Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Gran Hotel Solucar 4 stars

Carretera N-431, Km 537.5, 41800 Sanlúcar la Mayor, Spain

#6 of 6 hotels in Sanlúcar la Mayor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1853 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable enough, but wouldn’t choose to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the hotel restaurant was extremely disappointing. Overall the hotel felt a little dated and shabby.

    The bed was comfy. Hotel was conveniently located for us. Breakfast offered a fair choice, though generally not to our tastes.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    The air conditioning - quiet and effective.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast - not great choice or quality and 8 euro per day. Breakfast staff weren´t great.

    The air conditioning - quiet and effective. The evening food - reasonable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    Great apart from their restaurant and drink prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The ' hot' breakfast was flavourless and greasy. The bread and most of the cakes very dry. However the fresh fruit and freshly squeezed orange juice were lovely. The restaurant food in the evening was better, but still lacked flavour and not a huge choice. The bar was expensive and ran out of bottled beer and red wine very early on.

    Great staff, very clean rooms and lovely swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    A great value stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great value for money. Clean, well presented and a good pool. Staff were excellent and helpful and the bus goes into Seville from right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly spacious
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (Single use)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious, car friendly, close to Seville city, this resort is an excellent value-for-money option, and you can enjoy the Andalusian hospitality and sense of humour of their staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great family stay close to Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had an amazing stay in this hotel. Family room with two bathrooms was great. Beds were really comfortable, bathroom big and clean. We stayed 2 nights and was important to have secure parking lot. Sevilla is about 25 min easy drive away. I would come back here anytime. Highly recommend it!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better snacks at the bar during the day and glutenfree options too.

    We stayed here for two nights and the hotel is quite nice about 20 min from Sevilla. It was futher than I thougt to Sevilla. We have two Children - 12 and 15 and the room was really big and comfortable. A double bed upstairs and two single comfortable beds downstairs. The bathroom was upstairs. We had a view over the pool and that was nice. There is nothing interesting Close to the hotel but we were only intrested in Sevilla. The pool was nice and there were sunbeds. The hotel provided pool towels for a deposit of 5 euro per per towel The breakfast was big and you had a lot of choices. Our daughter has celiaki but we asked for glutenfree options and got croissants and some choklad pastry. Nice!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    It was clean and tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else. The reception staff were good. They were still cleaning our room when we arrived, despite saying it was ready. Dinner in the restaurant was interesting to say the least. Firstly a birthday party in the main restaurant, we ordered starters and main courses all of which arrived at the same time. The croquettes were ok, the calamari was ok but had a very funny taste, the pizza was stone cold although the steak was ok. Half of what was ordered simply didn’t turn up. Getting a bill was a painful process and the prices for what was received simply weren’t justified. There were no toiletries in the room at all, there are no tea making facilities, and despite asking for a special room we were given a standard room overlooking nothing but a roof for the reception. Unimpressed and went to another hotel in the chain for less than £30 a night more in a suite. Far better. Would not recommend.

    It was clean and tidy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Nice hotel but yhe food lets it down
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely Hotel. The room was spacious and comfortable. The resturant was a let down they had a limited menu for dinner motr like a cafe and limited vegetarian options. The pizza was not even baked it was jst soft cheese and a bit of saldand when we complained he said thats how its served in Spain.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.3
    Closed swimming pool...goal of our trip there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please, if you book that hotel mostly, or partly, because of the swimming pool, be aware that the pool is open only 3 months a year, from the 11th of June to the 11th of September. If like us, you arrive in June, it's 30 degrees and you cannot wait aymore to dive into the swimming pool...well switch hotel or I don't know... We had no bath plug, so I had to asked the reception staff who told me "please wait tomorrow" after asking me if I was indeed only staying for only one night... No can do obviously, so I asked again, coming with potential solutions like getting one from another room. I was given another key to check by myself. So I took one, brought it to my room, and get the key back to the reception. Nice start for a supposedly relaxing bath...

    The reception staff is nice and helpful. The interior of the hotel is very classy, with large windows around giving on the garden. The restaurant is more of a bar, and there are no music or anything, giving a pretty plain mood... Prices are good, but we didn't tried, so can't tell much about the food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    We used this hotel as a stop over on the way to Portugal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We used this hotel as a stop over on the way to Portugal. For the price we paid it was excellent value for money. Very helpful and smiley staff, no language barrier. We ate in the restaurant in the evening, but only salad and home made pizza. The breakfast had a large choice although no fried eggs which my husband enjoys. The room was large and spotless with a huge, comfortable bed. My only criticism is, as we had a road facing room, it was quite noisy, if we were to stay here again, I would request a garden facing room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.3
    Total disappointment and I felt conned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Empty filthy pool. 20 miles from seville, when i requested hotels in seville(Booking.com why put that in the search?). The rooms were nothing like the photos. the hotel was nothing like the photos, the facilities were nothing like the photos. the marketing and the reality are quite different and wouldn't recommend it at all. Totally disappointed and couldn't get out of the place quick enough. Euro70 for a night with no breakfast. A complete joke. avoid.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfy, lovely staff, excellent food great location for trips to Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large groups of tourists arriving by coach were loud, but this was no fault of the hotel.

    The pool was empty due to maintenance but appeared to be lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.2
    Poor. Hotel seemed stuck in a time warp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t clean. Nachos seen on the floor. Food was very basic. Had to ask waiter staff three times before getting a drink served. Room looked out over the pool that was empty and full of mud. Appreciate that it may be drained through winter but at least cover it up. Rooms were very very dated.

    Not much. As only one night, eat, slept and got out of there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    The room was large and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could not understand English so was difficult to make them understand if you had problem and there was misunderstandings. The location is in a quite village and without car it is far for sightseeing in Seville.

    The room was large and comfortable. Staff were friendly. Location is good if you have car otherwise it is too far to travel by public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money if you are visiting Sevilla with a (rental) car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a very spacious and nice room! The hotel is very clean with nice staff. Not all the staff speaks English but there is always one that speaks English (in the three days that we stayed). The hotel is near Sevilla (20-25 mins drive with the car) and great value for money. In the town itself, you have a couple of restaurants and supermarkets. Don't expect too much from the town but the hotel is really nice and clean. We really used it to visit Sevilla which worked great for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.0
    The first night I stayed there, room 201, I believe I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night I stayed there, room 201, I believe I was kept awake by the room next door, 202 ? until 4.30am. They were making a ridiculous amount of noise including shouting, laughing,talking loudly, jumping on the bed which was next to my headboard and engaging in loud sexual activities. I had to resort to removing the mattress from the bed and placing it on the floor at 4.30am next to the entrance door and closed the inner door to reduce the noise effect but I could still hear them. I had an awful first nigh't sleep which spoilt my trip. Please would you consider a full refund ? I had a similar experience with Premier Inn a couple of years ago and they gave me a full refund. I trust you will be able to do likewise. The 2nd night was better as the people had moved out. There were some young kids chasing around on the floor above making a noise but that only lasted until midnight or so thankfully. So not best pleased really

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.8
    The place is old and tired, a frozen crappy pizza was €10 and the draughty beer €2.5 for 1/3 glass
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is tired and clearly was once a grand place. The location if you are going by bus is a nightmare. Approx 45 mins to centre with the buses not entirely running to plan. We waited 70 minutes one day. They go via all the small villages and whilst the hotel claims only to be approx 20 min drive the bus takes so much longer. By the end of the trip we were sick of buses

    The bedrooms were reasonable and had 2 big windows / doors that opened

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.4
    An affordable classy hotel in a quiet environment worth revisiting!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The receptionists could hardly speak English in such a cosmopolitan hotel!! I made a telephone call from Portugal prior to my departure which cost me heavily. Trying to get directions for local tourist attractions was always a formidable task and at times we ended up getting taxis instead of buses.

    The general outlook of the room and hotel depicted a four star rated facility at an unbeatable low price. Daily cleaning of room was meticulous. Breakfast had a pleasing variety of foods and condiments.Free fresh fruit was always made available in the reception lounge!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel for that price. Quite far from Sevilla, but the bus stop is right in front of the hotel, takes 45min. and costs €1.65 so if you want a nice hotel but are on a budget, this is a good option. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    We've liked. I'll probably return, hope with better internet connection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi internet connection was poor. Limited parking places. Breakfast should be improved.

    The staff. Always available, helpful and sympathetic. The room was nice. Simple and big. Great mattress.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Ottima posizione e prezzo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Il letto aveva le ruote! In un 4 stelle non ti aspetti un letto così

    Ottima posizione e prezzo. Pagato 50 euro per una notte. Non pagherei più di 70 euro a notte per soggiornare qua. Staff gentile e disponibile. Parcheggio gratuito

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The stairs in the rooms seeing as it is like a duplex are extremely dangerous as there is no barricade on one side so the kids could fall through the gaps if not careful or in the night. Felt concerned so we all ended up having to sleep on the upstairs bed just for safety !!

    Good breakfast selection, not good hot stuff though. Good location if just passing through on the way to Portugal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, except breakfast.

    The evening meals were excellent and the staff were great. I thought the breakfast room could do with rearranging to cope with the large numbers of group bookings. Bus stop outside for transport into Seville and cheap only Euro 1.66 single journey each.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyable stay due to accompanyimg friends but the hotel is dated in parts and needs a makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool had limited opening times 1200-2000 , this meant we could not take a pre or post breakfast swim. The pool is permanently closed after 11 Sep even though temperatures were up in the mid 30s. The breakfast staff were poor and appeared to have no supervision. The bedroom maintenance was poor in respect of plugs and some fittings

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Great hotel, good value for money but a long way out of Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closed on 11th September as it was "end of season" despite the temperature being 35 degrees!!! The staff were inflexible about this despite several complaints. We received no price reduction for this. It was a long way out of Seville - a 20 minute drive.

    Spacious hotel and rooms. Very reasonable but restricted menu. Great bar and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Stressfull !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is to be avoided - food overpriced and uninspiring . We were on the 2nd floor above a water sprinkler that started up at 3a.m. , causing a loud intermittent drumming on the adjacent metal awning that covered the garden side of the ground floor, for about 30 mins causing the dog in the adjacent property to bark continuously till daybreak . 4 nights without sleep !!! Complaint to Reception completely ignored. UNACCEPTABLE.

    Well located for travelling to Seville ; bus stop immediately opposite hotel ; buses clean and punctual , and unlike the waiters in Seville ! , drivers pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Lovely hotel, great food. Not soundproofed, didn't get any sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from outside. All night and morning there were 5 dogs barking and we didn't get any sleep! Not soundproofed at all and we left a day earlier to find somewhere else to stay.

    The rooms and actual hotel is lovely if slightly dated. The bargain meal €12 for 3 courses was a bargain and the food amazingly lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    The hotel wasn't bad but overall it could do with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel wasn't bad but overall it could do with a renovation as it is tired. The outside looks a bit run down with rubbish and cigarette butts in the car park. Having said this the public areas, rooms and above all, staff, were good. The breakfast leaves a lot to be desired. There was no hot food except for unappealing scrambled eggs and mini sausages. I asked for a fried egg but was told it wasn't possible. Instead of individual yoghurts they had a bowl full of natural yoghurt. The pastries were okay but nothing to write home about. The hotel is fine for a night but don't expect what you see in the pictures. I was hoping it would be a special end to a great holiday. It is definitely not a 'gran' hotel but does have a pool, is close to Seville and friendly staff. I wouldn't stay again but if you get a decent rate don't be put off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    The staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room with a steep staircase and we have a baby on 1 1/2 years old, not a great choice. No pictures or text indicated the staircase. Pool only open from 12 am-8 pm, so forget about using it, if you are sightseing in Seville for two days. This was not mentioned on booking.com.

    The staff was friendly The decor was a nice standard Easy access from Seville

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    pool opens at 12. It would great if there was a facility for making tea or coffee in the room.

    Family room was very good size. Pool was good. It was very relaxing experience. Bed was very comfortable it was quiet at night. Slept very well. Air condtion was good was'nt noisy and definately needed. Snack bar food was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.1
    Me and my wife had to sleep on a sofa-bed (!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Me and my wife had to sleep on a sofa-bed (!) for . It was impossible to sleep on that thing, since it was old and we both were rolling to the middle. My back suffered indeed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.2
    Not a lot !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mattress was old and very soft ( BAD BACK ). The pool was empty and the location was bad . Also TV was very bad for English people and no USB connection that worked for my memory stick . The staff were excellent but the management needs to update the living accommodation .

    Not a lot !!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    6.7
    Quiet a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The hotel is quiet old and needs a renovation - The hotel is pretty far from down town and you should add some traffic jam when going there during rush hours - The cleanliness was normal, not as good as the Spanish standards

    - The quietness of the rooms and generally in the hotel - Nice and professional guys on front desk - The room had good space and was well equipped - A train station with direct link to Sevilla main station is at 20min walking distance, very useful when you get sick of driving !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Very comfertable, very clean, a very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    groups check outs were very early and very noisy, grop rooms were not be on the same building or floor. we stayed two nights and we had the sama noisy problem on very early mornings. except this problem everything were best.

    Very comfertable, very clean, a very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    2.5
    The safety of this hotel is really bad.
    • Family with young children

    The safety of this hotel is really bad. Our bag is stolen from the restaurant in the first floor of this hotel. Also, the faucet and blower is broken.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.1
    Far from Sevilla but suitable for big groups travelling by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super slow internet, no kettle, no courtesy water bottle. However, there is a supermarket nearby so buy water beforehand

    Hotel is bit far away from Sevilla but we rented a car and it took us about 20 minutes to get to the city. If you are planning to take a bus, do not recommend as hotel is located in the middle of no where. We got a big room for a family at a very low price so was happy at the end but the hotel isn't as fancy as it looks in the picture so expect that. Breakfast was okay.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    A good price to quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was slow and the twin bed was not very comfy. Felt old and used. Location is ok if you are with a car

    The hotel was nice, the room had 2 floors and was very spacious. Very good price for such stay

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Can be noisy ...but good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking areas, although quite large, were not large enough when the hotel was crowded. We arrived on a busy night, and were unable to find a parking space. We had to park outside the hotel gate, on the verge beside a busy road., which meant a longer walk, with our luggage, on a rainy evening, to get into the hotel. There was a lot of noise from the bar area.,which could be heard everywhere in the hotel.

    Large comfortable room. Spacious luxurious bathroom Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    One-night stopover on the way to Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    You'd better get twin or double rooms, they are pretty comfordable. Difficult to get a morning coffee, bar is closed, breakfast is in a separate place.

    Good for spent 1 night on the way to Seville. I think it would be better during the summer as there is an open swiming pool (was closed due the season) and big patio (pretty cold in the autumn). We got a 2 floor-studio family room, a bit strange: the only bathroom is upstairs, lack of lightning, the only wardrobe (or place to leave your clothes) is downstairs. It should be OK for a couple, but not for 4 people. Pool view is nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel, friendly staff and great for going to Seville!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some background music in restaurant would be good - not to loud though.

    Stunning building, you just have to walk around the grounds to enjoy it's elegance. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and large, we had two patio doors - one to the side over neighbouring properties and the other over the pool and garden. Room has a fridge, aircon,superking bed. Large bathroom with toiletries. Breakfast was great. Lots of fresh fruit, cheeses, meats, cereals bread, fruit juices, coffee etc. There was two hot turrines holding scrambled eggs, bacon and mini sausages too. Plenty of choice and although there was a bus party in at the same time of us the staff worked tiredlessly to refill and maintain levels of food available. We arrived early but our room was ready and also we got a bus just outside the hotel straight into Seville, the hotel has timetables available for guests to take with them so they know the return bus times. It's 1:65 euros one way and takes about 35 mins. We had a great stay and hope to return. Plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.9
    Good enough for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds could have been dressed a bit more. They only had sheets on the bed, no comforters or bed skirts, despite the advertisements shown on the monitors located at the reception area. When I mentioned the lack of dressing of the beds to the reception area at check-out, she indicated that all their rooms were like that. I found their advertisements to be false.

    The helpfulness of the staff. The pool table on site and the option of dining at the hotel rather than going into town to find something to eat especially after traveling all day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, the room was clean, the bus stop is right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't want to use the hotel restaurant there are not enough places to eat in the area.

    Very nice hotel, the room was clean, the bus stop is right outside the hotel and is very convenient to park your car at the hotel and use the bus to go to Seville. I would love to visit it again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent for an overnight pit stop
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was pretty poor so I wouldn't recommend this.

    Thought this place was great value for money for an overnight stop passing on the way through. The bed was very comfortable, the staff were friendly, free parking included - all in all for someone to lay your head for a night it was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    We had room in the last floor, so it was nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    too far from Sevilla

    We had room in the last floor, so it was nice and comfortable. everything was ok, we stayed there just 1 night, came late evening and departed in the morning, so no other coments about services. we didn't use them

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    4.2
    Bad location, inconvenient floor plan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weird room design with two floors and a stairs in between. First floor doesn't have any trash cans or bathrooms, so you have to go up and down all the time. The location is pretty bad if your goal is to visit Seville. You can only get there by bus, which is not free, takes 30 - 60 minutes to rind and only runs every 30 - 60 minutes, with the last bus from Seville at 23:00. If you miss a bus you may have to wait up to 60 minutes, so study the schedule carefully! There's not many restaurants nearby, so we were hoping the restaurant inside the hotel would be good. It wasn't. It's expensive and most of the time it's closed.

    Free parking onsite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    4.6
    The pool was closed for the whole entire stay even though it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was closed for the whole entire stay even though it was 32° outside, this was not even mentioned on the website. Internet was free but barley worked. The room service menu was missing and when I asked to bring it up to the room so I could order something I was told that I have to pay 3€ just to see the menu on top of the usual 3€ service fee. The rest of the experience was also not very delightful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.3
    First impressions were stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were several coach parties and it was rather noisy for us - raised voices, slamming doors, scraping furniture. The showerhead was broken and could only be used handheld. The bed was awful, the slightest movement made it squeak. If either one of us turned over or even twitched, it woke the other one up. I ended up sleeping at the foot of the bed, which proved slightly better.

    First impressions were stunning. Restaurant food lovely and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    except that
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no tea pot and downstair bed is low quality

    except that

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Almost perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swiming pool closed. It would be very pleasant an afternoon by the swiming pool in hot days of 14-15 sept.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Another good find in hotel not a lot wrong here nice hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early gray is not breakfast tea

    Another good find in hotel not a lot wrong here nice hotel good food great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    En general todo era fantastico .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.7
    Good, but only good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and garden was not like the pictures.

    The room was spacious and overall it was good value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel was a bit tired and could do with a refurb

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.2
    nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    air conditioning; small smell of smoke, probably from the previous guest.

    swimingpool, restaurant and buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    The pool, the breakfast, the friendly staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The pool, the breakfast, the friendly staff at the reception.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Kindly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the night. Very used furniture. Different than on the hotel photos. Dirty outsider the hotel.

    Kindly stuff. Good pool.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Agradable sorpresa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    En general todo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels deposit.

    Excellent pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff were superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were superb. Excellent quality 'menu del dia' in the restuarant for €12. A la Carte also available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.5
    Price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy guests

    Price

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception in the basement

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    food, bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food, bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.1
    Swimming pool not available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool not available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable clean hotel 40 minute bus ride from Seville city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff did not undrstand any English at all.

    Locatiion was a little too far from the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pristine hotel and faultless in all aspects

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, good value but town doesn't have a lot to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints about the hotel. The town is nothing much though (not pretty at all compared to your usual Spanish town).

    Big spacious hotel, good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Dinner and breakfast is good and big room with comfi bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner and breakfast is good and big room with comfi bed. Hotel is out of town about 15 minutes driving and free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    first stop from portugal
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not at the most

    all is in order belonging to a hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.0
    Good Value, Nice Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More English TV channels

    Very nice buffet breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, would return gladly if circumstances allow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from cars on the road in front, suggest getting a room off the street if that is an issue.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Excellent. Quite happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tapas brilliant! People really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.5
    a nice stay for jumping over to Portugal.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    can't find anything.

    breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    It was a pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entire room was very comfy. I love this place and will definitely come again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Relajante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tranquilo y confortable

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Gran Hotel Solucar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: