Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Melia Sitges 4 stars

Joan Salvat Papasseit, 38, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#10 of 38 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 880 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and wud love to cm bk💕
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing so far,

    It's one of the best places I hv ever been there, the hotel, ppl, everyone was great, even my kids thy call it "home" so comfortable and the beach is so lovely over all amazing and I wud cm bk 💕💕

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    EveryThing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a big group at check in...had to wait in line 40 minutes...not too much you could do about that.

    EveryThing! We come to Sitges every summer...usually stay on the opposite side of town. Tried Melia this year and LOVED it! We will be back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    Not restful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren’t told about the conference taking place (Younique) during our stay. Lots of very excited ladies making lots of noise all over the hotel. We paid extra for a deluxe sea room - we could just about see the sea and did not expect to be so close to an extremely busy and noisy railway line. We were on the top floor which we had anticipated would be quiet but we had dancing birds on the roof every morning from 5.30am.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful stay in Melia Sitges
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Premium Room with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel gym is not free and wants eur9 per visit, normally Hotel Gym is included.

    The Hotel is located in beautiful town of Sitges and the staff are very friendly. The Hotel is a little outdated and requires work but overall the hotel is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    We booked from booking.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked from booking.com and everything was already paid via MasterCard and when we got to the hotel the receptionist asked us to pay more money because he said your booking is only paid for 1 person and you have to pay double the the price for the second person and he said that with a bad attitude, when his shift was done we met another receptionist and we asked her how much do we have to pay more? And she said you already paid everything and we asked for the manager to check what was due And he said everything is paidSo I guess the first receptionist tried to scam us for more money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel... would visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing... would stay again!

    Great location... close enough to walk to Sitges along beautiful boardwalk and right by marina! Great value for money and breakfast buffet was amazing! Rooms nice and updated!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Fine, but we were not looked after
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to rooms with access cards was awful. We had 2 and neither worked. We stayed for 4 days and had to do to reception about 5 times a day to gain access to our room. Reception and bar staff very unpleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Hotel was fine. But service could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was either really good or awful. This hotel caters to convention groups. Anything out of that category and you are lost. Also there is a seperate charge for use of the Gym. And the pool bar wasn’t usually open.

    Nice hotel. Nice location. Clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    6.3
    Too expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At €160 per night I don't expect to have to pay €19.95 per person for breakfast. A cold (supposed to be hot!) buffet. At that price if want it cooked to order and included in the price. Charging €10 per day per person to use the gym, also irritating.desk Staff / waiting staff not very friendly, boarderline rude. Menu not great and overpriced.

    Rooms are lovely, beautiful views. Well stocked and very clean. Room service was good. Cleaning staff so nice and kind, got us a shower chair for my mother who is a wheelchair user, without asking for it. They saw us check in with the chair and came knocking with it a few minutes later.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    A bit far out of town and probably better value for money to be found elsewhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cushions on the garden loungers were stained and grubby. No pool attendant after 24/10/17 so no towels were available or obvious to cover the grubby loungers. The location is walkable to/from town but it is about a mile each way which is more than enough in the sun or after evening dinner. The room was hot at night even with the air-con full on. Ambient daytime temperature was only about 25c. Could be unbearable in the summer?

    The hotel is spacious and modern, spotlessly clean and well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very good with something for everybody and plenty of helpful staff in attendance. There is a bus stop right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great food, great hotel... very relaxing and lovely relaxing rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a number of conferences taking place which made breakfast time busy and hotel felt more business like rather than holiday

    stayed at hotel on a number of occasions and not disappointed - good pool area with bar and tasty food served all day. Breakfast is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Excellent quiet location just a short walk to one of the many beautiful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks are quite pricey

    Lovely comfy bed, nice spacious balcony. It's situated by the nicest quietest beaches in Sitges. We would defintiely return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Pricey yet comfortable stay in a concrete giant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxis are always hard to get in Sitges so reaching the Hotel might become a challenge. The AC was very weak, even on the highest setting.

    Huge Hotel; a bit far off the town center but the short walk to the nude beach makes up for it. Very friendly staff, professional and polite. Good and fast wifi, very good noise isolation too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed the hotel and our holiday stay at the Melia in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At breakfast the hot food selection was lukewarm and not as hot as I would have expected. Suggest that plates could have been pre-warmed as the food became cold very quickly.

    Hotel was very well located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    The attention to detail in the room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At first, we got a room that was not cleaned yet, but reception gave us another room immediately.

    The attention to detail in the room and bathroom. The fantastic seavews.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.4
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had half board which was buffet dinner. The dinner was lacking, especially on the Med theme night. Booked "supreme" room expecting front of property, we got last room in corner furthest from sea-front only after complaining about first selection which had less view. I don't see that they honor room categories, apparently Deluxe which was same price was the higher choice. They wanted to charge Euro 4 for in-room ice request. Spa for Euro 9 p/p, p/day is outrageous for a mediocre Jacuzzi, hydro pool was out of order. A/C was weak especially with full afternoon sun.

    The property is in a good location and has a nice lobby. Excellent shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Pillows and beds really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of load bangs from doors being slammed and sliding doors on patios being slammed. Neighbours TV sets too high. People on balcony late at night laughing disturbing our sleep.

    Pillows and beds really comfortable. Shower powerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Most of staff excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast not very hot,reported it to reception met with indifference. Disappointed that a room at over 200 euros a night you had to pay for gym.

    Most of staff excellent.room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Guys, just book it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't want to leave the place but had to 😂

    Everything was just great, the best hotel we had on our whole trip (3 weeks NL-FR-ES). Clean, beautiful, good located, everyone was very helpful, will defenately recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    Relaxing end to our holiday, lazing in the sun, after a few busy days sightseeing in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being by the port, the hotel is a little walk from the centre of the town, though it's a really pretty walk along the coast. The hotel pool area was really pleasant but quite small for the size of the hotel and extremely crowded most of the time - as were the nearby beaches!

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room (a triple for me and two older kids) was clean and comfortable, though not particularly big, and the bathroom had good facilities. We were on B&B and the buffet breakfast had plenty of choice (including loads of lovely fresh fruit!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    It's our second visit and we are planning to be back every summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be a good idea to renovate the gym and get newer machines specially that it's paid.

    The staff and managers are very friendly and professional. Location: walking distance from all the main attractions and beaches. Mountain and sea view from the room. Swimming pool area is nice and well maintained. The whole atmosphere is very pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely short stay in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa reception staff very aloof. I'm not a fan of carpets in hotel rooms. The beach was not a 3 min walk.

    The bed and pillows were fantastic. Staff were friendly and professional. We parked easily in the area. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful beaches, surroundings and eateries - suitable for all generations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room, big comfortable bed. Great views from the balcony. Great choice of food in the restaurant, catering for all tastes. The position of the hotel was great, quiet and just a short walk to the beaches.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel with lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a conference at the hotel on the last couple of days so could be a little noisy but it didnt really bother us. Apart from that - nothing.

    Staff friendly and helpful. Beds and pillows - the best !! . Pool area lovely. Loved the location and our walks around the marina and into town every day.. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location for swim lovers. Also great location for getting into town if someone wants to be fit
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have taken half board meal and from the three nights only one was a buffet . The other two nights were a la carte and the food a la carte was average. I enjoyed the buffet. Excellent breakfast. I recommend breakfast .

    close to the beach. also ten minutes walk to the centre was a great opportunity for being in shape all day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Great breakfast. Friendly efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking is not easy. The machine will not accept a straightforward VISA card

    Wonderful breakfast eggs done by smiling handsome cook. Good coffee. Happy efficient staff. Lovely pool area and soft towels. The lobby is simple yet elegant and spacious. An easy walk down to the wonderful naturist beach Balmins

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we didn't like and will definitely be going back.

    We have stayed here a few times and the staff are always excellent- very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The facilities are superb and the location is great as it is just out of town so very quiet at night. Only a 10 minute stroll to the hustle and bustle of Central Sitges.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets need replacing and the balcony balustrade needs painting. Slight criticism only.

    Good location, fab sea view. We stayed in a deluxe double room and it was on the 5th floor. The view was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    The hotel delivers well on what they advertise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed for 3 nights and for longer than that I would guess the daily 20-minute walk (each direction) to get into town gets slightly annoying.

    The hotel delivers well on what they advertise. Our room was as expected from the pictures. Bed was comfortable and room was of reasonable size. Breakfast selection in the morning is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    7.9
    Great short scape to Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would improve are the bath towels. For a 5 star hotel, one would expect richer fluffier towels. But I general everything was great.

    We arrived at 3 am and checked-in in just a few minutes. We had a great night sleep and the hotel staff were very friendly allowing us a late check out. The hotel location is great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel in wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Have stayed here before and the Location and Views are wonderful and the Staff efficient and Friendly . They are proactively helpful without being intrusive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel in an excellent location that we would recommend to anyone visiting Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At check-in, the woman who helped us was very courteous and helpful. In addition to a smooth check in, she later provided help with understanding how we would get to the airport upon our departure. In an separate incident with another staff member, this young woman gave us a map of the city and shows us places of interest and recommended a restaurants for lunch and dinner. In both cases, your staff members could not have been more warm and helpfu. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.8
    Very good hotel that we would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of alcohlic drinks.was extortionate. The door keys kept failing to work. The hotel is a little pricey compared to others in the area.

    Excellent views, good service, helpful staff .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    The best hotel in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is far from the center of the city. The price is not economic but the quality is high

    The hotel is fantastic: room, comfort, service, everything is perfect. The breakfast is absolutely wonderful, where you can find everything you need. Wi-Fi is good. I suggest this hotel to everyboby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    I like the hotel and the staff. but i am not going to pay any money extra to use a workout room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    WHY we have to paid to use the 9 Euros to use the Workout room faciclities.. This is Crazy... Not plans to go there until that rule will change.

    The staff from the hotel and the location were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing enjoyable visit to Melia hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little far from downtown but not bad

    The bed was very comfortable The room was very clean The pool area beautiful The restaurant reasonably priced with good food

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    As we did not take child bed they should not have take child...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As we did not take child bed they should not have take child charges as they took 105 euro more which should not be bcz my baby sleep with us on same bed then why they charge for her.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.8
    Very polite and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connectivity could occasionally be a bit temperamental (eg being required to sign back in). The bedroom, while very comfy and spacious, would have been even better with a bath as well as a shower, and with a double bed.

    Very polite and friendly staff. Helpful service in the spa. Plentiful and varied choice at breakfast. Comfortable bedrooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location just outside of city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite good, but didn't change much from day to day.

    Very convenient location just outside of city center. About a 10 minute walk to city center along the sea. Very close to Balmins Beach and the marina.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stay, very good staff, clean and comfortable room with first-class sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    One reason for choosing this hotel is that it has a gym on site. Sadly, the gym seemed outdated and in need of a new re-fit. Charging 9 euros to use the facility felt a bit steep. Plan on returning to the hotel next year, would be lovely to see this improved on.

    The room met my expectations, clean sheets, comfortable bed, excellent house keeping, very effective air conditioning (it did break down on one day but the hotel made every effort to mend it within the same day). It had an excellent view of the sea which was one of the reasons for choosing that particular room price. Breakfast was excellent too, along with the staff!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Stylish modern hotel in beautiful sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 female member of staff was rude. She must have been having a bad day as she didnt seem like she wanted to be there. Threw the menus down and had the other waiter run raggged. But guess we all have those days in work.

    The hotel was lovely clean modern and breakfast was lovely, great facilities and sitges is really beautiful. Definately go to the port de sitges for food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    5.8
    Extremely poor service, never coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst service ever. They were extremely rude at check-in and check-out. When ordering drinks at the bar they made many mistakes and brought all drinks at a different time. Never coming back here again.

    Nice rooms, lovely view of the sea, swimming pool. Location a bit far from Sitges though. Close to beach though.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A few more umbrellas around the pool but not a big deal

    The staff were fantastic and went out of there way to help, the breakfast was amazing, relaxing and comfortable resort. Close to the port and not far from town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Great getaway location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the walk to the nearby beach / port is via a very steep hill, a shuttle service would be handy. Hotel bar prices are a bit high compared with locality

    spacious bright rooms with large balconies

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel/location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The checking staff focus on pushing hard to upsell us on room upgrades, breakfast packages, etc. rather than making sure we got our room promptly.

    The ocean view from our room and proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.2
    Worth a return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area was somewhat small for the numbers in the hotel. Breakfast - hot food was not hot and fruit was not as good as our experience elsewhere in Spain.

    Staff were excellent. Facilities were modern and spotless. Quite part of town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    One of the best!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only complaint is hotel is uphill and a bit out of town - however, this was clear at time of booking.

    Great hotel. Great staff - friendly, helpful and professional. No fuss, no hidden extras like charge for towels or safe. lovely comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.3
    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful , we were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm very disappointed with the advert on booking.com , we have actually Check this hotel cuz we like to go to the gym On our vacations , in the booking.com shows pics of a gym in the hotel , facilities Fitness center , it doesn't mention that we have to pay 10 € each to Use the gym , I have been use booking.com so many times and we always choose hotels with gym , this is the first time that we have to pay for a gym in the hotel ; your publicity is wrong cuz on your advert doesn't say anything about pay to use the gym and you put pics of the gym too on your advert ; we are very disappointed and upset that I don't think we will use booking.com in future . The hotel staff in Melia hotel were very nice , we show them our booking and your wrong information , they agree with us and we have a day pass , we have to pay the rest of the 3 days . I'll not check any more or recommend to my friends your website .

    The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful , we were very happy with the room , room view and the location .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Holiday in Sitges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found nothing that was a source of complaint or concern whatsoever.

    The Staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful the range of Food and price is very good and is reflective of the high quality provided.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Clean Hotel with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had one of the very best views we have ever had to the sea, beach, town center up to the mountains in the back. The room was very clean, modern and silent! Also the staff was very friendly. Even the "Late checkout" at 4 p.m. was absolutely no problem and cost only € 18. In most other hotels we visited all over the world, this was always very difficult to get, and mostly for enourmous expenses. We can recommend this hotel to all our friends!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    6.3
    Maids came every day, room always clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On checking out we were asked to pay for our stay, which we had already done on booking. Luckily I was able to show my mobile banking app as proof. Almost charged for drinks at bar we did not have.

    Maids came every day, room always clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely staff, comfortable hotel and super location ! Big thumbs up !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More ready help to locate a sun lounger. But I found a great spot in the end.

    The reception staff were super helpful. I did not have my passport with me as I was in the process of exchanging it for a new one. Nothing was too much trouble and I was given a super upgrade to a room with a beautiful sea view .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.2
    A quality hotel with a quailty servcie reinforced by the excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Extra cost for use of gym facilities. Being British we do like tea/ coffee making facilities in our room. Although, we never asked or raised this on our trip.

    Rooms were excellent and well looked after. Beds were top quality and a good nights sleep was had by all the family. Staff were very helpful and friendly and gave a service which I have not bettered on my travels elsewhere in a leisure or business capacity.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Clean nice staff, Extras over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact you have to pay 9 euro for the gym!

    Breakfast is superb. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Get location as we were attending an event at Melia.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was small for the size of the hotel

    Get location as we were attending an event at Melia. Close to beach (5 minute stroll).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel and amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little off the beaten track.

    Great hotel and amenities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff and very clean surroundings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Really nice location , nice walk to the beach . Easy to park for free . We moved from the el cid i
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice location , nice walk to the beach . Easy to park for free . We moved from the el cid in town , horrible in my opinion .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Did not use the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice valentine evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely hotel with a nice food menu in the bar area...great food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.2
    Amazing view, good conference hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Supreme Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no bath tub a bit far from Sitges station (if walking)

    view supermarket nearby friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Expensive but good quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the cheapest option

    Breakfast, rooms, fantastic bathroom, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.5
    good, but if have big bed room will be better/
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    book for my boss, but only have two beds room left, not very comfortable for businessman,

    the environment is ok.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    6.7
    Poor breakfast and insufficient service to accommodate...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor breakfast and insufficient service to accommodate guests during the conference

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Oddly the parking is not free and also not the gym.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oddly the parking is not free and also not the gym.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    great comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    close access to Balmin beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Unfortunatelly gym additional payed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunatelly gym additional payed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Pilates and aqua classes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pilates and aqua classes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very nice hotel convenient to the center of Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is starting to show its age.

    Large rooms. Comfortable bed. Nice bathroom. Good pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Very welcoming, spacious and comfortable. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast price.

    The room was really generous and the bed, particularly the pillows, was so comfortable. Staff really helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Nice location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.5
    Was saved by restaurant manager offering a deliciosa paella after they kept us waiting forgetting to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small , horrible food in room service

    The decor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    2.5
    waste
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just one discomfort- gym is for extra fee

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: