Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Medplaya Pirámide Salou 4 stars

Viladomat, 9, 43840 Salou, Spain

#35 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1111 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, right in the heart of salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like one of the ladies on reception, not sure what her name was but NOT friendly what so ever. The other was perfect, no issues.

    Was all inclusive, the food was different everyday and there was a wide variety on offer

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We complained on two occasions about the toilets in the reception area-but they were quickly attended to. Cleanliness of rooms top notch.

    The location. Only a few minutes from the really lovely beach. Entertainment was so-so - good on a couple of nights not so good for the remainder of the week.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Worth staying for the breakfast, everything you could want.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car park was expensive,at 10 euro per night.

    Large room,nice bathroom, balcony with table and chairs, even better a free bottle of water and wine. Safe and fridge is a bonus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Definitely going back to this hotel next year staff were brilliant and food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a top up on the paint on the outside other than that nothing to complain about

    Spotless clean staff went out of their way to help us enjoy our stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Twin beds instead of double bed as desired. This wouldn't have been a problem but they were moving a little bit during the night so it was a little discomfort.

    Very good location, 5-10 minutes to the beach, 15 minutes to Portaventura, 2 minutes to supermarket, close to main commercial streets. Good size room and bathroom, friendly staff, good food - even though it was not very varied.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    6.3
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    two large groups of 10/11 year old children also large group adults with learning difficuties dining room was bedlam we also had to queue in corridor for 15/20 min to get a table in resturant should not have all these groups in one hotel would not recommmend to anyone looking for hotel and not a childrens hostel

    beds very comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Good location and big clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was below average. The majority of the restaurant staff wasn’t friendly at all. Big queues at the restaurant door for breakfast. Overall would be a 3 start, rather than a 4 star hotel. Wouldn’t recommend for a longer stay.

    Good location and big clean rooms. Very friendly and helpful receptionist Mila :)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly! Great location! food also a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Actually could not fault this Hotel! was great!

    Location couple hundred metres from beach, cafes and restaurants and the main front area of Salou. Also excellent provision walk to theme park or for public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    On initial arrival, the hotel did look like it needed a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing I would suggest is more bar staff as there was often only one person serving, and collecting glasses from the bar and entertainment areas. As it wasn't a particularly busy week, this didn't cause us too much of a problem however this could have an impact on busier weeks.

    On initial arrival, the hotel did look like it needed a bit of an update from the outside, however, once inside, the hotel was very clean. Check in was simple and our room was easily accessible. The bed was the most comfortable we have stayed in on holiday and the room was cleaned daily. The all-inclusive restaurant had enough options to always find something to eat and was what you would expect for the money paid to stay here. The hotel is situated a short walk from the main part of Salou where you will find plenty of bars and restaurants for a change of scenery. The staff at the hotel were friendly, polite and helpful. We would like to give an extra special mention to Teresa who went above and beyond to help, especially in our attempts to speak Spanish!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Loved the place
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment

    Staff were polite and very helpful . Food was great . Miguel was brilliant. Great with the kids . Bars staff were top notch as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.1
    Not a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing it's Not a 4 Star. Food was always cold and one of the chefs. Kept wiping her sweat brow and nose on her hand. Put us of completely as she would continue to pick up meat with her hands. Never changed her gloves yuk apart from that it was a nice hotel

    Room was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay, location good. Food was varied every night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool was too cold. Air conditioning turned off end of September could have done with it while we were there 22-27 Oct as weather was warm.

    Location good, food varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.3
    Very Relaxing and Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything during my stay

    Very close to beach and bars and restaurants... Within 15 mins walk of portaventura... Great location... Went all inclusive for this trip and I couldn't fault the food something different every evening with great variety... Will definitely be returning...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Great - would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony was not great.

    This hotel is in a great location - close to lovely restaurants and the beach. The breakfast was amazing with a fantastic selection of food. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok but have stayed in much better 4 star hotels would rate this property as 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Long queues for drinks as only 1 staff member on duty during daytime and they had to serve drink, prepare and serve food and clear up tables, a lot for 1 person. The house keeper changed our towels however also left the old damp ones and always forgot to leave us toilet rolls. The food was always cold but did have a microwave.

    The staff were friendly however not a lot off them. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a room with 4 beds expecting it to be a large room and all they had done was taken a normal room and squashed 4 beds next to each other so there were no bed side tables next to you or area to put stuff, but as we were only there for 2 nights it was ok. In some areas of the Hotel they could do with modernising a little.

    The Hotel is in a good location next to bars, restaurants, shops etc near a lively area of Salou, also not too far from Portaventura. The food was excellent, especially on the Friday night which was a Gala Meal and very very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.4
    The staff was friendly and responsive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel badly needs renovation. Bathroom fitments way too old. The walls and the curtains the room were a bit dirty. We were traveling with the baby and were unhappy that the guests were smoking on the balconies, because the smell was not quite pleasant. The staff told us, that smoking is not allowed in the rooms/at the balconies, but they could do nothing about it. There were no "No smoking" signs in the rooms/balconies.

    The staff was friendly and responsive. The food at the restaurant good enough.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.7
    A great holiday with room for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to clean the toilets a lot more often. Pool was cold. Entertainment was badly organised, there was a few nights when we didn't have any cause it was cancelled last minute.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food is lovely.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.3
    Really friendly staff and lots of food and drink options available within the all inclusive package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the pool wasn’t in the sun until early afternoon so the water was a bit cold! But you got used to it once you were brave enough to jump in!

    Breakfast was superb. Especially the chocolate pop dots!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    8.8
    Good relaxing holiday, nice location and would return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having a double bed. They need to stop people smoking on balconies and in the outside eating areas. More comfy chairs in communal areas like sofas.

    good location, helpful staff and free safe and internet. Good choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location for couples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive was brilliant, drink measures were strong and there were always snacks available at the bar between breakfast, lunch and dinner. If you prefer your imported drinks like Smirnoff etc. the all inclusive cut the original cost of these in half, bearing in mind they were still being free poured and not standard 35ml shots. 3-4 drinks and you'd be well set to hit the strip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Disappointed and Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was dated and came across dirty, lifts were terrible, kids pool had a broken filter and extremely cold. Room was very basic with lots of damage to it, air conditioning took 24 hours to get the room to 24c which with a newborn was a struggle. The view was horrible and as we was above the kitchen area was very noisy in the morning and late evening.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    Great place to stay with kids. Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The door onto the balcony was to hard to open, the phone in the room didn't work.

    The food was lovely and fresh, staff were so friendly. Would go back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was very noisy. There was a school party there which made it noisy the first night they were allocated one end which was great but after that they were all over the restaurant and shouting calling out to each other. It was ok it just made it a bit noisy for other guests

    Good food lovely omelette station for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyed it but wouldn't be in a rush to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were quite rude in the bar, in your hotel room there is no kettle or iron facilities you have to pay €35 each to rent them for the week. If you don't go all inclusive it's robbery for soft drinks for the kids at the pool. They charged us all different prices for the same items?? A small slice of pizza was €2.50 when I paid for it, the following day my partner ordered the same pizza and was charge €5.00?? Woman serving in small bar was exceptionally rude was screaming at me when I went to get an ice-cream from the fridge that I had to pay! I assured her I was I just wanted to pick the one I wanted! All entertainment ended at 12.00am and it was lights out including your balcony. We booked in for bed and breakfast , food was ok but very undercooked but lovely fresh fruit available. A couple we met there had £100 stolen from his wallet from the room with no help from hotel staff as to find out why.

    Rooms were lovely really clean, pool was brilliant with bar right beside you. Entertainment every night in hotel like mamma Mia, dirty dancing, bingo. there's Shops , beach, bars right beside you. Receptionist Carlos very friendly and hotel workers/ games host Delano, Amelio and pippin excellent hosting the games for adults and children such as water polo, water basketball , darts and kids club every day such nice lads!! Little certificates presented at night after entertainment was over for the game winners that day. ATM available in the lobby. Rooms cleaned daily and fresh towels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant and food choices were poor and not of decent quality nothing like the star rating suggested. Mainly aimed at Eastern European clientele, who on more than one occasion were seen to take several plates of food and put most of them in their bag Had to eat out a couple of times We have previously stayed in a Med playa hotel in Costa del sol of the same rating which was far superior The communal areas of this hotel are not so nice grubby and cheaply furnished

    Staff accommodating and pleasant Room clean and comfortable but initially our room overlooked a local not so lovely apartment block and the scruffy back garden of the property, requested a room move which was facilitated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think the bathrooms might need updating and would have loved other services offered such as spa centre or hairdressers etc but just a minor personal request😀

    Staff lovely and friendly, clean and tidy, loved the choice of food for each meal and excellent location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing this the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Run by the management for their convenience. Mean, economical with everything. Fabric tatty. No coffee except at breakfast time unless you leave the dining area. No cheese served. No pictures in rooms . One bottle of free water to last all week. Unfrier4ndl;y. Back rooms look directly on to near slum apartment block festooned with laundry

    Nothing this the worst 4 star hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    2 years in a row stayed here. Great hotel but need to cater more for vegetarians
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting so long on a fried egg in the morning need more chefs to do eggs and pancakes as the queues were ridiculous

    It was central to all attractions

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    great holiday, good value for money. The property is what you see in the brochure. we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the fact that the pool had no shallow end for wading in.

    spacious rooms, and well maintained. restaurant had a great choice of food. spotlessly clean at all times. staff were courteous, and great with the children. the drinks were far better quality than many of the all inclusive hotels we have used. .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Oldfashion Hotel with a good meal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people were not very friendly (front desk, and mostly in the restaurant), they were not very professional. The hotel needs an urgent improvement on the furniture.

    The meal service is good and worth the money we pay for it. The hotel is near the PortAventura park, and is a cheaper option for those who want to visit the park. The beds are comfortable and the bath is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    Oldfashion Hotel with a good meal service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The people was not very nice (reception, and mainly at the restaurant), they were not very professional. The hotel needs a urgent furniture improvement.

    The meal service is good and worth the money we pay for it. The hotel is near the PortAventura park, and is a cheaper option for those who want to visit the park. The beds are comfortable and the bath is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    great value hotel and clean good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food in the restaurant.

    Nice hotel and great value for money about 5 minute walk to beach front and it was very clean and rooms were nice. The bed was very comfortable. We didn't like the food in the restaurant but there was pizza from the bar and it was lovely. When we were here in April the age group of people was a lot older than us but this was no problem. Staff were friendly at the bar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.8
    Good location shame all inclusive stay was misrepresented before we booked at Easter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit hit and miss. No kids club at Easter and a lot of the all inclusive activities were not put on as considered out of season. Manager not very friendly or helpful.

    Beds comfy and staff excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    2.9
    Holiday from hell. no way 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    On arrival there was an issue that the booking was not paid, 1.5hrs and 1 phone call to Booking.com later. Booked single room for 4 people, only 2 proper beds and two temp beds for the week. The room had ajoining door to next room with no lock in door. Room smelled of very strong sewerage all week from bathroom. Baby pool dry, main pool too deep for kids to swim safely. No bar or shop to buy drinks or ices by pool. Thursday morning, my wife's handbag was stolen from hotel breakfast room, all holiday cash Camera,all 4 passports gone. Hotel refused to review security cameras. Very uncooperative & very unhelpful. They did give her taxi fare to Police station, 3 hours waiting on interpreter who spoke English. She was told to travel to Irish Embassy in Barcelona. Hotel refused to offer her the train fare to embassy, i could not send money to western Union as my wife had no ID to collect payment. I was at home having not traveled ,contacted hotel asked if i booked room online could they cancel booking & give money to my wife, they refused again. Late Thursday night, someone handed in bag, all money gone,camera gone,phone gone,cash gone. Luckily passports where still in bag. I then sent money Friday morning by western union to my wife this was their last day in Salon. All the hotel offered her all day Thursday was a pizza for the kids which they said they could not eat as it was half cooked? Very poor kids menu in hotel also. I travel extensively all year with business and with National Karate team of Ireland, I have always used & recommended Booking.com. However after this hotel being very different to your description and 4 star rating, i would be very hesitant to book again with your site. In the past 6 months i have been on 28 trips, from Thailand to Romania and very much beyond. I spent all day Thursday & Friday off work trying to remedy the situation from Home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    10
    Excellent, I will definitely book this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room (I love my tea) that's about it

    Every thing fantastic hotel and staff very friendly went out of their way to help you in any way they could

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Overall a good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Although it was in the information on the Booking.com website, there was no "Free" Mini Bar, in the room. It was a "one-off", on arrival day, of 2 small bottles of water & orange juice.

    Most of our stay. Would book this hotel again. It just needs to get ALL it's hotel information correct.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    7.5
    Staff in bar are extremely rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staf. patricia and Alberto !!!!

    Staff in bar are extremely rude... Could learn manners. the staff in the restaurant make up for this they are very friendly especially Ziny and Jacinta. Very little for kids to in hotel in low season.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    5.8
    Good location, more like a 2 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor 4 star hotel, in our bathroom seiling was with mould, limescale around taps, room door was missing one part of door frame, all walls need to refresh with paint, poor room service. No activies for kids because there was not enough kids, but no information about that when we did booking. My daughter hurt her feet in baby pool, she get peace of glass in her feet, staff did not brought attention of it, they did not clean the pool afterwards or anything, other kids was still using the pool but they did not even check it is there any more peaces of glass in it. When I went to reception, they said there is nothing we can do about this, many people using the pool. Evening shows are very poor for 4 Star hotel, unplesant staff working at the bar.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    2nd visit to Piramide & probably not our last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Although the food was 'just' acceptable, for the price paid I'd say we had value for money.

    Teresa, who was the most friendly of the bar staff, always smiling and easy to talk to, more staff like her please.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Another fab holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been longer, say to 11am as missed it most days as didn't get up in time for 10am finish .

    Excellent fresh food cooked to order and sitting outside to enjoy it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    10 nights in salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, couple of minutes walk from promenade and beach. Staff at reception very helpful and friendly.The hotel and pool area were kept very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    2.9
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked three times for somebody to come and look at my room because the bathroom stank of sewage and you could not leave the door open and it was affecting the full room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Great central hotel for couples and families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinks available at lunch or dinner with meals, not even water. All drinks have to be purchased.

    Food was good. Plenty choice at breakfast, dinner and lunch. Location was excellent with only a 5 minute walk to the shops and 10 minutes to beach. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Free wifi in the hotel and rooms was a good addition

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    No snacks available in fun bar we were told by barman they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snacks available in fun bar we were told by barman they finished at 7 by pool even though we were all inclusive and could get snacks from 9.30-11.00 pm

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    2.9
    2* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The short dark haired man in reception did not give us a picnic box when the other receptionist said it was fine. There was very little variety in food, especially the desserts, pretty much the same food all week, and there were long lines for the pancakes and eggs. The corridor and room floors were never cleaned, housekeeping just emptied the bins, nothing else.

    Vladimir in the restaurant, the wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    really enjoyable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not realise that the towels in the rooms would not be changed unless the used ones were left in the floor. This resulted in us having the same towels for 3 days.

    Size of the room was really good. Breakfast was nice. Quite a choice. Evening shows were really entertaining. Excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was included in out stay and it was great value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English stations on the TV would be nice, no complaints otherwise

    Breakfast was included in out stay and it was great value for money. In total I can't fault this hotel the reception staff were very obliging and helped in anyway possible. The room was very hot but we left a key card in the room to keep the power on and the AC worked perfectly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    6.3
    Do not stay especially with families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF....... I would NOT recommend this hotel for any one who is not from Spain who can not not speak the language .... The Staff see this as an opportunity to mock guest and treat them like animals yes .. On two occasions myself and family was locked out of our rooms when asked why it was stated by Daniel Perez hotel manager that it's a way to communicate with guest it's a way to get them to reception absolutely rude and lazy and unprofessional when explaining this the attitude from reception staff was disgraceful especially a particular staff member Victoria she was absolutely RUDE and unprofessional at all times of engagement with her ! My son has sickle cell diesese and his medication was broken by staff and management was unaware when made aware the manager was very un empathic about the situation this could have turnt out to be a serious situation if we never took it apon ourselves to look for the same medication which in Spain was unlikely they had similar ones but not ones that he could take we was treated like animals at this hotel And I wouldn't recommend this one in particular for families luckily we had another reservation at H10 vintage salou hotel which was amazing and great for kids

    The location of the hotel is ideal For close by beach food portaventura etc

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    4 star,you've gotta be kidding
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is never in a million years a 4 Star...Show cooking food was always under cooked hamburgers and hot dog snacks round pool were served still frozen.complained to the management but weren't interested one bit, got very shirty almost blaming me for not handed food back to be cooked longer,proper arrogant little sod he was.

    What did I like, Well I liked my room because I could have been given a room like the rest of the family got, Theirs was the pits, the most awful view you could ever imagine.Beneath the balcony was the entrance to a car park and opposite was a block of flats that gave you no privacy whatsoever, that is unless the washing got in the way,think i'm exagerating then take a look at the photo.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    9.2
    Derek
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lifts were poor, if you were on ground floor the lifts only came down if someone was going down to it or vice versa. The request button didn't seem to bring the lift

    Room was clean, air con great, fridge in room, good shower and housekeeping so no complaints there. Food was great, plenty of choice especially for kids. Pool had lot's of sunbeds so no panic there. Location is great only a short walk to beach and main area but still quiet at night. We would stay there again, it's basic but can't complain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Cleanliness of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice in restaurant

    Cleanliness of rooms Friendly staff Location - close to PortAventura

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything entertainment was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one person at the bar

    Everything entertainment was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent deal for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok.

    Excellent deal for money. Shows for adults and kids at night. Manager Mr. David, helped us with late checkout. Recommended

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    Coldest food ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cold food every day

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Pessimo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast all

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for a short stay over .. staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar area was very cold

    All perfect

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel, staff we lovely and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    coming home....

    fantastic hotel, staff we lovely and helpfull.food was great, always a good choice.see you next year...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of old Spanish guest and entertainment catered for them

    The rooms was nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Just simply the best value Hotel I have ever stayed in half board best value if you wish to explore
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Memory foam bed best nights sleep for ages. I will be buying myself a memory foam mattress for home on the strength of this experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very clean, with friendly staff, and located ideally for us.(5 mins to shops, 10 mins to beach)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Value for price paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor entertainment.bad bar service.

    Good choice of food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel clean and comfy nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar. Couldn't get a drink there the whole holiday as there was always a queue and only one member of staff

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Location, staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Needed more Coffee/tea station around bar area,because it slowed things downGood Location

    Location, staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    The orange poles
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No atmosphere

    The orange poles

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Not 4 star it's a ripoff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deffo not 4 star

    Location is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Great all round hotel for the price payed very good will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    The hotel and its staff were both brilliant. Would definitely visit here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occasionally some of the food was luke warm rather than hot.

    The entertainment staff were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.2
    Boring and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Terrace (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    will come back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Excellent family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use more sunbeds

    All round great hotel!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.3
    Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room or Twin Room with Terrace (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Food was very good, as was evening entertainment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Think more about youngsters food choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better food choice for childrenthinnk

    Position and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: