Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Son Caliu Spa Oasis 4 stars

Avenida Son Caliu, 8, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#5 of 41 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    6.7
    Slightly dissappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a double bed in advance but we got twin beds pushed together. Two days in a row the towels ran out at the pool. On the final day, late check out was not available even to Genius members.

    Excellent Location giving the option of Spa, Pool or Beach. Breakfast was excellent with a varied selection available to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    The rooms and the facilities are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The portals lounge is supposed to be for certain rooms and adults only, however it appeared to be open to everyone and there were under 18’s in. Also groups being there are quite intimidating having taken loungers and day beds. Housekeeping had to be reminded to give us towels a couple of times.

    The rooms and the facilities are excellent. The staff are friendly and the layout is great. This is our second visit and we have already booked to go back. Overall it’s excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great all round property, got everything you would need,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thought the drinks were a little expensive

    Great all round property, got everything you would need, good pool, good bars, good restaurants, cava at breakfast, great adult only infinity pool with lovely view. Would definitely go again. Great location a 4 Euro taxi from portals, a cool port with great restaurants and bars... Or a short walk from Palmanova.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Smart hotel, great service and perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel exceeded our expectations, we went for a long weekend and were really pleased particularly with the location of the hotel (20 euros in a taxi to Palma, 10 euros to Santa Ponsa, 6 euros to Puerto Portals and 10 min walk into Palmanova, so so many options available to you). The service was great, the reception staff are lovely and can't do enough for you. The food was fantastic - we really liked the terrace, lunches there were really good. The little beach makes a nice alternative to the pool area and the breakfast is really varied. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A magnificent hotel worthy of another star. The staff were amazing, friendly, helpfull, respectfull and always there for you. We would like to mention the 2 girls who were at reception on Saturday night when we checked in, a most warm welcome and nothing too much. To Carmen at the Spa, thanks for a great massage. To Toni and Maeve during breakfast and dinners, what fantastic friendly and personal service they gave. The hotel can be proud of such good staff. Fabulous rooms, clean, comfortable and within an easy walk to the Palma nova beach and boulevard. Buffet breakfast is fantastic. So much choice and always fresh. Omelets made to wish, boiled eggs, fried eggs, bacon, fruits, yogurts, cereals, healthy options, allergy options. Dinners the same. I could go on forever. We ❤️ It and will be back for more.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.7
    Good week away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a double room but got two singles. Had to ask 3 times throughout the day for the hotel to change it. Eventually the manager was very friendly and changed it. Not great value for money but it is Majorca! Food quality at breakfast was average at best

    Very clean, and the hotel has everything you'll need. Portals lounge on the roof is great if you're not a fan of screaming children.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Amazing hen party!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place! Staff are so lovely, i stayed here with the girls for my hen do and it was perfect location for walking into palma nova for lovely meals and drinks. The rooms were so lovely and modern too. Breakfast was amazing we even had champagne at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.4
    Clean but unhelpful staff with loud customers. Not for people seeking a quiet time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid extra for a room with a terrace but was next to loud old men playing music until 3:00am and being loud and never leaving the room all day. I called the staff more than 3 times asking them to do something to move us to a smaller room but was just told they would “deal with them” which they never did bechase it was loud the entire time they were there. There is also no room service menu or proper prices in the room so it was a bit odd. Better to go with a partner to be loud or with a group of friends. Definitely not for people looking for quiet relaxing getaway

    Hotel was clean and had a nice vibe, the ocean is just in front and there’s better beaches in walking distance to the left and right of hotel. Breakfast was good and prices are reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    Just the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing I can think of really.

    Nice quite area, hotel staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast on the terrace very pleasant and entertainment out there before we went out for the evening was of a decent standard. All in all GOOD!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.1
    A taster visit and I shall definitely be back . Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe more information on check in as only staying a short time but as staff were so helpful and receptive when asked any question not really a problem .

    Professionalism and friendliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Stayed with friends to attend a wedding nearby, couldn’t have been better.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing other than maybe another lift would ease congestion in mornings.

    Room was extremely comfortable, light and airy. Breakfast very good, lovely pool area and very good indoor pool and gym.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked room with terrace which only had sun up to midday and then it was in the shade until evening. Very disappointing & a waste of money.

    Great location. Beautiful hotel, pool & surrounding areas.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Loved our stay in this hotel and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather warm as the main air conditioning system had not been turned on in the hotel. Luckily we were able to sleep confortably by leaving our door to the balcony open.

    A very clean hotel and the staff was always available, helpful, and friendly. Excellent breakfast bar, and we really enjoyed the use of the Spa and gym that were included in the cost of the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    The buffet was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having two single beds pushed together for a double room was a bit annoying and the room could have been bigger but I am just being picky now! Oh and we would have loved a kettle in the room too!

    The buffet was excellent. We were travelling on a cycling holiday and not having to think about where we would get quality food was a huge plus. The spa and facilities were beyond expectation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    AMAZING!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem we encountered was the room air conditioning system didn't seemed to work correctly and we were boiling throughout the night.

    Amazing amazing amazing stay here ! From check in to check out the staff went above and beyond looking after us. They were all so warm, friendly and helped to create a lovely ambiance and relaxed atmosphere at the hotel. The value for money was exceptional with endless choices of food at dinner and breakfast. We also received a complimentary bottle of Cava sent to the room as it was my Birthday. Location and views around the hotel are stunning, and the Spa facilities are the icing on the cake. However nothing could spoil the experience of staying at this hotel. Thank you and we will return!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    Restaurant choices were limited-buffet only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ala carte possibilities in restaurant. I didn't find a gift shop...but, not a big deal.

    Restaurant choices were limited-buffet only. Grounds and spa area beautiful, on water, but no beaches. Room was small, just okay. One needs a car to go anywhere from resort.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable but with S feeling of beeing charad away by a not friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lovely girl at the reception from Poland. Except from her the rest of the personal was not friendly. It felt like we should leave when we had the last minutes of our breakfast. Not nice when they rushed through the tables in a very hasta kind of chasing the guests away.. By the indoor pool bad signage for the showers by the pool. We went back to the dressing room to take that preshower before using the pool.

    Comfortable beds and the room was very clean. Lovely pool (indoor) outforskad pool to cold to use at the moment of our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Vibrant, relaxing, delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee throughout was excellent. The open and warm atmosphere of the resort as well as the excellent and very helpful staff made this the best holiday experience we've had in years. Food and bar options at Son Caliu Spa Oasis are amazing. We will definitely stay again when in Majorca!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.1
    Spa good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Toilet design inside rooms a bit cheap & odd design with little privacy. Glass wardrobes knocked the main door hinge so worried about cracking the glass wardrobe doors each time. Tennis court exterior netting could do with refurb. Evening entertainment could be better.

    Spa good. Clean & tidy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    The Hotel Son Caliu And Spa ...... What’s not to like ?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to actively dislike . Perhaps the bedrooms could do with a comfy armchair. Perhaps than Towels for the Shoer Rooms in the bedrooms could be larger !

    The buffet reakfasts are great and the Evening Meal Buffet is better than satisfactory . The buffet service area has been tastefully modernised and improved. I believe that all the bedrooms have been refurbished and most have a very nice and modern glazed shower room/cabinet ( No bath) Which always suits us better. The garden and pool area continues to be improved each close season and is both functional and attractive and separated from the small public beach and the Bamboo Beach Bar by a toughened glass fence. The village of Son Caliu has several modest and adequate Restaurants and bars. The bright lights of Palma Nova are only a ten or fifteen walk away but do not seem to affect the relative peace and solitude of the Son Caliu Hotel and Spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    It was great overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr car rental company offered at the hotel was disappointing - we recieved different car then the lne we paid for and it was so dirty and it needed servicing urgently

    Tennis and the spa was excellent So was both of the pools The females on reception was always very helpful and positive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in an amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stay from start to finish was exceptional. The bedroom was clean and we received a complimentary bottle of fizz as we were travelling for a special occasion. The breakfast was first class and we will definitely be coming back again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Super relaxing atmosphere with beautiful beach and perfect spa facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One big palm tree hid all the beautiful view from our balcony

    Everything was more than I expected. The staffs were so considerate and professional. Even I arrived too earier than the check-in time, they apologized for my waiting and in 1 hour, we got an upgraded room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent relaxing in a quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly nothing was too much trouble! Breakfast was outstanding such choice and freshly prepared - loved the honey! The beds and pillows were also sooooo comfy - excellent facilities great choice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Poor value out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Basic view from simple balcony. Long walk from bar/restaurant pool to room. Overpriced drinks in minibar. Only had breakfast but poor bacon, underdone eggs, cutlery hard to find. Evening entertainment not good, nothing in daytime when nearly all surrounding facilities were closed in March. Everyone was in TV room at night watching German programmes. Beach no sand on it, no pool bar open due to season.

    Big bed, great pillows, good spa, lovely public areas, champagne delivered to room for wife's birthday and available for breakfast!. Close to bus route for Palma or Palmanova/Magaluf. 3 seafront bars adjoining pool area. Lovely pool area and cove.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is modern and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Staff was amazing friendly willing to help arrange tours give directions anything just ask. Location was super convenient to transportation options as well as close to highways and roads for driving on your own.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Perfect Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believe an orientation of the property upon check in would be helpful. Maybe this is common place as I checked in after 24:00 hours.

    Staff Location Amenities Incredible Breakfast & Dinner Live Music

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Super amazing breakfast and location
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no hotel parking. Also, the air conditioning console in the room was all the time set to a particular temperature which you couldn't change (so it got a bit cold at times). Saw a few bugs creeping on the floor and got super weird bug bites during the last night. Although all of this was actually minor nuisance compared to all the positive sides.

    The location and the hotel in general is amazing! It's right at the beach front, with a pool outside and inside. But what was even more amazing is the breakfast. We have by far never had such an amazing breakfast experience (champagne included), with extremely friendly staff. Was doubting whether to go for this hotel or not, but so glad we did!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    The spa, the staff, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend booked a week after me direct with hotel for a standard room and I booked a superior room:. She was given a similar room to me but with a fantastic sea view. I am very unhappy.

    The spa, the staff, the location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Very nice location, quite and still close to beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Our room was really small and should not be considered for 3 persons. Once the xtra bed was in there was no space for suitcases etc.

    Very nice location, quite and still close to beaches and resturants. The hotels social areas was also very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Newly renovated rooms and bathrooms with fantastic terrace...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the area is a little difficult.

    Newly renovated rooms and bathrooms with fantastic terrace with private sun beds. Very good breakfast in price included. Great location almost on the beach and walking distance to grocery store and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing and just what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A sea view would have been great but that's a definite for next time!

    We stayed for four nights in October. Son Caliu Spa Oasis is a great hotel. Welcoming, extremely friendly staff and Miguel Angel at the check-in desk incredible helpful throughout our stay. Our room on the fourth floor was good with comfortable beds and a fantastic shower. The food was excellent. There is a huge buffet choice for breakfast with a good of range freshly cooked options available. We tried some of the surrounding restaurants for lunch and in the evening but decided that the hotel food was the best. The pool area is clean, well-maintained, with plenty of towels and a choice of sun-beds either on the adjacent, cosy, pretty little beach, in the shade under the trees in the garden or by the pool. The hotel's location is great if you do not want to be too far from the airport or a visit to Palma.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    A fabulous and relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything but I was a little disappointed that my room had no view.

    Excellent service. Good rooms with comfortable beds and immaculately clean. Fabulous facilities including spa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Perfect choice for a long weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a sun bed with a thick cushion!

    Loved this hotel, really liked the bedroom decor. We booked a suite and a junior suite and can recommend both, lovely Space and liked the nautical theme. Ideally situated hotel, close to Portals for restaurants etc and Palma was only a 15 min Taxi ride away. The staff in the hotel were excellent and we really enjoyed our stay, would book to go again...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.2
    A very pleasant weeks stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Private Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The shower and washing set up was not to my taste. The broad chrome taps were good for balancing soap, but made the use of the basin underneath almost impossible other than for washing hands. The open plan shower and the coloured lights might have appealed when my wife and I stayed at the hotel 50 years ago on our honeymoon, but less so now.

    Food good. Beds good. Staff VERY helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Small beach right outside the hotel which was nice which had...
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much to do in the immediate vicinity of the hotel

    Small beach right outside the hotel which was nice which had a nice beach bar which did nice enough food at good prices. Only around 6 or 7 Euros in a taxi to get to Palma Nova

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Superb quality Mallorcian hotel....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous hotel, beautiful setting and excellent staff. Loved the bedrooms, we booked a suite and it was so good and very spacious. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    Fab time, very relaxed atmosphere, food good, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fab time, very relaxed atmosphere, food good, staff very friendly. Room very nice. Drink and food not too expensive. All in a very lovely time, would like to go back to this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definately go back. Food was fresh and amazing. Clean hotel, friendly staff and great Spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment needs refreshing, maybe a disco dj or something to get the guests to participate in

    The food was excellent. They had live entertainment every night, although this could do with rethinking. The Spa was amazing and so were the therapists

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    A GREAT STAY For a BREAK AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically what's not to like ? Very little , nothing worth mentioning.

    The hotel's bedrooms and public areas 'upstairs' have all been refurbished to an excellent standard . The grounds and pool area adjacent to the small man made beach at Son Caliu have been tastefully improved. There is an an excellent beach bar close by as well as Farmacia and a sop for essentials. An ideal ,good value efficiently run welcoming property . I have just completed my sixth visit in seven years . I rate the Breakfasts 9/10 I rate the half-board Dinners at least 8/10 Closed for a couple of months over Winter for further internal improvements which will make it even better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    Great Hotel. Very friendly staff and excellent facilities . Our room was modern and clean, with a great terrace and sun beds. Beach is a 2 minute walk away. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach -the tennis court- needs resurfacing Breakfast rather chaotic but good choice. Entertainment and maybe more theme evenings

    It's a good location the hotel beach is rather small however Palma Nova is very near with lovely beach. Very clean friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Overall really good, the hotel beach is not worth going to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flow and signage of breakfast was rather poor although the selection of food very good

    We didn't have lunch or dinner only breakfast food selection good but at times rather chaotic think it was the layout

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic hotel and very clean but the attitude of employees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Air conditioning did not work for our stay and we complained each day to no avail. The staff at reception cant be bothered and are rude which makes your stay miserable. You feel like you are bothering them by asking a simple question.

    Fantastic hotel and very clean but the attitude of employees needs to change.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't really cleaned each day, we were left with dirty cups, shampoo etc not refreshed and dirty towels. We checked in for breakfast every day and told to find a table, on the last day we were told off by a waiter for helping ourself to a table.... Be good for all the staff to be constant with advice.

    Breakfast amazing! Portals lounge fantastic! Great cocktails

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel with some lovely facilities but not 4 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room with Sea View and Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was really awful and plates, bowls, milk etc.. was always running out. You have to set your own table at breakfast and one morning we asked for a jug of coffee that never came. housekeeping is efficient, very fast but they always missed things e.g. left used wine glasses in the room or we had no wine glasses at all. The main pool space is too small when the hotel is full and there aren't enough chairs. There were also days when they ran out of towels or there was a line of people waiting for towels. The level 1 bar should be open 11-7pm but one evening my partner and I were the only ones there and we were asked to leave at 6:45pm so she could close it despite the fact we had only just finished our drinks. It's a nice hotel with some lovely facilities but more like 3-3.5 star not 4 star. It's quite pricey and value for money isn't there, I've stayed in better 4 star hotels on the island for a similar price.

    The level 1 pool and bar was a great place to spend the day, no kids and away from the crowds at the main pool. The spa/sauna area and indoor pool is also very nice and the gym offering free yoga and fitness classes is great. The superior rooms are lovely, newly renovated with big windows and a fantastic large glass shower in the room with a privacy blind if you need it. Location is also good, it has a little beach, nothing special but it's not too far from Palma and a short walk to the nice part of Palma Nova.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately at breakfast and dinner all glasses were dirty and even if we told staff nothing changed. The person at the reception told us by mistake that we had to pay extra for the safe box even if we had booked the superior room and was included. Also he never told us about the portals lounge which we discovered from another reviewer on line. Also when we went to the portals lounge the girl there, was not properly trained and she was rude while serving us by making an unecessary comment. We think that the the staff are overworked as also during breakfast and dinner you could see the same staff which were generally nervous to take all plates away and to clean even before you had put your fork down . Another day at around 11 the hotel did not have beach towels and we had to use ours. The sun beds were also old plastic and not comfortable very outdated for a four star hotel. The sun umbrellas also luck any table where you could place your stuff. The swimming pool is also very small and there are always families playing inside while the pool is to swim. Around the swimming pool are not enough sun beds and many of them had bird shit which actually is dangerous for health, they should clean them better. Lastly at the reception area had very low air conditioning and it was so hot that the day we were leaving we had to go to a nearby coffee shop to wait till the time of our departure and the funny thing is that the staff in their offices keep the air conditioning full blast and cool. The toilets near the reception area were dirty all the time and smelly and we stayed there a week so we had visited them quite a few times. In general the hotel is more of a three star rather than 4 star.

    The hotel was on a good location and had a small beach at the front which was nice. The room were clean and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.8
    Not really worth the price tag.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was made up as a twin and I had to ask 3 times before it was made up as a double. On one occasion I was told by the person on reception that it was not possible to have a double unless we had a suite. It was impossible to have a dark bedroom at night because of a) the ill-fitting door to the constantly brightly lit corridor, and b) the constantly flashing light on the smoke alarm. There is zero sound insulation in the hotel so sleeping in in the morning was not possible. Not helped by the gap around the door... Air conditioning in the room was very slow to respond and never got the temperature lower than just-about comfortable. It certainly didn't ever hit the target temperature of under 20 degrees in the whole 4 days. Minibar was not re-stocked at all during our stay. Coffee for the room was not re-stocked on the last day and when we asked about it we were told it wasn't possible to do. This seemed odd. Finally, the toilet door in the room was made of glass and also had a large gap all the way around it. No privacy at all and not ideal for a romantic getaway....

    Property was an easy drive from Puerto Portals and Palma. Breakfast was good & the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    I wanted one bed , had 2 in a room

    Excellent, everything: beach, food, room, location: next to the bus, stop, restaurants, supermarket , banking. Just fantastic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Good, modern, clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One particular member of staff in the restaurant was rude and not very efficient. Whether they were understaffed and over worked, I'm not sure. No drink or water offered at dinner. Although I am more than happy to self serve at the buffet, I feel once seated it would be very simple to offer a glass of wine or water at the table. Instead we always had to chase the waiter to get a drink then to be waved back to your seat and gesture we were impatient wasn't good enough. This was the main let down of the whole hotel. Not worth paying full or half board.

    Very clean with modern fixtures and fittings in the room. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Staff at reception took a lot of time to help us to organise a boat trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    The best in the area!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi coverage could be improved, especially in the pool area. There could also be some individual sun umbrellas by the pool in addition to the big ones so that shade is a bit more flexible. The price for the SUP in the hotel beach is double the price from outside, which is not reasonable. But overall a great stay and we look forward to coming back

    It's our third time back at the hotel, we really enjoy it. The facilities are excellent and the hotel is really well taken cared of. There are many public areas very cosy to read a book or just take a break from the sun. The breakfast is delicious with excelent quality and great variety. The spa and indoor pool are really good and kids are not allowed after 2 pm which is a really good policy for adults who want to enjoy it and relax.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Good quality, well serviced hotel with pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was used by non residents who were visiting the nearby beach

    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Good facilities and friendly efficient staff, especially the reception team.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and beach walking distance to Palma ova and Porto Potalls,butin its own quieter locati
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the older waiters seemed a little short tempered

    Lovely Hotel,we only had breakfast but was good room was also good air con worked well and silently

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic place, shame about the welcome information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed with the welcome and information we were given. At no point did anyone tell us we had access to the portals lounge which meant we missed this for four days of our stay. It was also not clear that we had access to the beach.

    The outside space was fantastic, with the beach and pool. Staff were generally friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    What a gem of an hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were superb but on a personal note I would have liked a kettle in my room.

    The service from the staff was excellent. The Buffett breakfast was superb each morning as was the buffet dinners...a different theme each night with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.4
    Great facilities, poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service at this hotel is especially bad. Rude staff who do the bare minimum. If this hotel got some new management it could be amazing, as the facilities are actually very nice. The doors are also not soundproof and the cleaners tended to start vacuuming and talking loudly etc in the hallways very early in the morning - bring earplugs if you are wanting any sort of sleep in.

    The facilities of the hotel were very nice, especially the adults only private pool. The buffet breakfast was very good and had a large number of options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Poor hotel management.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible hotel management. We had to ask 5 times to get our beds rearranged and the staff seemed very grumpy at having to complete the task. We were unable to order bottles of water at night and the power kept cutting out during breakfast.

    Great pool for adults only.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Unfortunately not worth money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Partial Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a real beach. Even tho it says on the website. It's more like a pier. It's impossible to swim there with babies/kids because you have to literally jump off the bridge (can see the picture attached). We had a water issue. They said there was some problem so we had to go downstairs and use a spa for taking a shower. By the end of the day the problem wasn't solved and we couldn't take a shower. Just right after I start speaking about a refund they offered me another room but just to take a shower. With a baby at 12am!!! Not cool Didn't pay attention to the bathroom when was booking. The shower and the sink is in the same room as a bed. We were with a baby. So it was pretty hard not to make a noise while showering or using a bathroom. Have to pay for the water in the room

    The hotel itself is really nice. It's new, clean, modern, breakfast buffet is good There's free SPA, GYM(but very small) Got an early check in and a late check out without any problems

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad!

    Hotel is big and with a lot of services. Swimming pool/spa were awesome. Room very comfortable. Breakfast delicious with a lot of option! Hotel is in front of the beach and they have service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in a beautiful location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The spa was amazing after a long day at a conference, swimming pool was lovely as was the direct access to the sea. The staff and food were fantastic along with my lovely room. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't think the staff was very informative when checking in.

    Great spread at breakfast, very clean and comfortable room, was always a perfect temperature

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception could have been a bit more informative ie they didn't tell us when arrived that breakfast was still available, they didn't tell us that the bar for welcome drinks they told us to go to, didn't open until an hour later, they didn't tell us about deals on spa. The beach people also chucked our stuff on loungers when we went for lunch threw our drinks n towels when it was only 4pm.

    The hotel is lovely beds are comfy and breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    9.6
    Hot week in Mallorca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be a little bigger. A few more water sports on beach too - paddle boats etc.

    Breakfast choices - excellent. room lovely and quiet and beds comfy. Slept well every night. Nice outside bar area. Nice pool and grassy area to sunbathe. Always managed to get a sunbed. Beach area okay - not too busy. Excellent little bars and restaurants right next to hotel they are used extensively by hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Large hotel with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The swimming pool area had limited sunshades. Some more umbrella's would help a lot.

    Large hotel with nice facilities. The room was quiet, very clean and bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was nice and well maintained. There was also a bar available with a good assortment of drinks. Staff very helpful. It's a short walk to the boulevard of Palmanova where some restaurants and shops are. Palma de Mallorca is a 15 minute drive from the property. Well worth the visit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel I would return for mini break but needs some staff tweaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok so we booked a massage just before leaving the hotel one after the other. When we arrived for the first one the lady (who we later found out was the spa manager) told us we were wrong and we had missed it - we were not wrong I even showed her our card with the appointment time written down. She was abrupt and rude which was a shame as the lady we had booked in with was lovely. We were confused as to why she was being so rude but we decided to not have either massage due to the now bad feeling and instead complained at the front desk. Also the break fast staff could have been a little more cheerful as a more positive start to the day. I actually skipped breakfast most days because of it.

    The bed was comfortable and the room nice and clean. Receptionist staff helpful & the sunbathing area was great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    This hotels super power is it's staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have... And it is a minor one however here it is.. Because the staff have been trained to be super nice to all the residents there is room for some clients to behave badly and go un challenged.. It is a beautiful friendly quite space with a lot of residents sharing a small enough pool and garden area. If you get big groups of men drinking and playing ball games in the pool it changes the atmosphere of this beautiful 4* spa hotel to a normal 3* hotel.. If children aren't allowed in the spa after 2, don't let the parents bring them in. Just something for the management to keep an eye on. I appreciate it is very difficult to manage a lot of people but it is important to maintain the wonderful experience we had.

    The minute you walk in the front door of this hotel you feel welcomed. Every time you pass the reception area the staff say hello. The dining room staff are a delight. The room cleaning staff are a delight. The spa and gym staff are a delight.. This is not something that just happens in hotels.. Someone up the management chain has instilled this ethos in the team and it really works.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    nice helpful staff and range of facilities, and near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bathroom was great, but marble and glass everywhere, and wet-room style made it difficult to bathe a baby, as everything slippery and hard, but what can you do.

    nice helpful staff and range of facilities, and near palmanova beach. good breakfast, nice quite area, variety of little walks and views, bus ride to Palma. They brought up a travel cot for the baby, when we asked at front desk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    A great stay- short or long break......
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding someone else's pooh in my toilet before I had checked out! I was travelling alone! Not exactly what you want when travelling alone! Reception staff said it was a mystery! Not being able to provide me with a cup to drink tea out of, the concierge said I had to drink it out of a small glass. 🤔

    Despite the shortcomings........ A really lovely hotel. Lovely ambience. The room was amazing. Great mattress and bedding. Excellent air con and facilities! Lovely cove with a choice or restaurants and bars nearby. Cove not suitable for young mobile children. Public transport a short walk away. A11 bus direct to airport €5. Mercadona a short walk away. Palma Nova beach and shops 10 -20 minute walk dependant on which part you wish to visit. Marineland a short bus ride away. Palma city 30 minute bus ride. Hotel more suited to older children and young adults, couples and those travelling alone. Loved it, very relaxing!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Super hotel with lovely grounds and sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Being next to the sea. The hotel has great outside space. There is a lovely terrace that leads to a garden which offers some natural shade with palm trees, this leads on to a lovely pool and sea view..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.4
    ok but not 4 *
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel was definitely not 4 star, more like a 3 star. My main issues are with the level of roomservice: Basic service like changing sheets on the bed (not done in 4 days! in such a hot climate!), replacing shampoos, replacing coffee and milk in the room were not done properly and we had to continuously ask for them.

    food is pretty good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Outstanding value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food provided for breakfast and dinner was excellent with a very wide choice to suit all tastes. It compares favourably with the best hotels in the world (I have stayed in the London Savoy and. Berkeley and Plaza in New York

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    I would choose this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a few steps here and there between different levels, which was only a problem because I was with my 96 year old mother. The rooms we had overlooked other hotels, would have preferred the sea, but this was reflected in the price.

    Clean, bright, friendly. Had my first ever full body massage there. It was excellent and I highly recommend it. The breakfast buffet had a great variety of food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely pillows, great restaurant and reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning-just wasn't easy to use/understand, I overheard another guest mentioning this to the reception staff

    Lovely pillows, great restaurant and reception staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    6.7
    Looking for a beach hotel, it is not the Son Caliu. However, It is a nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel and the beach were not as we expected. The grounds are fairly cool due to direction of the property made it quite cool outdoors. The beach is very small and is difficult to access the water... no walk through the sand into the water.

    The rooms are updated, clean, and the hotel itself is clean and updated. It is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Mum and adult daughter break away
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach appears man made and is a little stones but plenty of free loungers.

    Food good quality and loads of choice. Staff friendly and could not do enough for you. Facilities excellent at hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: