel is very good, there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First of all the location of the hotel is very good, there is a direct bus to the city center basically right in front of the hotel (for the lazy ones) and a walk to the center takes only 20 minutes (for those not so lazy like us). Hotel is very nice, rooms comfortable and staff very friendly and helpful :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Encountered no negatives

    Staff were superb. Room excellent. Dinner was very good and incredibly good value and the breakfast buffet may well have been the best we've enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.8
    a pleasant experience through a professional service by hotel management and staff ...well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel could well organize regular transport service to city centre

    cleanliness, sound-proof room, excellent breakfast, professional and personalised service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    5.8
    Unfriendly hotel, too far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the receptionist was frosty and chastised me for not having the card I had made my booking with despite me showing Spanish bank cards and made a point of saying she could have cancelled my reservation. Not a very welcoming start to our stay. In the evening, a female waitress and male bar/restaurant manager were arguing, when we went to the bar to pay for our meal, the male manager slammed crockery and trays around clearly upset with the waitress, this made my friend and I feel very uncomfortable.

    The young waiter who served us evening meal was extrely pleasant and went out if his way to help, he was pleased to speak English which he did very well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.9
    Honest feedback
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of bath facilities and too bulky chair in room Safe box too complicated to use Do not allow guests to park their vehicles in carpark below Hotel

    Excellent hotel and facilities Friendly staff and excellent location to visit Girona

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and rooms are clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi reception at end of floors, lift doors wouldn't open at regular intervals, only lukewarm water in the morning.

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast and rooms are clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.7
    Somewhat Dated. Wont be rushing back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really didnt like that we couldnt get any English speaking tv channels. Apparently a glitch at the time. Didnt like that the bar wasnt open during the day for any refreshments. Also the reception was like a ghost town during the day too. Bit of a shock after staying at the Melia in Barcelona. But I realize that the hotel is in Girona, and not a very good area of Girona either. There is a bus stop nearby to get into the city. Sorry but I wouldnt rush back again.

    I booked a suite as it seemed reasonable. I was not disappointed. We had a very large sitting room and lovely bedroom. 2 bathrooms even. Rather dated hotel, but comfortable with a very good breakfast. Typical excellent Melia standard. A pleasant dinner served in the restaurant. Underground car parking available. We only stayed here as my partner was on business.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    A good base for a visit to Girona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints.

    Cleanliness of the facilities. Courtesy and helpfulness of staff. Value for money. Excellent variety in buffet breakfast. Good location for public transport.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    good sized room with a very comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really, only the twenty minute walk to the city centre. well worth the walk though.

    good sized room with a very comfy bed. We had HB and both breakfast and dinner had plenty of choice and of good quality. The underground parking had a lift with direct access to your floor. The receptionist, Marta, was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    A must stay hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    Hotel staff superb especially Anna, Rebeca & young man at bar whom nothing was too much trouble. Facilities especially sauna and Jacuzzi Excellent! Food lovely, bedroom very comfortable. Would definately stay again, I hope soon! The birthday card & cake they brought to room as a courtesy was very thoughtful!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    Girona old town well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Breakfast - hot food not hot. Cold milk not cold. View from bedroom terrible - straight on to the rail line.

    Bed really comfy. Evening meal in restaurant very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    All in all good vale for money. Melia are an excellent chain of hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem with the hotel, is that no rooms contain a walk in shower. Only shower in the bath. This is especially important for people with a disability. Hotel needs to change some of the bathrooms.

    Stayed many times at this hotel, and found it was excellent value for money. Breakfast superb value for 10 Euros. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for a short city break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is about a 20 minutes walk from the Old Town although buses and taxis were an option

    Room was very comfortable and buffet breakfast exceptional. The set menu for dinner at the hotel was also very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Clean purpose-built hotel with excellent restaurant and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not near historic centre but near motorway so convenient to get to as a stopover

    Very comfortable beds and unexpectedly good hotel restaurant - good value menu option and happy staff. Superb breakfast. Room very clean

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very modern, on site parking for a reasonable...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the city center, but given that we had a car with us, it would have been difficult to navigate the old district with a car anyways

    Nice hotel, very modern, on site parking for a reasonable amount. Great staff support for those of us with poor language skills beyond English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit off centre, better with car.

    Like the welcome fruits and snacks and Nesspresso coffee machine inside the room. Friendly staff. Nice deco. Free big car park just opposite the street.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Excellent on site restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent on site restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Secure parking, central location and easy acess to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking, central location and easy acess to the motorway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Easy to find and good location for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to find and good location for a one night stay. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Confortable beds,good location close to train and bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable beds,good location close to train and bus station,you can walk shortly distances,excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel but no car parking if over 1.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel but no car parking if over 1.9m

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    WIFI was terrible if there and mostly non-existent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI was terrible if there and mostly non-existent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    It was a cute sweet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything

    The restaurants were close.. and staff was really friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.9
    I would stay again, but not have the breakfast
    • Couple
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good value for money, the bacon was not cooked well and of poor quality.

    The comfortable bed and clean room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.0
    Lovely big bed nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer a shower cubicle rather than a shower above the bath

    Lovely big bed nice room. Very clean. Gym.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel large comfortable bed staff friendly excellent service, food in resturant is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didnt like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    good hotel and recommend
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are really friendly and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Great sauna and extensive breakfast selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from centro. A little dated decor. Small elevator.

    Helpful staff. Nice gym and sauna facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    A classy hotel in a classy city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No applicable.

    A perfectly run hotel with pleasant, efficient staff and a breakfast to die for. Reception ladies were particularly helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Very Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location. Good bus service to the city. Helpfull staff and private parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a lie sure centre in the hotel.

    Hotel food was very good nearby restaurants only moderate.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, good breakfast wth good coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Excellent staff, good breakfast wth good coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    very nice stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    little remarques about the bathroom general condition (not that serious)

    Cava at breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Love Melia hotels!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Meliá Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Love Melia hotels!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality hotel. Location is some distance away from the main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no pool.

    Room was large and well equipped, with excellent A/C unit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.4
    Girona is a beautiful city but would not stay at thus hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Too far to walk to old town. Booking.com said it was 0.7 miles. More like 2 mikes.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It was fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like it all

    Food very good staff were so nice to us rooms great maybe a swimming pool would be nice so hot no where to lounge in sun

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Very nice clean hotel staff friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough lights in the spar area . The hotel bar not open long enough for a nightcap .

    Spa and gym was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    They had a great breakfast selection, and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a great breakfast selection, and the room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    It is what it is. A bed for the night and nothing more!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.3
    Old needs a face lift bath good except for hight of ladies make up mirror
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a porter!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Good value..at a distance from the town center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is a long walk to the old town.

    Good parking, clean hotel and friendly staff. Also good breakfast for a little more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great spot to visit beautiful Girona, only 25 minutes walking to old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast at 18 euros is very expensive, so we went elsewhere.

    Great hotel, modern, comfortable for a family.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable, excellent service, delicious breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, excellent service, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    a bit remote from city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea tray in bedroom not always stocked

    Excellent breakfast choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    comfortable bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the city center

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Friendly Staff, excellent breakfast, very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.5
    Hotel in need of some TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clean but well used, no heating in the morning

    Room comfortable and big, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Melia Girona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: