Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Valencia Almussafes Hotel 3 stars

Avenida de la Foia, 46440 Almussafes, Spain

#3 of 3 hotels in Almussafes

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.7

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 37

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    The staff at the desk were very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too busy on 2 mornings. Overcrowded breakfast room meant we didn't bother for those mornings.

    The staff at the desk were very helpful. The outdoor pool was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for short break during round trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was only for one night, and we knew it was located in an Industrial zone. For us it was ok. Near the roads to El Palmar. We liked the swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly, spoke perfect English when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only comment is that I liked everything however it would have been an idea to provide another pillow.

    The staff were so friendly, spoke perfect English when I struggled with my pigeon Spanish and couldn’t have been more helpful. The room was excellent with working air conditioning and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Our overall stay was lovely. Just wish there was a coffee machine in the rooms. Stayed in the Hotel twice now and will be back to stay many more times.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Good stopover point to & from Southern Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels somewhat limited.

    Smoker friendly. Comfortable rooms. Excellent Wi-fi. Substantial breakfast with good range of hot & cold savoury options. Quiet location but close to the local town. Very convenient for travellers using the A7 or AP7 motorways.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.9
    DEPLORABLE!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    EVERYTHING CRAP COFFEE CRAP FOOD UNCOMFORTABLE BEDS THERE WERE NOT ANY SMOKING ROOMS. PILLOWS WERE WAFER THIN NO QUILTS AND POOR WIFI

    NOTHING THERE WAS NOTHING TO LIKE ABOUT THIS HOTEL THERE WAS NOTHING NEAR THE FOOD ORDERED TO ROOM WAS CRAP AND THERE WERE COCKROACHES IN THE ROOM. I WOULD NOT GO HERE AGAIN IF I WAS PAID TO.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very convenient and comfortable overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV needed retuning but had "bi-canal" to watch US shows on Spanish TV in English

    Reliable Spanish chain; Helpful staff; Convenient location just S of Valencia near the junction of the A7 and AP7; excellent buffet breakfast; good internet; 5 min walk into town centre for a good choice of bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    It was an amazing weekend in Almussafes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it's a little bit far from Valencia, and you need a car to move, there's no public transport as buses or taxis.

    It was an amazing weekend in Almussafes. The staff very professional and the hotel and the swimming pool perfect. Very easy to move around with a car

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable hotel with easy access to motorway with a pool as a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was wonderful at the end of a long drive. Comfortable room but overlooking a factory. It is on an industrial estate but I knew this when booking. No restaurant for evening meal but a good selection of takeaway ordered from your room which arrived hot and tasty.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable amenities.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant was not operating for dinner during the weekdays I was there. There was a menu in the room to order from an external delivery service, however. There is a fitness room but it is small and limited.

    Clean and comfortable amenities. Nice outdoor swimming pool. Located right by the motorway for easy access to the surrounding areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    Functional as a B&B - OK if you are passing through and you just need a bed for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was of poor quality, had to ask for plates and spoons, staff were sparse and did not seem to care. Hotel Restaurant closed evenings for guest meals, except for Japanese coach party. Village was 15 mins walk, and map provided by Reception to find restaurants was inaccurate.

    Room was clean. Parking was free and easy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.5
    Super swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a business area

    Super swimming pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not clean

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice bathroom!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lamp in the room was not working Room to warm.

    Nice bathroom!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Estupenda
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La television y se veia mal

    Todo en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast for 9€ was not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast for 9€ was not worth it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell, limited parking, limited breakfast options and limited channels

    The staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for the circuit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.8
    fair, no more
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room service quite limited, breakfast quite limited, TV remote control batteries were leaking!

    personeel, was quite nice & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Great for a stop off from the motorway.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for a stop off from the motorway.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.7
    Good for a Quick Business Stayover
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very hard mattress. Rusted bathtub. Old elevators.

    Quiet area near the freeways.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    6.3
    The restaurant was poor .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food . The choice was poor and the quality was indifferent.

    The restaurant was poor .There was a bus load of people who were demanding and the food had run out . I don't like donuts for breakfast. The food supply was replenished but in an ad hoc way. They needed more staff to make the process more efficient.The evening meal was awful. This hotel was away from restaurants stuck on an industrial estate.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    Position is great if you need to be on the industrial part...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restauarnt could be a little bit better, doe not even take muc too improve. Otherwise i'd reccommend the hotel to make space for another reatuarant because there are business men willing to spend something more and havee a better quality

    Position is great if you need to be on the industrial part of Valencia Absolte value for quality

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Staff: Helpful, fast, professional.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing that time.

    Staff: Helpful, fast, professional. Location: Nearby highway and factories. Hotel: Swimming pool looks like an oasis. Wifi: That time, was fast and not cutting all the time. Good

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    6.5
    Functional hotel, easy placed, ok restaurant, free parking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy on parking side (people that sing on the parking until midnight...) and many truck wheel all the night. Nearly no wifi signal (then needed to always connect with 4G phone)

    Functional hotel, easy placed, ok restaurant, free parking. All the staff is nice, professional and very fast. Very good point.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff accomodating our requests and making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Address does not provide a street number so people may miss it and drive past the hotel. A sign directing guests to take the right lane may avoid that.

    Friendly staff accomodating our requests and making restaurant reservations for us. Great pool!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Really pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My sat nav. Got there in the end

    Really pleasant staff. Very large choice for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    7.5
    We liked the shower and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not like the canteen,what we had was expensive. I did not like the sheets and blankets I prefer a duvet.

    We liked the shower and the room

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    7.9
    During my stay the restaurant was only one day open for diner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    During my stay the restaurant was only one day open for diner

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    7.5
    In fact you've got everything you need for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing ...

    In fact you've got everything you need for short stay. And of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    10
    Location based in my destination.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    For an Spanish Restaurant, kitchen clossing at 22:30 is a little early.

    Location based in my destination.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    6.3
    nice staff, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    traffic noise (early morning)

    nice staff, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    9.2
    Easy to get find just off the main through route.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Easy to get find just off the main through route.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Very well located for racing at radio-control bike & car...
    • Couple

    Very well located for racing at radio-control bike & car track just one block away.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, ideal for overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location, ideal for overnight stop

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    6.7
    I liked the staff and facility.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not so good.

    I liked the staff and facility. helpful and kind staff. Rooms were also nice and clean.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2015

    7.1
    Easy no fuss hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all was ok.

    Easy no fuss hotel

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 37

Guests also reviewed these properties: