Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Laurisilva 2 stars

Borbalan, S/n, 38870 Valle Gran Rey, Spain

#35 of 42 hotels in Valle Gran Rey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 330 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    It has a very clean and large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very outdated furnishings, the sofa bed was ok but not the most comfortable sleep that we had. Because it is economical many Spanish families with very small children stay here and the kids cried and woke us up on both sides of our room. It was not a peaceful stay in that sense.

    It has a very clean and large pool. Very central and a supermarket nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Valle Gran Rey is amazing and Laurisilva is one of the best place to stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed the wifi from the flat.

    Nice and friendly stuff speaking also english. The location is perfect, the flat is nice and comfortable, and the pool is also really cool. I can reccomend it to anybody!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    We really enjoyed our stay due to the fantastic location rather than the apartment itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude german woman on arrival, not a nice check in, although the Spanish staff were lovely. Paid for TV, one euro per hour! No internet in the apartment. The apartment is old and dated but clean. Poor kitchen facilities, just a two burner gas job, very few cooking pans. Pool is freezing, kids managed to use it for 15 mins or so.

    Excellent location, close to the beach, harbour, all restaurants and shops, Valle Gran Rey is a fantastic place to visit.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    great place to get away from it all, go walking and chill out
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could sometimes hear people in apartment above

    loved the area - apartments had great views of the mountains and well placed for wandering to the seafront. Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.3
    Functional, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff lovely with exception of rude and unpleasant receptionist on our arrival. Suggest she has some training on dealing with customers

    Functional, clean room. Nice pool - good location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Nice place for the price but do not expect to get one of the apartments as shown on the website!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think you get what you pay for here. The apartments and kitchen facilities are basic but fine for the price and if you're just staying a week. It's on the highstreet rather than on the seafront but that's reflected in the cost. What is a little poor though is the fact that the photos on Booking.com very misleading. It appears that the majority of apartments have balconies that look on to the pool and mountains behind. Our balcony however looked on to another building and a small field of potatoes and some waste land. When we queried this we were told that the majority of the apartments that you can see on the Booking.com website are actually privately owned and so you have very little chance if ever getting one of those and much more likely to get one with a pretty rubbish view and backing on to the high street!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.5
    A beautiful spot a great location would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a real pity that the tennis court sides had blown down in the wind as our son was really looking forward to a game of tennis. The court looked in really good condition and was in a beautiful spot. Also the kitchen wasn't very well equipped. However the apartment was good value for money.

    Really great location and pretty grounds and swimming pool although a little cold was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was small There was no extractor in bathroom The floors were dusty The kettle was not automatic The receptionist was unfriendly The pool bar was very poor and looked disused The wi fi only worked at reception & pool The tiles around the bath were cracked and broken There was no welcome pack not even washing up liquid The television was coin operated about a euro per hour very expensive No English speaking channels only BBC world service When we said we were cancelling our second week the receptionist didn't even ask why and refused to give a refund which was her right but did nothing to help customer relations

    The bed was comfortable. The towels were changed regularly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.9
    The swimming pool was was just beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The wi-fi was only available in the reception area and was also very slow. Maybe a good thing for a holiday!

    The swimming pool was was just beautiful. Our balcony looked out on it and got the afternoon sun. The place was quiet and relaxed, the staff were friendly and helpful. Laurisilva is very central in Valle Gran Rey.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    7.9
    An excellent location very near the bus station bars beaches and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pullout sofa bed in the living room was dreadful should have been put in the bin expecting the third adult in our party to sleep on what was little more than a plank on the floor was crazy they should have put an extra bed in the room

    We loved the swimming pool and our veranda which overlooked it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    5.0
    Good location, poor hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The hotel was incredibly uncomfortable. It was supposed to be self-catering, but there was nothing to cook with. The cleaning was sporadic and not very thorough.. this wasn't a cheap hotel, so quite disappointing.

    The location was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Great value, friendly overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We got in very late our first night as the ferry was delayed and then the bus didn't leave for ages...the lady at reception could have been a bit more welcoming but was annoyed because our son was screaming with tiredness,it was 11.15pm and he had only just fallen asleep on the bus when we'd had to wake him up to get off,and he's four years old,so a bit more understanding would have been nice.

    The pool was cold but great fun. The barman was friendly and the sangria's were the best on the island. The cleaning ladies were warm and friendly. The location was amazing,right in the middle of everything.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Good value stay for Valle Gran Rey!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The equipment in the kitchen was somewhat scarce. We also had to buy our own detergent etc for cleaning the dishes, if I'd had known I would have brought some for the 3 days stay.

    Nice apartment stay in Valle Gran Rey, perfect location close to the beaches and with many local and tasty restaurants around. We could use an infant cot in the room free of charge which was much appreciated. Friendly staff. Daily cleaning of the apartment! The pool area was very relaxed and with a nice bar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Simple, functional apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic lighting made the apartment feel rather utilitarian in the evenings.A couple of small table lamps would have worked wonders. Some apartments have bedrooms facing the road (ours did). It was a bit noisy at night if you wanted to keep the windows open. They provide a tea towel but some washing up liquid would also be a good idea!

    Simple, functional apartment. Everything worked and it was kept very clean. Nice balcony with view of the pool. The port area of Valle Gran Rey is great and the apartments are in a good location near this but only a short walk to the beach and 15 mins from the other end of town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    There was one night whebn the island had a power cut. The sky was wonderful. They should organise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hote and the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    La Gomera is so fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit to little things in the kitschen.

    Service and cleaning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    La Gomera is a great holiday destination..Laurisilvi perfect place to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wouldn't change anything

    everything was perfect..laurisilvi is self catering with a corner across road...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Superbly situated apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Lack of toaster, and some basic kitchen utensils in the apartments

    Helpful staff, great location, good pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Very nice acomodation in perfect place with helpfull staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Bed in main room was not very comfortable.

    Everything was great - only one small minus for not comfortable bed in main room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only in lobby

    Friendly staff. Great pool. Great value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Good location close to the Vueltas area. Really good value for money and nice staff that speaks English and German. Nice balcony and big room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.1
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All works well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were comfortable but the sheets and blankets were a bit small...

    Great balcony, great swimming pool, very clean and comfortable, nice people.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no internet in the apartment. The only WiFi was in the reception area which is poor !

    The apartment was perfect and clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.9
    The swimming pool was great although it was cold.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The furniture are 1950th style and very basic but still good value for money

    The swimming pool was great although it was cold. Jennifer at the reception has been fantastic, very helpful and friendly. The view of the mountains from our balcony. The location. Close to the beaches.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    This complex is centrally locate in a tranquil and relax...
    • Group

    This complex is centrally locate in a tranquil and relax setting in Gran Valle Rey. All the apartment balconies look out in to the swimming pool area, spotlessly clean, very friendly staff and excellent food in their Restaurant. Will be back again

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    9.2
    Location is good, staff friendly, place neat and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bedroom didn't have any ventilation, only window which could not be locked ajar.

    Location is good, staff friendly, place neat and clean. Good pool, also for kids and fruits at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    10
    Very convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like leaving la gomera

    Very convenient location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    8.3
    Good place and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very cold swimmingpool. After one visit we did not use the restaurante any more...

    Good place and worth the money.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful island scenery nice friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A few ignorant people on the island

    Beautiful island scenery nice friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    7.5
    quietness of resort and apt
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    maybe one of german staff a bit abrupt - but a nice man at reception

    quietness of resort and apt

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.5
    a return visit - we had everything we wanted and find it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    a return visit - we had everything we wanted and find it quiet and relaxed

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    7.9
    pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi not in rooms kitchen pretty basic (no oven, grill, toaster, micro)

    pool location

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    7.1
    Breakfast and dinner was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were quite cold, noisy and not super nice. OK though for the price!

    Breakfast and dinner was good. Nice staff.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: