Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tryp Valencia Oceánic Hotel 4 stars

Pintor Maella, 35, Camins al Grau, 46023 Valencia, Spain

#34 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1379 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically order a big bed, the hotel answered in writing there was no problem but upon arrival there was a problem and they did not follow my request I stayed in this hotel 9 years ago and I have to say it was much better at the time. hotel needs renovation

    location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Good location, across from Aqua Mall and Corte Ingles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not use the restaurant as menu seem quite limited, however coffee bar was very accommodating as they made me a omelet when I come of not find what I wanted on the menu.

    Staff very friendly, especially Eugenia at reception. I upgraded to better room which was fab with tea and coffee facilities, balcony and huge comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Not the chilled weekend we were hoping for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it was a great hotel the reception seemed undermanned and always busy, so simple enquiries were almost impossible most of the time. The weekend we stayed there were numerous stag/hen parties which made it difficult to relax by the pool.

    Very clean, modern and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was excellent and close to a shopping center, Cortes Ingles and lots of bars and restaurants. The room was big with a well equipped bathroom. The breakfast was excellent with hot and cold food. One of the best breakfasts we have ever had in a hotel. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Great visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service a bit slow on main desk at times as only two staff manning it.

    Really lovely and clean, nice room comfy beds and great location at a great price. Nice pool area although small. In nicest part of town win good good nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    Generic hotel in a great location with friendly staff, a great pool and terrible restaurant food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was generic and rather small for three people, although the bathroom was large, albeit poorly designed. The food in the restaurant (excluding breakfast) was pretty awful and the staff seemed incredibly overworked and service at the bar and restaurant was slow. I thought it was really expensive for what it was.

    The staff was incredibly friendly, the breakfast buffet was enormous and varied and the pool was very nice. Also it is very near the aquarium and science museum and very convenient for visiting that are.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel, great food and fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fabulous.

    Fantastic breakfast choices, everything so fresh. Hotel immaculately clean and room cleaned daily. All staff very friendly and helpful, lovely welcome from Ana at reception. Location is safe, upmarket and a fantastic choice for restaurants, shops and parks. Would highly recommend- 5 stars plus!😍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Modern, clean, quiet and modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is a bit far from the old center of Valencia. It’s recommendable to rent bikes.

    Modern, clean, quiet and modern facilities. Close to Palau de les Arts Reina Sofia and Jardin del Turia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that it is hard to get food anywhere at 1am, but room service is not 24/7 in this hotel (ends at 11pm) and while there were some nuts in the room, a bag of chips or something would have been nice too. Bathroom also had a full bin from previous guest. Other than that, all good.

    Given that I booked this last minute (approx. 4 hours before arrival), this was an incredible find. The staff were welcoming and accommodating -- no issue with 1am check-in. Bed was very comfortable. Was able to relax at the swimming pool which is a good size, perfect temperature and gets plenty of sun. For €100 I'm pretty happy with what I got.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location and value, top floor rooms with terraces are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little tired, frayed towel chipped marble floor, school party took over the pool.

    Great location for the city of arts and science and shopping. Staff wonderful, coconut smoothie was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Best hotel to visit Valencia for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to park on the street even if you are going to park on the hotel parking: you should check-in first before accessing the garage

    Best places to visit in Valencia are around. A lot of malls, boutiques and cafes are nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    We stay at this hotel when in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As far as we are concerned nothing to dislike.

    We stay at this hotel when in Valencia. It;s convenient and well located for what we want. Also has good secure underground parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay in a lovely city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited menu in the evenings and not a good selection of gluton free food.

    Very nice room, comfortable bed and good location. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    Nothing amazing - but a clean and tidy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much character Long wait to check in as Reception staff member on his own and answering calls as well as trying to deal with people at the desk Long walk to the old town/central Valencia

    Car park wasn't as cramped as many in Spain Room clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    3 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of dust bunnies in the room, under the bed that would float about. Very small room for a family room. Breakfast was poor. Eggs were over cooked, bacon too greasy and waffles hard. Coffee terrible!

    The location was easy to access the oceanographic and some restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    6.5
    Good central location, easy to find.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures in the internet were better than in real life. the room was quite small, and starting to look old.

    Good central location, easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bed very comfortable, the breakfast offered a wide variety, very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    would definitely stay there again and recommend it for comfort and convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We expected a kettle in our bedroom but were told that was for upgraded rooms only. However, we asked for a pot of boiling water which we took to our room when we wanted to make our own drinks.

    The breakfast was excellent, such a great selection for all tastes. Hot, cold, croissants and pastries. It really set us up well for the day. The staff who all spoke English were so helpful and made us feel comfortable right away, booking taxis and explaining the bus routes. Nothing was too much trouble. Def stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    I have been asked to pay for the room at check-in although...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have been asked to pay for the room at check-in although the payment is guaranteed through booking.com and also at their restaurant they refused to bill it to the room and I had to pay at the restaurant. This is very disappointing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    The room and location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is quite poor. My partner's and friend's food came out cold and the only vegan option on the menu is rice and vegetables that can only be ordered for two people for the princely sum of €24.

    The room and location was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.5
    A good choice to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the room was not good. My phone couldn't connect. All others OK.

    Good location. easy to go to city centre. Many restaurants nearby. ECI is very close to the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for a family getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Air Con (though there is heating), and you can open a window.

    Perfect for families! Our children were 4 and 2 respectively. Good rooms, great location and good breakfasts. Would happily stay again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Carlos on reception was great took time to show us where to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carlos on reception was great took time to show us where to go really helpful. Also he arranged for a piece of cake to be delivered to our room for my wife’s birthday made her day!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    Great hotel, crap gym but close to mall and City of Arts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym. It’s a mini gym if you can call it that. One treadmill didn’t work and the other was faulty as the belt shifted if you tried to run making it quite dangerous. Mentioned to staff but didn’t put a sign on it the next day or do anything about it. Good service overall but did take 3 phone calls and a trip downstairs over 1 hour period to get an iron.

    Lovely hotel and friendly staff, who made the effort despite not understanding much English. A bit out of town but right next to the mall and close to city of arts which is beautiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Location good and staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning, room smelt like smoke. Should have asked for another room but we were tired. Hotel is getting dated. Flooring was moving, big gaps in wood floor, toilet not installed straight.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location was great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Location good for 1st timer to Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was hard and sunk in the middle, not comfortable and end up with a back ache after our 1st night stay. Staff gives us the wrong opening hours of the park and they don't seem to know much about the area. Feels more like 3* hotel.

    Good location for those who like to visit the Eco Park. Bus stop just 1 block away no 19 will take you to the beach and Central Market. Room is very clean. Good shower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.1
    Paid for half board .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for half board . Very disappointed same menu every night ridiculous. Then my son was sick asked could we get dinner to room instead and ended up paying nearly 20 euro for 2 coffees and toasted sandwich.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Lovely place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This time around, we had an issue with the wifi. Had to register twice in two days with codes and all. Time consuming.

    We always have an amazing time going back to this hotel, have done for the past 10 years or so. Staff friendly, cleanliness, lovely and varied breakfast, leisure facilities (sauna and gym room), rooms spacious, clean and in good condition. Location amazing! Hotel amazing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a great time - excellent hotel. We would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to have had tea and coffee facilities in the room. We never had breakfast at the hotel as it was too expensive.

    The rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was centrally located within easy reach of the city centre and the beach. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and public transport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    A good week, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited seating in rather small 'Premium' room.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfasts. Perfectly placed for the Centre for Arts and Sciences.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast and the staff were really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a LOT of families with small children staying here, which made it a challenge to relax as there were kids running around and screaming during breakfast and by the pool.

    Excellent breakfast and the staff were really friendly. The facilities in the room were great, and the beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good four star, well LOcated hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in the room hard to operate due to its low level, had to get on my hands and knees!

    Very friendly staff willing to help, even allowed us into the room early when we arrived at 10.30am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good four star, Well located with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in the room hard to operate due to its low level, had to get on my hands and knees!

    Very friendly staff willing to help, even allowed us into the room early when we arrived at 10.30am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Good four star, Wel located with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe in the room hard to operate due to its low level, had to get on my hands and knees!

    Very friendly staff willing to help, even allowed us into the room early when we arrived at 10.30am

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel! Great city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only downside was the fact that inside my room there was a door that bound my room to the next one. They told me that this two rooms are used for big families in which case the door between them is opened. For me it was a little strange.

    Location of the hotel it was good, close to the bus station with easy access to the beach and city center. Small restaurants near the hotel. The room was great, good size, clean and with facilities for tea and coffee.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Excellent 10 nights in Valencia, it's vast so be prepared to walk, bike or pay for taxis.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool loses the sun at around 5pm so no good if as we did you want to explore in the morning and spend the afternoon relaxing, the sunbeds are really comfortable but the grassed area around the pool is a little bare and too much soil around, if this were paved or decked it would be much better as it makes the whole area look a little shabby. there were also quite a few leaves floating in the pool and no net to remove them with. There were lots of mosquitos around the garden/pool area and I was bitten several times on the first trip to the pool. We had a really good sized room but the cleaning wasn't totally up to scratch, the bidet was dirty when were arrived and didn't get cleaned the whole time were there (luckily it had a lid and could be closed) the skirting boards were quite dusty too. The hotel is halfway between the beach and the town and very close to the park, .

    At first glance this hotel looks excellent, the staff are very helpful and friendly and there was a really good choice for breakfast. The beds were the most comfortable I have ever had in an hotel. Valenbisi bikes are easily available to hire for the week and cycle routes around Valencia excellent so easy to get around. A taxi to the beach costs between 5-10 euros and about the same into town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    5.0
    Valencia is awesome. This hotel is not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This is not an "Hotel with swimming pool". 1st, it's more a big bathtub outside; 2nd, you are not provided with pool towels or pool anything; if you did not burden your luggage on the plane with such items, you either have to buy a towel at the hotel for 18 euros or, if you dare to use the bedroom towels, you get warned in writing that it is not allowed; 3rd, it was closed on 2 of the 6 days of my stay for cleaning - no wonder, it was always crowded, including babies with diapers.

    Da localização

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Worth it for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room smelled of stale cigarette smoke. Reception would not provide an adapter for a charger. I find it hard to believe hotels of this size wouldn't have any spare. I asked for an umbrella, and i was told to go across the road to buy one. No use when I have to walk out in the rain to get one. It seemed like it was an inconvenience to ask for anything. The pool is cramped into a small area and not very appealing. The gym is like an after thought. However if you aren't spending a lot of time in the hotel. It will do the trick.

    The location was great, and the cleaning staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location, very comfortable rooms. Amazing modern archecture nearby at the science museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Check in was quick even though we were early they fully checked us in and said to call back after 3 to get our room keys. As we had a car we parked it in the underground parking in the hotel while we went out for a stroll around. The location was ideal for what we wanted to see as we were interested in the science museum and the oceanic aquarium while we're only 500m away. Plenty of places to eat around too and the bus into the town center was nearby and very cheap too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar was small and no tv room as advertised. Hotel a little tired around the edges. Rooms definitely not soundproof!

    Staff were excellent. Made us feel special as we were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, nice little touches in our room and lovely message from management and staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel with excellent, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area had grass which was muddy and unpleasant smelling. Nowhere in rooms to hang stuff to dry. Beach towels etc. Not enough hanging space in wardrobes but all hotels are like this.

    Good staff. Clean and modern. Good size rooms. Near to restaurants and big shopping centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect.

    The hotel was in a fantastic location. It was easy to catch the bus to the old town and the beach. The scientific park is right beside the hotel and there is a wonderful selection of places to eat close by. We found an Italian restaurant between the hotel and the science park that was outstanding. The shopping was pretty good as well!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, great location, great staff, just one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel, great location, great staff, just one suggestion - since many tourists rent bikes (as did we), it would be good to install some more stations in front of the hotel for overnight bike-locking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Lovely cool and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We only found one good restaurant; the Gastro Club which was nearby

    Lovely cool and clean room. Excellent reception staff and very near all the major attractions; except the old town.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All good!

    Fantastic hotel - well equipped rooms - comfy beds - air con brilliant - lovely staff - Amazing location. Fantastic stay and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Perfect for exploring the entire city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent hotel; very polite staff; restaurants, shops and bars all within minutes. Tea/coffee available in premium rooms. Hotel *does* have small bar and separate lounge. Outdoor space/sunbeds not an issue: fabulous park within short walk, beaches a short taxi ride away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous hotel, can't wait to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I prefer a walk in shower to one where I have to climb in and out of the bath.

    The hotel is a little way out of the city centre, but it's close to some good restaurants and bars and shopping, and a 5 minute walk from the city of the Arts The staff are very friendly and helpful with recommendations, taxis and bus advice, good standard of English spoken. We were offered an upgrade to a top floor room with a fabulous balcony and sunbeds. All the areas were clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    You'll love your stay at the Tryp Oceanic. Great location. Great Food. Great Shopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    They did miss a wake call one day, but they apologized profusely.

    Excellent room that was very clean and cool temperature that was adjustable. Italian Marble tile in the bathroom. Wonderful bed, very comfortable. Great staff. We don't speak much Spanish, therefore the front desk staff helped us immensely. Very nice people that gave us directions and information dozens of times. The restaurant was excellent. Since I'm a man and hungry, I had the Tryp Burger three times it was so good. It is made with two veal patties (yes veal), lettuce, tomato, cheese and bacon. Wow, I would go there again just for the big, juicy burger. My wife liked the chicken club sandwich. The store across the street is comparable to a high end store in New York City - inexpensive to very expensive. You cannot go wrong with the Tryp if you are an American tourist. Mall with a grocery store is two blocks away. Very many good restaurants around the corner. Old town is great - we saw the Holy Grail in the Cathedral in old town, the aquarium is like Sea World (good) and the buses run on time (1.50 euro per person).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    I love this hotel so much, I don't want tell anyone shhhh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything I liked & would definitely recommend in booking again in the future fantastic place to stay very accommodating staff & value for money kind re Anita

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    A perfect location to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could be better a longer swimpool.

    Location is perfect for the Arts and Science centre, not a far walk to the beach either. We even walked to the Old town through the dry bed river park. Bit longer of a walk but enjoyable. Hotel is kept clean and WiFi works well. Few good lunch spots nearby as well. Breakfast is good with a variety of choices to please.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was perfect & location was great ! - staff were very helpful ! Rooms & Wifi was great also - Overall a great weekend with the girls Valencia is a beautiful city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noise in the morning because of other guests in other rooms due to relatively thin walls, also water from upper rooms hearable.

    Staff was very friendly and gave us good advices what to visit in the city and how to get there. Next to the Ciudad Le Las Ciencias, quick bus ride to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Although we arrived early in the mooring they managed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from the center of the city (20-25 minute walk) and also to the beach (also a 20-25 minute walk), although the taxi to either direction in around 7-8 Eur so not such a big problem.

    Although we arrived early in the mooring they managed to accommodate us although check-in was much later, a nice surprise which allowed us to enjoy the hole day. Nice big room, a bathroom with bathtub and, in case anybody wants to use it, TV with a lot of English channels. Next door to mall and supermarkets in case you need to buy anything. The room had very good soundproofing, nothing from the outside could be heard although we were at a busy crossroad. Close to the City of Arts and Sciences and L'Oceanogràfic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient for the opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being offered extras for extra money e.g room with balcony 10 euros. Breakfasts are often overpriced. It would be nice to be able to have a simple continental breakfast in the hotel.

    The hotel is well managed and convenient for the opera and the Cuidad des Arts y Ciences. The room was quiet and the bed comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and Functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed here before in the premium room and the one we had this time was smaller and we heard noises from other rooms as well. Breakfast area is also small and fills quickly, the earlier you go, the less the wait. Waiting for the elevators. No soap available for the bidet.

    Location is perfect for the Arts and Science centre, not a far walk to the beach either. We even walked to the Old town through the dry bed river park. Bit longer of a walk but enjoyable. Hotel is kept clean and WiFi works well. Few good lunch spots nearby as well. Breakfast is good with a variety of choices to please.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, really modern hotel, bilingual staff, would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillow very uncomfortable, never stayed in a hotel room that only gives you one pillow! Check in at 4pm, we had an early morning flight and arrived at 10am - there was no chance of early check in and we were told to come back.

    Location is amazing, hotel clean and modern.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small for 3 people. The staff were not very empathetic when we talked about this. There was no 'human touch' to their reponses. They did not offer an alternative unless we paid for a whole new room.

    The hotel was very clean. It was if a good standard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location but in need of a face lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not the usual Tryp / Melia standard. I struggle to see how this is a four-star hotel.

    This hotel is tired and we were placed in an old room. It was below the usual Melia/Tryp standard and we were very disappointed on arrival. I was also surprised to be told that the pool was closed, in spite of us calling the week before to confirm it was open, followed by 'But don't worry you have the beach!' by the receptionist. The beach is 25 minutes walk away. To their credit, I said that I was disappointed and they reopened the pool. The room was small and battered, with many of the cupboards missing corners. The bathroom was better. The staff were helpful. The person next door to us was smoking in his room so they set up a dehumidifier in our room. The safe was faulty meaning we couldn't lock our stuff our way or access it without there being an issue. The location was good as were the breakfasts, but again not as great as other Melia / Tryp breakfasts I have enjoyed. I wouldn't return to this hotel and rather pick another nearby. Money wise, we were also charged a higher rate than that advertised online as Booking.com put down the wrong exchange rate. Meaning the three night stay was £50+ more than advertised. Additionally, the hotel told us that if they ordered a taxi to the airport it would be a fixed 'special price' of E22. It wasn't. He charged us by the meter and it came to E30. All in all, not our best trip. We'll stick with Expedia next time and be more cautious with our choice of Melia / Tryp. I have previously seen it as a mark of quality but there is disparity, compared to their hotels in Barcelona and Seville.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful front desk staff and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too warm for my liking. There was a small bar area, but you had to ring a bell anytime you wanted anything. I was there during Fallas, but I still think it was a little overpriced.

    Very helpful front desk staff and a great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Family room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) One electrical socket in the room was not working 2) There was a problem with a shelf in a wardrobe. We noticed it only all our things fell down. 3) Metro stop is a bit too far( as for family with small children) 4) Slow wifi

    1) Breakfast was very good. 2) Bus stop is very near the hotel 3) Nice room 4) Nice view 5) park/oceanarium nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean, pleasant hotel, great location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few complaints overall. Supper was quite a late start at 8:30pm local time, which did not go down well with young kids not used to this timetable. Since we had paid for half board the staff very kindly brought us our meals on room service. There was a mix up with our cot bookings for our room, which could have been problematic, but fortunately this was resolved on our arrival day.

    We had a fantastic holiday in Valencia with our two young children and this hotel made a great base. The staff could not have been more helpful, the hotel is clean and pleasant and the location is perfect for the Calatrava buildings (acquarium, science museum & opera house), the Turia gardens, nearby shopping and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Amazing and friendly staff at hotel ,perfect location for city of arts and shopping . Would recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just an amazing place to stay. Staff always friendly and smiling. Food was excellent. We came because it was my birthday treat. Perfect location for the Oceanografic. Loved having a balcony.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    6.0
    6 Euros to provide a kettle for the room..hows that for a rip off
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to pay 6 Euros for a kettle for the room as it was not a premier , and the hair dryer did not work,

    insufficient to desire to stay there again. A very nice receptionist and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel in a central location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI didn't work on my visit Beggars hanging around outside the entrance Strange noises coming from the drains in the bathroom during the night

    Good breakfast choices Lifts all good Breakfast all good View from window good Location very good Surrounding shops and restaurants were nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    Another Hotel without thought for those looking for comfort without tourist blocks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower flooring must have won an Architects award - sloping away from drain into the bath room. There was a large party of tourists staying, all left on Sunday morning at 9 but no thought given to other (much higher paying) guests who had to take breakfast in a restaurant overcrowded for the first 3 hours of the day. Hotel management, Phoot!

    The room with terrace very nice, the sauna good, the breakfast almost good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    great location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    gym was not good at all. a real afterthought. pool area could have been better

    staff excellent, hotel clean and modern. Central location between historical centre and malvarossa beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    One week business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very slow WIFI and bad connection in room 621. Very small gym with old equipment. Sauna is very cold - only 80 C.

    The bathroom is excellent. Very clean room with lots of space. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.4
    For the price it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ground-floor pool was nice, but access through reception (?), located side by side to public pool of the next 10+ stories building that overlooked the area. Closing at 20:00 so no night swimming... Got biggest room, but for 3 people expected bigger, got used to it though. Overcrowded hotel, with group travellers (or it at least looked like this) results in 16:00 checking in time, if you arrive before that ... Good location for Oceanographic and Science park only, otherwise hopelessly far from metro and tram.

    The breakfast was very good, as expected in 4* hotel. Good choice for couples. Good location for 2 day stay for visit of Oceanographic and Science park.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Hotel that i can recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the bathroom the soap for the shower is placed somewhere up on the wall and when taking a bath is quite uncomfortable to have to get up and take to soap each time. The bed was a little bit noisy. One of the elevators does not go to the 5th floor. :)

    There are quite a lot of things to enjoy about this hotel. We arrived by car and the hotel was easy to find, as was the parking, which is quite spacious. The check-in experience was nice and when we got to the room there was a hand-written note and candies for us. The room was big and clean and provided all the necessary things. The staff was very helpful, nice and speak several foreign languages. The breakfast was great with lots of choices. After having stayed in other many different hotels in Spain i can say the breakfast was really above usual standards. We also tried the hotel restaurant, which indeed does not look very appealing, but provides good food. The location is also a plus, right across the street from El Corte Ingles and the Science Park. Behind the hotel there is a bus that can take you directly to the city center in about 20 min.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.3
    Great view. Weird rules.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unable to charge food to my room. Weird. Our key never worked. We would go up and then have to go back down to get it fixed.

    I liked the breakfast. A lot of variety! The room view was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Aanrader !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Staff. Service. Cleanliness. Overall best hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location is absolutely perfect with friendly staff &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location is absolutely perfect with friendly staff & excellent value for money, i would 100% stay here again when i come back to Valencia.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful location next to the Science Museum and Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful location next to the Science Museum and Park. Short taxi ride to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The bed in the premium room was excellent and my wife has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the premium room was excellent and my wife has a bad back , and this Is most important.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: